Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amari Vogue Krabi 5 stars

149 Moo 3, Tambon Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Krabi, 81180 Tab Kaek Beach, Thailand

#5 of 6 hotels in Tab Kaek Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The location of the property on the beach is perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was way overpriced and the service was below our expectations especially for the price of the food. We constantly had to get someone’s attention to take our poolside food order and the staff was not very friendly. Charging us 7 times the cost for a bottle of water is absurd. Since you are so far from town, you don’t have many other food options. While the food was good, it was not worth the price. The pools has gorgeous views but could use some updating and maintenance.

    The location of the property on the beach is perfect and makes for stunning sunsets. Paddle boarding is available and lounge chairs are right on the beach directly on the property. The restaurant by the ocean has great views and BYGO HH everyday. Our room was spacious with a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pricing on food and drinks at the restaurants are a bit high compared to other Thai resorts but not compared to U.S. resorts so we didn't mind too much.

    When we arrived we learned that our room was on the side of the hotel bordering a construction zone. We asked to move rooms and the hotel staff were helpful and moved our room. We thought they thought it was a downgrade because we went from having a balcony to being on the first floor with a "garden view." We couldn't really see the ocean from our first room anyway (because of trees) and the jacuzzi was larger so we thought it was an upgrade even though it was technically a lateral move. The room was nice and clean and the whole property was beautiful! We were surprised at how calm the pool scene was and how easy it was to get a pool chair since there weren't many compared to the number of rooms. The food and drink prices are a bit high compared to other Thai resorts we stayed at but not compared to U.S. resorts so we didn't mind too much. Overall, it was a beautiful and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, very kind and attentive staff, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the place is absolutely amazing, beautiful architecture and a truly relaxing and cozy atmosphere. Then the staff was very helpful and really kind and attentive, made us feel like kings. The room was cleaned daily and the towels were changed twice a day. Breakfast was good enough with plenty of options. I also recommend the massage room, great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Food was good, although quite pricy for Thailand and no real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well .. there was many big groups of travellers who were really loud, took over the pool with speakers and cigarettes screaming in the pool and literally making all the other guests run off. I would have hoped for staff or management to kindly step in.

    Food was good, although quite pricy for Thailand and no real other options to eat in the area. Breakfast was very nice. There are several lovely pools all over the resort and the beach is nice. The rooms are really big and clean. Great bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    perfect place for a romantic escape or total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is excellent across the entire resort, 20 more items in each restaurant menu would make it perfect for visitors that stay longer and feel the need need more variety.

    Location, confort. bed, balcony, landscape, services, food, drinks, breakfast, closeness to commercial areas (by car), easyness to find taxis, massage services, spa, pool, fitness center. The hotel is a masterpiece of Thai traditional architecture, perfectly adapted to contemporary accomodation use. Everything in perfectly balalanced and designed, buildings, garden, alleys, beach facilities. Confort, food and especially staff services are at the upper edge of 5 stars. The staff is genuinely kind, careful, and discreet across the entire resort. Room cleaned in the morning and double checked in the afternoon. The hotel is well "guarded" from insects, despite the fact that it is in the middle of a rich tropical garden. We visited other locations around for lunch and they were overwhelmed by flies and mosquitos, which was not the case at Amari, not to mention that the quality of food was already lower at these locations. Superb SPA and massage facilities, excellent massage quality. The Italian restaurant really serves some Italian meals :), which is hard to find across Asia. The fact that the location has only about 50 rooms offers great intimacy and the sense of "family environment" Would take a lot to explain how many good things they do for the traveller, try this location yourself, there's a very little chance that you will not like it. Even if we stayed here at the beginning of the rainy season, the weather was mostly excellent and dry. Water was at about 30 degree, the surrounding lanscape is stunning. Trips to other key touristic attractions are easy to organize from there and quite cheap, by boat or cab; there are cayac renting facitiies on the beach. Warmly reccomend the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a very relaxing and romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the property were not bright enough and ceiling was leaking

    Staffs service was very friendly and provided welcome gifts. Body massage was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Good place but needs better swrvixe9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the room did not work and they did not resolve the issue for the entire stay The place is very far from the main town and the in room dining was not value for money

    We were upgraded in arrival and the room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Property grounds are absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Property grounds are absolutely stunning. You can get a clear eye view of the sunset every day. Staff very polite and accommodating. Tuna tartare so yummy too !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great hospitality and lovely to have different options to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach wasn't as picturesque as other beaches we have visited in Thailand

    Great hospitality and lovely to have different options to eat along the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful hotel but the staff need to be up-skilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a remote place so there are no amenities nearby (e.g. no choice of restaurants nearby). While the two restaurants on site are really good, they are pricey. The hotel charges for the shuttle service to the nearby town, which they really should be providing for free. We had an issue with air conditioning in our room - it kept breaking every day. It would get fixed and the next day would break again. The worst is that the staff really don't speak English so it is difficult to get anything sorted. When we arrived we had to wait for the room - while they say that the check in is from 2pm our room was only ready at about 3:30pm. The cleaners come only very late in the afternoon, which is annoying as you would expect your room to be cleaned in the morning. They make mistakes in the bar too and with the staff hardly speaking any English it is challenging to get each other understood.

    It is a beautiful hotel - the grounds are lovely with Thai authenticity. While not huge, the swimming pool is beautiful with lots of elephant statues. We had a more premium room which was really spacious and really nice with a super comfortable bed. The hotel is on a beautiful beach strip - the views are incredible and you can organize long-tail boat trips just off the beach. They have a shuttle service to a tourist town nearby twice a day, which is nice if you want to hit the shops or are after a change of scenery. They also have two happy hours with half priced drinks - one for the sunset and one late at night, most hotel guests gather for those. There is a spa on site - we went for massages which were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxury on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst part of the stay was the day we had to check out.

    The welcome was figural speaking warm, but literally speaking cold with some ice cold, fresh facecloths to refresh. The room was good with an extremely comfortable bed. The swimming pool and outside restaurant are excellent. The staff at Bellini Restaurant needs special mention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a pool villa and we found its very open and not private at all. Everyone can see you if they are walking to the beach, pool or restaurant. We stayed in a villas in Thailand around 4 times and they were always very private. The furniture was very dated and uncomfortable (sofa and armchairs, stains were everywhere too) Also its much smaller than we expected, we think they counted the outside terrace. The wardrobe was very small and its in a bathroom.?! If you are traveling with a toddler you will find that all resort is made from stairs and no place to walk with a pram or run for baby without the risk to fall or hurt him self. The all territory is very toddler unfriendly. The sun beds were always full and was difficult to find a spot us all guests are putting a towels and leaving for a long time. The resort is small and have limited space by the beach too. I found this very stressful and uncomfortable, you have to rush to the beach to find a place. But you are on holidays and just want to relax. Unfortunately we were not impressed with this hotel.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. The food was good. The Spa was nice but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money on Tubkaek beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bellini restaurant - limited food variety, small dishes, very pricey. Some wear and tear is visible but not an issue in my opinion

    Great location, outstanding hotel amenities, beautiful garden and pool, authentic Thai experience, very helpful and responsive staff, great organized trips from the hotel, best for couples that seek romance not a party place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely resort on Tubkaek Beach - too bad about construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach view. Pools are more for floating around in and drinking than actual swimming..... the villas are right beside the pool and therefore can get pretty noisy as guests get louder as day progresses. Emphasis is more on Thai kitch easthetic than practicality: eg canopy bed lovely and romantic but completely blocks cooling effect of the ceiling fan (we had our canopy taken off). Lighting in bathroom ridiculously dim - flattering but hardly effective (probably to avoid seeing how sunburnt you are). Also, there’s construction on the north side of the property ( I’m guessing another resort) so on some days the construction noise got quite bad. It would have been nice to be forewarned by the resort and/or given a price break.

    Narrow property nestled into the side of the hill beautifully landscaped all the way down to the beach with tiered fountains and pools. Sound of fountains and gentle piped music very relaxing and drowned out some of the other sounds (see negatives) Stayed in the one bedroom villa: very comfortable, lovely linens, beautiful space with high ceilings and Thai decor. LOVED the private plunge pool and privacy provided by the hedge. Bellini’s restaurant served outstanding food by the beach. Happy Hour at Sunset Bar to watch spectacular sunsets a bonus. Beach is tidal: at low tide, quite a long way to water’s edge (also means water is very shallow for a long stretch). Outstanding water to float in, warm and buoyant, gently salty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Not very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked the two night .first night is villa and second is twin room . but when we arrived in the hotel .the hotel told us the villa is fullly booked and we have to change to the twin room first night and we have to stay in the villa second night .but we have the late flight in the second night that means we only stay in the villa 4 hours .

    the staff is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Views and location fantastic and there was always some sort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and location fantastic and there was always some sort of entertainment in the evenings. We had the best villa which overlooked the beach and right next to all the entertainment. Having our own pool was nice but lights not working? We used the main pool most of the time anyway. Very nice beach and very good food from the Bellini restaurant (seemed overpriced however), excellent staff and they left freshly made biscuits in our rooms every day but something was lacking not quite a 5* but a very good attempt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    A touch of paradise - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of three credit card machines able to accept Amex card - connection very poor so unable to use Amex card at check out.

    Comfy bed, steam room in suite, tranquil balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Not a value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is dated; in general there was very little value in the price we paid Wifi was close to non-existent Hotel was literally the furthest in Krabi; but beach was beautiful Pool was too small

    Very good service by hotel personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    This truly is a lovely boutique hotel well worth the extra time to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu got a little old after a few days. We simply walked down the beach and tried out a few other beach hotel restaurants.

    Beautiful property! It’s a bit out of the way but the bonus is the empty beaches! So overwhelmed by the beauty of the facilities. They said the hotel was full but we rarely saw or heard people. The staff was very friendly. Wana was the best. This is a very romantic spot and mostly filled with couples celebrating honeymoons so things are pretty quiet. There is nothing around the hotel except other hotels. No bars, etc. Long boats come right to the beach to take you out to visit the islands. Not great for families or young kids, lots of stairs as the hotel is built on a slope. I enjoyed the stair climbing to our room but some folks may not. This is now our hidden gem in Krabi to enjoy the lovely Thai beaches and warm water. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far from turistic atractions, but you can ask for a taxi at the reseption.

    I loved the pool area and the spa! Also you can take a trip by long tail boat from the hotel’s beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and attentive, especially Frank in the restaurant. I also liked the fact that the General Manager, Patrice was happy to chat to guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The staff were incredible friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible friendly and efficient. The General Manager, Patrice have our stay an extra bonus. Overall the facilities were good, the hotel had a very personal touch and we particularly enjoyed this over the Western, slightly brash hotels. The layout was beautiful and the water features made the hotel feel very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Most Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly, attentive and welcoming staff. Clean, spacious and cozy rooms. Enjoyed Happy hours by the pool and at sunsets. Easy and convenient when booking tours at reception. Love Amari Voque Krabi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    Miserable experience in an overrated Hotel with poor service, poor facilities and unfriendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not so hospitable. Reception staff were short on patience and it appeared they were doing us a favour by allowing us to stay in the hotel. Pictures of the Hotel in Booking.com misrepresents the Hotel in terms of size and grandeur. Food was average and the Indian restaurant was bollocks! It's a small hotel, not that beautiful, isolated and certainly not family friendly! Breakfast spread was poor, especially for vegetarians!

    Karaoke night with the lady singer singing english songs- fantastic! this was the only silver lining! Other events like thai cultural dance were depressing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    It was like a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of food at the Italian restaurant

    The beds were nice. The food good cleenliness emaculate the spa fantastic one of the best I have been to. One of the terapist named Na was one of the best I have experienced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Isolated hotel and beach.. would be great if there were lesser stairs and Beach more maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No of stairs to the beach is a struggle. Breakfast isn't great Trees were not cut blocking the views Beach was v dirty Pool ain't great v small

    View from the balcony was good, staff was nice,Italian restaurant was good Ideal for honeymooners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful staff, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated and dark. The bedding was poor quality; lumpy pillows, low thread count sheets. The guest rooms at the hotel were the biggest drawback.

    The staff were delightful and highly welcoming and accommodating. The resort is smaller than the average Marriott or Sofitel and feels more intimate. The grounds, while over several levels, were beautiful and exemplified traditional Thai culture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from civilization! Good for honeymooners. For middle eastern and asia sub continent travllers, not advisable at all. There is nothing nearby and you pay a bomb to go to phuket. The resort should not use phuket in its address since it is located in another province. We stayed in a two bedroom villa and the second bedroom was stinking and despite repeated requests to change the villa, all they did was to fragance bottles! The villa had leaking taps and needed renovation.

    The beach was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful and a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's some construction going on at a new property next door. It's not particularly close by but you can hear the noise sometimes.

    Beautiful property and the rooms are spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay at Amari vogue Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less choice for vegetarians . Had a problem at the time of check out as I had paid in advance but they were saying that I need to pay at checkout. It was resolved and they accepted but caused inconvenience.

    Good Location, Very nice Private beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Best staff ever and very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Buy a tractor and clean the beach 3 times a day as very dirty - The beach is very dirty. - Location is far away from all things. - Fix your cover for your sun beds as you not sit good in them, I told your manager already

    One of the best hotel I stayed at in Thailand; Great thanks to the always smiling staff and special thanks to our new friend and supervisor at Amari Mat Gabut, see you soon again my friend :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    I travel alone, but the staff did not let me alone, ha ha ha. They took care of me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of the location , I would appreciate if the Hotel can arrange a mini shuttle bus to take guest out to town twice a day.

    I like the staff, they are very friendly and waiting to help me at all time. Breakfast is OK, I did not have bread. But I enjoy boil rice and salad with Miso soup. Lunch I had Thai dishes, they are excellent. I am sorry I missed the umbrella painting lesson. Well think I will try again next time. The Italian restuarant is also good. Expectially the happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Always a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff! They had remembered us from a previous stay 3 months prior, which was really nice as they upgraded our room. Lovely environment, great buffet for breakfast and a good happy hour :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very dated and the spa beds in the swimming pools didn't work. Some of the stonework in the swimming pools had been badly worn and were very sharp to the touch. The property and rooms are long overdue for refurbishment.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Stunning stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it at all really enjoyed my stay

    The staff were incredible I felt so welcome the second I arrived with that beautiful neck massage, loved the food, love how it was never crowded around the pool. Absolutely beautiful stay have recommended it to all my clients, friends and family,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    View from hotel private beach is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food in both of the restaurant could be a lot better. Especially breakfast, I don't think it's good value or fresh compare to other resort in the area.

    View from hotel private beach is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful resort, prettiest beach ever, but sky high food and drink prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amari was our last stop of a 4 week Thai tour. After having had amazing foods everywhere for dirt cheap prices coming here was a shock tbh. Food and drink prices at the resort were insanely high. European prices + service charge and tax. Nowhere in Thailand did I pay more for it than here. Even for a resort of this type it was simply overpriced. Bellini restaurant was expensive and medium at best taste wise. Then again, if you really go to Thailand to have Italian food I guess you'll like it. Airco was effective yet a tad loud and wifi in the room was pretty much non existent. Apart from 2 other resorts and 1 (very good!) eatery, there is nothing near the resort in terms of village/city/store/food. Mind you - the resort itself is great and the beach beautiful. Just bring more money than you hoped for - especially if this is your last stop of a Thailand tour.

    The beach is the prettiest beach I've ever seen - the view on the other islands is bonkers. The resort is truly beautiful. It is neatly wedged between a national park on one side and another pretty resort on the other. The architecture is also amazing. There were some minor (bug related) gripes with our room and both the staff and general managers acted with immediacy and sincere helpfulness. From a hospitality pov, a true 5-star resort. The pool and beach are great, cocktails are good, breakfast is terrific, staff friendly. Even better: within 7 minutes beach walk there is a Thai eatery that offers great curries for way better prices than you get at the resort. Still much pricier than in the rest of the country, but we really liked the food and it had a tiny mini mart in it. This way, you can still get a little more authenticity to your 5-star experience. The Lotus restaurant at the resort has amazing curries as well (ask for spicy).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A very peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa very expensive with not much alternatives around, no 7/11 or any store around

    A very peaceful hotel. Beautiful beach with a great beachfront restaurant , very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    We plan to come back to Amari Vogue. Hotel is definitely worth its money)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in general. I'd suggest to widen breakfast buffet with more European food like ham & more types of cheese.

    Very helpful staff, good & clean beach. Complimentary drinking water in the room unlimited. Very good Italian restaurant Bellini located near the beachfront.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Loved our time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room was good and did the job. If an upgrade could be used anywhere - this would be the only spot.

    Management was extremely friendly and chatted regularly with all guests. If we had a concern or need it was dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel if you eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't go for seafood there, just don't. Great looking seafood at the buffet grill was overburned and the cook was cheating with the weight (customers were ordering and went away and he was adding at least 200gr more to every fish as shown on weights, he was very surprised when I stayed to wait until he writes down the right weight). Fish at the a la carte Bellini restaurant was also "so so", you would expect more in Thailand.

    Very good service of hotel staff, overall is a very nice boutique facility and quiet location - if you seek for a short escape then you are right there. Nice private beach, no big hotels around, no crowd walking by. Nothing for kids (as a positive remark).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was amazing, we were looking forward to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant is massively overpriced as is the spa.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing, we were looking forward to it every morning. Very friendly staff, especially Ray from the reception desk (such a helpful and nice guy).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful beach, sunset and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at the Bellini restaurant was hit-and-miss. Had one lovely meal (pasta ragu), one meal that was good (thai green chicken pizza), and a terrible steak. The food at the hotel's Thai restaurant was much better. I would advise booking a table at the Jungle Kitchen in Ao Nang. Unbelievably good food.

    The sunset is unlike anything I have ever seen - spectacular! The private beach is beautiful. The hotel room was one of the best we have stayed in. Cannot fault the approach taken by the staff towards the hotel guests - very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Biggest disappointment was value for money. Cable channels not working. Scale in room broken. Had to constantly remind staff to refill water/tea/etc. Very slow restaurant staff who seemed annoyed by your presence. Pool had lots of fancy fountains but not much room to actually swim.

    Very comfortable bed. Beautiful grounds. Upper management was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    An unnecessary experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, but usually would not understand simple english. European management tried to 'club med' staff and guests desperately. Broken sewage system lead to sea water pollution and bad air every afternoon. Noodles from the package and pizza dough undercooked … You can get much better for that money in the area. (We only went there to escape the floods on the east coast)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....this place is paradise:)

    Everything......this place is wonderful. Our 2nd visit to this hotel and it still amazes us. Patrice and his whole team are excellent. Loved every minute.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Lovely week end with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very nice staff overall. General manager and food & beverage manager (Romain) - both French - were very nice and welcoming - Breakfast is very good - Beach and water is beautiful. You can take a long tail boat from the beach to go and visit the island

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure could have been better. Spa shower much better than the room.

    Quiet location. Jacuzzi and bath. Breakfast and cocktails in Bellini

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Our honeymoon trip was awesome because of Amari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs if want to walk down to the beach, but as i'm staying in villa, it's quite close to the beach 😊

    I had stay in villa with private pool and its totally awesome, they'd arrange some flower at the bed and some fruits and wine as well for this our honeymoon trip.. We love amari ❤️❤️

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful high standards hotel we would recommend anyone who visiting Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...Our stay wasn't long enough ,that is what we didn't like 😊

    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff,very clean room ,delicious food !! Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Generally a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and size of the Pools did not make it so comfortable for me to swim as they are right along side the walkways which are on both sides of the Pools as you walk down from the lobby to the restaurants and the beach and Id rather people around the pool to be in swimwear not in casual clothes. Also the breakfast was too Thai focused for my liking and I couldn't touch 70% of the offerings except for the regular jam and butter every morning with a couple of juice varieties available even though we paid for breakfast every morning and we had no choice because the resort is not near anywhere else for a better breakfast.

    I liked the overal artful design and service and friendlyness of the staff and management who keep saying hi and greet with guests every morning.I really liked the live music in the Italian restaurant by the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect choice for an escape from busy hectic life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to swim (late evening) but they ran out of towels. The whole place requires you to climb lots of stairs. Not advisable for those with wheelchairs, heavy luggages (pls travel light) and strollers.

    Everything was excellent- from the view & condition of the room, friendly staff (esp the housekeeping team), good spread of buffet breakfast to the relaxing spa services. Perfect choice for honeymooners and a great escape from busy, stressful life. Dinner by the seaside, sets the romantic mood. Wouldn't mind coming back!:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Very nice location and hotel but the villas need to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started to do renovation in one adjacent villa. They moved us to another one but aircon not working well. The orientation of the bed is not gacing the sea but the path were everybody pass.

    Quite place. Nice view of the beach and islands in front. Good food at restaurants. Wifi worked very good. Friendly personnel specially Woody at Front Desk and Nicky at the pool restaurant. Spa very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Acceptable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    [1] The pool is quite small. [2] The Spa quality was below expectation, I booked a 1 hour massage and the massagist finished 10 minutes earlier than schedule. [3]Because there is such a small place to fit in loads of guest rooms and loads of scenery pools and stuffs, the whole room was wet in the air, strangely smelled. [4] No free transfer between airport and the hotel. [5] The foods were just okey, especially the Italian, not as highly recommended as people advertised.

    [1]The private beach is great and the hotel provides umbrellas and benches by the beach, nice view down there. [2]My room on the ground floor was large enough and the little yard attached with the room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Ideal get away on Tub Kaek beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had some issues with intermitent failure of power and Air Con in our room. But this was rectified quickly by the maintenance staff. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Quiet location close to National Park and away from the bustle of Krabi town. Very friendly and helpful management and staff. An excellent Thai cooking class conducted in the Lotus restaurant under the guidance of Chef Rawee. Pool with great view of the famous sunset

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    On the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles aren't as frequent No shuttle to night market which is one of the main attraction in krabi

    On the beach Staff- helpful, courteous,friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful management and staff. Location was beautiful, private remote beach close to a popular jungle hike with a wonderful view point. Food and drinks at the hotel were amazing. We hired a moped from the hotel which was extremely cheap and meant we didn't need to use cabs or tuk tuks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Team Members in general, Service, Chefs, Housekeeping, Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Mini Bar refill

    Team Members in general, Service, Chefs, Housekeeping, Spa... Breakfast variety, quality and taste Professional service by head waiter in Lotus (dinner) Personal touch by General Manager Mon. Fabrice & F&B Manager Romain

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Will visit again when in Krabi! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little small but the view and atmosphere whilst being in the pool was incredible!

    Beautiful location, excellent range of breakfast options, and the staff was always available and helpful! I had the best sleep on the comfy bed and every evening someone from staff would pop in and leave us little cakes which were a nice touch! Super clean, beautiful view, cannot recommend enough!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far from Ao Nang

    Absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great beach for families, quiet and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car or driver if you want to leave hotel, not much around within walking distance.

    Great beach for families, quiet and private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a Construction site next door on the northern side

    Staff were very good; the beach (& sunset) was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Calmness and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Calmness and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Food was too bad, far from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was too bad, far from centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Facility and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food

    Facility and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall good hotel, but needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - far away from everything. Poor wifi. Expensive extra things - lunch, dinner, massages. Facilities dated.

    Staff, service, the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellinis is very average and very expensive

    The friendly staff, the lovely beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    There are no street restaurants outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no street restaurants outside the hotel. Only inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, nice place, clean, lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the families with small children, location is a bit of a distance to Ao Nang and Krabi Town

    Super friendly staff, nice place, clean, lovely beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous spot in Krabi!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Villa and private pool! Rasy beach access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Super location and great staff but refurbishment urgently needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels feels old, worn out. Bellini nice food but too expensive and small portions

    Friendly staff , location of the hotel,, best sunset in town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Overall fantastic experience, the staff were so welcoming at all locations. The spa is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic, bed very comfortable and the location was great for the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it here. Staff so friendly! Perfect location in beach. Bellini’s restaurant👌🏻

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Star very professional and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (20minutes /1000 tBhAT away from Everything ) Prices in the hotel restaurants are really high

    Star very professional and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amari Vogue Krabi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: