Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guesthouse Amice

Gravenberchstraat 5, 0000 Paramaribo, Suriname

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Paramaribo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok ...😊
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls could have been sound proof. The vacation with my partner was to get a little more privacy from our 3 kids n we still had to b quiet during intimacy 😑

    The owner was very courteous , pool was clean n the breakfast was good.in general the plc was clean.😉

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very lovely guesthouse in a quite neighbourhood (not far from the city center) with nice airconditioned rooms and a swimming pool in the garden. We stayed in total 7 nights (within a 3 week period). The rooms are comfortable and some rooms have a balcony. The breakfast in the morning is good with bread, cornflakes, fresh juice and fruit, etc. The owners are amazing; very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to everyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay at this Guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very lovely guesthouse in a quite neighbourhood (not far from the city center) with nice airconditioned rooms and a swimming pool in the garden. We stayed in total 7 nights (within a 3 week period). The rooms are comfortable and some rooms have a balcony. The breakfast in the morning is very good with bread, cornflakes, fresh juice and fruit, etc. The owners are amazing; very friendly and helpfull. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Stayed for second time and just as enjoyable as first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Stayed for second time and just as enjoyable as first time. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room (small but adequate), nice swimming pool and seating outside, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool, owners very kind, flexible and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, owners very kind, flexible and helpful. Restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable accommodation and friendly owners.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation and friendly owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few mosquitos

    Helpful staff, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    good place to stay good value for money/ not a lot of space but great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    every thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    A home far from home....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts of this Guesthouse will do everything they can to enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast, excellent and helpful staff, nice common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit far from the center, but we already knew about that. There are plenty of taxis, and the staff will gladly call one for you.

    Good breakfast, excellent and helpful staff, nice common area inside & outside.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    I like the bed
    • Couple

    I like the bed Personel was also friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    It 's an inn caring tourists with their attention and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The cost covers breakfast and every day was almost the same , no variety

    It 's an inn caring tourists with their attention and kindness

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: