Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AliSea Boutique Hotel 3 stars

125 Moo 3, Ao nang, Muang,Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#96 of 187 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday in a beautiful and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were super friendly and made us feel very welcome from the start to the end of the trip. The rooms were lovely and clean, fresh towels every day and fresh sheets every other day. Breakfast was a choice of cereals, toast, salad, eggs etc and served in their Italian restaurant. A free shuttle a few times a day to take you to their private beach - the most idyllic setting with a swings and hammocks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms and a great pool area. Within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, shops, night market etc. If you are looking to take a boat to the islands, the pier is close to this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very good, I loved the rain shower and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was some hair left from previous customer. I am being very picky.

    Everything was very good, I loved the rain shower and the infinity pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    I expected more..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice designed but it really needs a lot of maintenance. The room that I had, the sealing and the bathroom had a lot of mold and it smells very unpleasant and unhealthy. Additionally, it was a construction of a building next to the room from 8:00am to 19:00 which was very noisy and annoying.

    The pool area has great views, the stuff is very nice and helpful, the location is close to everything in Ao Nang.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very happy with hotel really nice comfy place to stay excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say that we didn’t like was the view from the balcony as when I booked it on here it said room with a view and when we got there the view was literally a building site about 20 yards from our balcony

    The room was everything and more than we expected from booking.com, and it was amazing value for money. The room itself was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The pool facility was great, a very nice area to relax in the sun. The destination was amazing, as it was in a relaxed area but not a far walk from vibrant nightlife on the beachfront. Staff were very attentive and polite. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A great base to tour the local Krabi islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We booked this hotel last minute at a fab price. Super helpful and friendly staff. Lovely rooms and very clean. Great locations for island hoping and nightlife. Well above our expectations for what we paid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff are very friendly specially Anna,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs maintenance and renovation. There was lizard in the room. I needed an iron but they had only one, which was taken by other guest and never return it back! No electric socket near the bed.

    The staff are very friendly specially Anna, The pool is amazing. Location is good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Glad we only spent one night here to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no milk only powdered Creamer in the room for making tea and when I asked for milk, none of the staff could offer me any. The bathroom was a bit mouldy and there wasn't any hand towels so we had to use the bath towels. There wasn't a lift so moving our luggage was a struggle.

    The price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The pool, location, staff and the service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another hotel is being built next to the hotel. That ruined our view. After we had reported this we got another room with a nice view!

    The pool, location, staff and the service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    The staff serves western people with hello and goodbye but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff serves western people with hello and goodbye but not for Chinese. They think Chinese are stupid that paid triple but only received half. Extremely bad experience and I will not recommend to others.what’s more, the breakfast there really sucks which seems only Eggs and breads, and all the same everyday. Terrible. If you pay around 800, it can be a choice. If more, forget it. It’s almost rubbish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the infinity pool. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Lovely bathroom. Staff were incredibly helpful, allowed us to store our luggage at property even after check out whilst we awaited transfer to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired, could use a renovation very soon.

    The pool are was the best part! Super clean, plenty of sunbeds and a nice design. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff is always helpful there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the room, it’s large enough ,but it is full of musty smells. The bathroom was not cleaned well, stains and fungus can be found. For facilities, there are many stains on the quiz and sheet. It feels that towels had been used for a long time! There is a swimming pool on the second floor,but you can find that many tourists eat instant noodles there.

    Staff is always helpful there. For location, it is nearby Ao Nang beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Delighted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facilities included ironing facilities and a dvd player in the description, though none of it was available in the room and on request as well. But thats just a minor hiccup.

    The wooden bath tub on a double story loft suite is awesome with an amazing view, room was clean and modern with everything you need. Swimming pool is nice too and a pool table on the ground floor is good for spending time indoor. Location is perfect, very close to the beach and walking street. Overall I would definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning sometimes turned itself off and you have to ask staff to turn it on again

    Friendly staff Tasty breakfast Arranged pickup and trip to Phi Phi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on next door. Staff's English was a little hard to understand.

    The room was nice, big, and comfortable with a large bathroom. Great location, close to restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice environment. Spacious room, 2 storeys, like a loft upstairs, a bath tub. Big bed, big aircon, room was comfortable with ample sunlight through several windows. Motorcycle parking available at hotel entrance with 24hours security. 10 minutes walking to Ao Nang beach, massage parlors and restaurants. 2 minutes walk to 7 11 and money changers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Pure happiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes it seemed like the wifi didnt work with my iphone6. They said they will fix it, so by the time you arrive it will probably work. Luckily I had access to wifi through my computer.

    I was looking for a place to relax during my last days in thailand, ended up staying a week, and I am so glad I found this place. The staff is so friendly and helpful, always smiling, willing to make your stay be as good as possible. The pool and the relaxing bar with friendly people on the second floor is beyond anything i could imagine. Had such a fun time here and met so many nice fun people that we had some daily trips with. I will come back here next year with my friends, worth every single bhat. During the day there is so much to do if you want to explore ao nang there is a lot to se. You can very easy also take a boat to railay beach for 100 bhat (10 minute fun boat ride), or go shopping. Outside the hotel you can have fish massaging your feet for a cheap price, fun experience!, not to mention all the nice massages around the place. Having this hotel as a home while staying in Ao Nang made me enjoy this city so much, and def my fav place in Ao Nang.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing experience located neatly away from the hype off the main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very hospitable but maybe there was a language barrier.

    Great comfy beds! The bathroom was amazing. Loved the bath tub on the roof. Pool area was very chilled and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds had very nice pillows but hard mattresses which might be bad for some. The bathrooms weren't very clean. Just the basics had been done but it seemed to need a deep clean. Toilet seat looked stained and dirty and so did the shower (spots on windows and taps etc). The room itself was very clean. No toothpaste/ brush :-(

    The room was nicely decorated. Nice little pool but much smaller than it looks in the photos. The staff were very helpful and happily gave advice about local activities. They also spoke really good English which makes it easier. There is a pool table for 15 baht and lots of comfortable common spaces with sofas. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to their beach club 4 times per day. Great food and an amazing spot in a secluded beach with mangroves and hammocks. Worth a stay here for that beach alone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Krabi, I recommend staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and you can bring in guests for free. We've also been given a room with a king double and a king single bed when we only booked 2 singles. Pool is also great! Happy with it all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Alisea is a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alisea is a great value for money. Location is perfect and the hotel is simple but very nice. The restaurant Umberto in the same premises is extremely good. We also recommend to go to the Andaman Beach restaurant club with the transfer organised by the hotel to spend a quiet day at the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a hotel that we will definitely want to return to and which we would willingly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small point, but they could provide a few extra sun loungers as sometimes they were all being used.

    The atmosphere of the hotel is very welcoming and friendly and the reception staff were always smiling and willing to oblige in any way they could - nothing was too much trouble. Transfer arrangements to airports, ferry bookings etc were always efficiently organised. As we started our trip to Thailand at this hotel and we ended it there, they stored our extra luggage for us, for which we were grateful. They also arranged a free upgrade to a better room for us on our return visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful base to explore this beautiful part of Thailand . Great accommodation , courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a big gripe considering the lovely property, however it’s best that you get some form of transport , as you are further from the main resort . The coffee machine was not that functional . Please note that the coffee at the main hotel is fine and Umberto’s restaurant is super . ..

    We had stayed at AliSea last year and had enjoyed our stay and had no hesitation in booking another trip with guests . A bonus to be upgraded to the 3 bedroomed villa with private pool. This was super as it was my son’s 21st birthday .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great pool, clean friendly personel, good atmosphereq
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen lift, maar niet echt nodig

    Nice pool, super friendly personel. Good vibes, airco broke on the evening. They replaced a sensor in the airco at midnight. That s wat we call service ! Great restaurant also.the 2 beaches are at walking range. 7/11 at 30 meter.... great sunset from the pool every evening.we would definitly recommend this place !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    BEDBUGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DON'T THINK THAT THIS PRICE IS REASONABLE FOR A RESORT, PAY MORE AND STAY SAFE!!! Bad WiFi, lousy corridor, bad management and BEDBUGS. The only thing we wanted from the hotel was a good night sleep and a good wifi. However, when I brought the pillows, I saw bedbug eggs even on the bed! We called the staff, she came and suggested to clean them right now. We told that these are bedbug eggs and we cannot sleep in this room right now (there are thousands of them under the bed), they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. However, there were real bedbugs walking around the bed! It was already 2 a.m. and I was dying for a sleep. Then I went to reception to show the video I shot, they made us wait for 40-50 minutes while they were talking some people through phone. The security guy did not speak English thus he gave phone to me every time and English of the one of the ladies I talked to was not understandable at all. It was a torture to us at that time. Over there, they offered to move us to Alisea Pool Villas for that night, we asked them about washing our luggage and clothes (for disinfection from the bedbugs), the lady told me that we can do it on our own. She cannot decide this without her manager and her manager does not work on Sunday. (Her manager did not call us on Monday either). Anyway we had a 4 hours sleep far away from the city center and made wait for the taxi for 40 minutes in the morning without offering anything to eat (there is not any place around the villas where we could go and grab some food).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool only had enough seating for 10-12 people. We wanted to relax at the pool however both times we arrived we couldn't find anyplace to sit and relax. We swam for a few minute then returned to our room. We wanted to relax and have a few drinks. We decided to walk to the hotel next to yours and had drinks at the pool and spent the day doing what we came to krabi To do.. relax. We returned to the hotel next to yours for dinner and spoke with the manager. I told him how much we enjoyed his hotel and he gave us a free night to stay. We decided to stay in krabi another 3 nights and truly enjoyed the hotels service and pool! You could at least add a few chairs and umbrellas at the pool for your geast to relax, won't cost that much to make your geast happy and return.

    the front desk staff was friendly when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A friendly, well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been more sun loungers by pool. The building work next door had not been mentioned on booking.com website. Noisy in daytime by pool area.

    Location was convenient for beach and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel for our stay in Ao Nang. Very clean and comfortable hotel! Highly reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel! The location was amazing, could walk to beach and most restaurants ! Staff was helpful and the room was clean with great AC! Would go back !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The pool was awesome, despite other reviews saying otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was awesome, despite other reviews saying otherwise. The staff was very friendly and eager to help, they were good with helping with booking tours and with knowledge about the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall pretty good stay with a few notable cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet quality was poor. The tub in the loft had cracks that leaked so you couldn't use it. There were little bugs everywhere, housekeeping staff did not speak English so communication was difficult. We had to ask the staff to change the bed linen.

    The property is beautiful, the infinity pool area is very nice and our view was great. The bed was comfortable. The staff helped carry our suitcases up the stairs and back down. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    I would stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator and the pool and the price charged

    I thought that the amenities were good but not comparable to what was being charged. The building has no elevator and the rooms are on the fourth floor. So one has to climb 4 flights before getting to the room. The swimming pool looks like a mote as they used a horrible brown tile and all I could wish was having booked at the hotel next door with the huge blue infinity pool. Also the building needs cosmetic updating as the pictures used on your site do not reflect the actuallity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful room and amazing pool! Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing value for money!!! The pool area is beautiful and great bar to relax by the pool. The room was very big, beautiful and had a nice modern clean bathroom. Staff were lovely and helpful. Location is very good- 500 metres to ao nang beach and to the main strip of restaurants and shops! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Get another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I travelled with my friend, we were two girls. Firstly we booked the shuttle service since we landed in Krabi at 2 am and no one showed up in the airport. We called and no answered. The day after, reception told us they have not shuttle services after 6PM and they gave us a free massage which, wanst into the hotel but in a shop outside, and we could see the prices were so much lower than hotel's list. We had to ask many times for towels in the room. The view moreover, from the rooms is not that nice, since there is a construction area beside. Staff is nice but seems they have not situation under control when you ask for help. The first day they said we had not breakfast included.... but we had. Honestly, if you are looking for a relax vacation dont chose this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The staff is very helpful, they help to book everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction site in the neighborhood, they have an apologize letter in the room about the noise between 10am-4pm but they worked till 10pm. There was no salami or ham for breakfast, but that’s was ok. Mosquitos..

    The staff is very helpful, they help to book everything, what you need, even if you are a bit late. The room was clean, happy hour at the pool bar😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    2.5
    Run Away! Horrible! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    So, where should I start from? Chronologically (sort of): 1. We have asked for a quiet room and the 'wonderful' reception girl has given us room no 1, meaning: first floor and right in front of the stairs, so, every single person in that hotel was basically my guest. The room was, of course, facing the noisy construction site 5 meters from the windows which couldnt be closed, a couple of centimeters left of space. Worth mentioning that they had enough available rooms. Decided not to dispute it 2. Also, before checking in, we wanted to take an extra night, but, strangely, the price on booking.com was twice as much as the price for the first night; so, we have asked the reception girl if she could offer us a different rate; she checked on booking and offered us the same price, higher than any 4 star hotel in Krabi. Proved to be a great thing in the end, as we moved to a better hotel  3. No hot water. Had to shower with 18 degree water 4. Fridge barely cooling 5. No small towels provided 6. No plugs next to the bed 7. Internet very poor, not working in the room itself, a bit of signal in the bathroom  8. Ants, lots of them in the room; but makes sense since the windows allowed it 9. No elevator 10. Air conditioning – rather a ventilator 11. Old furniture Bleah...Horrible :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved the pool and the quirkiness in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is just a little bit dated, cleanliness was ok but could have been more thorough in the bathroom which needs a bit of tlc. Other than that, nothing negative to mention.

    Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was quirky & cool, bed was great, very comfy. Good size in the room and bathroom. Enjoyed very much the pool and the happy hour in the afternoons, which starts when all tours to the islands end.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other visitors were in the pool at midnight and they haven't got ability to speak normal, they have to scream (children & adults 2.30 am.)

    Our room was near the pool. Nice big room and bathroom .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel with a nice pool - great for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is not the most beautiful, and there is a construction site on one side, and another hotel on the next. That said, it takes little to no time to walk to the beach where there is a lot of nice places around.

    Really nice rooms with big beds, and big bathrooms. The pool was great, and the pool bar not too pricy! The wifi worked super for us, and the over all feel of the hotel was really pleasant. The Italian restaurant is a little pricy but really worth it! Super delicious food. (we stayed 3 nights)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly, rooms very spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable, a little bit creaky. Also there is building works taking place on the site next door - there is a laminate in the room that states there is an agreement with the builders that they can only work between 10-4 but the builders started around 7am and continued well past 4 throughout our entire stay.

    Staff very friendly, rooms very spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall it's ok if you are planning just to spend your night there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above Boutique -it's not.

    The hotel is old dated, has no elevator and needs some refurbish. Design is very simple. Safe box is located outside the room which is not unsafe, but you need two keys to open it. The view was on construction outside and it was dissappointing. Even towels were not shaped as pictured :(, so no romance for you if you come as a couple . Staff is very friendly, wash room is really good, location is good but we changed our hotel, during the vacation, to a modern one, nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I with the rooms had more lighting

    The staff was super friendly, facilities were well kept and clean, pool was small but beautiful, and rooms were very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    A it was a great hotel with friendly efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site next door to the property - the staff did move us and they did not start work until 10am

    Staff was friendly and happy to help. Near to all facilities, it had s great Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. It was away from all loud night life so very quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction ruined everything. I booked the loft because of the bathtub but it was facing the construction site directly with offering direct view for the workers. We started having headaches as the noise is really loud. It was stated that they would be done at 4pm but they did not stop till about 6pm. The management should have blocked the rooms facing the construction site.

    The staff. Friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and clean room, walkable to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a full size mirror in the room.

    Room and bed were huge, location was quite close to one of the main roads for easy walking access to Ao Nang beach. Our flight leaving Krabi was past midnight, but the hotel let us check out and leave our stuff in their storage room all day, and also gave us towels to rinse off at the pool shower after we came back from a day at the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Rest and relaxation, super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The construction work next door, the hotel isn't to blame, but it's noisy at times.

    Because of the construction works we got an upgrade to the honeymoon suite. Also the staff is very helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, lovely staff and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door. We should have been warned about this before the booking. No privacy in the room as we had construction site workers looking in all day.

    Lovely large rooms, decorated well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel, I thought maybe a little expensive for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is building work next door which seems to start at odd hours, and can go quite late. My room did smell a little damp too. The pool is lovey but is quite small. I though the breakfast was a little expensive for what it was.

    Great little hotel, I thought maybe a little expensive for what it was but a nice stay for a few days. The Italian restaurant attached is pretty good if you fancy some European food. Also the hotel is quite well located. The room and the bed were massive and really comfy. The shower was ace but I think a little broken as the rainfall shower sprayed the whole bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    disappointed changed hotel after 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise pollution from building site said was gonna start at 10am statted at 7am daily

    loft rooms are fantastic rooms once the building site next to them is finished

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is siuated just on the Klong Dao Beach - beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff cleaned the pool early in the morning and chatted quite loud so that they woke us up. At their lunch break, the staff sat at the pool, listening to music. The dishes served at the restaurant are delicious, but the atmosphere is not very elegant or comfortable - the waiter didn't understand English. Three evenings in a row there was a private dinner for a small group of guests right at the pool side but other guests were not allowed to enjoy listening to the band and having also the option of having a buffet.

    The hotel is siuated just on the Klong Dao Beach - beautiful sand and sea. We booked the Emerald Suite just at the pool, as it was the only available option on booking.com. But we found out that the hotel was quite empty at the time we visited. We enjoyed having an private entrance to the pool. Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place, value for money and a good location choice with everything a walking distance away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were facing directly the other resort's pool area which tampered with privacy and on the other side construction was going on. No lift- it is a problem when you are dead tired after island hopping.

    Staff was helpful and nice. Very good massage facility and massage quality at the hotel. Lovely though not very big infinity pool. Beautiful hall and restaurant. Cozy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is not good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Have to take my luggage to 4th Fl. Suite room. Breakfast is very simple. Uncold milk and fruits is not fresh. And no bacon.

    Near the beach and market, 7-11 by walking only 3 mins. Nice facilities like pool and spa room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    great rooms, friendly staff, very helpful in organising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was unstable & should be improved

    great rooms, friendly staff, very helpful in organising tours and transfers to our next destination, good italian restaurant, beautiful pool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    This was our second visit to the Alisea, having greatly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building work next door (no fault of the hotel though!). There could have been a more interesting and varied selection at breakfast.

    This was our second visit to the Alisea, having greatly enjoyed a stay last July and it did not disappoint a second time! The staff are all incredibly friendly and the rooms are beautiful, with a fantastic bed! There was some building work next door to the hotel that was rather loud and started early, but overall it did not ruin our stay... Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice beach holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our stay at Alisea was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was nice with eggs freshly made for you and the pool had an awesome view. The hotel is located in a calm area, although it is only a 5 min walk to the beach and all the bars and restaurants. The private beach is really quiet and worth a trip, however, swimming is mostly not possible as the water is very shallow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Construction next door,thus much noise in the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door,thus much noise in the room and swimmingpool area. I couldnt use outdoor bathtub since the workers looked directly into my balcony. I think the hotel need a general renovation soon. Aunts in my bathroom. Breakfast was simple.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice restaurant near ao nang center with lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of our room direct to a construction. But they apologiezed for that.

    Nice restaurant near ao nang center with lots of restaurants and bars. Property is good, rooms a bit outdated, breakfast is great as well, more variety of fruits would be nice. Coffee is superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel. Staff were very friendly and they even threw in a free breakfast because of some minor construction going on next door. Will definatly be back. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Krabi is a beautiful location, with many outstanding places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast good, and the rooms comfortable. A comfy bed and a good shower. The hotel is a short walk from two beaches and to boats that travel to other islands and nearby beaches. Many places to eat and drink nearby. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Nice breakfast. Nice staff. Lovely pool with great view. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor noise from nearby condo construction. But there was a apologetic note in the room about the work saying they had agreed that no work would take place between certain hours but that was not the case

    Bed was comfy - everything worked and the breakfast was very nice with enough variety available. The pool was nice and had a particularly good view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, the front desk staffs attitude have make up all the other insuffiency 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dark, brighter will be better. The waitress who serving breakfast are not so friendly with us. But somehow they with others are fine. These made me wondering what is going wrong. Is it my son too naughty or noisy 🤔

    The front desk staffs all are very friendly, considerate and helpful. Will approach us with umbrellas before we ask when it was raining. My son misses his "uncle tho" so much after we back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly, mini vans to and fro tour destinations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t at the Main Street, but you will get to the beach and the Ao Nang walking street in 5-10 mins.

    Staff were friendly, mini vans to and fro tour destinations and airport will pick you up from the lobby so there’s no hassle. Room and the toilet was very spacious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Good stay near peaceful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see lift. However staff helped with luggage. Not on the beach.

    Walking distance from the beach, close to a 7 - 11 shop, near the tour operator s where we could book tours and transport to town / airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Exceed expectations, best value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too bad when I was staying, the neighbor land are on construction so the view from balcony and bathtub moment was not very comfortable as there are people working. The noise from outside (alley) is echoing to the room. Maybe need soundproof for better sleep.

    I like everything about this place! It exceed my expectations. Booked the loft suite for a night and wished that I booked for another night. Too bad it was already full. Very clean. The bed and pillow is super comfortable though too high. Spacious room. Complete facilities. 10 minutes walk to Ao Nang beach. Could not ask for more with the price you pay it is very worth it every single penny. Would have been back to this hotel should I back to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site nearby, but they are avoiding most of the work in the evening

    Great pool, wonderful, helpful staff ( thanks to nui for printing my boarding ticket), great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the lack of an elevator, which to be fair didn't bug me until I got into a small motorcycle accident.

    The views were splendid if not slightly ruined by the construction going on beside. Requested a room switch for more privacy from site and it was handled the next day when they got a free room! Staff were extremely helpful especially since I got into a small motorbike accident and they offered plenty of help. Thank you Alisea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The best trip in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place in Ao Nang, close to the main tourist zone but far enough to feel peaceful neighbourhood. Fatntastic helpful staff, tasty breakefast, nice finished rooms, very cozy! Defnietly you need to consider this place in Ao Nang!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We were more than satisfied with this stay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We were more than satisfied with this stay. Sadly we spent only one night here but it was unforgettable. The room was nice and cold we had no problem with the air condition. The bathroom looked amazing and overall the room was perfectly clean. The staff at the reception was friendly and nice. They helped us with everything and they were smiling at all time. The swimming pool had a stunning sea view and was clean. Luckily the hotel was not that full so we did not have to deal with a lot of other guests. Breakfast at the restaurant was tasty and there was a lot of options for everyone. So for the price is perfect choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent to get to the main strip in Ao...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar was quite small with limited sitting areas. There was construction going on nearby but it didn't bother us.

    The location was excellent to get to the main strip in Ao Nang, with shops, bars, and restaurants everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a bit small but then you're very close to the beach. Our room was cleaned every day and we've had no issues with wifi. Nice Italian restaurant on site. The hotel also offers airport shuttle at a fair price. Also received one of the best massage in Thailand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Ao Nang and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Alisea specially the front desk staff Em was very helpful and professional. The leveled pool was clean and awesome. I enjoyed taking a dip in the morning while enjoying the scenery. It is very close to the local beachside market and port to take speed boat to various islands. The Italian restaurant in this hotel was also surprisingly great!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The privacy wasn't the best. The noises from corridor and other rooms were sometimes too loud.

    Rooms were unique, the swimming pool was awesome! The location is also great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Aonang Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wooden floors a little creaky ceiling fan in the loft area was swaying a little so we didn't switch it on after that

    very friendly and helpful staff away from the hustle and bustle yet walking distace to the main aonang strip loft suite was spacious and grand with the outdoor tub on the second floor wonderful breakfast spread with eggs the way you want it to be done decor is tastefully done

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A Boutique stay in a Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Presence of housekeeping staff after 5

    The Pillows were a wee bit too large, however the overall comfort was awesome. Breakfast was tasty and just appropriate that was required before a diving trip. The staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with everything close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not so good and expensive. There is no elevator. There were some constructions going on next to the hotel but this was not a big problem, you had to keep your curtains closed during the day. There were not a lot of poolchairs.

    The hotel is situated very close to the restaurants, shops and travel agencies. It is not a resort but also not a small hotel. We had a loft suite and it was really big with 2 floors, a nice big bed and a bathroom with a big rainshower. Airco and wifi worked really well. The pool was lovely with a beautifull view. You can play pool for free at the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We just want to move in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Best hotel we have probably ever stayed in! We stayed in the loft suite which was two floors and we even had a bathtub outside! The room was very clean and spacious.. The bathroom was amazing as you could look into the bedroom from the clear windows which you could cover with curtains. The pool was clean and very relaxing! There was a pool table downstairs and a cinema area! We chose to have breakfast in the hotel and it was all fresh with a lot of variety! It was in a great area with a lot of eateries and shops around! We can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AliSea Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: