Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5 stars

99/9 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, 84320 Bophut , Thailand

#10 of 40 hotels in Bophut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    the service is amazing the stuff are great the rooms are big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price in the restaurant was extremely higher than other hotel's restaurants in Chaweng beach.

    the service is amazing the stuff are great the rooms are big, clean and treated twice a day. what i like the most is the service which was the best. every request was treated immediately with zero waiting time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but not so family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible to strollers. They have many stairs for each direction you go, it is hard to move with a stroller. Also, no pool for kids. Shower is very strange, it has 1 door sharing with the toilet and it is glass.. so everyone can take a peak... Main pool bar is expansive .

    Nice breakfast, great location ,close to the Fisherman board walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff, proximity to the beach, wonderful spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is a bit old and underwhelming - pool is small and for the price you pay, you don’t feel the luxury of a five star establishment. Would not recommend for solo travelers as it’s mostly a family resort, kids everywhere!

    The staff, proximity to the beach, wonderful spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The overall setting is spectacular, with an amazing garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey, but worth it. Understanding pricing for that hotel is somewhat difficult (because of strange yield management ...). For the same stay, one can check rates on different dates and through different channels and get 30% price difference !

    The overall setting is spectacular, with an amazing garden and the best spot on the Bophut beach. Great equipment on the beach and around/in the pool - with a staff so efficient that there are always chairs available on the beach and around the pool. Perfect staff service, in all areas. Great service with extremely-well trainer staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff rigid on simple requests. Also breakfast could be better. Fresh juice had sugar in it! And the staff were silent on it. When I asked them to make me fresh juice, they actually poured some sweetened juice into it clandestinely!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you stay at an Anantara, much of what I have written above is expected. It is in the price. It is the extra’s that make a difference. What did they do beyond your expectation - the wow effect. Unfortunately, there was none. We didn’t get an early check in ..... late checkout .... etc.... felt as if every request was denied after consideration. Taking 8-10 vacations a year, I am spoilt for choice, and usually get my way around. On this occasion, I didn’t. A small dampener...

    It is a beautiful property. The staff are always smiling and courteous. The breakfast spread is great. The food at the full moon restaurant is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything about the resort, from the food, service of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sauna and steam room at the gym or the spa would have been perfect and perhaps a shuttle to Chaweng town?

    Everything about the resort, from the food, service of the staff (they really make their guests all feel like VIPs!) and to the range of facilities were excellent! Also, it’s so close to Fisherman’s Village where we can get food, coffee and our daily massages - and the highlight is definitely Friday’s night market. For families with young children (below 6 years), their kids club will keep them occupied while you have some me time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Small details never experienced elsewhere throughout travels - very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anantara Beach Front Pool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the beach is not the best nor is the water the clearest, but it makes up for it was its quietness. Would definitely go back

    -The bed was one of the most comfy beds i've ever slept on in my life -Staff were extremely friendly (especially Ms. Dao - thank you for making me feel at home) -They have an amazing late check out policy, where if the room is not taken the day after, you can stay longer. We got late check out up until 5pm for our 7pm flight - WOW -Full moon restaurant by the pool is excellent and not overpriced -Quick walk to fisherman's village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and beautiful setting right on the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was overpriced from the room to the food, pickup and especially drinks! The standard rooms are very small and cramped not really designed for two people.

    Great location and beautiful setting right on the beach and in walking distance to the fisherman’s village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location and comfortable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the first day check in, one small cockroach was behind the curtain.

    Staff always very friendly n helpful, especially when I was traveling with two children. They are very considerate to provide the free bed for 3 of us in order to make us stay more comfortable. Location is super convenient just beside the Bophut beach and walking to the market and fishing village, also near to the piers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything was superb from the breakfast to the pool bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb from the breakfast to the pool bars, the well equipped gym and very friendly staff. Super close to the beautiful restaurants in Fisherman’s Village. Really enjoyed the Thai boxing class with Tum, he was an excellent teacher, not intimidating at all and a great work out. I would highly recommend a session with Tum, a definite highlight. Pilates with Noon was also a great class :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Not the value for money one should get at a high end hotel, instead stay at the Hansar next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If one word would sum the Anantara up it’s ‘TIRED’. On arrival in the room the room was not clean, dust on the floors, hairs on the sheets and towels ripped/worn. Comments made to housekeeping had the towels replaced for slightly better ones. The first night sleep made us realise where all the other guests had slept.. the padded cover on the mattress was so worn that you basicly sleep in a ‘dent’. Again yes this was replced by a slightly better one. Bedsheets are never entirely clean Anantara! They always have some stains, much like the towels! The rooms are never fresh or free of dust. The chairs/cushions at various bars and restaurants are worn etc.

    Good location on Bophut Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great position close to the Fisherman's Village. Lovely friendly staff with very personal service. Hotel restaurants were very good. Thai New Year celebrations were great fun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed, with the options available this was over priced and under delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor service, staff poorly trained and inexperienced. Offer little more than the standard answers. No concierge service.

    Friendly Staff Good location near local bars and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Not allowed access to my room 2 hours before checkout as they were giving it to someone else!
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrific. They would not let me enter my room (when I still had 2 hours before checkout) because they thought I was leaving early. I was soaking wet after getting trapped in a tropical storm & they refused to let me in my room! I’ve been to over 100 countries & have never had this happen to me before.

    The pool was nice, but there was no hot tub. The room was dark & the mattress was very hard/uncomfortable. It would be better to stay at the hotel next door as all rooms in that hotel had a really nice view of the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should do more to combat insects in the rooms. Shower pressure was a bit weak.

    The spa was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was also very good. Staff was wonderful and very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great location and a very clean friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some days when the ocean currant changed there were sea lice in the water.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were very clean and serviced well each day. Great pool with good bar service, awesome beach activities, and the fishermans village is just a sort stroll where there is plenty of options for restaurant food or simple street food and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The location near the Fisherman's village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very clean at check in The beds and pillows smelled of humidity which was not comfortable at all There was an unpleasant smell in the toilet The seating area in the balcony was not clean (dirt under the pillows) which was a shame because it was beautiful

    The location near the Fisherman's village The pool area The service and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms, very tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were absolutely not designed for stay with children. The bathroom does not have any doors. There is a screen separating the tub in there bahuton from the living room which is transparent. We went with our two children aged 8 and 2, and there was no way that we could use the bathroom the way it was. We had given prior intimation to the property before our stay that we intended to travel with children. When we raised the issue with the resort, they put up a cloth screen so that the tub area had more privacy, and they used the same kind of cloth to act as a curtain to the bathroom since it didn't have a door. While that served as a workaround to some extent, it definitely spoilt the room decor hugely. I feel the property should put up this fact about the rooms being designed more for couples only, so that people can make an informed decision.

    Nice rooms, very tasty food. Very accommodating. The bed is comfortable and large enough to accommodate a couple with a young kid. We stayed in a suite, and it has two lovely balconies where we spent most of our time when we were in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were poorly sound proofed. I couldn’t sleep the first night due to the neighbor’s tv. I didn’t enjoy the quality of their breakfast buffet.

    I enjoyed the beach, the spaciousness of the room, and the spa services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean/Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool size is okay Very pricey for food & drink in the hotel

    Nice welcome drink & thai desert, room was very clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast choice was okay. The place also offers you private Muay Thai lesson. Nice Thai garden design with the beach front and very close to other places like Fishermen village only 3mins walk. Overall the staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    This is a perfect place to relax, excellent facilities and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that didn’t live up to expectations.

    Excellent accommodation, great location, simply a wonderful resort. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location to be able to go out and about for meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The master switch meant you couldn't leave a light on in the bathroom at night, a good size and the reading lamp next to the bed wasn't there on my side of the bed - reading light in the ceiling made reading at night difficult with a child in the room.

    The room was nice, breakfast was good, good location next to Fisherman's Village for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lunch at the Full Moon restaurant was very average. Not worth the money.

    Very attentive staff and good facilities. Enjoyed spa very much. Only few minutes away from Fishermen's village with lots of eating options. At the beginning the room wasn't quite clean but the matter was dealt very quickly. Special thanks to Nancy for this. Overall, very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Not living up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, out dated rooms with poorly designed bathrooms and storage spaces. No step free access anywhere in the hotel which is not what you expect from a top hotel. If you happen to travel with young kids or with the elderly, it is extremely inconvenient, God forbid if you are located on the third floor. Lots of confusion during check in and check out. I was charged for using laundry bags which are considered disposable. Very disappointing from a hotel where you are being charged over $400 a night. If you do happen to choose the hotel, select one of the higher priced rooms close to the pool.

    Great location with Bophut village a short walk away. Lots of eating options, shops, activities close by. Nice play area for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great experience, lovely hotel and pleasant service... especially from the lovely guest relations manager 'Ella'... made a our stay remakable and non forgettable so special thanks to her.... whenever i go to Samui i will always stay at Anantara

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting to 'kick back' and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, it rained whilst we were there. Didn't really disrupt our stay.

    Very helpful staff. Beautiful setting and location. Very well presented and maintained. Wonderful food, whether it be breakfast, pool side snacks or evening diner. Very easy access to the "Fisherman's Market" that has a good mixture of restaurants and bars if you want to 'party' into the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    relaxing time in splendid surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing.

    lovely location, fishmans village nearby allows downtime away from resort. There was a smell in my room on check-in and they moved me the following day to another room - excellent service and care for customers. breakfast choice was great also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing time will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the spa. Had an elemis facial. Very enjoyable but the cost for the same facial in the Uk at a good spa is less than 50% of the hotel spa price and that was after 20% discount

    Bed was extremely comfortable. The ambience was relaxing. Overall an enjoyable time. No complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are ok but little bit aged,activities inside the hotel are limited

    personnel was extremely polite and helpful,hotel is very well located just by the walking street of fisherman's village.beach and pool area is very convenient.breakfast quality is ok, definitely recommended for couples and families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    facility old. not clean enough. crowded.

    it was very disappointing. we have been before at Anantars Koh Phangan which was much better. the complex is very old. not clean enough. lots of rooms. very crowded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location but not good price/quality relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool is to small for the number of guests (you need to fight for a sunbed) the service at the restaurants is very poor (the food is good) the double room is to small for the price

    The location and the thai-style decoration of the place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel / great service and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything / great hotel / lovely staff and great service we will come back again and happy to recommend to anyone - especially families all ages

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Disappointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked room service for some milk and had to chase after 40 minutes because it hadn't arrived. We also had to chase for our room to be made up on one of the days. Our bags weren't collected from our room on our departure day. And our breakfast box for the journey to the airport was ask forgotten.

    Breakfast was great and our room was amazing. It had 2 balconies with sea views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For such a big hotel the pool should be bigger, very hard to get sunbed around the pool, food-drink prices expensive compared to outside of hotel premices, minor problems with wifi

    Very close to Fisherman's Village, best location, huge breakfast selection, nice garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Location, close to the Fisherman's Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness with bathrooms. And general cleaning of the outside etc of the room.

    Location, close to the Fisherman's Village. Lively place. Pool and the beach bar was very nice. Staff at the bar were quite active. Full Moon restaurant was average with food. At the Fishrerman's village nice spa and massage at D's Spa. The masseurs Tim and Oya were very nice, place was clean and good treatments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Location near Fisherman village;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough umbrellas and sundecks near swimming pool and on the beach

    Location near Fisherman village; facilities very nice, swimming pool, garden very beautiful; rooms are big, clean and very well maintained; staff very polite and helpful; spa service is good, just overpriced; good quality and selection of food and drinks; breakfast superb; hotel provided us comfortable hospitality room as we had late departure flight, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Misfortunate to have been there during unexpected monsoon rains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really a 4 star not 5 star hotel in my opinion but because it's on a 'backpackers' island it probably gets the 5. Rating because of all budget accommodations in the area.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Very good service, location excellent nesr Fisherman's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area little too small, but this is really minor and likely realted that due to the rain some outdoor tables were not available...

    Very good service, location excellent nesr Fisherman's Village. Liked the pools and interior, everything was very stylish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Marvellous stay in between Christmas and New Years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a perfect experience.

    Absolutely fabulous. Great place. Great food. Great for kids (teenagers). Amazing staff. Friendly, professional and courteous. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at Anantra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour could have been more generous as the bar prices are high compared with elsewhere. A rainy evening program would also have been good.

    Great staff, excellent accommodation and great breakfast. Being so close to the fishermans market was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors would puddle with water if room cooler was turned up a notch.

    Friendliness and attentiveness of staff. Location and view. Close to Fushermans Village.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    Good location but substandard resort....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately a lot that I dint expect from Anantara: 1) Beach was not clean. 2) Rooms had several problems (shifted rooms twice): AC had a smell, no exhaust fan in toilet, slippery floor. 3) Thai food in restaurants is way below average in quality (bland fully westernized food) and expensive. 4) Pool had an unusually high Chlorine concentration leading to burning eyes. 5) Property is smaller than what you perceive in pictures. 6) Most rooms dont have any sea view.

    Location is great as its close to the beach side restaurants. Kids club was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    We arrived at night when all the gardens and pools were lit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unusual arrangement with a single door for both the toilet and the shower. Ok for a couple but not much privacy.

    We arrived at night when all the gardens and pools were lit up with oil lamps, beautiful.Very comfy bed and lovely room with view over the beautiful gardens and out to sea. Excellent toiletries and nice touches like fruit replaced each day and little notes, written on leaves, from the cleaning staff and a complimentary 15 min neck and head massage. The balcony seat was perfect to sit and relax. Very good choice for breakfast, don’t miss the selection of hot foods around the corner. The staff were super helpful and on their recommendation we went to the Curry Night at the hotel. A fun evening, choosing all the ingredients for your own individual curry then handing them over to the chef to cook. You could repeat the process, trying different combinations and strengths as often as you wanted....we only managed two. The pool area was lovely, a big pool and plenty of loungers and towels. There were plenty of staff and in the afternoons they brought round slices of watermelon and pineapple.The beach, with more loungers was just down a couple of steps with a roped off swimming area, but the water was quite murky. We preferred the pool but we did have a good massage on the beach. Good photo opportunities if you get up early for a stroll along the beach. The area around the hotel was not the sort of place you would want to stroll around. The Fisherman’s Village night market was busy but the quality on offer didn’t seem very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Lovely room comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was blocked they came to fix it but really it was not flushing properly.We were only staying 1 night and didn't move room but would have had to if staying longer

    Lovely room comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of walk out balcony in the double room was disappointing.

    Great food, pool amazing and staff very helpful. Spa was beautiful... Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Very Nice but room for improvement....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are nice but a little tired in places for the money paid for a Suite - could do with a refresh. Breakfast is OK but I could get nicer quality organic breakfasts at external nearby cafes like Greenlight cafe so if we returned we would look at a cheaper option without breakfast and go out. Breakfast seating area outside is not great - cramped and no good views as its in corner of main building. Stayed at Hansar next door before and breakfast is down by beach with great views....Its a shame when you have nice garden areas and a pool/sea view restaurant that could be used more. Pool is very nice but loungers are packed together and double rows with everyone on top of each other...feels very package holiday and not spacious boutique.These are picky things but when your paying SGD1,700/£800+ for 4 nights I would expect 5 star feel in all areas.

    The views from the room balcony and the main gardened area and entrance leading to the pool is very nice. Very nice at night with the Lights and Burners etc. The Beach Bar at night with "Night Cap happy Hour" 10-11pm was excellent along with bar staff! Not many hotels do these later happy hours and it was great idea. Staff very friendly. A cake in the room on my fiances birthday was a very nice touch! Location is superb right next to fishermans village but just away enough to feel relaxed and away from main crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    It’s an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s an amazing place.... well designed (Anantara style), best breakfast buffet, I’ve ever seen, happy staff...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on the beach and pool side.

    Spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely spot, great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Anantara Beach Front Pool Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A beach delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jellyfish stung a tourist and I caught one jellyfish right next to my children.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd day in hotel we had to call at 4pm to get our room cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    rooms basic, hotel grounds stunning, offered a range of activities, spa treatments and tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet, peaceful, stunning, friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Really great pool, Cocktails, breakfast, awesome beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really great pool, Cocktails, breakfast, awesome beach and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Not much choice for halal food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for halal food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balacony like the window

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Anantara was great as always.
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anantara was great as always.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were accomodating. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were cleaned like new every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Anantara stay in Ko Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited activity options, although weather (rains) was the dampener

    Beach side location, pool, food, and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    I liked the comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the comfort of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitudes in Anantara vacation club

    Nice location near fish market

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The garden, the spa and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too much noisy. The warwe of the sea was not clean The restaurant is too much expensive

    The garden, the spa and the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    I couldn't recommend it more highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff went above and beyond to make us welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Not the best value. Staff were great. Beach not sandy but small sharp pebbles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room needs re decorating. Seemed old and tired

    The well kept groomed gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    holiday with baby
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    they upgrade our room because of noisy neigbour The lady Shima helps us very much .evertything was great .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth,Amazing place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow need to be changed

    Food in the hotel super yummy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Not all the room have see view i have book a see view but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the room have see view i have book a see view but they give me side see view room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic family holiday hotel, with activities for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Muay Thai boxing classes were fantastic. Staff very helpful. Kids club was also really good, our daughter loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull resort! Great beach, excelent breakfast, clean rooms, and the personal, very helpfull and polite! Overall, perfect for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    they have peanut butter for the breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything! Paradise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect , near touristic walking street but in the calm place. The territory of the hotel is very cozy and green.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: