Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al's Resort 3 stars

200 Chaweng beach, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#100 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people with mobility problems should stay on the ground floor rooms since there is no elevator

    Big room Nice view Very comfortable bed Staff very friendly Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit more money than I think it is worth. I would recommend it if it was just a little bit cheaper as my standards were set a bit higher coming in.

    Was in a great location right on the beach. You can just walk a few steps from the place and you are at a nice part of the beach. There are chairs on the beach and at the pool that you can lay on. Overall was a clean place and a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothingg

    i loved everything about this hotel from the pool, beach, resturant and ofcourse the room! Staff were very welcoming /nice and guy standing at the gate would always greet us with a big smile on his face. I rebooked an additional night there on my way back from Ko Phangan and will definitly be staying there on my next trip. Thanks to everyone working in his wonderful hotel for making our stay exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable but need an upgrade in the bathrooms.

    Awesome location. Breakfast over looking the beach was a great way to start the day. The beach swimming area in front of The hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at Al's Resort, staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is fantastic, whether you want to party or relax on the beach. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfect located in the center of Chaweng beach with everything you need just a few steps away, the room just a few meters from the beach was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were overpriced and extremely poor quality, their staff did not respond to room cleaning requests and most of them barely spoke english(except the receptionist). We were charged far more than the market price in Chaweng for a drink which was served in a small glass and that too only half a glass (picture attached)! It baffled us and on approaching the F&B Manager, he refused to do anything. The rooms have old furniture, smell musty and the bathroom was smelly with leaking taps and lack of proper drainage both on the floor and the basin. There was no shower curtain for the bathtub and that led to the bathroom flooding everytime we took a shower! The facilities and the staff are pathetic and the price paid seems almost like a burglary! Never booking through booking.com and returning to Al's resort again.

    Location was the only plus point of this hotel.The rooms on the 3rd floor were peaceful even though we were next to all the party places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a face lift looks a bit tired and dated

    Great location close to centre and on the beach ,good size rooms and the staff always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very luxury resort with a wonderful pool with view of the sea. Professional and friendly staff. A few minutes away you have a shopping mall and lots of restaurants and bars. Breakfast was great! The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Fitable for both couples, family and singletravellers. It's definitly worth the price you're paying for it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was flaky and very slow. I was unable to access high speed wifi near the pool area. It would automatically switch off if not in use, which would then mean that you would have to keep on putting in the username/password continuously (annoying as I kept forgetting password). The hotel looks a little worn out and the rooms could do with some refurbishing- the bathroom was not great. Didn't like the shower, the water was not very hot and generally not in very good condition. Was expecting more tasteful décor for what I paid.

    The great location, the poolside was nice and were able to get some great views of the beach whilst swimming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort doesn't have their own massage parlor, however they can arrange on demand.

    The staffs were really well behaved, prompt and proper...loved their restaurant staff as well. The view was stunning from the restaurant...Easy to jump out for snorkeling if the weather is good. The resort has Boat transfer facilities from Resort to koh nang yuan beach which takes only 10-15 minutes, so guest doesn't need to go to Sairee beach to get the water taxi. The restaurant had snorkeling kits as well. The foods were really delicious. Good breakfast. They have daily shuttle till 4.30pm but we took a walk at night from sairee to resort which was not too bad (almost a 25 minutes walk), except it was too dark. The resort terrace is one of the view points of Koh Tao, where you can enjoy the best sunset and incredible view of Koh Nang Yuan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard bed Poor Housekeeping- did not change the sheets for the whole 7 days, lucky we are not dirty people but we knew because there was a chocolate stain on the bed sheets. Also, after having room service for dinner, house keeping placed the plate outside our entrance where it stayed collecting ants for 4 days until it was removed. Pool bar cocktails not great, poor service and poorly made for the price.

    Location was good, check in staff nice, inclusive beach chairs and umbrellas convenient, nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged for someone else’s mini bar on the final day. The room was apparently checked before but we didn’t have certain things from the mini bar on the first day and assumed that was how it was to be left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Villa Deluxe
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and everything same since the first time we stay in the hotel in 2003. The lightings in the the room too dark and there are lights damage and we inform them to change it and they didn't change. The most important the Breakfast was soo poor and limited, everyday we are eating only bread and egg. There is no even any type of cheese. Most the food was Thai and we are not eating rice for breakfast. The towels was soo old. The shade beach umbrellas are very old. The is no music on the pool and beach side like other hotels.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The beach was perfect and clean. The swimming pool of the hotel perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks were priced higher than the rest of the market, that was probably because it was bang on the beach

    The location was right near the hustle bustle of the Chaweng beach and close to many pristine beaches. The food and service was great for the money they charge. I loved the pool by the beach and beach bar. Walking distance from the famous Arc bar for the party lovers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection often a struggle.

    Al's is an old resort and it shows a bit with some general upgrade possible. But it's action central location. You can't get any closer to Chaweng shopping, entertainment, eating and bars. And it's right on the beach! Easy parking for a hired car. Very obliging staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not get welcome drinks as a genius customer of booking.com. The courtyard studio room was a mess, the varanda was nasty and the sea view is not sea view at all. Some building hinders the view. Though we have got an upgrade to poolside room which was good. Welcome could've been better, not as i always got.

    The bed was really comfy. Two pools was good enough. Very big property areas. Like the best happening beach place of chaweng, though i have not heard any loud music from the hotel room. breakfast is good but not outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay would have been perfect if the staff was more friendly. The rooms are nice, but they definitely have an issue with drainage system. The bathroom stinks constantly even when they are clean & not in use. Make sure which room you are choosing while making your booking. They have a variety of rooms & all have a different tariff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was mediocre.. didn't got welcome drinks as genius customer. The veranda of courtyard studio was a mess not like the photos in Booking.com. though they upgraded to poolside room after complaining.

    Location, perfect for both sides, beach and road. Breakfast was good. Both pools are great. Overall nice stay for this price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was full of mosquitos, we used a can and half of bug killer and our bed was covered with them. Very noisy in the morning, if you like a lay in don't book the beach view rooms.

    Location is great and right next to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is petty...beach towels get picked up at 5 but I liked late lounging and enjoying a drink by infinity pool. They were nice and let me hang onto it much later than 5. :) and tv has limited channels. This is only an issue if you're stuck in your room due to rain or not feeling well.

    This is a great location, steps away from beach, 2 pools, the staff was warm and welcoming, a private/quiet hotel but you're right next to more lively options. Clean rooms, fridge, tv. This is great as solo traveler because it was nice to have convenient fun options but just walk back to tranquil hotel. You're really steps away from lotsa options. Didn't eat there so no clue about the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the food were pretty terrible, you are not allowed to take your bath towel to the beach but they do not provide you with beach towels until after 11am. The rooms are ok but definitely not worth the cost!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Villa Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes & flies in room. Shower was terrible. Bed was uncomfortable. Bathroom was mouldy. I was in a villa room.. the photos & the room don't quite match up.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BIG NEGATIVE!!! THE MUSIC ON THE BEACH WAS SO LOUD FROM THE BAD QUALITY SPEAKERS ALL DAY LONG (from after breakfast to evening) YOU COULD NOT HEAR YOUR OWN THOUGHTS!!! WE COULD NOT STAY THERE RELAXING ON THE BEACHFRONT/POOL AT ALL WITH THE NOISE NEXT TO US!!!! SUCH A NICE SPOT ON THE BEACHFRONT AND RUIN THE WHOLE ATMOSPHERE IS RUINED, SUCH A SHAME.. And if you room is anywhere near the pool area you hear all the noise in your room as well. So do not expect peace and quiet on this resort!! Otherwise a nice stay but the terrible music and noise was a big letdown that nobody wrote about in the reviews.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was stiff but the hotel let us swap rooms easily. And the mosquitoes are annoying.

    The staff were amazing from security to reception and the beach boys! We felt like family! The pool is amazing and the restaurant made really good pizza. It's in the centre of every thing from shops to clubs. Good for families and couples

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't music on the pool, the sun longer chairs are quite old, and the bed is like a stone.

    Close to everything, the swimming pool is right on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few run ins with aggressive and lazy poolside staff, but nothing to ruin an otherwise tropical stay.

    Clean and comfortable Excellent location for the beach, bars, shops and restaurants Fairly priced Nice pool, fair breakfast buffet and fair all round

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot. Breakfast was horrible. We ended up eating egg omellette every morning as thats the only decent food available for human consumption like literally. I know the hotel did not cost us much and people would say you got what you paid for but seriously we are still paying customers at least up your game by giving a decent breakfast. I can even make a breakfast that wont necessarily break the bank. So it is not a wonder that during our 4day stay there I havent seen a single soul eating dinner there. I dont know if they just leave the lights on in that restaurant to brighten the surroundings or is it really just that bad that no one dare to come and dine there or maybe its just not that much people. Moving on to the room, we had coffee in our room using the cups provided. When we came back, I was expecting the cup clean but right on the sides were tiny drops of dried coffee. I had to wash it myself to make sure its thoroughly clean. There was no plastic on bin. The bed was too hard. The quilt cover was weird it was not zipped not even attached. I can go on and on. I work in food and beverage industry as well. And i know a thing or two about customer service. This hotel looks promising but it seems they stopped caring. I hope i dont come off as mean. Its just i feel i need to share my experience so people wont have to go thru what i did..mislead and disappointed! People go for holidays to unwind, to relax after working so hard back home, dont matter how much money they have in their pockets at least make their stay worthwhile by giving the best of service. You already have the tools so why not use it?..

    The staff in the pool bar for being nice and all smiles each time i ask for something. Some of the staff that cleans the area are nice too. Dont talk much but at least they smile. The security in the front entrance coz that at least provide a bit of comfort having someone guarding the resort. Location was great as it was close to the centre. The beach beds was laid out till night so u can actually just stay infront of the beach as long as you like. Wifi was excellent as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit tired!! needs renovation and the staff need training on how to smile. Bathroom needs updating bad shower

    Location!!!!! its right on the beach at Chaweng. Perfect location in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)Beds & toilet is not confortable. 2) WiFi is very slow and keep disconnected every time. 3) Delux rooms are not really delux and they are not reflect what's in web; they change the wording of rooms to delux to attract people only. Bathroom is very old which looks like 20 years old. Actually from this trip I don't belive what booking.com benifits given to genius bookers as the hotels staff run the show and they don't respect what is mentioned on booking.com

    Location is very close to most of places need to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned. Sheets pulled up on the beds daily & towels replaced. These were grey & ragged. Long dark hair in our basin & on the floors. Wifi terrible.food inedible. Would not return. We were with a group. One couple had sewerage backing up from their toilet everywhere

    position good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities

    Fantastic location and nice to walk out our room into the beach, & bonus in the free sun beds & brolleys, the sea was lush, a little scruffy with small litter floating at high & low tide, but in the whole a great stay Ina nice resort, 8.5/10 I've only marked it down due to the showering facilities in the room, I like a stand up proper shower & I had to hold the handset between my thighs in between shampoo /wash n rinse. But don't let this put you off, I would use this resort again with out hesitation 👍👏

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be internet in the rooms, but when checked in they said " the net is not working today but two days it will work" we stayed 6 days and we left the net didn't work.. simply they lie

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no wifi in rooms or around pool area. . Had to keep going to Front deck area where there internet was very good.

    Great location. Lovely access to beach . My room was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really old facility in desperate need of renovation No in room wifi The Courtyard Deluxe rooms are a scam!! Not deluxe, and you can either have natural light OR privacy as the door is the window and the only way to get light, but looking other guest's room (2 meters opposit!) Creepy! Very bad reception checkin by the top manager there. Please smile and greet more instead of being hostile. Terrible value for money.

    location in Chaweng beach where all the action is.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in serious need of renovation. The pool is not manned , seriously missing a trick there. Restaurant is terrible, breakfast was poor with little variety. Back doors didn't lock on both rooms. Pool had no music on.

    The location is central on Chaweng Beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which showed while booking is completely opposite while checking as well the breakfast was traditional thaifood and english bread and jam tasted their croissant which tastes horrible. spider webs out of my room and lizards. even while the checkout of my room i bought and kept my 1 big bag on the reception and told them i am expecting the transport to drop me to the airport meanwhile i am going to one shop near buy i have other luggage in my room ill come back in 15min to 20 min, By the time i came back i saw my luggage is there in the reception and when i went in my room the serivce staff was cleaning. There was enough time for me to be checked out and i did not even told them to bring my luggage that was disappointment. Very few staff speak english and not frequently

    The staff Sarah is good and friendly. Location is good and mall is just 5 min walk from the hotel as well they have access directly to beach which is not crowded.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was every day the same

    Perfect location near the beach and close to chaweng shopping street and bars and restaurants. Nice swimmingpool with sea view and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms poorly maintained. Water temperature hard to control shower height good if you were only 1 meter tall outside shower only 4 holes had water coming out. We upgraded to one of the better rooms at a cost but very poor quality.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired, mattress is old. Problems with water pressure. Electric cables were exposed. Overall a tired resort. Got an upgrade but it's basically the same as the standard rooms.

    Pool is nice right on the beach. Location is right in the heart of chaweng but really quite. Good breakfast. Overall if you get a good price it's ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a great location. Staff were helpful and we had a lovely holiday. There are two pools and we were able to combine the beach with the poolside. The Thai massages were amazing and very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organised a airport pickup price quoted was 300bht having been to Samui 3 times I was ok with that however when I arrived at the hotel the staff insisted the price was 400 I would not trust any of the staff. The room price was high for the level of comfort. There are much better places to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a language barrier with many staff members which left some of our enquires unanswered.

    The beds were comfy and the location was excellent- right at the beach front in the centre all of the goings on at night and throughout the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location right on the beach front! Really close to the Main Street with lots of bars and restaurants! We were there in July and most of these were still open. Rooms were clean and tidy but a little bit small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has a major ant problem. Keep the weird guard over your sink drain and do lot leave food out for extended periods of time. Even glasses that are not immediately washed will attract them.

    Extremely close to the beach and center of town. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad signage. Very difficult to see the entrance to the resort.

    Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Close to beach. Good prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet ... better If they not offer internet instead of a connection like this.

    Perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airplanes flying over head.

    The lovely pool overlooking the beach. The pool and beach loungers were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture are old and not Maintained the room and the toilets ar not so clean the toilet are inside the shower .

    Location pool and beach gardens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi unless at front office. Bed very hard

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location and beach great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff worst

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor overall condition and lack of maintenance

    Staff and beach side views were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system was poor and bathroom was not clean - requires renovation in bathrooms.

    Location was excellent and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beach front is all that is needed for a few days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place didn,t have much atmosphere.

    The location was great. Rooms were ok. The pool areas were very nice and the beach and sea right by the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a really good place to stay. nice people, nice place,nice mood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms could use a renovation

    Friendly and Helpful staff. Excellent Location in the heart of chaweng beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Good staff , superb location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    good hotel thx

    was good thx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prizes could be better adjusted as the property is wearing down swiftly

    We book our convention here every year- this was year 3 :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were so hard. it felt as though you we're sleeping on a piece of cardboard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super location, nice beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive during high season

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms were smelly and not clean. The beds sheets not clean.

    the location was amazing close to everything walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    attitude of some staff (only one)

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was direct flowing on bed

    Value for money , Location was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some update on the interior. Poor wifi. Food wasnt great.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is disgusting. Dirty old and some staff rude.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in bathroom, bedding didn't get changed once, generally not clean and tired. Wouldn't stay again.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had one pillow like a bag of spuds and food in resort not great

    Rooms good for money and close to everything, beach very good and very close

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: