1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Krabi Province hotel reviews
  4. Tab Kaek Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Amari Vogue Krabi - SHA Extra Plus

Reviews of Amari Vogue Krabi - SHA Extra Plus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

149 Moo 3, Tambon Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Krabi, 81180 Tab Kaek Beach, Thailand

#7 of 9 hotels in Tab Kaek Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2021

    9.0
    9/10 verdict - not having a proper a la carte restaurant with a just cafe type offerings was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of fresh bread poor -

    Beach excellent Pool excellent Breakfast excellent for south eastern nationals but poor for Europeans palate

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2021

    8.0
    Overall pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food menu definitely needs an upgrade to include more options and variety

    The hotel staff and facilities are very good Clean & comfy room Great breakfast spread

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too Limited Parking Space

    Beach

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2021

    8.0
    Very enjoyable and would have no hesitation in staying again, or indeed recommending it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very comfortable and worked well for us. The housekeeping was lacking however, no turn-down, no-one checking the room for empty bottles and such, this was disappointing. It could have been much much better as I would expect of an Amari property. Breakfast area was also a bit disappointing would have preferred this down at the beach, which would have been magical.

    The hotel is lovely and the setting magical, with its beautiful gardens that drop down to the sea and outlook to Krabi's stunning karsts. The beach front area is especially appealing, lovely seating, restaurant, bar and beach front. Just delightful. Wish we had spent more time here during our short stay.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2021

    7.0
    Need harder pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were way too soft

    It’s wonderful pool area and restaurant

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay at Amari Vogue was perfect and it's all thanks to the staff. The team is the highlight of this hotel. They go above and beyond to please you and make sure you have an enjoyable stay, they pay attention to little things and ensure you are comfortable. The ground is very nice too, the hotel is right on Tubkaek beach with a direct access and a breathtaking view of the Phang Nga waters. The beach is sandy and the waters are shallow, which is just perfect for a family with young kids. It may not be the newest or sparkliest hotel around, especially given that it is in between Banyan Tree and Ritz-Carlton but it is truly comfortable, there wasn't a thing missing in the room and the service is on par with these high end hotels. Oh and before I forget, the SPA ! Our therapist was the simply the best we had in a long time.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2020

    9.0
    Excellent boutique resort/ restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked that it really feels brand new, beds are comfortable and it’s all clean, tidy and the staff was super professional. Not only were friendly and nice like Thai hospitality, they also new what they were doing. The rooms are perfect, confortable, spacious, we were in A King Deluxe. I would recommend this place. The restaurant was very good, delicate Thai food. We didn’t try the western but they have options. The price is a little higher than the average price but the quality as I said was good. Again the ser ice here was really good. The views are outstanding here too and even in our room that was in the back we could partially see the sea.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2020

    8.0
    Tub kaek beech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi in my room was garbage! It would come and go all the time! I had to reset it several times and when I told reception they said just reset it yourself, also minibar not restocked ever day! 😫

    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2020

    7.0
    Hotel was ok but building work next door took the shine off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building work next door.

    The hotel was fine but we were disappointed that we were not told in advance about the extensive building work being done next door - the room we were first shown to was not ideal and we were able to change to a nicer one even though it was even closer to the works which started at 8am and finished around 6pm. We enjoyed using the kayaks, the beach was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2020

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive food and drinks. Not many Thai food options and taste really bad and absolutely not authentic. Such a shame for a resort in Thailand

    Great beach and beautiful grounds. Very friendly and attentive staff. Thank you for making our stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    8.0
    Lovely beach in a quiet area ( Except construction)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The construction of a new hotel right next door. We were not informed of this prior to our stay and our friends had to move hotels which was an inconvienience as we had come on Holliday together. Their room was very close where as ours was the furthest away. The workmen started at 8 am until the evening.

    The staff were wonderful especially Wanna B. So friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and as we were in 5401 we had the best views of the sunsets. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and until 10.30 which was a bonus when on holiday. We had lunch in the Marco restaurant and could not fault it. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2020

    7.5
    Away from everything apart the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small, no space, little pool, narrow stairs, sun lounges are so close to each other that you have no privacy from neighbors. Boring restaurants, overpriced. Simply like a boutique restaurant from couples and honey mooners to stay for few days.

    Clean, well maintained. Really nice enviroment

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2020

    9.0
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitoes and biting flies

    Excellent breakfast. Staff lovely

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2020

    7.0
    Has potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a bit difficult to swim in with water features. Restaurant menus were limited. Cocktails were hit and miss. Make sure proper bar people serve you and not staff ‘filling in’ for bar staff. Because the resort is a little remote from Krabi town, the food and cocktails need to be excellent. As it will cost 500 THB each way to get to Krabi town.

    Fantastic view. Staff provided great service.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms may be equipped with Bluetooth speakers and appletv

    The view on the islands. The private beach. The villa with private pool. The excellent breakfast. The resort and service quality.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is no signal.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast spread really need some improvement.

    Very quiet place to truly enjoy resting in nature. Away from city and loved the serenity in the resort. Breeze spa was great too! Room was clean and liked the antique look and feel of the resort.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful beach resort with one of the best sunsets I've ever seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside I found was that 2 restaurants in the resort were quite expensive, same as the massage, which was 3 times more expensive than elsewhere! There are a couple of restaurants along the beach but they are also relatively expensive. I recommend instead taking a taxi to the nearby village for more and cheaper options.

    Let's start with the way our vacation started - by getting an upgrade! We booked a regular room but got one of the best rooms in the resort so of course, that was a great and much appreciated start! Our room was huge, beautifully decorated and had a jacuzzi area hidden by lush greenery on the balcony! The resort is beautiful! It is built along a relatively narrow strip down the hill with the central part occupied by numerous pools, surrounded by lots of greenery, various exotic tropical trees and flowers. The beach in front is relatively narrow but it is just a part of a long beach which is public so you can go anywhere you want. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly as anywhere else in Thailand and the whole resort is kept perfectly clean. Do not miss the sunsets behind the numerous island opposite the beach!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice pool and great views over the islands

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is far from the center

    Beach restaurant

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not that i didn't like .. its a very quiet location so getting anywhere you needs taxi or tuk.. it is quite expensive so be aware.. also the restaurants are quite pricey to .

    the location is just spectacular.. the beach clean and stunning amazing sunsets .. quiet peaceful relaxing .. the staff are tremdous .. i will return another time .. fantastic

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing hotel with the most amazing sunset vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not use the gym, primarily because it is very small and the equipment is outdated. We understand that Amari Vogue will conduct a refreshing and upgrade soon, so would recommend that the gym be part of the refurbishment. Minor point, however, since we got a great workout swimming in the pool :)

    We highly recommend this hotel. After a lot research, we settled on the Amari Vogue and were not disappointed. We were staying 5 nights, so were very happy when they upgraded us on check-in to a bungalow right beside the pool. The room was outstanding and very clean, with a very comfortable bed. The configuration of the pool is excellent, allowing for amazing views and an incredible sunset experience. Restaurants were nice and the Italian food very authentic as well as the Thai restaurant. Two happy hours (sunset and late) were most welcome. Beach was very nice compared to the surrounding beaches. And the entire hotel feels very secluded at the end of a dead-end road. Some reviews have mentioned the construction next door, which proceeds very slowly, but we had no issue with it at all and were right next to the site. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful, peaceful retreat away from the crowds. Truly felt like paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction next to the property that was loud near our room. However, the manager and staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.

    Gorgeous hotel and property. Pristine beach and pools. Extremely clean and the entire resort smelled like jasmine. The breakfast was out of this world-one of the best I've ever had! The staff and manager were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of steps to get to the beach, I counted 118 and this was using the elevator too. Definitely not suited for people with physical disabilities. There are quite a few steps to get to all areas including the restaurants, pools and reception area. The beach restaurant served Italian food (delicious) but I would have liked the option of Thai Tapas too.

    We received a very warm reception . Our room was spacious and well furnished with a large L shaped balcony over looking the beautiful gardens and the beach. The gardens were well maintained and full of lush vegetation and the trees were alive with birds. There were four swimming pools and we practically had one of these to ourselves which was fantastic. Breakfast had a great buffet and good service from the staff. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious and presented well. The view from the balcony is amazing. You can walk straight onto the beach and the sea is shallow for quite a distance. A few other Hotels along this beach with a couple of restaurants at the end, both worth a visit (busy at night so best to book). Taxis available just outside the Hotel and a cheap laundry service - both offer a reliable service. Little macaroons delivered to the room in the afternoon which is a nice touch. The large round jacuzzi tub on the balcony was a great place to relax after a hard day by the pool and beach. The beach restaurant serves great cocktails and the food is delicious (but Italian?!)

    Stayed in March 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: