Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa 4 stars

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Phuket, 83000 Kata Beach, Thailand

#48 of 99 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    It was in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with own pool entry and other hotel occupants would sit on our verandah. The hotel brochure said no swimming after 7 pm they swam and made a noise in front of our room at 10 in the evening.

    It was in a quiet area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the vibes from staff that we were an inconvenience to them & they didn’t want to interact with us Housekeeping came at very irregular times (8am while we were still sleeping... and then at 2pm!?) Restaurant menu was outdated and sounded very unappealing Aircon in room very very noisy Felt pretty run down as a whole.

    You get what you pay for- relatively cheap yet old resort. This place would have had its glory days but when we visited it needed a lot of TLC Pool was great Location short walk to kata beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunately I could never stay there again. I feel sorry to say this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A previous article mentioned a poor breakfast. I agree it was awful and one of the worst I have had. I am a seasoned traveller and understand different cultures and culinary dishes. However the food was honestly very poor. My son got food poisoning from his evening meal which was the final straw. We eat no more food in the hotel after this.

    The rooms although tired were nice and what would be expected from a 3 star hotel. Very liveable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff don't clean properly. The 'reception staff has some language barier. Insect everywhere. Poor breakfast. No food option

    Nothing was really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    For the price we paid this was beyond amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was good every few days some cleaners worked harder than others. Better wifi connection is a MUST! We bought SIM cards and used payed internet bc the hotels barely worked. A new TV with more channels would be a good touch.

    For the price we paid this was beyond amazing! It's not a new hotel but that's the charm. huge rooms and very comfy beds (mattress topper provided). The food was so tasty we ordered something everyday. The walk to the beach is super easy and very close for adults might be difficult with small children. The staff was very kind and quick to respond to any of our needs. The view from the 4th floor is amazing! We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent resort in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little far from the beach however they did provide an hourly shuttle bus.

    What an amazing spot! Immediately at check in we were upgraded for free of charge to room with a swim up pool: the hotel was fantastic. Great pool area and a lovely spacious room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The room is very large with a nice balcony and view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a bit more maintenance. Walking to the beach is possible but it’s still about 15 min walk.

    The room is very large with a nice balcony and view of the pool and the surrounding hills. There are lounge stairs On the balcony of the room. Swimming pool is very large as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Chinese large travel groups should be accomdated away from other guests they are loud at night and quite often rude to others nationals. This is the only thing i found to be annoying the rest of the facility is great.

    The bed was large and comfortable, the shower had plentiful hot water which was a bonus, the food in the resturant was ok but nothing to rave about. Staff were always friendly and were prompt to service requests, the big bonus is the pool its a gem its almost a lake its huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Affordable but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy and inefficient air conditioners, very uncomfortable pillows, room with two beds instead of one which took almost all the space in the room, at least a 10-15 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The view from the room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC was directly above the bed, so if you're not a fan of air blowing directly onto your face the whole night, it can get quite annoying.

    The view from the room was really nice. It was overlooking the pool and the hill. You could even see part of the Big Buddha. I liked the location. Very short walk to quite a lot of attractions. The hotel was very clean, the staff super friendly and the facilities were pretty good. PS - Shower was really good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and the pool area was very large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed at 7 PM, we would have liked to swim later also. Air conditioner was very loud in the room.

    Breakfast was good and the pool area was very large and comfortable. Room was clean and comfortable, very large bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Nice staff, clean and big room, location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Nice staff, clean and big room, location, good breakfast. We book for 3 days but then we decided to stay longer and the staff was very helpful. The pool is big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been "upgraded" to stay in the spa centre. The room was huge but we didn't feel so good. There was no lock in the bedroom and we didn't feel safe. We were like isolated from the hotel.

    The pool is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money. A nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair walk to the beach; a shuttle is provided every hour. The resort is a little dated but has all the amenities of a great resort. A great value for money.

    We enjoyed the great breakfast. Pool was big with a nice poolside view. The room was clean with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.5
    Run down hotel with bad office staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terrible!! Had to change rooms 2 times. The rooms are totaly run down, as the hole place.. meet 2-3 different families down by the pool. The all stayed her before and the place was great.. but all said that the hotel had gone to shit. Then they had lots of stupid rules, and if you brake them, you had to paid a find.. take a sandwich from the restaurante with you for an example was 400 Bath. If you wanted to bring a friend to youre hotel or a (girl) i supposed. They wanted you to pay 2000 bath for every time the entered the hotell!!! You have already paid for a room. Its not up to them if you want to bring some friends for some drinks on youre balcony for example.. bring 4 friends. Pay 8000 bath!!!! Totaly INSANE!!!! In total, i wouldent recomend this place to anyone! Sorry...

    The place is quite close to the beach, about 5-7 min walk.. and the breakfast was ok. Thats it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    the willingness of the management to resolve the problem at the reception upon arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ochota managmentu pri reseni problemu na recepci pri prijezdu the willingness of the management to resolve the problem at the reception upon arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel in Kata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, big and comfy room, good staff. Also the food was good. Location near Kata Road and Kata beach is good. Also there is a shuttle service to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was very difficult to book and staff where unhelpful and we felt which catered for one nationality

    Quiet pleasant surroundings and room with pool of balcony was a bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Good facilities, clean and comfortable room, nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ad says all rooms come with bathtub, that's not true. Only rooms with bathtub are in the farthest block which has no swimming pool view. Not really important but it's worth mentioning that management could pay more attention to details and quick wins: pool water a little warmer especially for kids, breakfast staff trained to know what type of eggs to cook. There's more to this and i think that's what makes this hotel a good one instead of an excellent one.

    Good facilities, clean and comfortable room, nice balcony. Big swimming pool, good choice of breakfast, ok quality of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Used this place as sleeping only and went else where the rest of the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place was a bit rundown and needed maintenance, staff cleaned as best they could but old facility’s can only get so clean.

    Pool was nice and big and kept clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    mobilephone got stolen out of luggage room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we went on a day-trip on our departure day we figured that our mobile phone would be more safe in a locked/watched luggage room than on a boat with 50 people, on which you often jumped of the boat and had to leave the backpack unwatched. When we got back to the hotel, our mobile phone and some money was unfortunately gone. When we got our bags out of the luggage room, it was neither locked nor watched by someone. We friendly asked the "manager" at the front desk if she had an idea what happened, but she didn't seem to care at all and even got mad at us for even thinking that it could have been stolen. Really disappointing. Too bad, since most of the staff are friendly, but such behaviour is not acceptable, especially not in a "resort" like this.

    Nice resort with clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in a relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is VERY slow in rooms. Lobby WiFi is good. Overall in need of some refurbishment especially in rooms- very clean but dated.

    Room was clean and tidy with working air con. Pool area were excellent. Lovely pools with poolside bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. We organised a tour of phi phi islands at a discount price through hotel which was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to Kata beach with a good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff spoke a very poor English. AC was really loud all night and some lights could not be turned off at night.

    Great swimming pool, large rooms, fairly close to the beach, really quiet and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    its value for money, i would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thestaff did not clean the room very well

    good location, just 5mins walk to the main road with restaurant, bars shop.the shuttle bus take you to the beach every hour, the hotel has main swimming pool is very big,2 children pool , the room is spacious, with a balcony, the staffs of the reception speaks English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Facility and room are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is very bad. No water or any service after 10 pm. No iron and if you ask for one they take it the next day. Breakfast was terrible. Mosquitos all over the vegetables. Private pool in my villa was very dirty. Fountain not working

    Facility and room are nice. Location is okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the property looks abit run down but noting major.

    We had the grand suite with half board for 4 nights and the breakfast and lunch was fantastic. We were usually so full we didn't need dinner . The room was superb and extremely clean. Very spacious. Will stay here again. Better than some 5 star rooms we've been in .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in the Pool villa and it was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Pool villa and it was very spacious and comfortable. The private pool and terrace was nice and added a luxury touch. The villa ensured we had total privacy at all times. Would definitely visit again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean and green amenities, nice swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible smell in the room; smelling like old men house, mold etc. Old furniture. You cannot keep the doors open to have fresh air, because everybody from outside is seeing you. Very noisy air conditioning. No semi-transparent curtain in the room, only blackout, you cannot see the sunlight in the room. Old flip-flops (better not provide than provide like this, not a good impression). Refurbished necessary. Bleach from time to time in the shower will be good. Also better training of the reception staff.

    Clean and green amenities, nice swimming pools. Good internet connection. Very big hotel, with a lot of buildings, several restaurants. If you search for privacy and a peaceful environment for honeymoon, I do not recommend. Only maximum 1-2 days for transit. Decent breakfast, but noisy due to numerous of guests. Huge room and bathroom, somehow very strange arrangement of the furniture in the room with the bed oriented to the balcony, with no privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    The very friendly lady at the tours desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't properly cleaned. I asked for some room changes (connecting rooms) and they weren't very accomodating. The reception staff understands very little english which can be frustrating. The breakfast buffet offers little variety and it wasn't all fresh. One night it was raining and I asked for an umbrella. There were three of us and they gave us one umbrella, we were told that there is only one.

    The very friendly lady at the tours desk. She helped me and my family book great tours and she was very accomodating. If I remember correctly her name is Lea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does need to speak English toimprove communication.

    We were given a room with direct entrance to the pool which was fabulous! gine opening the window door and dive into a ge swimming pool! Breakfast was very good with a good choice of different thai and western foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Villa's and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were upgraded to the Villa, which was wonderful. The rooms, however, are in need of serious renovation. I would recommend the Villas 100%, the standard rooms not so much.

    The Villa was beautiful. The staff really are fantastic and go the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast,no so many options.the room look old and had a smell like haven't been used in long time.air conditioner is too loud and I couldn't have a good rest because of the noise.the floor outside the room if get wet is very very slippery,real danger. Don't waiste you're money.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from Hotel staff on there radios and talking loud early mornings.

    Pool was great as was balcony, was low season so not sure how noisy during busy season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.0
    Wonderful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few mosquito's in room but not too much of a problem if you are prepared.

    The pool access room is worth the extra money. Lovely breakfast, good variety on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like sewerage on and off, might have been air con. Shower was big but not clean

    Pool was great. Location was fantastic. Loads of restaurants and shops close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with great pool. Great for first timer to Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from beach. Free shuttle only to kaya beach and is only hourly , can extend to patong if possible. A bit outdated furniture.

    Pool access room. Nice breakfast. Great rain shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    4☆
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was small. Not standart for 4* hotell. Very long walk to breakfast area. There was no taxis around the hotell.

    Pool access room was great. Pool villa was excelent. Main pool bar service was excelent. Transport to the beach every hour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Not friendly for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Huge cocroach in the room-came from air-cond system 2. Problems with electricity-Burnt our iPad while charging 3. Not friendly to solve guest's problems 4. Very poor breakfasts for that money

    Nice, that they have free shuttle bus to reach the beach, coz it's located really far to walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.8
    Not very bad but ı will sesrch another place for next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor Jakuzi was broke and not satisfactory The staff was not very positive They charged for a broken glass but ı couldn't charge for a broken jakuzi

    The room was big Nice balcony Two bathroom for suit room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    Overall- good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was not very nice. He seemed very tired and reluctant to help us. Also, on the last night at the hotel there were bugs all over on the bed. We called the front desk to come and fix the problem- never came.

    The location was good. Close to different restaurants and the beach. The breakfast was very good. Every morning there was something different to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    An awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It instantly made us in a good mood due to the lovely features of the resort and luxurious rooms. Very relaxing vibe. Lovely staff. An overall good experience. Awesome to have regular shuttles to the beach. It was amazing to have such large beds for a twin share room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small and they played very loud lute music in there. Not conducive to a great work out! A few minor issues, room service was overlooked one day and safe malfunctioned. But really good sized rooms, quiet and comfortable, if not a little dated.

    Great pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not professional. Massage facility were not available as stated in booking previously.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Over all it was a nice resort and value for moneyh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from patong and expensive to get around by taxi becauseof the taxi mafia

    Not as busy as patong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Fair experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very welcoming. Slow reacting when requesting them. Massage service wasn't available as they stated.

    Good balcony & view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush was broken !

    Great shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    We upgraded to grand suite best room ever bathroom amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very hard.

    The direct pool access was fabulous. Good breakfast selection. Good on-site restaurant and room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful villa, privacy and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Beautiful villa, privacy and lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Very decent. Short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and liquor selection.

    Pool, view from room, AC, pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay but let down by poor tv reception and lack of decent programs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv terrible quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly Bed very comfortable Pretty room Good Toilet Everything is best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    pool access is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old, feels like everything we used is from 20 years ago. Limited choice for breakfast.

    pool access is good. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Kind staff, clean, good food, trip agent in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach (each hour shuttle though)

    Kind staff, clean, good food, trip agent in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    I’ve said it all fab stay good location great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was Just grate I will be back

    Just a beautiful Hotel to holiday In.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room. Good breakfast and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed comfy and aircon works well. Restuarant food is good choice too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar in the pool. Like they built it 30 years ago and never refreshed it.

    Big room. Nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely worth of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely worth of money! Helpful and friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Really enjoyed my holidays at one of the villas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    Roomy villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomservice operated by non-english speaker.

    Roomy villa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Good times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't great but service was good.

    Pool, breakfast, room & shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had its own pool and own deck.

    Everything was exceptional. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice place marked as 4star it’s a 3star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room very noisy beds quite hard

    Pool was lovely good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very tired. Flaking paint. Not enough pillows - no mosquito netting.

    The pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    The private pool was not so clean , far from patong beach ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool was not so clean , far from patong beach , the hotel is old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabrication could be improved

    Spacious room excellent location amenities close by pool view room great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alpina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the resort is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    im so happy very nce resort I wish I like stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    im so happy very nce resort I wish I like stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    I like the villa's swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that good l, and it doesn't match hotels or resorts 4 stars breakfasts

    I like the villa's swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are friendly and nice people, everything was perfect , the hotel was clean, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Enjoy my 2nd stay and will be back for a 3rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much I can fault but maybe a bigger variety of food for breakfast

    The pool is fantastic and the bed is huge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice pool, good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Therritory Breakfasts Cleanness Pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    bad luck if kids come in front your balcony to swim loud during two hours. Should be some norms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    family with kids playing very loud just in front of my swimmingpool for more than two hours...I just was one day so bad luck...

    everything ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Good pool, room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not worked my last night in the whole hotel

    Big pool with a bar to serve it

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: