Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Primavera 4 stars

Via Luigi Cibrario, 24, 47893 San Marino, San Marino

#20 of 31 hotels in San Marino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Large room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room; onsite restaurant; efficient breakfast staff, they cleaned the tables right away and were attentive to all guests' needs; 24h reception with nice staff; private parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with entrance to the spa included.... We grabbed a couple of robes from reception only to find out upon check out that there is a separate charge fir it! No one told us. In general staff was not so helpful. Dinner was terrible.....

    Nice spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproof, we were waken by the child crying in the next room.

    Very clean room, very helpful personnell, excellent food. Very rich breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. We had dinner and the food was great as well as the service. Pool and jacuzzi area were very clean, not crouded at all, very nice. Reception personnell was very helpful with information about getting around and sightseeing. Reception also offerred the San Marino card that offers discounts at certain providers. We had a lovely experince at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    A functional hotel close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness room, which is a very important feature for me, was not very well maintained. The equipment was in need of servicing, and some of it was quite outdated. In addition, there were no television channels available in languages other than Italian.

    The hotel was small, and well laid out. It was quite easy to get from one part of the hotel to another, and to make use of the facilities, such as the fitness room, pool, breakfast room, and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    You definitely need a car for this hotel. There´s nothing within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ended up eating all our meals at the hotel as it´s so far from the shops and restaurants, and to be honest the food wasn´t terrific. It was okay, but could have been a lot better.

    Easy to get to on public transport - the bus stop is outside the hotel, but it´s not in the town and a hard walk to get to the shops etc. I would definitely recommend a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, clean and big rooms. Dining room is great with buffet and a la carte. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a great hotel and we recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    A Great Hotel, rather than a Grand One
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was very hit and miss and while we requested a double bed in essence we got two single beds wedged together which was rather uncomfortable. A general downfall of the area itself is that without a car you can struggle - taxis are extortionate and buses do not run after 8.30pm.

    A spacious room with a cute terrace balcony with the accommodation ideally placed on a bus route into both San Marino/Rimini (getting around without a car can be a big problem!) The adjoining restaurant serving excellent food was a bonus while cleaning staff were courteous and respectful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was only standard but kept us go

    The bed was comfy. The staff were very friendly (dark haired receptionist was also very attractive lol). There was a bus stop right outside the hotel grounds (stop 20).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    only the beginning of San Marino...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view wasn't nice, the pool is very small, sauna was a bit dirty.

    Not a bad hotel but still far from San Marino central old town. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. Seems they really didn't want to help you. The AC is the rooms was not working or cold enough. Difficult sleeping when your room is hotter then the hotel hallway. Children can only use the pool from 10am-2pm, even though no one is in the spa. Carpets old, deco was old. Your room key is a normal key with a tassel. Beds not comfortable. Hotel needs a lot of upgrades. For the cost per night they desperately need to update rooms. The only reason I didn't leave after the first night was because Booking.com does not let me cancel. I had originally booked (6days).

    Breakfast buffet was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for a San Marino visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to come up with downsides!

    The Spa was a great suprise. The view to the mountain from hotel. The receptionist at entry was most helpful - excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    There are better, cheaper hotels in San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom was dated, the location was far from everything, the parking was overfilled, the wifi only worked at night.We stayed the next 3 nights in a hotel in the historic center which was better and cheaper.

    The pictures on booking.com were the best part. The entrance was nice and the staff was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    To San Marino with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen's bed consists of two single matrasses, which was not quite comfortable.. It would have been better if they put just one big mattress.

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Wish our stay could have been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Outside seating area for non smokers. No ironing facilities. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Welcome of reception staff and information provided. Waiters were extremely helpful and waitress at breakfast exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Completely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioning was not working in my room. They tried to convince me that it was working but it was not! only the blower was operational. The temperature was very uncomfortable in the room. Also the refrigerator was not working and I have wasted food I have bought in a market. Part of the food was accommodated in the front desk refrigerator. No other room available to switch. I feel they were overbooked and needed to have me in this room in such a terrible condition. The restroom exaust blower was not working and make the room even warmer. The beds were very narrow. I have pictures to prove this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel and handy for a visit to San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit surprised by the €16 charge for the 2 children to use the small indoor pool for 20 mins. It was not advised beforehand.

    Very handy for San Marino, good value and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Awesome food at the restaurant, hotel personnel really kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small,the heated pool wasn't heated,not very much to do with young children

    Awesome food at the restaurant, hotel personnel really kind and available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for this price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for me so I didn't sleep well but it's very personal. For my husband the bed was perfect!

    We were very tired in the evening and decided not to go to the city for dinner. The restaurant in the hotel was great! We were very happy with the menu and the waters!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced They couldn't find an iron. Breakfast not included which is unheard of. Wanted to stay at the Best Western but it was full.

    Location and size of room was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing and interested time spent in San Marino, easy to reach most important places in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not set a comfortable level for the room's air conditioner. Very hot at night but fair in day time. Many bulbs did not work. There is no any wardrobe to arrange guests' apparels in the rooms. There is only one little desk for 4 people to place items such as computers, phones, etc.

    Spacious rooms, we had two double rooms as quadruple room and we appreciated this. Good quality breakfast with a good variety of foods. Very nice veranda with a beautiful landscape. Excellent cost/quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    mice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the diner wasn't good

    the hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Location , spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location , spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved my stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful boutique style hotel, my room had a fantastic view of San Marino. Lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful with information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Happy overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and kind staff. The hotel restaurant was not so bad. Good location. Bus to the top of San Marino nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon undercooked.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay just when we needed it. A lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes to report.

    Excellent property and great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Wellness closed an hour earlier and the the yakuzi was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness closed an hour earlier and the the yakuzi was too cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Receptionist was very helpful and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very helpful and happy. Great place to stay especially with Spa access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice view from the city center, staff very pleasant, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view from the city center, staff very pleasant, great breakfast. probably in next time I will stay more than one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fantastic :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    There is parking onsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room. I got bitten more while in the room than outside.

    There is parking onsite. Staff are very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing, accommodated us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, accommodated us perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Spa, staff, bar, and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for bath robes

    Spa, staff, bar, and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Short and Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was delicious rooms nice and clean hotel is very handy for visiting the hilltop San Marino

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    I didnt like San Marino in general, too commercialised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOO much kitch

    I didnt like San Marino in general, too commercialised

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    A place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Parking in front of the hotel. Good restaurant, we had lunch and dinner ther.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Its easy to take the bus , use the Tavolucci stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didnt tell me about the San Marino discount card.

    Its easy to take the bus , use the Tavolucci stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Very nice place, good location, clean and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice place, good location, clean and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    San Marino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well organized, nice and easy spa, good internet connection and very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location, close to cablecar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very tiny, bed was quite hard. Staff is okay, but some members could be more welcoming.

    Good location, close to cablecar. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Old hotel with artdeco atmosfære.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room... Slow refill at breakfast... Better eat at café in San Marino

    Old hotel with artdeco atmosfære. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little.

    Great staff, good room, nice breakfast. Hope to come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Rooms were satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't understand why breakfast was not included when booking through booking.com.

    Rooms were satisfactory. Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    I liked all everything in that hotel, but i stayed there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I liked all everything in that hotel, but i stayed there just one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrimonial bed as opposed to two twin beds put together.

    Quite...small...balcony...everything was close. And great weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.2
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did't fit in the bed! too small llks like a 2 stars hotel, for sure not a 4 one.. Unkind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Restaurant is Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think, This hotel need soundproofed Rooms.

    Restaurant is Very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent family place for few nights, somewhat far from the old city if you want tostay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was "too much continental"; could be a bit better; certainly above average.

    Great facilities, large comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Mountain break for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in restaurant not cool enough

    Nice lounge areas to access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Enough space for 3 persons.
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow in the room. The frame of bed was larger than bed and movable.

    Enough space for 3 persons. Good breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    The room was big, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, big variety of foods.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    we got at check-in san marino card for discounts, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi was not working 2 days

    we got at check-in san marino card for discounts, free parking, large room, spa area, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, good price, nice breakfast, professional staff, quiet place, nice view...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    AC did not work, even after it was fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC did not work, even after it was fixed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was part of the spa, so it was charged to use it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. No hidden costs and pool is available for additional payment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    This is a quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no safe in the bedroom but one could be used at reception. The shower was above the bath, which is fine except that it was positioned halfway along the bath and the shower head wouldn't stay in place for me, and there was no shower curtain so the floor of the bathroom was flooded whenever I showered. The location is good, but it's on a main road and therefore I couldn't walk around the area. But it's great as a base for driving around.

    This is a quirky hotel. Quite modern in many respects, but with an olde-worlde charm. Great parking facilities, and check-in was easy. My room was spacious and was quite old-fashioned in it's decor. I think that's part of the charm. Reception staff were very helpful with tourist tips and money saving tickets. The spa facilities were excellent, but I do think the 10Euro (plus tax) fee is a bit cheeky give you are staying at the hotel. The restaurant was empty when I visited. My meal was nice though. And breakfast was a standard continental offering which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    The indoor pool was nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool usage not included in the price (10 euros per person per day). Location is propably as good as it gets in San Marino, on a hill on the main road. Vehicle required.

    The indoor pool was nice and warm. Room was large and the bathroom was modern.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous classic style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gorgeous classic style hotel. very friendly staff and great amenities. its not in the town of San Marino so its best if you are travelling with a car. great value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    A lovely hotel that looks modern on the outside, but inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely hotel that looks modern on the outside, but inside is very quircky. The staff couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Nice hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Nice hotel with helpful staff. Booked one night but stayed two. Close to San Marino. Good hotel restaurant which is good as not much within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Welcoming and friendly staff, very helpful with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the Evening menu a little restrictive.

    Welcoming and friendly staff, very helpful with local knowledge. Nice spacious room and excellent bathroom with all mod cons.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were lovely - helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's on a very major road with no allowance for pedestrians - not a pleasant walk up to the old town on a hot day (I did - and was knackered). Not many buses either - basically, you'll need to take a taxi for 20 Euros. Maybe the Spa is great - I didn't try it out.

    The staff were lovely - helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Parking, you can play piano in the hall, location (20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi connection could be a little better

    Parking, you can play piano in the hall, location (20 minutes walk from cableway), service (I forgot my charger in the room, Myriam sent it to the next place I was staying)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room that we had was 101 - it was obviously very close to some big hotel appliance or something else because it was very noisy until midnight or so and that was annoying. Eventually the noise stopped.

    The hotel was generally ok for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.8
    The first Junior Suite we were given wasn't up to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area - right by a busy dual carriageway.

    The first Junior Suite we were given wasn't up to our expectations. However, the staff soon accommodated us in another Junior Suite with sea view which was lovely. The food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The reception staff were excellent, even before our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff were excellent, even before our stay they modified the arrangements to meet our changing preferences. On arrival, after completing the documentation, we were escorted to our room, shown the location of the Spa area and given a brief summary of the "must see" attractions during our short two-day stay. The restaurant staff were flexible agreeing to make specific meals which weren't on the menu. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience which would certainly encourage us to make a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Paying nearly $200 for a night and had to bargain for my kids to use the swimming pool free of charge @ an additional $10 pp! (never had that before). Even use of a towel charged separately. - Breakfast quality good, but organisation poor. Queing. - Live in Asia and am used to 5* hotels there, and was shocked with basic quality of room (pretty small, several lights not working, plastic cups 3 of 4 leaking and not usable, just 1 very thin pillow pp, poor interior designing...). Felt like $50 room.

    Good shower. Good view. But that's about all.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - no terrace in the room - the single bed in the triple room was really small and uncomfortable - Wi-Fi was slow at times

    - varied breakfast - very spacious room, with sheets changed on a daily basis - cleanliness was excellent - staff were friendly and spoke good English - the hotel looked as it was on the pictures - the bathroom looked luxurious

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast, indoor pool, large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no a single functioning AC outlet in the room, not functioning shades or blackout curtains, poor room furniture

    Breakfast, indoor pool, large bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clear when booking that the pool wa extra 10 Euros pppd Ineffective aircon Breakfast in stuffy basement room Location. Miles from centre car essential

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our GPS took us to the entrance to the restaurant not the hotel entrance so we had a hard time finding the real entrance...not the fault of the hotel but signage at the resto to direct us to the main desk would be helpful. The amenities in the washroom lacked hair conditioner but the soap was great. The hotel is located about 15km from the historical centre of San Marino.

    From the moment of our arrival, the staff was warm and welcoming. The hotel is rather old fashioned but everything clean and working well. Our classic double room was a bit small but we did have a balcony with a view to the sea - very pleasant. We chose to have dinner one night in the restaurant of the hotel and it was terrific. I ordered the tortellini and the portion was generous and the taste fabulous! Congrats to the chef! The zuppa inglese was also great!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    Parking place is free and in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi was not too strong in my room.

    Parking place is free and in front of the hotel.hotel has a small pool that kids were very hapy with.Staff is polite.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Primavera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: