Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Hotel Bangkok 4 stars

171 Sukhumvit Road Soi 11, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#1065 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2253 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom are very small. The shower were not flowing the water properly. There are no Jet in toilet. Beds are very small in size not comfortable at all. Fitness center timing was from 9 AM in weekend and 7 AM in weekdays. The person who is conscious about his health want to use fitness center will go at 9 AM ? To start his day. I have booked thro booking.com. One day they have given the breakfast rest of the day they have asked for extra payment. The location is very congested. Most of the time traffic snarls was observed.

    Ambience is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have complementary pick-up & drops-off services. Morning breakfast time was very regimented and stipulated. It was 6-10:00 am. At 10:00 am that manager of the restaurant i.e. supervisor became somewhat rude to us and told us to sit outside of the restaurant as his regimented time was over. 10:00 am. This was funny and unprofessional at the same time. How could he do that ? We didn't take the entire day to eat. He was pushing us continuously. It was AM cafe, ground floor, complementary breakfast. A cigarette-lighter/match-box I was unable to have in my 5-day stay there. I asked them several times for one. However in those 5 days they failed to manage one. Surprisingly ... All such factors actually refrained that Hotel from becoming a good performer. I was just wondering !! What are they just thinking & doing up there?? Frustrating indeed ....

    Location. Robust perimeter. Nice view of the Hotel. Room price. Look of the entire premise of the Hotel. Staffs were co-operative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxation

    The room was okay. In fact very nice but We cannot sea any through the window. This was my first time visit in Bangkok but I could not enjoy the beautiful city staying at your Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was told I could not sit on the steps between the conference drop off area (the smoking area)and the place where the buses park. WHY???????

    Quick check in and check out. Clean room. Upgraded appearance of several of the semi-public areas around the hotel. Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Location is main attraction and price not bad. Breakfast very good and friendly staff. The room was rather spartan. The pool left a strange salty taste in my mouth like I was swimming in the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I LIKE EACH AND EVERYTHING IN THAT HOTEL

    PROPERTY WAS AT VERY GOOD LOCATION IN CITY CENTRE NANA RAILWAY STATION IS ON 2 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE EACH AND EVERYTHING HAS EASY EXCESS TO THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not according to expectation but it was average.. room service was ok but there were little mosquitos and room service guys came twice to spray but mosquitos were there a bit..AC was not good.

    location was excellent....room was spacious and ok too.. TV was old LCD 26" or 24" and there was not much channels except some news channels ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff but some of them where not very nice. We had our own lift organized with a good friend of mine and the staff that take your luggage out the front where talking badly coz about us in thai coz we didn't use them. But my girlfriend is thai and could understand every word they said. So because of this I don't think I'll come back again.

    Really good rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smelly The bed is basically just springs, no cushion Will never come back again.

    The room is smelly The bed is basically just springs, no cushion Will never come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were other travellers who were put up in the Main block. Who said absolutely no view. Poor quality towels and linen. Shabby rooms etc.

    Choose the Tower block and not the main block. I had taken the room on the top floors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dated and the suite additional living room had no window and very less light.

    I loved the fitness centre and the swimming pool. I was happy to get an upgrade. Breakfast was good and had great choice of coffee. Great Location and convenient to the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No info of what my room choice had to offer - as the privilege rooms had some perks or even what the hotel all have to offer - could really help to tell the guest what is available maybe can make more money too. Lights in room was not always working No real channel for English speaking people Booking out had issue as previous arrangements made with hotel was not taken in account - sorted it out but had to make a fuss. The hotel could really benefit by reading the comments and do something about it - not only send message to thank you for comments

    Hotel have various restaurants and facilities like shopping and other very close by. Did the minimum travelling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell or odor in the property and in the room.

    The room rate is fair, even we expected to lower actually due the age of property. Location is very nice, close to BTS Nana, Sukhumvit area and shopping malls are near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in took a rather long time and so was check-out. The bathroom was small. The bed was a bit hard.

    The large lobby and the surrounding areas. There are three Bangladeshi restaurants within 2-minute walk of this hotel, which is good for Bangladeshi visitors. If you want to stay in this hotel, you have to limit your expectations and then you will find it ok. My experience with this hotel is just fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed the entire 3 nights in there having a bad A/C, not cold enough to accommodate a family of four! The room was 2084 (Tower Wing). Please service your A/C, top up or something for the sake of your customer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room( even none smoking room) was bad and embarrassing . No security for the room. Keys to the room belong to 1960’s

    Exterior of the hotel is nice but interior nothing above Motel 6

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box battery problem, no big bed and one soap in room for two guests. Lots of guests from the sub-continent.. Food at breakfast suits Muslims and Indians.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm very satisfied and can't really thing of anything bad about the hotel the staff has been friendly and helpfull the breakfat that was included in the pris could have been better, but was not at all bad

    The hotel has an exellant location, the only drawback is the live music on the other side of the street till 2am every day but that is not the hotels fault

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like this property again because the staff was so rood they dealing us look like we are their employ. very bad experience have not seen before like this. in any property and they need to train their front desk employes they shoud deal customers with respect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite room at Tower Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we were given an inferior room for what we booked. Management acknowledged mistake but we were a sleep and spent first night on cheap room. We had booked a JR. suite. Next day we were moved. Staff did the best they could to accommodate . Carpet need replacing “Smell bad”

    Location, pool and bird cages on the deck. Lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing i like except the near by locations

    Only the exterior looks and the location are good,rooms and the service especially the front office are the worst,i am not recommended anybody on this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    An excellent location near lots of Bangkok's attractions. My room was very nice with everything i needed and more. The pool and spa are also very good. The staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin staff was very indifferent and answered questions like what is the exchange rate in a very unfriendly manner.

    Concierge staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor water pressure in the bathroom whereby you have to stand close to the shower or the wall in order to have a decent shower.

    Location wise was good due to its central location to shopping areas, tourist attraction area, food and near to Skytrain. Housekeeping staffs does a very good job everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean not well , especially on the head table lamp have some dirt. One more thing , the air condition not cool ! The air come out like never clean ! I hope u will correct for clean each room and take care ur air conditioner again to make ur guests feel more comfortable even though they traveled to work or leisure ! For room 206

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot Of the hotel...

    Reception area is good..room are clean...one suggestion I was travelling with my friend he is vegetarian kindly arrange vegetarian Indian food in breakfast...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in to check-out nothing to be happy about. Check in staff is useless and arrogant.Never recommend this hotel to even an enemy. There are enough good hotels in soi 11.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not recommended! Basically this hotel looks nice on photos, but terrible in reality. Some reception people are really rude and disrespectful, especially lady looking guy! He acts like he is stressed out and angry although you just arrived to check in. Cleaners dont clean the rooms properly - just here and there and finish. Room is old, water on the showeroom doesn't go off. Disappointed.

    Not much to say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful service and staff Check in: no room with king size bed (25 minuts wait to find me one) Check out: queue of 30 guests and only ONE receptionnits to handle... ridiculous. Room under the roof 6th floor so dark, need to turn on the lights even in a sunny day.

    Located central near a BTS. Only positive point

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff were extremely helpful whilst others were not. This made me feel uneasy. Long wait for our arrival to be documented. We obviously arrived at a busy time Hotel wi-fi was very intermittent and below my expectations

    comfortable room with good shower facilities. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet needed constant re-logging. The WiFi signal was so-so.

    Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms and amenities. For the price and the location, it is a great value. The breakfast is great with all options available. It is in walking distance of all shopping malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude arrogant no will to assist just to take your money , rooms don’t have wifi , had to go to reception 5 times had to call 20 times no help , nothing like name and photos dirty , noisy baddest hotel I’ve ever seen ! Staff worst you can imagine , mostly Indian people staying there chanting in hallway loudly you can’t sleep , had to complain to operator no help

    I hated everything about this hotel,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the staff. Even I am member and I have the privilege for early check in, they asked me to pay 50% more if I check in before 2pm despite the room was empty. The behavior of the front office manager on the first of January was insupportable...bed sheets were not clean at all. looks like not changed after the previous customer. Big thanks to one member of the staff who changed me the room at 2am.

    Geographical location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are hopeless; internet and TV not the level of a hotel of that category.

    I have known the Hotel in the past and it was one of my preferred one in Bangkok; but I will never be there again nor recommend it to any one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their attitude

    Non friendly staff. When i asked for the second set of Towel (which was supposed to be in the bathroom) the housekeeping staff was very rude before providing one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room I was assigned was outdated, sofa and office chair already torn and threadbare. i was given a room next to the elevator which was noisy, and they allow guests to leave their trash in the hallway and housekeeping is not prompt in collecting them. Breakfast is chaotic. They should have split the buffet tables into different areas so as not to clog the common passageways. Food is cold.

    I like that the place is accessible via the BTS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my bed was so hard it felt like a prison bed and couldn’t sleep at all so i checked out after the first night

    great facilities like swimming pool and gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items should b improved it could include more varieties.

    well located good property overall clean but needs to improve breakfast spead. Reception works quickly service nice and in other aspect impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal is poor.

    The staff is so helpful, it’s kept clean, the hotel is so big and it’s so close to so many shops, restaurants and the BTS. I stayed in a higher floor in the tower and had an excellent view of the city from my large window! Very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the new wing is very bad. It gets disconnected easily and won’t be able to log in for quite some time.

    Love the space and cleanliness of the new wing room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in danger and will write to the trustees, board of directors and gm to tell him that he is unfit to be inn charge of any hotel. Booking dot com please send me an e mail to contact you, this is a dangerous hotel for woman I need to report what is happening in this hotel. The gm and second in control would not meet with me, the third in control said its out of control with Indians who are causing issues and the staff have gave up and take there emotions out on guests as with me being woke up at 3 am telling me to take my case downstairs, then me being aggressed by reception for complaining for them waking me up at 3 am. Forgive me for sounding racist but indian men were in the corridors walking about at 3 am in the morning and the noise and abuse of woman being beaten up was an harrowing experience for me as security did nothing. I am requesting a refund and I plead anyone to share this message if they value there safety. I have visited 53 countries and stayed in hotels from no star to 6 star and over 300 hotels so I do know a little about hotels and how they run their business.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Room was in need of an update. Shower unit very poor with fixed head unit and no handheld device. Shower leaked. Furniture in room poor quality. Given all the new bright hotels opened in local including a number in Soi 11 this hotel needs a refreshing update

    On Soi 11 so great for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many Indians, technicians were slow to get the TV fix, the guys at the parking were very rude. Over price for mediocre service.

    Closing to BTS and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for basics like towels and toilet paper as were forgotten . TV in both rooms did not work and when asked no care or explanation given. We have stayed here before and was good now awful

    Train access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is old, ill maintained, smelly and tired! They asked for 50% more charges if I opted for the tower wing. The main building was too bad and I had issues sleeping peacefully.

    The location is good. That's all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and not ready to clean the room Each service is chargeable, they were been demanding money to provide empty glass

    I didn’t like the hotel at all Very poor service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a Indian it’s okay but for me it was too many of them. Sometimes it gets so loud. Especially when they are drunk.

    The location was great and convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room didn’t provide walking sleepers, no carpet on floor, floor was too cold to walk, AC was noisy & dusty, bed mattress poor, not even provide toothpaste & brush. I will think twice before I book through Booking.com

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were Charged Half Day Charges Extra for a 3 Hours Early Check in. Limited Fare / Choice for Vegetarians in Breakfast. Breakfast Time Limited to 10 AM is Not Convenient -- Staff on Duty were Fussy about this Timing !

    GOOD Spread on Breakfast . Much Improved Facilities & Excellent Ambience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad front desk staff. Not at all helpful. Bad service. Delux Room was on the 26th floor, no hot water at all in the shower. No action was taken even after complaining. At breakfast time food is short. Always have to wait for it.

    Only food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is closed off sharp at 10am without even asking us if we need anything more. The housekeeping staff are bad and do not clean until called 4-5 times

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame to see a lot of staff at the restaurants, standing around looking smart and nothing to do. Be real and drop your prices with the outside. You can get a beer for 120 Bht outside . This does not even come close to the price you charged in your happy hour. At least the staff would be busy.

    Good location, staff were friendly. Its an ok hotel .Would not want to impress anybody with a stay there. It serves a purpose

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel they collect cash more than your booking fare. I not understand why online fare more than we pay to hotel. If like that we no need to use online bookong.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night due to close proximity to restaurant with live band and constant coming and going of people

    Okay location close to shopping and restaurants etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Suite room at Tower Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for a very tired room with no facilities that you expect in a suite. From the minibar to the iron , little or no service. Biggest issue was with the hotel management staff who could have cared less about an issue I raised with one of their tailor concessions. ELAT TAILORS (AVOID THESE CHARLATANS AT ALL COSTS). Who took a deposit and then didn't produce the garments requested and didn't return the deposit. The hotel did nothing to support, including refusing to give me the hotel general managers name or contact details.

    No part of the hotel other than its location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms would been bigger and toilet facilities still better

    Bathroom very congested., Toilet Flush not worked properly inspite of complaints booked in the house keeping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was a bit too cold. Also, I've noticed I was charged a Fee of £9.33 on my Bank Statement when paying for the room. This didn't appear to be mentioned on your website so was slightly annoying.

    Breakfast was good although could have had more variation on different days e.g. mushrooms, tomatoes, fried bread etc. Wifi was ok although a bit slow in the room. Gym was good. Lifts were always prompt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very senseless staff , room very poor quality, I was shifted because temperature issue not cooling, all together money waste . Only location is ok.

    Only location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This would not be a 4-star hotel. The room and its facilities are absolutely poor. We were quite disappointed about its quality and facilities. It should be comparable with 2-star hotel, but never a 4-star one. There is only one red-room at the ground floor, not convenient!

    only the location is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t so much that the location of the hotel was bad, more that anywhere in Bangkok you go it takes awhile to get anywhere because of traffic.

    Staff were friendly. Location was good was a busy street with lots to see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel smells of mold, rooms are small, ac isnt good, loud, staff unfriendly, poor amenities, everything in hotel is expensive.

    nothing, will never stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is terrible, had to leave Hotel. Bed very uncomfortable. Poor drainage, toilet always blocked. Check in and check out takes ages. Breakfast is too overcrowded plus very rude guests from India, Pakistan regions. Will never stay here ever again.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I check in Sunday morning about 12 noon. The reception was chaotic with over 30 people ttying to check in or out and just 3 staff. The average wait wss more thsn 20 minutes. Really very poor management when they know tje hotel is heavily booked.

    Facilities were good. Plenty of choice for eating and drinking. I liked the spacious ground floor area. Room was disappointing and no more than average. Bathroom was adequate but had few toiletries. Overall the room was no more than acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact , I checked out 5 days earlier than schedule and would like to ask Booking.com for a refund. The room was in real bad shape. From ceiling the bathroom almost clapsing to horrible musty smell. The entire hotel smells like mold. Because there is no AC. Instead the hotel is using swamp coolers which contributes to more moisture in a city when humidity is the main problem. Had to check out early due to constant headaches due to mold and musty smell. See pictures for broken shower handle, flooded bathroom after showering and the damaged ceiling along with signs of moisture on the wall.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff can be a little bit more supportive at the front desk. the others are fine. Few rooms smell of cigarette.

    The location is the fun loving part of Bangkok. a stone throw from Nana Plaza and cowboy Soi. few kms from the famous Indra Market. Good Pickup and drop to Safari World, Tiger Zoo. If your going for fun then this the best place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to connect with WiFi. Smell of mold in lobby. Low water pressure and poor quality toiletries. TV only showing with Thai language.

    Spacious room with large comfortable bed. Great view over city from the big window. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very very bad hotel rooms and very bad amenities, you actually feel as if you are in an old aged building. Although the location is good certainly the hotel rooms are a big NO for me as they were very small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the damp smell in the lobby, my toilet that leaked, the lack of toiletries in the bathroom, the sink that I had to call for to be unblocked and the kettle that didn't work.

    The location was god for getting to the BTS and to the events I needed to be there for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very unhelpful. There was not enough food in the buffet most mornings. There was only one key per room even if there were 2 people. The wifi hardly worked. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

    It was very centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling to Reception is mostly no respons. Help is very difficult because if only one or two receptionist and they also have not good answers for help. I lost my eye glass, I went to reception to find out in lost & found but they sent me three different places and no solid result.

    House keepers are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    internet speed should be better

    Great fitness center, big pool, central location, all within walking distance. Great Disco and livemusic in the Basement called CLIMAX

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prostitution is everywhere in the hotel, indians are always with the prostitutes and mostly all of them they bring them to their rooms. They stand in the hotel’s entrance/parking and they do bad stuff. The rooms are super dirty the towels were damaged and dusty beds and floors. Furniture is old. Not recommended for families at all.

    Nothing, cuz its the dirtiest hotel I’ve ever been too, and the rudest staff I’ve ever been too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and cold water non functional. I logged complaim without proper response. Also I requested single king size bed, they provide two single bed. They even don't arrange it during my syay. Amenities were poor.

    location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still I find reception need more attention, language barriers, hope property will attend these matters

    I keep choosing this property is location it’s very convenient to move around, taxis, restaurants hang around outside if you feel board at room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clerks in the reception - not easy to get contact by phone. Drain in my bedroom was worse & took a longer time to solve out

    breakfast is ok & bed is comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador Hotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: