Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A-One New Wing Hotel 4 stars

500-501 Moo 9,North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Chonburi, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#135 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    A-One Royal - New Wing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time i wasn't that that comfortable with the stay due to below mentioned reasons. a) The house keeping starts knocking the door around 7.30 AM in the morning to check whether She can clean the room or not. As you all are aware that we come to room only during mid-nights after late hour parties etc., and it wouldn't be always possible to get up as early as 7.30 AM in the morning that too in Pattaya. The intention is really good to clean the room but they will need to understand more about the guests experience as most of the things started to function in Pattaya only after 11 AM so what we do by waking up at 7.30 AM ? Sometimes it was a disturbing sleep due to this reason b) 2nd reason, the Health faucet in the toilets need to be cleaned as it isn't letting out good flow of water due to air lock. We have to struggle had enough to get water out of it c) Similar case with Shower. The force of the water in the shower needs to improve. Those are all very old one's which really needs a change. I hope the management at A-one (new wing) takes care of all this small things to make this hotel a great place to stay.

    I always love to visit this hotel as I have been staying here for many times. The proximity towards all the locations are very close and the location of the hotel is perfect in a way covering all this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    It was my 3rd stay at this property but this time they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water shower was very slow..cannot take a good shower

    It was my 3rd stay at this property but this time they discontinue the in room massage service which was very good kast 2 times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Good & enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be better maintained. Very expensive Breakfast & that too Muslim based restaurant, not mentioned on site. Would have preferred Royal Cruise.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Right Place for the Right Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At times, early check-in is a constraint due to the previous guest not vacating the rooms timely, but during this trip for me and my friends the early check-in was possible and the hotel were able to accomodate the request.

    Hotel is closer near by the beach. Most of the restaurants, Massages, Shopping Mall etc is closer to this location. I have stayed here almost 7 times so far and I always love to stay more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed ..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Hotel ..! Water leaking into lobby on our arrival .. asked to see the room and didn't like it ..! Paint missing on the walls ,furniture was dated , safe in the room would not work , one of the elevators was broken, signs of water damage throughout the hotel ..This is not a 4 Star hotel ..!!

    No wiFi ..! # Room was Very dated .needs to be remodeled , Management would not let us out of our booking ..! Even after we called. Booking . Com they were insistent on charging me for the 2 nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad customer service. Through booking.com the hotel confirmed us 2 connecting rooms, and when my family went there they said that there are no connecting rooms at the hotel. They were forced them to pay extra and upgrade to the other a-one hotels. It was the hotel's mistake so why they pay extra!!! The hotel must be responsible for that!!! Moreover, the attitude of the reception staff was very bad and was not willing to help.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    World class stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the early check-ins has been a challenge for me personally. The check-in time is 14:00 but even at 12:00pm the rooms aren't ready. This is one area of improvement.

    I have stayed in this hotel for almost 6 times and i have never felt that i stay away from my home. Very comfortable and close by to all the amenities. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.8
    It's not even looking close to the post if photos, Onē of the worst hotel experience in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially that that they gave me two beds and combined them togather which made sleeping feel like coution to fall a side

    The new trainees attitude at the front desk and the room service team where amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were rather thin and you could hear the person sharing a wall with you. Also, it was extremely noisy (due both to the cleaning in the people staying at the hotel) in the hallways (early in the morning and late at night).

    The location was great and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Too many loud and inconsiderate Indian nationals, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many loud and inconsiderate Indian nationals, the restaurant is too expense especially the breakfast, we also saw a rat in the breakfast restaurant, we told the staff but we didn't go back to eat there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woul have given a higher score for value for money but because the pool was being renovated and had to go to other hotels for a swim was not good they stilled charged full price for the room. Bookings.com should have informed guest when people booked,

    The staff were great very helpful, great location, nice rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    The Name of the Hotel Says it All. A-One. Very Aptly suit for the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary bottle of water which they keep in every room, can be little bigger.

    This hotel is closest to all the sightseeing locations plus proxmity to the beach and indian restaurants and shopping centres are also walkable distance only.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms allotted were the worst in the building. They faced 2nd road.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old rooms, dirty shower curtains, reception staff unrespectable

    Location and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    the beach was close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach was close by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Noise in the room coming from the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the room coming from the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    unhelpful dirty air con useless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    unhelpful dirty air con useless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price compare with location and other quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old facility and furniture.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    The loquacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loquacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Awsome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall experience was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Because 1st look from booking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little late issue receipt once check out on next day

    Because 1st look from booking .com review and decision booking. All look ok for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested queen size bed but arranged for twin bed room

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Right at the sea location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    We enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean and the location not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to adjust the water during showering, it change suddenly from cold to hot.

    Hotel was clean and the location not bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Best location and very economical
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location and very economical

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    big simple and comfy room for the price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    until we arrive do we know that the 2 pools are being constructed not available....

    big simple and comfy room for the price is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    pattya 2016
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.2
    Location and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and wifi....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the rest room. Even cold water the pressure was too less.

    The staff were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    3.8
    location is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so clean and the room's quite old..

    location is okay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is in a perfect location, it looks like the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to leave the swimming pool by 17.00hrs because the staff have to set up for the evening buffet which is a very grand affair. Food and drinks are expensive compared to the local bars and restaurants but ha ho it's a hotel they all do that. The only other thing I don't like is Marzipan............

    The hotel is in a perfect location, it looks like the front of two cruise ships, it's just across the road from the beach, a short walk from bars and restaurants. A short bus ride from the town centre. Not far from the German quarter and 'the sanctuary of truth'. Also the hotel is clean, rooms are a nice size, staff are helpful and the two pools are great. The Gym is well stocked and not heavily used. But the best thing for me is most of the guests are Chinese and Indian. The Chinese go out on coaches every day and the Indians go out for walks or sit in the shade leaving the pools unused, no issue with bloody towels on sunbeds at 04.30hrs in the morning. I've stayed here 3 times and not had a problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    2.9
    Hotel scores points only on the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff and service is pathetic. Had a very bad experience with the staff asking me to pay for a phone call in cash at the very moment rather than adding it to my bill. This is by far the worst staff and service experience I have had yet.

    Hotel scores points only on the location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Thanks you for your suport my friend And Room Upgrade A...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thanks you for your suport my friend And Room Upgrade A great room If my friends come to Pattaya I have only one choice I will stay in your hotel only

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    The hotel in the pictures is the cruise and beach street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel in the pictures is the cruise and beach street..When we arived they told us the building is behind the cruise..same hotel but other building from behind..And the gym its small but fine but they told me if I want to use machine I must pay 200 Baht a day,Just the weight is free..and the refrigetor is small.You can't bring anything and put in it.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    2.9
    I didn't liked the behavior of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The porter dropped our luggage outside our room,one handicapped lady was with us,they did not helped to put her wheelchair inside hotel.When asked for clean cup for making tea for 3 rd person as was staying in tripple room they didn't gave.No iron provided .this was not even a 3 star hotel.Flies and mosquitos,small brown insects all over breakfast dishes.When asked to remove them they said don't you have these insects in your coutry

    I didn't liked the behavior of staff.there was no Ac on in corridors,Bed flees bitted me on more than 25 places.It was a night mare

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff from housekeeping were very helpful, fast &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff from housekeeping were very helpful, fast & friendly in helping clean up a broken glass we dropped in our room. The room & overall decoration/theme of the hotel is gorgeous. Really loved staying here. Has a beautiful sea-view. The location is great, right next to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    A- one hotel is so excellent and sutiated in good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    CCTV camera facility is not have at back door. due to this I lot my mobile phone in the taxi just in front of the A- one hotel.

    A- one hotel is so excellent and sutiated in good location near to beach. I like the hospatality is very very good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, generally good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could use spiffing up. Staff, while friendly, really had a hard time understanding spoken English.

    Good location, friendly staff, generally good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of proper concierge Manager to guide and book for activities around pattaya.the hotel hand you over to outside operators who are like touts.

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and room service not at standard. Some staff helpful some not. I ordered a taxi to airport through hotel, it was late for 35 minutes almost missed my flight, resulted in driving overspeed limit.also too noisy at night with other guest. It's not a hotel to relax.

    The location was very good. Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    the location was the best part, bang opposite the beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i requested for a early check in i was with my wife and infant son but they did not oblige and instead charged me for full day charge for a mere 5 hours.

    the location was the best part, bang opposite the beach with majors attraction nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.5
    The location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The management refused to send a car to pick us from Bangkok told us to find our own way to the hotel!!! Even though we would pay for the arranged pick up! Croakroach in the bathroom too!

    The location is great!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    3.8
    Leaving was the best part, couldn't wait to get out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like anything about this hotel, the water came out the taps Brown colour until ran for a minute, the shower in the bath was desperate, was stopping and spurting and either cold or hot, no in between. The staff didn't want to know, they were very unhelpful, you can tell this hotel is about 30 years old, would not recommend to anybody.

    Leaving was the best part, couldn't wait to get out.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.1
    I like the pools even they're not big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy at night. I can hear the pool party music really clear in my room. I booked two nights and two nights I dreamed of dancing in the disco. The shower curtain is too short. After I showered, the bathroom floor was wet. A tips for you bring your toothbush and toothpaste.

    I like the pools even they're not big. Also, the staffs are nice and helpful. I have booked two rooms and the hotel arranged them next to each other. The room is clean and neat except the tea pot close to the closet. There are many ants/bugs/whatever come out and drank my boiled water.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.0
    I see twice your managers or supervisors coaching your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    get in and out of the bath tub was dangerous due to bad design. book one bed but give two bed room and asked me to come down again to look for alternatives next day ie not active to resolve attitude. it made the room tiny. noisy air con and bad sound insulation from other room toilets. not proper procedures to handle customers booking show ticket. Vale was not there vs others nearby. I won't come back.

    I see twice your managers or supervisors coaching your junior staff who was handling my case. so coaching or on the jib training I could see that it shows your hotel is trying to improve.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    good location near to shopping bars and beach pretty hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the tv channels terrible same the picture quality compare to other hotels in pattaya where we have stayed

    good location near to shopping bars and beach pretty hotel design

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Big room, near the beach, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra charge for using sauna

    Big room, near the beach, cleanliness, staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff very cofortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive drinks and food at poolside bar

    Wonderful staff very cofortable

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    the hotel is superb from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the water suddenly hot n cold.. but its okay

    the hotel is superb from outside.. room n picture = same, clean, location awesome...

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    7.5
    lots of hot water,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    family put in the next room, i had asked for a quiet room,

    lots of hot water,

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Closest to the beach and food joints and other bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Closest to the beach and food joints and other bars and massage centres

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Beach front

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    It is almost on beach and near to walking street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They ask for 1000 extra bath if I bring some night partner in room

    It is almost on beach and near to walking street. ..this was my second stay here..

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    near walking street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor choice breakfast selection

    near walking street

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    Lot of disturbance due to construction oposite the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel could have given me better room

    Lot of disturbance due to construction oposite the building

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are very friendly and accomodating but It was hard to communicate with them.

    Its location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many tour buses around the hotel...

    Friendly staff and nice pool!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.2
    Pool close by 5 Pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool close by 5 Pm Beakfast poor only for asia people no free wifi very loud

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful even though there was a language...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi kept on cutting out

    The staff were very helpful even though there was a language barrier the stuff done everything to over come this.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    2.5
    stupid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like anything

    stupid hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.4
    Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not good

    Location fantastic

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, Ambience

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    It was close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception lady was very unfriendly and cold.

    It was close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.9
    I like the breakfast and The wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tv progamme not good.

    I like the breakfast and The wifi.I also like the staff they are kind especially "Lea".

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    3.8
    Pattaya is a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The A one hotel was so so so bad alot of Chinese and Indian tourists Noisy and no respectful of others

    Pattaya is a wonderful city

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    4.2
    We couldn't sleep good we can hear the noise from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't sleep good we can hear the noise from the corridor and other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    The island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Guest entry fee

    The island

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff did not smile were very unfriendly. Walk in showers as requested not available.new wing not great. Would not stay again.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    4.6
    little
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    as shown above

    little

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: