Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aleenta Resort and Spa, Hua Hin - Pranburi 5 stars

Pranburi, Prachuabkhirikhun, 77220 Pran Buri, Thailand

#6 of 29 hotels in Pran Buri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been improved.

    The Staffs were very nice and helpful. Although the parking is not exactly at the hotel, the shuttle is always at standby so you don't have to wait. The room was very comfortable and private.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be there early for breakfast tables, as there are few.

    Cozy small hotel. Fragipani wing provide almost all you could expect from 5 star. Shared pool among a few room, but yet relaxing and private atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of mosquitoes.

    The hotel has large sea views. Restaurant food quality is good. The hotel staff is polite and will be enthusiastic to help us solve our needs. The hotel spa is a very good experience. At the time we listened to the sound of the sea while doing SPA, very relaxed. We have experience that we can see the sunrise at about 6 o'clock in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a bit far although there is a a pickup service its still not very comfortable given the fact that it was raining by the time we were there

    The room was right next to the beach which was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chaba Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very poor value for money. Booked the Chaba Villa and the interior and cleanliness was a joke. It has so much potential, but it’s not taken care of. In every corner and detail you see the lack of attention. - Aircon in one bedroom was not cooling down the room. Must come from the completely dirty and unmaintained aircondition unit. - A very bad smell in the others bedroom bathroom. Constantly smelled like drainage. - Overall not impressed with anything - Dirty beach with lots of plastic garbage - Tuk tuk driver seemed annoyed doing his job not saying a word or even looking at us. - Staff during breakfast not able to serve what was ordered (i.e. 3 out of 4 ordered items wrong) - Above things should not happen in a five star resort and to be honest Aleenta is not a five star property. See attached images.

    - Beach view and access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned to villa has 5 min walk from the sea, which is not what we expected. however, the mgt team try to find solutions and arranged a free BBQ room service. The BBQ is very nice and exceed our expectations. Thanks the Aleenta Team!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's small and tastfully done. The staff are very gracious and helpful. The rooms at the main wing are stunning. We also had a 4-bed villa which was beautiful and great value for money. Breakfast was an especially nice touch. We made good friends with the pastry chefs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was just great.

    Great location, stunning beachfront villa with jacuzzi and outdoor shower, tasty breakfast with the a la cart egg choice. Close to the national park and caves. Returning customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave :(

    The Staff! they are so hospitable. Always smiling The Location! Right on the beach. Nothing quite as magical as falling asleep to the sound of the ocean The little things! the small homely touches in the rooms like a library, games, pyjamas, slippers, Be Your Own Bartender concept (chargeable of course) ensure you have the best experience and make you never want to leave your room The food! extensive menu, a little expensive but really delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wordings of poolside and beach view , beach view is not right in front of the beach but poolside is

    Privacy to the extreme including the outdoor jacuzzi, from the bed could view the sun rise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bicycles were in bad condition, the food variety for breakfast was limited , the hotel should take better care of the beach ,

    The apartment with a balcony was very cosy and allowed a wonderful view of the hotel property and the sea. Friendly staff and good service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is blatant misrepresentation in description of rooms and of the facilities said to be in the rooms. I spend on average 120 nights per annum in Asian hotels,mostly Thailand and mostly 4/5 star.and I find this practise to be unusual especially in this price range.! I find it dishonest to overstate the size of a room by 140% and quote it as having features which it does not and could not have. The very basic dining area is furnished in straight back, upright ,uncomfortable chairs whose only upholstery is a thin tie on cushion. The simple rectangular wooden tables are not even adorned with a table cloth. The priority in dinner menus to be served in this basic facility I found to be heavily focussed on ridiculously fancy dishes and exorbitant, out of touch pricing for which i found little justification The Breakfast menu which was by no means extensive didn’t change the entire 4 days. I have to be careful about breakfast and I carry porridge oats with me in case a hotel wouldn’t have their own ( which is exceptional) Aleenta refused the simple task of making it-though all it takes is 5 mins boiling in water.!! They offered instead to cook it for me at lunch.? I had to get it made by a local restaurant. I was assured by Aleenta that they would update and change their description of rooms urgently. I won’t hold my breath. PS They did accept that their room description was misleading and to refund some of the room costs which hopefully is happening. A good place to avoid meantime.

    Aleenta ,I regret to say is mostly puff and little substance and I consider it a long way from 5 star. Customer care is low on their priority list. Emphasis is on arty,quirky touches rather than substance ,comfort and quality. It seems to be remotely managed with little authority on site to look at the operation and focus on what might please the customer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also the food and drinks are exceptional, which make up the disadvantage of its distant location.

    The room facing the beach is magnificent. It's awesome just to wake up and see the amazing view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at 4bedroom villa from the main building, and because of that, the service requests were not received quickly.

    The picture on the homepage was lifelike. delicious food, clean room, frendly staff. Though it was located away from the market, other restaurants near the restaurant were also delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor shower didn't offer much protection from the elements as it was raining the first night and is not an option in my room type not to take shower under the stars and rain.

    Good breakfast, quiet area without noise, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking arrangements across the road, for this type of hotel they really should have a secure carpark. Also, not the hotels fault but shame you really cant swim in the sea because of the jelly fish warnings, and nobody was swimming at all.

    Amazing hotel, the views to die for. Great value for money seeing what you get. The stunning breakfast! Frangipani rooms are the ones to go for! Great for kite surfing as well. You really need to have a car as well. Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room was hard to regulate, was quite cold. The resort itself felt a bit compressed, would appreciate more space. The pool was very small and basically in a restaurant..

    The bed was comfy, all the attention to details in the room was pleasant (there was even yoga apparel and a mat!) and the view from balcony amazing. The beach is nice, soft sand, clean. Delicious breakfast, attentive and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was down the road from the hotel so you had to be golf buggied to and from. We counted 6 small geckos in our room that came out at night.

    It is expensive but the staff really put the effort in to make it worth the money. Lovely clean room. We stayed in the Pool Residence and it was excellent. Small pool and hammock right on the beach. Excellent wifi, shower and air con. Large comfy bed. Terrific breakfast. Friendly patient staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booked accommodation was reduced to 2 days from 3 by the property the night before arrival and given a room style that I had not initially booked

    Beach view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 9 nights

    this is nice situeted hotel on the beach but for sure not five star one, the room needs renovation especialy windows, mosquitous have no problems to come in neither the noise. Be awere of medusas and kiitesurfers with their equipments around the beach

    brekfast quite modest, after few days u become bored, asian soups quality quite far from what u can find in local restaurants, would be nice to have more fruits on a table. Staff does really good job to make your stay comfortable, thanks for that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of the excellent coffee, juices and yogurt, the rest of the breakfast really do has room for improvement.

    The Frangipani suite has pool access and is facing the sea. Room size is good and the spa type of preloaded ipod music just make the whole setting so zen. Coffee served in the breakfast restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was the start of our honeymoon and we had an absolutely fantastic time! The staff were so friendly and caring throughout, the food was first class and we never wanted to leave our beach hut right at the beach front!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful, as was all the food. Luxurious accommodations. The staff was very helpful too. It often felt like we had the whole place to ourselves the way the hotel is designed. Really lovely, highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 13 nights

    As much is "bio" here, it would be nice to concentrate a bit more on fruits and vegetables instead of bread. Especially the (very good) breakfast could be enhanced with a large buffet of local fruits, and large jars of daily changing fruit juices. Personally, I was missing the watermelon juice - but that's a personal choice of course. Further, massages are 3-4 times more expensive than across the street of the hotel (the setting there not as luxurious of course, but the treatment almost equally good.) The one thing missing is a "normal size" swimming pool. So: book a room with a small pool, if you want one!

    We liked just about everything. On the free bicycles or a rental scooter (ps: outside of the hotel the rates are 50% lower), one gets by everywhere easily.Many good restaurants within 1km. Allenta is one of the few boutique hotels directly at the beach - and as far as we saw and heard the best of them. Would we go back? Yes, absolutely!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less breakfast

    That's great location and good facilitys. Polite staff and fully service mind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have TV in the room

    I love breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything but don't tell anyone ! As we want to keep it for ourselves...Sorry !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants are coming when it’s gonna rain.

    Breakfast is good. Beach is beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Frangipani Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't really good. Limited facilities. Overcharged for food and or day trip taxi services

    Very helpful staffs, comfortable and quiet stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolate and peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place os awesome, beach front and verry private. perfect for couples, honeymooners. be prepared to do nothing and enjoy the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Small property great for couples retreat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beach, great breakfast, quite location and seclude!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no TV in the room

    Everything was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Atmosphere, room, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    private beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Pool Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!!!! You should not miss it!! It was wonderful and we definately go back to enjoy the time with Aleenta again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comforts

    Privacy, great beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a bath in the room too...

    Quiet Location with privacy... More local than touristy spot... Excellent food... Private plunge pools!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Ocean View Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed (too soft and uneven)

    small infinity pool, whirpool, massages, beach, food (breakfast and dinner), room (clean and cool), staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was suck too much especially the waitress, when we had breakfast she asked me for extra people will paid 400++ evenif I already paid in extra charge 23xx . She should learn what its mean of extra charge in hotel policy before get this career. Also order its very very lateee I order around 3 time but they didn't concentrate and came back and asked again..for waht? everything in this hotel must follow policy that I never met before in another hotel but kindly remind you if you want to go here every thing It's bad Iam not impressed anymore but for leisure I will not over thinking until I check out and paid additional we used in room and extra person. Reception she can't received my debit card she told my card was problem but yesterday I used this card in Starbucks ok find and then my momm said try my card also debit ...same she said its didn't workk sorryyyyy! One thing I have problem with you if I spend all 10 card but still not work itis your fault. Did you ever charge debit/credit card before? You very suck in case of who didn't bring money if they used only card to spend money how did you solved this problem? Shitt I was not impressed at all.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The villa is aging. It offers nice beach view but needs some room maintenance i.e. air con leaking. The bed is too small comparing with the king size bed in other hotels. The resort has no proper main pool which I think they should upgrade the facility by the beach side i.e. proper sunbeds with umbrellas....

    Peaceful private beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding wasn't very conducive for the heat.

    The staff and location were incredible. We were a couple on our honeymoon and it couldn't have been a better place.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    It was our 10th wedding anniversary and there couldn't have been a better place than Aleenta Pranburi to celebrate.. The setting was as romantic as it can get. Our pool residence set the mood. The view was beautiful. The food was awesome. The arrangement for private dinner at the beach was wonderful. The beach front SPA at the top of the resort was too relaxing. Everything was so close to nature. From their handmade organic toiletries to music played in room on their iPod. Overall the hospitality was top notch. Thanks a lot for giving us such wonderful memories. Hats off .... Mr. James and to your team

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a very nice stay in the Ocean View residence. About 45 minutes away from Hua Hin, the resort is very quiet and relaxing. Wake up to sunrise, and sleep to the sound of waves. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some portable ladders to allow you to easily to get down to the beach from the 'beach front' rooms would make life more convenient.

    An idyllic spot. A no frills place to chill out for a few days. Very quiet - so great if you want to escape from noisy nightlife and crowds.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything! We booked a Frangipani pool access beach suit and got a free upgrade to Chaba Villa with two bedrooms/bathrooms and lounge, private terrace, garden and beach access. Enjoyed the complimentary stand-up-paddling board, which was delivered to our villa at the agreed time. Food was excellent; breakfast a la carte with delicious egg dishes and healthy options. Service was immaculate!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the total relaxation Aleenta created for us. We didn't have to think about anything. The staff arranged everything we wanted to do and for the days we needed to relax they were on hand with an array of food and drink. There was both Western and Thai meals. The views were amazing. The infinity pool next to the restaurant was perfect to cool off and the Frangipani pool was great for a swim.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing.

    We have stayed at some of the best 5* resorts all over the world and Aleenta was the most magnificent. Management, staff, food, room, location, relaxation, absolutely everything was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic place and we are already booking to go back. What a fantastic team.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -No TV in the room -No swimming pool in the same resort..it is available in the other building which is about 300 meters and the hotel provide a free tuk tuk -lots of insects and crawls

    The resort is small and nice..the staff are excellent Good choice for relaxing..far from hua hin center Nice room with a private terrace roof

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy a-con in Frangipani wing and mosquitos (if a-con was off) disturbed while asleep. As there were construction works nearby to Frangipani wing we stayed at the main wing during the day. Poor English of the staff.

    Great location and beach. Breakfasts were very good. Romantic and very relaxing atmosphere. Cosy design.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is too soft and too small for 2 people.

    The over all room is good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not cheap

    Everything added up! Perfect experience

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice place for relax time, service and view

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't speak English fluently

    Location and privacy Excellent food for breakfast and meals SPA with stunning view

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic rooms and delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Route to hotel .... Under construction There are some rough roads when followed google map direction

    Good place for getaway Fascinated view

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heaven on the beach Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old pool.

    Good view and clean room

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi extremely bad, got mosquito in room.

    Room was very clean, staff also helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    So many toys on table in living area...

    Clean bedroom and good view

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Utter peace

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay too short.

    Everything from location, food, spa, room. Their staff are the plus to the resort!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal unstable and slow. Keep seeing the workers next building during day time. Furnitures look old.

    Sea view.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace. The friendliness. The beach

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tv provided

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a big house but only 4 people can stay.

    My family and I like the location, the comfortable, privation and relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Couple

    nothing

    all kind staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: