Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Titano 4 stars

Contrada Del Collegio, 31, 47890 San Marino, San Marino

#26 of 31 hotels in San Marino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is older, but well maintained. This is expected as it's Italy after all. Parking is offsite at a public parking lot. Be aware that it can be a hike with your suitcase along cobblestone streets and hills.

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful. We received an updated room with a large shower and bathroom. Very clean. Location was excellent! Right in the heart of San Marino. Steps away from shops, restaurants and a little walk up to the towers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to visit san marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and basic shower leaked and flooded the floor making it very slippy mattress on the bed very poor quality very hard woken up every morning at 6pm from shouting banging and workmen sanding drilling was left not having a good sleep and feeling very tired all day

    Staff very friendly location to facilities were good breakfast choice excellent .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Titan of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean if a touch small. Evening meal in the panoramic view restaurant was delicious, as was the breakfast. Location was idyllic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly knowledgeable staff will make you feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was dated, but the linens and towels were of good standard, so when you add the 2 together, it was very good.

    Delightful staff only too happy to help with any queries and in a fantastic location with spectacular views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A moderate walk from the car park to the hotel (longer if you cant get a good parking spot) but that can't be helped due to busy time of year and the day trippers arriving around 11am. and besides, the hotel is worth it!

    Great location in the middle of the town. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Wifi was great and the view from the room was really lovely. They give you a card for your car so that when you leave it overnight you don't get fined.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Central location for city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, needs better soundproofing from street noise or pack ear plugs. Steep step to get into bathroom in room 201, No handgrip so some people would struggle.

    Great location, nice view from breakfast room and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a very good location for a short stay in San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was very noisy.

    The location was fantastic as it was very central but still close to the parking area outside the town. The breakfast was very good and varied - although the pancakes were vary popular and kept running out! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bit refreshment. It is quite clean, but eg. carpets would need a change. That would make it more fresh.

    The air-co worked well. Breakfast was great, lots of options where to choose from. Staff was friendly. Good location in the old centrum. The views from the hotel were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, super clean room, amazing restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful coffee at breakfast

    Very friendly staff, super clean room, amazing restaurant with stunning views, good breakfast, transfer from the parking to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The view from the room windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on honey moon and had no extra foreseen by the hostel for this very special occasion.

    The view from the room windows. The localisation of the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming and comfortable hotel in San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed that during breakfast most of the items were not being replenished once finished for the last 30-45 mins if service, which is not what we expected from a hotel of this level.

    Staff were extremely friendly, the room was a good size and had a shower room and toilet separate, as well as a TV for each bed which was helpful. It was nice to have a balcony and the room itself was modern and comfortable. Perfect location as we only had one evening and half a day to explore San Marino. We also enjoyed the restaurant, great dishes and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place, helpful and lovely man at the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we were not satisfied with the breakfast. For 2 important reasons. The girl, which served in the breakfast room, forgot to ask us, if we would like to drink some coffee/tea. As my husband said, she asked the other guests. The second thing - a small choice of hams would not be such a problem, BUT THE ONE WAS simply BAD. With interesting smell, adhesive gravy.

    Wonderful place, helpful and lovely man at the reception, very nice and clean room and in the room a cot for our 9 months old daughter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    It’s position in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Parking arrangements (we had to pay €16 for the car to be parked on a ramp in a garage 300m away). I accept that parking was at a particular premium as we were in San Marino for the Time-Line weekend. However we would still have had to pay €16 for 1 night’s parking at any other time. Reverse parking a car wider than average up an individual ramp with other cars squeezed in on both sides wasn’t easy. Literally 3” either side. The other option was to park a long long way from the hotel in an insecure area.

    It’s position in the town. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located right in the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is quite normal but definitely worth the room rate.

    The hotel is located right in the historical center. Only 10 minutes walk from The First Tower!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not easy Rooms in the bottom level (king size) can be rached only by stairs; no elevator.

    Location is excellent Restaurant is very good; view from the large Windows is magnificent and food is very good Nice breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the heart of San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very noisy air conditioner plus you could hear everything from the streets.

    Location was awesome. Also the La Terazza ristorante offered great food with amazing views. Furthermore the parking at Grand Hotel San Marino garage was perfect, we were taken directly from the garage by electric car to the Hotel Titano.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and just right for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't use the WiFi because it is linked to social media, which I don't use. The food in the restaurant is good, but the chef tries a bit too hard to add unnecessary flavours that can detract from the good ingredients.

    Excellent location. Restaurant with spectacular view. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    VERY GOOD LOCATION!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its location is excellent, right in the center of all the attractions of the city of San Marino. The breakfast is good and the staff very kind. Although the room is overly small, it is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was adequate for our 4 day stay and the location was central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too dark and small. No place to place my luggage and there was only one table light available and it wasn’t on my side of the bed so I couldn’t read without disturbing my husband.

    The room had air conditioning and a balcony. Our room was right next to the elevator but we were not disturbed by it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    excellent location, right in the historical heart of San Marino town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the overall look of the room is a bit plain and I don't like open closets, there was no safe box, the receptionist on our arrival wasn't very hospitable or helpful but she was better on later encounters

    excellent location, right in the heart of the old town, superb view from the room, good breakfast, decent sized room, big bathroom, tea & coffee making facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get ironing service. In my opinion, he would have to be if it was not for the day to day from 6:00 am (departure time) until 21:00 (visiting the restaurant or the time of the meeting)

    Overall satisfied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Enough for Us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled. :( I think we were in one of the older rooms, which we didn't mind but it smelled musty and then a perfume type smell that seemed like it was meant to cover up the musty smell, but of course that just made it worse.

    We liked the location of the hotel, which was walking distance to everything there is to see in San Marino, and walking distance from the bus that drops you off from Rimini. The room was comfortable enough for one night. We liked that it had a tv station with movies that you could put in English. I don't think there are tons of options in the area, so it worked for us. The wifi worked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Right in the center of Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms

    Excellent location in the old city of San Marino. Rooms are rather spartan and with only one electrical outlet I had to run my computer cable across the room to the desk. However you are right in the middle of everything in San Marino, such as it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice decoration, polite and helpful staff, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved it if my room had a view over the castle - it would be helpful if you could book this seperately ad I would certainly pay extra.

    Very nice decoration, polite and helpful staff, amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great & attentive staff, central location, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been better, restaurant was closed (under renovation), parking was a bit farther from the hotel

    Great & attentive staff, central location, comfortable & clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, reasonable price, and great staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People working there were very kind. The hotel is very close to one of the central squares, thus you can see/hear people passing by the street as well as music performances. It may not be quiet but it will be a fun since you are in travel. The room is not very new, but considering that you are in the middle of a historical place, it is well-maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room 15c was bad experience after long trip. We couldnt sleep all night and was eaven more tired next day that we pass half of visits. Room special barhroom was not cleaned. After report a problems on reception we get informations that this its nothin new in hotel and that they make several reports about problems and that they cant do nothing exp. Extra covers...

    Nice town but bad experience in hotel :-(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't so comfortable and felt stiff in the neck the next morning. There were no extra pillows in cupboards either.

    Located in the central area of town, made it easy for us to explore everything for our overnight stay. Staff were helpful and allowed us to store our bags for a little while after check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for o ne night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, we booked triple room, but in reality it was small double room with an extra bed.

    Excellent location in the middle of the old San Marino.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Enjoy location, hotel awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service awful, questioned where was view room we requested months ago, they confirmed we used Booking.com, then said because we received a booking best rate we would not get the view room. Morning in breakfast room, hotel guests were forced to a few tables on the edge, all others were reserved for the breakfast for a day use conference group. They were given special table service coffee etc. Hotel guests had to help your self, tepid coffee in an urn. Etc etc. No respect

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    The restaurant on top of this hotel was great, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on top of this hotel was great, food exceptional but not impressed with receptionist at the desk. Porter great. Difficult if you go by car and very little reception to get help with directions. The rooms need some love.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location and the terrace restaurant was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given had a third bed that i was sleeping on, which was a camp bed (!!). I don't really mind sleeping on such a bed, but it was faulty and almost broke. I had to fix it on my own during the night, or I had to sleep with the matress on the floor... I think that this is not appropriate for a 4star hotel.

    Fantastic location and the terrace restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location in the center of old town, staff is nice ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were housed in a room in floor -2. The front door of the room is beneath criticism, they haven no sound insulation and the light from the hallway is seen all around the door itself. Room is very poorly equipped, i had a feeling that im in hospital. A bed that should be double is made of two single beds, who just stand next to each other and during the night it starts to go apart and its very uncomfortable, especially if you have back problems i do not recommend .

    Good location in the center of old town, staff is nice , clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    You pay for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are starting to show their age and the beds a bit hard. It would have been nice to have a couple extra pillows as well.

    I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I love its location inside the ancient walls of San Marino. Loved the location of our bedroom with a quaint little patio. Enjoyed dinner in the terrace restaraunt and watched the sun set. It was gorgeous! Free breakfast was large and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to go a long distance around the inner city to get to the correct side of the building. Lots of hills to conquer!

    Pleasent staff, clean rooms and quiet location (off season)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the double bed was simply 2 twins beds put next to each-other that easily fell to the sides - don't advertise what is not available!

    great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a basic room at hotel Titano and were given a wonderful suite with a view in Grand Hotel San Marino instead (titano was being renovated). We had a lovely time and the staff at the reception showed outstanding customer service!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    Hotel Titano - Grand Hotel San Marino (in reality)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First they changed my reservation and put us in the Grand Hotel San Marino :-(. Hotels are incomparable, and prices have not changed.The room we had was not even close, superior room from the hotel Titano. Garage belongs to the domain of horror.It's not fair from the Booking.com, advertised a hotel that is closed, it is still somehow a scam. This is a big minus for booking.com, not just for this hotel.

    The staff is friendly and correct, view from the room fantastic, as well as the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended to stay at in San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best rooms we have had in any level of Hotel. Location very convenient. Great Restaurant on the roof for Dinner and Breakfast was excellent. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    San Marino is a lovely area, the people and atmosphere would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had a few minor issues, i was locked out of my room with a dodgy locking system that the janitor sorted out after an hour, not too bad. Not only was it the first time i've seen a scorpion it was unfortunately the first time i had to share my bedroom with it. It was particularly scary as reception was closed and i didn't really know anything about them..

    San Marino is a lovely area, the people and atmosphere would just make you want to stay a bit longer (only for the scorpions, ha ha)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location for being in the general mix of San Marino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con was just about ok - the unit was above the wardrobe and pointing towards an internal short dividing wall so we used a spare blanket to deflect the cool air towards the bed area of the room! Breakfast in the room was poor - 1st morning we had no cutlery and no jam/butter etc for our breads/pastries so we rang house keeping.... we got the butter etc but no cutlery! The 2nd morning our breakfast order card had not been collected from our room door, (left as per hotel instructions), fortunately my husband found it early in the morning when he was taking the suitcases to the car so he was able to call into reception to hand the card in and ensure we got our breakfast. We did get everything as ordered on this occasion :-)

    We enjoyed lunch on the quiet, raised seating area on the front corner of the hotel - we were able to sit back, relax and enjoy watching people explore San Marino without being overlooked ourselves by passers-by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and the room we stayed at is a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the room we stayed at is a good size. Church bells didn’t bother us. Pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Locatio. Staff. Coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing, sad that it ended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the apartment, location. A very good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Hotel is located in center of the old town, restaurant has...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in center of the old town, restaurant has incredible view on the Tuscany.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    It was the best time we spent with our family. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localization of the hotel is excelent. Next to the most important monuments of San Marino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was very realaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff. Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Just fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous city hotel has kept its original features

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough of storage space

    Fantastic locality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Can only recommend this hotel. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fine

    Great rooms. Spotlessly clean. Very functional and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful hotel in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful hotel in the best location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition didnt work

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful high quality place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful high quality place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely old classic by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative!

    Classic style hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The staff, the view, the bed, how clean it was, the food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the view, the bed, how clean it was, the food at the restaurant, everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location - in the heart of the turistic area, clean and good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have a facility to get the luggage to the hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Phenomenal value. Would highly recommend for seeing San Marino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was that the queen bed was actually two twins pushed together.

    Perfect location, good service, good breakfast, great prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Only place to stay when in San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better than pictured

    Location Views Friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond Great breakfast Extremely good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in the best spot of seeing everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the best spot of seeing everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom The room was so small we had to crawl over the bad to go to sleep

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Super comfy beds, really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud in the mornings, could hear the cleaning staff and things banging about a bit!

    Super comfy beds, really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has a good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    San Marino Iron Butt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Service & hotel was of a good standard. Only 1 night which was a shame.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated furniture yet, maybe, in line with an old and charming city.

    Receptionist...both Selene and Annalise extremelly kind and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Time for an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really need refurbishing. There is a strong odour in the hallways. Showere leaked into the bedroom.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very comfortable. Top choice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was a bit small for the prize. Temporarily the reception was 250m away.

    The view! The location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing)

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast dining room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu does not cater to vegetarians so we did not eat dinner there.

    The breakfast dining room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful old building in centre of San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far away. Small room.

    Nice breakfast. Walking distance to main attractions. Good shopping nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: