Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4 stars

29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Chernatalay, Talang, 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#26 of 43 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money would most certainly stay at Allamanda resort again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower in the main bathroom water pressure was poor and the shower head needed to be cleaned or replaced because flow of water from the shower head was poor.

    The size of the unit was excellent, Swimming pool and pool area was excellent, always clean and tidy the room and the grounds. friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing place to stay, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception desk staff weren't very helpful and the washing facilities need to be changed to notes instead of coins as no one has coins.

    Love the facilities and the free shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    A no frills, no service homestay with out of date furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we were given was very bad. The air conditioner did not work, it smelled, TV did not work. We reported it and nothing was changed nor were we given another room. Really very poor room, no service nor amenities, not worth the money spent.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get a cheap drive to the restaurant and market outside and they were also expensive.

    The beauty of nature and views from our balcony was breath taking. Also it was so quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We love staying at Allamanda and will come again, many times. Would like to see the rooms updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Jacuzzi by pool wasn't working, rooms were dated and not like the pictures in the survey.

    Very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Ample parking and pool wasn't crowded. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities (washer and dryer) on site helped minimize packing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Great accommodation for the price we paid but wouldn't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to do in the area No bar or restaurant available on the complex there is a mini market on the complex which should open at 10 every day but was never open so it was a 15min walk to the nearest one

    Great accommodation for the price we paid but wouldn't pay the prices they are asking in higher season

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    GREAT 4 week vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Don’t know, we had a great time.

    Perfect hotel only 10 minutes from the fantastic Bang Tao beach. Large rooms with equipped kitchen and big refrigerator. As always in Thailand, the employees are fantastic and always helpful. Cannot understand why people go to Patong or elsewhere. If you prefer quietness and nice surroundings, this is worth looking at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Could be great but rooms need some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains in room smelt strongly of sewage and the kitchen was damp as there had obviously been a big leak from room above previously. Smells of people smoking from other rooms comes through the ventilation system to our children’s bedroom smelt very strongly of cigarettes.

    Great potential

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in and Reception, you had to take your bags to the room which took us a while with 16mth old twins and 2 other children and check in was slow considering I'd already paid. we travelled with another family and they didn't have a phone in the room which was difficult. No information provided from reception about facilities, breakfast etc. I had no info in my room but luckily a folder in the other room, so a bit inconsistent

    Comfortable spacious rooms, we had 2 one bedroom apartments that looked out onto the golf course. Loved the Laguna area, easy to walk around with children and a pushchair, shuttle service is great, but you can walk very easily too, 20-30 minute walk into Boat Avenue, 5 minute walk to the Canal Village shops with a nice restaurant Albatross and a mini mart. Breakfast was a few minutes walk away at Holiday Club, not a massive selection but all very tasty. Near Boat Ave, Totti is good and Peppers for meals out with kids. Nice quiet clean pool and you can use kids club next door at holiday club for small fee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Misleading - allamanda , poor relation in Laguna 😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Led to believe can use other hotel facilities however they charge extortionate rates for beds etc. No area on beach for Amanda guests - told to come out of sea in front of a different hotel - very disappointing. Rooms not very clean and need TLC - handles and bathroom fittings hanging off , very low water pressure and luke warm water, micro not working , no grill/oven. Beds on beaches completely empty but not allowed to sit on them unless we paid approx £27 - in low season !!! Had to stay by pool for 2 weeks .

    Safe and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Can be better
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs, grumpy,

    Overall good stay, but little run down room this time, comparing to my previous stays, I like the hotel, particularly location since my very first stay in 2001 , Since then I always try to stay here during all my visits to Phuket, it seems like some owners have renovated their individual units while some are letting it rundown, so different room different condition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The property is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The property is brilliant. Perfect location, very peaceful. Great little shop that stocks most of what you will need. Fantastic pools. Plenty of room. Comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Kid-friendly room,pool without kid-friendly transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site. Must travel about 5-15 minutes by bike/taxi to get...anything. Souvenirs, groceries, food. The free shuttle only travels within a 5 minute radius within the 5- star resort area. You must call the shuttle; it does not follow a regular scheduled circuit. With a baby, it's difficult (or expensive for taxi 200-300 baht) to get into town for meals. I didn't feel safe with baby and no helmet on motorbike. Need to change old, lumpy pillows out for new ones.

    Pool was lovely. Kid friendly with a free Ikea baby got provided. Room was clean and spacious. Nice high ceilings. Pool, security, room, market, and grounds staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good room terrible location and no well arranged to enjoy the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - terrible you need a car or a motorbike for everything and also at beach there is no organisation at all - the shuttle brings you to another hothel where you have to pay adfitional 500 baht for staying - this is ridiculous

    The room was very good for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous pool area, lots of space in the room and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from everything, no shops / restaurants nearby. Definitely need a car or motorbike if staying here. More of a relaxation resort very quiet and isolated and far from the beach

    Gorgeous pool area, lots of space in the room and very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby is not in the same building that reserved. Make a bit confusing when check in, went wrong building. Breakfast is at another place even not much far but have to walk 2 minutes

    Big room, nice pool view, nice maid staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was great, and pool just out the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just no facilities anywhere near. 2km walk to shops and independent restaurants. Internal shuttle is literally internal so hire a scooter or come for a very quiet break.

    The apartment was great, and pool just out the door. 10 minute walk to a lovely quiet beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to get into the local community and out of the resort complex. It would be excellent if the resort complex have some standard bus services that took people to the local shop..markets etc.

    Very clean and great value for money. My room was huge the pools were clean. There was plenty of space for my two year old to run around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was far too high with no other choices. No food facilities on site

    Room was roomy and clean with a wonderful view. Pool was fabulous - clean and huge and very pretty. Views of the golf course we're lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv in our room and the bed was a bit hard.

    We were in Phuket for a wedding at Angsana Laguna so it was perfect location for us! The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for our 3 day stay. The pool was very relaxing and the shuttle service didn’t fail us. I recommend Beach bar 2 restaurant if you’re on a budget and looking for great food outside of the resorts, 10-15 minute walk from Allamanda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Was very pleasant and value for money. The area/location is perfect :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor thing: The staff at reception were a little moody. Did not go out of their way to help or make you feel welcome.

    Lovely pool, very comfortable rooms and very well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible location. Far from tje airport AND far from from any real towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible location. enclosed within a touristic compound with only overpriced restaurants, grocery stores, and laundry services. It does mot feel like you are in Thailand at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth a spending!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some might find the location a bit far from most of the attractions, but for family that want to spend good & private time together it is highly recommended. You may look for car rental options, or make itineraries of your trip in advance.

    I stayed in Allamanda Laguna 4 times within the past 20years. The place and facilities maintained great as usual. Although it is a bit quiet but this is just what we wanted for our holiday. You may also hop for other facilities provided in Laguna compound with easy access through shuttles provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Every thing about it was great except the receptionist ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about it was great except the receptionist , they ware not helpful and extremely rude.

    Every thing about it was great except the receptionist , they ware not helpful and extremely rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    We made the most of it, but the hotel itself is rather dull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is quite deserted and a bit 'sad' It lacks the warm and inviting Thai Holiday vibe. there is nothing for kids to do and you really have to head to the neighbouring resorts, which may or may not allow you to use their facilities. If you stayed longer than a few days one would need a car to explore a little further. Laguna as a whole is not what it used to be. I am not sure we will stay there again.

    The 2 bedroom apartment is large, very quiet and clean. We headed to the beach everyday and spent time at the other nearby hotels which were much more lively. The little shuttle bus is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beds a little firm,but 8ft wide!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distant from the beach and other hotels,but free buses are provided around the Laguna resort and can be called when needed.

    Beds a little firm,but 8ft wide! Apartment very spacious and well furnished. Very quite area and lovely views over the golf course and hills behind. Quiet pool area immediately behind the accomodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    The pool area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one was at the check-in desk when I arrived at midnight -- the office was closed and had to track down a security guard to get into my room. No soap or shampoo in the bathrooms. Kitchen dishes were a little greasy before we even used them. Lots of mildew in the master bathroom's shower ceiling. AC did not really work in the bedroom with the twin beds, but worked very well in the master bedroom and the living room. The door from the living room to the twin bedroom did not shut properly. The room itself felt a little dated and the sheets came off the beds very easily, but the property and pool area outside the room seemed very nice.

    The pool area was very nice. The room was a good size and felt spacious, with a nice view of the pool area. WiFi worked well. The AC worked really well in 2/3 of our rooms. Hotel was very well located for a wedding we were attending right across the street at Angsana Laguna Hotel. Clean, fresh bedding and towels and no hair in drains!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Liked the room but other services inadequate
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was remote from any restaurants or bars. So called free shuttle bus service was inadequate. On arrival there was trash in the kitchen garbage bin and there was no water in the room in night of arrival.

    Great room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Phuket is still wonderful but Resava needs to close down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Resava has taken over bookings/cleaning. As a previous owner at Allamanda, I felt quite ashamed at the lack of care taken in cleaning. Dirty cups in the kitchen cupboard; clothes left by previous owner; unfixed, broken doorstop in bathroom with dangerous screw sticking up. This is not what I expect of Thailand. Resava is doing a poor job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Allamanda is great place to stay in Phuket. Located in the beautiful Laguna district with the best beach Bangtao. But you should keep in mind, that even with the free Laguna transfer, you would better have your own transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing n peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one main problem I incurred with my time there! was watching the Russian n other Eastern Europeans entering the swimming pool before washing their fake tanned little bodies !!!!!!! Under the showers provided next to the pool which is noted on the huge sign next to the pool about showering before entering the pool. Absolutely disgusting watching this each day. I did mention this to the staff at reception of Allamanda which they said they would pass on this to the department who monitors this and guests not doing what they should be doing before entering the pool. Scumbags.

    The Staff at check in were ok!! About a 7 out of 10. the location is excellent, shuttle buses within the Laguna Resorts transport guests around to other resorts n the canal village. Local restaurants n bars were good.Albatross Restaurant/ bar at Canal village served awesome food n a great English breakfast,,, scrambled eggs n smoked salmon.. and a awesome Thai green curry with either beef, chicken or prawn.. Great Place .. had breakfast there each morning n evening dinner on our last night at Allamanda. Fully Recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Its ok, but no infrastructure and 10-15 min to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No infrastructure around. You need to rent a car or take a taxi everytime you want to go to grocery shop or massage salon, restaurant etc. 2. For us it was important to live close to the beach, but Allamanda is around 15 min walk to the beach. Yes, its possible to get cliser by shuttle, but still there is a walking time. 3. No hotel facilities, except a pool. We expected to find at least some small restaurant to feed the kids after a long trip, but no.

    The room is spacious enough, big windows overlooking golf course, cleaning everyday. Shuttle bus getting you closer to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible , Run Down , No Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!

    We had to drag our luggage to our rooms . One person maintains the allamanda at the reception . The central ac is turned off for good. The in room phones have been cut off .The Inroom curtains are also not black out . So you don't need an alarm clock . You'll be up at 6 as The sun comes shining on your face . The market in the property in shut 90% of the time So be prepared to go the laguna market for any small thing you need . The breakfast is the worst one could have ever eaten . You need to walk or take the shuttle for breakfast also to another hotel for the breakfast. After that the selection is the worst one can see . Except the eggs . Even the croissants are atleast 3 days old & are dumped . No selection of fresh juices . Everything tinned . 3 fruits offered out of which probably just 1 is edible .spiderwebs laden the ceiling of the breakfast room .The management has changed . This property is an individual standing in laguna . Except the shuttle service . One cannot sign in to any of the other laguna services on your room. You need to pay for everything on the spot .That means carry all your money with you all The time . The in-house self service laundry is also run down . If you need a bottle of water also . You'll need to go to the market . As there is no one to call out to in room service or house keeping . The room locks don't function . We had to go back & forth 5 times . Before the receptionist came in with a master key . Worst hotel / holiday experience ever . This is a 1* property . Please pay a tad more & stay at any of the other properties in the laguna . Except the allamanda named properties .unless you are looking for a very cheap accommodation ,no service , no breakfast option . Don't stat here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The best stay in Thailand ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of supermarkets around. But there is one on your way to the beach

    It is an amazing place. Paradise! The stuff is friendly and helpful. Helped with taxi both ways and checked in rather earlier after my 32 hours flights. It is so quiet and peaceful there. The room is literally huge!! There is everything you need to book yourself some dinner. The breakfasts are very tasty and variety of food makes everybody satisfied! I would love to come back to this place once again. It remainder me of San Diego, California rather than Thailand

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice area but a little isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far away from the city area, too far to walk. Shuttles quit at 9 PM, so you either have to get your own transport or pay the expensive taxi rates if you are any later. Wifi is not very good.

    Nice comfortable large apartment that overlooked the pool. Everything was good, kitchen, bath, bed. The cleaning staff were thorough. Nice view of the golf course. Quiet, laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could not buy food or drinks at the hotel.

    Absolutely loved the hotel. Extremely clean and beautiful rooms with an amazing pool. The staff was very friendly too!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Great place if you do not want too many frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has limited staff and facilities. But you get a lot for what you pay for.

    Allamanda has large accommodation in a very good location inside the Laguna area, which is probably the most well am gained area in all of Phuket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Large studio at top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio #3123 is a little bit run down and would need some renovation.

    Very friendly staff. Daily cleaning. Quiet location in the beautiful and well looked after Laguna area. Only a few walking minutes to the 6 km long Bang Tao beach. Short transfer to Boat Avenue where many Restaurants, shops, massage and a supermarkets are. Large swimming pool directly in front of the studio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for relaxation. We would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apart hotel is not on the first line near the sea. It takes ca 10 minutes walk to the Bang Tao Beach. Which is not a trouble at all. It doesn't have its own beach club but there are plenty of beach clubs you can choose (for some extra money).

    Excellent apart hotel in Laguna, one of the most beautiful place on Phuket. Spacious rooms with all necessities. Friendly stuff. Quiet and relaxing place. Amazing 7 km long Bang Tao beach is nearby. It was our 6th stay in the Laguna area. We would definitely come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Any way , i'll try come back )))
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First time from 11 years experience was stollen money from bag ( usual never think about that ) , not so much , but really sad....Never before ....And if I put on the door "Don't disturb " , cleaner always come in , should be close the door by key ....Also any staff ( shampoo , napkins etc. need to ask ).Before was excellent ))), so sad for this changing .Allamanda was favourite place in Phuket.

    Very good view , calm , good space ( big room ) , good kitchen ( all inclusive) ,new dishes , furniture okay)))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay, indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a note before our arrival that we visit for my mom's birthday celebration but it wasnt even acknowledged but overall stay is comfy.

    We love the view, the facilities and the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Allamanda Laguna is an excellent resort, I will deffinately be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allamanda is in Laguna which is more or less a resort area/town, so you have to catch a cab if you want to get to any of the markets etc Phuket is famous for.But they do have a free shuttle that can take you around Laguna, to the beach and to the front where there is a mini mart,Atm's,resturants,pharmacy etc

    I loved it here..our apartment was spacious,clean,had everything we needed an top quality.I loved the free shuttle that picks you up an takes you around Laguna and we also loved the pool.The Allamanda and the Laguna area is a beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    My superb vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place is under renovation and there was a lot of dirt and spider web on the walls of the rooms. Also, the air conditions were dripping water all the time and the technician could not fix it. The hot water system was blocked and could not get hot water properly for showering. The telephone lines were out of order and we had to go down to the resection every time we needed something. Having all these problem, Mr Francoise tried his best to comfort us and gave us a 10 percent reduce in our bill for tolerating all these inconveniences. I hope the management will try ti fix all these problems for my next trip. Allamanda still is my favorite.

    I like the location of the hotel in the Laguna complex, the green gardens and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was dated but clean. You're not within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and entertainment. However, they offer a free shuttle every 15 minutes.

    Allamanda was great! The room was clean and comfortable, if a little dated. It had a nice little kitchen area, a couch & a dining table. The pool was very big and nice to swim in. Because it's in the resort area, it was very quiet. If you rent a scooter or car, you can take day trips to surrounding beaches or little village markets. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Just loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rails on the pool would be good

    Everything brilliant accomodation. Great location clean Loved the pool and the view and the apartments were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for families, spacious and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Breakfast - you have to go to a different location. There are free shuttle buses available every 5 mins and it is only 5 mins away, so it is not a big drawback, but still quite different from having it in the same apartment/hotel. 2. Washing - again has to go to another apartment (can walk to this). But need to have coins, which was quite difficult to get.

    Very spacious. Ideal for 2 families - having 2 spacious bedroom connected together to a common hall (very big). Has microwave, kitchen etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    perfect place,beautiful golf course,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked every thing about this accommodation

    every thing about this property was very enjoyable . the pool was great,the shuttle service is excellent (free) many very nice resturants in town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    no restaurant and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no restaurant and customer service was pathetic except the one at evening duty. She was quite helpful their swimming pool and hotel was under repair & white wash; so no form of entertainment inside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Feel at home with family and beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not at par....it can be improved...

    Beautiful resort! Too many places worth visit in the laguna resort itself! Resort provides shuttle service from 6 am to 12 midnight and that's awesome!! 👐👐 very comfortable! Feels to be at home!! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    I stayed with my family(me, wife and 3y daughter) only for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant in waking distance, have to take the shuttle bus.

    I stayed with my family(me, wife and 3y daughter) only for 2 nights in Allamanda. As i am a budget traveler and my experience in staying here is excellent , what you prefer to get, its all here and its more.. The room was very good, very big just like home, clean, beautiful place - you should never miss this place, good Wi-Fi, pool, near by golf place etc. This is part of a group of resort called Laguna Phuket and their is lot of resorts inside this area and Allamanda is one of them and other resorts have different facilities and also their is free transport service inside this area connecting all resorts in Laguna, also they will drop you in the main entrance of Laguna were you can get taxi. Outside Laguna you can find good food restaurants, massage centers, super markets, also Indian restaurant Depavali just near the Laguna entrance gate. As i cannot find the any restaurant near by... but inside the room their is cooking equipment, Owen, fridge, glass, plates, Knifes etc so if you like to cook in room you have to bring all food items for cooking or you can take the shuttle bus to any other resort for food - but the food rates are little expensive or you can tell the shuttle bus staff to drop outside the laguna. Also plan the places were you want to go or you can get tour operators from reception but the rates are little high. or you can get in touch with SOMCHAI SAMPAO (same name in FB page) he will help you plan you package and tour with reasonable price. The Reception will be closed by 2300hrs and their will be no staff or place to sit if you come after 2300hrs, so plan accordingly if you booked here... But the place and stay here Allamanda is excellent, beautiful rooms and beautiful view from room..staff are nice and helpful. For short stay or long stay and budget traveler..i will highly recommend the place for stay in Phuket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Pure paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better lighting in the bathroom but overall a well designed building

    The peace and quiet and the swimming pool. The location was brilliant, loved the ferries and the shuttle buses and ease of getting around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, very clean. Excellent comfy bed. The only downside is that there aren't any facilities actually in the hotel - no eating or bar facilities. But the free shuttle service around the site means it is easy to get to bars and restaurants. We would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -you are renting a timeshare condo -showing significant wear throughout -no detail in cleaning

    -located in a quite upscale resort area -area shuttle is great -very quite area -felt very safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    You pay for what you get ... average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card didn't work twice at about mid night so no reception I had to wait 20 mins 'for some one to get out of bed to let me in .. The last night the phone would ring every hour and no one was at the other end Would never stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Large rooms are a little run down, staff are very friendly and helpful :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Very big room, it was a little run down and smelt of smoke. Bathroom was dirty and long hairs on the floor. But the price was good and it served my business trip well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent value for money. Large clean pool. 10min walk to beach where you can find bar/ restaurant. Free shuttle bus to other resorts and Laguna village. We hired a scooter which made it easy to get around, would be limited without transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning didn't work, poor water pressure, customer service was terrible, no maintenance staff after 5PM, TV didn't work, poorly maintained apart from that everything was great.

    My departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    quiet comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights

    very slow wifi...

    quiet comfortable place. Does not provide a variety of services included unlike other more expensive Laguna resorts but this is what makes this place quiet and still gives you an option to use any of other hotels' services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not working. Technician could only fix in 4 days after we had left. Heat in apartment was unbearable.

    Pool area. Shuttle was very good.Staff very helpful.Apartments spaceous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was a bit run down. Could be cleaner. Our kitchen had ants but housekeeping was quick to address the problem.

    The reception was great very helpful with smile! her name is nee. The view was of pool.n golf course nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no doubt that the property is getting a little tired, but did not take away from cleanliness and staff were very helpful

    We have been to the Allamanda previously, it is in a great location, we had a room with a pool view, 2 bedroom apartment, which was great for four adults

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Great rooms for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard for my liking. There was no restaurant on site so we had to take the bus to go to another hotel for breakfast. I suppose that was because of the construction going on in the hotel.

    The rooms were comfortable and airy and very spacey. Very clean as well. The kitchen had everything you would need. There is a small shop onsite which sells quite a few things like milk, bread, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Great rooms for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a little bit more harder than I liked. Also, there were renovations going on which I didn't know about. Also, if you have elderly people with you, check where your rooms are, we stayed there twice and the second time the rooms were very far off from reception. Breakfast was in another hotel, also unexpected by us.

    Good, airy, large comfortable rooms. Great, helpful staff. Anything you wanted was no trouble and they helped as much as they could. I liked their sitting rooms dining and kitchens. Our rooms were massive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    2.9
    Renovation in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation in progress. So smelly. Asking to change the room but can't. No information at all before booking. We booked three nights but only stayed one. We want to get refunds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Free shuttle to the you around the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After returning from dinner at 10:30pm on Friday, the reception had closed early which we didn't know about and our wifi code was not working, they gave us an expired code. reception was closed and we tried calling the number on the card provided in room several times with no answer. we were left without wifi and we were so frustrated because it was important for us to plan the next leg of our trip as this was a 1 night stop over. Staff was rude at reception they next morning and wouldn't take any accountability or responsibility. they would not partially refund or at least pay for taxi to the pier where we were late already to catch a boat because we were trying to resolve the problem.

    Free shuttle to the you around the complex. It's golf resort so it's massive, beautiful but very expensive!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.3
    Outdated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was not helpful at all. Room keys did not work. the entire place was a construction place. the little terrace was not able due to constructions. all wood interior was worn down. place is totally overpriced. extreme long walking distance to the rooms.

    10 years ago this hotel used to be an ideal family resort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    If qyou don't mind no laundry facilities and staff that does not speak English and isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was advertised. I lost 70 baht in the machine that did not work. Staff in office said they did not own machines so it was not their problem. I asked for change they sent me to family mart I paid over 2000baht to have my laundry done at the place near Family Mart. Coffee was impossible to find in the morning. Had to leave complex. Staff did not speak enough English especially office staff When taking the free bus some would stop at the far end of the alamanda where our room was one driver told us he was instructed by his boss not to do this - extremely unaccomodating

    Room was large and comfy. Appreciated the bottles of water being delivered daily. Room was cleaned daily and efficientlyThe golf course was stunning and the caddies (Reahm and Fa were lovely) th guards at gates always greeted you with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean place without any noise and distractions
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from shops & restaurants, but for "beach-pool-hotel" type of holiday it is perfect place

    Comfortable, clean place without any noise and distractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Value for money accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room didn't provide tea/coffee and basic toiletries (body shampoo & shampoo)

    Room space was excellent, cleanliness was superb and view was excellent. The reception made necessary arrangements for breakfast bento to be delivered to the room! Super plus point...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was mouse droppings in the room and particularly on the balcony

    fantastic resort although this is the lesser of the hotels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, atmosphere and price value made the trip one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, atmosphere and price value made the trip one of the best ones. We are to visit again in the near future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Keep up the good work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the estate & room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Okay apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommendable apartments. Nothing too fancy but acceptably clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    One week of relaxation in Lagoona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the management organize a shuttel van or car to pattung beach even against some fees.

    I will definitely come back to Allamanda.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Allamanda Laguna Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: