Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa 4 stars

212 Koak Tanod Rd., Kata Beach, T. Karon, Muang, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#55 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which could improve in my opinion are the bathrooms. You had to climb into the bath tub to have a shower. My husband has a hip problem and found it quite difficult at times.

    The staff were extremely helpful and always had a smile in their faces. At any time you ask for help or needed anything they were always very responsive and extremely helpful. Just professional and excellent all the time. The breakfast is very delicious and always freshly cooked to your order. The rooms are cleaned and made up every morning. We had a beautiful ocean view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that it stated on the Booking.com site that it is beachfront, it even had the beachfront icon, when in fact it was NOT a beachfront property. We had to take a shuttle to get to the beachfront which was a Public Beach, not their own beachfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sliding door that had zero sound proofing. You can literally hear EVERYTHING that is going on the bathroom - not romantic at all. Far from the beach and centre. Shuttle bus to/fro beach can be more frequent.

    Personnels are extremely friendly and helpful. Spacious room with private jacuzzi. Nice sea view from the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleanliness. On face value the place is absolutely stunning but there was a clear issue in the bathroom as mentioned above. Also the quality of the bath suite is really poor. There are no lifts so be mindful with heavy luggage, though the staff do help with this.

    We had issues with our room so had to be moved, they dealt with this efficiently and effectively. The other room was lovely but the cleanliness really needs looking at. I did tip the maid who was a really lovely girl, maybe they just don't get enough time. My main issue was the toilet, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks and there were no facilities for us to clean it ourselves. The rest of the facilities in the room were good, we had an amazing view. Checking in was a breeze and most of the staff were really helpful and friendly. Shuttle service to the beach although they had issues alternating vehicles which left a lot of people waiting around. The upshot of this place being on such a steep hill is that you get fabulous views which I would not have swapped to be on a flat ground floor! Michelle deserves a special mention as she was the most polite and friendly lady I have ever encountered in a hotel. She went out of her way to help, taking her own initiative to be mindful of guests and their needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is up a hill but it is worth the view you get.

    I booked a room with a sea view and had an amazing view of the sea as it is shown in the pictures. Breakfast was fine to keep you going for the day. Spa/Massage I received was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well what a poor excuse for a resort! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite for 7 nights, The room was very dated and a bit on the dirty side and little ants running over everything, the bathroom left alot to be desired very old shower over a plastic bath tub and forever changing water temperature and pressure, the spa on the balcony is on the small side and very loud and people can see your from the sunset deck across from the room, the room was not like the pictures that they have on the website very misleading. The information booklet for the rooms/resort are very dated. The buffet breakfast is very poor with not much to choose from we only went twice. The pool and the view are very good if you can find a deck chair to sit on. The whole resort is full of VERY VERY RUDE Russians, Most of staff are nice, tho a couple have been a tad rude. Location is great for the view but walking up the the hill from town is a bit of a killer and wouldn't be great if you had bad knees or legs and once you get back to your room after sweating your guts out walking up the hill the housekeeping turn your air conditioning up to 30 degrees so it's not even cool when your get back, they do have a free shuttle service down and back if you can get on before all the rude Russians push you out of the way! Trust me book somewhere else if you want to have a romantic holiday!

    The view was amazing but that's about it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second stay in this hotel. Apparently we got upgraded to a nicer room, which I don't think was true, cause the room look exactly the same as on our booking, was oldish and small, so really not sure what would be the standard one. I think the disappointment was mainly the bathroom, really old-dirty with gross bathtub and shower curtain. And the swimming pool that looks nice, was really dirty this time. So yeah, disappointed, although the place has potential. Too expensive for what you get though.

    The view, bar by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After leaving the pool, I waited +/- 45min for 3 bath towels. The Buffet "Surf & Turf" is not what you were expecting. (you only have the right to eat 3 pieces of meat / fish according to the menu).

    Overall, the hotel is good and has a shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast buffet. Housekeeping removed things from our room without our permission. Front desk/reception very unhelpful. Rooms are outdated with crazy wiring that you need lights on for power to work. Pool was undergoing maintenance the whole week we were there. Cleanliness throughout hotel was shocking. Location is poor at the top of a very steep hill. Stray cats everywhere including in the hotel restaurant.

    View from the room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one extra large bed online, but wait half hour for check in and got one double bed room. Then have to wait another hour to get the large bed room. Not happy with it.

    Friendly staff, beautiful envoirnment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was the staff. A little slow to understand what we wanted & very slow to deliver. Room supplies were often forgotten like towels taken then not replaced had to chase up room service try to explain then wait for room service for extended periods of our time.

    Enjoyed the private spa overlooking the ocean in the background.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast not various enough, only 1 kind of cheese & no ham. Just 2 tea kinds, no tea variety or at least green tea included, must be paid extra.

    Very nice lush garden and 3 cascaded pools area with super view on the Andaman Sea. Breakfast is good regarding fruits. Excellent stuff & service at reception, patio & pool bar, restaurant, housekeeping. Friendly international hotel team of Thai, Nepali & Philippines girls & boys. Clean in and out, good taxi service. Large & Spectacular lounge interior. Overall very good, I recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness of the hotel is questionable: the bathroom seemed not to have been cleaned with proper detergent since a few months, especially the shower window. During the 5 days of our stay, our towels have not been replaced by hotel staff but simply have been removed from the room: we ended our stay with just one towel each, luckily enough was the big one. At the end of our stay we have been charged 100Bat for a towel which was dirty with fruit stains and not usable anymore. According to hotel staff, the laundry accepts only clean towels and sheets. Be aware of that in case you wipe your fruit-dirty hands in the towel, are on your period, wear foundation, have kids or any other possible thing. (Tap water is not drinkable in the area)

    The facility is good: our rooms was big and comfortable, pool ambiance was excellent and very relaxing. Hotel position is good even if to reach the beach there are 10 solid minutes of walk. Note that the road is uphill and the return from the beach can be very demanding in the heat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Location is on a hill and the walk up the hill although short it is not pleasant 2. Other restaurant food is not good 3. Gym is very small

    1. Resort layout 2. Not noisy 3. Breakfast is good 4. Nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was further from beach and town and up a hill, which gives it the great view. This was nice as well due to seclusion and they do provide a shuttle.

    We loved the resort property. Pool was the highlight, as was the view. Food was great! I loved my wicker chair on my private porch with a view in the villas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a bad thing but there were about 6 to 8 cats living on the grounds begging tourists to feed them. But they were not intrusive or aggressive they were cute very cute. And there was no feces or urine anywhere so that's okay. Just warning some who may have car allergies.

    Pretty much everything. The design, the facilities, the rooms, the front desk, the smiling staff. The amazing assortment of provided breakfast. The night dinner events near the pool with singing along with the bar. The pool is very nice. Gosh just amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intern guy at the restaurant was beyond amazing,best service ever and he was totally chill and cool! Bricky was his nickname I think! He made our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced there are nicer hotels for same money Bad service from security guard on front, his dogs will chase and back at you, he thinks this is normal

    Nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    More like what wasn’t there to like. Stayed here for 10 nights and I didn’t want to leave. Hotel is spotless, it is set on a hill yes, but for next to nothing we got a Tuc Tuc back to the hotel. The location is excellent, within a few minutes of Kata Beach and surrounding bars/restaurants. The pool is first class. The one highlight though is the staff, they could not be anymore pleasant or helpful and I must mention one persons who stood out on this trip, he was a trainee who worked in the hotel...a tall slim fella, he was the most helpful person I met on my trip to Thailand and the nicest person you could meet, couldn’t do enough to make sure you were ok, including staying over his shift one night to make sure friends got home safely. I will define you be back here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honeymoon suite that was initially provided did not meet expectations. Was a different room, which did not meet the description or pictures. Be aware that the "Honeymoon Suite" may be not as clean and fresh as photos, and does not offer the privacy one would expect from their photos and description. We also tried organizing airport transport through the hotel when booking, they provided no emails and when chasing up a few days before our arrival, they said "go to the taxi rank", due to our late arrival and limited taxis at this time it meant waiting 2 hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that they were prepared to steal from us!!

    We had a really bad experience with this hotel. 3 out of 5 rooms we booked were not available due to overbooking. The food was extremely poor. One of our guests realised they had misled a laptop due to the constant room changes. The hotel denied having it until another hotel manager spoke with them. Miraculously, the laptop was then found within 5 minutes!! Extremely disappointed with the morals of this hotel. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There are 2 safety issues: 1. Railing at balkony jaccuzzi (2nd Floor) is much too low (ist at knee-hieght and if someone trips when leaving the jaccuzzi then he will fall down several meters - especially dangerous it is for childs). 2. From Palms at pool coconuts can fall down. No clear rules for the use of pool sun loungers. Some People left there towels there from morning to lunch without using the loungers. We just got a sun lounger at the pool area 3 times in 14 days. And the Food & Room Service is bad, respectively both not adapted to the price range (We paid more than 180Euro/night - but when I asked for 2 empty wine glasses they told me first it takes 70 (???) minutes to bring it to the room - and finally they did not bring the wine glasses at all - and we bought 2 in a local shop). Once I was sick and could not take part in the day-trip to Phi Phi Island - but no one came to my room and/or even called me and asked me how I feel or if I need help . Please note: The Hotel is not child-oriented.

    The Breakfast was ok - but the coffee was an imposition. The Sea View was good and the rooms are ok. The taxi Service was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a slope and it’s quite steep to walk up the hill. Even cars had difficulties to drive up the hill.

    Nice swimming pool, great staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos attached will answer this question. Dirty rooms and have a wierd mouldy smell. Please the breakfast was horrible. The food containers with for the fruit were old and had mould. Also there was a water leak with brown liquid coming in through the celling near the breakfast food. Our bed covers were old and used by guest houses in Thialand that charge around less than 1000THB per night.

    Jonna at front desk was very helpful. Everything else was terrible and should not be listed on your site for 4,768THB per night, per room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is very dark, not enough lights, dirt under the bed. Housekeepers don't clean well

    Location was superb but it's on the hill. This is ok hotel , so so

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not convenient for small child, because hotel is situated at the hill.

    Excellent stuff, everybody can speak english, they do everything to you. We were in villa: it was spectacular view, big and clean room, big and beautiful swimming pool, finally, good price. I can recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel rooms are nice, but quite worn. With a new hotel next door some rooms are looking out at the walls of this hotel.

    Friendly staff, beautiful view from the swimming pool terrace. Several swimming pools with water overflowing to another. Good breakfast, nice variety of things. Jungle path to the beach is beautiful but quite steep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in every way

    Power cut on day 1 and we had to ring daily for fresh towels. Had to wait 5 hours for towels on one occasion. Poor internet, only to be told no technician after 3 phone calls 2 hours later. Room was dark and musky. Restaurant serves only mediocre food. Staff were grumpy when you do not use their hotel taxi service. Location of hotel is perched on the hill which is unsafe and impossible to walk back from town. No footpath and you have to battle within inches with fast traffic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps which is not convenient if you are using buggies with your children; very steep hill towards town, ok for young and healthy, not ideal for old people.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice setting, greenery in the hotel,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room was a bit noisy and walking up to the hotel can be tiring due to very steep uphill

    Swimming pool very nice and very quiet area close to Kara Noi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't so good, not much to chose from. Other than that we were very happy with the choice of Hotel.

    Location was great, small walk to the center, they have transportation to the beach. The view was very nice. Nice pool and good sun beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did a surf and turf night - I probably have high expectations and aren't used to thailand food. Given that, it was very disappointing because the taste was below average and it was a very tiny portion. Breakfast was better however.

    It is beautiful! Against the hill of Kata beach - the view and the atmosphere is amazing and tropically luxurious. Good wifi and very nice rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Its not over crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located about 200 meters uphill. The sideway is quite narrow, it was diffcult for my son to climb and sometimes I had to carry him. The tuktuk is expensive in Phuket, they charge 200baht for just 700 meters drive. The best solution is to take the once-per-hour shuttle bus provided by the hotel.

    We booked the honeymoon suit with a separate terrase and a bathtube. My son was quite happy about it. It was very comfortable and the staffs are very polite and helpful. There are very nice swimming pools inside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At the beginning was difficult to get back to the hill from Kata beach, but at the end of the stay we manage it easily:)

    Nice location, awesome view, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out process is total confusion,during check out i was asked to pay again, and after few calls, they realised i paid during check in... I got room with a beautiful view, however room next to me was under maintenance leading to loud noises from the morning..the spa needs more signage.. there is sign at ground floor indicates the spa is up but that's about it...you need to search yourself.. Thai staff speak little English.. the "short cut" stairs to the beach is a nightmare... avoid at all cost and walk on the main road, much better and faster...(but pay attention to the cars)..

    The view, the location,8 mns walk from "After beach bar" the staff tried their best, they even cooked me a breakfast (when i woke up late) based on a Google image i showed them...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u dont have car/bike then this property is difficult to walk near by

    Staff was super friendly , Jaccuzi was cherry on the top and view from the garden and breakfast table will blow ur mind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk up the hill to the hotel from the local town was tiring and MASSIVE! (get a tuk tuk)

    The overall appearance of the resort was beautiful (the photos don't do the place justice) Facilities (pool) were great Pool bar (drinks and food) and service was good The room was huge and really nicely decorated, clean and fresh The staff were amazing and so helpful with any situation Taxi service was good and well priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible hotel on the hill of the amazing Kata Beach with a one-of-a-kind view! Great facilities and staff, especially at the bar/restaurant! The Reception-desk staff need to work on their SMILES a bit, but I'm sure they can handle that! Hotel offers several shuttles to the beach, so don't worry about the hill! But it's a great 25mins walk as well (The Hill is steep!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the view from the room. There was not enough light in the room.

    Very nice pool. Not far from the beach but returning to hotel had to climb the hill. (but that's OK, you need that little of work out) Very nice view from pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was sometimes smelly of damp or mould. Also water that was used for plants was very smelly.

    The hotel was ok but the spraying of plants around pool and garden areas when hotel guest are sitting with smelly water is not acceptable. Also staff should ask hotel guests sitting at the pool if they would like a daring on a regular basis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a steep slope.. definitely not suitable for old and unfit people!

    Very peaceful resort. Perfect for relaxation. Walking distance from Kata Beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. During breakfast we were being constantly harrased by birds and cats begging for food. 2. The jungle path to the sea...fix it please.

    The bubble bath, the view from rhe room, distance to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con didn’t work in one of the rooms we used. It was rectified shortly, however, so that was good to see.

    Beautiful setting - even though it was off-beach, the view from the restaurant and pool was overlooking Kata Beach and was wonderful. Open, airy atmosphere. The breakfast included was a great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities - Tooth brush and hair dryer were not provided. The hair dryer spoilt twice while using and we had to get it changed twice. Food - Apart from the eggs station, the breakfast was just average. Poor variety. In hindsight would not have opted for breakfast as there are much nicer local Thai restaurants along kata beach. Service - Staff did not provide us with accurate information for shuttle pick up at kata beach. We waited at the drop off point but the driver did not stop for us even though we signaled and waved and he looked at us for a good 5 - 10 seconds! In the end we had to pay 200 baht to take a taxi to the hotel, less than 5 mins away. The staff did not apologize and brushed us off saying that we were at the wrong pick up point. Location - Hotel is on a steep hill which, unless you are very physically fit, makes the only way up from kata beach the free shuttle or a taxi which costs 200 baht.

    We were upgraded to a larger room. It was clean, spacious and comfortable with a nice sea view (we opted for this at purchase) Special request for a complimentary birthday cake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred to be inform before that we cannot access the swimming pool. The drinks from the bar are expensive and disappointed. Can be tiring to climb the hill to go back to the hotel from the city center.

    We really liked the charm of the hotel. However we regret we couldn't have access to the swimming pool. The view from the hotel is nice. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really very bad experience, the aircondition is so loud, make me headache, and the pool is being rebuilt. I checkout after 5hours checkin, and waste some money, really not recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bad experience with one of the hotel taxi drivers who intentionally took us to the wrong elephant park. We had done our research on them all and specifically asked to go to the kok chang one. We even discussed it with the map before hoping in. He drove straight past it and and insisted he was taking us to the right place. His fee was overpriced and he wasn't up for resolution. Unfortunately it was the worst kind of elephant trek & encounter we were taken too. We returned to the hotel and decided not to do one altogether. Hotel staff didn't quite understand when we complained.

    Excellent location with amazing views over Kata beach. We could do surf checks from the room without having to run down the hill to the beach. Was a bonus to have a super comfortable, extra large family bed! We had our 2 year old daughter with us and the facilities were just perfect. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had requested for a higher floor , and when we got to the hotel as asked to pay extra to get a higher floor , plus the view wasn't what I I excepted.-

    It's far from The airport and takes forever to get there, but great place beautiful loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food ordered in the restaurant was really bad. We had tried Thai food in many restaurants in Phuket and I was the worst one. Don't order food there, eat in the town. I am not talking about breakfast which was quite good.

    Staff speaks English. Decent WiFi. Pleasant decorations and pools. Nice view from the outside terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two 4 inch centipedes. One in bath. One in bedroom. Dingy lighting. Floorboards around tub med to open basement. Mediocre food (breakfast and dinner). Pool cloudy. Stairs to town overgrown, very steep. Disappointing overall.

    Lobby. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Bedroom was very tired looking could do with a little modernisation. Food in the restaurant wasn't great and not a great selection for breakfast.

    The reception staff were fantastic especially Joanne - very friendly and helpful. Lovely Location on a hill over looking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking lots was not enough but we got lucky every time. the refrigerator was so small, couldn't put anything else in.

    the staffs were friendly and very helpful. the hotel was old but there is no problem with that. the room was clean. there was a bathtub but it nearly break. the breakfast was variety and tasty. the view from the balcony was stunning if you choose the seaview room on the third floor. the air condition worked very well. everything was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food could have been a little better. Walking that hill is not enjoyable. Transport is advisable.

    Beautiful location, chilled out. The staff staff were kind and helpful. It also has close access to the Kata beach and good internet access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the outdoor Jacuzzi room. The room wasn't very clean and have mosquitoes inside. Linens are thin and yellowish. Room have a cigarettes smell. The Jacuzzi that we expect to see the stars.... actually is just a pit outside the room with no privacy (other passerbys can see)... Well, might not be a fair comparison for this hotel because I stayed in Villa Zolitude which was amazing. (price is like 5 times more of course) If you really want to spend a nice honeymoon, wouldn't suggest here. But if is a family vacation and don't mean to stay a long time inside the hotel, sure. Book it here!

    Highly economical. Can't expect more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn`t like the food at the restaurant so we ate out alot. Couldn`t get a 2 hour late check out upon our departure unless we paid . Only got one access card which meant we couldn`t have the air con on while we were out and the room was very hot when we got back. The shuttle bus was very unreliable and only turned up if you phoned them from the beach and did not depart on time. The bathroom was not very clean on our arrival and no towels were left on another occasion .

    The swimming pool was great and the view was stunning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful. 10 minute walk to Kata beach, which was beautiful, clean, and not filled with people. There were many restaurants nearby or a short taxi ride away. Beautiful resort that is much less expensive than the surrounding hotels. Free breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath decking area was a bit weathered with a few loose panels. Could do with a freshen up. This did not detract from how nice an area it was to sit out on though. The hill upto the hotel is steep. Taxi only 200 baht which is well worth it to conserve energy in the humidity.

    The Staff were extremely helpful and they were always willing to help. If available the courtesy bus would take us down to the bottom of the hill to town rather than get a taxi. The pool area was lovely and well looked after. Very relaxing area. Massages at the spa were amazing, a bit pricier that down on the Main Street but worth it for the convenience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed this hotel. The property is a bit older, but it had an old world charm to it that we liked. If you don't need flash, this is a good hotel. The rooms were fairly basic, the staff courteous, the views amazing, the breakfast decent but unremarkable, the pools good. It was close to the town, though quite a steep walk up or down a hill. All in all, we spend a lovely day and overnight there, and got the rest we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet can be a bit random and not always up to today's standards but perhaps it's a blessing to get away from social media for a while and just enjoy the surroundings.

    I used this hotel 2 years ago and was so impressed that I was determined to return. Sometimes when you return to a place it's not as good as you thought it was but in this case it was just as good as I remembered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its 1 hours drive from the airport.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has really nice food and the buffet breakfast has a great selection. There are a few large pools which are beautiful and clean. The rooms are very comfortable and large. The hotel is very close to the beach and they have a free shuttle that drives you if you don't feel like the walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I reserved a honeymoon suite because of the sea view and outside jacuzzi just to surprise my wife.. I received a room with construction view and a tired jacuzzi in a narrow balcony overlooking the pool!(No privacy) I refused to take the honeymoon, the receptionist gave me another suite at 4pm with no jacuzzi but with a sea view.. so I ended up paying more for a lower category room, money is not an issue but imagine when you expect something and you don't get it! So do not rely on the pictures! 2-The noise of the A/C didn't let us sleep.. sounded like someone snoring on our heads! 3- The receptionist (in black dress) was so grumpy and very demotivated unlike the other girls 4- The kettle was useless and no nescafé so I had to go and buy a packet from the supermarket 5- No hair dryer in the suite.. so if you plan to stay here bring your own! 6- I struggled to find out how to switch-On the lights and TV until late night I found it was linked to the master switch behind the side table.. the light is on top of the TV! who made this installation is a genius! 7- Down stairs to the main road is fine for me but my wife didn't appreciate it much especially the way back at night.. so scary 😂 they have a shuttle bus every hour though but we always miss it

    1- The room was clean 2- The bed was ok 3- The view from the terrace was beautiful but the artificial grass wasn't of a good match. Don't miss the sun-set! 4- Breakfast was OK for me because I only eat continental but coffee wasn't 5- 15 min free massage was appreciated 6- Kata Beach and kata noi are so beautiful unlike patong.. even restaurants are cheaper there 7- If I come back (inchallah) I will not stay in this hotel.. there are plenty nearby cheaper and more convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The path to the beach could be better preserved (and iluminated... to dark to go by night).

    Loved the staff, very kind. And was delighted with the view. Great value for money. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    called for airport shuttle but they told me I had to book it at least 2 days in advance. Male Staff are trying to rip you of wherever they can. If you ask them for a price e.g. for a scooter rent or taxi they tell you different prices. Seems like the male staff try and make some money for themselves. All the prices they told us where in average 200 baht more than the once the female staff told us. Even when I checked out the night receptionist told me that his colleague (who checked me in 4 days ago and to whom I paid the full amount for the room) has made a mistake and that I have to pay "only 80 baht" more before checking out. I refused and he seemed ok with it and changed the topic. Breakfast is has many choices but not 4 star standard.

    Huge bed and very comfy, good wifi, 2 bottles water per day, nice pool and great sunset view. many sun beds, clean room, only 7 min walk to the beach and restaurants and shops. its a bit of a downhill walk but very doable. scooters can be rent 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The service has really gone down hill. This was my sixth visit and it seems that especially housekeeping is not doing a good job. Forgetting fresh towels, every morning We requested a new coffee cup after the first one broke, it took them 5 days and 8 calls later to replace it. Slow wifi Breakfast buffet is sub standard Was promised as a privileged guest ( via email ) that we would receive an upgrade, the upgrade consisted of a change of rooms in the same standard, so no upgrade.

    The pool area is nice, good views of Kata

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needs some updating, do not serve very good cocktails, limited wines, ran out of bbq at the advertised bbq dinner. no tour books in english. only german

    good morning buffet nice pool fab. staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the sea view was nice, with lovely sounds of waves from down below and insects in the trees, on the final night this was ruined by the noise of an air conditioning unit from another room whirring away outside the room! Luckily for us it was the only the one night. The price of food and drink is outrageous even for a hotel in phuket. 115 baht for a beer! Another surprising and dissapointing point was the bath not draining while taking a shower. You have to shower while standing in a pool of semi dirty water. This is below the standard of a 4 star hotel. In general, the quality of the room interior and bathroom were not 4 star quality. This hotel needs to be refurbished! The hotel is quite isolated due to being up on a hill. The free shuttle bus service is quite useless as not enough return trips are avaiable to get from the beach to the hotel in the evening. We had to walk the hill almost every day. You will sweat! Good exercise though ;)

    The sea view room had excellent views. The breakfast buffet was filling and tasty with a nice selection of food. The pool area is nice with plenty of tropical trees amd a variety of sunbeds plus a view of the sea. A nice relaxing vibe overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiden costs. For room service prices are little bit higher than in restauran, but they charge service and VAT extra, service is charged even if you get your drink on the counter. Price for taxi transport to airport was 1000 baht but driver was asking 1200baht for transport before 6am ( 5.30 am) It was hard to sleep longer because right in front of the room's window was construction site. Found small lizard in room but I guess it is normal in this area.

    Room is big and comfortable with good AC. Staff is very polite and always try to help. Clean and fresh room. View from swiming pool is great and on the sea. Nice area for chilling and enjoying the view. Big recommendation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the beach is fairly short but it is down a steep busy road. The staff tried to offer us a room in town but we were glad we stayed at the hotel.

    The view from our third floor ocean view room was extraordinary. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and well maintained. The generous buffet breakfast was a big hit with our son. He also enjoyed the small workout room. We loved our time at Kata beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food looked average and from reports of other guests it wasn't very good. From our room we couldn't see the beach much at all due to the huge fence built alongside the resort. So close to the room. Not very good experience .. for us to buy a specific room and then all you get to look at was the wall! Poor effort.

    The beanbags overlooking the view. Outside area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark as it is now overlooked by a building site. Noise levels were an issue if you wanted a lie in or peace and quiet relaxing by the pool. And hotel is on a very steep hill, which we didn't mind, otherwise it was 200 baht just to 30 secs in taxi.

    Good location for views overlooking Kata Beach and to get to is only a 5 minute walk. Also it is only a 30 minute moped drive to the big Buddha.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wider range of pastries (although thats is being picky)

    The staff were kind and respectful. They ensured we had everything we wanted. When our towels got left out in the rain they replaced them (twice in one day).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee, drinkable but nothing special.

    Very clean and modern rooms, excellent mattresses and pillows. View and location great, but since its on a hill, little children struggle with the walk to beach and back, even though its only 200m. Will be going back there for sure - great value for money if I compare it to all the other places we stayed. Staff very accommodating and super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot's !!!! Can't drink the water from your room tap. Took 2 days to remove a piece of cake from out side my room door. They advertized a BBQ nite in the restaurant of chickem & pork. We dined @ 7:30 PM and it was not busy at this time. Out of the 4 of us I was the only one that got any BBQ pork a total of 3 ribs. They did not seem to correct the problem Until I asked for the food manager, he also was not too interested but only would we ran out of pork. I then took him over to the front desk to try & get some satisfaction. With the help of the front desk he offered a 20% discount. By this time I was a little ticked off & agreed. I will be seeing my travel agent.

    The bed was the very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is starting to get a little tired and a patch up work is becoming evident. Quite early in the morning in the hallway every day phones were ringing. WiFi is poor, constantly need to login.

    Situated on a hill with beautiful views out to sea. Also nice wiews from Canna Deluxe seaview rooms. Beautiful garden. Long walk to the beach but the hotel have regular shuttle bus (unfortunately not evening and night times). Location was quiet and peaceful (away from the city noise). Stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canna Deluxe (Seaview)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was below the expected level. Check-in staff requested to pay for the stay at check-in, explaining that booking.com charges them at the arrival date, I do not think this should be the guest's issue. Normally people are supposed to pay at check-out. Considering the location on top of the hill (extremely hard to walk there even for young people like us), it would be really helpful if the hotel provided bike rentals on site.

    The view from Canna Deluxe seaview room is stunning. Room was spacious and looking nice. Staff at breakfast was deft. The hotel provides pool towels and bag. Scheduled transfer to the beach and back for those who do not have bikes. Nice territory with flowers.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Andaman Cannacia Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: