Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anantara Si Kao Resort 5 stars

198-199 Moo 5 Had Pak Meng - Changlang Road, Changlang Beach, Tambon Maifad, Amphur Sikao, 92150 Pak Meng, Thailand

#2 of 7 hotels in Pak Meng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rainy weather when I was there...but this has nothing to do with the hotel! The fact that there was a noisy Chinese family that kept shouting all the time instead of talking. (The staff let them know that they were a nuisance!) Everything is excessively expensive, which is a bit of a shock here in Thailand, even for a hotel of this category.

    I like the hotel and all its amenities. Superb location right on the beach. Breakfast was wonderful (with lots of birds flying around, some stealing your food when you are not around!) Coffe was really good: a very rare thing at Thai hotels. I enjoyed being pampered and the fact that the hotel takes care of all the transport requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to be prepared (maybe cause it is the rainy season) is mosquito spray or topical relief. The staff provided lotion and spray in locations (which is helpful) but could not hurt to bring your own.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and were happy to help with anything during our stay. The facilities are amazing, and easy access to other islands. The food and drinks were lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are either a lot of smoking areas in the resort, or a lot of guests who don't care about designated smoking areas. It was a bit surprising that there were so much smoking going on. In terms of room amenities, would have appreciated a non-caffeinated tea (and maybe bath salts!) among the offerings.

    The service was great and staff were very helpful (especially after I left a sweater in a van and it needed to be retrieved before we left). The resort is a bit older but nothing feels dated or like it's falling apart. Instead, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This can not be an Anantara Hotel , Anantara Hotels are amazing as per my experience in this region but this one was not the case. First of All the hotel is like a kinder garden, full of with children all over the place. If you are looking for calm type of Thai Holiday it is not your place. The beach is actually not usable , the water is not clear and there are lots of rocks. The main pool is not really impressive and in general it is more like a play ground for kids. They have also Adult pool but very small and far from drinks and foods. The only thing that you can do in the hotel is taking excursions to nearby islands , they are amazing but it is an extra cost. In summary next time I prefer to go and stay one of these hotels in nearby island. Their beach is amazing and no extra cost for excursion.

    They have arranged nice excursion to near islands, but it is costly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite poor service at the Leelawadee restaurant during breakfast hours

    Quiet beach & nice view from our room! Good for those who need a little escape from the city. 5-star service and treatment at the Spa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Family Pool Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i felt the charge for the boat to the beach club was expensive. I appreciate it costs money to get people over to the island but the amount charged was, in my opinion, excessive

    everything! especially the location. it felt like paradise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -We found uncleaned spoon and pillowcase in our room. -Restaurant "Beach house" is quite chaotic at dinner time and need some improvement for service to keep luxurious standard. -Not enough beach chairs at seaside and limited seats at the beautiful restaurant "Beach house " also.

    Breakfast - good quality and variety. Staffs (mostly) are helpful and enthusiastic, especially when they handle the problem. Spa was great. We tried deep tissue technique. Acqua restaurant was great with relax atmosphere, good food and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The seaview room was simply breathtaking. Everything exceeded our expectations. Loved the breakfast buffet, the Acqua Italian restaurant, the bar area.... We couldn't have imagined a nicer trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Rooms old and in need of modernisation. Staff friendly but not very competent. Good choices limited. Beach not good for swimming

    Leisure facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea by the hotel is dirty and it is not possible to swim there. To be able to swim you need to pay usd 70 per day for transfer to an island for 2 in addition to quite high price (as for Thailand) for a room. That was my biggest dissertation especially taking into account that hotel web site has very nice pictures of people swimming in clear water without mentioning that this is for additional price. Staff was not good, while they were smiling, they barely spoke English, and mixed orders quite often for a 5 star hotel. Generally hotel was a big disappointment. You would expect something much better for this price.

    Green territory, nice pools, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was damp so couldn't dry out clothes well - the time of year doesn't help I know... Everything else was sweet.

    Relaxed vibe at a family friendly resort. Not bordered by any other resorts so nobody else on the beach - so many shells! Stunning sunsets at this time of the wet season. Happy hour cocktails whilst kids were in kids club!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Family Pool Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not like the picture. The hotel is near a river. The river brings some mould to the sea. The water is not clear! But warm.

    All of the food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , Its far far away from Ao nang beach, whch i believe main attraction in Krabi, if you wana stay in hotel and relax., then its number 1 choice but from Ao Nang beach can have access of all the Island, and eiter you land at Krabi Airprot or Trang airport , Anantara is far from both, and Ao Nang beach is much near to krabi airport!!

    Everything was good abt it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was closed and the prices are a little high for food. We had an emergency and had to take our daughter to the hospital in Trang and used the hotel transportation, felt like it was overpriced but under the circumstance really had no choice.

    The best kids club ever. We have been to other kids club in Asia including other Anatara resorts and this kids club is head and shoulders above the rest in not only the fantastic facility but also in the young ladies who work with the children. Miss Ping was one of the reasons why our daughter loved going to kids club even though she is very shy. She also one of the reasons I would consider returning. Overall very impressed with the entire staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beach was partly closed because of falling trees...

    -the staff is simply excellent and very friendy. -the Kids room is very well equipped. our daughter played for hours and was super well attended by the friendly staff -the day excursion by boat to another Island was well organized -the Swimming pools were clean quite large

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have more fans in the common areas..was really humid and hot when we were there. The beach was a disappointment. Was expecting something like the beach at Koh Samui or Phuket.

    Good food, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was superb

    There is so much to like at this place!! It is away from the crowds of Krabi which is what makes its all the more alluring and tranquil. We will definitely return to this property! Beach - had millions of shells which kept my kids engaged. Soft sand and water which was so warm and inviting Islands - access to amazing islands and the hotel provided several adventure options along with guide and transport Room - spacious, sea view room has gorgeous views and room service was prompt Service - staff were so smiley and helpful Kids club - had a lot of activities and centrally located so we could be close to the kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea at the resort is actually on a opening from a mangrove into the sea so was not good for swimming and definitely not for snorkelling. The cost of the speed boat out to the island beach club should be complimentary. The resort is quite isolated which has its bonus but means if you want a bit of Thai culture you have to pay a taxi mini bus into the local village. You also have to pay about £10.00 a night room service charge as an add on. The resort is really geared up for all inclusive and if you are not on that deal the food and drinks are expensive - £5.00 for coconut and pineapple juice on loads of ice!

    The staff were very welcoming and the swimming pool is great. The dugong trip was great and led well by Mark who was very informative. The coral at the beach club is sadly very depleted and so not great snorkelling,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prices for excursions (arranged by the hotel) are quite high.

    Beach House restaurant was excellent. The hotel has nice and quiet location, perfect for relaxing. Koh Kradan island is beautiful. Extremely friendly staff! Lovely to start every morning with a yoga class.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is best place i ever been. Thank You for all, personel was amazing! Food amazing specjally breakfast, italian restaurant near the beach.If You are couple - make suprise and reserve dinner design (worth all money) i spent last and do not regret. Two swimming pool-one for kids and parents - second for adults only very quite. Paradise!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner feels pricey. Food quality is great! Selection is great and presentation and service is excellent, but the price feels high at 999-1400 Baht per night. Otherwise, everything was truly great.

    The staff was exceptional. Specifically, Ann, who is in the Activities area. She was so caring and helpful throughout our stay. Our guide for our boat day, Banana, was also amazing. My son is not comfortable on boats and Banana truly went the extra mile to be thoughtful and caring. The location and facilities are very comfortable and the people are all warm. I travelled with my 6 and 3 year olds. The kids club was wonderful and the staff there was truly patient and fun with my kids. Great experience for them as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet Private pool (pool suite) Patio Sunset from hotel Happy hour cocktails Front desk manager who took care of our "complaints"

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The beach is not good for swimming ( trip to koh kradan island compensates for that sort of, comes with a fee) but nice to walk by and sunset view - Location is ~3km from nearest town in case you need to access market, other food options etc.. ( hotel has a shuttle service in the evenings, with a small fee) - In general, food and services are not cheap in local standards but competitive if i compare with home ( Sweden) and since we stayed short time, it was worth for the convenience and quality - we would have liked to enjoy massage and spa facilities but we thought they were very expensive

    we booked for 2 nights and then decided to stay couple of extra nights since we enjoyed staying there alot. - Extremely nice hotel , great facilities, nice pools, good nature , very good rooms with bathtubs and very confortable beds - All previous comments about breakfast is absolutely correct, amazing breakfast and great way to start the day - very friendly and helpful staff, they helped us with trip bookings, information, etc.. - food was very good at the hotel also, big fan of pad thai :) - We enjoyed the morning yoga classes alot - its nice to walk by the beach - We took trips to islands couple of times, back @hotel around 1500 and rest of the day enjoyed hotel facilities and surroundings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach is a shallow water sand bank, not for swimming Spa has no steam or sauna facilities Facilities and rooms are worn out and need refurbishment Location is too far away from a city, nothing to do around the Hotel Overall disappointment for what I expected

    Lovely team but they should stop calling guests by their room numbers Good food and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    well firstly the breakfast was from 6am till 9.30am. Who has breakfast that early when you had a late night & are on holiday !!! 10.30am at least !! Shuttle facilities into the town of Pak Meng or Trang was non existent means yu had to pay for a taxi all the time. Resort is in the back & Beond of Pak Meng

    Staff excellent, food was good, Catered to your needs. Croissants was extra flaky & devine esp the Spinach Croissants. Service is excellent cater to all that you as for at resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel with great staff in a beautiful location. Perfect for a family. However, the beach was a disappointment because you can't swim and the kids can't play on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a charter hotel-with everything that comes with that. Hotel have no beach, but charge you 1200bath/pp to take you to the beach house on Ko Kradan. If you've booked charter via TUI it's for free. But not via Booking.com. Again it's a pure charter hotel.... not what I expect from Webb page and Anantara in general.

    Staff was friendly, food ok. Spa super good but very expensive. But worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found 2 staff who could speak english. Difficult to communicate with the others. Poor readinees of the room and for a 5 star resort no dinning or room service after 10pm is ridiculous. We had to sleep hungry as we got delayed wit out flight. Will not go back again.

    Breakfast was great a lovely spread and thats where the compliments end. Everything else was below average for a resort that has set expectations too high.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast buffet is amazing!!! Totally worth a splurge. The staff are really attentive and helpful. My dad who was visiting Thailand kept on saying how happy the staff seemed at all times and how impressed he was with the service. There are two pools, one that is child free which is useful but as we were visiting in low season even at peak times the main pool didn't get overrun. There are also fantastic views and a number of places to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly. We were booked to stay on a neighbouring island but due to a tropical storm, there was no chance to get a boat over, so the friendly staff at the resort arranged to drive us to Koh Lanta instead and were above helpful in assisting us reschedule our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were expensive, happy hour promotion wasn't even happy enough! Day trip to koh Mook island was cancelled due to bad sea conditions- was not replaced with another option. Spa expensive for massage.

    An excellent weekend away, our 3 children age 2,7 and 8 loved the kids club activities especially feeding the fish . Excellent play room with wooden toys, films, nail painting etc. Comfy beds, excellent bath tub in room. Amazing breakfast, delicious restaurants. Our family room 125 was on ground floor near pool- perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is expensive, compared to Trang standard. Then again it is a 5 star chain. Simple room, definitely not up to the 5star standard but staff was nice and the hotel has quite good facilities. No proper walk way from parking to lobby tho.

    Nice pool + various beach activities. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    resort is located in a remote location so basically you cant do anything outside the resort.

    the resort was beautiful and we enjoyed the food , spa , swimming and beach in the resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices within the hotel. You truly are a captive audience so the prices of food and drink reflect this.

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location but isolated. Food and drink expensive. But leave the hotel and go into Pak Meng beach for cheap authentic Thai food. Pools and breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit aged for its rate.

    The atmosphere is good overall. This hotel is clean. The breakfast is awesome. There are many activity to take part and I chose archery. I had a good fun that day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found dirty stain on pillow. No staff have attention to guest suiting on the beach. When we wanted to order drink,could not find anybody.

    Very nice view and quiet beach. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room and facilities were rundown. There was no beach to speak of where we could lounge on the sand and enjoy the beach as this area wasn't maintained.

    Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Sea view was ace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view, the room and litery confortable and the hotel activity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    PERFECT location, amazing staff, wonderful overall atmosphere. LOVED it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Excellent services and the best breakfast that I had before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Family Pool Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was quite perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Family Pool Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s beginning to appear a little dated.

    Kids Club

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Facility, Sea view, Near the beach, Staff very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxurious resort with excellent service from the staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price

    I like the cleanliness, view and the atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elavator.

    Staff is very helpful. Kid's club is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is fabulous!!! There are several kinds of food: Thai food, Southern-Thai Food, American style. Facilities and spa are incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a little limited

    The reception staff was so friendly and welcoming . I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service with lovely dinner & wine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not suitable for swimming

    All the facilities I.e. kids club, pool, garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wood furnishing in the room can smell damp sometimes

    Overall a pleasant experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Housekeeping came into the room at 8AM. 2. Aircondition at Italian restaurant was too warm

    Nice breakfast with the local food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach can't swim

    Big Breakfast , great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid club

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic and the hotel was perfect for a family with little children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote and hotel looked tired.

    The views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach ,breakfast ,view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycle not maintain n dangerous to be used

    Island trip organize by hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location helpful and friendly staff in my favourite area in Thailand

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice, cooked to order

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi login system was troublesome

    Flaky croissant with wide variety of pancake choices and great wide speeds of breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner buffet at Leelawani was not up to par.

    Fantastic location. Beach House and Acqua were good restaurants. Nice kids club room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome from everyone. Great breakfast. The dining by design was very impressive. Good place for couples or families.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular! friendly staffs. Perfect trip for couples and family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quiet at all when you stay in your room :(

    The restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool loungers need cushions

    Breakfast was excellent range of product and quality Lovely pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff absolutely wonderful. Breakfasts to indulge in. The best pillows I have ever slept on. Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they don't really have a beach. It is dangerous to swim in the see. Not close to a bigger town

    beautiful hotel. Great design. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    As good as it gets. Even in the midst of monsoon low season staff, food and room was perfect. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anantara Si Kao Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: