Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amari Phuket 4 stars

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu, Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#12 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1821 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you plan to do surprise for your loved ones, might suggest you to check out your bouquet before it given out. little disappointed with the bouquet I received as the roses doesn't looks good anymore and it is not cheap! on the other hand, the room would be much better shall it come with bath-tub.

    Love my sea view room very much! Staff were so friendly. Checks in and checks out process was all good. The private beach of the hotel was amazing. They do have great restaurant too. The hotel is well maintain and really happy and enjoy with my stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I have to complain about is that the prices for things like water in the resort are absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable. If you walk down 5 min to the local mini market the water is 7 bah, the resort charges 115 bah for the exact same bottle. You get free water in room so use that instead.

    The resort is pretty decent in size, absolutely beautiful with lovely views. Staff look so happy and smile all the time, very helpful. Everyone speaks very good English. We used the tour desk and Poom and her colleague were very good and the trips were absolutely amazing. Location is fantastic also, walking distance to town and there’s lots of restaurants, bars and shops to pick from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shuttle service needs to be more responsive also no bathroom near the swimming pool

    the service was excellent the rooms super comfortable the breakfast had a great selection and was yummy. view from our room was breath taking.. over all an excellent experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach front is not good for swimming. Rest all are good.

    Nice resort at the south Patong beachfront, with all facilities. They upgraded our room to 1st floor ocean view, it was awesome gesture, will definitely visit again. Also to mention about their cart service- really appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not find any fault in this hotel. Everything is great. They set up a very nice piece of towel arrangement in the bed to commemorate our wedding anniversary. They also gave us a very nice cake for us. All in all we had a great stay at Amari Hotel, looking forward to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to tell, did not find any fault. Rooms need a bit of upgrade due to ware and tear

    Loved the place, the staff was amazing. We loved the food selection and the Italian resturant A great location and central to main streets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing time at Amari. Definitely worth upgrading to club facilities and making use of the free happy hour/food. Pool and facilities were lovely, as were the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not many negative points against this hotel. May be the reception center can give more entertaining facilities for the guests. There should be changing room near the pool as one has to pass thr the restaurant for doing so.

    The location of the hotel is at the Patong beach which is a very quiet beach. The rooms are nicely designed for everyone to have great view of the sea. The internal transport is excellent and prompt. I shall recomment this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Amari's on-site restaurants are a bit pricey - as are the drinks - but then this is a top class resort.

    Most beautiful view from our one-bedroom suite! Breakfasts daily were superb! We sampled a different restaurant in Patong every night. The restaurants and shops are but a few minutes walk away. The resort has two gorgeous swimming pools, enough towels, bar areas, a clean gym, rest rooms - extremely friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps and should be covering for rainning days and have more shuttle bus schedule.

    Good views, lay out, love greenery and scenery around the resort , very relax feeling love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and hills, slight lack of shuttle services to shopping mall!

    The view, the staff especially, the rooms and services are all too good! Distant from noise pollution yet near enough to enjoy the fun. Breakfast buffet was good tho it wasnt very orderly when it came to arranging seats for guest due to overcrowding. Most details were well addressed to and taken care of! A good 5 star location All-in-all, praises to the staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs is very polite. Everyone is excellent, I really like the hotel's Thai green plants There are 2 swimming pools & 3 bars are facing the Andaman Sea, in Rim Talay restaurant has a good dining experience, the hotel are best of Phuket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is in Patong and surrounded by the most happening places of Phuket but its lobby is so far away from the main hotel entrance that it's not possible for guests visit Bangla road or nearby market without hiring a cab which costs B200 each time, which is very costly particularly when you have to go only 1.5 Kms. The hotel should have a ferry service on demand (free of charge) to and fro between the main entrance and lobby for all the guest at all times so that guest can go upto main road by hotel transport and then walk to Bangla or nearby market for shopping or entertainment.

    The Breakfast, the services and the view from the room. Its a vast property and you need to take the golf cart to commute between room and lobby. The management takes care of the guests personally. During my limited stay of one day, the Vice president of rest relations of the Hotel personally met me and enquired about how the hotel can improve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait very long time for the golf cart on checking out. And the tuk-tuk to go to Central Patong is too expensive, 200 baht for every one way trip. They should provide a reasonable transport price. And the breakfast taste is too ordinary.

    Very good location, spacious room with an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far below my expectation since I do like the Amari Watergate in Bangkok, but here Amari Phuket is nothing compared to the previous one. The structure, facility, and even breakfast are not as nice as the one in Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically nothing to dislike about the place

    Location was amazing on the beach as well as close to the city centre but away from the hustle n bustle of the city centre. Quality of the infrastructure build is great. Staff excellent n very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffett night for the steak and fish was a bit small and not much choice .

    The views were lovely , the bed was one of the best I have ever slept in . The staff were so attentive especially weiwei who always came to say hi to us and always asked us if we needed anything . Every detail is thought of in this hotel . The main thing that made my stay was how lovely all the staff were and nothing was ever a problem . Already planning to go back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room was not so clean, we found hair in the floor on the first day we checked in, also one of the check in staff were not so nice to my wife when she requested a early check in, she got a bit rude at the end, and not very friendly, I was not happy that when we checked out the Hotel could not provide call a local meter taxi to take us to the airport we had to use their Hotel Transport which was more expensive than a local taxi, so that was not convenient. The toaster at the Breakfast can get very crowded and it is very slow, I would suggest upgrading to a better faster toaster and maybe putting two toasters in the Buffett near the bread station.

    Nice and Quite location, the Jetty was very nice walking to the Jetty was also great, Not too far from Patong, but also not so close away from all the noise so it was prefect. Staff were very friendly and helpful at most of the time, The Italian Restaurant was great food was excellent, we had lunch there twice and enjoyed it both times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had water leaking from a light in my kitchenette. It wasn't a little water it was a lot. I had to use my bath towels to soak it up and therefore it became a nuisance stepping over them. I told a member of staff, but I don't think they spoke to management. I think it had been there for a while and nothing had been done. I told management on checkout.

    Bed was super comfortable. Pillow menu was something I had never seen before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the suite room with ocean facing view - yet ocean facing view literally just meant the room is facing the ocean but does not mean you have a view of the ocean. A little bit disappointed. Besides, there is a balcony in the room description on booking.com, yet actually there is not. Lastly, I had requested late check out and received confirmation from booking.com. However when we checked with the reception during the last day, they sounded so unwillingly and was arguing with us saying it’s the confirmation between booking.com and us instead of the hotel. They at the end allowed us to have late check out, but it’s not a really nice experience for that.

    Location is good, easy access to the happening area restaurants and bars but also not that close that you can still enjoy the peace and get rid of the crowds. Facilities are good - love all the swimming pools! A wide variety of food options for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two regular pools were poor, the vip one was much better busy costs 70$ extra per person and day. Breakfast was standard nothing amazing. Hotel has no beach just a line of sand by the regular pools. Patong Beach is a cesspool but you can take a free shuttle to krabi beach. However, if you are why not just stay there?

    Plenty of towels, semi-attentive staff, clean , 1-bedroom suites. Very romantic scenery. AMAZING spa even though it’s even overpriced compared to other fancy hotels. VIP pool was very very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room (we were Upgraded to it) was too far away from main hotel. Having to use the carts constantly was a major inconvenience.

    Location and facilities, great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altoughbit It is a frontbeach hotel, you are not able to swim on the beach due to tide and rocks on the beach. It is a good idea to provide a complimentary transfer to the Kata Beach.

    Clean and elegant hotel, helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its only a small matter actually : There wasnt hair conditioner provided in shower room

    Wonderfull nature around and within the hotel area, great SPA, delicious dinner at La Grita restaurant with italian chef and beautifull sea view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    The hotel is just amazing in and out. Really good managment . Excellent customer service. If any of you heading to Phuket i can recommend this hotel from all my heart . Pleasent stay. Good food . Clubhouse is so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first trip to Phuket. I had a small issue with my room on the first night. I spoke to the front desk. In response, the General Manager of the resort personally intervened and contacted me to help resolved my problem. I’m not a special guest or frequent Amari customer. The General Manager treated us as if we were the most important guests at the resort. Amazing customer service and professionalism across the board. The staff, facilities, and food were excellent. At first I was a bit concerned that the hotel is on a hill south of Patong Beach. By the end of stay I was so thankful for the location. It’s only a 15 minute walk to Patong proper and plenty of transposition options. We enjoyed the walk down the hill. I highly recommend the Amari Resort at Patong and would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast was of low caliber over all, messy, busy, juices are powdered drinks diluted, ...very commercial... Minibar expensive F&B service staff couldn't care less.. irresponsive, poor English, slow... mediocre at all outlets. Their beach: is it really a beach? ... a small stretch of rocky beach.. have seen no one swimming there during our entire stay

    The 2 bedrooms suite was amazing, spacious, efficiently and elegantly furnished, with a fully equipped kitchinette. Check in was efficient though hotel was very busy, staff was accomodative and went out of their way to help us ( gave us upgrade for 2 nights) Kids club was really nice, full of toys and interesting Spa is amazing... best spa ever in terms of outdoor treatment rooms and treatment therapist Coffee facility in room, Lavazza... Happy hour Mai Tai by the pool, good quality drink Excellent concierge service and efficient commute by club cars within hotel premises. View from hotel and from suite Proximity to Patong buzz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More frequent shuttle to town , say at least every 30 min at peak hrs.

    Staff is very attentive. Greetings to guests every morning at breakfast so that we have chance totalk to management. Once I reported that i saw a mouse one evening at restaurant ! The staff took action immediately and gave me updates on what they had done .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub. Had to call for cleaning sometimes.

    Amazing resort with great facilities. We were upgraded to a one bed suite that has an amazing view of Patong Beach. Has kids club where the kids can be watched.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Original room was a major issue, however moved us quickly and pretty happily, stairs, lots of them, if you have bad knees or don't like stairs; don't stay at Amari.

    Beautiful location, nice room eventually as original room [ocean view] was old and shabby, complained and were moved us to an upgraded room, don't stay in 'ocean view' they are old and shabby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel in great location with the best Staff ever . Their hands on GM Mr Pierre Pelettier made us feel like royalty and would see him every day doing a great job ( not seen this in other hotels )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distant to Patong night life, massage prices.

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, baby sitting service and kids club, FREE room upgrade to accomodate the kids was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet area staff (people who call taxis or golf carts to the rooms) get quickly overwhelmed. Several times I looked for someone to call a taxi, tuk tuk, or just get me a ride to my room and I had to go to the front desk to ask for help.

    Overall the staff is very attentive. Especially the front desk people. The rooms are modern and clean (I stayed in one up in the hill).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but toiletries etc didn’t get replaced daily

    The breakfast was great. So much choice. Also the location was out of the center so was perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service to 6208 was more than half the time delivered cold . Maybe a closer kitchen alternative closer to these apartments needs to be look at .

    We were very happy to have Cocktail hour it made our evening closer to my family as we spoke about our day .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular location only a short walk into town and the 2 Bedroom room with Balcony has to be the best ever . The Staff very friendly and we were met by GM most days , very well run Resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Exceptional property! I would like to mention and thanks Ms. Charlotte from the reception who gave us a free room upgrade and made my surprise to my wife even better! Amazing sea view place. Both the restaurants are also top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was very disappointed with the reception and front office staff. After staying four nights they did not give me a late checkout beyond one hour even after confirming that I was a BOOKING. COM genious member. On the contrary they told me that if the booking was direct with the hotel,they may have considered. The staff was very rude. Reception staff again were not receptive after I complained 3 times about the noise in the adjoining plot next to my room. An excavator was working continuously from 9 am till the evening on all the days of my stay. I expected to have been offered at least a room change but was told bluntly that the hotel was full.This hotel is not cheap and probably the most expensive in Phuket. We expected normal courtesy but we were faced with a hostile and rude staff. I WILL NEVER GO BACK to this hotel and will also advise my friends to stay away.

    The hotel location and the view was good. Security in the property was good. Availability of buggies to go around in the property was well organised and coordinated. Housekeeping was of a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurants bad experience: the service in Italian restaurant very slow..tried it 2 times .delays every time..ex : it takes 20min to get a coconut..understaffed.the buffet at night is a scam coz they 're displaying what should be part of buffet..meat..fish ..etc..however the surprise is that you have to pay for every 100 gm of meat 600 baht or 20usd....not a buffet..

    amazing resort.. great views and landscape..a piece of heaven on earth..nice rooms however with small toilets. breakfast good..very enjoyable with the views in the morning. having a walk in the forest at end of hotel is amazing..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    most of the people work in this hotel don't speak english good instead the reseption,and when you order food it takes 30 to 45 min .

    one of the best hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything within that place was truly magical and it made me realise that this place would be very perfect for my honeymoon! The nature within this hotel was breath taking and the staff were very kind and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calm and comfort, but a little far from the center of the city. Housekeeping could be improved.

    Hotel staffs were super friendly, with big smiles every time. The bed was comfortable !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished the private beach was more usable...

    This hotel is rated 4 stars, while it deserves 5 BRIGHT STARS for all what it's got! Everything was amazing, especially that we had a very bad experience the day before with another rated 4 star hotel in Phuket that doesn't deserve even 2! And when I explained the situation to the GM, Mr. Pelletier, who happened to be at the check-in counter at my arrival time,and told him that I'll be staying 1 night with option of staying 3 more if we are satisfied, he automatically upgraded us to a suite,with a welcoming Champagne bottle! So that was remarkable! Beside all this, since hotel is located on a hill, all rooms were sea view, and it's amazing, especially the super efficient service of golf carts that can drop you to your room or any other place in this resort within 3-4 min. Also, it has 3 nice pools, and a private beach access, but it's not extraordinary, so you probably need to walk or to take a Tuk Tuk (for 200 Baht /trip) from the lobby to Patong Beach (within 500m) or the hotel offers a daily shuttle service to the nice Kata beach, 20 minutes away. Hotel rooms are very comfortable, new with nice modern design, and surroundings are amazing: the tropical gardens, the sea view, all is so beautiful! Restaurant experience in this hotel is also very good, whether for dinner buffet or pool snack and restaurant, and prices are right. Going around the city is easy, using the Tuk Tuk,always available at the reception and around town for 200 Baht a trip. Finally all I can say about this hotel that it's absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like our stay a lot! The hotel was amazing-staff, food, location. We stay at the room with ocean view between 2 swimmingpools. If we will go to Phuket again we will definetly stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent from airport pick up till leaving the hotel staff and management were so helpful and went out of their way to ensure your stay was throughly enjoyed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothbrush n toothpaste are not available in the room, it's upon request.

    The property is very private and away from happening clubbing areas. My husband and I love the hotel ambience a lot, most staffs are very friendly n smiley. Wish we could stay longer. Overall, it's highly recommended :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Site on steep hillside so buggy service to and from room to all other parts of hotel was inconvenient

    Free upgrade to newer larger room, helpful staff, privacy and exclusivity so close to Patong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i found could be a bit better there was slightly to many trees in front of my ocean view .But from my suite i still had a great view of the bay while laying on my bed .

    Room service brilliant .24 hour of the day .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach area not that clean though hotel said it is not private beach. Saw some sorts of water from estate flew to the ocean

    Nice staff, clear room, baby friendly facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing which can be improved is a guest WIFI at the lobby and make the lobby air conditioned as Thailand is quite humid.

    My stay at Amari Phuket was remarkable. The rooms , facilities and the luxury is amazing. The added bonus is the location which makes the place unforgettable. The staff is superb and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not Like that the hotel did not have a regularly scheduled shuttle bus to pick people up at a designated spot down where the beach and downtown intersected.

    The staff were incredibly polite and the food delicious.the room was fantastic, and pool side was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad: Some breakfast food are really spicy, I think they can be adopted to international taste. Also lack of natural juice is very considerable. Thailand is the land of fruits, so Juice with concentrates is not very acceptable. Ugly: Workers who wash the stairs near the "La Gritta" Italian restaurant everyday, with help of water pressure, direct the chemical detergents into the private beach, it was very shocking and we avoid swimming there anymore. But I am sure this is because of lack of knowledge of guys working there about the environment. I hope Managers educate them seriously. Conclusion: Considering all of these, still I rate the Hotel as 5 out of 5. Because of the great service.

    Good: Location of the Hotel is really the best in Patong, Hotel is very clean and very nice staff, very clean rooms and your desired service will be answered very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have traveled to more than 200 places worldwide in the past 10 years. This hotel is definitely the best experience I have had. I stayed in Amari for 4 days with my family. The front desk lady was very kind to offer me a free upgrade to the two-bedroom suite with balcony (my booking was a two-bedroom suite without balcony). I was amazed by the view of the sea from the lobby. So beautiful. My room was on the top of the hill, but the hotel provides 24-hour free transportation to any room, so it's not a problem. The room was very spacious, offering a wonderful view of the Patong beach. The settings in the room beats my expectation. Every furniture looked very new. The pool and the fitness center were just next to our room, so it's convenient for us to use the pool. We ate all our breakfast at the Rim Talay (the main dining place), the view was superb there. Lots of choices for the breakfast. We also ate two dinners and one lunch there. Food quality was also very high. They offer different versions of Buffet every day in a week. Every hotel staff was very kind to us. They sent us some free chocolate in the first two days of our stay. Very delicious! One day, I had to print some documents, the guest relation department was helpful and efficient to print them out and send them to me. The concierge suggested us not to participate their Phi Phi island tour because of the big wave. This is so kind. The hotel is about 15 minutes' walk to the Patong beach and 25 minutes' walk to the Juncylon, which is not a big problem for us. It is a very good choice if you want to enjoy the actions at the beach but have a quiet and safe place to stay. Definitely will come back again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not very good,

    It's amazing property, clean, great location, swimming pools are amazing and restaurant bar great selection and staff, the walk to the pier is so relaxing through the woods, just a great place to enjoy peace and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an extortionate amount of money for what you get in return. It’s a 3 rather than a 5 Star hotel. When we arrived we were “upgraded” to a room which was bigger but not in the section of the hotel I had booked and without the view I had specifically booked for. You also couldn’t see what you were doing in the toilet or shower as they were so dark. We filled out the hotel supplied breakfast form and hung it on the door as instructed, in the morning I checked and it hadn’t been taken. I called reception for someone to come and collect it and was redirected to room service...having to explain all over again. Room service then argued with my request, twice, explaining that if we went down for breakfast that it was free (I knew room service carried a charge because I can read). They finally took the order and brought up an entire buffet instead of the three items I ordered. Masses of wasted food. We then relocated to the room I originally booked which was in a much nicer location. The hotel itself is not reflective of the website and marketing, sunbeds are cramed around the pool and service is sporadic at best. The staff are very nice and polite but do not provide a great service on the whole (there were a few exceptions). Location is great for the view but taxis and tuk tuks recognise that you don’t have much of an option when it comes to transport, so they charge much more than they should, 300bhat for a 1km journey, are you kidding? The Hotel staff do not help with this. The final day we had an airport transfer booked for 5.15am so I requested a porter to bring a golf car to move the luggage from the room to the lobby at 5am (the was requested the evening before as we were a long stair climb away from the lobby). Come 5am, we were downstairs waiting, no porter. Long story short, it was a sweaty journey to the lobby, the reception staff were very apologetic AFTER suggesting it was our fault for not calling them in the morning.

    The resort entrance and the room are nicely presented and the buffet breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less Thai style when it comes to checkin. The hotel was TOO large for my liking in which you have to order transportation from your room or walk 10 minutes to get to the lobby. Staff wasn’t great, not knowledgable nor really friendly. The rooms were a bit old and it wasn’t that cheap so over all didn’t like it.

    Location was fine and so was the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on site was very average, I would say. The vibe of the eating area was similar to being on a cruise ship...a ton of choice, but nothing exceptional. The rooms were nice and clean but also not exceptional. That being said, we had just come from the Four Seasons in Hong Kong (which was a lot more expensive!) so probably not a fair comparison. In terms of value for what we spent, the Amari was great. Patong Beach is extremely sleezy and not a bit family friendly. I would NEVER take kids there. The Amari was far enough away from that that you really felt isolated from all that though.

    The location was gorgeous, and the staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor close to the shuttle pick up point so very noisy as there are lots of children in this hotel - they did offer to move us though so not a problem.

    The location was super and the staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that we have to use tuctuc to go to the rooms its a small van that is uncomfortable and dangerous whenever I want to get out from it I was scared to fall down You cant walk to the rooms since its a huge resort They werent generous with the coffee and mugs inside the room

    The room was beautiful and we had an amazing view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little far from the lobby, so you have to take buggy car back to the room each time (cuz we have a 3yo that walking back will takes forever).

    the pillows are great, i usually complain about the hotels' pillow, but this time I was happy with them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location upgrade to Sea view suite much appreciated thank you very much. Good service who managed our little disagreement first night to to some uncomfortable noise from water pump.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t worth the money at all! Security guards can’t help when we were waken up by 3 loud guests at 4am! My boyfriend had to locate them and the guards didn’t do anything to warn them! Buffet dinner in the restaurant sucks, seafood didn’t taste anything. The hotel manager’s attitude is very bad! The beach is a fraud, it’s super tiny and full of rocks and no one swim there! Do not stay in this resort! Rooms are actually worned out.

    The view from the bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could of been nicer. I don’t like how you have to pay extra to access the infinity pool unless you stay in a certain part of the hotel.

    How large the hotel is. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing. Best hotel i stayed in all of thailand and it wasnt even the most expensive. The service from the staff was excellent! Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot to walk but they do provide shuttle service if a older person kant walk or clim avoid this hotel

    The hotel is located at a very excilent location at patong beach also has a personal beach wish is the best part . They also supply snorkeling equiptment and you can snorkel for ther personal jetty which they have . The rooms wer amazing with beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food is expensive. Almost 3 times of price than the outside ones with the same quality.

    my room was upgraded to a sea view room. Excellent experience. By the way, i love the breakfast as well. Staff are nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sometimes difficult to get a sunbed as many people had 'reserved' many even before breakfast by placing towels and belongings on them 😳

    The staff were always extremely helpful and we had everything we could want and more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find one thing to say about what I did not like.

    The hotel facilities are good. The hotel is tucked away on a hill, yet within a short walking distance from Pantong beach an bustle. It is exclusive enough, yet convenient. We were upgraded to a suite with the ocean view and a kitchenette. It has turned out to be good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty place. Rooms smelled like piss! No need to say more. Breakfast looked like it had many options but when you taste it everything lack a 3 stars standards not 4

    Location is close to freedom beach and paradise beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ■View  Room with ocean view is good. ■Location  It's a bit far from downtown, so it's quiet and in slow time. The best to spend slowly away from the bustle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Upgrade. I booked "One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean Facing View" and they upgraded me to "One-Bedroom Suite Club with Ocean View with Balcony" with no extra charge. I mean thats amazing, we can use the club house all day with a cocktail hour which means unlimited food and drink from 5:30 till 6:30 everyday. the staff are amazing and helpful i arranged all my trips and activities from their office " tourist office" or something like that in the lobby. the location is perfect at the end corner of patong beach, not too close to the noise and not too far to walk, just 5 min walk. everything was perfect specially the staff All of them. one of best hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things went wrong during anniversary dinner at la Gritta (delayed delivery of plates), but the way they handled it afterwards really deserves the best of compliments

    One of my favourite hotels in the world. Special thanks to Pierre-Andre Pelletier and Cassie who made our stay very memorable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I would recommend is maybe a hanging light or floor light in room at times I felt it could use more light

    The property is Beautiful, Great customer Service, Breakfast is great, Location !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, except that it's a good 15 minutes walk to reach the beach and central areas of Patong. Yet the walking was good fun with lots to see, eat & drink and to explore along the way, and of course there is plenty of tuk-tuks to rent if you don’t fancy walking

    Professional and helpful staff, clean well serviced an equipped apartments. Also especially pleasing to us, was the “stay on” facility we could utilize after checking out of our apartment and waiting the couple of hours before our flight back home. We could stow away our luggage while relaxing in a clean and comfortable area downstairs equipped with toilets and showers. Excellent concept 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean Facing View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hot water kettle in the room was old and faulty. It was replaced by a new one within minutes of our complaint. The slop of the bathroom floor toward the drain was not correct, causing some water accumulation and damp bathroom.

    Our prefered type of beds were not available upon arrival, but we got instead an upgraded room without extra charge. Very satisfied! Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amari Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: