Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Resort- All Inclusive 4 stars

Grace Bay, Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos Islands

#15 of 26 hotels in Grace Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    We stay 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should have more variety of food and location was small also the rate of the restaurant is very poor

    The room was comfortable and the beach was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We had a very nice stay at the Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Beachfront
    • Stayed 8 nights

    n/a

    We had a very nice stay at the Resort. The Studio was very clean and nice, it just overlooked the beach. The food was varied and all drinks for free. Every evening entertainment was presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location - sea is absolutely clear and gorgeous aqua...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to provide more vans in order to transport the numbers of persons who like to go to other resorts for dinner.

    Great location - sea is absolutely clear and gorgeous aqua blues. Always able to find a lounge chair and umbrella. Simple, open setting. Casual and fun. Good food and nice to be able to travel to two different resorts under the all-inclusive plan for different settings and dinners. Loved being able to take the Hobie Cat out for sails. Really fun place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but will not come back to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough water sports available. Staff kept ignoring people at the bar when they felt like not wanting to work. Lunch buffet was always the same. Ok for a few days but not if you stay there a week or longer.

    Beach was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced! Rooms were very average. Not luxurious at all. Price should be half of what I paid.

    Staff was very excellent. Very courteous, helpful, pleasant!! Absolutely amazing staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    We cannot wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was amazing!! Milton always had a smile and was hospitable to everyone! I have to give a huge shoutout to Brennan, Mikey and Loius! They are the best of the best! So personable and friendly and they make a great cocktail! The beds were super comfortable too, but the main reason we will be back is because of the staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.5
    Final room was beautiful. They tried to charge us an extra 700.00 at checkout due to room change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choices and better quality of food.

    3rd room was great. Missed 2 days of vacation. I’m handicapped and our first room was on 4th floor and elevator was out most of week. Paid for an OF room and was moved on 2nd day to ground floor which is OF but no view. Was finally moved late in 2nd day to another building. That room was very nice. Food left much to be desired Most staff seemed to be put out by having to serve you. We heard the same from others who are owners there. Much has changed since property went All Inclusive. Swim up Pool bar was not open most of the week. You had to beg someone to serve you at the regular pool bar. Main staff there was horrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room required a lot of minor maintenance that I believe should have been Rectified before our arrival.

    Food and drinks were very good and there was good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful week and would definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one place to eat on site and fairly small, but availability of Blue Haven and Beach House on all inclusive plan helps.

    Great location and beach excellent. Most of staff very friendly and not crowded. Food was very good at all three locations on the all inclusive plan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    Great island, but resort is severely lacking as compared to other alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was generally unfriendly, specifically one of the women at the front desk, our key cards didn’t work properly for 3 days until they finally agreed to upgrade us. Swim up bar was rarely open and the food was marginal at best. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Beach access, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Fair accomodations. Beautiful island and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service for all-inclusive guests was sub-standard. Sometime waited for service, while staff serviced guests that were not "all-inclusive." Room was on the bottom floor with poor view of the facility and sometimes had an odor. One waste bucket in the entire room. Request for additional baskets for bathrooms was ignored.

    Property was clean. Beach was exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice stay but needed more luxury and more for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak exercise facilities; food was average at best; service was friendly but not that efficient; no bathrobes or slippers; no room service; no in-room movies system; lobby and reception area was extremely small and uninviting with a somewhat dingy feel; room key disabled three times

    Very friendly; peaceful setting; nice pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet relaxing vacation, great value on an expensive island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests are on all inclusive plan, some room only and pay for each meal/drink. The food and drink at this resort are expensive if you are not on the all inclusive plan (as is all food and drink in Turks and Caicos).

    This resort has a prime location on Grace bay, right next to Beaches. We loved the free water sports- paddle boards, kayaks, sailboats. We used the free bikes every day- they are heavy bikes but made us independent in getting between the Alexandra and the sister properties (the Beach House is about a mile, blue haven about 3.5 miles). There is a free shuttle between properties but isn't that frequent. We enjoyed ability to try foods at all 3 resorts- beach house was our favorite. We had a garden view room so we didn't have a view, but that was because we didn't pay for it! The staff were all wonderful, but we were there just before Christmas and the resort seemed a bit understaffed so there was often a wait to get food/drinks while seated at the bar and restaurant, but not a big problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Service staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Garden View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment leaves a lot to be desired. Could have also provided greater diversity of food through the week. Much of the same dishes.

    Service staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only exception was many of the staff seemed poorly informed re shuttle between properties and availability of the gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    we will be back, nicest people ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE were stuck there during hurricane Irma. the staff kept us safe, fed and treated us extremely well despite a very difficult and unpredictable situation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everybody has to put this on their must see list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning coffee in the lobby with fresh fruit. Walking on the most beautiful stretch of white sandy beach and crystal clear water. Driving to Silly Creeks end!!!! Eating at Da Conch Shack, Boogaloos and Kabooki's!! Must do everybody!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place for families or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all-inclusive package didn't deliver on value. It's left to the guest to figure out most things. Lunch options were not varied enough to accommodate dietary restrictions. The 24-hour snack table was joke. They also have a red ant problem in the kitchen.

    Location. Most of the staff was nice and courteous. The room was very comfortable and well furnished. I was upgraded free to a room with a better view on the last day at my request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, Staff outstanding, Facility top notch. A wonderful memorable vacation. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more snacks and ice cream bars in the reception area to purchase. A server to ask beach goers laying on the beach for lunch/food orders and drink orders.

    The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were impeccable and beautiful. The staff are friendly and hard working. Always accommodating to guests. Especially Tina, Lemenke, Krishanah, Brennan, Marcia, Kevin, Foster and many others. The beach services were amazing. The Boat ride was so much fun. The restaurant food was delicious. The bikes were a nice addition to ride into town. The whole experience was top notched! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Beach , staff , and weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price expected unit to be in top shape . Peeling paint , extremely uncomfortable sofa bed , Poorly supplied kitchen , ie more pots, pans , ice maker didn't work, gasket on freezer door broken .reported this to desk 3 times . Unit for the remainder of Our stay rented through timeshare was much better maintained. Looks like rentals through booking are worn out from over use and little repair

    Beach , staff , and weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Another Good Stay at Alexandra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We definitely miss the Mango Reef Restaurant that used to be located at Alexandra. The service at the new restaurant on sight, Asu, was lacking. Maybe they were having a bad night but, I could see several other tables as well struggling with the wait-staff's attentiveness and timeliness of meal arrival.

    My wife and I love the location of Alexandra Resort. The chairs and umbrellas at the beach are just a few short steps to the beautiful waters of Grace Bay. The ability to sign out a paddle board or a Hobie Cat was really nice. We would walk the beach for hours; and thoroughly enjoyed just relaxing. The resort grounds were well kept and we enjoyed our room's balcony where we ate breakfast and lunch every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    all inclusive with below standard food and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a ocean front room and they gave a pool view. the food at the restaurant is horrible. we had been there before and it was really nice, they changed management and its not working. the hotel now has all inclusive guest as well are regular guest. so we are all served below standard food and drinks. the staff is very frustrated with all the complaints as well. one of them told us they are getting complaints constantly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendliest staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Garden View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having visited other all inclusive resorts before I was disappointed here. To start off, they only have 1 restaurant in the premises that serves the same food daily. Same goes for the breakfast buffet and lunch. I found lunch to be the yummiest but was tired of eating the same things for breakfast and dinner. To be honest I ended up having late lunches and no dinners. They have a swimup bar in the pool but no employees serving drinks. The premises can use more entertainment. If you are looking for a fun place, Alexandra is more of a relaxing family location. The room could have definitely used more lighting, especially in the bathroom. I also would recommend a bar menu. Although they can make any drink you want, found most of the guest asking for a drink menu to kind of guide them.

    The property is pretty, clean and well kept. The bed was very comfy and cozy. The staff was very friendly and very attentive, I was very surprised to see everyone very happy and willing to help you with all your needs. The pool was very clean and the beach was just amazing. They have unmotorized water sports and in very good condition. The tour that we booked with the resort was very good and again very friendly staff. They were very informational and we had a great time. We did the half day tour to half moon bay. We ended up taking the big boy boat which we loved. They have a slide and everywhere they stop you can go on the slide which was a lot of fun. Amazing beaches with clear water, felt like I was in a pool the entire time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beachfront King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the location, as it was on the best beach on the island. The room was comfortable and clean and had a small kitchenette which was useful. They provide umbrellas, towels, kayaks, SUP, and hobie cats free of charge, which is a huge plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Great pool and beach, but poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at the resort was just adequate. The service was slow and unresponsive, and the vast majority of the staff was professional but not friendly at all.

    The resort grounds are beautiful. The pool is large and the beach is beautiful, and there were always enough lounge chairs and towels available. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Love!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be a little more comfortable.

    I love that the staff is so friendly and eager to accommodate. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beach is excellent and provides all the water activities (floats, paddle boards, HobIe rides) The new floating Tiki Bar is righteous. This is my 2nd time here and I will be back. Thank you Mr. Possible, Mr. Wesley, Neon Deon, Rommel, Nicholas for all your help on our trip. You guys are amazing ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at Alexandra resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had four days of cloudy, rainy weather which affected our activities but I didn't realize that may is the rainy season in the Caribbean .

    The staff was great, (Ramona helped with all my reservations, Adno was great by the pool and beach). Room was amazing, check in was easy. Easy to drive around island and explore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back, this is a beautiful place to get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beachfront King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving, that was the hardest part. Oh yea, and the sunburn...

    The Alexandra was as beautiful as it looked from the photos online. It was a short ride from the airport, taxis were readily available. Check in was a breeze and everyone we ran into or had to deal with was friendly and courteous. The grounds were meticulously groomed daily. There were no shortage of seats, lounges, towels, beach or sun. We took a half day snorkle trip, awesome, and went parasailing, lots of fun. Both times we were picked up right off the resort's beach and brought back to the same. We had actually gone down for a wedding and decided to make a vacation out of it. The resort did a great job with setting up for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the dinner and dancing afterward. Everything was top notch. We would go back in a minute and probably will. Adno and Rommel are the best and both made sure that we truly enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall is a beautiful property and place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should train your train your staff to be more approachable. Receptionist:front desk staff were adorable and very helpful. Bell boys also very curteous. Our maid was also very nice and attentive to details. The hotel should offfer a better menu at the restaurant,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Watersports,Bikes with baskets,the spacious rooms,kitchen, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leak from the air conditioner which made the floor slippery.An odor that we noticed immediately upon arrival and eminated throughout the rooms fo our entire stay. We needed a little more air at night but did not have the ability to control the air conditioner.

    Watersports,Bikes with baskets,the spacious rooms,kitchen, bathrooms,and balcony.Beach, pool,and the gracious and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Location, quality resort for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area can use a jacuzzi. Music in pool area and beach area, breakfast price way too high and coffee should be included. Should offer a la carte breakfast. Overcharged by taxi service many times and they were tipped well. Should offer a free shuttle to certain places. Concierge attempted to overcharge at checkout. Money issues here and there are not acceptable.

    Location, quality resort for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Definitely worth the money. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was inconsistent but nice to get served drinks at pool and lunch on beach. Note bikes only available until 6pm. My boys thought it was a pain to have to get basketball from front desk. Early check out at 11.

    Beach was fairly big and not crazy crowded. Balcony was huge with fantastic ocean view. Grounds pretty. Nice to have lunch on beach and beach side bar. Great pizzas. Lots of bikes available. Suite had huge windows, ceilings and nice decor. Daily cleanings, lots of towels and accommodating front staff. Many restaurants within 1 km walk. Smaller resort and nice feel without crowds. Nice wooden chairs and cushions at pool and easy to find a chair anytime. Pretty pool. Easter weekend and sold out but not crowded. Nice breakfast brunch by beach and BBQ.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    This is not a high end resort. This is a mid range condotel. Our least favorite in Turks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The oceanview room looked directly at 4 air conditioner units on the top of the building in front of us. The units were in need of repair, as is most of this property, and they were very , very loud. Black mold in the bathroom. The air conditioning unit for the unit we stayed in made the unit smell of mold and mildew. We had to have the windows open to sleep the smell was so bad. The gardeners started every morning at 6:00 and all of us were awakened each morning leaf blowers, weed wackers ect. The swim up bar is closed. Our son was approached by a drug dealer, who seems to be a fixture at the hotel as many of the staff knew him by name, Pac Man

    Turks and Caicos is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the food was not worth the money!! Very expensive for everything we ate!!! and being we are in the tropics some people should be happier maybe some music around the pool or bar would have made it more like we were on a tropical vacation

    The location!!! The Spa the massages were perfect great job girls!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Best vacation ever - will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fact that we had to go home after 8 amazing nights...

    Accommodations from our unit's interior to the exterior grounds, beach and restaurants were amazing. The vibe was very low key and the staff were the best we've ever come across! Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Great vaca on TCI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Ocean View Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food overall is very expensive. Every suite should come with a toaster oven (instead of a pop up toaster) and a plug in kettle (none). The beach/water are gorgeous but the view is only meh if you don't pay for ocean front.

    Loved the staff, super friendly. Beach is amazing though finding two chairs together fter 11am became a chore.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff, amenities like towel service and free use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch was a sofa sleeper and uncomfortable to sit on. There were no nonstick pans. Pretty minor issues.

    Location, staff, amenities like towel service and free use of snorkel gear, kayaks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Garden View King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room, such as sachets of tea and coffee with small milk pots and water to prepare it with

    Friendly staff, quick response to a maintenance issue in room, location, food, rum punch tokens on arrival

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have a free shuttle to the airport and downtown as it is a quite expensive resort

    The friendly staff.the best 'Adno'working all day and always with a smile. The whole resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    3.8
    Consider other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was never cleaned properly, had mold and finger marks in many places sheets had stains (and smelled) and so did the couch, the cable or satellite did not work and a lot of little details as such...if you want to eat at a good restaurant don't bother with the resort, the quality and menu is not that great, take a 5min drive to mango reef you WILL NOT regret it!! Was disappointed for the price vs. quality of the resort after staying at another resort near by.

    Beach front and room size was nice. All ustensiles were included which is nice and you have free use of kayaks. You are about a 10 minute walk on the beach from great corals to snorkel where you can see baracudas and big turtles.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner lower level room was dark.

    Location. Very nice restaurant terrasse by the beach. Good space and enough lounge chairs on the beach. Very nice staff. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Reasonably Priced Condos in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service-slow, disorganized. Tour bookings-should provide a booking confirmation tour name and number for tracking purposes. Also disorganized.

    Location, balconies, view, beach, pool, reasonably comfortable, clean, rooms for the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing, carefree days at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shuttles into town. It was walkable but dining at night required a cab. For $7 each person one way it was pricey even though it was only a 1-2 mile walk.

    The Caicos Dream Tours booking at the resort and snorkeling cruise on Big Boy that started at the resort was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was exceptional - especially Adno, food excellent with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic 10% service fee. When we checked in really nothing mentioned about weekly events such as managers reception, happy hour,island fish fry, shuttles to stores etc.

    Staff was exceptional - especially Adno, food excellent with 15$ credit towards breakfast made it much more affordable to stay on resort for breakfast, very nice clean quiet resort. We would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to go to TCI.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly resort with good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was pricey. Our room wasn't available until two hours after we arrived.

    Nice condo, friendly staff, beautiful beach, lovely pool. We had fun riding the resort bikes to town for souvenirs and groceries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.4
    DO NOT STAY HERE. My jewelry purse and watch DISAPPEARED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power (all the lights and electricity) went out when I checked out of the hotel. I went to check into the hotel next door where the wedding I was attending was being held at. I realized I had left my jewelry purse with watch in the bathroom of my room, due to having to take a shower and pack in the dark . I called immediately (about two hours later) to come find my belongings, and after numerous back and forths with the hotel, they just never managed to "find anything". I even went back over to the hotel myself to speak to them in person. It's been two weeks since we stayed there, and so I know (as they thought), I did not just have the purse somewhere with me and end up finding it. I actually do remember the purse being in the bathroom. It was there- and it was taken. I will spend the money and buy myself a new purse and new watch - I believe the thing that aggravated me the most was the staff's unwillingness to help me out. The front desk woman was unbelievably rude. There was no way in her mind, that my belongings had ACTUALLY disappeared at her hotel, and the customer service and attitude that I received from her was that of putting the problem back on me. Unbelieveable.I stay in hotels extremely frequently for work and vacation (literally every other week) and I have never had anything like this come even remotely close to happening.

    Location was great Bartender named Erica was awesome! Good value for what you pay - just make sure nothing of your's gets taken!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel facility and location - unhappy and poorly trained staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Garden View King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is poorly trained and many seemed unwilling to serve it customers. I experienced this from the moment I arrived, when eating in hotel restaurants, or at the bar.

    Hotel is nice with spacious rooms and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.2
    It was nice, but would have preferred no smoking and light bulbs replaced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Beachfront King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO SMOKING! Every time I was on my balcony, my next door neighbor was smoking on their balcony! Gives me a migraine! People smoke on beach and gives me a migraine! They litter on beach with cigarette butts and it is appalling! Also - light bulbs were burned out and I told staff twice and they were never replaced.

    comfortable sheets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice location; indifferent service by manager and check-in staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am a seasoned traveler and expat of seven years so I have seen service all around the world. Room was not ready until 1 hour past check-in which would not normally be a big issue. However, this was after the staff and manager said the room would be a priority. We had notified them our flight would put us in 3 hours before check-in when making the reservation. About 12-15 other groups who arrived after us were able to immediately check into their rooms. The manager lied to us and never apologized, never followed up during our 6 day stay and never offered any compensation/discount not even a bottle of water. We visited other hotels and restaurants in the area and were offered friendly service, an umbrella, water and quick taxi retrieval even though we were not staying at those other locations. The kitchen drawers had a strong musty smell as well.

    Beach location was excellent. Restaurant and bar were ok for service and food but had good view of the beach and ocean. Room was a one bedroom condo with full kitchen a separate powder room bath, a living room, dining table and large lanai on the ground level.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it’s all inclusive, the food is too junky, cheap and unhealthy, no healthy and clean options.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The property was beautiful, very accessible to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful, very accessible to the ocean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The property was nice. The service by the pool was great, but almost non existent at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and were great with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and were great with children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, a great value for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff were slow and unfriendly.

    Overall, a great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    The beach was amazing !
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super over priced !!! The food options were limited and horrible!! Breakfast was good. Food cold drinks warm.

    The beach was amazing !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent, food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful beach but poor bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff service was poor

    The views of the ocean was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Best beaches I went to in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , perfect place

    Everything was amazing, wish I can go again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    Rudest staff I've every dealt with !!! Front desk lady not accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms and washer& dryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast brunch was so-so. Food was very expensive.

    Friendly staff. Gorgeous beach. Great pool. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food choices and poor service

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Poor room care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Garden View Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of rooms was very inconvenient and sloppily done

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Well featured resort on awesome beach. Food and staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have more facilities such as wind surfers. There is often a breeze blowing.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Adno who was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Inolvidable! Absolutamente recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La ducha

    La playa preciosa, las suites muy comodas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Comfortable, great location, great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    room is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Most food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurants are overpriced.The friendliness of the staff made it easier to to swallow...

    Most food was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Amazing Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's was not going that I didn't like.

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Paradise feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people staff food very clean I will be back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Great beach, nice pool and restaurant but not a luxury resort in terms of accommodations or service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condo was clean but sparsely decorated and kind of bare bones.

    Nice beach area and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Garden View King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was uneven with mistakes in our food orders or wrong prices.

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean View King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the room, staff not friendly, I won't return

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    There are no buses, cabs only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no buses, cabs only

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    great place offering great staff, comfort and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean View King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great staff,we had a very minor room problem which was addressed superbly well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    FOOD EXCELLENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MUSIC FROM BAR BIT LOUD

    FOOD EXCELLENT. BEACHES CLEAN

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: