Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aleenta Resort And Spa, Phuket-Phangnga 5 stars

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Khok Kloy, Phangnga, 82140 Natai Beach, Thailand

#2 of 6 hotels in Natai Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady came late on both days around 3pm first day and 5pm the second infact I had to call reception to see if she was coming. She is very nice and thorough though.

    Breakfast was nice. Location is fairly quite but if u want seclusion get a deluxe water villa. Amazing and private. The pool is big enough to swim it's not a plunge pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from town and attractions but then again that's what you want if you're looking for a relaxed vacation.

    Amazing little gem hidden away from Phuket's busy streets. The beach has to be one of the cleanest and quietest beaches I've seen in Thailand, or anywhere else for that matter. Staff were accommodating to every request and the facilities and restaurants were great. If you're looking for peace and quiet, Aleenta is your place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor tub couldn't seem to fill up. Wish the pool villas didn't have to cross a public street to get to from the main hotel.

    Service was extremely well done. They were very accommodating and provided the shower at the spa even after we checked out to clean up before our flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot make any negative comments at all. It's the best !!

    As always, no complaints. Great service, friendly helpful staff in a beautiful location in a hotel where everything is considered and taken care of. Top class dining in The Edge Restaurant with the best breakfasts ever and Wonderful Spa facilities. There is nowhere better than Aleenta !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One thing i could say is about getting lunch or dinner there i wouldn't bother as there isnt much of a range of food to pick from and kinda not worth the price when we had dinner at the 2 restaurants.

    Location was good, quiet area/private area for couples, breakfast was free for us which was great and had enough time for sleep in and still eat morning breakfast, staff was friendly and overall was a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for food and the portions were exsreamly small plus the full price was not on the menu, you had to pay a tax which was misleading when looking at how much something was. And that taxi was ridiculously expensive to the airport. We paid half the price to travel double the distance from a kme cal taxi

    The room an resort was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing too bad about this stay.

    The resort was situated away from the usual tourist hot spots and it offered tranquility and pure relaxation. Spent 3 nights in the resort with a private pool right in front of the room. The rooms were clean and comfy. To get to Patong, I used the hotel shuttle and it was a trip well worth it. Food were consumed at the resort, good but a little costly. Super good experience. Housekeeping was done twice daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loft is not exactly baby-proof with steps and stairs, but then again this room is obviously aimed towards couples.

    Very private beach, perfect for a stroll. Privacy is key element in the design and it allows you to enjoy and relax in your own space. The Ocean View Loft makes use of the space very well on both floors. It comes with pool access and a nice area for sunbathing. Breakfast was a combination of a la carte and buffet and was accompanied by decent coffee, all served at the beachfront restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unstable wifi signal.

    We love the pool villa Grand deluxe room. it was very comfortable and clean, good for couple as well as for family. there are only two restaurants but they serve the best Thai food and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We just love our stay at Aleenta, Phuket and we hope to come back again...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, nothing near hotel, no restaurants, no cafes, no market. You need a car out there or a bike.

    Staff is great, very helpful, breakfast superb, villas with pool are great place to stay with kids! Enjoyed the openair bathtub. Great food at the restaurant (The EDGE) but quite expensive. Great pool, very clean sand beach and perfect sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy the tour to the Phi Phi Islands they set up for us. I wish they had relationships with smaller, more eco-friendly tour groups.

    The beach was incredible. The spa and the food both added a lot to our stay, as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    First of all, the facilities at Aleenta are excellent and the design is sumptuous. Everything has been thought of and the attention to detail is what makes this place so special. The accommodation is beautiful, even the quality of the bed linen is top, the bathrooms are great, I don't think I've ever spent so much time in the shower. When it comes to the food, I don't think mere words could do it justice, as the joy was definitely in the eating. Top class chefs, very special fresh ingredients and I've never had better seafood. The sauces were so different to anything I've ever had and so tasty. The presentation was more than just artistic, it made me want to photograph everything but sorry to say, I'm not someone who goes for dinner with my iPhone in my hand, I'm there to eat !! The staff are so friendly and helpful but more than that, are always smiling and happy. Competence is never an issue and you always feel that you are welcome and that they are there simply to ensure that you enjoy the Aleenta experience. If you enjoy Spa and massage, this is highly recommended. Great staff and the ultimate in relaxation. I don't know much about star-ratings but if there's such a thing as 7-star, Aleenta should have it!! Truly wonderful and yes, of course I'll go back. As soon as I can ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service was very slow, dinner service was very slow, overall didn't feel the restaurant staff were very attentive. Food was nice but can't pinpoint whether I got sick from the restaurant (possibly the green salad at lunch).

    We had a 2 bed apartment with pool which we booked as a treat for our last night on our holiday. Room was nice, pool was nice, and the hotel has 2 restaurants. The beach has a beautiful sunset view. Reception staff were very helpful and professional, especially when I got very sick. Therefore they helpfully let us have a late check out as wasn't sure I would be able to catch our flight home as I was so ill.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Residence
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect if you like to find a quiet and beautiful location in an area a bit away from the crowds. Food was excellent (on european "hotel-price-level"), staff was very friendly. The place ist only about 30 minutes away from the exceptional aera of Phang Nga Bay. Visit Samed Nang Chee viewpoint if you want to experience one of the most beautiful sunrise sceneries. If you want to visit the bay by boat, we can recommend SIMBA SEA TRIPS. If you book early and in low (wet) season you can be lucky and get special deals on amazing suites and lofts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our stay was excellant We love every things the villa the pool and the beach We were planning to stay for three nights but we extended it to 7 nights The staffs were very good Special thanks to the manger Michaels She did all her best to help us and to make our holiday amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was very week and unstable in the rooms, acceptable in the common areas.

    Great Staff, GM and Chef were especially attentive, giving us a room while we waited for our 3am flight after checking out at 2pm and preparing amazing food throughout the stay respectively. The resort has a great location right on the beach, their pool villas are new and perfect for a couple looking to relax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is in a very quiet area which was what we were looking for; rooms are really nice and very comfortable! We mainly ate at the Thai restaurant and the food was really tasty Moreover, the pool is kind of on the beach which is really great as the view is breathtaking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aleenta is rather far from everything, nothing much to do around the resort. No beach lifeguard while the waves are rather strong. Services (restaurants, spa, excursions ...) are pricey for Thailand.

    The Villa with private swimming pool right in front of the beach. Splendid view on the beach from the villa. Very kind service (housekeeping, restaurants, spa, management). Very relaxing ambiance. Very clean large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach not cleaned up often enough. Food and spa very expensive.

    Food was amazing. Staff were very professional and friendly. Cleanliness of hotel top class!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Ac was noisy, and did not have the capacity to cool the room during the day. there was not much of an ocean view. there was no bathroom on the upper level. the quality of finishes was not to a 5 star standard

    the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that we didn't get a chance to swim into the sea due to high waves and rough sea. A bit dangerous specially for young kids.

    What I like most is the comfortable bed in the Ocean View Room. The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. I love the breakfast specially the white oats with coconut. It was very tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT WAS AWAY FROM THE CITY MAKING IT VERY RELAXED PLACE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location and great ambience. Restaurants provided good service and choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost

    The Cleanliness, Great Bed, View from room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cant go in the sea

    Verry quite, no tourists

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy for someone with wheelchair to go around the hotel

    Swimming pool, design of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The villas were fantastic and service was wonderful. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's far from the city for like one hour

    I like the stuff and the please is so clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff and service - went out of the way to help guests. Very kid friendly as well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Aleenta Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect holiday 😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The international restaurant could have better quality

    Accomodation is excellent and very quite, relaxing and peaceful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was so so. No other amenities nearby.

    Very clean and classy. Quiet. Good for winding down and escaping the hustle and bustle of city life.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great, secluded villas, amenities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    read my previous comments

    beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the only thing i didnt like was the interior decor, it didnt give great energy

    Loved the peace and quiteness of the location, a bit far from everything but if thats your intention its worth it.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say ...

    This hotel is one of the finest I've ever stayed in. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful but the biggest positive for me was the food, which was to the highest standard and perfect in every way. The accommodation was excellent, comfortable, secluded and again, to the highest standard with many personal touches that set it apart from everywhere else I've been. The spa was truly wonderful and the staff were very professional and competent.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant foods too big pothion ,

    Excellent Location and very good service on the beach. SPA excellent too. All staff is very friendly with very good attitude.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit odd. Very hit and miss service. A few of the staff were great but often the hotel was very short staffed which caused a lot of problems. Given the price, being USD500 a night, this is inexcusable. Before the flight I emailed the hotel via the Booking.com website to ask if we could schedule an airport pickup. No reply. I called them, using the Booking.com number, when we arrived and was on hold for over ten minutes on their switchboard. No answer. Called back. Ten mins on hold. No answer. Since it was NYE it took a while to get a taxi but no problem. We arrive at 10pm and expected to be able to eat in the restaurant but were told it was shut and only choice was a beach buffet that started a few hours ago and it was USD165 per person. We explained we had not been informed in advance (why would they not contact incoming guests about the evening's organisation?) about this and weren't particularly pleased to be told our only option was USD165 for a buffet that was almost over. Fortunately the hotel waived this cost which was very good of them. NYE ended with a hundred Chinese lanterns released over the ocean which looks nice but I was under the impression this practice was not particularly environmentally conscious? The hotel repeatedly states it's unblemished environmental consciousness. Our room had a private pool but when we arrived the day bed was missing. Table and chairs also missing. There were dead leaves everywhere. There was no Bose sound system though it was in the inventory. Each on its own is no issue but when it all adds up, and it's USD500 a night, it gets a bit irritating. Called up to ask if the Bose was available, as it had been advertised. They said they would send one. Never arrived. Asked again the next day, then one finally did arrive. At breakfast/lunch the restaurant was unbelievably short staffed. It took 20 mins for us to get our dirty table wiped. Drinks orders got mixed up.

    Beautiful beach. Great Thai food. Relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is lovely like the most part of thai people but is not well trained. We have wait 20 minuts in 3 different days for have the napkins for the brackfast and the dinner. One coupple near us wait nearly 30 minuts for a the. The worker have to be for sure better trained and probably also better payed if this is the result ! Please if you don't trust me , ai invite you to go there and check by yourself . For me for sure I will never go back again in a place where I spended 360 euro for a room and I get this way to be served. Another really annoying thing is to discover that our room was not in the main hotel but we needed to accross a street , the entire hotel and then we arrive at the breackfast/lunch/dinner area and for sure at the sea !

    Pubblic swimming pool with sea view . Small swimming pool inside in thenroom area. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - limited choice of food - no electricity on the first day and the hotel didnt give me any compensation - quite a lot of flying insects

    the staff is really friendly, especially Jacqueline!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit old with stinks on the kitchen floor. Bed mattress a bit too soft.

    Absolutely beautiful private beach exclusively for hotel guests. A few of its dishes from the two restaurants are outstandingly good, particularly the Steamed Fluffy Egg White from its breakfast menu (for non-meat eaters). Location is quite far from city center, so good for those looking for a more reclusive, boutique resort, but no so good for those looking for city nights, shopping and bar hopping.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food option were limited. On Sunday we brought our lil toddler to the restaurant but they only serve bbq buffet. We asked for ala-carte only to be turned away. It was drizzling and we had to walk back to our villa and order room service. Would have been nice if the staff just allowed for us to have the ala-carte meal at the restaurant.

    Staff were nice and helpful. Especially a Malaysian intern jacqlin who helped us to find some nice Thai cuisines and arranged for tours.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I woke up at 5am using the toilet, I saw cockroach inside the bathroom (next to the closet) The staff might come straight to your room and knock the door that scared us. Regarding to the prvivacy, the window blind can't fully cover the window, if someone standing outside could see from the gap in between.

    All the staff here is awesome! Very friendly to us at all times. Excellent service The view from the villa is incredibly perfect with the boardless sea view Definitely come here again!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked the frontbeach suite room. according to the description, I only hv to share the pool with other people, however, the fact is I have to share the sitting room and the kitchen with other strangers. The room is not a suite room, it is a "share-villa". I can only enjoy a small bed room which is facing the beach. Only 2 restaurants,not much choice.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Couple

    I booked my accommodation and paid for it one month before I arrive and the room was not ready at the time I arrived the hotel, I was first given a villa which was different then what I booked. Unprofessional staff and poor customer service.

    The food at edge restaurant was really good.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thai restaurent served ages, even just a few tables occupied.

    Good Swimming Pool. Good Intalian restaurent.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Someone stole my sister's earrings that she accidentally left inside her bag in the room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food price is not reasonable, some dish is too expensive.

    Room and the beach are very nice and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive food and distance is far in relation to any excursions you wish to take

    Nice rooms, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Location and very good service on the beach. SPA excellent too. All staff is very friendly with very good attitude.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach front property was the biggest selling point! The staff, food, and spa was amazing as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold water in the shower the first night

    Location, healthy mood, food

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not too many other possibilities to go out in the evening.

    Food was delicious. Spa facilities were excellent.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: