Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Amara Bangkok Hotel

Reviews of Amara Bangkok Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

180/1 Surawong Road, Sipraya, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#128 of 1,587 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2390 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was great, clean room, comfy bed, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry was too expensive. For 3 T-shirts, 2 jeans and around 10 panties+socks we paid approximately 70$

    Everything was great, clean room, comfy bed, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.6
    Overall, excellent experience, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was not very clean. There were dark particles in the pool.

    The club lounge is fantastic. The gym equipment is new and good. The facilities are good, even the toilet bowl is high-tech.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their beds on the rooftop bar near the pool weren't that comfy when sitting down.

    The hotel was really nice and everything you're seeking for if you're looking for a luxurious stay. The room was fine, comfy bed, great bathroom and the best shower in whole Thailand. There were a lot of options for breakfast and it was delicious. The infinity pool on the rooftopbar was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    The staff were so lovely, spoke English which was good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Absolutely loved it

    The staff were so lovely, spoke English which was good for us. Great location close to train station. AMAZING rooftop bar/pool great service!! Food was good, amazing gym facilities and the rooms are so nice and clean great bathroom/shower which was a must for us. Also bed was very comfortable highly recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.2
    The pool and the rooftopbar were amazing, staff super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and the rooftopbar were amazing, staff super friendly, beds comfortable and the view from the room was nice. Booked the club room which I can recommend because breakfast in the morning I enjoyed in the club lounge, felt like a private breakfast. Also the happy hour from 5 to 7 with soft drinks, beer , wine etc. and some snacks was great. So all fine, would come back.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.2
    Chosen for ease of access to thngs we wanted to do and excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in the room didn't work very well and had to ask maintenance to fix quite a few other things (which they did, to be fair). Really poor food in the Club Lounge, disappointing. Basement restaurant rather gloomy.

    Very well located for night market, transport systems and within walking distance of the river (if you enjoy a decent walk, that is). Has a Club floor, which we prize as a facility.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Truly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The hospitality of the staffs win it all.

    What makes it a good stay is definitely the nicest staffs. They showed their profession as well as hospitality to the extent that I couldn’t imagine. We felt like we are VIP from the moment we arrived to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.6
    Bangkok toccata e fuga
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast offers a good variety of food but its quality is not up to the standards of the hotel

    The hotel is excellent in general but above all I liked the professionalism of the staff. I am very sorry that I spent all my Bath and couldn't give them a well worth it tip.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel with good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small. The only problem bothered us was the breakdown of the hot water pipe, so we had to wait until it's fixed.

    Very helpful staffs, feels like at home. The beds were com fortable and the bathroom was also nice and clean. The pool on rooftop was nice but little bit small. AC was also strong. Definitely will this hotel again....

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    6.3
    Nice hotel but could do better specially with food and club lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More sun umbrellas around pool. Breakfast was nothing special in fact a lot of the "hot food" was Luke warm. Egg station good. Club lounge very mediocre for Bangkok standards so not worth paying for upgrade. No USB ports to power your phone in rooms or club lounge and none at the reception that they would lend us.

    Room was small but nice. Great bathroom. Staff lovely

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    7.1
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected it to be somehow more modern

    Breakfast and staff were supernice, the stay was overall pleasant and a bonus is the swimming pool in the rooftop. However this hotel didn't meet my expectations because it seemed rather old to me, pictures in this case were misleading.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    6.3
    Great rooftop pool but the room is just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower would take at least 5 minutes to get warm. The refrigerator in the room was not cold enough. Overall the room didn't feel like a 4-star hotel. The distance from the nearest train station was also inconvenient on sweltering hot days.

    The rooftop pool and view

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    7.1
    Good enough, not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small pool area. Not the best location. During our stay had a four our period without electricity (lights, air condition etc.). Elevators didn't work for one hour. This was informed a day before but no refund etc. was given. Quite annoying. Food in the evening was poor, no other visitors.

    We had three club rooms. Loved the happy hour (free drinks, aperitifs). The hotel is clean, modern. Elevators fast. Front desk had some unpolite faces without a nice word or smile (Pad) some were all smiles (Golf). Club lounge waitresses were perfect. Good breakfast. Efficient wifi and air condition.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Liked the modern, simplistic decor of the rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all

    Liked the modern, simplistic decor of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast choices were great and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Liked the switches that turn on the 'make up my room' or 'do not disturb'. The bar at the rooftop was great with good service and music.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    The breakfast is a bit expensive compared to other places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a bit expensive compared to other places. If I knew there are a couple of breakfast places nearby, I wouldn't have breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    Fantastic staff, amazing vibe in the swiming pool area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic staff, amazing vibe in the swiming pool area with a beautiful view to Bangkok, very good restaurant with great options on “all day breakfast”.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.1
    Nice view and nice rooftop infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi drivers do not know the hotel, so it is not easy to come back unless you have a GPS to show them. Staff was nice but the overall impression is they have a weak management and quality control. The fire alarm device was making a strange noise in the room around 11 PM, I called the reception and they sent immediately a housekeeper to check and then a technician was called. The male housekeeper waited for the technician inside my room for more than 5 minutes and started asking questions such as where I am from, if I am alone... being a lady alone I felt very uncomfortable, he should have left and waited outside.

    Nice view and nice rooftop infinity pool. Thai food at the restaurant was delicious, well prepared and presented. Nice position in Silom. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.6
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the roof was open to non paying guests which at sunset made it incredibly busy and spoilt the atmosphere.

    Location was fantastic. The staff were incredibly accommodating The rooftop pool was amazing. Food and drink on the roof were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major just few suggestions. Shower had body build up and mould so could do with a really good deep clean Although the room was clean some surfaces like side table were not wiped Fridge was a bit weak There was kettle but no cups so wasn’t sure why there kettle at all ?

    Amazing infinity pool, delicious food for breakfast and dinner, nice and friendly staff, comfy beds, nice cosy rooms and good location, free water in the fridge, bath rope and slippers, room service, would definitely come back again

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    The treatment and care of the hotel staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The treatment and care of the hotel staff is amazing! The matter Tony was so nice and treated us in a wonderful way that we would never forget. Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Very convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was not draining completely the water

    Friendly staff. The pool in the roof the best with very nice views. If possible, book including happy hour.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    6.7
    not bad, but not worth of these money - plenty other choices in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price it's not worth to book - many other much better options. It was the worst hotel for this price I have ever stayed in Bangkok. room very simple, not many food options for breakfast, no welcome drinks (usually when I travel with group at this level hotels we get not only drinks, but also snacks, towels to refresh). Even at the time of check in one of our room was not ready. no toothpaste, no toothbrush - usually you can find everything as I mentioned above in this price range hotels, but not this one.

    Good location - just right to the king power mahanakhon building. nice view from swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, modern, boutique feel, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve been now twice to Amara and I’d definitely come back. If I could improve anything, I’d like to see more variety on the menu at the pool bar, but the food on offer is of an impressive standard. Thank you very much. I look forward to visiting again soon xx

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    Best hotel Ive been to in Bangkok so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a five star hotel the breakfast could have a larger selection.

    Clean large rooms with great view of the city. The roof pool and bar area is simply stunning! Great prices up there too and loved the staff being so polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    8.8
    I good hotel for a short stopover in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 8 min walk to BTS Skytrain which could be handy if you want to get quickly to different parts of the city. Close by (4 min) is also the "famous" night market Patpong ( if you don't visit this "attraction' you haven't miss much). :)) The roof swimming pool could be a good spot to cool down and take some photos of the city's skyline.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel, if you wanna stay in a great place with awesome value for money, you just found it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really. The hotel is great!

    It's very well located! Couple of minutes (by car) from Skybar, 20min from Khaosan road and close to many restaurants and stores. The staff is GREAT and makes you feel special. The terrace and swimming pool provides an amazing view of the city and the bar upstairs is great too! WiFi is provided for free and it's great, works at the restaurant across the street as well! Can't say much more as we stayed there for 1 night only. I'd DEFINITELY come back when visiting Bangkok in the future.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Again hit 10 out of 10 for staff, facilities and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel met and exceeded all expectations

    Having staid here previously, our 7th visit to Bangkok, the hotel staff and hotel was wonderful. joe, concierge as always outstanding, restaurant staff excellent and breakfast good, we were in the club room but chose to use the main restaurant rather than the club floor for breakfast. Evening use of club room for drink and small selection of nibbles in evening was welcome. Location may not suit all but ideal for sky train, metro and Paton night market. Made use of hotel limo for pick up and drop off at airport again excellent service Rooftop pool not the biggest but with the view possible to stay for hours watching the town. Would recommend

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bar had drinks in it, but a note said it was an empty fridge! No power adapter available. Wanted 200 bhat to charge phone! I ran out of battery instead.

    Unexpected upgrade. Central location. The toilet!!! Bathtub. Elevator.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    8.8
    Location, nice pool, although few seats, which were crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some marks of wearing out and it took some time to get the air con cooling the room, but otherwise great accommodation.

    Location, nice pool, although few seats, which were crowded on sunny days. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.2
    The best pool view !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Days when we were there they were doing constructions on the pool. Didnt enjoyed much.

    The view from the pool was one of the best i ever seen ! Breakfast were nice. A lot of variety. Rooms were nice, clean. With stunning view.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay and the infinity pool is a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing about the hotel we didn't like. Re Bangkok, we took a taxi to the airport about 8pm and there was an horrendous traffic jam, so it took about half an hour longer than we were expecting (normally about 45 minutes I think), but we got there in time. (At the airport, if you are considering a lounge, the Miracle lounge in Concourse C is not very good, I think next time we'd use one in a different concourse and walk further!)

    We enjoyed our stay here. The area around the hotel felt safe, and there is a 7/11 almost next door. Jeang fishball and noodle restaurant just around the corner had good local food. It was a few minutes' straight walk on down that road to the Chong Nonsi BTS station - easy to get to Jim Thompson House from there. We were upgraded on arrival, and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a kettle and fridge. We had a lot of fun working out how to use the automated toilet! Breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful and cheerful. The concierges were very helpful too and gave us useful information. We really loved the small rooftop bar and infinity pool - it was fun to float around looking down at the city, and the bar food menu was good. The wifi worked well. We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom can be better maintained

    Excellent location Delicious food served in the restaurant Relaxing sky bar Barista coffee and mini market in lobby

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    8.0
    Hotel is in a good location with good breakfast and friendly staff, but something could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area on rooftop to small for so many rooms/guests. There was no space to place the towel. The late checkout at 3 p.m. is a good option, but there is no possibility after checkout to have a shower (i.e. in the pool area as in other hotels). So if you have a flight home late night you have no chance for a shower.

    Location very good, near BTS Rooms are clean and functional with a good view to the city (24th floor) The staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast in two locations with enough varieties on foot

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    9.6
    The sky bar with the swimming pool was fantastic.
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not get us a metered taxi for going to the airport but had an agreement with their own drivers which was a little bit more expensive.

    The sky bar with the swimming pool was fantastic. We had a club room and it was really worth it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    10
    Just a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I stay there for three times when I was in Thailand , I use this fantastic hotel like a stop over. And I thank you amara for the upgrade that they made to me.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Amazing everything =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the extention of the stay was not that easy.. price was like 25% higher than on booking.. we had to use booking while staying in your hotel.. i understand that you have your contract with booking, but that felt uneasy.

    bow was amazing =) ken too! they took care of us!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con could have been cooler or maybe I just don't know how to use it.

    Location was great and the rooftop pool is second to none. Club lounge was amazing and the staff even better. Will highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    A pleasant start for our Thailand trip - great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we disliked!

    Bangkok was our first stop on our tour and we are very happy to start with such a nice hotel. It was all clean, nicely decorated rooms and the rooftop bar and the lounge club were perfect to relax after a long flight. The stuff was very friendly and do understand how to make their guests feel welcome. The hotel is located close to temples and China Town is close, too. The river is 20 minutes away with a Tuktuk - We walked the distance. We will come here again and recommend this place. For us it felt like in a 5 star hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.2
    Club Room has excellent WiFi connection above 50Mbs speed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light switches in my room 2308 were hard to use. Need to click 3-4 times to make them work. DND switch did not work at all. Weight scale didn’t work cos of low battery. It’s not a complaint just a reminder for housekeeping. During check out I had to spent 10 minutes more for getting tax invoice required at the booking time. They had no information on that despite I was traveling for business and provided all the information on my company and TAX ID with Booking.com. Moreover the front desk officer didn’t sign them without my reminder.

    Club Room has excellent WiFi connection above 50Mbs speed. Snacks in Club Lounge were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    It look very nice and modern, Staff really nice- also it had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only point would be dust in some areas of the room ... minor attention to detail... others that really nice Hotel I would stay again- I have already recommended to someone.

    It look very nice and modern, Staff really nice- also it had an infinity pool which was our main reason for staying. Minimal sun beds - so you would need to get up early if you needs sun bed... really nice views from the pool especially at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Good location, clean and cozy rooms, exceptionally good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop bar probably does not specialize in cocktails - don’t expect them to be of high quality. Better choose wine or beer.

    Good location, clean and cozy rooms, exceptionally good breakfast, wonderful views by the rooftop infinity pool. Although it is big hotel, you still feel ambient boutique atmosphere, which is very pleasant and subtle.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My third time at Amara over the last 3 years and the hotel was great as always. The rooftop pool has beautiful views, beds are comfortable, rooms very clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.5
    the hotel is good located and the rest is ok for a 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we paid 1500 for a "private limusine" to the airport. this was a normal old car which did not evn provide water.... we could have got at taxi for 500 which would even have been better. we felt ripped off..

    the hotel is good located and the rest is ok for a 4 stars. but nothing special. loved the toilet

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    Big and clean room,with a king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn t had a room service menu,also the menu at the rooftop pool wasn t variated at all,no european dishes.

    Big and clean room,with a king size bed.The staff was nice and helpfull.Provides free tuk-tuk transfer to sala daeng and silom metro station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Two fabolous nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We stayed 2 nights at the amara hotel Everything was perfect Fantastic view, Nice infinite pool The room was clean with a large bathroom, the bed: big and confortable and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    Good , not superb with clean, modern design .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sun beds on roof top pool area are crammed together and face west so side on to morning and midday sun, bar prices expensive For that stripy sun tan look😞. Sheets not changed till day 4. Though fresh towels prompt every day. Bit pricey during the week

    Check in was easy , i was allowed into. Room before 2 p.m. Bathroom was clean and well equipt, japanese wash toilet was great bath was deep and filled quickly shower was powerfull.. Mirrors well lit . T.v. Was good size and many english channels , free mini bar included a beer a day 6 sodas and 4 water Wi fi worked well,every day i extended , extra 3 days . Cake shop gives 50% discount on any cakes after 6 p.m and beers and snacks sold in lobby priced at 7-11 prices so good value .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.6
    Great.. but not superb , nice rooms happy staff.👍🏽😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof top pool bar loungers all face west so sun is side on to you,untill 4-5 p.m ish so not for sun bathers. bar drinks and food more expensive than ruan urai which is a highly recommended restaurant . the pool bar is just bar food and drinks in plastic cups ,which are yellow with age .meh.

    Check in was good , efficient. Staff Tony thanks. The lobby snack shop area was good value same as 7-11 for soda ,beers and snacks for your room. The modern design was good , not design over function in my room ,all worded well, comfy and clean. deep bath and seperate shower cubicle with a top end japanese toilet wash dry system , free mini bar of soft drinks and a beer . Good wi fi and nice selection of T.V channels in english . Floor to ceiling windows face north ish,so not too hot on sunny days . Good amount of drawer and hanging space.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.8
    Simply great place , always my favorite great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom plumbing can sometimes be temperamental Hot water can take a while to come on in shower in some of the rooms and problem with sink draining (not a major deal breaker but noticed on several occasions they seem to have remedy the block out curtains now good work

    Staff area always great, I like the clean simple fresh appeal Breakfast by the pool now great , Good coffee and Eggs Benedict when you need

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.3
    The staff were all great, nice and helpful, from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility is old and should be renovated. Bathroom was dusty, mold in the shower box, the rooms smelled moldy too. The were even some underpants from previous guest. We stayed in few hostels in Bangkok and they were cleaner and newer than this four star hotel.

    The staff were all great, nice and helpful, from receptionists to taxi guys. The rooftop pool has great views over the city. The food on the rooftop was good too. Wifi was fast and very stable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive breakfast prices Pool looks smaller than in the pictures

    Friendly and helpful staff Good location with all the necessities nearby (money exchange, supermarkets)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Great hotel and breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luxurious hotel. Super clean, quiet and comfortable room including a really nice bed and an amazing view. Great infinity pool on the roof. Wifi worked fine and the staff were all friendly. Breakfasts were truly awesome. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    The sky pool - reason why I chose the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was closed New Year’s Eve from noon onwards. This was explained to be due to preparations for the New Years party. This was a major inconvenience and should have been made clear at the time of the booking. The management was clearly trying to get guests for purchase tickets for the evening party (which was very expensive) at the cost of proving access to guaranteed basic facilities. Very disappointing. In my view greedy and not very customer focused.

    The sky pool - reason why I chose the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Recomendado!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom shower sink in my room need to be clean it, The water comes out the box because that...

    Excellent support and help from the hotel people. Excellent ubication, very close from everywhere. Excellent Breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they prepare for us was not the room I booked. Room was having two single beds which merged together.

    Our room was clean and modern. Top roof pool was very cool. Location of the hotel was good enough to access historical places.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.3
    View from the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices in the bar were way too high. I had to show my bank statement to the staff to make sure I already paid.

    View from the rooftop pool. Club lounge facilities. Comfy bed. 24h gym.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff and good facilities but won’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooftop bar area is too small. relatively far from a bts station (10 minutes). small room - compared to other hotels we stayed (e.g chatrium riverside hotel)

    fitness centre with great view. infinity pool. friendly staff. above average breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.6
    We booked a suite with lounge pass for our last night in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say :)

    We booked a suite with lounge pass for our last night in Thailand. Usually we do not stay at such luxorious places so the night was a special treat for us - and we enjoyed it so much. The suite was amazing (with bathtub at the window to admire the night skyline) and we appreciated the late checkout at 3 pm. The food was really good too, we stayed at the lounge and the prices were reasonable (we expected it to be much more expensive and were positively surprised).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    very great location, the staff was very friendly!! especially Ken.. special thanks for him, he was very helpful by showing us where to in the city.. the room was very clean and comfortable.. the isolation of the rooms was excellent.. thank you for the great hospitality and definitely i will choose the same place on my next trip to bkk

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    2.9
    NOT MEET EXPECTATION! OVERPRICED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced!!! For 125 euro per day one can expect much more than get here. It is nice hotel but not for such a price. Really small rooms, breakfast was average, not fresh bread, there was even no coffee express - only really bad coffee from the jug. The staff was.... just ordinary. Totally not Thai way! I have to say that in every other Thai's hotel i stayed staff was much more friendly and helpful. I am writing about that, becouse hotel boasts about "personalized approach to the client". There is no suche a approach! At all! JUST GOOD ORDINARY HOTEL! Totally not worth the price. I am totally disappointed. This hotel is worth max. 70 euro/day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    -Rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -rooftop pool needs renovation -prices for the food and drinks at the pool -room could be bigger -staff was not always friendly

    -Rooftop pool -breakfast was good - free laundry service (we had 2 items a day free of charge) -location of the hotel -view was great (we had a room at the 24th floor which is the upper level)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast included (for the amount you pay it should have been) and it was a ridiculous amount to add breakfast on. The pool view was ruined by really dirty surrounding glass, bits floating in the pool. The curtains in our room were ripped and not nice to look at. The Pad Thai we ordered to the room was bad and cost way too much for what we got and there wasn't a menu in the room so when we called they didn't tell us there was a big extra fee to pay! They then told us there was a set price for the taxi and said they confirmed it with the driver and half way to the airport the driver told us more than what the hotel had. Overall a very disappointing stay considering the money you pay! Will never go back.

    The bed was huge and really comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and they provided bath robes which was nice. The shower was powerful and nice once you work out how to use it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    club room recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop pool would close at 20:00 on mondays. Not possible to have breakfast packed with one in case one has to check out before breakfast starts.

    Loved the club lounge. Our room was on 22nd floor and that gave us amazing view of the city. Great bathroom, especially the TOTO toilet and bathtub. Comfortable beds, big tv with good choice of channels to watch, unexpectedly fast internet. Amazing view from the gym which inspires one to excercise more. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff at the reception. Breakfast had quite some variety to it but I ended up eating the belgian waffles every time anyway. Rooftop pool has a great view, however it's rather small and they have only a few sunbeds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cozy hotel, nice pool and good break fast! Arriving after a very long distance flight was perfect here! Also nice to cool down in the pool after a day in Bangkok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Breakfast was more like a lunch, with anything anyone would desire. Great view from the room and from the infinity pool. Perfect for a 3 nights stay with a spectacular view of the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.8
    Too high price in relation to quality. Hotel staff not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Compared with another hotel from the popular "M" mark in which I slept and which was the same price - the price is too high in relation to the quality. The rooftop swimming pool is too small part of the incoming guests who had no place to sit. hotel staff asked for a taxi order did not make a request. no welcome drinks and other gadgets which are always a nice part of your stay. I do not understand why this hotel has such a high rating compared to other hotels. The price is also controversial. Perhaps other guests who rated have no comparison. I would not visit this hotel more in this price.

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful but far from main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but coffee/tea was not self-service so one needs to ask for a refill.

    Overall the amenities where very good, the rooftop pool was small but fantastic! The room was huge and had some nice views over the city. The staff was helpful and super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant lets this hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The basement restaurant - food and drinks are very expensive and poor quality. I wouldn't use it again if i returned to the hotel. Breakfast was also a disappointment - we had to ask for bacon and pork stir-fry which had both run out so you're standing around waiting until they refill. On the second day there was no bacon... trivial to most probably but i'm British - it's like taking pastries away from a continental. My partner ordered an omlette which wasn't cooked properly inside. There was no coffee in the room, although this was added very promptly when we reported it. The 'Club benefits' were pretty useless - drinks between 5 and 7 (too early for us), breakfast in the 'Club Lounge' which is very small and only provides continental. Tea, Coffee and soft drinks throughout the day - but we were there to explore Bangkok so wouldn't use this. 2 pieces of laundry - not worth the hassle.

    Location is great - 10 min walk to BTS or taxi to Khaosan was around THB100. 10 minute walk to the park. Great views from the room and sky bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some more options for vegetarians

    We have really enjoyed staying at the Amara Bangkok hotel. The room was very nice and clean, bed was very comfy - harder as we prefer that over a soft bed. The staff was very kind and helpful with everything. The roof terrace had a great swimming pool with a beautiful view and a nice little bar where you can have drinks and some food too. Quite a good location, about 25 mins walk to the famous Sky bar. We would definitely recommend this place to friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel, well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would offer as feedback (and this is very minor) was the slight step into our bathroom (room 2407) was an annoyance. We banged our feet off it a few times and it was painful.

    Fab location close to the Silom area which we wanted for the night life but on a separate street which was quieter. Friendly staff, lovely room, loved the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel with a nice bar and pool at the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything:-)

    Everything was perfect. Clean room with comfortable beds,nice bathroom and a beautiful view. Very good breakfast-buffet with a great choice of food. A very nice bar and a pool at the rooftop. You can get by taxi wherever you want. We were really satisfied!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Location, room, infinity pool, staff, breakfast, happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Compared to 5* hotels for a 4* hotel a little expensive, but you get a lot for your money.

    Location, room, infinity pool, staff, breakfast, happy hour... Everything was excellent. Perfect hotel to start or end a Thailand trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ONLY thing I could say is that the food/drink at the rooftop bar was a little pricey.

    Great location, beautiful view! The staff was also extremely friendly. The rooftop bar was superb as well. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    the view at the pool side are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view at the pool side are great. Although the location it's not close to the MRT but still very convenient, you can get what ever you want in that neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel did an amazing job setting up our room. The club option was really nice with all the complementary services that we got as breakfast, afternoon canapes and drinks, etc. The location of the Hotel is really convenient. You have a nearby metro station and the taxis to the main attractions were affordable. The breakfast was really nice with multiple options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was put in the worst room, corner of the building so 20 other rooms could see straight into mine. Also my window had timber slats so I could hardly see anything. My aircon was noisey and wasn’t cooling the room. Although when complained they did move me to a better room with no hassle

    Comfy bed, very polite doorman, restaurant food was nice and reasonably priced hotel very clean awesome views from rooftop

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Amara Bangkok Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: