Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4 stars

38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#662 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The staff as always very polite and friendly. Check in and check out always easy. Rooms are excellent with good beds. Location is really good as well. Excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a little on the average side. Nothing special but certainly not terrible in any way. The staff made up for the average food.

    The location was excellent being close to the Skytrain and also many restaurants and shops. There is a convenience store located on the ground floor so it made things very easy. The rooms were large and we liked having a sofa and lounge, and separate room and bathroom. Lots of storage space and although the rooms look a little dated, for the location this was good value for money. WiFi worked well and was fast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from 6 AM, so planned to take before an early flight but the place devastated at 6 AM and staff arriving at 6:10 but by then have to start preparing everything. Not a big deal.

    Perfect location, all what you need is close by and a short walk to BTS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not anything I don't like

    The staff are friendly, the rooms are always clean and tidy. It's a great place to stay and very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a bit outdated and the overall layout of the hotel gives the impression of old . The a/c makes a huge noise in the room and therefore it is quite inconvenient to have it on while asleep. The outside noise may turn out to be a problem if you are trying to get some sleep during the day.

    The staff was excelent (i checked in late at night and the process went pretty well) the location is perfect right in the middle of everything. The room is quite well equipped with everything you might need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a hair dryer in every room and probably a travel plug in (cuz i forgot mine)

    GREAT breakfast! And very nice staff. one lady in particular who sat at the reception table. she has straight hair. i am not able to recall her name though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of Indians being loud in corridors. The shower only has 2 settings -boiling hot or freezing cold. The room was dirty upon check-in, crumbs on floor, long black hairs on bed linen and stains on sheets, and room stank of curry and BO!!! Sun deck and pool dominated by Indian families with screaming kids!!!!

    Good wifi, comfortable bed and pillows. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud air conditioning. Like many other big hotels with old central airconditioning: very loud!!! Modern airconditioning should be actually noiseless.

    Clean, very big superior room with a small kitchen and confortable, confortable bed an pillows, nice staff, very nice facilities at the rooftop! Good cafe on the ground level with a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not the spot if you’re looking for a view to wake up to. Do somewhat rush you with check-out but it’s understandable. Breakfast options wasn’t the greatest.

    The staff was very kind. Everything was well kept and organized. The pool is small but clean and nice. Good accommodation and value for cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from the BTS station - you should have a free tuktuk at least, old linens and very weak WiFi on the 4th floor - need to forgo to the lobby to use internet.

    Nice location near big hotels, night life and great customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated. But for the price it is good value. They gave 1400hr checkout for free but if longer was 1000 baht which I thought was a little much. I only paid 1300 for the night. And if I'm nit picking the bath towels were raggy and not up to much.

    Great location on soi 22. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The rooms were clean and they had the best pillows ive had in Thailand. Also great value for money. They gave 2hour extension on checkout for free. Not the best rooms but they surpass the price point. They also had shower and changing facilities available after checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights

    no walk in shower only a tub, furniture was old and needs replacing,

    Bed was good, food was good, room was big, kitchenette was super good, location is close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Front desk staffs were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast serving staffs were good as well. We liked the location. Easy to get taxi or tuktuk.. you can even get MRT from terminal 21 which is like 10-12 minutes walk from the hotel. Varities of restaurants around the hotel areas. Usman Restaurant highly recommended for the halal food seeking tourists. Awesome food. We were upgraded in hotel from a studio to 1 BHK which was surprising. Highly recommended for a value of money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from I've booked the room twice by mistake and haven't been refunded as yet, although I'm in process now of email and maybe phone later !!

    Big rooms and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing.

    Everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Brilliant location. Super clean. Great value. Amazing all round.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection in the room was slow and unstable. I had to move to the hall in order to get a better connection.

    The room was big, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The pool on the roof is small, but it's open till late (22.00) so it's possible to relax in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I needed a driver for the day, and was disappointed that Admiral Suites didn't have a recommended driver or contact point. They recommended me to ask at the nearby Marriott (this was helpful, even though I wasn't a guest at the Marriott). They should have a recommended driver, particularly if they're catering to tourists. I also needed a taxi to the airport, but this couldn't be arranged in advance, only by flagging one off the street. - The bathroom flooded easily, and the towels were a little tatty. - The description advertises "with a hot tub" when there is none - just a Jacuzzi jet mode in the swimming pool (which was a little small). This is misleading.

    + Customer service is very good, and receptionists were very friendly (English level is basic/intermediate). They were also able to assist me with getting in and out of my room on the Sabbath - so I would certainly recommend to Jewish guests. + Room was comfortable and a good size (albeit a little dated). + Breakfast was good (perhaps there should be a wider selection of fruit and cereals) and coffee was great. + Sauna was great (albeit a little dated)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are water boiler at the room, and som instant coffee would be appreciated:)

    Second time I stay at the hotel. Large rooms, friendly staff and super clean:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs some upgrades, it's starting to smell old and a little beat up as well compared to the other option's near by that are around the same price point but they're a lot newer. For what we paid I'd say it's a little much considering the condition but it wouldn't stop me from staying again.

    Location in Sukhumvit is great, I prefer this area over all the other neighborhood's in Bangkok. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Really stayed here for pool access and it's got good views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs redecorating and could do with better toilets. I did have some issues with Aircon but the staff was friendly.

    Central location to everything pretty much. Property is good value for money and not far from central locations. 7-11 is just across the road and you can access all the stations with 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is fairly expensive for Bangkok but provides no return the so called spa center is a pretty bad gym, a tiny pool on the roof that's both shallow and takes 2 strokes to swim across to none swimmers and a sauna I can't stress my disappointment enough, looking pretty doesn't make you a high star Hotel all facilities way below expectations and it sits far from the train station in a street filled with working ladies I am sorry I chose them

    Well the WiFi was working and the room was big I guess?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upgraded room had a kitchenette, but no kitchen utensils or dish washing liquid etc for cleaning up. Just a few small things like that would have been convenient, but overall, we had no complaints.

    Loved the location, lots of options for food, 10 min walk to sky train station, 5 min walk to big park. Plenty of taxi's on street. Staff were very helpful, even printed out my flight tickets for me. We had requested 2 rooms side by side, but as they weren't able to do so, they upgraded our room which we were very happy with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool area, to small, They should get rid of some pot plants and put 3 or more tables and chairs. There was only room for 5 people.

    We enjoyed our stay but the place wasn't as nice as we expected. The rooms are old could have an up date but good size room, no tea coffe or milk, I think all places should have that. It has a balcony, which is very hard to get in Bangkok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike, everything went smoothly and I honestly have no complaints.

    The room was very big and also very quiet. I like the practicality of a smaller hotel, so this place suites me well. The location is great. I personally like the quiet and slightly less touristic aspect of staying a bit down the soi. I paid 30 baht for a motorbike taxi to terminal 21, so not bad imo. The parking lot is great for those with cars. I found that taxis would take me down back sois to get around, which was much quicker than being stuck on Sukhumvit in traffic jams. Overall, a pretty good hotel. Will be looking to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very small and there was no space available to sit or lie around the pool

    We liked the location of the hotel , also the bed was very comfortable -- the staff were extremley helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is generally okay; A bit old but still okay. :) Only one elevator can be used in the property but not a problem at all. A mat should be provided in the bath tub/shower area to avoid accidents as the tub was a bit too high.

    Overall, I liked my stay in this hotel. Check-in experience was generally smooth. I was upgraded to a higher room type and I am thankful for that. One of the TV units in the room was not working properly but they changed it immediately. Good service overall. Bottled water is provided everyday; there is hot water pot and dining utensils. Safety box is also provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor puddled with water every time we showered. Places to eat out in the area were quite expensive.

    Super friendly staff. Spacious room, a bit dated but is everything that you would need. Self-service washing machines upstairs were very useful. Small pool but perfect for a quick cool off and it catches the sun well in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice location. Near the Asok(BTS, MRT, Terminal 21) and the phrom pong(BTS) station. Old Hotel, but very clean. Bed is very nice. Breakfast is nice, too. The people are so kind. There are many massage shop the road. This hotel is cheeper than others but everything is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small things like shower head loose on wall and unable to lock balcony screen door, but nothing major.

    Super large rooms and a great spot to be. Nice and quiet and nice swimming pool to cool off through the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bad smell in the bathroom i guess that is from the sewage and that the rooms are kinda old

    All in all the accomodation wasn't bad.The location is veery good ,everything is near and accessible.The staff was really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a bit seedy. You have to walk past lots of massage parlours that are only interested in the male market and a lot of bars. Once in the hotel though, you don't get any disturbance from these. It didn't bother me too much but some people might not like it. The room key kept cancelling and at one point we had to go to reception in our swimming gear to get it sorted out!

    Spacious room and a bathtub, which was unexpected! Hot water in the shower (and bath), microwave, cutlery, crockery and glasses in the kitchen. Pool was clean and open long hours which meant I could use it in the evening after working all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, has kitchenette and table for eating its quiet and has balcony for those who love to fart from all the good food. Has a pool and small gym with enough equipment for quick workout. Gym has a/c and bottled water supplied. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    property is dated but ok i personally hate shower curtains and this bathroom had a grotty one

    the bed was huge and comfy, spacious room, and a nice little pool on the roof

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertise this hotel as some kind of a luxury one. But it is not. It is a hotel where tourists get girls to sleep with. If you are such type of a tourist feel free to book it as it is probably allowed. Room are really old. But that wasn't the issue. Cleanness of the room upon arrival was. Dirty, smelly pillow in one of the cupboard as well as open pack of condoms.

    Staff was nice to us. Breakfast was decent. Very good sauna as well as pool in fifth floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect

    Friendly staff - soft bed and pillows - excellent room facilities. The restaurant served great food. Ideal for bts, shopping centres and evening night caps on the way back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment style studio with proper beds, not too hard. Sitting and dining area with balcony. Hotel located in a very convenient location. Transportation to airport ordered at reception and arrives within a minute. Lively area, good restaurants, bars, pubs and (proper) massage parlors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate Everything. 1. Wifi doesn't work properly. 2. AC was always in problem. 3. Shower is not working 4. The hotel is toooooo old They are cheaters. They show us on booking.com that they have 81% discount and price becomes 65$/night. So we expected a big and luxury hotel. When we get there we realize that these people are cheating. They never made a discount. Why they do is, when their rooms are fully booked they do not show "sold out" instead the tag 465$/night prices. If you book with that, they will transfer you to another hotel. Then next day they show 80% discount. Even such room doesn't deserve 65$/night in Bangkok. Here I attach some pictures. The view from our balcony, the AC.... Compass hospitality and booking.com must control their property and protect their customers.

    Nothing. I hate booking.com because of this hotel's cheated me. It is nonsense type of business.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its the second time i have stayed here and its always a pleasent happy experience . Very friendly helpful staff . Restaurant downstairs has very nice food . Clean . Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing much to say.

    The best front desk staff I ever met. you can reach them for anything. especially they helped us to find and select places to visit and even helped us to understand how to take public transport to those places. Hats off to all the front desk staff. there are 3 self help washing machines and one dryer next to the pool where you can wash and dry your clothes. BTH70 for one wash and BTH10 for 10 min drying. spacious place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really show their age and so does the furniture and upholstery. Very few amenities in rooms. Price higher than similar properties. Restaurant is hot and stuffy during breakfast.

    Check in and check out are super easy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sheets were very clean, as were towels. Rooms are well-appointed and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't much to complain about! We really enjoyed our stay!

    We loved our huge room, and the big comfortable bed. It was a great place to wind down after a long holiday. Also, the breakfast buffet was delicious and had plenty of options. We loved that you could choose to have a cappuccino instead of regular coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad point was the Internet... Not very stable and I was dissapointed as sometimes it would allow you to log on then other times it just kept hanging... If the owners could sort out the Internet the place would be great value for money... Unfortunatley I would not stay again as its Important for me to have access to reliable internet..

    The staff here were so helpful and very welcoming. Although the decor is a little dated. Everything you need is there to be comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked the reception for coffee and tea, they said that it was not offered in the hotel. Although i stayed here 3 days ago and our coffee and tea were refilled everyday, which was surprising. Phone in the living room was not working and when i informed them about it, they only said they will fix it the next day.

    Good location. A lot of massage places around the area. We were upgraded to executive but was not able to fully use the facilities as we only stayed for a night before our flight back. Everything you need like kitchenette and living room were available. Huge room! They have a balcony but not a good view outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean, room was very dated. Location was about 5-10 min walk from the sky train. Stayed two nights in total. Breakfast was OK although I would not include this option if staying there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities compared to similar hotels in Bangkok, seriously in need of refurbishment and updating. Austin Powers would have enjoyed it though.

    Good location, but overated and in need of updating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admittedly slightly worn and showing its age now, this is nonetheless a very good hotel. Good location on Sukhumvit Rd. no noise from outside. Room facilities are very good, nice pool on roof but the stand out feature is the staff who without exception are friendly courteous and helpful. I will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I had an issue with my room but the staff were SOO accommodating, they gave me another room! Not an exchange but a whole another room cause it was our last night anyways. Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Definitely will revisit and stay at the same hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is smaller than I would have thought, very calm and nice view though.

    I booked a studio but got an upgrade to a 1-bedroom apartment. This was very spacious and comfortable. Personally I didn't need a kitchenette, but it can be usefull for other travellers. Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water cooler at the pool side/gym

    The roof top pool. The room arrangement, spacious, family Mart & 7-11 very nearby and the view I had from my balcony was perfect. The staff were very friendly and resourceful. Highly recommended for free & easy trip to Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some problem with the AC but it was quickly resolved! Other then that, nothing.

    Location is amazing, there are bars, convenience stores, massage parlors etc all around. The deluxe room is very big, plenty of space!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was upgraded on arrival to a larger room which can only give a positive experience with reception staff. The Parrot café downstairs has a positive vibe and nice setting over the street to watch the activity. 75 baht Heineken draft beer and watch the world go by in a nice setting. Coffee is good also. A good sign here is that local expats turn up here in the morning for their coffee. It feels like old style service here and a homely setting. You pay a bit more tah

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no place in the room to put things on. Only 1 bedside table. The dresser/baggage area was tiny and there was barely any space for 1 suitcase let alone two.

    Nice enough place for the price. Hotpot kettle is super, especially if you're a big tea and coffee drinker. Room was comfortable with a small table and 2 chairs and balcony. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Bed one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Size of room and facilities very good. When we return to Bangkok will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the toilet could be better and there was a funny smell in the room when we entered

    Location was ideal. Staff was friendly. Overall a safe, comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are on the Soi 22 side and night time could be loud because of the noise from the nearby bars..

    Nice pool and sauna on the rooftop. Breakfast also good..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service breakfast was not what they advertised and it took time ti get the proper deal

    The convenience of the facilities enabling me to cook my own breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Few more chairs in the pool area ...pool area is small but ok to cool off in ..

    Admiral Suites is like a home away from home I as impressed that upon my second stay with this hotel they upgraded me to a Suite right beside the pool...Very Happy Thank you...Highly Recommend the breakfast in the parrott cafe the staff are wonderful ...I have to mention the hardest working security gaurd i have seen in a while helped me very much on many occasions...Very Happy with my last stay and look forward to staying again on my next trip to Bangkok ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still nice but breakfast buffet needs to be kept warmer. Croissants dry. The swimming pool very small and only room for 3 sun beds!

    Location. Staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Admiral Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception staff Kim was very rude throughout stay, no maintenance staff during night,breakfast was poor,dont provide shaving and dental kit.

    location is fair,access to all major attraction. 3 Indian restaurant just walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very spacious and they gave us a free upgrade. Breakfast was good. Our check out was at 12 but our flight only at 23:55, the staff let us enjoy the swimming pool during the afternoon and shower there. Thanks...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location from BTS is a little far for walking. Availability of a tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit Rd. would be a nice addition.

    Room had microwave and dinner ware which made it easy to prepare own meals. Lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful. Guests laundry makes a longer stay easier. Nice pool and small but functional fitness centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Admiral Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very noisy Breakfast was average but plentiful

    The staff were excellent The room was very spacious and furnishings comfortable Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location a little awkward. It's almost half way between BTS Asoke and BTS Phrong Phong. In addition about 500 metres up Soi 22 from Sukhumvit Road. So be prepared to walk a bit or take a taxi.

    Reasonably priced accommodation. Has very nice pool and small but workable fitness centre. Room had a very large size safe that could hold a computer bag. Also a nice work area off to the side of the main living/sleeping area. Wardrobe size good that could accommodate someone staying a few weeks. Nice size refrigerator and sink. Staff really friendly and helpful. Many restaurants nearby and The Parrot right next door. Easy to cut across to Soi 20 and Soi 24 (15 minutes max on foot).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell in our bedroom although it appeared to be clean. Also we asked staff to book a taxi for the morning for us to go to the airport but they didn't do it.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Admiral Suites. Good location and facilities were great. Staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs repair as shower and basins are old and broken . Poor wifi .

    Friendly staff and easy location to get to and from . Great shopping close by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a few years older than the other hotels by the same owner and you see it. But it's still okay for the price.

    The people at the reception were very nice and helpful. The pool on the roof is not as stylish as in comparable hotels in Bangkok, but still good as the water was always clean and it wasn't noisy up there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Admiral Suite One-Bedroom with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good English channels on cable, just 2 not even ok channels. Definitely needs more.

    Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated looks of the hotel room. No tea maker in the room.

    Location of the hotel, big fridge & a two chair dining table in the room. Small pantry in the room, balcony etc. etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent as close to entertainment, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of swimming pool is different than booking.com

    Location is very central and staff were really helpfull. The room is also clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card gave us multiple issues on both days. It was never sorted. No hot water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool area not clean and the mate forgot to replace me new towel on the 2nd day

    Staff and room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15minutes walk to Asok or Phrom Phong

    Cheap price with a swiming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything.

    Clean, smart, efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms small and a bit old, balcony too small to use

    Convenient location, pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: