Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amari Ocean Pattaya 5 stars

240 Moo 5, Pattaya Beach Road, Naklua, Banglamung,Chonburi, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#27 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor standard

    We did not know that the hotel was under renovation (extension) but the hotel gave us beyond by upgrading the room to be executive club and as far as possible from the noise. This was a great complimentary. The service from security guard to front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that when house keeping would clean rooms they never got down to cleaning the balcony which is essentially where one smokes and hangs sandy beach clothes to dry .

    From check in to check out the staff was all smiles and so accommodating so much do that I extended my stay by 2 days . I even got upgraded !! Fast room service and respect for privacy are things I appreciated. And the view was gorgeous . Super thoughtful additions such as wicker basket to take to beach were also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 2 rooms for 5 people but there was external construction going on and I complained about the noise and the absence of the large swimming pool I used last time( it is part of the reconstruction). The on duty manager was excellent! Provided 2 different quieter rooms both on the same floor. She couldn't have done more and I meant to write a recommendation to the hotel manager but unfortunately misplaced her card. 10/10 for customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was undergoing major renovation and this was not mentioned in the website of booking.com nor was it mentioned in hotel websit. The Gym was very bad. It was small and the air-conditioning was not working. The pizzas in the hotel is one of the worst pizzas i have ever had

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work taking place. No proper lobbly neither enterence for the period of renovation.

    All the staff are doing very good job. Nice, helpful and co-operative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a large construction ongoing at the hotel currently. I did not know about it when I booked. If I had known I probably wouldn't have booked it. But actually it didn't really affect our stay too much.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My son 2 yr old had a great time at the kids club. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that Booking.com misled me completely to say that the hotel was under refurbishment was totally fake news the site was 85% under construction it was in fact a building site the management were very good to my wife and me room up grade and also the use of there excecutive facilities we really enjoyed the attentive staff and hotel but the noise was unbearable at times Lloyd/Josephine Milligan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansion construction adjacent to the hotel gives some noise, however as promised they cease with all noisy activities between 6PM and 8AM. No problem for sleeping.

    Deluxe hotel with all the facilities. Staff speaks reasonably well English and is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one of the newly renovated rooms, however whilst there was a lot of space there was no where to put suitcases if u did not want to unpack a couple of suitcase stands under the tv would make a lot of difference

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no connection street to the beach. Amari needs to put up something by the beach. Where as a guest one can go and sit by the beach and even enjoy a drink or a snack

    The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and nice. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfast had a variety of good foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building work going on/noise, no indoor bar/only in the pool, balcony was tiny overlooking the building site

    The room was amazing/location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is currently construction going on outside so it can get a little noisy sometimes.

    What an amazing view!!! Room looks great and modern with a shower and bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central air-conditioning in the main breakfast room (restaurant) could be improved. Currently, the hotel is expanding - 3 new buildings and ponds are being built, and naturally any building generates some noise (understandable by me). Personally, I cannot say this harmed my stay, and I find this as another positive signal of a vivid-growing excellent hotel, that I would like to visit again.

    Great rich breakfast, wonderful staff, especially I would like to praise two amazing ladies, Ms. Natcharach-Moiy, and Ms. Jarurat-Layla, who perfectly manage the executive lounge and their staff – all so kind, helpful, really made my working stay in the lounge a pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV options did not cover Fox Sports, consequently I was unable to watch the tennis tournament from Australia - one of the great events of the tennis year.

    Room very big and well-designed. Air con especially good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from building work next door ..but if you make a serious complaint about that ,You must be looking for something to complain about .....nothing to worry about !!!

    All was good and staff very helpful Hotel taxi was made available for a trip of 4 hours and was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stayed at suite unfortunately the room configuration it’s my view is not suitable for couple the shower, toilet, wc washing all separate in the open area within the room , no privacy specially when you inside toilet .

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel could not give man made fibre duvet instead put a blanket in a duvet cover. A/C broken in the room Cockroaches at the breakfast buffet Misunderstanding about money going missing

    Staff were good and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don’t think anything could have made our stay better. Everything really was amazing!

    The bed was extremely comfy. The breakfast was amazing and there was lots of variety. The shower was very nice and very powerful and the the overall feel of the room was very luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current renovations severely hamper service and facilities. The only pool open is in the shade 90% of the day and construction noise can be bad. Staff are doing their best but difficult at the moment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was booked for Ocean view but they gave a pool view + property was under renovation. Should have been told in advance.

    The room size, design n interiors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was not smooth, but we were in a very big group, a lot of room, and some people in our group had same last name, so i can understand that our group was not the easiest group to make check in.

    Room was great, big, spacious. But: not enought electricity connection. The view was a little bit destrroyed cause of construction site next to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the room are one area, there are doors for the toilet and shower but the rest was technically part of the room and I found that not comfortable

    The assistant manager of this hotel is a true professional and she solved a minor problem with great care and passion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy public area renovations and Amari is building a new highrise tower right next door.

    Friendly staff. As long they under renovation and they build a new highrise tower right next door Amari Ocean is just ok/fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel great stay, location was excellent, staff very gentle,friendly and helpful. My family happy to stay here. I will suggest Amri hotel to my friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not happy the way the receptionist reply to my query. She was not useful and doesn't much information and not willingness to support.

    Location is fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booking.com DID NOT tell us that there is Construction is going on at Amari Hotel Pattaya a lot of noise during the day time. Mr Booking.com you should inform us during the reservation process that the property has maintenance or construction is going on. Please no Bad surprises.Amari

    Staffs are the Best in the hotel and Me and my wife give special thanks to JULARAT you are the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The hotel is undergoing renovations and also construction of another wing has just begun outside of the hotel. It also had a huge swimming pool before but that has been ripped out and instead another wing will be built on. Constant pounding by bulldozers and excavators 7 days a week from 8am until approximately 5.30pm-6pm. So not the best if you planned to get some rest in your room during the day. This will be happenning until end of 2018 apparentally.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i like every thing .

    Staff are helpful ,friendly and service is very good .Good location ,I had good experience and will stay again . I have visited before and always they are the best .I like the break fast and restaurants are also good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More pool hours and pool bar hours would be nice. A lot of construction which dampered the balcony view a bit. Not much of a lobby area walking in which slightly affected my overall first impression until I got into the room.

    Amazing view of the sea. Nice and close to many good bars and restaurants as well Walking Street. Room was very nice for the price and came with a nice bath and shower. Was nearly everything I would expect out of a hotel of this caliber.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much construction as Amari group builds new massive hotel tower next to this tower. Small temporary lobby on 4 th floor! Unfriendly reservation staff who are inflexible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction next to hotel. They start building from 8 in the morning. The construction will last at least for 2 more years. It was very noisy and the room are not isolated. The breakfast is so so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the day could t sleep or relax at all in the room or at the pool.I ordered chicken salad and the chicken supposed to be BBQ and was very cold as it was cooked long time before and asked to change it but disappointed because food is quite expensive and quality was very bad!

    The room was amazing,everything inside the room was exactly as I aespected to be .really loved the room .staff as usually very polite and nice ☺️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel was absolutely AMAZING!! Yes, there's construction and yes it's noisy in the morning but they tell you this from the very beginning and and they're extremely apologetic. I couldn't hear the noise because the bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby!!! Housekeeping, laundry service, concierge, staff, security absolutely AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a ocean view room they gave me a room which they said was 45% see veiw when I inquired why and the that there were no details if that info on booking she simply said you have to book a suite if you want a veiw which she then said was not available.. a disappointment booking .com should give precise info

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process. The room allocation. Their ability to act quickly to resolve issues. Their rigidity would be good if their service was also of the same type. For the lousy service their rigidity is too much.

    I liked the staff at the car park. They were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should be ready before the gust come

    Special thanks for Mr / Anuwat lannoy Assistant Manager For his kindness , and every thing he did for me It's great hotel , good location , clean room , very good hospitality , love my stay ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overaged, breakfasr food mostly cold, the sweets came out of the freezer, the bread poor quality, the pool to small for such a big hotel, very noisy due to next to it they breaking down the Amari resort, not a 5 * and money worth for the time being !

    Large bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool not great cos renovation going on. noisy n lots of bugs arund..

    we stay at Executive Lounge level the food n drinks are awesome!different food everyday.staff very helpful n frenly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not very friendly to the customer and very slow with all the papers work. I've waiting for more than 3weeks still haven't sent me the money back!!

    Very nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was had to pay a big security deposit on arrival.

    Breakfast great, good size room which was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area right in front of the beach was closed off. It would really be nice if the hotel had direct and secluded area by the beach.

    Hotel and facilities were great. The pool was wonderful - perfect for lounging and swimming. Our stay at Amari was probably the highlight of our trip. Location was a quiet oasis away from the noise and bustle of Pattaya.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in wasn't very smooth. Over 25 minutes, while we were the only ones checking in at that particular time.

    The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice of very different cuisines. Beautiful sea view from the room (16th floor).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the furnishing need an upgrade . It certainly is not in line with hotels like the Marriot, Hilton etc . The rates however are around the same . The bedding was beyond won out. The concierge service was poor .

    I enjoyed the spa and the it's treatments .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub floor area is very slippery , I slipped and my head hit the tub. Luckily I'm alive. Frontdesk staff seemed not very welcome guests.

    comfy bed and cleanliness. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check out procedure where a sour experience. The hotel required me to sign a bill and credit card receipt despite I have already paied via Booking.com. A self invented procedure that so destroy the good and efficient staffs effort to make you feel at home. Have a look at you check in/out staffs skills and attitude

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not fault it

    great pool with plenty of room. rooms were big and linen was above standard. Staff were friendly as were pool side staff bringing cold beer all day especially at happy hour. Food was great at sports bar a minute away with attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    You should examine the room before checking in, because not all rooms are in excellent condition.

    Really nice people working there, always ready to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and added extras on checking out

    1/ Leaving 2/ the bellboys they were great. 3/ house keeping they were good and understanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don't like Pattaya whole place is a toilet, ok if you want to stay in biggest red light district in world full of perverts or if you are one!

    Great hotel and facilities, quite far from the main Pattaya drag

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members lecturing me about getting a passport when I'm military and don't require one was really annoying and she was very rude about it.

    The bed was very soft they offered tea right away and it was amazing the pool areas is very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Im still trying to think of something hmmm

    All that was on offer by Amari. We went for Executive Room and took advantage of Lounge on 19th floor, what an experience, very pleased we gave Amari a try as we have been going to Pattaya for +10yrs. Will be booking 2018 enjoyed so much inc Terrace by the sea & Mantra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups who drank in their rooms,were noisy,boorish and little consideration for others. Suits group bookings and families. Lacked small intimate bar/s or peaceful areas.Limited seating space in foyer.

    The excellent spa ..Breeze. Wonderful team. Made our visit.Lovely concierge and desk staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows not very comfortable the location is a bit away from the centre but communication is very frequent.

    The stuff very helpful the lounge very good the breakfast is perfect the pools are great. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to complain on our arrival the sinks had not been cleaned for some time, our son's sink remained the same uncleared for the duration. New year we made a reservation in one of the restaurants and on four occasions we clarified our booking since the booking was made well in advance, upon arrival that evening our table had been given to someone else, we contacted the manager of the restaurant and she told us it was entirely her fault then offered us a refund. This obviously was not acceptable and our evening was ruined. Not accepting this explanation and the negative response we contacted the senior manager who did offer us alternatives at this point we declined his offer since we felt this was again no recompense. At such a late hour we decided to have rooms service as our evening (New Years Eve) has been spoilt all together!! The offer from the management was a bottle of wine and fruit which we refused to accept! Upon checking out the staff presented us with a bill for our stay we informed them that we had already paid upon arrival, this issue lasted for half an hour whilst our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport. We have on two previous ocassions stayed in this hotel and have received a good service, this bad experience now leaves us with no alternative but to reconsider our options when booking another hotel in this area!!!

    The location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff werent very courtious and were a bit cold sometimes. We were overcharged and had to go through the hassle of making them rectify their errors.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel with family in the past as well. Quite surprisingly I realised that the hotel is more commercialised now. Everything is about money, which no one would mind paying if the service is commensurate. The room (Junior Suite) looked old and not well maintained. Staff have lost their guest servicing attitude. No wifi for full one day and no one bothered in spite of giving a verbal and written complaints. I don't think we would ever come back to this property including our extended family and friends.

    It was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel offers exceptional service and amenities. The staff in the executive lounge Horizon Club were all without exception very friendly, warm and welcoming.  They were also very professional and provided the highest levels of service.  The food served in the Horizon Club is exquisite and superb with a wide variety offered and expertly prepared to very high standards.  The Horizon Club is a credit to the Hotel and its staff, service and offering is outstanding.  It exceeds that provided at the Amari Watergate. The room servicing is also thorough, exacting and reliable. The hotel provides an exceptional guest experience. It is a class act. The management and staff truly understanding what it means to provide a quality offering and superior customer service for guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only dont like ... we requested to provide us the room on 19 floor and sea side and club access they said you booked through the booking.com portal we can't. Every thing was excellent staff is really out standing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room description on booking.com didn't fit with the descriptions on the Amari website = difficult to know what type of room would be allocated. Very limited food outlets = only one food outlet at certain times - The Tavern, which had a limited menu. Strange that such a large hotel had such a restricted food choice...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 2nd visit to Amari and I found the hotel charges after receiving the total invoice was a little pricey with my girl (14 years) and my boy (8 years) sharing the same room with us. Should we have known earlier, we would have stayed in a family room or an apartment. The wardrobe and foyer lights kept on flickering during our entire stay despite the fact my spouse already informed the staff. The problem wasn't rectified till we checked out. The room wasn't made up on our 2nd day and we had to chase the Housekeeping staff to do it during our trip out. This is definitely our last visit there in Amari. Sorry Amari Ocean, I'm being sincere and honest with my feedback :(

    The location is good considering the fact that my spouse rented a car during our entire stay in Pattaya!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need new furniture and floor needed polishing. It was fine but still it could be better as Amari Ocean is rated as 5 star hotel.

    The location and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is the most amazing place I've stayed the staff are the best my room is always get has the most amazing views and KF at reception is the biggest most amazing caring loving person who does so much to help you i can not rate this place anymore higher than I have my friends came there for the first time and couldn't believe how beautiful this place is i highly recommend to anyone

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning in the buffet breakfast area way to hot and stuffy.. The Air-conditioning in room was stale and mouldy smelling...

    The pool facilities and surrounding area was very appealing especially for my 2 year old's first pool experience. The staff were friendly and helpful.. The room was delightful with the ocean views over Pattaya. Food was plentiful in the buffet to suit a wide variety of tastes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We stayed in the executive level and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The variety and quality of food was excellent with attentive friendly staff. The location offered all the variety that Pattaya can provide. The location and size of pools were wonderful so much so that we have booked to return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower moldy, Vanity obviously not cleaned really moist, various unsavory stains around the sink,

    Comfortable bed, great view, use of the SPA highly recommended, Breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing but they kept forgetting to leave water.

    Always good at the Amari, clean, well maintained, staff are professional and helpful. Also the room service don't hassle you too early if you fancy a long sleep!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room isn't worth money compared to another hotel near by. Quite disappointed.. Other facilities are so so (quite old) Breakfast is standard. Too expensive.

    Good location with good view. Bed is large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass door to the toilet provided very little sound barrier. No one wants to hear what happens in the toilet. The ocean view was very limited.

    Modern room design. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a higher quality room, since my previous experience with Amari was way better, with new rooms and luxuries atmosphere. The breakfast was way too pricey which I personally thought was not necessary for 2 people we paid around 1500 baht.

    I liked the location it was very central and easily reached, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping staff are lazy, sullen and refuse to clean the room properly. Speaking to the reception about this made no difference about this aspect. The staff at reception, barring the duty manager, do not speak an acceptable level of English. It's difficult to comprehend what they are saying! Extra beds are charged, but are not long enough to accommodate all guests.

    Location is great! Wifi speed is fast. Breakfast buffet is nice. The suite had a great view of the ocean. The food at the Tavern restaurant is excellent: nice place to hang out! Room layout and facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian breakfast was inedible. Is a waste of resources and food. Staff during breakfast very rigid. Perhaps policy . Neither serves breakfast in room( have to order al la carte) nor allow you to carry food to room ( even if you are sick or too tired to join for breakfast) . Had paid INR 11,000/- per night for ocean facing junior suite. View was good. Decor of room is old. House keeping not upto mark. Water was lying in bath tub after room clean. Utilities like tea maker , soap , shampoo not properly refilled. Use local brand water ( Singha) which comes in glass bottles. Tastes peculiar. Please use water from any international brand like kinley / aqua fina . Overall very dissapointing stay for this kind of price. (May be because they focus more on european guests).

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is a little busy at weekends. Restaurants booked for private buffets, no notices!!

    Everything from check in to check out was very good. We will stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very busy and some items weren't being filled-up quickly enough.

    Very good, well-equipped room with great view from our room on 17th floor. Friendly staff & good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, I WOULD RECOMMEND THECLUB FLOOR THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT, AS SNACKS OR COMPLETE MEAL. THE FREE WINE TOPPED IT OFF. THE POOLS ARE EXTRA LARGE AND SO WARM

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels seems a bit worn out and need to be replaced earlier.

    Great location with breathtaking view of the harbor and the city! Walking distance to the famous Tiffany's Show and many restaurants. Nice buffet with different choices for Asian and Western diners. Shuttle Tuk-tuk cars stop right in front of the hotel gate and it only takes 10 THB and less than 10 minutes to get you to Central Festival-the biggest shopping mall in Pattaya and you may get back to the hotel in the same way at the back of the shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: