Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4 stars

60/12 Rat Uthit Song Roi Pee Rd., Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#239 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all we were extremely happy with our stay, with just a few things to comment on that could of been improved... air conditioning unit outside the balcony door was very loud and we had to keep the balcony door closed due to the noise Coffee/tea facilities in the room were disappointing (each day you are allowed 1 x coffee sachet and 1 x creamer sachet per person - any more you have to pay for). We found that each coffee needed 2 x creamers, which meant for 4 people we could make only 2 coffees per day. And we were unable to use the tea bags or additional coffees as there was no milk. It would make a huge difference if a jug or small container of milk was included in the room for guest use. Also, the lift was extremely slow - ongoing maintenance. Sometimes we waited 10 minutes to get down in the lift. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, although if you arrived after 9am many things were gone and not replenished.

    We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite on 16th level... it was fantastic. Beautiful views, and lovely interior. Pool area lovely. A very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are give it to us different room in different building... if you not make problem they will leave you in other building next to hotel not in the main building like photos. Beds was hard and not comfortable. Air condition was on top on my bed and this make me sick. Don't trust on this people, they will try to f... you and if you not make problem on receptions this will be one horrible holiday for you.

    When we are change the room, after tones of headache, see view was amazing :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only management at restaurants is not smally. Win we go for breakfast is always look angary.😜

    Stafe is very good and frendley and room is nice view we are at room 1406 is very comfortable.👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had to leave when our holiday ended. :(

    Great breakfast, all you can eat. Value for money, good happy hour drinks. Friendly and very helpful staff. Mr Bird was excellent and rectified a room problem very quickly and more than we needed- outstanding to Mr Bird.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite hard. The shampoo and shower foam are watery.

    The breskfast spread was quite good. Problem communicating with the staff as they don't understand English

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Renovations still going on, no daily refill of toiletries or mini-bar. Buffet breakfast very average. Housekeeping didn't clean our room until 4pm daily. Inattentive pool waiters. After spending 2 hours around the pool we had to go inside to track down staff for a lunch menu. Then waited and waited for them to come and take our order. Went inside again to find staff (3) standing around chatting. When we ordered our food and drinks, we were informed that happy hour (the time we were there) had just finished!

    Nice décor, big bed, great views from 15th floor, block to beach, pool & gym, reception staff helpful with booking excursions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well there where insects and bugs in the breakfast food. the hotel took money out of our bank account unauthorised before we even got there. oh and some of the cleaning staff stole our daughters bras and knickers all new to.

    nothing, it was a shame run down, doing renovations dirty place, we both got so sick there we moved to another hotel and just as well, half the price but twice as good,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got a room upgrade which was great with a view of the sea from the balcony. Great breakfast to start the day. Friendly hotel staff who always had a smile on their face which makes you feel welcome. Convenient location with abundance of dining options nearby. Close enough to Mall + Bangla Rd though far enough away from the night life noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unhappy Poor hospitality They dont clean properly The breakfast is not good Toilets smells

    The location was amazing ,, the view from the balcony wow The space of the suite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things, location is not as described, sea facing rooms was not really sea front, the bathroom stinked all the time we requested for a roomfreshner they did not know what it meant. Restaurant closed by 10, for the same price or even less there are many better places near by bangla Road. The staff should atleast know basic English if it was extremely difficult to communicate. They did nothing to make the stay special. Booking.com did not mention anything about the deposit however on arrival it came to us as a surprise

    The breakfast spread was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor fruit drinks in the bar, no fresh juices, mango shakes are just ice cream.

    1. Tennis courts are free of charge if you play with your equipment 2. There are whole bunch of nice restaurants around. 3. The price was very competitive given the quality and service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are showing their age and could really use a little updating. Given how much space we had, it was easy to overlook this flaw. The king size bed is huge (seems larger than our king size at home) but the mattress was a little too firm for my liking.

    We stayed in a two-bedroom family suite and the kids had their own room. While they loved having some independence we loved the privacy. The living area was huge and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. Although the pool is fairly plain (no kid slides or water features) it was big and clean and situated where a nice ocean breeze greets you. A full buffet breakfast has a good selection for all tastes. American/English, Asian and Muslim foods were available every morning. Andaman Suites is just a short walk to the beach and a 15-minute walk to Bangla Road and the main shopping mall in Phuket. A tuk tuk gets you there in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed is a little too hard for our liking.

    I have returned to the Andaman. Like the location and facility. Cleaning of the room and balcony area could have been more thorough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have visited this hotel before and there are continuing improvements especially to the pool and terrace area The breakfast is very good and varied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom. Aged furniture. Can not open drawer in closet, night table is blocking this.

    Best location in Patong, friendly staff, outstanding pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be more courteous.

    Location. Spacious. Excellent view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet signal , and the marketing way that not mention the room is not on the main building but on the side one.

    location and surrounding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    water

    ocean view

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like anything

    Very poor quality of management, looking like cheating, which we paid the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place could use an upgrade

    breakfast buffet, room was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff understanding English not up to the mark WIFI not upto the mark

    Cleaning Foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration and furniture to be renewed

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    morning breakfast not to international standard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior City View - ABSC Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - First of all we got fooled because rooms are in another small building with a very bad view (attached) - poor room service ( they didn't change the soap or coffee for 5 days - they took THB 3000 as an insurance which is not mentioned in their policy on booking.com

    - Location of the hotel - swimming pool was nice - food was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    for the price of this hotel the sauna should be free as well.there was no refill of the shampoo and they charged us for a chocolate fromj the minibar which we didnt eat

    i liked that there is a gym at the hotel and the location of the hotel.9

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room next door had the loudest stereo system with music which came through the adjoining wall. I thought I was in Patong nightclub or 2 hours in my own room. Unacceptable given the money paid.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff are lovely but everything looks tired, needs a facelift,cant go on much longer without this as people can stay elsewhere for the same money eg Adaman Embrace just across the road which is much more modern.No takers for happy hours mostly as drinks too expensive and BBQ evening double the price of the Andaman and they have entertainment as well over there.

    Loved the staff and location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very bad hotel, smell of room & bath like shitt, room and every things look like 2 star hotel. it is not only wasting of money, it will give u a very bad mood every time u enter the room..

    no thing was good. every body likes the location but it is far from the the night life, not that much close from the beach , yes they have a sea view but not that close view as the hotel is not in the first line , there are some hotel infront of it ...

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    excellent location, lovely views and an experience of the famous Thai hospitality and charm, excellent service and very caring attitude towards guests, they do go the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is not suitable for young couples looking for a hip, trendy hotel. No entertainment whatsoever. 9pm the poolside is pitch dark with nothing going on. We had to join other hotels at night that had entertainment for their guests. Staff really struggled to assist us properly in English. Shower goes ice cold during your shower without any warning.

    It is a decent hotel with comfortable rooms. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the toilet is a little smelly, not clean enough when I open the toilet lid, spa and slippers were forgotten to provide for the first two days

    very nice hotel with ocean view, lovely environment, clean and nice helpful staff, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really like that place. Very close to the beach. All the necessary shops around. It takes about 15-20 min walk to Bangla road but if you take a tuk-tuk only about 5-7 min. The breakfast was great! Staff were very friendly! Thank you!!! Will come again :)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slowest internet ever. Actually I ve rarely been able to use it. This is unacceptable as a free and efficient internet access has become a must in each hotel !! Quality of breakfast is rather low. 2 small lifts for a 22 storey building... Be prepared to wait ! Location a bit away from center but manageable.

    Bed sheets, shower, tv channels, size of the rooms, quite confirtable overall. Staff very courteous. Efficient check in/out.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is off a bit and it's an older hotel.

    The hotel is satisfactory a nice room great view and friendly staff and the value for the money is very high.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony only has 1 chair.

    The hotel room was fantastic with great amenities. The balcony facing the beach. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is just located on the 3rd floor and very convenient. The breakfast has different varieties on different days and my wife loves the breakfast very much especially the different kinds of eggs. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone broke in to our hotel room from an adjoining door in the room next to us, we were woken at 1am & felt so scared, they did it again a few minutes later and we were terrified, we went to the lobby and asked to change rooms, they were so rude to us and didn't seem to realise what a huge, dangerous problem this was, they tried to show us the doors locked - they didn't and made us sleep there another night, before changing us to a down graded room again. The staff made us feel so uncomfortable and unwelcome, they lied to us to try get us to book a tour with them, they were only nice to us when we were giving them money, they were rude on arrival and were looking down on me, they wrote 'mr' on everything when I clearly selected 'miss' on booking.com. This is an unsafe, horrible place to stay with no customer service, the breakfast was disgusting.

    The only good thing we experienced here was they brought out a cake for my boyfriend on his birthday.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - nothing major. - Location is a bit far from patong beach walking street or Bangla road, you need a tuk tuk, or at least 15 mins by walking. - breakfast was limited a bit to Asians, need more variety.

    - Location was good, just nearby some restaurants and bars, laundry, money exchange, massage centers, etc ... - the two bedrooms apartment was specious and comfy, had an excellent view with nice balcony. - the staff were very supportive and cooperative. - Wifi was good, but disconnected sometimes.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was disgusting with scum all over. Rain shower didnt work at all. Bed was too firm which was uncomfortable. TV reception was terrible, most channels unwatchable.

    Room was clean and location was good, away from noisearch and crowds.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like the prices for having an extra guest at night.

    i liked the location just 10 mins walk to bangla road , loved the view from my room amazing sea view and sunset if your lucky :P.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy Chinese guest talking loudly late at night in corridor. Avoided the large pool, resto area in the older main large building.

    I stayed in the smaller building of this complex. Newish clean rooms with very small balcony. 10 minutes to beach. In very quiet part of Patong. Lots of seafood restaurants around the corner. Many 7 eleven. Loved the rooftop pool. good cheap rate thru booking.com.However the "gym" is a joke - all equipment are broken & useless !!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firstly, if you book a superior double room with city view in ABSC wing you are across the road from the main hotel in another building. The city view was a back alley. Filthy room, dirty bathroom, room stank of sewage, broken bed, stained sheets, toilet seat wasn't big enough for the toilet, nowhere to sit at breakfast and poor choice of food. Spoke to manager to change rooms, asked to pay 1000 baht more for sea view in main hotel building. The room stank of smoke and was equally as dirty. Saw 3 rooms in total and all were dirty. Rooms are dated. Wifi was slow. Staff said they have a lot of complaints from people booking through booking.com as pictures and description of hotel are not a true reflection of what is available. Unable to have a refund after paying for the room. If you stay here, check the room before you pay.

    Nothing, would never go back.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the fault of hotel -!! I did not like The rude, loud guests !! These People should remember that they are guests in this country and should behave in a polite, gracious manner & consider the other guests' comfort instead of behaving in their loud, obnoxious way of life.

    I stayed in the smaller building next to the large hotel - which suited me much better. It is newer, cosier, very comfortable, very clean & safe. Plus this building has its own smaller rooftop pool, which I preferred to the larger one in the large building. Good internet in my room? It is 10 minutes walk to the beach. Many seafood restaurants & mini mart is around the corner. I extended my stay from one day to seven !

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't like was having to leave to go home!

    Fantastic staff always willing to help. Clean spacious rooms. Good location away from noise and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was hard not verycomfortable

    clean, breakfast was great, aircon was good, shower and bathroom were fine, location was not to bad about 10-15min walk to bangla road/junceylon which we didnt mind

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best customer services. We had our honeymoon at Club Andaman in 1984 and was looking for somewhere special to have a romantic dinner. The staff recommend us their restaurant and arranged for us to chat with Chef who cooked us a most delicious dinner, served in very romantic setting.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, friendly and welcoming. Staff could not do enough to assist. Food was good quality although a little expensive compared to local area. We stayed in the cheap annex of the hotel. The rooms were slightly smaller than main hotel and you get less toiletries, other than that there was no difference in quality or service received. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    While booking breakfast was included and we went there it was stated to us breakfast not included and as we booked a package there wzs no sea view given to us.

    Only good thing is Wifi

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sometimes it was hard to communicate with the staff, but not for lack of kindness.

    I liked the disponibility of the staff, the hotel was very clean and well placed (you can easily reach the crazy bangla road and all the beaches just taking a tuk tuk or making nice trips with departing directly from the hotel or asking to voyage agencies you find close to it). The massage They give you close to The swimming pool (300 bat, good price!) was amazing and The massagers sweet and sensitive people. The breakfast was very good,with a lot of variety and awesome fresh juices were. If you ask me if i would chose it another time i would answer "yes, with plasure!" ;)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    because of the low tide and sharp corals in the sea. We couldnt swim. You can only enjoy the sun on the beach. So beach is not like the photos you see. You have to go patong beach 20 min with shuttle for swimming.

    Very clean and Comfortable rooms. Suitable for families with children. Huge swimming pool . I mean really huge and very clean. Friendly staff. Rabbits and turtels around. Surrounded with trees and nature.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled stale every time we entered, even after cleaning. One pillow was lumpy. Hot water was not readily available in shower. Internet was a bit slow and would go in and out.

    Breakfast caters to Westerners. Delicious! Lots of fresh fruit! I recommend including the breakfast in your room rate. Stayed in the new wing - which is literally a few steps from the entrance. Nice, spacious rooms with balcony. Great view of the little street below, which was quiet and had a pretty view of the apartments across the way. Comfy beds, lots of English movie channels, GREAT location. Beautiful hotel. Not brand new, but has a great beach environment and feels like you are on holiday from the moment you see the pools! Free water bottles every day!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hot water adjustment is erratic and difficult to control so you have to take a quick bath. The bath area has a foul drainage stink. TV programmes are bad. I am appalled at the possible easy access of someone just hopping onto my balcony from the neighbouring room

    The proximity to the street shopping belt is excellent. The beach is a 7 mins walk(with my young children). The view is breathtaking, if you opt for a seaview room. We are happy that we chose this hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasn't too impressed with breakfast. It was ok, but can be improved upon in choice. Better coffee and nicer tea would have been nice.

    Nice clean spacious rooms - family suite, but we did not have a fully self contained kitchen which is what i thought i booked, but we managed with the kitchenette facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at reception was very rude and can't speak English properly. No menu for vegetarians.

    The well appointed room. Great location. Excellent housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gix the WIFI!!!! Horrible WIFI, absolutaly the pits, slow speed and WIFI up and down the whole time, WIFI can not accommodate the number of clients in the hotel.

    clean rooms, well kept hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, within walking distance beach, bangla road, etc. Hotel upgraded us to room with abalcony and moved us to a higher floor with a more scenic view.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room for two people but was staying alone in the room. I did not like the rudeness of an old lady of the reception staff who was not nice and asked for 1000THB to allow me to keep my friend with me as we were night out and came back hotel at 3 am and she wanted to charge me 1000THB as joining fee, please be aware this hotel will charge 1000THB for each visitor you bring to the room (better before you book to have confirming email to state you exempted of the joining fees otherwise you will lose your money). I did complain to the manager next day morning I must say she was nice respectable lady who agreed on no charges and upgrade my room. one morning during my breakfast I did find woman hair in the jam which was really disgusting slow wifi in the hotel is something else i did not like

    location is okey about 15 min from the bangla road where all night clubs and fun are

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was a bit plain. Ended up being a bit pricier than 1st booked (because with Booking.com you don't pay on booking - & with the Australian dollar vs the Baht currency - 7-months later we paid $1300 more when we arrived, than when we booked - but that could've gone either way - better or worse). A majority of the staff had very poor English & we found it a struggle to order lunch by the pool - unless we pointed to the menu. 300 Baht to get to main street & 300 Baht to get back again - a bit of a distance from Bangla Rd - I thought we were closer.

    The apartment was BIG & the included buffet breakfast was amazing lots of variety. The gym room had lots of weights & machines to suit everyone. Closed-in Kids room was handy right near the breakfast area - so we could see them.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From our arrival to our departure the staff and taxi driver made our stay in this luxury hotel the best experience I have had in Phuket. The pool, view and location are just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived in room at 5pm, unpacked and found no iron in the room. Called Housekeeping, they said they would send. 30 minutes later no iron so I called front desk and asked them to call housekeeping and ask them to send an iron. 30 minutes later, no iron. At 6pm and needing to iron clothes before dinner, called front desk again, expressed m y concern about the time and they told me the 'iron' was in another room and being used, they would get it to me as soon as they could. 45 minutes later, a COLD (ie. not being used) iron was delivered to my room and the iron itself had no steam function and hardly ironed anything. Suggest if you have to wear nice clothes, take an iron with you (sadly). Had major issue in Room in the evening with wind howling through badly fitted balcony doors. Could not sleep from 1.30am and at 4am called front desk and asked them to send maintenance. Maintenance person came, opened/closed the doors and then told me to dial 4 (front desk). He spoke to front desk and then the person on front desk told me that it was the wind (really???) and told me that they could not control the wind. I explained that the doors fitted badly and he told me all rooms had the same problem. Having stayed here before I knew this was not the case and so took his name and I explained that I would see the Front Desk Manager once they came in. The Front Desk Manager was VERY good and showed me immediately to another room which never had a 'howling wind' problem and I exchanged rooms - all resolved professionally. The Fitness Centre does not open until 8am which is not great for 'morning' people. The Fitness Centre also DOES NOT have any towels at all, not small or large - you have to take your own. In the Seaview Suite, whilst it has a small kitchenette area with microwave, sink, fridge, glasses, it has no plates or knives/forks - which is very strange.

    The location is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and easily accessible from the main road. It is not too far from the busier Jeung Ceylon part of Patong and the beach by using the side entrance is only 5 minutes walk away. Having the two swimming pools offers a quieter option if the main pool is busy with families/children. The seaview suites are spacious enough. The Wifi connection was VERY good in room 1410 and I never had any problems at all with connectivity.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so mutch, but it is an old hotell but it was clean.

    Had room i 14 `th floor, then had a very nice viwe, also from the bed. Very nice staff, clean room. In and out cheking was fast.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 1105, outdated & old hotel building. Poor quality & mostly cold breakfasts. Beds so hard was like sleeping on the floor, bathroom water noises constantly through the night, extremely noisy air conditioner that had a noise mind of it's own. whistling winds through the window which could not be controlled, (poor design of the building). vibrating wooden floor & window frame(s) from the wind. internet kept dropping out, needed to login repeatedly. Not impressed with the no room change attitude. woken constantly through the nights. could not recommend, would not stay there again. Some staff were helpful. Chef touted for dinner business at every breakfast, whilst trying to eat, most annoying.

    The view only. Fairly good location, but so was every other hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not really good away frm all the fun. Almost no Wifi singles in the room. The beds were hard rock .. And last we didnt get that view room which we booked n they didnt change it even we told them everyday..

    The only thing good abt this hotel is the patong beach view...

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Drainage in the shower room! Water coming out from the shower going to the room.

    Room, location, food and staff in the reception always put smile on their face.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a very nice hotel. Surrounding contains many restaurants and stores. It's very convenient of staying here. BBy the way, the sea view in the room is very beautiful. I will choose this hotel to stay again next time.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The electricity was out early in the morning, so we didnt take shower bcs of no water at the bathroom. I asked from the front desk for longer check out time, and they cant compensated at all. During the check out, we had to carried our luggages by ourself from 5th floor using the emergency stair.

    The location is pretty near to the Patong Beach

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room condition

    break fast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach is a bit far

    Rooms are very good sea view is fabulous the location is not the best but it's ok

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Great location. It is worth paying a little extra for a sea view room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms comfort, breakfast, swiming pool , location everything was great

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness location staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is too costly. 400thb per person.

    The location is very good, too many restaurants, travel agents near the hotel.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Andaman Beach Suites Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: