Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5 stars

888 Moo 3, Tumbon Mai Khao, Amphur Thalang, Phuket, 83110 Mai Khao Beach, Thailand

#2 of 22 hotels in Mai Khao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Relax stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - could have more variety and changes. Had 4 breakfast in the hotel and it was almost the same for each day with less variety. Fruit is surprisingly not that good Beach - heavy waves and could not swim Location - double side sword, quiet but far away from Batong and other tourism places

    Location - the hotel is away from crowd and is very quiet and good for relax Property - the resort is well covered by plants and is pleasant to walk from my villa to restaurants, beach, etc. Villa - spacious and clean Beach - sand quality is high and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    More than the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than the hotel! Unforgettable memories, nature, very kind staff.... and everyhing is perferct! I hope we will come back again as soon as possible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquito, lizards and insects. My wife had an small accident with bicycle at night (their brakes are not well maintained.) We didnt inform them because we knew doctor was available between 9 am - 6pm. Next day they refuse to pay nurse fee just because we didnt fill incident form. And facilities in the hotel are too expensive (Restaurants, SPA etc.)

    Breakfast. Staff. Servings. Enviroment. They took care of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    2nd time in this hotel, we still get impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not as good as everything else. SPA was overpriced.

    Very friendly hotel. Hotel Theme is amazing, scenery, Villa setup, great service, attention to details

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Can’t stay again if this is not improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many flies and tiny insects who bite people. We have bitten by these tiny insects in most parts of body. Flies are everywhere, especially inside restaurant. It is very irritating when having meals there.

    Villa with swimming pool. Pool water looks clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great resort, staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool villas had trees planted inside the pool so the leave can off and made the pool and garden look a bit dirty and dull

    Food was lovely. Staff very friendly and overall resort very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The most stunningly beautiful peaceful romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. It is paradise. Best hotel we’ve ever stayed in. Rooms are stunning, staff fall over themselves to help you, facilities gorgeous, spa amazing, it’s all wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly & Fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hassle was sometimes getting a good sun lounger near the pool unless you were up early.

    The total experience was made even more of a pleasure by the friendly happy staff. The villa was ver private with a good plunge pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Connecting Double Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is worth mentioning is that if you book Anantara Mai Khao Villa, you need to be aware that not all of the villas are on the same side of the resort. Some of them are over the road at the beach club. We had two adjoining villas for our large group so clearly it was easier for them to pack us off over there. We wer not informed of this and, because we checked in very late at night, were not even aware until after breakfast the following day. The distance to the beach/pool/breakfast is not a big issue, it's walkable and buggies are available, however some of our group had issues to begin with, being told we couldn't take a buggy to/from the beach club side or use the villa resort pool for free. This was all ironed out easily enough, and I should give a special mention to Max who helped out with this and with lots of other things as well. Could not have asked for better and more attentive service. I would just say be wary of the location of your villa, especially if travelling as part of a large group, as there's a big difference between mai khao anantara villas and the beach club opposite.

    Villas are large, clean and modern. Breakfast is good. Pretty wide selection. Pool area is very nice and comfortable. Not at all crowded. Restaurants are decent. Staff are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Most beautiful resort on the entire island: tropical garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain about- clearly *****+ category!

    Most beautiful resort on the entire island: tropical garden paradise with superb staff and absolutely nice villas and facilities. In addition, excellent restaurants and wonderful beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Good family resort, staff exceptionally helpful, villa a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with the villa that were fixed but expect more from a 5 star resort. Villa felt a little tired and needed some TLC. Restaurant staff a little slow or given peak season should have more staff working.

    We just returned from a 5 day pre Xmas family holiday. We have been to Phuket many times but first time at this resort. Lots of families, nice atmosphere, food generally very good. Staff were always helpful and accommodating - friendly and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    It was a perfection to the every detail. The hotel management and stuff have though about everything. We liked the sense of details, amazing accommodation and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The property is surrounded by beautiful gardens, outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is surrounded by beautiful gardens, outstanding natural beauty. The staff always went that extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. Dining by design was fantastic if pricey and the room is an exact replica of the images. Perfection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful,comfortable pool villas with lovely Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decking area in pool villas need some refurb now. Othes in surrounding villas played loud music all afternoon!

    Great bkfast. Good pool. Villas lovely with gardens & lilly ponds beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Very expensive facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Very expensive facilities such as restaurants, spa, transportation 2- It’s not allowed to swim in the sea. 3- Too far location and there nothing to do around.

    Good privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic, I would recommend this hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast options to serve Arabic food and halal meat.

    Everything was fantastic, I would recommend this hotel to anyone want to visit Phuket, staff friendly, Villas and private swimming pool amazing. Anantara Resorts started to create a new exceptional concept in hotels and resorts management. This hotel is a good example.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Just magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many lizards which you could even find inside the room. However it isn't the resort's fault as they took all the measures to fight them but they're hard to control

    All staff are amazingly professional and happily helpful. Love walking around the resort the vibe is just amazing. Love the details every member of staff pays attention to. They must have a great leadership. The place is just so exotic and you get a sense of relaxiation you hardly get anywhere else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The arrangement of Anatara is very nice and before we left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were invited to attend a promotion of Anatara club, and we were told that it cost us 1.5 hours but actually it cost us more than 3 hours.

    The arrangement of Anatara is very nice and before we left the hotel, hotel arranged shower for the whole family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a fantastic stay, and we are ready to go back again any time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach bar was under renovation during our short stay so we didn't get to enjoy the pool bar. However the staff managed to keep the impact at the minimum so it was not a lot of noise.

    We stayed at pool villa with our 14-month old. The resort set up a cot in the room overlooking the pool which amazed my little one. The trip was to celebrate our 10-year wedding anniversary. We initially checked in another hotel in Khao Lak but was disappointed by both the facilities and the food qualities. We checked out after two nights and moved to Anantara on the day of our anniversary. Anantara villa prepared a very warm welcome at the check-in and decoration in bed which made us know it was a good decision to shift. The resort has very beautiful facilities and mindful and experienced staff who made our stay fantastic and memorable. Shared bikes available in the resort that we can move around with the bikes. Food in both Sea Fire Salt and the Thai restaurants are fantastic, both service and the food quality. The price also reflects the premium brand of the hotel but it was all worthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Although there is no delay check out, but the shower room do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was arranged in the very corner far from anywhere , and it's due to the room is full. But I booked and requested to be close to the seaside two weeks before.

    Although there is no delay check out, but the shower room do helps a lots. Basically, the hotel won't let you down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Short Gateaway with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the electricity was off from 9AM to 12PM for 2 days.

    we liked that the resort was a family friendly place. it was an excellent choice for 2 parents with 2 kids. Almost everything was available for the kids (extra bed &crib, kids club, baby sitting service, nurse, free breakfast, kids meal). the Lagoon pool villa was amazing, and the massage was incredible. great resort with great staff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Just remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was being over critical I would say that the bar should stay open later than it does.

    The Villas are just amazing , had a villa closer to the beach side which was amazing. The pool in the villa the bath tub outside the shower under the stars everything was just incredible. Value for money for sure. The staff we just world class all round.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent facilities, not so the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mai khao beach is not very friendly, waves and rip currents make swimming dangerous. Sand colour is very niche though.

    The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind and efficient, particularly in t he main restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Resort for Couple Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is a bit far from town and Phuket taxi cost is expensive.

    Perfect stay for couple getaway in a moderate size resort with lush greenery and private beach! The Villa with private pool was just amazing, with good size pool, fully equipped toileteries, clean, spacious and comfy pillows & bed! Staffs were warm, unpretendious and helpful! Breakfast spread was awesome and foods were fresh as well as well executed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was looking a little tired in places and needs attention to little things such as peeling paint, towel hanger was broken, shower door needed to be cleaned in the corners where the water had stained the seals - small details but noticeable

    Peaceful surroundings, very relaxing and staff were extremely accommodating. The spa was excellent - both in terms of treatment and design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    The highlight of our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this resort was built in the middle of the jungle, there were many bugs in the area. Although we kept doors and windows closed almost entirely, there were small ants on the desk and next to the bed every day. Although I don't have a solution to this issue, it was still something that was annoying to deal with. Since the bathtub is outside, we expected it to be dirtier than an indoor one. However, it was even dirtier than expected. There was a thick layer of dirt at the bottom that I cleaned as best as I could before entering. It is obvious the staff did not clean it during our stay.

    I had an incredible stay here. The villa with the private pool was great. The breakfast was amazing. It was hands down the best hotel breakfast we have had. The location, right on the beach, could not have been better. Although food and drink prices within the resort are very expensive, the buy 1 get 1 free happy hour deals make the price of drinks very reasonable. Our stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip, but it is not as perfect as other reviews make it out to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A WONDERFUL LUXURIOUS EXPERINCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the supermarket was too highly priced and some products had short expiry dates

    Excellent bed very comfortable, service par excellence and the villa was superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave after 7 wonderful days.

    Everything was wonderful. Beautiful large villa with own pool and very well furnitured. All employees were extraordinary helpful and friendly, especially Baitong, who helped us in organizing everything, staying in touch with us via Wechat. The beachfront, the pool and restaurant there excellent. Many leisure activities offered at the beach and movie at night at the pool was very nice. Breakfast and especially the location of the restaurant were great, like in the jungle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Oasis of relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Afternoon tea can be improved -All over absolutely brilliant

    -Excellent, friendly staff everywhere in hotel -Planning of the pool villas -Spa, spa manager n spa products -Cooking class -Cycling around property -Feeding Ducks at bfast -Different classes in morning with Mr Lek

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    The food was excellent and the staff were especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a lovely pool villa that was on the edge of the resort, facing the the property next door that obviously caters to a different clientele. I chose this resort because I thought It would be quiet and private. Instead, there was a lot of noise of screaming children all day from the pool next door and then in the evening they screened movies with the volume turned up high. We were very much disturbed by the noise and that made our stay much less pleasant than it would have been without the noise. That was such a pity because everything else was excellent :( if you book this resort make sure you ask for a villa away from the Marriott Vacation Club next door!

    The food was excellent and the staff were especially welcoming and friendly. The seafood restaurant was particularly good and the manager of that restaurant was very personable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    I have stayed in many hotels in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in many hotels in the world. This one is definitely one of the best. It's all about details--you can see it, smell it and remember it. It's far from Patong, but not a problem for us at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Best place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spa there is only female..i'do like to make message and there is no male which I prefer as muslim

    Private swimming pool,landscaping,room decoration with flower and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is beautifully kept and villas are very private,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choice. For dinner or lunch there was not much choice and it was quite pricy.

    The hotel is beautifully kept and villas are very private, clean and big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    . decoration a bit worn out . swimming pools need to be well cleaned (as found some dirts/sands at bottom of pools, also be aware dont wearing white color cloth into the pools as it turns yellow! not sure it's because of dirts or chemicals) . sometimes found ants in the room if you left your food unpacked

    very friendly staff. quiet. food is above average (but a bit pricy).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    This is a hidden paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though the restaurants offer really good cuisine, prices are quite high.

    You don't see much of this resort from the outside only until you arrive at the lobby - then we were truly amazed not only by this well-manicured, lush lagoon but also by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. They try and live up to all your wishes and strive to make your stay a unique experience. Our Lagoon Pool Villa was very spacious with a very comfy bed, rain shower indoors, outdoor shower and bathtub and a sala - you can enjoy your stay in total privacy there should you wish so. We were even asked when it would be convenient for us to have our villa tidied up. You'll also find countless amenities from daily needs to complimentary water to a nice personal, daily message from the evening turn-down service, written on a palm leaf. The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired, the pool area with the pool bar and the beach loungers are very nice. Unfortunately, I can't comment on the beach much because the sea was too rough during our stay and we weren't there except for the occasional stroll. Don't miss to have some drinks at the Tree House and dinner at Sea.Fire.Salt! PS: I don't normally do this, but please extend our heartfelt greetings to Saifon. She is really charming and made our stay exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Anantara Mai khao should be your second home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SALA Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping time varied every day whether in the morning or the turn down service although it is done perfectly with great attention to details and staff are very friendly. Also the I expected a bigger pool as communicated to me in the email and I wish it was deeper in the bigger shallow area as pool is my first option as I am a Muslim wearing Hijab and cannot swim comfortably outside the villa pool

    Staff calling me and my sis by name which gave a personal feeling. Also our assistant and reception ladies helped to search for Lotus seeds through Internet and hotel fardeners and did more than expected and though we couldn't find it I did appreciate that. Also breakfast buffet has a great fresh variety of food that is done to perfection in addition to staff help and remembering your daily like which was a great plus so we thank you for that . The garden/green around the place is a piece of art and is highly maintained as I saw after an overnight thunder storm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    ❤️Awesome Anantara Phuket Villa ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving😊

    Anantara Mai Khao Phuet Villas is far from the busy city life and night life of Phuket, it's a very Relaxing and Quiet Place. The Villa with a private pool was awesome,very clean and well Maintained and the privacy was exceptional. The service was top notch, They checked me in early and checked out late without any fuss. Will visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Every Thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every Thing Our Personal Assistant Auora she was very nice and helpful Pool Villa was really amazing. Breakfast was the best all Restaurants were great and amazing Best hotel Ever

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Feel home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the answer is NO

    The resort is full of joy and hope! The environment is full of silence and peace! The room is very clean and tidy! The food is very fresh and delicious! The services are beyond our wishes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing X best I have EVER had In all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Connecting Double Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an unexpected early knock on the door for bfast that we had NOT ordered X told them we had not ordered anything but they came back 3 times.... The management was very apologetic

    Breakfast is amazing X best I have EVER had In all the places I have travelled X staff are helpful and will do anything to make your stay so what you want X our PA Max was amazingly helpful and his recommendations were spot on

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and service at its beest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was perfect

    Private, Quality Villa ,excellent food and super efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t wait to stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great for couples looking for a relaxing vacation. All the staff caters to you and puts you at ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes.

    Beautiful location, great amenities and hospitable staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed was super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable Pool was extremely clean as well as the hot tub Attention to detail was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    they did not have halal food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they did not have halal food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool in the villa, the space of the room, every single detail within the villa is taken care of

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible on all levels . Really bad .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Ants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants!!! Hundreds of ants in the room even in bed and our clothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Second Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Felt home away from home, luxury, relaxation, spa. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent would have loved to see a dinner buffet

    Excellent facilities and child friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was perfect, beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a shuttle from the airport to the hotel.....

    The staff was perfect, beautiful rooms!!! Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, would come back for sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Every thing was wonderful, the staff was soooo friendly, i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so far thats only

    Every thing was wonderful, the staff was soooo friendly, i love it, the spa was amazing amazing, you should try it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful villas located near the beach and it actually feels like you are in the middle of a jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not suitable for swimming. (Waves are too rough)

    Getting a massage from the Spa was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    They have nice swimming pools in villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is expensive but nice

    They have nice swimming pools in villas.. very nice resort.. you have to spend your vacation there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay in luxurious surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the slightest bit pushchair-friendly. Steps to negotiate almost everywhere.

    Small property, not far to walk anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Best place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many food options

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent property to pamper yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SALA Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property to pamper yourself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    the privacy of the villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the privacy of the villas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Villa's true meaning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like :-)

    The villa was amazing !!! Pool was a dream ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Its not safe for the kids at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not safe for the kids at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    The service is great and staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Connecting Double Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service is great and staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A tropical escape with scenic beauty, its staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tropical escape with scenic beauty, its staff and the exceptional hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Anantara Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap

    Super exclusive and quite. Private pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The lagoon villa was woow all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lagoon villa was woow all perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Landed in a paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything / the hotel does not leave any desire unfulfilled :) it is simply impeccable and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    A must
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Pavilion
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, I always feel Home at anantara, the staff so friendly, speciall thanks to Nan for her amazing help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    The tour for the Anantra club
    • Couple
    • SALA Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tour for the Anantra club

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice villas, breakfast around the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compressed layout, feels "tight"

    Nice villas, breakfast around the lake

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Super Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed mattresses was very hard along with the pillows. My wife has a lizards phobia, we saw a lot of these :)

    Everything was super perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: