Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boulevard Hotel Bangkok 4 stars

2 Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#797 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2195 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Room service are very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff are so complicated and tremendously disorganized .. they doesn’t listen to what the customer want and just ignore

    Room service are very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Always made welcome by the staff calls me by my name nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always made welcome by the staff calls me by my name nice touch. Handy for the BST bars restaurants landmark hotel does good food downstairs Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sincerely can’t think of anything, but I would say that since many of the guests are of the Islamic faith, to put a sign “Halal” close to meats section.

    I have been coming to this hotel for years, now. Mr. Wouter Hazenbroek, the GM has done a lot of transformation. For example, ensuring that his staff are much in the front lines through interaction with the guests and ensuring that everyone is having a wonderful stay. The staff has becoming more focused on initiating greetings with the guest’s language. The quality has much improved and focused towards raising the bar and establishing new standards for all competitors around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful. convenient and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was are first time staying at this hotel. We are very happy with out short stay, the staff were friendly and in particular a member of the team called Jackie, she was very helpful. The location is good, very convenient to the BTS skytrain. Plenty of 7/11s and a supermarket, directly opposite the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the food inside the hotel was good, with plenty of choice. I will be back to stay at this hotel, due to the price being very reasonable, and I will also recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful visit, I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean. The Hotel is in a great location for traveling in Bangkok. The breakfast was excellent and there was a lot of variety. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The Property in warm location where you can find everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Property in warm location where you can find everything you need and nearest for BTS Station. The Staff is wonderful and is clean and comfortable. The Hotel top Management is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Couldnt wait to leave the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    There were insects and bugs in the bed.. the sheets and everything was not clean.. there was no hot water in the bathroom..everything was bad..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cctv on the floor where thieves steal stuff from guests luggage and the hotel manager was all careless about the incident and did not help at all. My brother checked out earlier because of this incident and the hotel management did not have the decency to not charge the remaining nights, they charged him complete nights that he didnt stayed there for. It was nothing for them 1500$ got stolen from their hotel room.

    Location. Otherwise this hotel needs a lot of renovations, and the rooms need to be updated. My brother stayed here and housecleaning staff stole 1500$ from his bags and hotel did not co-operate at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    They have theifs in the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have theifs in the hotel! Somebody from the room housecleaning stole 1500$ from my bag and hotel did nothing for it!! Manager was in the mob I believe!

    They have theifs in the hotel! Somebody from the room housecleaning stole 1500$ from my bag and hotel did nothing for it!! Manager was in the mob I believe!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Quick one night stay, seemed nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there one night, so didn't experience a lot. The rooms were a little dated and some of the electronics didn't seem to work on the master control

    Nice hotel in a good location. Nana area of Bangkok. Surrounded by lots of restaurants, malls, bars, etc. Rooms were a little dated, but nice. The bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed. Reception staff was indifferent. Tiles on the bedroom floor were broken. The bed was squeaky and uncomfortable. On the surface the room looked clean, but doorframes and other edges were filthy i.e. hadn't been cleaned for a very long time. Missing tiles in the bathroom had been plastered over and not replaced. All of the above would be ok for a 2 or basic 3 star hotel at a much cheaper price. This reminded me of my back packing days as a nice stop. It is adequate , but no more than that. Generally I am not too fussy about my hotels, however I am rarely this disappointed. If I had more time I would have changed hotels.

    Location. But once there realised there are plenty of hotels with an equally good location. The cleaning staff and doormen were friendly. Reception and bar staff could do with some training.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    I shall not be returning.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not look as big or colourful as the pictures. The TV was old and didn't even have a HDMI slot. The plugs on the wall were loose and dangerous. The bed was not a double bed but two singles put together, with two single duvets on top made to look like a double bed. There was a funny smell in the room. The whole place felt old and not well kept compared to the modern looking pictures. It cost just under 2000 thb which is extortionate for the standard of room. You can find the same style in Bangkok for around 500 - 800 Baht.

    The lobby was nice and the service was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom CP Fittings are Old

    The Location is Excellent , Hotel is old need Renovation . But for a short tip No issues . Staff Good . Rest all Good . i would definitely stay again , Only because of Good Price & Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful, no one helped me to take my luggages I carried five big luggages alone. Also you have to wait minimum 5 minutes to get hot shower water, however, suddenly becomes cold. Room AC is very poor

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Staff!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff!!

    I have been staying in this hotel for the last 5 years. Wonderful hotel staff.. specially the lady on the reception name “jacky”. She was very helpful and Courteous. Excellent location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel itself but would not recommend or stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change first room (smelt musty and bedding was damp). Breaker blew twice (although we only had one plug in room to use)., no hair dryer / lights for most of our stay...also music did not work and TV speakers were blown (couldn’t watch). Area was also heavily populated with Muslims (and Muslim merchandise / restaurants etc)., did not feel like I was in Bangkok. The staff did try to correct issues as they arised but it is not good value for money spent...

    Breakfast was good, staff tried their best, close to BTS station (so we could get out of the area)!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Not happy with the reception how they handled my issue AT ALL!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I lked the upgrade i recieved, but after I have received the key for the room I was informed that there won't be any hot water from 10pm to 7 am the next day.. when I called reception that I'm not happy about this I have been told that I got an upgrade already..An unwanted upgrade because no standard room was available? And then no water??. But...I never asked for an upgrade. I have been told that there are no standard rooms available and that's why I was upgraded. The reception was clearly lying to me again and again. This is not how you treat valuable customers. Very dissapointing outcome. My question would be...why asking me in the first place for an upgrate when I didn't ask for it? And having the guts to tell me after I received the room key that there won't be any hot water??!! Really??? Managent..you need to teach your staff better than this...when I was transferred to the standard room,my 3 expectation was at least to have a clean room. The carpet is so.old and dirty that I didn't took off my socks even for the night. The room was just dirty....

    First impression was very good...read what happening then...below ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel in a Good Location .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbishment . . Cracks on wall , balcony wall with pipework rusty , housekeeping staffs do keep forgetting to replenish hand towels , cotton buds , water bottles & they only vacuum the room on our 2nd day stay & didn't continue daily for the rest 4days of our stay . .

    The location which is in the heart of the city , the welcoming staffs at the reception , the tight security check by the security manager himself , the daily salutations by the security personnel themselves & the friendly porters who had been very helpfull . Keep up the good work guys .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with room and hotel doesn’t look like what was advertised on the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were meant to be superior but they were far from superior. Very run down, needs decorating. The room had a horrible smell to it as you first walked into the room. Looked over the pool which was good but the other side looked over a rubbish tip. The air conditioning outside our room leaked water which was dangerously over the floor outside our room.

    the Staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Stay was very good for who will stay not more than three days and location is Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday and the WiFi is poor.

    The location was excellent for who would like to reach the hospital and Nana street. The arabian street is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff is coorporate with the guest and assist us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should ask the guest before put him in smoke room. because they put me in smoke room and the room was very bad smail

    The staff is coorporate with the guest and assist us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    I can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue that I had was that my fire alarm kept going off randomly. The issue was quickly solved and I was quite pleased.

    The staff was amazing and friendly they were helpful and courteous. The area is pretty central and it was close to the metro which is what I wanted. I enjoyed the pool and the bar area. All and all it is a nice place to stay if you want to be comfortable and safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry charges too high (beyond imagination). Qibla direction and pray mat not available even though most of the customers are from the Middle East .

    Staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel new of problems with room , but still booked me in . Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon fixed at 10* . Far to cold , could not adjust No hot water in shower No balcony , I paid for a room with a balcony Still waiting for refund deposit

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I extend my booking as i was happy with hotel facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to re-book through front desk for next 3 days as they provide me totally different rate as well the rate in booking.com also increase. While i am already existing customer i should get the same rate as i already there for 2 days & i was hope to extend for 3 days more but no luck.

    I extend my booking as i was happy with hotel facilities and staff how dealing with gutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very clean , staff was very kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Very clean , staff was very kind and friendly. Was always happy to assist you. Property Nearby arabic Resturants & night market. Value of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    The staff was nice and they did what they could.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need a lot of maintenance. This is not what you would expect from 4 start hotel and for the price, rooms are equivalent to 2 star hotel in EU or US. First I was put in smoking room even though I requested nonsmoking (that room was one of their best rooms in the hotel on the top floor). The second room had mold in the bathroom and the air conditioning was blowing it all over the place (the air conditioning filter is not really a filter). The third was smoking again although it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Fourth was acceptable, but still needed a lot of maintenance (bath tub handle falling off, etc.). Facility-wise you definitely won't get what you're paying for.

    The staff was nice and they did what they could. The food ordered to the room was very nice and for a good price. Internet worked quite well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Millions times we talk about the people on th receptions they ARE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL YOU MAY LOSE CUSTOMERS BECAUSE OF THEM SPECIALALY THE LADIES THE ARE VERY bad attitude

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Boulevard Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the showers. We found some dusty and mouldy areas in our room. Our bathroom had an unpleasant smell and the Wi-Fi speed/connection was not good.

    The breakfast was really nice and the location is very close to all forms of transport and restaurants. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Million time we said please teach the stuff how to deal with customer Respect and smile that all we don’t want anything more only smile and not to talk in Thai language if there is misunderstanding betweenness Thanks

    Million time we said please teach the stuff how to deal with customer Respect and smile that all we don’t want anything more only smile and not to talk in Thai language if there is misunderstanding betweenness Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Best Honeymoon accommodation in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can say.

    I'd recommend this Hotel as the Best place in Bangkok specially for Honeymoon and Family. The facilities, staff, ambience, actually everything was just perfect as well as the Location which was just so convenient with all markets around it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Below average..
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room, Wi-Fi, faulty telephone set, old television, bathroom not upgraded. Old safety box. Mini bar, had no alcohol supplies therefore shouldn't have named it a bar. Me and my colleague arrived at 1:30pm..our room wasn't ready and we got it at 3pm.most hotels in sukumvit give rooms post 12pm inspite of being sold out.. Our in room telephone set was faulty, so we couldn't even call the reception, to complain that the WIFI WAS SUPER SLOW,. We had to go down time and again to ask for what were needed.having said that the staff compromised and were at their service.. For the price we paid, there are better furnished hotels in sukumvit, upgraded modern rooms compared to boulevard which have got quite out dated and worn out.. Not enough plug points to charge our handsets and laptops Simultaneously. The lobby is welcoming I wish they do something about the room condition, also the AC sounds too loud.

    Only the staff.. At the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful 4 days stay at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    The warm welcome from hotel staff and the great location. My special thanks and sincere gratitude to Mr. Chayut and Miss Phattarasaya for their par excellence professionalism and courtesy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed by the ‘welcome’ and the staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was rigid and unable to cope with minor issues. For example our Booking.com reservation was clearly visible on my phone, but had not been entered into the hotel’s system. No apology. Simply told to wait. Not a great welcome. We appeared at the pool bar 5 minutes before their Happy Hour. First words from waitress ‘No Happy Hour’. No ability to welcome a guest. Given that I am not convinced about the kitchen given a spell of diarrhoea when I had eaten only breakfast and dinner in the hotel, so overall, I have to write this hotel off my list

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good staff - but - not eating here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive. Too many mosquitos around the outside dining area. I ate only breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and had a very severe dose of Travellers' Diarrohea for the next 4 days.

    Very good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps slightly expensive hotel overall,, but nothing to complain about so then it is probably good value for money. When I extended my stay one more night the price went from online booking price per day of 2700 to 4700 baht . A little annoying but the hotel was quite full I think. Tv not much channels to watch,

    Very good bed and pillows , air conditioner in room very cold , but they supply bathrobes to keep you warm. Very friendly staff. Awesome WiFi in lobby, restaurant , gym , pool area and rooms . Watched Netflix and streamed UFC on my iPad with the good WiFi .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed- we left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is like an ice box. Location is ok if you want to end up in the Middle East somewhere!!!!! Had great trouble finding some Thai food in the area - if you like arab food, it’s the right place to go.

    Staff ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great location but the rooms need refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite bland and tired and in need of refurbishment. There are better options in the area for less money. I also noticed there were a number of tiles missing in the swimming pool. If they do refurbish the rooms I will stay again but not unless they do.

    Its a nice hotel with a brilliant location in Sukhumvit Soi 5, a short walk from Nana skytrain station. It's right in the heart of the Sukhumvit entertainment area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    The quality and location met my every expectation. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so much "didn't like" but as a suggestion the hotel should clarify its location on the various GPS aps - my taxi driver had some difficulty locating it.

    Although modestly priced and unpretentious, the Boulevard ticked every box. The location is excellent and the staff very helpful. Although the "Amari" connection has now gone, i.e it is now simply "Boulevard", the staff at all levels remain dedicated and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Sad & Never again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches and Tiny-Mini Insects in the room, & Bath Room... Sad :-( Reception & bell Boys were good and friendly, but You could see on the face all they could do was Smile & say Sorry Never again

    Honestly Nothing to write about :-(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location to discover Bangkok and have a little oasis of a pool after a days shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much really, staff are obliging, its clean. I have noticed its clientele has changed over the years and now is very Arabic - you could get burkered to submission!!!!

    We use this Hotel for the location. Have been staying here for about 12 years on and off. Best breakfast in Thailand - good beds - good shower. Showing signs of age but great value still. The pool area flooring needs attention, but I have been complaining to Amari ( who have just sold it) for years, but its still the same. The pool itself is great and this time the chlorine is now under control and so pleasant to swim in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Zero out of 5
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were unprofessional they are 4 star hotel but they don't have sense of dealing with the customer, I booked refundable room and they charge my credit card although it says that I can pay when I reach the hotel..they care about money so much very material people who I really hate, whereas hotels in Bangkok like Shangr la and Mercure hotel they really treat the customer as no. 1. I'm really disappointed withe amari hotel in there way towards money very disgusting. I will never recommend this hotel to friend

    Close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good central location very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good central location very convenient. Close to Nana Plaza hotel security very amenable user friendly. Rooms bed linen and towels cleaned every day. About half an hour from the Airport by Taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Boulevard is my no. 1 choice but I wish if Internet was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was the internet, It is the most pathetic internet service i have came to witness in at least my 3 years experience.

    I have mentioned above what I liked already. Ideal location in Sukhumvit with vast majority of food around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    WANT TO STAY IN FUTURE BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION, BUT THEY NEED TO RENOVATE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    PROPERTY VERY OLD. NEED SERIOUS RENOVATION. LIFTS ARE VERY OLD. HOT WATER NOT WORKING ON THE BATHROOM. BAD ODOUR ON THE CORRIDOR OF EACH FLOOR.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad smell on every floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell on every floor. We found a snake like worm in our bathroom. Called housekeeping but it is an hour now and no one came to get it removed from our bathroom. Yukkkkk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Would not stay or recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office manager not helpful We were put in the old part of the hotel the bathroom was very old the T V was from last century and the carpets had stains on it the hotel smells very bad

    The staff were very good Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    ok...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the breakfast counter told me to change shirt because I was not dressed appropriately. It takes courage to say that and she did have the courage !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting old , you need to do something new and the add more facilities in the poolside ( like a steem bath)

    House keeping is excellent,breakfast is always good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - area around hotel very crowded - the hotel is not keeping ( please do not disturb / please clean the room ) papers in the room

    - The hotel good overall but old dated .. For Arabs especially this is an area where they can have a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Taxi driver working for the hotel, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tours arranged through the hotel desk were a disappointment. Confused logistics, unfriendly driver and guides not very informative.

    Taxi driver working for the hotel, Mr. Son, was extremely helpful and courteous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but don’t expect the room you are booking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the room I booked. I booked a room with a balcony nine months ago and they told me that it was booked out and there was nothing they could do for me. I did complain but it went through death ears.

    I did not eat at the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel good service and nice place everything available and nearby and deluxe room which I stayed was great staff was very kind and cooperative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    A bit pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor is a bit dated and the swimming pool area needs attention

    Located close to many shops and eating places with a 24 hour grocery store right opposite the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    It was decent.
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt old and maybe in need of a touch up. The double beds were actually two singles pushed together (this was thr same for others in the hotel). The terrace could do with a lick of paint and a light for the evening. The speakers on the old tube style TV were shockingly bad. The terrace door wouldn't lock (figured a work around by gripping the door high to squeeze it together) - told the hotel, but just sent me a small box of chocolates and said sorry... couldn't they have arranged to fix it? The pool water was a bit milky and needs attention. Some tiles are cracked (and could cut you), plus the concrete around the immediate edge of the pool really should be reset.

    The breakfast buffet was brilliant. Lunch by the pool was good too. Terrace was a nice addition to the room and the complimentary water was much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay couldn’t have been better hope to be back again soon
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good the staff especially were very kind and helpful

    Yes the eggs were fluffy just as I like them and the bed was comfortable only the lights in the room used to flicker on n off but the same was rectified

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Will never stay with Amari again and would never recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked online and found that the room looked nothing like we had booked. The pool needs updating. The room was really dirty. Carpets are revoltingly dirty. The curtains didn't close properly. We had to change rooms because our first one had no hot water and stunk.

    Breakfast. The staff on the tourist information desk were very helpful and friendly and easy to book trips with. Not much privacy though because they are shoved in the middle of the floor. Should have their own office. The girl in the office behind the tourist desk was very helpful. She looked up some places and printed directions for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    good but Reception staff/operator need some training in Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in slow... only one girl available and constantly answering phone... problems with Internet... they gave me wrong password and then next day no Internet because of expiry.. seems they need to reset ??

    breakfast good... pool good but small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Good for basic needs but nothing exciting to talk about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    looks like a old property. lift is also old and takes long time. Room, though not bad, there nothing exciting and everything looks pretty used and old. At thai restaurant, though I decided not eat there, looks pretty deserted and dated.

    All the Basics are good. No specific problem. Welcome was good. Location is pretty central though little too crowded if you are looking for a peaceful place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was old and outdated , the walls were incredibly thin and I was kept awake most of the night by a woman in the next room.

    The pool area was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Typical and safest place to stay and enjoy with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was not that good.

    Awesome place to be... Arabic eateries and food, Shawarama taste cant be forgetten one if the best in its class. The whole place is surrounded by ao many shops, supermarkets, hotels and it is very next to the Nana Sky Train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cabinets too old and doors loose creating noise when opening. Safe too small for laptop. Bathroom heavy stench of urine especially in shower area. Price of room includes only ONE breakfast even though it is stated there are 2 adults checking into the room. So we have to pay (no choice) for another breakfast everyday for 5 days.

    Good spread for breakfast. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    The Amari Boulevard is the hotel of choice for me in Bangkok because of its great convenience.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom fittings such as basin faucets and shower controllers need immediate change. Corridor and room carpets should be changed. Both the lifts need immediate change.

    Location Breakfast Staff Friendliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Gret hotel great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had problems with the hot water in the shower. Two mornings in a row the water was cold even though I'd been told it was fixed.

    Very comfortable room and great staff. Right in the heart of Sukhumvit Road entertainment area, Staying here again in January 2018.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    It was a fair stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looks very old with low lighting , Breakfast rules of must wear tshirt and shoes. The location of the hotel was bad with dirty environment, noisy

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed the rooms we had booked weren't available when we arrived.

    Staff are brilliant from the man who gets you the lift to the lady making my 2 fried eggs each morning! Smiling all the time and great at remembering the little things like who likes tea or coffee. The porter even walked with us up the the sky line train station to make sure we got the right train on a night out! Thank you all for making our stay great. Have stayed there 17 years ago and wanted to go back. And if we come back to Bangkok, we will defo stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use hotel ‘s Limousine .Its cost 1500 baht from airport to hotel.They say with Mercedes but actually not.Very very disappointing!

    Breakfast is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    The stay was nice and pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel room/corridor carpet consumed and need to change.

    1- The staff is very helpful and friendly. 2- location of the hotel for whom who likes to stay in nana and visit near places. 3-Near to arabic restaurant and other facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice expet the noise in the corridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not Q size at least, it’s tow beds adjustan together,quite old Nice The corridor not carpeted

    Hotel in general good, lobby is well designed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall we enjoyed and revisit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed here second time with family. Staff is very friendly and helping. Extra Bed was provided on our demand. Rooms and wash rooms were neat and clean. Location is in the center of Bangkok and you can access train, taxis, restaurants and shops very easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking in the app it was 2 adult and 1 child When i ceach the hotel the reception told me your booking is for 1 adult only 🙁 I have to pay again for second adult !!!!!!

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    zero
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are full of dirt.. bad cleaning especially for chairs and red pillow which have spots of men serums. Toilets are not meeting expectations which is required regular maintenance

    rooms are full of dirt.. bad cleaning especially for chairs and red pillow which have spots of men serums. Toilets are not meeting expectations which is required regular maintenance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location for Arabs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since my last stay in the hotel back in late 2013,there have been no changes at all! price comparing to other newer hotels are high, in my opinion the hotel needs real renovation,the staff are friendly enough but be honest it needs some Development

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 3 different times over our holiday. First 2 rooms had no hot water inc showers. First room freezing couldn't make the air-conditioning any lower and DVD didn't work but only there one night. Had to call maintenance to sort out DVD player in second room on second visit. The third had hot water but the mattress they supplied (when this had to be asked for as only one king sized bed was originally provided for 2 adults and a child ...) was dirty. No toddler's/ children's pool nor anything else to amuse youngsters. [Finally found funarium a few blocks away]. Obviously Bangkok not for families.

    View from our room on 23 floor on our second stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for Arabs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport to the airport was not fixed, every person on the external counter was given us different price.

    Breakfast, location, friendly staff, rooms, everything

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boulevard Hotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: