Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin 5 stars

152 Moo 7 Baan Nhong Hiang, Hin Lek Fai, Prachuakirikhan, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#151 of 172 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location quite far from beach and those who sensitive of small insects.

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff , large comfortable room well appointed, excellent service from golf driver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool in the pool villa is very dirty. The water is dusty and not clear at all. The worst part was hot water in the shower does not work. It was raining and the it is an outdoor shower. No hot water was really a nightmare.

    Service mind from the staff and the villa is spaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water supply need to be improved and the resort is quite old renovation is needed.

    The resort was amazing with the environment surrounded and beautiful villa. You can have a good run throught all villas. The staff was super friendly and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of course the big mosquitoes that bug us at night but we know that these come with nature and we were able to accept that.

    The breakfast served was perfect. The private swimming pool was marvellous. My friends and I enjoyed our three days two nights there very much. However it was a pity that Aka situated in quite a remote area which would have been very difficult to find without the help of Google Map :-) Overall, we felt that our stay there worth the money spent. We enjoyed ourselves very much. My Aussies and I came to celebrate our 50th anniversary of our friendship here in Thailand and Hua Hin is one the places we selected to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, upon closer inspection, it was found that the room facilities were old and dirty (bathtub, curtains). The pond surrounding the villa is a nice touch, however, super dirty and filled with moss, cobwebs and tadpoles. The stone floor around the villa was slippery from water, which caused my friend to fall and dent/bruise her shin. When I called for ice, they informed that ice buckets cost 30 for the small and 50 for the big. I then told them that i was for a bruise, and they gave us a bucket with 6 ice cubes. There were only 4 towels given in the bathrooms and obviously we used them for the pool when we arrived. Later on when we called for more towels, we were informed that each fresh towel comes at a 100 baht charge. This is absolutely unheard of and absurd for a hotel that claims they are 5 star. After speaking to a manager, they gave us the "pool towels" that were free of charge. In my opinion, these towels should already be laid out by the pool. It is a pool villa after all (????). There are only 2 sunbeds and chairs for a 4 person villa. The wood of the sunbed is falling apart and broke off as I moved it into a reclined position. The shower does not have even warm nor hot water.

    We booked the Family Pool Villa due to the low rate offered on Booking.com (5,200 baht for 2 double rooms), but we should've known it was too good to be true. When we arrived everything was ok, the room was spacious and appeared to be well-maintained, the private pool is a good size. Breakfast is okay - buffet a la carte with asian or international options. Bread, fruits and other dry products were served on the buffet. A small lizard managed to get into the watermelon display, which shows that the covers are not properly equipped. However, the waitress was nice and brought us a new plate of watermelon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power cut on my 1st night! Emergency torches were not working! Phone lines r dead ! No other ways to contact front desk to inquire about power cut! Pitch dark at night n scary to walk to the lobby! Not kids friendly ! Old n not well maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff training is must as few are just blank. However there is a waiter named TITLE, he was very courteous and cheerful.

    Superb size of villas. Literally felt like king.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it's dirty plenty of insects the swimming pool is not usuable due to the amount of dirtiness, it was absolutely horrible, i checked out after two nights

    The only good thing about it are the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could be improved. Cutlery, plates, and cups were not enough during the breakfast. Staff at breakfast room were too less.

    All facilities are good. The room is big. The private pool is nice. Staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, bathroom was dirty, swimming pool was dirty, the villa front door can't lock, the door for entrance room was automatically locked so I always open other door to go outside to unlock that door. There were more than 3 millipedes in the bathroom, living room. There was no indoor bathroom if you have to shower at 8 PM, it's quite cold. The glass in breakfast room was dirty. I think the facilities of this resort was ok for me but they have to keep focus on the cleanness of the room as the first prioity.

    Staffs were nice even the security guard. The room was bigger than standard room in Hua Hin. The mattress was soft and comfortable for sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is more than 10 years and on the day i stayed there have only one golf car services with customer that more than 40 rooms How can enough? and Hotel is not clean much for both restroom and swimming poll area.

    Natural around hotel is quite nice. Flowers and trees is looking very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of Male staff at the lobby should answer the phone with more polite tone of voice.

    Staff who drove us to the villa had been so nice. very impressive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was not set up upon arrival - no towels in the room - no sun beds on pool deck - no towels on pool deck - after set up, sundbeds cushions very old and dirty - wood of pool deck old and broken - entire room dirty - bathroom fixtures broken and incomplete - several room lights not working - wall sockets hanging out of the wall - main entrance door lock not working - understuffed and not trained - took one hour to get the in room menu for a bottle of wine - GM is Thai and not arround at the hotel ( this tells already everything !!) - breakfast lousy and of bad quality I have been visiting this place several times over the past ten years and definitely will NOT come back ever again. Not even if they pay me to. There is zero maintenance. Luckily I paid just a very attractive special rate rather than the usual room rate of ฿18,000/night !!! Definitely stay away if you want value for money. Biggest cheat and worst experience in years.

    A private pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private pool not so clean, not dare to swim Only few shuttle to huahin downtown Many insects ,mosquito inside the room Outdoor Bathtub, very dirty Separate living room , pantry and bedroom, not so convenience to family

    Enough space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was old and maintenance was lacking

    beautiful layouts... quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be renovating the place asap. No hot water. Everything look old

    Good service from staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower did not function well.

    The swimming pool is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our private pool!

    Was empty so quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort looks old, in need of serious renovation. You can see traces of deterioration in every corner.

    Nice and quiet, good place for relaxing getaway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and big The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was a disaster

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos A lot of water about either the lakes pool and ponds so lots of mosquitos

    The piece and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and too old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not same as the expectation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor free wifi. it is too slow.

    Comfortable Peaceful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of insects, pests in the villa.

    Pool Villa. Privacy. Staffs. Massage treatment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old resort

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Doubt there's enough space here. Pool very challenging to get into - definitely not for someone who has the slightest difficulty getting in or out with a 60 cm step and no handrail Pool dirty (green) and lights didn't work All the windows were dirty and dusty - no excuse at over 100€ a night - none! Shower was dirty Covers on the sofa were dirty I could go on but it's too depressing to understand why a place is so lacking in maintenance

    It's so challenging to find something I like when it was SO over-priced for what it offered It was pleasant to be collected in a golf cart to get to the restaurant/reception.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I love the privacy and the concept of the hotel also the staff was so attempt quickly for the request. However the location of the hotel was very far from the city. If you looking for he place to relax and enjoy your time with your beloved this would be recommented. As the hotel style kinda natural garden things so prepared yourself for a lots of mosquito and the insect.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needs renovations. Floors cracked. Need to improve cleanliness. There is a dead frog stuck in between the sliding door leading to the bathtub. Room 129. 28 Dec 2015.

    Great privacy. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall is very good and clean. I dont have anything that i dont like.

    I really like the facility offered for each villa. They provide us a private swimming pool and it is really value for money. I cant find any other villa which can provide this service in this low price.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of breakfast could be better for this level of pricing. Corporate party can disturb your stay if they decided to crank up the karaoke until 1am in the morning.

    Staffs were nice and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was so scared and worried when reading all the reviews after making the booking. But when I reached there at night it was so much better than I expected. We enjoyed the time at the hotel, the swimming pool and even the high pavillion. More than anything, I left my laptop in the car with the window lowered overnight. Staff rang me in the morning, I was so panic but staff managed to get my car key... shut the window and brought me the laptop. I will go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Group

    I have been here for twice and i had a very great time with your services but i don't know why for now your Staff very bad and not polite with customer. We have been stayed there for 2 nights, one night with Aka Guti and one night with Aka. We had a bad experience with your staff who's working as a reception for both branches. I have ever love your place and always think about your resort is good but right now, i think you should give them lesson how to talk with customer and don't lie to custmer.

    We like your staff who's working for car service (golf service)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor service with bad trained staff Unclean villa with bad quality of pool Nobody answered calls at the front desk in the afternoon for 20 mins

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't the the location.. Its kinda far from the beach and downtown. Breakfast is not much of choices.

    I really like the accommodation .. All clean and organized. Staffs are nice and polite. Its very private place.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool was great but getting in and out was not so easy, no steps or ladder. the stone they had as a support to get in the water and out was ok but a bit high so it was difficult.

    the privacy. This is a place where you can rest , relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility. Great private pool!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of facilities; still no gym 5 years on! Food is not great. service is not what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. It really shouldn't be in the small leading hotels in the world group. We have stayed at many of these hotels and they are in a completely different league. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant during our 14 night stay. That says it all really ! Don't think we will be returning ..

    Peace, privacy and tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Quite far from the town

    Serenity and staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Facilities are very run down and old.

    Staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not Cleanliness.

    Private pool, Big house

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a wonderful and pleasant trip in AKA deluxe pool villa and I wish to go back there soon. The resort is amazingly calm such a nice place to stay

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    everything

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not so good like a place...

    Really nice and private room...

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't like the service mind of "Reception".They didn't have service mind at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Open bath tub.

    Private swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi signal

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool, bed, room, bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed and pillow not comfortable

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: