Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aetas Lumpini

Reviews of Aetas Lumpini This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1030/4 Rama 4 Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#387 of 1,594 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1315 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely stay, every time! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would like to see improve about the hotel are the gym facilities. There is minimal equipment. It is tidy but also very small with only a couple of cardio machines and a few dumbbells. Perhaps if there were a wider variety of cardio machines (stationary bicycle, rowing machine, etc) and more weights (both dumbbells and barbells, and perhaps a pull-up stand) then it would be the most ideal training room. Also a separate room with enough space to do calisthenics, jump rope and dynamic stretches. I understand that gyms are only an accessory to hotels, however it would be the great if there was the option for those who do enjoy the gym and what to be able to continue their routine.

    The Aetas Lumpini is an excellent hotel. I stay in it almost every time that I visit Bangkok. The reason I like to stay is because it is consistent: consistently clean, consistently friendly, consistently well maintained, consistent prices, consistent rooms. I find that these are the signs for a well managed hotel and I can rely on them. Also, now that i have stayed quite a few times, I find a lovely personal welcome card and some confectionary in my room which is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice place if you want a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast spread and the restaurant was not good, as the food was not tasty and the variety was very limited.

    The location of the hotel was good, slightly away from the usual hustle-bustle yet all important facility very nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful and cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, Great Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a room with King size bed for me, they gave me 2 small beds even though I specifically asked for ONE large bed.

    The Lounge was great and the room had a great view, before the new TCC building across Rama IV gets built.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Great location, the hotel never feels too busy. Room service is quick. Service is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is good but the only disappointment was the coffee. Only filter coffee served as soon as you arrive so by the time you've got your food and sat down the coffee is cold! A self service machine would be better to give more options. The hairdryer is really weak so if you've got long hair it takes ages! Last inconvenience... A little design flaw, the UK plug sockets by the desk are spaced too close so although there are 2sockets, you can only use one at a time!

    I arrived late night on my birthday and a beautiful cake was delivered to me the next day. Great customer care 😊

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toiletteries and amenities could be better

    Good value for money. The room rate was reasonable for a large, fairly luxery and comfortable room. We were upgraded to a suite which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My second time staying here. I would rate the hotel higher if they had more equipment in the gym. They lack a weight training station.

    Breakfast buffet is good. The lunch buffet exceeds expectations.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    5.8
    Cigarette smell is very off-putting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your typical slightly outdated business hotel. The room had a strong smell of cigarette. Bathroom is a bit small. Shower area has a glass to the bedroom that can be covered with a weird curtain. Since the metro doesn't get you everywhere yet, you will still need other type of transport to reach the temple area. I had a bad experience with a taxi arranged by the hotel. The driver tried to ask a fixed price instead of using the meter. The hotel said they would investigate the case.

    The breakfast does give you lots of options but it's nothing remarkable and lacks more healthy options besides fruits. The hotel is quite close to the metro. The staff is helpful. Room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    Everything with the hotel was great, great service and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny smells coming from the sewer near the drive exit, not really a fault with the hotel though.

    Everything with the hotel was great, great service and room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    6.7
    The room was nice, comfortable, and clean and had views on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were unimpressive. The lounge/pool area was underwhelming, and the breakfast buffet nothing special.

    The room was nice, comfortable, and clean and had views on the city (although the lot just in front is unfortunately a massive construction site at the moment).

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    7.9
    Cosy environment but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I reached the reception for the check-in I was asked for a cash deposit as apparently it was impossible to take the amount from card and give it back eventually. In a pretty messy conversation where English language was the hardest part, I had to personally get out the hotel, withdraw money at the closest ATM and come back. Too bad also for the gym, basically a closet with a couple of stuff only. I was expecting a better service from a 5 stars hotel.

    Location is pretty convenient for the train, the suite was clean and comfortable. I liked the swimming pool and the cosy environment.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think hotel is a little bit overpriced. I expected better things for money which I spent in this hotel. Without access to club stay wouldn’t be that nice.

    The rooms on the top floor and club are so nice option to stay in hotel. Staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far out so might stay somewhere more central next time however it didn’t effect the stay. Some of the furnishings/ fittings were a little bashed / scratched/ damaged although it didn’t effect the usage.

    We were upgraded to a suite so had a very large room. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Attentive staff and convenient location to MRT station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think there was anything that I didn't like and I would stay here again. The room was spacious with lounge chair area, a separate desk space, and the bathroom had both a shower and bathtub.

    I didn't choose the breakfast option when I booked the hotel, but I did go down a couple of days to enjoy the buffet style breakfast. There are many different selections of foods to choose from and the staff is very attentive to filling up coffee or tea. I also enjoyed the lounge with the nice views while sipping on the complimentary welcome drink. The guest service staff was very helpful and efficient. I had a package delivered to the hotel that they promptly delivered to my hotel room. The location is convenient to the MRT (subway system) and you would need to transfer to use the BST (skytrain system) at another station. The hotel room was clean and I liked the desk/office set up to organize my things.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    9.6
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I left the keycard in the room one day and asked the lady at reception to make me a copy - she was rather grumpy but did it. Also when I was checking-out I repeatedly asked the lady for something I had emailed to the front desk, she was also rather grumpy and was ignoring me. The man next to her went to retrieve the print-out.

    The location is amazing and most of the staff excellent, especially Bee; the facilities are on a par with top hotels in the rest of the world.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room might use some refurbishment on the electrics. Position is close to Lumpini park but not very close to main touristic attractions but metro station is close enough.

    Very good value for money. We enjoyed the Club deal with access to 28th floor. Staff was professional.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hotel! We stayed in a really nice spacious room with a great bathtub, which had a mirror above it and it was amazing. Loved everything. The staff, the room, the executive lounge and evening cocktails.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel's location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can hear the sound of the vehicles even if I am on high floor.

    The hotel's location was very convenient. It is just a few minutes walk from Lumphini station. Going to airport by taxi the taxi just U turned and we are off to the highway. The staff and room service were great. They are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    5.4
    The rooms was really clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are not coming back , I am glad we only booked one night. The hotel is pretty, but in my opinion they need to update the place a little bit. Breakfast wasn’t too bad but for sure it could be better, not too much variety. The check in was disappointed, the people that work at the front desk (specially a girl name Orapin P.) are just rude, unfriendly and so unkind. I even felt like they were making fun of me for confusing the WiFi password. From the beginning they made us felt uncomfortable, and even during our whole stay, some of them were really trying to be nice, but you can tell they have to work really hard to be kind. Not worthy, for sure.

    The rooms was really clean and comfortable. The club was good to have some drinks and the food was ok.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    7.5
    The room was pretty spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Huge constructions near the hotel. It was not noisy, just ruined the view. Of course, it is not the hotel fault.

    The room was pretty spacious and comfortable. Perfect was a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.5
    just fair. same price can book a better hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the attitude of all waiter need to improve also the truth. please clean swimming pool careful. when you provide any private service please make sure the room number.

    The good location is truth . near MRT station Lumpini.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay in very nice hotel with great connection to MRT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surroundings are okay but mostly Lumphini park is relevant.

    very nice hotel, rooms larger than others and nicely decorated! The Restaurant the Hourglass can be recommended! nice staff. MRT Lumphini is literally 2min walk!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel, with good location and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the room facilities (shower, tv, room service etc) a tad hit and miss

    Great breakfast and restaurant, good location close to MRT and Sukhumvit/Siam

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.1
    If I was ever in Bangkok again I would defiantly stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows where not the best and could be changed. The breakfast could do with a few more European options.

    They gave us a free upgrade on check in. The pool and bar was very nice. The room was a very nice size and very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Great room, good location, overall good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was big with a comfortable bed, good location right next to the metro station, so we could get to the airport on the underground (1 change required) which was a very cheap option. Breakfast had plenty of choices, they even had gluten-free bread for me, although they should choose another brand as this one looked and tasted like it wasn't baked properly. Still, I appreciate the effort, as it's difficult to come by gluten-free food in Asia. Paying extra for the Executive club benefits is worth it, guaranteed late checkout came handy for us, and the lounge upstairs had great wine and some food for us.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    3.8
    The room is spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping is not professional. The door man is not helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. Right beside a main road, the road is heavy traffic 18 hours a day. Very inconvenient for traveling in a car.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.3
    Friendly staff clean hotel nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I arrived at the hotel they had given me an upgrade. The staff was really lovely and the location was near many things. The room was big and comfortable. The only thing was the pillows were hard but I didn’t ask for new ones. I’m sure they could have accommodated.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed comfort could have been better.

    Staff is very friendly Manager on Duty the lady was amazingly helpful they checked us in 3 hours before the time. Breakfast is good and helpful staff. Good Americano coffee and omelet station Nice decorated hotel Bathroom is very clean

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    7.9
    The benefits of the executive floors was a real value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff perhaps need a little more training in term of professionalism, however, overall they were quite good.

    The benefits of the executive floors was a real value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the first day, they blocked me 526 euros (the price of my room and a deposit). At checked out they charged me 416 euros, but not from the blocked amount. The blocked amount was released one week ofter check out.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Competitive price, about 200 meters from MRT, very clean, big room, and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Competitive price, about 200 meters away from MRT, very clean, big room, modern furniture, the mattress and pillows were comfy, friendly staff, a variety of TV channels, a quiet room, and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated a bit far from the shopping centers. It's about 30 minutes of walk, but a taxi is rather cheap. You need to make a safety deposit of few thousand THB when you check in, so prepare some cash or have your credit card ready.

    Friendly stuff, very spacious room. Bathtub with jacuzzi and a view of the city. Our room included access to Executive Club Lounge that provides you with additional benefits, like complimentary canapé, pastries, and evening cocktails. There's also a great view from the lounge as it's situated at the top floor of the hotel. In about 5 minutes of walk there's a subway and a big park with the lake and playground for children.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, excellent place to stay in Bangkok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really liked the fruit in the room. It should have been refilled after a few days. When guests come in, it would be helpful if the staff reviewed the hotel amenities for a minute or 2.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, just steps from the subway, which is much faster than driving in Bangkok. It is a very pleasant, clean and modern hotel. The staf are pleasant and very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    7.5
    Attentive staff and exec lounge perks were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited gym.

    Attentive staff and exec lounge perks were great. Certainly a great benefit for those on holiday, however not so much for business.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice hotel very near the Lumphini tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old in the furniture and the bathroom. Anyway reasonably good deal for the price!

    Very nice hotel very near the Lumphini tube station. Perfect if you wanna visit the main shopping areas of Bangkok. Great view from high floors. Superb lounge! If you can afford take the lounge access package with your room!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent Value and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Nearby Train station and off a main road . Staff are amazing. Breakfast was great. Views from Executive Club Lounge in the 28th floor are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    Still one of the best value for money in BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    Helpful and efficient staff, superb breakfast, quiet pool (Nothing to compare with that of some other hotels), close to everything, at walking distance from a wide range of excellent restaurants including delicious street food), very quiet, rooms, very comfortable beds, great bathroom, very flexible and helpful room service, and a lot more.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay, perhaps some smaller improvements could be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While the staff was very friendly, they sometimes mixed up orders while not knowing that they did it - for example I ordered a less sweet cocktail (which is lighter in colour) in the club lounge but received the one with original sweetness. At the next moment I saw the lighter version delivered to the next table. And other smaller mishaps like this. Luckily the lounge drinks were complimentary, so there's no big loss. What bothered me the most was that there was some renovation work going on above my room for a few days and I didn't receive any notification about it until I started hearing the hammering and drilling. With an heads up, I could have planned my days differently to be away from my room at these times.

    Staff is generally very polite and helpful, although the level seemed to fade over time - I stayed for 11 nights and most of the guests seemed to be around for a few days. Perhaps they got a bit tired of us :) Food was great, both at breakfast and lounge. As a non-seafood eater I was still able to find plenty of items to enjoy. Also, in the club lounge there is a different selection of food items during different parts of the day. Flowers in the room were a nice touch and so were the complimentary macaroons, which we received twice during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    An excellent stay at Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel! First of all the location is perfect in a clean area of Bangkok 7mins away from Lumpini Park, and 5mins from the Lumpini MRT station. All distances from attractions, markets and shopping malls are cheap with taxi or touk touk from the hotel location. Nice breakfast with many choices. We booked a junior suite and they upgrade our room to suite on 23rd floor. Room was too big, with nice decoration, also very clean with a panoramic view to Bangkok! Value for money was perfect. Staff was also very helpful and polite. We had a pleasant stay there! I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.5
    Bed was good - poor service regarding the rooms - had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor variety of snacks in the Club Lounge

    Bed was good - poor service regarding the rooms - had to take the luggage by ourself down to the lobby even they knew we would check out in the morning early..

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    7.5
    Overall are satisfied staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant supervisor has given unfairly treatment maybe we comes form Asia, I guess.

    Hotel Bed is extra large and comfy. Hotel is near to MRT Lumpini. But surrounding is nothing to shop that you may need to go to next stop to Silom

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.1
    Not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The club floor is on 28/F. Lifts go to 27/F only. Very inconvenient for people with walking disability. Should advise guests beforehand. I checked in the 27/F, found out, n needed to find another hotel to move to after a couple of days. The layout of the deluxe suite is also appalling. Very inconvenient n nonfunctional. Don't even have a good sofa to sit on to watch TV.

    The bed is good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.2
    No-fuss good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't a lot around the hotel other than street vendors (very authentic if you are daring enough to try) and a couple of small restaurants. This is more a business hotel, everything is good but not quite luxurious - the pool is basic (can really be improved by more comfy chairs), welcome drink which you have to claim at the pool is just cordial. The taxi drivers in Bangkok will rip you off on the way back (~200-300baht) so make sure you confirm before getting in that they will go by meter, sometimes you'll need to walk away from the main shopping strip first. In peak hour, better to download the Grab app (SE Asia Uber) as no taxi driver will go by meter. Obviously this has nothing to do with the hotel, but it wouldn't hurt to warn guests at check in or give guests a short info sheet about catching taxis w price guides.

    Service was consistently professional and efficient. A nice touch was that every time we arrived back, a lift was waiting when you got there (perhaps the staff who open the main doors remote control it). Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a decent spread catered to more asian tastes but still have cooked-to-order eggs (we missed having good pancakes but enjoyed the Japanese items which was something different after many days of hotel breakfasts). Only ~70baht/~AU$3 taxi to shopping district (Siam Paragon, MBK, etc) and ~90baht taxi to Grand Palace when not peak traffic. On the way back, you can ask the driver to stop on the other side of the road and you can walk across the airbridge (otherwise its a bit of a detour to circle back). Next to a metro station which goes direct to Chatuchak Market.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    4.2
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After I reported the loud air conditioning late on the night I arrived they upgraded me to a sweet but as I was on my own it was just so big with areas I would never use.the snacks in the executive lounge were all fish based and no vegetarian options the staff were very pleasant but some with little or no English skills and had no idea of how to prepare or serve even basic drinks but on my last night everything improved inculding the happy hour snacks . The pool was dark gloomy and needed cleaning . Although not the fault of the hotel 90%+ were Chinese and as most Chinese groups the women take great pleasure in yelling and making them selves over powering in every way disgusting cashed up pheasants with no regard for anyone except them selves, flith body habits and spitting everywhere I feel the management could have stepped in and told them to behave in a civilised manor

    Nothing my time there was spoilt so much I've cancelled our return stay there next week.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    Amazing bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was sick one day and went back to the room around 2pm, the room wasn’t clean yet, I didn’t really care, had fever, needed to sleep, so turned on the Please Do Not Disturb sign. Around 4 pm I get a phone call (!) from the Cleaning services asking when they can clean my room! Not even a gentle knock on the door, a phone call! Was very disturbing.

    Amazing bed!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.8
    The corner room, the view, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We order room service one night and the food was very disappointing. It didn't match the description on the menu and was of poor quality. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection but overall the quality was low.

    The corner room, the view, the staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.8
    Great breakfast, near MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed a little bit hard and the pool a little bit too cold.

    The macarones we get on the room was a verry nice treat. Verry good too 😀 The breakfast, no words for it. Excellent, loved the chocolate croissant 🥐

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.5
    Not bad- fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was inadequate. It had pork in almost every rice dish. Not enough other choices and everyday the same thing. I ended up having only omelette for 4 days. Not fun!

    Staff is friendly and quite helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.1
    Buffet breakfast was good, room view was good, watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blanket wasn't clean..and didnt change it second day. Pool water was really cold.

    Buffet breakfast was good, room view was good, watching sunset from the room.. Nice thai food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    The rooms are big and confortable with aircon which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A huge area in under construction right in front of the hotel. Even if the view from the rooms is great, part of it is just an empty work area with builders. The highway is very noisy and the room are not really noise proof.

    The rooms are big and confortable with aircon which is a must. The breakfast is nice with a lot of choice. The subway is just 1 min walk from the hotel and desserve a lot of interesting areas. The gym, the pool and the sauna are very nice especially after a long day of sightseing. The staff is super helpful and always ready to answer your questions. We had a spa in the Aetas bangkok and everything has been organized by the staff including the transfers. All in all, we had a good stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.1
    Good place to stay for business and close to Metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like that the room is old and felt very corporate. It is however very very big.

    I like the location, as it is convenient and next to the metro. But there are not much life around the hotel. The room are very big and price is reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.5
    We took the Executive room and had access to the executive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very friendly. Unfortunately the view of the park is currently view of a horrible construction site.

    We took the Executive room and had access to the executive floor which was wonderful. The benefits of the club were great. Late check out , cocktail hour etc, free laundry (4 pieces) everyday. Room was spacious and comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK! Wasn't super exciting. Would stay in this hotel again only with the club benefits.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.6
    This hotel was great from the aesthetics, service, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is far from most of the tourist sites, however about a 2minute walk to the subway station. The subway system is the BEST way to get around the city quickly and cheap, like 100Baht max round trip to just about anywhere!

    This hotel was great from the aesthetics, service, breakfast, and amenities! I stayed for 2 nights and loved it...felt like a oasis. Room attendant served macaroons mid day! Wish i could’ve stayed longer to take advantage of all this place has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    The quality of all their smiling staff without any exceptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I room noisy, but they changed me and upgraded without any questions to a better more quiet location. Staff was extremely understanding. Extremely smiling staff for all of our 5 days stay

    Staff was exceptional. Breakfast the best I have seen

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a club room - breakfast choices were quite poor for this type of the hotel.

    Spacious room, comfy beds, attentive and caring personal, good value for money. Nice location, 2 mins walk from Lumpini subway station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing :)

    The staff were incredibly friendly and always made me feel welcome. I was even left little notes by the cleaning staff who always made me smile. Location is great, close to a MRT station, but takes some travel to get to any Hotspots or areas with street food/markets. The executive lounge is a quiet area on the hotel's top floor with view over Lumphini Park (although during my stay the view was mainly a huge construction site) - the staff at the lounge is more than friendly, helpful and kind. Breakfast and other benefits can be enjoyed peacefully in the lounge. The pool on the 9th floor is a nice infinity pool that gives you a glimpse onto the street and park below.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    This is a fine hotel with great views of the Bangkok skyline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is okay with some nice street food outside however it is a little distance from main shopping areas which is not a huge problem as taxis are available at a reasonable cost. A train station is very close which I did not use but I'm sure if you take time to familiarise yourself with the routes and stops could make everything very accessible. There is a huge development going on across the road which should make this hotel an even better location, however the earliest phase will not be completed until 2022. The pool area needs some work. Some rusting on tiles. Unfortunately a number of 5 star hotels don't have fantastic pools. The depth is 1.4 M. It is okay but the 3 star hotel I am staying at now has a better pool and is deeper.

    This is a fine hotel with great views of the Bangkok skyline. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast and evening dining option is good value. Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. Overall I would recommend this property with the proviso that you are not right in the heart of the shopping areas. Leave one hour for transfer to Subharnabhumi airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.3
    - Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Street noise even on the 16th floor. We asked to change the room but were told it was already a quiet room. To be fair I'm a light sleeper. - Smell in the room because of a plumbing issue. Issue was eventually solved after having complained several times. - Pool area is a bit small and did not invite to stay long.

    - Good breakfast - Big room - Room service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    5.0
    Rooms are large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area is pokey, largely undercover, and dark. Club lounge is overcrowded during 'happy hour'. A huge construction site opposite.

    Rooms are large and comfortable. Close to metro.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    Beautiful view from the room, very clean and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The server we had at the bar by the pool was very rude and kept laughing at me and my friends for not understanding her. She kept turning to the other employee at the pool and laughing after everything we said. She was very rude

    Beautiful view from the room, very clean and great food. 24 hour room service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in a convenient location to the Australia Embassy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I was unhappy about other than the construction across the road wasn't much of a view but at least there was no noise

    I was upgraded at check in which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. The food was amazing and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Yet another comfortable, pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious breakfast choices and the friendly, accommodating restaurant staff made for an enjoyable start to the day. Impeccable housekeeping made for a comfortable stay. All of the staff I encountered were thoughtful, friendly and professional. Luxurious bed. Spacious well designed bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    The views of a night from pool amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They took more money off my card than they should have and still haven’t refunded it back. Also property is out the way from main parts such as Koh san road.

    The views of a night from pool amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.1
    It was nice, but the pool and the bed spoilt the experience. I would not stay there again for that r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was freezing! I always look for a nice pool when I go away. I was unable to stay in the water at all. This was a huge disappointment. The bed was really hard., most uncomfortable. No milk or refreshments avaliable.

    The view was beautiful, the food was awesome for breakfast and dinner. The room was clean and it was made up nicely each day. The staff downstairs very polite and smiling. very welcoming. The interior of the hotel was impressive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    The executive floor and the access to the rooftop lounge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was too small and needed air conditioning.

    The executive floor and the access to the rooftop lounge and its amenities. Excellent breakfast, quick service, always with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.9
    Book a Premier Suite for in room hot tub with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. It's on an extremely busy major road overlooking a massive construction site. It's near a MRT station but that's about all. Contrary to the name it does not overlook Lumphini park you have to walk down past the metro station and cross about 6 roads. The elevators were temperamental, often not responding to key cards. The room service meals were not good quality for the price. The breakfast was limited and low grade

    The staff at front desk and the exec lounge were always friendly and helpful . The jacuzzi in the Premier Suite was worth the room booking The afternoon tea and cocktail canapes included in the exec package were decent and varied. Late checkout at 6pm was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Bangkok for my money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy with construction, but they did notify us that would be gong on.

    First, the staff was great. Always so helpful. 2nd, the showers in both rooms (Nov 1st stay and Dec 9th stay) are so AWESOME. The water pressure is way better than any hotel I have ever been in. And even better than my home shower, which I thought was really good. 3rd, the food was awesome too. We had a steak dinner with mash potatoes and mushroom gravy that was better than most 4 star restaurants in America. The layout of of the bathrooms and sleeping area are good. Plenty of room and better than most American hotels (Marriott, Hyatt) I have stayed at before. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when ever I am in Bangkok.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Aetas lumpini excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like

    Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Staff are a credit to this hotel very polite and friendly. The lounge on 28th floor is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a suite The bath was not working correctly The afternoon tea had no scones we were ripped off by one of the taxi's they recommended for the airport A lot of the staff could not speak english well and when we did have a problem they sent a house keeper that spoke no english

    The space, the things that were included such as afternoontea

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Good localization close to metro station, excellent service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very average breakfast. Not bad but there is space for improvement.

    Good localization close to metro station, excellent service, comfortable and huge room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    5.4
    The room is good, but the staff service and facilities are of poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When a hotel employee came to take the laundry he started to make pictures of me and the room. What's more I did not get a satisfying explanation about this accident from the manager. That is just unacceptable!

    The room was very spacious and comfortable, however it was dirty inside the sink in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very firm for our liking, but saying that, we still slept very well.

    The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The food was also very nice indeed. Would definitely stay here again, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great Bangkok hotel with some minor flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff and great views. I recommend it but there is room for improvement. Everything was superficially clean but could use a deep cleaning (doors, handles, lightfixtures, seams etc were a bit grimy), bathroom drains smell quite bad at times. Location is great and feels safe with a beautiful park and good restaurants nearby. It's located on a very busy street so getting to many sights may take some time so plan accordingly.

    Comfortable room with great views and perfect airconditioning

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    I liked the way of rooms decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It has a small fitness room with only 4 treadmills I recall.

    I liked the way of rooms decorated. It was just right for me. Beds were comfy. Staffs are smiley, polite and helpful. Club lounge was also nice. If you want to have stacation in BKK I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely place just next to lumphini park, stayed in a suit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place just next to lumphini park, stayed in a suit and the room had everything you could ask for The staff was helpful and friendly and spoke English well Only stayed one night but would gladly stayed longer

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Aetas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was just ok. Swimming pool poor. We could hear traffic noise from outside even on 23rd floor not too much of an issue after midnight.

    Property was good standard with good staff. Was upgraded to a suite which we appreciated

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aetas Lumpini Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: