Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amari Watergate Bangkok 5 stars

847 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Phayathai, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#275 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2609 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The stay was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking in the reception area was very crowded and staff seemed to be overwhelmed with all of the chatting over each other. Would be better if it was more contained

    I liked the friendliness of the staff, the huge variety of options at breakfast and if you asked for anything nothing was too hard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room we got was a non smoking room, we can still smell smoke over the period of stay. Guess the ventilation was all centralised.

    Nice room with a good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Maybe more communication between Reception and Housekeeping team?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was for 3 persons. However this was not communicated to housekeeping. 3 out of 5 nights of my stay, housekeeping only provide towels n toiletries for 2 pax. I have to call to get for d 3rd person. Not sure if this was due to the fact that we didn't have the roll away bed set up as my teenager was able to share the same bed with us. The lifts can also be quite a nightmare during morning hours. I suspect lifts will bypass floors when they r full. My family waited 10mins in vain for one. We ended up taking one gg up before we can finally get to ground floor.

    Great location and a nice hotel. The hotel staffs are all very helpful :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Cosy Hotel and lots of shopping around the area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mineral water should change to those disposable outside selling water cos got one kind of smell .

    Cosy Hotel and lots of shopping around the area .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a luxury stay. Right from entering the hotel to your room, you will get the feel of you being a VIP. Complimentary upgrade to 1720 suite given to us to celebrate our honeymoon. Excellent view. Room has all amenities. Cascade - being vegetarian we opted for pizza and ask for additional topping. Pizza was yummy. We have it 2 times there. Breakfast - All types of cusines. Got our Indian live counter for dosa Puri bhaji. You might not get time even to look all food options there. Plus - Property is next to Bangkok night market. No need to travel anywhere else for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front Desk did not speak fluent English and had some issues with Check out time. However after a bit of explanation, the hotel did waive off the late check off charge so overall satisfied in the end

    Location is excellent if you intend to go Shopping. The Hotel does not provide correct guidance on transport and one should check pricing on Uber Grab directly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good but not a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this hotel is 5 star from its amenities the overall experience is not 5 star. There are shortcomings in customer service and skills and the property is starting to show its age. Don't get me wrong, it's still a good hotel, but compared to so many other excellent 5 star hotels in Bangkok it is not a 5 star experience, in my opinion.

    Great location. Extensive kitchen. The staff taking care of our room was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Be wary of your credit card being charged upfront, even though it's on free cancellation basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amari had wrongly charged my credit card upfront, even though it's on free cancellation basis. Amari had acknowledged its mistake and promised to make the refund, but failed to do so after 1 month. Then Amari made another commitment that it has already made a refund, but it will take up to a month for my credit card receive the refund. By the date I checked into hotel, even though no refund came through, I was made to pay for the hotel stay again (on the basis that the refund was on its way), but to-date, on July 14th (almost 3 months), I have not received any refund. It is an endless wait!!!! Be aware of such a dire situation.

    Every positive factors is negated by the hotel failing to make a refund almost 3 months after it wrongly charged my credit card upfront, even though it's on free cancellation basis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won’t rate it as 5 star, however it’s the best hotel around the area. Elevators operating system is poor. It may take u more than 10 mins to wait for the elevator (due to crowd). Some furnitures in the Room are outdated, I guess they may want to change them.

    Location is good. I think it’s the best hotel around the area. Staff are friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay. Very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast very poor most of it very cold and poor imitation for the real things i.e. sausage, black pudding, Had to have my breakfast. Microwave just to get it hot.

    Room very nice. Hotel very peiceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is in the heart of the city and we were fortunate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the heart of the city and we were fortunate to get the room at the higher floor(27th) where the city view is amazing. The best part of this hotel is the breakfast which caters to all nationalities and has a wide spread buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    It was an excellent stay apart from the Breakfast Struggle on 4th floor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast hall on 4th floor, just huge for nothing, the place was always crowded with people, everyone is (Snatching) whatever they can get hold of from food!! Hardly anyone attends to you at your table!! I strongly recommend you change this huge hall into smaller halls for different floors!! It was my worst breakfast experience in all my traveling history!! No privacy AT ALL in that huge dinning hall!!

    It's an excellent BIG hotel with spacious rooms, good helpful staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage is not so good.

    Excellent location. U can find everything you need without taking any transport. Walkable to shopping malls. Big c nearby. Spa shops within walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideally located in downtown shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    King size bed blanket was too short.

    Dedicated professional staff. Clean and calm rooms. Very good buffet breakfast with all kinds of western and asian food. Choice of delicious fresh juices and homemade marmelade. Well situated in Pratunam area : Platinum garment center and Panthip Plaza are at only five minutes walk across New Petchaburi Road. Another few steps lead you to Isetan, Central World or Zen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Best location for shoppers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was not well cleaned. Tables were never dusted, I also requested to be added toilet papers twice during my stay

    The breakfast fruits were great. Every day there was something new. The whole breakfast had sufficient variety for all tastes. The Grilled lamp and fish and chips at the Lobby restaurant were out of this world I wish to recommend Mr. Prapas Phopha who went out of his way to make our stay extra comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was great food is amazing the value of the money is...
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was not reachable in one of our rooms The room has some dust smell on first day but after the cleaning it was ok

    Location was great food is amazing the value of the money is good the reception service is fast staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.0
    Really enjoyed it; will definitely return to Amari Watergate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only occasion I fill this section in, is when there are systemic problems with an establishment that could be seriously detrimental to your comfort, wallet, or life; and it will be based on my previous experience not a personal subjective analysis on what might happen, or, something contrary to my personal expectation. Let's face it - there is always something that pisses people off, from the obvious to the insignificant.... you could have a screaming hissy fit over something, whereas I possibly couldn't give a rats-ass (I might even think it's hilarious). After more than 30 years travelling, I ignore personal comments... because the joy of travel is to experience highs and lows, otherwise you might as well stay at home and stay glued to your internet screen. Basically nothing we didn't like. One recommendation for the hotel: during your next renovation, it might be beneficial to extend the pool a little more- quite small for the total number of rooms.

    Good location, e.g right on the doorstep of the manic Pratunum market... Excellent service; in particular the buffet lunch was outstanding. Building format well laid out; spacious for a small footprint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the faulty access cards which needs to be replaced every night of our stay

    the property was just renovated but still feel old. Our access cards needed to be changed every night(!) because they became faulty and we couldn't enter our room. However overall stay experience is still good because the staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are also kept clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Good environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and staffs very helpful, only take few minute walk to reach to shopping mall, I am strongly recommend this Hotel to my friends, but just only room rate a bit high compare to the others. Finally I will say GOOD.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, facilities are very good, and the view was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms in higher floors are much different and newer. Grand Deluxe rooms (higher floors) vs Deluxe rooms (lower ones), with newer furniture and more clean. The sound of A/C was sometime high in the Deluxe room, and the cleanness wasn't perfect.

    Room size was perfect (40 sqm). The desk space was very nice, and the sofa was good. View was good also. Facilities were very nice, Gym / Sauna and swimming pool Grand Deluxe rooms have water jet (for Bidet - WC) - Shattaf - not available in the Deluxe rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel room & location for bigger family, who don't mind walking a little bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet in Room - 1) Design of shower door to floor mat kinda weird, somehow floor mat will always get stuck between door and floor when getting out of shower 2) sharing door between toilet seat and main toilet door makes the toilet feel more cramp. TV channels in room - hope to have more selection on English movies / Kid channels

    Room is spacious. Breakfast Buffet spread is good. Staff esp concierge services are friendly and really helpful, always try their best to get the best deal on taxi for us. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    3 day ,2 night BKK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud flushing when the WC is flushed.

    The buffet spread was quite good as there was variety. The welcoming lemon grass drink was really refreshing with the warm towel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A good experience with a thumb up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They missed out whether the guest will like to have newspaper reading Everyday. The hotel should seriously consider the express checkout service as well as the special counter for checking out.

    Amari is well located in the heart of Bangkok especially a stone throw away from Platinium mall. We are pleased that the hotel staffs were courteous and helpful in providing the necessary information about transportation moving around Bangkok. I think the staffs are committed to provide a good service to all customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good property for accessibility and large rooms suitable for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was patchy at times. Rooms were also a bit dated. Had to ask for towels on the second day as they removed all our towels while cleaning and did not replenish.

    Bed was comfortable and room was big. Relatively quiet despite being street side. Lobby was impressive but what was best was the location. Easy walking distance to shopping malls. Appreciated that they gave us adjoing rooms for our family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Great shopping location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the room toilet was not up to expectation. 1-2 of the toilet lights were not working. Staff insisted that all toilets are dim like that, which was not true after comparing with the other 2 rooms we booked. Everything else is great.

    Good location for those who wants to shop at Platinum Shopping Mall. Very nice view on the Executive Lounge, you get to enjoy free flow of drinks and food during Tea Time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    We stay there 1 week but booking 2 time
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay there 1 week but booking 2 time Great location for shopping but staff at reception not friendly included manager talk very rude with customer when check in and check out and tell us claim down but don’t look her face disgusting and angrily with customer. We waste time too long (unconvenience )for check out at all. Supervisor Manager tell us will report and tell feed back for us but never got heard back lol.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Having stayed with Amari hotels before, this one lived up to my expectations of excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only the I didn't like was the breakfast buffet in the upstairs restaurant. overpriced and not enough western choices.

    everything was excellent. especially the staff. Anything I asked of them was handled promptly. taxi service was great as was the location. check in and out was simple. room was clean. downstairs restaurant was great. I will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    6-star service at Amari Watergate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fantastic!

    The service is impeccable. Every staff is so accommodating and polite. The breakfast is fantastic too with a wide array of food. It was just a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was over booked. I had requested for a double bed but was given a room with 2 single beds. Receptionist Vi handled the situation with humor and promised to change my room the following day, which she did. Housekeeping was very friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everyone and everything was better than what we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone and everything was better than what we were expecting! The room and the beds were very comfortable. the food was fantastic with such a wide variety of foods to choose from at the breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You cannot get a better location than this hotel. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    1. The Executive room we stayed in is so very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The carpet and the elevator show signs of age. But in fairness to the elevator, it is still very fast.

    1. The Executive room we stayed in is so very nice. It has the grandest view Bangkok right in our room. 2. The Club Lounge offers free afternoon tea snacks from 5-7pm to all occupants of the executive floor. 3. It is just a very few steps away from the shopping area. Just in front of Platinum Mall. 4. Checking in and out is a breeze as it is personalized when you stay in the executive floor. Two thumbs up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    the rooms are clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk staff who helped us check in was terrible and not friendly at all...somehow wanted to hold two nights of our stay as deposit when initially she said shed just hold one night...wasnt a big deal but its just not professional given it’s a rather reputable hotel rather difficult to get a taxi at times...given such central location...theres constantly bad traffic therefore drivers seem to always avoid this area...yet at the same time the hotel is quite a walk to the subway

    the rooms are clean and nice...the guys helping out with the taxis are very helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants Western comfort in Thailand..everything is within reach from this hotel, too..staff were friendly and breakfast menu was amazing..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay despite initial inconvenience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially provided with a room that was not thoroughly cleaned. Nonetheless, they did an awesome service recovery after.

    Central location. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds and bath. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Located around 400m away from the airport MRT, opposite Platinum Mall and Novotel, superbly clean, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast especially with Halal menus. Huge restaurant that gave convenience to select a wide range of food suited to most visitors. It is obvious that they take pride of their hotel and services to which I can vouch for it. On top of that they have an excellent gym facility, swimming pool and bar all located in 8th floor. The gym is very comprehensive and any regular gym goers will love this place. I spoke to Guest Services to enquire about late check outs and they said they have full house (which is highly possible) so I can leave my bags and even use the shower room facilities on 8th floor to refresh without any additional charges. For tour and shopping it is really ideal place as it’s surrounded by malls and shops selling in wholesale prices. Electronic Mall is also nearby. Walk about 200m and you reach the river boat way to travel around Bangkok. It’s 9am to 6pm daily with 6 major stop points that you can hop-on hop-off with a full day pass of only TB200 ! Download online map from bangkokcanal.com for your travel plans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The best thing about this hotel is LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was bit old school gives you the feeling of 90’s.

    The best thing about this hotel is LOCATION.It’s just centrally located next to all shopping malls and night market.Our room was clean and spacious with great view of city.Morning buffet was too good to explain with multiple food options.Did I mention they have cafe style espresso coffee MADE TO ORDER and deliver straight to your table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay were very good, we are very happy with their services. Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the step in the bathroom, all the other amenities were good.

    Check in and check out were very quick and smooth. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, there were varieties of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay with hotel, will consider Amari Watergate if visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic Jam was kinda of bad

    Bed and pillow were comfy. Cleaniness is tip top. I was upgraded to Executive room as my booking of grand deluxe twin were unavailable. Was a service added bonus. Near neon night market and platinum mall is right opposite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing in lounge WiFi not very good as already have logged details for room think this need looked into so the paying customers have WiFi through building

    The location the reception lounge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast, helpfull staff, hotel insist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room i had stayed was one bed with two separate so it was uncomfortable. Then i told with recepcion and they solved my problem and gave one king size bed room and it was comfartable. Rooms are a bit noisy especially rooms near the elevators.

    Great location, good breakfast, helpfull staff, hotel insist on taxis to open taxi meter who takes in front of the hotel is really advantage for Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from a five star hotel and the blanket was dirty and covered with blood which was replaced later, the rooms smelled like it was painted post arrival when we asked them why they came with an air refreshener.

    The location thats it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but my phone was stolen not far from the hotel itself, so be careful out there :(

    Hotel and pool is awesome. Waitress and consierge also very well. Would stay again! WiFi and room was really nice and the view over Bangkok is a dream :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, worth value the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet smells a little bit outside the hallway probably they use carpet cleaner after the songkran festival. Other than that, the hotel is great

    Big rooms, close to platinum mall, king bed was BIG. You can sleep 3 adults for king. Room was 33 m2 which is very very big compared to other hotels and definitely good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable room in a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite pricy food and drinks within the hotel.

    Fantastic staff, very comfortable room and great bed. Pool and sports area were outstanding. Great location, close to the airport skytrain and near the best shopping areas and tourists spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    The Amari Watergate is the best hotel in this location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    There has been a major refurbishment of the hotel since the last time we stayed. The lobby area has improved significantly and the upgrade to the main restaurant for breakfast, lunches and dinner is outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good ! Enjoy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My towel did not place in time after cleaning of room everyday.

    The staff are so attentive and friendly. Especially - Fadel,Toon, Dome and Patty. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was great, they had halal food, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t big enough for a deluxe king size room, they didn’t make the room or clean the room for the evening even after requesting they came and just kept some towels in the bathroom and whent which I found it really hard because I like a clean/made room to sleep in. We have small children where they were making a mess. Where every other hotels I have stayed I never faced such a situation, it was not only just our room but I never saw a cleaning trolley in the corridor after noon!

    The location was great, they had halal food, the breakfast was superb lots of options but the Indian corner could get better,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, nice room, serves Halal food which is extra ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many Tuk Tuk scammers waiting outside the hotel

    Room is big, very comfortable, clean and I like the smell of the hotel as you enter the lobby. So refreshing. All staff are helpful. Restaurant serves great breakfast and especially good because they label the food as Halal. This is excellent for Muslim tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The city view was amazing, especially when night fell and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the only disappointment during our whole stay. The spread was great, but the quality of food was really poor. The meats were cold, the hummus was sour (as if it had turned bad), and the other choices were mostly misses as well. Would advice fellow travellers to avoid the breakfast as there are many other tasty food options within walking distance and at a fraction of the price.

    The city view was amazing, especially when night fell and the lights were off - it was a romantic view to fall asleep to. The rooms were also spacious and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy of the rooms, as well as the cleanliness and spaciousness of the entire compound. The location was fantastic as well, strategically situated opposite Platinum mall and a short walk to Talad Neon, Big C, Palladium Mall and Chit Lom BTS station, we couldn't have asked for better. Thank you Amari!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Bangkok is a place that I will visit easily but this won't be the hotel I will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, I thought the hotel could be alittle more attentive to details. I don't need it (to point 1) but certainly will help me feeling better. 1) I checked in on my birthday itself. No compliments of anything. 2) I asked for a different payment method (2 weeks prior to check-in) but I was told that the room has been paid using my card - which I didn't want to. 3) My initial room was at 3403 - the room lamp wasn't working. Room was with mozzies (surprised me!) One of the phone isn't working - I have to make the call in the toilet instead. I asked to have the room changed - I was asked for the reason (is it necessary should I tell you I am just not comfortable with it?) 4) Executive room has no complimentary mini-bar - I have stayed in executive rooms in other hotels, so far only Amari Watergate doesn't offer that.

    other than the surroundings, nothing much from the hotel itself impressed me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall way up to expected, may request from hotel changing bedding if you are a sensitive person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check in the staff state bath towel will be serve soon, waited for almost 2hr yet to delivery called 2 times before bath towel was serve.

    Convenient places to stay, easy to travel, many malls like fashion mall, big C, central world and etc are all walking distances.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    BEST HOTEL IN BANGKOK!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amari watergate was the perfect hotel for us. location was ideal, had so many shops and food places near by. The hotel had a welcoming feel to it, the minute you enter the property. Our rooms were located on the 27th floor, which meant we had a BREATHTAKING view of Bangkok. The rooms were perfect, could not fault them at all. We had two connecting rooms which felt as if we had a big suite. The breakfast has to be the highlight of the hotel. Everyday you can have something different as they have 5 different areas to choice from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Always feel well rested here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I’ve stayed here numerous times, they would only extend my late check-out for only an hour☹️

    Clean and well apointed room, courteous staff, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    It's overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I almost face first into the sink straightaway as I walked into the bathroom because of the 8 Inch drop! WTF?! Also in order to flush , one must hold down the flush lever for a good 20 seconds in order for your hot mess to be gone.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great service including the Valet parking service which make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service including the Valet parking service which make my stay very enjoyable. The comfort in room is excellent coupled with a spectacular city view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    You wont be regret choosing this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From hygiene to comfort and to the friendlyness of stuff. I love everything about this hotel. The buffet breakfast is amazing, so many varieties of choice. Plus the location is great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No like elevator button not nice, also lift button no write any hotel inside informatins, forexample spa&siwwiming pool which floor as..

    Lobby perfect, like it to much.Room and hotel very clean.Tks for servis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    I NO BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY BAD FEELING WE GET ROOM CLOSE TO THE FIRE EXIT VERY VERY NOISE ABOUT STAFF IN MORNING TIME ITS NO LOOK LIKE 5 STARS HOTEL

    VERY BAD FEELING WE GET ROOM CLOSE TO THE FIRE EXIT VERY VERY NOISE ABOUT STAFF IN MORNING TIME ITS NO LOOK LIKE 5 STARS HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    I’m traveling with family with a 2 years old toddler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    I’m traveling with family with a 2 years old toddler. What I liked the most are room n bathroom are spacious! Bed was comfy, concierge staff and lobby staffs all were friendly and helpful! Especially one of the guest relation (forgot to asked her name) were doing her great job that exceed my expectation! She is really helpful and attentive where she helped us to booked taxi and gave us all solutions whenever we need her help! Truly appreciate! Must try breakfast buffet coz is SUPERB with variety of food that we always looking forward every morning! Definitely will come back to this hotel for the Great Location, Helpful Staffs, n is Value for Money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    If not for the poor housekeeping, everything seems alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time when I check in, the room is not ready, toilet not clean , all towels missing, TV remote not working, toilet rolls not replenished

    I like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not available when I got there, they provided much later in the evening. They say they cater for halal food but they don’t have a halal menu, felt sketchy for me so I ate out. Wash basin didn’t drain out well, the stopper was faulty. It was an unpleasant walkway to the street as some people found this walkway a good place to throw up after some heavy drinking.

    A comfortable stay with a great location. Friendly staff and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    excellent breakfast buffet (although still too pricey), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms a bit outdated but everything works fine

    excellent breakfast buffet (although still too pricey), very friendly staff, excellent gym, very clean spa area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    I liked everything about the property, breakfast was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property, breakfast was not excellent but was good. Rest 100 Marks for location , comfort , staff courtesy , cleanliness. Highly recommended for family and shopping lovers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked the executive king room, which was good. I was disappointed from the service, which was slow and not efficient. For instance, it took almost 2 hours until they brought my luggage to the room. I asked for light blanket, simple request for a 5 starts hotel but after a lot of time of waiting, I needed to get down to the lobby to ask again but then they mentioned that they have only one type of blankets... The business lounge was so noisy, we could't focus on work and the food provided was disappointing and this is an understatement.

    The rooms were spacious and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    For the price paid I consider it is much overcharged this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT the first time I check in at Amari Watergate. I don't have complaints in the past. The bathroom finishes really disappointed me, it seems like renovation work has just completed and requires deep cleaning especially the tiles joints has to be tidy up. WC lighting is dimmed and small. The bed was too soft and the pillows are equally soft and failed to support my neck. Orientation of room is the worst of all. The TV is facing no where and the cabinet where the tv sits is much taller than the normal height. You watch TV at an angle of between 30 - 40deg either from the couch or laying on the bed. The room furniture layout is totally a joke.

    The breakfast spreads still remains of high standard and exceeded 5 star rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Well located hotel with unbelievable breakfast buffet and nice pool,fitness area,steam bath and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are modern and good size,clean. Staff despite size of hotel taking care of request-i had twice with room card and once with internet-unpleasant but sortet out quickly. Good connection also to public transport, various restaurants are nearby with fast food chains opened 24h,also some 7-11 stores.if you are shopping queen place to be as in near you have 3-4 malls ,some nightmarkets(smaller ones).siam paragon,central world mall just some 10min away.sufficient tuktuk /taxi available without issues

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had issues with room key in lift and room, it worked after 1-2 trials

    Cool welcome drink and cold towel upon arrival, room at 30th floor had amazing view specially at night, big room with extra big double bed,comfortable bed. huge breakfast spread, smooth check in and check out. staff was helpful with keeping our luggage before check in and after check out so that we can spend time exploring nearby areas without having to carry our bags all the time. Night market, shopping malls at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    It was overall v good
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room made up next day

    It was simply awesome except when I left room first morning I found later on it was made up very average which gave me unpleasant feeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Near shopping and also street shops galore. Street outside very busy but no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little bit dated but very clean and service excellent.

    The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had. Great selection. Food very fresh and great quality. Many people in the restaurant very friendly and took time to talk and give advice and direction in city. I would go back just for the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was good and facilities too.I’ll definitely stay at amari watergate when I visit Bangkok ag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slow during peak period and the breakfast was the same throughout my stay.Hooe can see some changes for the breakfast.

    Overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    An excellent hotel, in a great location and the staff team are incredibly helpful. I would highly recommend. This was my second stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Very welcoming at ground floor reception and executive lounge, housekeeping were efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in 3232 was not working and the engineer tried to say it was, we eventually moved rooms but feel he shouldn’t have questioned us in the first place!

    The staff were courteous and friendly but surprisingly there were a couple of not so friendly team in the executive lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Good value in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was in shade and quite cold most of the day. Not enough lounges by the pool in sunny positions.

    Great location near malls. Breakfast was excellent. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was short, but all is good.

    The room was spacious, but there were three of us, they added an extra bed situated in an inconvenient position by the front door & bathroom door.it could had been better if they’ve positioned the bed inside the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Not up to the standards of a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too long a wait to check in for 5 star. Very poor use of the Booking.com features. Furniture old and scuffed. Very poor housekeeping, no towels left on second day. Both housekeeping and reception not answering their phones. Had to search out housekeeping staff.

    Comfy beds. Quite at nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amari Watergate Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: