Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ananta Burin Resort 4 stars

166 Moo 3, Aonang, Muang, Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#118 of 176 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool and the staff! Very accommodating, had a very fast laundry turn around time. My son loved the pool and the staff was always smiling and willing to help. Actually booked this place last minute and was my favorite hotel out of all the ones we stayed at while in Thailand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not the best.

    Great pools, friendly staff, cheap mini bar and pool bar. Met our request for adjoins rooms and also late check out. Overall very accomodating to our requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looked good, but it wasn't cleaned enough both rooms and surrounding hotel area. The breakfast quality was not fresh.

    The bed was nice and my kids like swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel that there was a ccommunication barrier with hotel staff as none of them spoke English. There were two members of staff that I came across that at points could translate but coming across them were very far an between. This could be rather frustrating at times because at times when I wanted to query an extra charge or ask a question no one could help with this. I feel the food in thus hotel is not value for money. The food saved at breakfast focused of sweet n sour chicken ,rice ,potatoes ,eggs ,noodles and cearial . There was also fruit, it was not very vegan friendly at all and I had to ask for vegetables daily which were only provided on 5 days out of 14 days I was there. There was a strong smell of urine that would come up from the pipes while showering . The housekeeper wouldn't clean the rooms properly and would tend to leave bath and sink uncleanded. I did take a photo of this one day an showed ananta receptionists and it did improve for the last 3 days. I feel that the water park and swimming pools are not child friendly, there are no rubber mats around the pool to prevent slipping . On as real occasions I witnessed children splip or cut the leg,feet an toes on sharp edges on the steps in the pool or around it.

    I liked the decor in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can hear a lot of noise from other rooms/hallways

    Fantastic breakfast options, 2 different pools (one more family orientated and one for people wanting a little bit more quiet). Good priced food/drinks for a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much to complain about, maybe a the swimming pool was a little small. But for me the really drawback was that my room was totally with out view. The balcony was in a corner with walls at all sides and just a small peek of light. But on the other hand, that's not were I would spend my time anyway.

    rooms were decent size, big bed, space enough to move around and a balcony. The breakfast was just amazing all you would need for a good start and even more. Location was perfect, short distance to the beaches and the city center. And to add it up a great staff that did all and a little more to help you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean however - the shower was not to the standard I expect (bits of mold on tiles). I looked out the window to a concrete wall, but was onlya few nights so did not worry to much. My friends room was much better and very nice. Expensive conpared to last time I stayed, but guess that is due to high season. The bed way too hard for me!

    Location is great! Pool was nice! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was at a good price and not far away in real terms from the pier and the markets. Overall a good choice to use as a hub for travelling and enjoying Ao Nang

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing to eat for breakfast. Have to go out to get breakfast. Nothing halal and convincing to eat at the café. Hotel location quiet far from Aonang City Centre and Masjid.

    The location was okay. You can find family mart and 7-eleven nearby. You can also have halal food outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family hotel. I stupid paid almost 5000 Bht a night. I am sure a family man will never pay this. Normal price 3000-3500 Bht. Tourist trap by booking com. Will never use booking com again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with insects in the room. Immediately rectified by attentive staff

    Swim up room 5* Hotle arranged a private transfer back to Krabi airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly and unclean hotel corridors. Room cleanliness also very average. Very poor breakfast - with limited choices. Not even cheese was available. Dirty restaurant tables and a smelly terrace.

    The staff were helpful and cooperative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 1 km from the nice beach and the one large waterslide on the property was dangerous.

    Family friendly staff and facilities - the staff were helpful and positive. The room was good; warm shower, good ac and a kids tv station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was allowed when they decided Power cut off on morning of checkout to get you out I suppose. Ripped of with laundry service

    It was just a bit below ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed in the room was not great.

    The bed was like sleeping on a rock. It was not comfortable at all. You won't get a good night sleep if you need a soft bed to sleep on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, just a slight problem with the hotel buffet which does not include halal meal (the vegetarian meal is just as awesome), therefore I hope you'll include halal food for the buffet. Thank you.

    I love to stay at this hotel, it's so close to the tourist area therefore easy to get to convenient stores, pharmacy and eatery places. Facilities and staff are great, would recommend people to stay here when visiting this town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at deluxe room . Was comfortable but could have been cleaner especially around the bed & curtains were dusty . The towels were stained and didn’t like them to be placed on the bed in origami shape of swan. Toiletries are not replenished daily.. good think we brought our own shampoos/facials The breakfast spread not that good...especially the fruit juices are not from fresh fruits but taste like cordials.

    Excellent customer service at front desk. Very helpful & accommodating to all our enquirers during checkin and also when we booked the boat trips through them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly but few actually speak english so you’ll rarely get what you asked for which gets to be very frustrating. The hummidity is really high in the area and the room is quite moldy in some places. There is an awful sewage smell in the bathroom that comes and goes. Breakfast is quite diverse but not great. Also, there were some big flower vases on the hallway leading to the restaurant and lift that smelled awful - they would cut off our appetite for breakfast.

    The hotel will restock the water bottles in the room daily and free of charge. They have a special showers that you can use after you’ve checked out. The rooms are quite big and the bathroom have a shower and a tub, though we never ised the tub during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were sometimes not too friendly. Location not as fantastic as we expected. We were at the other end of ao nang beach so we had to walk 1 km out to where the main shops and restaurants were. 1km doesn't sound like much but when you're travelling with a 2 year old, and shopping around at night, a 2km walk out and back turns into a 20km walk on average. Extra tiring when walking in dark and uneven footpaths. Better food and prices 1km from here. Ice is very expensive at 35baht especially when you need it to ice an injury and the pool bar supposedly only has really tiny pieces of ice. Strangely the first bucket we bought, the ice were huge. Thereafter they claimed they only had those so... Ended up buying bags of ice at 7-11/Family mart at only 8baht per bag from the 5th day!

    The pool access rooms were great! Spacious and comfy and clean! Good breakfast variety. Generous quantity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff speaks very basic English and they struggle to understand their guests requests. Breakfast was weak in my opinion, did not have any cheese options. Wi-FI signal was not that good and neither was the A/C, since was hard to keep an acceptable temperature within the room.

    The Hotel has two great pools and the location is OK as well, taking in consideration you can walk to Ao Nang main Avenue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel- tasty breakfast, nice sized room with a huge bed and gorgeous view of the pool (they give you two free bottles of water a day which is a wonderful touch), the staff was very friendly and always ready to help, the poolside bar and massage was an added bonus!!! I would certainly stay here again! Also, for anyone arriving by airport, it is extremely easy to get to Aonang Beach or Krabi Town by bus. Simply purchase a ticket before leaving the airport (tickets to Aonang Beach are 150 baht- just over $4 USD- and a little less to Krabi Town) and then take your yellow slip (Aonang Beach) or pink one (Krabi Town) to anyone just outside the airport and they will direct you to the bus. Note: although Krabi town is fun, I always stay in Aonang Beach because it has a cute town with lots of good food choices, beautiful hotels and is right by the beach (which offers trips to the islands). Also, the bus will individually drop you off on your hotel's street in Aonang Beach, but if you head to Krabi town, it will just drop everyone off at one stop. Just a heads up because it seems to confuse passengers every time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.No iron & iron board provided in the room 2. Practical staff were at the reception and they can speak malay language well but the permanent staff were not so helpfull in communication. 3. Due to morning flights request wake calls but was late. 4. Breakfast 99% non halal, suggest not to book wth bfast as for muslim

    Rooms are ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast catered mainly for the Chinese people. Some bacon would have been nice and also food needs to be replenished.

    The rooms are lovely and the pool is gorgeous, very clean and well Maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs weren't friendly. Rip off. They charge you for everything. Not recommended. Regret choosing this hotel for our honeymoon stay.

    Location was good. Accessible. Comfortable bed n good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet had different variations everyday but could be improved to include Halal meat for their ham and sausages.

    The Deluxe Fantasy room we booked had great scenery, was super comfy and spotless! Staff were really warm and accommodating, recognising us and greeting us whenever. Swimming pool facilities + slides were amazing, room was made up on time everyday and Halal places and other shops were easily accessible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doesn't have good insulation. it is very noisy if your neighbor still alive until late night. Parking is quite limited.

    The place is okay. but not beach side. a lot of shop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. FOOD HYGIENE ISSUE 2. MINIMAL CHOICE FOR VEGETARIANS DURING BREAKFAST 3. THE WHOLE PLACE (MORE ABOUT KRABI) WAS SCAMMING FOR MONEY. EVERYTHING THERE IS ABOUT HOW TO MAKE MONEY

    ONLY UPSIDE WAS THE POOL AND NOT MORE POSITIVE TO COMMENT. BIGGEST MISTAKE STAYING THERE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff with English speaking, Ready to serve the Customer at any time. On morning we walk out, it was drizzling and suddenly one staff approached us with an umbrella. Room is very clean, service is good, Definitely I will come again with my family. No regret staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's my partner's birthday, i was expecting something surprising from the management but nothing was done. why am i dissatisfied because i have already indicated remarks as per my booking. however nothing was done. even as simple as additional pillows needed to request twice. i would say the person who was in charged do not know much about PR skills.

    breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach, but no problem with that, had tuk tuk around the resort.

    We live in the new building, big room with pool view. Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast with multiple choice, water slide is the best. Was an awesome stay for us, will recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasfacing the street i wanted to exchange room against one overlooking swimmingpool the extra fee asked 1,500 bht not the same trough booking.com if i took directly that option

    breakfast was under 4stars value i even give them back vouchers for the last 2 days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super hard but I think that's standard for Thailand

    Beautiful rooms and pool area. Near an OK beach and close to the ferry ports to other islands. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better but my wife was fine. Good location.

    Happy with it. Not overly impressed but definitely no complsints other than my back hurt from it but my wife was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are fake..hotel old. I paid for the breakfast and they did not give it. On arrival they treated me badly.

    Nothing . The picture in.booking isnt really

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of receptionists are awful especially the guy even seems to be their manager. The way they talk to us are pretty much impolite and rude. Poor English communication skill and bad attitude. I would rather pay more to go somewhere else to enjoy my holiday who knows how to treat their guests.

    If you don't care the service at all you can definitely choose here. Price is reasonable,Facilities are clean and organized location is well connected with Main Street and beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music around the main pool could be a little loud.

    The staff were all very friendly and so helpful. I only stayed for 2 nights but it was 2 nights of luxury. The hotel was very clean, the food was lovely and it was just a very pleasant stay. The room I had was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was to old and not comforteble. during daytaime alot of Children chouting and Crying ner the adult pool. Staf arguing with echoder erly in the morning.

    Not so crowdy, and very calm at nigth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure room were cold enough...if not mosquitoes will appear. Frontdesk staff more cheerful please...other lower grade staff are better then u guys although u guys are more educated then they are...actually is abit expensive...but is still worth the money

    Upon arrival...when i stop my car...staff were there..help out on the luggage...direct me to parking as my wife and kid were doin the checking in bout 5 to 10 mins later im in my room already getting ready to jump in the pool coz mine was a pool access room. Breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and cheering especially male staff will always play with my kid ( spiderman )when he sees him....housekeeping staff were always smiling and giving u way when u walk by...pool is great with balls..floaters and everything. Will recommend this to others...keep up the good work. Another thing...a housekeeping staff even teaches and demonstrate to my wife how to fold animal figure from those towels on the bed as she requested it...she teaches her quite a number of those animal figures...thanks again...the male staff and the housekeeping staff..u know who u are

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is bad- eventhough the shop outside the resort is better than in the resort, rooms and the swimming pool doesnt look alike in the website

    nothing interested me and my family

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    När vi var i polen så kom det en kille som ville ha våra namn men han var inte rätt man på rätt plats som borde i en gruva eller på ett bygge där man inte träffar människor

    Rum 52 eftersom det låg på översta våningen så var det perfekt Men när allt kommer igång så kommer det inte var roligt med alla barn som skriker och gapar i vatten rutschkanorna för att det kommer bli 1 ståhej som heter duga

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need an upgrade. Wifi was terrible. Property is a good 20-25 min walk away from the main area of Ao Nang. I wish we'd stayed closer to the main area so we didn't have to walk so far in the heat and at night.

    Pool area was great. Rooms were ok. Comfortable and good aircon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a bit dark in terms of lighting at times which wasn't a big deal but gave a little gloomy feel. Eggs for the breakfast were cold which was shattering for someone who loves eggs. But again this is minor things. Overall a great stay :)

    Everything was awesome, great rooms, friendly staff and very good pricing on cocktails. As a group of 8 friends we loved it. Location is a bit out of the way from the main strip but not an issue since it's a 15 minute walk. This however isn't an issue since there is plenty of stores, restaurants and places just outside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms: run down. Cracks in the sink out flow of the sink didn't work. Beds really uncomfortable woke up with aches and pains each morning. Aircon: leaked water from time to time WIFI: very poor. Signal kept dropping and you had to add in the username and password whenever it dropped to zero. When you did have a signal it was very slow. Pool: most of the sun loungers were wooden and most were rotten and broken. The covers smelled musty. The parasols were faded with holes in them. Some guide rails around the pool were broken.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in Buddy's restaurant was very good. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture quite old. Some lights not working, but none replaced during my stay duration.

    Room quite spacious. My kids enjoy the swimming pool. Location quite good.... many eating places & convenient store.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, facilities and staff. Pool was always clean, room service was quick and food was good. Only a 5 minute walk in either direction from the resort and you would be at either side of the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included isn't ocidental / international, but you can eat fruits, bread, eggs and Juice.

    Staff very nice! They received us so well! The hotel is close to the most important Ao Nang Street (with bars, restaurants), but far enough to have a quiet sleep night. The room is very comfortable, and the swimming pool is beatiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for a broken water glass never heard of anything like this before left a down on the stay

    Very accomadating, Great location and value for the money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inexperience Room Furnture cheap Bed mattress cheap uncomfortable restuaunrt food horrible they served food a couple of days old Check in means take your money and details when you arrive and give some excuse that you do not get a key to your room till 2pm. Make a fuss and get your room when you arrive. I really hate this area of Krabi their training is because the Chinese customers. Well I am not Chinese! Save money and go somewhere else in Thailand

    The light bulb in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a non-halal food buffet.

    There were halal food stalls near the hotel. The room aircon that we had on the first day was spoilt, called the front dest and was promptly changed to a new room. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pool is OK but environment quite hot in the afternoon because no tree around the pool.. - During search in Booking.com said room & price suitable for 2 Adult , 2 Children..but during check IN , have to pay extra for children . -very limited parking space if you come with car or you just need to park your car beside the road

    - New hotel - Nice room - Spacious room & Bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Service staff seemed like they didn't want to be there.I understand it's low peak, but seemed they were overly staffed, didn't like to be hovered over during breakfast/dinner. Had much better service elsewhere. Not impressed. Location around needs some renovation, construction sites everywhere, drain/toilet smell abundant.

    Value for money. Free WIFI in the room (despite having to log in every time). Decent pool (despite being quite small).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duty manager (pic attached) Never seen such rude lady working at a front desk of a hotel specially at a tourist destination where people come to relax. Zero co-operation! I don't want to get in details but would recommend everyone who is reading this to not take a risk at all & book this hotel.

    Only restaurant staff was a bit helpful as they made us vegetarian dishes. All the rest was miserable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i stayed here for 4 nights, and i lost my ipad on the last night. i thought it was with my husband, and he thought it was with me. just when we hit the road to get home and we already crossed the border, we realized the ipad is gone. and he was very sure he left it at the room when he went out for kayaking, and i was at the pool with my baby boy swimming. we tried to contact the hotel but never got any response from them. we stayed at the pool access room, room 111. i know the hotel would say they wont held any responsible for this, but just a reminder for others, it was my mistake to not took a good care of my belongings, but make sure u dont ever ever ever left any valuable things unattended in ur room. better be safe than sorry guys.

    the place is great, close to everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not very clean, still can see some dust at the corner of the room. The shampoo quality is not good as it makes the hair much dryer, the shampoo should have a better conditioned effect towards the hair as our hair tends to get dry after swimming in the pool. Hope these can be improved.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable and i got upgraded to deluxe room. Very good service! Excellent location too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed, nice ambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool open too late and close fast

    Staff is very helpful and take good care to guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellant near to market ,beach its fabulas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the whole locality of seurs was absolutely revolting and expecially strong in the hotel.

    The kids pool was absolutely FANTASTIC!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and pools were great, overall brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy attraction

    Awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Swimming Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs (cockroaches), the stuffy smell, hard bed, noisy teenagers

    The swimup option for the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolbar little bit too expensive.

    Nice and fresh construction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun to the pools in late afternoon.

    Basic hotel, good breakfast and nice pools. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The far end room and changing 2 elevators to reach room

    Fantasy pool is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big breakfast and the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closes too early (6pm).

    Great swimming pool. My daughter loved the sliders.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacting the room service through the rooms phone confusing

    The rooms are spacious Swimming pool Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space around the pool area and the slide felt a little dangerous

    I liked the pool. The room was comfortable and not too noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Swiming pol

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic and i’ll be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast fast , less choice ,

    Nice Swimming pool, nice room ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron provided.

    Cleanliness. Near to a lot of halal food stalls.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ananta Burin Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: