Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amari Koh Samui 4 stars

14/3 Tambon Boput, Koh Samui, Surat Thani, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#10 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a stay in Chaweng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very busy in the holiday season, especially the Israeli holiday one. Expect a bit of delays with rooms , the stuff is doing it out most to accommodate you, with the limitation of a large busy hotel. Come with a smile and a bit of patience , and you would enjoy your stay

    A families hotel in the heart of Chaweng. Comfortable rooms and beds , good internet. Very attractive pools and facilities, although they will be full. Very large hotel, with lots of grounds to cover, expect to walk a bit. Right on the beach. Rooms are on the other side of the main road in an attractive garden setup.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for Families. Great location. Will surely come back for a visit :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. It was great :)

    Great stay, we took a family room and it was great. The location is near most of what we needed, and specifically near the Italian Restaurant which provided Gluten Free food for my kid (which was great though a bit expensive comparing other restaurants). The hotel staff was very attending, and helped us in many ways (including special requests for cooking food due to our Celiac problem :)). Overall - very well recommended. On our next visit to Koh Samui we'll sure to visit this place again :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very simple, not very clean and very far away from the rest of the hotel. We know that the room floor wasn't clean because after a few mins of crawling our baby's knees got very dirty.. We also requested a room on the first floor because we were traveling with a baby. We got a room on the second floor and there were only stairs, no elevator which wasn't very accessible with a sleeping baby in a stroller. The pool seemed not clean, we didn't go in. The beach area wasn't nice, we went to the beach in a nearby hotel and it was much nicer. The hotel is also a little bit far from the shopping areas, we needed a taxi to get there.

    the breakfast was nice, lots of options but only if you arrive early

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and pleasant. The staff was so nice. My boyfriend did not feel well and they drove us to the hospital and constantly asked how they can help. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Will come again! Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything is perfect

    Everything! You can see they care and want the best for you, always thinking about the details (from your shower to the transfer). The far rooms are REALLY close, 3 min walk, comfortable beds, great service, 2 pools, very good breakfast with variety of food, cocktails at the pool/beach Many Israelis that time of the year due to holidays and vacations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but sea is not the cleanest in that location. Found it strange that they allowed scuba diving classes in the pool.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast (gets very busy around 09.00). Comfortable room right next to pool, very quiet in evenings. Short walk to many restaurants, bars etc. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Not bad. Would have to come with others next time to fully enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I, however, didn’t find that it was worth the money I paid for it. Didn’t get anything out of it which was a big disappointment. And extra fees I had to pay which weren’t mentioned to me before my arrival and as I left.

    Beautiful resort and the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    most of the room are in the other side of the main hotel , so when you need to go to beach or reception you have to gross the highway.

    the bed sheet even when changed you can see it wasn't clean , one time i ask the cleaner to change it one our after the room made

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Beachfront , good facilities for families, friendly staff ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far for families with kids for walking distance to Central Festival Mall (centre of Chaweng) . Others are fine

    Beachfront , good facilities for families, friendly staff , good service and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was amazing and spacious and with perfect beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a bath tub!

    The room was amazing and spacious and with perfect beach and pool view. If the bathroom had a tuflb it would have been a 10 on 10.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted more Thai food on menu. Crossing the road each time to get to main location a little tiresome but not too bad.

    Lovely spot. Good pool area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    After a busy few days in Bangkok and Chiang Mai this was the perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point - having to reenter passwords for WiFi.

    Staff were brilliant. Most comfortable bed and pillows ever slept in. The best breakfast ever - so much choice. Great pools and overall atmosphere excellent. Really high quality all round.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for us. It was just a short walk into the main centre but far enough away to not be too loud during the night. The staff were great and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The hotel was also right on the beach which was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Top hotel in Chaweng!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at al!

    Everything was excellent! The room amenities, the bed, the breakfast, the communal areas, the staff! I couldn't recommend it enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great resort but if you prefer the ocean to the pool it may not be for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in the best position along Chaweng beach, the water is murky and you have to walk at least 500m to get to the nice beach. Both pools are quite warm, would be great if one was slightly cooler. Service at poolside was good but not excellent.

    The pools are a great size and shape with plenty of lounges, umbrellas and towels and always seemed clean. The room was a great size for two people, bed was comfy and there's ample storage. Breakfast had plenty of variety and supply. The gym was handy with new equipment, typical hotel size maybe a little on the larger size. Air con in room was excellent (and necessary). Great resort for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was very comfortable and the garden pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was surprising at such an expensive hotel it was difficult to receive assistance- a toothbrush required multiple calls.

    The room was very comfortable and the garden pool is tranquil. The breakfast buffet was massive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent and reasonably priced hotel close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant and pool side service could be improved. Frequently forgot to bring items requested when placing an order. Quality of the cocktails/drinks was also poor and used local brands rather than international ones.

    Great location, excellent thai food and pleasant staff. Rooms were very comfortable, although the AC did keep reverting to high temperature so often came to a hot rather than a cool room. There was also no lock on the balcony doors which initially caused some concern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The beaches and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was basically two single beds pushed together. We were moved from a room with a balcony as it was one double bed only to be moved to a room without a balcony and two beds with less than a few inches between them

    The beaches and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What you really need is a swim-up pool bar. We would have ordered many more drinks in the pool area, but there was only one person working and it took a long time to get a drink. The waiter was working as fast as he could, but he couldn't keep up with customer demand. There's a lot of money to be made in alcohol sales- especially on a tropical island near a pool. Also, I recommend a shaded area over a section of the adult pool- so many people were badly burned from the sun.

    I liked the restaurant and the atmosphere in general. The staff was wonderful! The Italian restaurant was lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Beach is not swimmable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea at the hotel beach is a mess. The water is too shallow to swim. Due do the bay there is barley exchange of water with the sea, so it’s too hot and stinky. Pool makes this partly up, but the amount of chlorine and the lack of shadow makes a day in the pool hard to stand. The street separating the two parts of the resort, though protected by security, prevent the kids (4 and 6) from crossing alone. There is a KidsClub, but they don’t play with the kids, instead there is TVs running and the Maids watch that nobody hurts themselves. There is a playground but it’s fully exposed to the sun, why would you do that??? Touching the eg. slide at daytime is impossible. I didn’t expect to encounter real Thai life, but I didn’t expect to be so little in touch with Thailand as you are staying in this resort bubble. But that’s a Samui thing I guess.

    The Thai Village is extremely cute. The people from the Hotel are so incredibly friendly. The mezzanine bungalows are very practical for a family of four. The garden and the whole resort is very nicely put.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BBQ night had beautiful meats but the salads were a bit uninspiring... but the fire dancers on the night were spectacular!

    The Amari Koh Samui resort is beautiful! And family friendly! Breakfast buffet superb ... the choice infinite!! And scrumptious! The Prego Italian restaurant had good gluten free options and wonderful ambience and foods! And the resort had wonderful warm friendly staff for transfers, baggage, crossings and restaurants and taxis! The thai dancers were spectacular!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice location but overpriced with inattentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is non existent: they have many staff but none are attentive or seem to know what they’re doing: this place needs a good manager to keep everything running smoothly; this place is so overpriced for the types of rooms that you get.

    Location was great; breakfast buffet was nice; the pools were decent; and their beach was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    An amazing, relaxing and 5* holiday on a beautiful Thai island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Staff amazing - everyone from the receptionist to the restaurant staff to the gardeners were polite and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    I will sure come back to stay longer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not have tooth brush and tooth paste.lucky we brought our own.

    The environment is superb, Villas around with coconut trees.We stayed in Garden Wing section, they have golf car to send you to room whenever you need. Staff is super responsible and welcoming. Breakfast is awesome with great variety and freshness.The view is nice as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money in Chaweng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street crossing from one part of Amari to the other, however is well managed by security

    Super clean and friendly staff with a great range of facilities at reasonable prices, lovely spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing but not worth amount of money paid. Could have stayed in Maldives for same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water polluted so no snorkelling. No evening atmosphere at hotel. Service charge on top of ‘no service’ when buying your own drinks at bar. Chaweng strip smelly and tacky place - yet the beach front side of things lovely!!

    Bed very comfy and nice big bathroom. Beach lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is great as it is near everything at the same time you have your privacy away from all kind of noise. The staff are so sweet and helpful The rooms are amazing and very clean not 1 single issue was noted The breakfast buffet is great (you get lost what to eat as it is so diversified) it is 10 minutes away from the airport which is a great plus if you dont want to pay taxi money You will not regret staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities, some poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service in main bar / restaurant area was terrible. Reservations charged me 3 times for the deposit. Front desk charged the room rate upon check in then tried to charge again at check out!

    Bright, airy, and very clean rooms with gear air conditioning. Thai village pool man was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast options was excellent. Staff was responsive when we require a buggy to get out. Complex was huge so had 2 different pools and beach side to choose from. Relaxing stay and only 10- 15 mins walk to the Main Street and shopping area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    I will never stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms for 5 night and the price around 95000bath without breakfast. We add 350 for per person for breakfast. About checkout they really even 5min not giving u , but check in time was late because they didn’t prepared the room on time. Some stuff in the hotel really rude and bad service! The room is clean but they r not changing the bed cover even I wrote note many times! And towels also! I throw the towels on the floor and put a little foundation to check if they really change or just put it back , after tour i back to room and i find same towels in the bathroom just fixed ! Unbelievable!!! Not deserved the price i paid!!! Dont try to book tours from the hotel ! Outside more cheaper than hotel!

    Breakfast was perfect! Beautiful hotel resort! Great location! Inside the hotel having a swimming pool with great view . Around hotel have many shopping places and tour table! Not deserved the price i paid!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Environmental friendly hotel with nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is a bit small with only the minimum equipment. Also, the lobby is without air-conditioning, a bit hot in times of mid day.

    There are tow large pools and one is facing the beach. The breakfast has sufficient varieties and tastes good for most items. Hotel is centrely located to the main attractions. Its Italian restaurant is not bad in every aspects, like environment, food quality and service. The hotel provides shampoo & conditioner etc in refill bottle and water in glass, not plastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Paradisiac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beach is very crowded

    Paradisiac!the staff is there to help you in everything, with an accurate and excellent service at high levels. Amazing breakfast with various options. Miny club for children is a great option to entertain your kids, with a nice and friendly girl working there... in general everything is super excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    I recommend to take some trips like safari tour, Koh Tao island or anthong national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough lounger on the beach and the watter was not so cristal clear. But when you go left side you can find very nice places to swim.

    Hotel was very good. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice. Location of the hotel is very good about 5 minutes from city center. All the staff was very kind and helpfull. I would reccomend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we accepted the fact we were not on the beach. A main road runs through the complex it was excellent alround,clean and friendly.

    Clean friendly and at the right end of the beach away from all the youngsters very

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Pettiness not good business practice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 400 BHT for transfer to airport one way which is 5 minutes away after spending 9 night rooms of which one was beachfront. Wanted to charged 3000 BHT for extra 4 hours on a late check out. I find this totally unacceptable after spending a lot of money at the hotel during this period on accommodation and food etc. Pettiness can cost this hotel future business.

    Very nice location. Good food. Stunning beach and fabulous pool and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great accomodation for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Foos and drinks were expensive. The pool could have been deeper.

    Great accomodation for a family of four. Very comfy beds and so perfect with the extra loft with two beds for the children. Very clean, close to the city, nice poolarea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    A really enjoyable stay in Amari would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a rate that included Breakfast on Booking . Com and when we checked in we were told Breakfast was not included

    Very friendly and accommodative staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bearing in mind I stayed in off season at the beginning of November, it was still quite busy, but plenty of loungers available. The hotel is situated very conveniently on the beach and access to other hotels, bars and clubs are a maximum 15 minute walk away down the beach in either direction and even less if you walk up the main road. The staff were all very helpful and chatty. The room was very clean, with a daily turn down and the air conditioning and facilities were spot on. Breakfast was extensive and tasty, catering for young children as well. I ate in Prego next door which was very nice and reasonably priced. An hour long (top notch) massage was 1500THB which I thought was very reasonable. In summary, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Very happy with our four day relaxing stay at Amari Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally do not like shampoo and conditioner together. Some of the pillows/ mattress on the sunbeds had a tendency to slide. The red ones had a solution to that :-) - but the mattresses and sunbeds were nice! Would have liked to have better facilities to dry clothes in the bathroom.

    Nice and delicate, well maintained. Smiling, service minded staff. Loved the bed covers/ duvets, and that there are two different types of pillows. Many areas to sit and relax, also when the weather is not sunny and nice -but close to the sea and light. Good towels, thick and new and still able to dry. Loved that I could get a good latte for breakfast and make my own vegetable juice. Good WiFi coverage on the whole resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Underwhelming for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the rooms over a road and dated rooms

    It's dated and the rooms are over the road in a big complex so we didn't stay I've found some wear with two great rooms with breakfast for Les money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place.. book it! You will have no regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the shore in the bathroom. Staff brought up a candle to help mask it for us. Lighting in the room wasn't great for applying makeup

    The breakfast selection was superior. Beds were super comfy room was fabulous and staff couldn't do enough for you. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get in my room until 3pm 😢

    The whole stay at the resort was luxury. The rooms were excellent, had everything you required including beach bag! The staff were so helpful and friendly. Everywhere was spotlessly clean Would defiantly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel and probably one of the nicest in Chaweng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you choose a garden room it can feel a little isolated as it is across the road from the main hotel and pool area. The hotel do provide free collection in a golf buggy but it can still feel a little out of the way depending on where you are staying.

    Beautiful breakfast buffet and nice coffee shop at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    But take notice to your room location, some are far from the beach (acroos the street). And service is sometimes slow.

    Very good facilities. Nice beach. Everything is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel gets my vote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden complex is across the road away from the main building and is a fair walk back to your room if you forget something.

    The breakfast catered for every taste. Ample sun lounges and free pool towels. Great location on the beach. The staff are the most friendliest and helpful I have ever come across.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could be better. I wish the doors to the balcony opened from the middle and not the side. My husband got food poisoning.

    Vert good breakfast. Quick And efficient service. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, location and amenities, including two stunning pools and a beach view. Excellent breakfast and prompt poolside service with happy staff always willing to help out. Beautifully maintained gardens made for an outstanding and relaxing family holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They look big but it's a small business, they didn't accept to shift my booking from Koh Samui to Phuket , and I did call them before 5 month and make sure that I can do that and shift to any hotel of their chain, they don't know any rules and other branches owned by other ppl . Stupid hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast choices were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink on arrival, as advertised. Had to wait for check in time as we were early. Went to the spa to see if we could get a treatment to pass the time. Asked before we took the brochure, if they could fit us in and we were told yes. Decided what we wanted done only to be told they couldn't take us.

    Breakfast choices were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nicely located and very well built and maintained and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked two superior twin room, but they insisted that i have booked deluxe room, and gave me a deluxe room. I was so tired that i didn't checked my booking confirmation, my mistake. 2. Pool timmings were very short.

    Very nicely located and very well built and maintained and very peacful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but disappointing. False advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that accomodation was across the road from reception and beach. Very disappointed that we were given the impression by booking.com that it was on the beach. Road was busy and difficult to cross.

    Great rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, service lacking at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pleasant but service at bar and restaurant lacking and poor compared to nearly everywhere else we have visited in Thailand so far. No bar service on beach and also had to go to bar most times even when sitting at table in bar and it was quiet. Prices at bar expensive compared to elsewhere and definately not due to service or atmosphere, a shame because beautiful location. Also be aware our room on second floor ( garden view) and no lift.

    Dream location, beautiful beach and gardens, lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... from the 3 hour wait at the reception to check in to the construction that is happening on site ..: if you are reading this and you have not booked I am seriously letting you know that this hotel is one of the worst beach hotels I have stayed in ... the beach was not clean, the facility at the hotel is 2 star and the construction happening next door is the worst .. you can't even relax by the pool due to the sound of the thumping ... we had to move rooms and I would never ever stay here ...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Most rooms are horrible. Smelly and full of mould. Big humidity problems throughout the hotel. Had to pay upgrade to get healthy room. This one only had a collapsing bathroom ceiling due to water damage. Sea in front is very shallow and you can basically not use it

    Friendly staff. Wanting to help. Possibility to use sister hotel beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not courteous. Beach front is not so nice you have to move to middle of chaweng for a nice beach and water.

    Very nice and cozy room and oustanding architecture of the whole resort. The resort though is located on a quiet side of chaweng perfect for relaxation. Breakfast is amazing and restaurant is so homey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff were lovely, pool areas were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drinks were very expensive for Thailand. Had to cross busy road multiple times a day as rooms were on opposite side to Reception and restaurant

    Staff were lovely, pool areas were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice time, bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unhealpful reception staff. Do not care about the hotel guests. Use safety box in the room, we lost some valuable staff (cash & credit card) during our stay. We didnt get any recompensate for that.

    Perfect location, right at the beginning of Chaweng with plenty of restaurants and stores. Big, nice and clean swimming pool and comfy sunbeds. Good breakfast - large selection. Nice beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Brand new hotel, quality personnel, location, food and equipments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i have had ordered a transfer from the airport to the hotel through the booking app... and it was a disappointment that it was not there after having travelled for 20 hours... no one was aware of it at the hotel despite the confirmation i got from booking... Based on the quality of the personnel on site i guess i will tend to beleive something went wrong with the booking app.

    quality of the personnel extremely available, caring and Professional. installations & equipments view and access to the beach regarding the food besides the general excellent quality, a special bravo for the best indian dish i have ever had (the butter chicken of the indian local chef on site!) a non thai meal though but exceptional... I am sorry i do not recall his name, but i definitely remember his cooking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - staff need training......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I have to say that the staff were poor. The reception team were pleasant when we checked in and helpful throughout the stay but the same cannot be said of the pool/bar staff. This is an upper end hotel but the staff here do need some customer service training. There are plenty of staff on hand but they are not that observant/pro-active to customer needs and lack and finesse when dealing with customers. Towels were in a basket near the bar - I heard several people ask about towels to be told - they are over there...... why on earth could they not grab the towels for the client or at least walk with them to the bin and explain with a smile that you can collect your towels from here each day.... but to be fair there were more than enough staff to collect and lay out towels for you - it wasn't that they were busy doing anything else. The bar staff were the same - not proactive in asking if you would like anything from the bar when you were pool side and also taking quite some time to approach you at the bar tables if they bothered at all. I forgot to sign my check on evening only to be chased toward reception by a bar man yelling and making a scene........ itmprove this area of the hotel and its near faultless - this is basic customer service for a hotel if this standard.

    The Hotel is in a great location with Great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service despite being 5 minutes from the airport and having a van always available.They charged 400 baht for airport service.

    Very clean and modern. Nice pool, good buffet. Air conditioning and wifi worked very well. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    i suggest this place to everyone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bad to say .

    i suggest this place to everyone . good located . quiet . excellent food . Tristan . Lara . and all the staff are so helpfull.. thank u.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool View - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amaizing hotel, very clean, staff was very friendly.All, from check-in to check-out was great. High class👍🏻💯next time i will stop for sure only in Amari!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all - you check in at the main building and then they tell you that the rooms are across the road. Our room was at the end of the hotel and we had to walk for 5 minutes every direction if we wanted to get something. Very disappointing and makes all the difference in my opinion. Beach is dirty to the point that no one enters. We were asked to pay the full amount upfront We were on the third floor with no elevator

    Breakfast was very good, though not included. Fitness center was nice. Location was pretty good - 10 minutes walk from chaweng center. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    stylish hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed on the second floor of the independent Thai style building. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel facility was great, with 2 pools. Easy access to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Ett mysigt hotell med underbar service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underbar säng, fräscht rum och väldigt trevlig personal! Mysigt område där man kommer undan ljudet från chawengs gator trots att man bara är 5 minuter därifrån.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    - breakfast is huge and good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms opposite the beach road - our room was a bit dated, no view - huge resort (but this depends on personal preference)

    - breakfast is huge and good quality - staff friendly (although english sometimes really poor) - location at the beachfront, near centre - clean and stylish hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Quick answering and respondibg personnel in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool on other side of the road probably not clean enough. I got ear infection the departure day even if I cleaned carefully my ears in the shower directly after I have been in the pool.

    Quick answering and respondibg personnel in the reception and inhouse travel agent. Kids club place also has nice and helpful personell and perfect location by the pool. You were flexible and quick with cot bed and child bed without any cost. Location of the place optimal and look modern and new comparable to other properties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    A very good beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in process took more compared to check-ins I had in other hotels. The beach in front of hotel is not very clean, we had to drive (2 minutes) to the beach in front of Ozo Chaweng Hotel (we were told that it was Amari's sister hotel).

    Location - beachfront hotel not far from airport, breakfast - excellent with lots of food choices, bar - excellent with reasonable prices for cocktails, staff - very helpful, rooms - clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Exceptionally good hotel. Staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Duplex - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Atmosphere day and night.....bit quiet no poolside music.

    The food was exceptional especially the breakfast buffet. Catered for everyone. above and beyond anything weve had before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had made payment on checkin, at checkout reception tried to charge us again until I had to go back to the room and rifle through dustbin to find the receipts. No proper apology after. Reception is too far away from the village wing and that's problematic if keys stop working.

    Bed was comfy, breakfast and the restaurants were generally good, staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room a/c. Was like sleeping on a plane. Had to pay significant extra fees to hotel to be upgraded to a decent room.

    Comfortable bed, clean and modern hotel. Very fast WiFi internet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Based on the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based on the booking. Breakfast for two adults was included. On check in was told breakfast was not included on further Persue they agreed to include breakfast for 1 adult and 1 child

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    This hotel is the best in Chaweng .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach can be more better

    This hotel is the best in Chaweng . Location is great , Stuff is perfect. if i come to Koh Samui , exactly will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    That you bill before my coming my bill and that I did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Garden Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you bill before my coming my bill and that I did not appreciate so because of that how can I trust in the future that what you said it will be donne there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel if not the best of Koh Samui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Thai Village Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in front of the hotel is quite dirty, even if the hotel staff are trying to clean it twice a day The receptionnists could be a bit warmer

    Breakfast was probably the best I've seen in a hotel of this range Wifi is available eveywhere, including the beach! The pool is great Location is excellent Last but not least: super clean! No insect at all! Which is quite unexpected in koh samui

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: