Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Chiang Mai Resort 5 stars

123 Charoen Prathet Road, T.Changklan, A.Muang, Chang Khlan, 50100 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#60 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitos were annoying but it's Thailand, not much you can do. The hotel breakfast was very standard, not much surprise.

    I love the service. Hotel staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it can not be helped, mosquitoes were prevalent during our stay, although they do regular fogging to control them. They provide insect repellent in the rooms, although at a cost (was free at another resort I stayed at).

    Great breakfast buffet. Dinner at the restaurant was really nice, although pricey. An easy walk to the night markets, and you can walk to the centre of town. Although this can be long so recommend ground transport. All in all a nice property to stay at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected - shower area quite tight. For that price in Thailand, grander properties available.

    Excellent breakfast. Fantastic service and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the hotel it seem wide space but in contrary The room is too Claustrophobic ..poor lighting ..a lot of Mosquito in the room ...The breakfast buffet is very dissapoint , food are limited with poor quality.Comparing quality of the service to the price you have paid 500 us dollar per night it 's too expensive.. This Anantra hotel chain is not up to the standard of five star at all .

    The staff are very good and attentive .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kasara Garden View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Third time we have stayed at this hotel. One of our favourites. Lovely hotel with excellent facilities, great staff, big rooms and a good position on the river in Chiang Mai.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe River View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weight of the shower gel,shampoo and conditioner containers - hard to hold and depress the button at the same time. They look very handsome but not so practical to use.

    Nice location right on the Ping River. Easy to walk or get a tuk tuk to visit Chiang Mai's sights and restaurants. The staff were friendly and efficient. Kevin on the front desk was always so helpful and Por in the restaurant welcomed us with a lovely smile every morning. The restaurant 1921 was excellent. Chris the head chef made a point of coming out to meet us when he heard we were interested in cooking Asian food at home - although nothing like his tasty food! However, he did give us a few helpful tips! The pool isn't huge but never seemed to be a problem finding a chair or having room to swim. Our deluxe river view room was well serviced with a nice balcony. The hotel generally was clean and well maintained with upgrading work going on in some rooms while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe River View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We both got sick the first night. I have wracked my brains trying to figure out how as we only ate and drank at the hotel. All I can put it down to is the pool. We were sick for two days and it really ruined our stay in Chiang Mai. I would advise anyone who visits to be careful and perhaps avoid swimming under water. This is the only hotel out of our four stays that we both did this, and seems too coincidental that we both got sick. Also there is a large fish pond abutting the pool and I wonder now if this is such a great idea. In addition I was a little disappointed we paid extra for a river view when it wasn't exactly on the river. You could see the river over the top of other buildings. I was also surprised that our room was so close to the main street. Thankfully the traffic noise didn't bother us.

    Spacious room, with an open plan bathroom. The closed the stacker doors at night which was good for privacy. The balcony was large with a day bed. Service to the room was excellent and attentive and the turn down service very sweet. There was fresh fruit in our room and even a coffee pod machine, that was a first for us on this 3 week trip. Overall the place has a very serene atmosphere, alongside the River and presents very well. I had a room service burger and it was great. We went to happy hour and the drinks were fantastic, and the bar snacks were delicious. We didn't each much breakfast, so can't really comment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mosquitos. As the hotel is near a river, mosquitos were furious in a couple days of our stay. The hotel provides and sells mosquito repellent of it's own band. We bought a few bottles as it's much more effective than the ones sold in Watson's, especially, this item is preferred with it's natural and good aroma.

    The hotel is beautiful and peaceful, perfect for couples or families with kids above 8 years old. Staffs are well trained and SUPER nice. Breakfast is provided in a beautiful riverside restaurant with large variety of Thai and Western food in buffet style plus one main dish ordered from menu. Breakfast is one of the reasons I love this hotel. Since it's a resort with less than 100 guest rooms&suits, personal attentions were given to all the guests in the hotel. We were touched by little details, such as they addressed you with your last name or brought you coffee or tea as the ways you ordered the day before... Thanks Cee and his staffs for coving me and my son with warm towels when we were soaking wet and showed up in the lobby after attending Water Festival...Our family had great time in this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mosquitoes flourish; hotel restaurants, spa, laundry too expensive--Bangkok prices. Bottled water in room is in heavy glass bottles- very inconvenient when going out. Room key is manual key on large heavy sharp copper key holder- also inconvenient. Glass between shower and toilet--not private enough when both are being used simultaneously.

    buffet breakfast very good quality and variety. Spectacular grounds. Friendly accommodating staff. Clean, quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe River View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be excellent if the hotel can improve on below points: a) Male staffs working at the check in counter were not so professional. Explained and gave them the address where I will like to go, however the same had not been explained to the driver. I have to repeat my request to driver. b) Lots of mosquitoes inside the hotel. Request for anti-mosquito spray, instead staff replied that we can pay for the spray. Hotel staffs cannot control the mosquito and so expect guests to buy the spray to avoid the mosquito. This is very uncalled for. It is hotel's responsibility to make sure the hotel guests can stay comfortably. Other countries' hotel will provide electric mosquito repellent inside the room instead and of course not ask hotel guests to pay.

    The facility and massage were good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were just amazing, so much choice, and in house restaurant upstairs was delicious both nights we ate there. Staff could not have been more attentive, we wantec for nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying at Anantara Chiangmai and I absolutely love it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is next to the night bazaar but not noisy at all. I will definitely stay at Anantara again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor is not clean. Maybe because it is wooden, the dirt was very conspicuous. After we checked out, we waited in the lobby for a couple of hours as our flight is in the night. We haven't been served even a cup of water.

    The riverside hotel is beautifully and elegantly designed Overall most staff are helpful and friendly Good location - walking distance to riverside market and old city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to make 1 single negative comment, it would have to be about the Spa Special Offers. Whilst a massage 2-for-1 sounds great, it's only when you try and book that you are told it is a very restrictive offer based on 'A' specific massage which may not be the particular one of the 10 or so that you actually wanted.

    Anantara Chiang Mai is great in every sense. You get what you pay for, so although this hotel (price) is possibly a little steep, you don't lose out on anything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a couple of issues with the service, nothing major but little things which should not occur in a 5 star hotel, even still I would go back.

    Food and Restaurants were great. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are lovely and very well appointed. Pool is divine and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the resort the only thing i could say would be better if they mixed the cliental not to represent only one nationaltiy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much- kind of pricy but felt it was the best service with a beautiful hotel.

    Amazing service and great food. Never had better white glove service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more western Breakfast

    outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The stay was amazing !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kasara River View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed frames are super light - too easy to move around.

    Breakfast and view in hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and serene environment and lovely service. Good location as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the restaurant, nearly $10 Aud for a espresso. This needs to be reviewed.

    Absolutely everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be trained up to 5 stars standard.

    Holet and location itself is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice very nice hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the suite and I believe in other rooms as well was far too dim, preventing any reading of written materials.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome. Staff were really well trained in hospitality. This place is in a class of its own.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Service by the staff was outstanding. Enjoyed the excellent spa, breakfast buffet, happy hour and high tea during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe River View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be more freindly at wellcoming guest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kasara Garden View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional and attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito

    Breakfast is excellent. Bed is comfy. Love everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite beautiful and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentive genuinely kind service. Staff knew our names. Very nice breakfast with many choices, both Thai and European. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kasara River View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The city, the hotel, its restaurant and the surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault it

    Breakfast selection was exceptional as was the cocktails

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe River View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room key was the old fashion metal key...not the plastic card.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Kasara River View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant costs were very high, especially for Thailand, we only ate at the resort once. Lots of potential timeshare purchasers were being shown around, a coach arrived one day so the relaxing poolside was taken over by people taking photos.........

    Amazing resort, staff were fantastic, pure relaxation from the minute you enter the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear the tuktuks outside at night and despite their fumigating efforts I was still bitten 4 times in as many nights by mosquitoes (with repellent!):( strange bathroom arrangement in our room with a sliding door for toilet and shower so only one can be covered at a time (and just a glass pane between toilet and shower, so not for the shy!)

    The hospitality is incredible; in the lounge you can order complementary fresh watermelon juice anytime if you have access. The pool has koi swimming around the edge and at breakfast if you're lucky you can get a riverside table.Lovely waffles for breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic, spacious suites, service at Kasara Lounge was very good, extremely comfortable room, prompt service, helpful and attentive staff made this a memorable experience.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a great location right on the river. Perfect for relaxing and for going out into the town. The staff are all kind, always smiling and will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Tan, at the pool, deserves a special mention. The cooking course is worth doing. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to find faults, spa treatments are expensive.

    Excellent resort. Welcoming and professional staff. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Bed was comfortable and excellent facilities. Dining at The Service restaurant is a must. Very good food and attentive staff. Good location to numerous night markets within walking distance. Pool facilities are excellent and again attentive and helpful staff throughout the day. Very relaxing and peaceful experience.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Suite 401 has absolutely horrible view which was considered "garden view" in our booking. We overlooked an old, dirty concrete roof of the gym in front, no greenery, no garden at all.

    Staff are very friendly, especially Kevin at the Lounge. The Service 1921 restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff did a free Thai massage for me while I was sitting on the couch waiting for check-in in the lobby. My room type was full after my booking so my room got upgraded to a suite for free. The whole environment in this hotel was very quiet and comfortable, it was definitely the best highlight of my trip in Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went over new year and had to pay for a compulsory new year's dinner. We were happy to pay but for the cost, 8500 Thai baht (US$240) a person, I was surprised to find that basic soft drinks and water weren't free flow. A five star hotel shouldn't be so stingy, even if they want to make money on beverage sales, they could at least offer some soft drinks or sparkling water complimentary to their guests. Really my only complaint from our otherwise wonderful stay at the hotel.

    Stylish hotel with comfortable rooms, although a bit of wear and tear was visible. Not exceptionally large for the price you pay, so I did rate it slightly lower on value for money. The location is very convenient for exploring the old city and we enjoyed being by the river though travelers wary of mosquitoes should be warned, the hotel does their best to manage it, but mosquitoes are everywhere and even in the rooms. The staff were superb, very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. The spa and pool area are both lovely. Nice peaceful breakfast area overlooking the river as well. The restaurant 1921 is highly recommended, delicious food in nice a setting, especially recommend the booth seats for couples.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very impressed with the food and the spa treatments. Although it is pricey but is worth it. The design of the place is great, rooms are beautiful and the bed is so comfortable I can melt in it.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    must have turn down service and anti mosquito spray. room too dark. not much to do for kids. why can't they allow kids during the cocktails hours in the lounge? If not, they should provide free child care service during those hours, otherwise, if you have young children, don't bother staying at the executive level.

    lovely ground and hotel design. oasis in chiang mai

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey, no late check out

    Location good, Staff friendly, especially the young girl from Hong Kong, very helpful. Room is big, balcony is good, just a little more Mosquitoes

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Just completed 6 amazing days at the Anantara Resort in Chiang Mai. We have been lucky enough to stay at some amazing hotels and resorts around the World and this was one of the best. The staff, service, attention to detail and responsiveness to any large or small request was incredible. We loved the location. Close to town and the night market but once inside you felt like a world away from all the hustle and bustle in Chiang Mai. The food at the hotel was some of the best we ate on our entire trip. We have never stayed at a Anantara Hotel, but will definitely do so again. They made us feel very special from the moment we checked in and made our first trip to Thailand a great experience for our family. 5 stars for sure!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really although the candlelight dinner on the grass could have done with candles above plate level - tea lights on the table lead to some guessing of what we were eating.

    The staff (especially Polly but many others) were so caring and understanding Polly took time providing options for tours and then organising for us. The decor and comfort levels of the hotel was excellent. The location is nice by the river although a tuktuk to the city is recommended(& fun)

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    many rooms have their entrance door just a few meters away from a busy road which means a lot of noise; the floor to the rooms are always looking uninviting and dirty; the swimming pool was not rely a place to relax as guest on there way to the rooms where constantly passing behind your beach chair;

    breakfast and breakfast place as well the bar where inviting

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    low efficiency of house keeping dept. i spent 1 hour to check in and 1 hour to change a room

    clean & excellent environment. perfect afternooon tea time.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving!

    The hotel decor was ideal for the setting. The staff were fabulous and extremely attentive. There was a real feeling of calmness and tranquility. The reception lobby is the perfect location for afternoon tea! The attention received at the pool was second to none.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant fault it at all, can't think of one bad thing to say about our stay here.

    The staff here were amazing, they couldn't do enough for us, we stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon, we chose one of the Kasara River View suites which was amazing, you got access to the Kasara lounge such where you could have breakfast and also complimentary drinks were put on each evening in the lounge so well worth the money, such a wonderful hotel, the breakfast was great, the pool service was second the none and the pool itself was very peaceful and relaxing, overall a great luxury hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great service and staff Fabulons decoration very beautiful and very well located Special thanks to Tun at the swimming pool who was a real professional and so nice person !!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some areas of the hotel need a repaint The building works opposite are rather noisy

    The staff are fantastic. 1921 restaurant is excellent Walking distance from Chiang Mai town

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only inconvenient was the drilling on the road maintenance near my room, was noisy

    Facility, staff, spa great, location convenient, great new restaurant just amazing and attentive staff , overall great experience

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    mosquitoes is a real nightmare in this area being next to a poluted river. Hotel is a bit pricy. Breakfast location is nice but poor breakfast as well as the bakery products were not fresh (moistured)

    staff, room decoration & cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They overcharged us too much when we booked some tours with them, but when we forgot our shoes at one tour that they booked to us, they did nothing to help us recover them. There is also too much mosquitoes at the whole hotel

    The swimming pool and the garden view

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only suggestion would be more Thai snacks on poolside bar menu

    Wonderful location by the river, incredible design, superb breakfast buffet as well as a la carte if required, friendly and exceptionally caring service. We stayed in extra large luxurious River view suite - wow. All in all wish I was back there right now

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At one point, we had exhaust-like fumes coming out of our vent. We called to complain and ask to be moved and the hotel sent up housekeeping to deodorize the room with spray to which we said 'no'. We asked to be moved and they said there were no other suites available to move us. Tried to comp us with some free soft drinks at the pool (really!). We aired out the room and went for a swim hoping it was temporary and it soon passed.

    Good hotel overall but not sure it commands the high prices. A little worn around the edges, especially the pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cable selection is very sub par....most 3 and 4 star hotels have more offerings, especially english speaking stations....please investigate this...,

    The people... Big, Tanya and so nancy others I can't name.....

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully comfortable beds, great decks on every room, terrific breakfast, convenient location, great staff that speaks excellent English. We will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free flowing champagne included with breakfast would have made the trip PERFECT!

    Everything about the Anantara Chiang Mai was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything top-notch!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are too small

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything.

    Great location lovely hotel setting. Best bed ever.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff, excellent hospitality service, nothing to complain

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything good

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the street affected my sleep due to this could not have proper sleeping.

    Staff attention to details

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very stylish and clean. The pool is a good place to relax , and the massage is brilliant too.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very inflexible for not allowing 5 people in a 105sqm suite and 3 people in a deluxe room 50sqm. extra bed for 3rd is extremely high.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite expensive

    Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect

    The perfect place to stay

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anantara Chiang Mai Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: