Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4 stars

16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#570 of 1,474 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick up limousine service terrible -was waiting in the spot for 20 mins no body using my name or standing around with the name on the hotel at the gate 5 as per instructions or requirement to be recognised who’s licking me up ? And then there were no signs?? Until I realise there is a small tiny logo of the hotel and I pointed and ask some lady and they call the representative and so poorly done ! As any other hotel representatives people very proudly use the name or hotel sign to be recognised. When I asked the guy why don’t you use my name or hotel logo ? And they said oh they don’t do it that way?? I asked ? Why and how do I will be recognised and got pick then ? Very strange !

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Lovely accommodation, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tuk-tuk service out of the hotel was not available when we were there decor is a bit dated but still looks fine

    very big room with all the necessary ammentities short walk to Phrom Phong BTS and Tops Supermarket good spread for buffet breakfast very friendly and helpful staff asked for a baby cot and it was already in the room when we checked in all this at a low price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel lovely desk staff won't trust concierge/doorman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, but coped. Only thing that spoilt our stay was the afternoon concierge. At first very friendly couldn't fault that however we believe we may have been a bit gullable he organised a trip and taxi to the floating market we were told 45mins.took 2 hours. Never told us we would have to pay 1000tbt.for the boat and very expensive too. On way back we arranged with taxi man to take us to airport agreed price of 400tbt. Once arrived at hotel to collect luggage, he spoke to taxi man who then told us he was now booked up and concierge said he arrange same taxi for 800. We think he was taking back handers off tourists.

    Good views, room excellent brilliant views. Breakfast good too. Everything that we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Value for money accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little dusty.

    Excellent service, good proximity to the Jap restaurants and Rung Reung pork noodles. Near Top supermarket which closes at 11pm! Different welcome drinks everyday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Grande Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are not used to firm beds, then the bed in the room will be too hard for you -- which is what I found. I loved the pillows, but for me the bed was too hard. TV channels, again, there isn't enough for English tourists, so again the hotel is catered more for Asian/Japanese tourists in my opinion. There is pretty much 1 channel dedicated to American TV shows which are constantly repeated. I wish there was a couple more movie channels. Would be nicer if the couch in the living area was bigger for more lounging space. Whilst you have a kitchenette (no oven or microwave though) you weren't provided with detergent or a scrub for cleaning dishes - so I always left them for housekeeping staff. And the 'Mini-bar' is pretty poor as its only a few drinks - no sort of snacks or anything if you couldn't be bothered going out. The café is generally only open to 5pm which sucks if you've been out all day on a tour (and may not return until after dark) and then are hungry and cannot order any form of food or room service as its shut - that was a let down.

    The space in the 'Grande' 1 Bedroom Apartment is great. The location of the hotel is down a side street - off the main busy street so noise is fairly minimal. The side street is a no through road so not a lot of traffic. Staff from reception, to doorman, to waiter/waitress in the café, to housekeeping all greet you politely and always have smiles on their faces. The pool is fantastic - considering how hot and humid Bangkok is - having a pool is an absolute must for hotels in my opinion. Breakfast was included and it was passable - though it is mainly catered for Asian/Japanese people in my opinion. On a plus, you can ask for eggs to be cooked to your liking - omelette, boiled, fried, poached or a signature Thai dish - so great selection for egg lovers. The bathroom is a great size as well. Hotel is not far from a restaurant known as Hot Shoppe (decent food) and Tops (Grocery Store) - less then 5 minutes directly down the road so great for supplies. And to the right down the main road, about a 5-10 minute walk away is the train station and also 2 x Shopping Malls. The hotel offers a Tuk-Tuk Service, but it was not operating whilst I was there which was a shame. Internet speed is fantastic - better then my own homes!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Had a great stay. I will stay here again - the value for money and location are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was on the hard side. Needed to request an ironing board. TV was old and no smart TV options like movies etc. Breakfast was OK. Room has a kitchenette but no cooking utensils, frying pans, pots etc?

    Great size room. Nice and clean and tidy. Terrific value. Good location, close to shops both high end malls and other options. Close to transport with the BTS just down the street. Some really good cheap food options very close by. Pool area is ageing but still nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.5
    Reasonable hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one of the rooms one extra bed was placed (we didn't need one) before we arrived. I wasn't told they would charge 1950 Baht for the three days we stayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computers in the lobby were very old and slow

    Location was great 5 mins walking to BTs. Close to tops market. Friendly staff. Gym and pool were great. Breakfast included was fantastic. Used the kitchen and washing machine with no problems

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms need an urgent rennovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has become very tired and is in urgent need of a room firmest renovation. Staff has changed since my last visit and were not to the same standard. A shame as this used to be a great property for location facilities and service.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of aircond vent is not ideal. One bed was too warm while the other was too cold.

    The room is clean and spacious. Not far from MRT station. Many shops and good food are within walking distance. Fun to explore the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't welcoming, we stayed for a few nights payed in advance and had to stay one more, they locked us out of the room until payment for the additional night was processed...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was clean and nice, located deep in a small Soi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is very hard to find a taxi around the hotel. The rooms were too dark.

    The hotel was clean and nice, located deep in a small Soi. The staff was friendly. At our arrival, we got a free room upgrade. The breakfast is very good and the pool area is nice and quiet. I would recommend this hotel for a longer stay, especially if you like it central but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Since I like your hotel, so I extended one day. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the kitchen, small knife was not sharp. Cannot peel off the skin of vegetables. And there is no cover for the pan.

    Upgraded and I have enjoyed cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    I liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was bit dated. Basically a bath with a shower,with the water going on the floor. Night curtains good but could be better.

    I liked the room. Had everything we needed for our short stay. Pool was good size,and gym looked very functional. Staff were very helpful,especially Jame. Loved the location as it was very peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The location is comfortable to BTS skytrain, Restaurant, Shopping mall and quite in the night time that's good for sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    BKK on our Birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing much. I just happened to bend over underneath the bed as I was looking for something and there I found out how dusty the floor was underneath it. The entire room was clean, only the said area was not.

    We got an upgrade which was great and the best part was the bed, we slept so soundly that we dont wanna get up and tour around BKK. Breakfast was good as there were different choices everyday since we were there for 5 days. The location is good, many restaurants, 24x7 groceries and near the BTS.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast and goes from 0530 until 1130 very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are good , but small couch which seems silly when such a nice large sitting room

    Nice breakfast and goes from 0530 until 1130 very convenient and great choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Careful in bathroom when taking a shower as water easily flows onto the floor.

    Aldephi is home in Bangkok due to the good location and value for money. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, relaxing hotel vibes, great gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got an upgrade (which was awesome), and the room had a washing machine, but I couldn't figure out how to work it!

    The bed was super comfortable and the location was within walking distance of BTS, as well as a great grocery store! The gym was also an amazing benefit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    big rooms with kitchennette but absolutely outdated with old furnishings and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and facilities are really old, lighting very dark, bathroom totally old, the whole place seems to be at least 30 years old; needs to be renovated.

    big rooms, having a kitchenette and washing machine was convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Location and Even Better Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the pans for the kitchenette to be provided in our room already, like stated in the manual book in the hotel room.

    The facilities in our room were incredible! A kitchenette and washing machine was a blessing. Breakfast at the accomodation was provided on the room cost and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned returning to the hotel at 16.30 after having left the hotel before 7 am Lower floor room was given to me and cooking odours from the kitchen entered the room at night and in the morning The property is usually much better at service than this experience

    Location Quiet property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location but noise level and bathroom issues should be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level from rooms next door. Can hear their conversations/tv/door open- shut noise. Shower area was too small and you are bond to wet the surrounding area with hand held shower which further creates risk for trip/fall. My father (67 year old) had a near miss-accident. Breakfast was reasonably ok, simple buffet style. No egg item to be made to order.

    Bed was comfy, in-room amenities such as fully equipped kitchen and washing machine was great help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    A great stay, probably the best place I have stayed at in numerous Bangkok visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had a fantastic stay in a nice 1 bedroom apartment with a great bed. The staff were wonderful, with a big thank you to Jame at the front desk who looked after me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.0
    Great clean functional stay close to public transport, shops, supermarket and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sharp knife in the kitchen. No city map provided.

    Nice and close to the BTS Train station and shopping centre - which has great food halls. Their team was friendly. Nice big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.0
    A lovely, relaxing hotel with friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast with a variety of choice. Also within walking distance to the BTS and EmQuartier shopping centre, with lots of food outlets and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    It's an older Bangkok hotel and struggles to be fancy, but it works for a quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty basic breakfast. Nothing to write home about.

    Rooms were big and the location was great for us for this trip. It's a pretty basic (old) hotel, so don't expect anything fancy. You can do way better in Bangkok. But if you get a good deal, then take it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was lovely. There could be a few more lounge chairs and unfortunately it only gets the morning sun. But these are only small things. Overall, the hotel is very good.

    We loved the location. It is just a little down a side street off Sukhumvit Road near two shopping centres and several restaurants. This is not a new hotel but it is comfortable. We stayed here at the end of December. We had a much better experience this time. The room was well-appointed, and very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large with a good shower. The staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful. There were many choices on the breakfast buffet and it included a vegetarian corner which was much appreciated. The doorman was also friendly and helpful, and gave this hotel the feel of a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Good food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were very firm and not too comfortable - I slept on top of the duvet for extra padding, not a big deal though.

    A fun and friendly place to stay, it had adjoining rooms that meant we could hang out together. The extra bed that we needed for the 3 boys was very comfortable, sometimes they can be nasty, not so here. The breakfasts had good variety and were yummy. We used the gym 2 or 3 times and the boys went in the pool every day (a bit chilly for us in december!) Location is good, close to sukhumvit road and the bts train. The porter gave us a quick tuk tuk ride to the main road if he was there. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Functional, quiet stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the lights everyday which were always fixed promptly but then failed to work the next day. This wasn’t a major hindrence though. Also the room didn’t have the advertised washing machine although as we didn't want to do any washing this wasn’t a problem. The rooms could have a bit more soul too, the were quite stark.

    The staff were lovely, especially the driver of the tuk-tuk! The room was spacious and the hotel was in a quiet area whilst at the same time being near the hustle and bustle of Sukhamvit Road and the skytrain station. The staff in the breakfast room were very accomodating and helpful and the outside egg station whipped up smashing omelettes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely the restaurant closes at 5:30pm and there is no option for room service after this time. But it’s not a big issue as there were lots of places to eat at close by

    Staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfasts were simple, fresh and had something for everyone. Room was cleaned well and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Basic, conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no welcome drink as such - just some water/tea you could help yourself to in the lobby apparently. No one offered to take our bags to our room. Our room was clean but the floor had not been mopped in a long while. The bottoms of our feet were dirty and we had to wash our feet before putting our shoes on.

    The location was convenient and the staff at breakfast were very good. We were upgraded which was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable accommodation - overall great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor wasn’t 100% needed some tidying up but it didn’t affect our stay.

    Good sized room, comfortable and close to all the amenities. Excellent value for money as well as location to shops and BTS. Breakfast on the weekend is until 11am - fantastic! Nice sized pool for the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends and Family Stay Connected Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff & love the daily juice at the lobby area. Rooms were big & clean. Breakfast selection though limited but was still delicious. Location was good, short walk to BTS.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The room had everything as if you were at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything as if you were at home. A hospital is nearby that is only 10 minutes away. The hotel also provides a free ride to the nearest market and the main road using their tuc tuc. Breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    fine but to get no food/drink after 8 is rather strange
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wanted to drink a glas of wine at 8 o'clock in the evening. The restaurant was already closed and I was told that they do not serve wine anymore as the restaurant is closed. Please at 8 no more restaurant and no more food? Very strange. There was also nothing in the cupboard as I was told by staff!

    the hotel was fine and in a quiet location. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Well done Pone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Hotel in need of an update. Very hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed and cheap hard pillows. On leaving I was asked by the GM our thoughts and she said there was a pillow menu but we were not told of this even when we requested extra pillows. The mattress was very very hard. We stay in a lot of hotels and have never been so uncomfortable.

    Location, quiet street and rooms that were spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    I loved my stay there.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but ...the treadmills in the gym are very old. They need to change that.

    Very clean place. The service was awesome. They speak english and was very cooperative. And its a quite place in a relatively noisy Bankok neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Good to stay if you want to minimize your bringing clothes!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never prepared some amenities... Good location but when you calling taxi (grab taxi) picking up takes sometime due to heavy traffic.

    Location, washing machine and breakfast ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and good facility and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing room amenities. (However not so serious)

    Clean and fresh salads and friendly service in Breakfast. Clean room and Washing machine is very important for me!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    Not value for money. Don't deserve 4 stars.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is first time that I write a review for any hotels or restaurants. I've been visiting more than 10 hotels and hostels through booking.com. After visiting this Adelphi hotel I really wanted to inform future travellers to make a decision based on honest reviews. The front staffs' English is poor. There was long waiting for check-in. While I was sleeping, a staff opened the room door in the early morning (9 am) without my permission. She said she came to collect laundry and rang the door bell before she opened the door. I was sleeping when I heard the bell ringing once and she opened the door 5 second after ringing the bell. The staff immediately noticed she made a mistake and apologised to me. The front staff explained that this is a 'typical' procedure that the staff comes to the rooms to collect the laundry in the morning. So if you want to hear an unexpected doorbell and meet a staff in your room collecting laundry early in the morning, I have no words to say regarding choosing this hotel. But, if you want to sleep in without any disturbance, this hotel is definately not suitable for you.

    Staffs in the restaurant were kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Location with BTS and shopping mall nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nightmares when come to shower time. The hot water is intermittent, the built-in showerhead on the ceiling is faulty. I had asked for single beds during booking but was not granted and wasn't even mentioned by the staff.

    Location with BTS and shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good room needs redecoration but happy. Good breakfast. Poor advise from reception on taxi to airpor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was too far from bed. Simply changed to a tilt bracket may provide view from bed. The reception told us there would be too much traffic to airport and said we should use the hotel shuttle to airport which is expensive compared to a taxi. The reception told us that taxi in morning is difficult to call but other guests got taxis we believe we spent an additional 500 baht unnecessarily. The hotel should avoid taking additional money this way to ensure returning travellers.

    We liked the deluxe room washing machine. And restaurant. Happy with location generally however the complimentary Tuk Tuk was never used as it was in repair. Also the Soi 41 is very dark at night and the hotel is further down so street lighting should be provided for guests as they come from BTS. The bar should be available in the evening for guest to relax. However breakfast was very good choice and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Better places for less
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is focused on the commission they get if they send tourists to some places. They even charge 25 baht for calling a taxi.

    Location was perfect, near big malls and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    What water in shower was an issue running hot and cold. This has happened before and needs to be repaired.

    Great staff the manager at reception as always was really helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay but uncomfy start of the day with a poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem is the breakfast items. Bangkok is one of the biggest tourist centric country and people from all around the world are visiting Bangkok. Muslims are a big portion of it and there were very few halal items in the breakfast menu. we could only eat bread and egg and coffee. there were lots of pork items and very few veg items and the veg items were not up to the mark. Being a part of Compass hospitality and a big hotel they must have more veg and halal food for Asian and Muslims. As India is one of the highly developed country in the top 5 in the world, they must keep Indian items in breakfast menu at least though I am not Indian or from India. I have been to smaller hotels at other countries and have been offered much better breakfast compared to their breakfast.

    The hotel was good with great staff and very clean. It was a very good hotel, location was good and service was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke on coladoor and late night noise from next door neighbor.

    Size of the room and their kitchen facility were nice. Their breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    You won't find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent.

    The staff were helpful and polite and, a special mention to 'Noo' the Front Office Manager. The room was spacious with a good floor plan and many extras. The restaurant, for breakfast had a good selection to suit all tastes. The location, whilst quiet, was convenient, you could walk to the BTS or use the complimentary Tuk Tuk. I usually stay in hotels, one in particular, but no more. This is now my accommodation of choice when I'm in Bangkok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff members, particularly, Jame were welcoming and always made me feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff members, particularly Jame, and breakfast.

    This is a wonderful hotel. The staff members, particularly Jame, are special and make it easy to return to this magnificent hotel located in a very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    I like puddin at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry requested just before 9:00am was not returned by evening of the next day. The instructions say laundry before 9:00am is returned in the same day. bug was flying.

    I like puddin at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    the room size was good n bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room had some smell, lighting wasnt always working, balcony door didnt close properly -brkfast abit poor for wht I expected but still ok - pool doesnt get the total sunshine.. u just get a small corner of sunshine

    the room size was good n bright

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, friendly and extremely helpfull staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The in room WiFi is great but the internet kiosk in the foyer is outdated.

    Everything. The location, Friendly staff and the washing machine is a huge bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Well priced property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fitting is aged ,water pressure and temperature control can be temperamental . Likewise the gym equipments were a bit aged

    The staffs were friendly and room is spacious housekeepings were prompt and efficient. Breakfast buffet is decent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the lack of ordinary tea bags, there was nothing else to detract from stay.

    Access to BTS within 5 minutes walk, and hence access to everything you'd need. Staff very pleasant and facilities good even though I didn't get to check out the pool. Draw back was only I really like a nice cup of tea at breakfast and hotel appears to think only in terms of variations of tea. Own fault should carry some in luggage and would have been easy. Certainly would book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps position the TV on a swivel mount so that it could be viewed from the bed. You had to sit on the small sofa to watch.

    A great location not far from train and shopping mall. Quiet location just off of the busy main street. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for relax..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a bit far from the BTS station if you are after shopping or with your luggages, some of the taxi driver do not know how to get there.

    The room is good, staff are nice and very helpful. It's quiet and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    3 comfortable nights at the Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For our taste the bed was too hard but this is just a personal point of view. The restaurant closes at 5pm and the hotel does not have a bar. On the other side there are plenty restaurants and bars nearby.

    The location is good. Near to BTS. The staff is very helpful, attentive and friendly. Surprising was the free Tuc-Tuc service from the hotel to the main road and back. Just a call away. Breakfast was good with daily changing offers in the Asian section. The room had had a full fridge with a freezer (not just a small mini-bar fridge). It was partly filled from the property but left enough space to cool “7-eleven favourites”.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good and reasonable hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is really small stuff like having tooth brush and razor set available would be nice. The hair shampoo and conditioner is of bad quality. The rooms are without much decoration, but given that the most customers might be Japanese I guess that is just how they preferred it. A picture on the wall here and there would have been nice.

    The staff is really good in this hotel. Be it reception, doorman or restaurant. Quite in the Soi (little street) however only 5 minutes away by foot from major shopping center. Well stocked supermarket in 3 minutes walking distance. Pool area is nice and tidy and so is the gym. Overall very clean hotel. I would come back and recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    Regretful staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staffs are very bad attitude. Front managers were really didn't care customer. I tried to resolve problem with them but they didn't care. Went into having breakfast, receptionist through a note and a pen and just said "write yourself!!". Untill I guessed she has mentality problem... I know many staffs are poritely and friendly to serve me nicely but such uneducated staffs including managers pull all down...

    Location and room facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Pity about the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area gets very little sun because the hotel and other buildings block it and when it does then only a very small part of the pool area actually gets any sun and that is for a very short period. Staff were friendly enough but really could not give a straight answer about sunshine hours around the pool. Hot water in the shower goes on an off so you got to be careful as a sudden burst of very hot water does not make a relaxing shower!! The room was very comfortable and clean and offered good wifi. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was good enough to set you up for the day. The hotel is down a very quiet soi which is nice compared to most soi of the Sukhumvit also the hotel was close to the sky train, malls etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Change: restaurant not open in evening

    We always stay at Adelphi due to its location - close enough but not too close to Sukhumvit, on a quiet soi, not far from the sky train and Emporium. Great staff and service. This trip we could see that the hotel is trying to improve its service - good to see.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    An ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit old, bed too hard, old towels, shower head low and non-adjustable. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    It's functional and staff are friendly. Pool is nice as is option to sit outside for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    We had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Tuk Tuk was broken & out of service. My old parents need to walk quite a distance to main road. No washing machine in our room.

    Love the bed, big & comfy. Staff are helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with our stay. The room was very spacious, the bed was firm but comfortable and the washing machine was great to have in the middle of our trip through Thailand. The pool is nice, and the breakfast buffet was also decent each day. The hotel is in a good spot close to a Skyrail station and the hussle of Sukhumvit Road, and there is a free shuttle than can take you from the hotel right to the main road (it's down a side street a little way). Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    Wonderful reception staff with an old shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old shabby place, not worth the money at all. Flush broken down 6 times and they fixed it, still broken down, couldn't be bothered to complain. The restaurant staff were rude to the bone and not friendly at all to children. Over all it was a waste of time and money,

    Extremely well mannered staff at the reception special at the reception desk no and concierge Jeme, they just tried to help in all conditions as the property is just old and literally everything was falling apart in the room at the grand Suit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay for several days in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary tuk tuk service were not always available but it was alright, it wasn't really too far to walk to the main road.

    The room was very spacious, it was a nice place in a quiet area, which we liked. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast meals had so much variety, I liked to sit there and enjoy my breakfast and reading my book. Definitely will come back here again someday!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    basic but nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room feels a bit basic in relation to price, although it has everything you need.

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms with a nice city view decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Not overly impressed this visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were terrible. One made a very big mistake and tried to charge me for a booking I had clearly canceled. No apology, just kept making excuses? The place is getting quite dated for the price they charge. Room not cleaned until 5pm most days.That was annoying because you just get back to the room after being out all day and it hasn't been cleaned.

    I love the location, walking distance to shopping mall.The breakfast staff and guys that take the luggage are lovely.The Suites are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great serviced apartment near BTS station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff, great breakfast, excellent wifi, short distance to BTS and supermarket and Emporium shopping. Lovely pool area. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in a quiet, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room servvice after 5 pm Restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch.

    Nicely located in a quiet street off Sukhumvit road, a short walk from Phrom Phong skytrain station. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    OK but better places in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been charged twice for this booking and was promised that the second charge would be returned to my account immediately - that was 5 days ago. Not happy that I've paid twice.

    Great to have a washing machine in the room but I had to ring to get washing powder - which was a bit of a drama. Suggest including a small packet for guests to do their washing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for 1 or 2 nights of quiet time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power sockets in bathroom to plug hair straighter etc. beds alittle hard

    Nice place for a stop over. Recommend the executive suite if you prefer extra room. Staff very helpful and accomodating, my partner found that Mayji she's the one who's willing to upgrade us to Execlusive room with a good deal price to pay for so we took the deal and thank you her for helping us. I would stay again. It's in Quiet area. 10 min walk to BTS. Washing machine plays a nice happy tune after finished wash cycle :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for great suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time we stayed here, our suite had a Toilet that didn't flush properly. When we did notify, the front desk sent us a technician within 5 'mins. But the second time we stayed in another suite, toilet flushing was standard.

    Breakfast was great, service was spectacular. I have stayed here 2 times within travelling in Thailand for 2 weeks. The front desk kept upgrading my suite, bell boy was amazing! Giving us tips on where to go and such. Both suites we stayed came with washing machine which was 1of the reason why we had to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfort and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just the water pressure a bit unstable, not a big issue.

    Clean, comfort and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Traffic convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    Traffic convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: