Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Dakar Teranga 5 stars

10 Rue Colbert, 14522 Dakar, Senegal

#5 of 48 hotels in Dakar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fruit and pastries were amazing and artfully presented. The staff was not only helpfull but also very warm in their approach... this includes even the security guards!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit over priced. We've stayed at other hotels which didn't cost as much

    Ideal location, awesome views from our room which was very comfortable and well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the beach area (which is a rather modest but nice stretch of sand) regularly got commandeered by unaccompanied kids from the hotel who play football, shooting the ball centimetres away from where you are laying, which effectively renders the beach un- usable at times for fear of being hit in the face by a flying ball. I am talking 10 kids all playing football and parents who don't supervise or don't tell them to be careful - this happened on two occasions that i used the beach on a Sunday . The beach area felt like a playground for parents to dump their kids and no staff at hand to monitor., so it did not feel like an adult place. Not impressed

    Lovely staff and great central location. Good for business trips

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected better presentation of fresh fruits and fruits that were ripe. Melons not ripe. Cantaloupe was ripe. Worst thing is Smokers take over entire outdoor section. Non smokers have nowhere to sit outside and enjoy breakfast unless you want cancer from smoking. Create a non smoking section on outdoor patio.

    Wide choice of breakfast items. Fruit was okay- maybe not in season. Coffee was very good. Omelette station very good. Many local fruit juices, smoothies and yogurts. Local juices were excellent. Try the coconut smoothie-wow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With such extreme amount of charges, In House guest don't have the facility for Jacuzzi/Sauna.... Swimming pool staff not very responsive. Breakfast had very little options.

    Location in Downtown as all offices are nearby. Good beach next to Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great receptionist called Kady take seriously my concern about not having a full sea view and she very kindly changed me to a room wit a full sea view within the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room could have been better

    I was initially unhappy with my room which had a partial sea view but the lovely receptionist, Kady, moved me to the perfect room with a full sea view. And I was very happy. She was the perfect receptionist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced , first floor rooms with city view is not good

    Breakfast, hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant., shuttle bus from the airport. Wonderful display of African art in the lobby and in front of hotel, really impressive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was very poor, no tooth past or brush, housekeeping never picked the phone,

    reception staff ware good, bed was nice and comfortable, room view & location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    My room layout and size (double bed room sea view), the hotel's marketing photos of my room's type, even on booking.com, are nothing like the room I had. NOTHING! I understand there are variations from a hotel's promo photos, but this wasn't a variation, it was dramatically different. The food in general (few vegetarian options), poor english speaking staff, noise at night from events being held, the shower design (the shower water has no choice but to leak out to the bathroom and towards the toilet because there is no partition separating the shower area from the room. The worst shower design I've ever seen in my life. I can't be bothered to state the rest. 3 star luxury hotel.

    Nice reception area/decor. Bed was nice and comfy. Nice restaurant and sea view. That's all I liked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is really quite generic... Top shower head sprays water all over the bathroom and beyond 😣

    Great location and views with inspiring lobby and restaurant area! Decent food and staff. Breakfast 🍳 is good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was overcharged for the room by XOF 175,000 which I did not realize until I had checked out and paid.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept with memory foam pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many flies on the food at breakfast buffet. Not enough air-condition at the restaurant area. The surrounding was not the best (too close to unpleasant neighborhood). In order to access the pool you need to cross a road. The beach is not private.

    Very nice temperature of the room. Very fast (the fastest I experienced in Senegal) wi-fi. I booked this because is one of the few with nice beach infront of the hotel (even if not private, it is not easily accessible by not hotel residents)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a room of this hotel since i wanted to enjoy a swimming pool, spa, steam room facilities and a bathtub in my room. I choose a room with a bathtub and expected all facilities as the website(booking.com) shows but I realized that there is nothing. Swimming pool closed, no spa, no steam room and they said that there is no room with bathtub at this hotel. What a joke. They advised me that I can request a free taxi to get nearby hotel's swimming pool but again, I requested the next day to call a taxi to get the swimming pool, the answer was "no taxi available".

    airport pick up service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i didnt have more time at this amazingly beautiful hotel! And also the pool & deck area was under construction while we were there which was unfortunate as i was really looking forward to that!

    Had a stopover in Dakar and had to leave at the crack of dawn so i can't say whether the eggs were fluffy or not, but the bed was definitely the most comfortable bed I've EVER slept in! Facilities were great and completely of an international standard! Staff were pleasant and very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the Hotel to organise transport to the hotel early on departure. It was raining and dark. They put me in a "Death Trap" of a Taxi, with no lights, wipers or demister. It was dark and raining, the Taxi Driver was half blind, could not drive and would not take me back to the hotel. I had to jump out of the moving taxi to get out. Why endanger your visitors lives ?

    Nice Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 3 nights and the room was cleaned just once. It rained on the first night and water from the balcony came into the room and wet my hand luggage and sneakers. The cleaning lady saw it but no one even offered to help clean my bag, luckily my laptop didn't get wet 😡 The dehumidifiers in the bathroom didn't work - really important to preserve the clean state of the bathroom- in no time the mouldy bits will start and all the rest that comes with it.

    Great hotel, wonderful view from my room. Staff were friendly. Rooms are clean and modern. The view from my room was breathtaking. Was a great way to relax after my 1-day meeting in Dakar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing that I did not like, and being a global citizen, widely travelled, this is quite rare.

    I loved everything! It was a true home away from home. I would like to make special mention of the kindness and total professionalism of the staff throughout the hotel. Of course we interacted more with staff at the Reception so I am giving their names here as a special mention: Aminata N'Dour who welcomed us on arrival coming to us while we sat comfortably in the stylish lobby, instead of having us stand at the desk. Fode Camara who I spoke to on the eve of our arrival who was very reassuring, as I only got my own confirmation on my email forgetting that my friend and colleague would receive hers on her own email. Olivier Tendeng who found us a very friendly guide, Mr Mass of Eva Travel Agency, to accompany us to the market, a big help. Jean Didas and Babakar Koita who were very helpful in their own way. The restaurant staff attended to any special request with inimitable courtesy, always with a wonderful smile. Our only regret, the brevity of our stay. There is a longing to come back to Dakar on a private visit next time and stay a few more days. Thanks to all the staff of this pristine hotel. Keep up your 6* service. Is there some way Booking.com conveys this to the hotel?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work isolation. Extremely dusty and dirty all over fir a normal running performance of high category. Often unbreathable air in the aisles to the rooms. And I'm not allergic to dust, but it was simply too much!

    Hotel is basically excellent, staff fantastic, helpful and friendly. only the construction work sometimes made the air in the aisles unnreathable, cery noisy of course, and the dirt and dust were horrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool only opened after 9 a.m.

    Pool, Service, Location, Cocktails are great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front reception ladies are great. Superb performancem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in shower.

    Excellent food, comfortable beds. Great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    MOSQUITOS WERE MORE THAN IN CITY

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pullman has a reputation to hold and one notices the efforts to keep high standard. Location excellent and the general experience, a very good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the interior design, the location, the staff, the service....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    The beds and pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thinking

    I like the room and The see view from restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More bottled water in the room.

    Good air conditioning, quiet. Plenty of friendly staff. Good size refrigerator for water or beverages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. 270$ /night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel,nothing to say

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't let them book your TAXI. Dangerous.

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No business centre. But staff were helpful and printed for free of charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in old city, street narrow, and traffic problem

    nice breakfast, nice drink and cookies at the looby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food is over-cooked, to access to swimming pool, u need to cross a road.

    modern design, nice staff, nice breakfast. nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view from room, Good variety in breakfast, Delicious restaurant food, Nice pool next to the ocean

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Pullman Dakar Teranga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: