Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andaman Seaside Resort 3 stars

69/74, 82/39-46 Moo-3, Baan Bang Tao Beach, Cherngthaley,Thalang, Phuket , 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#26 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean stay close to beach and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved the pool to be in working condition, however they referred me to a pool that could be used close by.

    Very big and comfortable room with good airconditioning, bathroom, hairdryer though we asked for twin beads( my son travelled with me...) and was provided with a kingsize bed which was a little hard, but it was al right in the end as the bed was very big.... Unfortunately I could not use the pool as it was under construction, and it was very hot! Close to beach and other facilities Good value for your money and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Great place during the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem was very very loud music every night until 4am from somewhere very close by so wouldnt recommendation unless you can sleep through noise

    Great place during the day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The staff were wonderful, so friendly. The pool was great and breakfast yum. Decent sized room and very close to the beach. We had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Extremely disapponting, dirty, ugly, bad services and expensive for the services offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible strong cats hurine Smelling in the room and bathroom. You can not let the door/window open to circulate the air, as the cats and insects are coming in. Everithing is sticky in the room and bath. Old/dirty towels, unapropriate for any use. Kitchen bugs in the room, in the bed, in the bathroom. The beach towels we have received were spoted with rest of food, dirthy-not even washed from precious users. Smelling bad. Horrible experience relative to all this resort services. Terrible breakfast with wrong (sour) smeling food. When returned to the mamager he did nothing. Not even excused. Terrible general services. The beach and food/bar locals on the beach are extremely dirty ...if you take a look iin the back of restaurants/bars first row of tables is completely inapropriate-no higiene rules, no cleaning and no tourist traffic. In the same period in fhe other Phuket seaside cities was traffic in restaurants and bars, most of the tables were occupied, in Bangtao was no turists....forget about any fresh food or any higienic rules. Moreover all the prices are double in Bangtao then in any of the ofher seaside towns. Shocking. The sea and the beach in Bangtao is the most ugly we ever seen, and we circulate all the rest of Phuket sea towns and many of the all arround world places. Phuket seaside is very beautiful with turquose cristal water in the rest of the towns. Choose wiser. Bangtao is unjustified expensive and extremely dirty comparative with all rhe rest of beautiful sea towns in Phuket island. Is a pitty to spend any days in this ugly, siety and expensive town. We have 6 weeks in Thailand and travel a lot, being accomodated in different towns and seaside towns/resort so we can compare and evaluate this eesort and town knowing more realities of Thailand. No, Bangtao is not representative for Thailand beauty or standards and this resprt is the worst we ever stay in my entire life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    great garden, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not great, went to hotel across the road. room had a couple broken electric, but nothing major. blocked drain in shower

    gardens, and pool great, relaxing, nicely maintained. massive bed was fantastic. nice walk-in shower. clean room. short walk to beach. few mins walk to "Nok & Jo's" - tastiest food in phuket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in a pool front villa room, room was very big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negatives are the fact the beds are very hard. I generally am not very fussy when it comes to beds however even this was too hard for me! The bathroom drain was very smelly as well.

    We stayed in a pool front villa room, room was very big and spacious, very clean. Lovely little hotel. Basic but that is reflected in the price, pool area is small but nice. Everything you need and a perfect place to stay providing you're not looking for a fancy hotel. Staff are quiet but always friendly. Very quiet location which we loved. Not much going on at night, quite a few bars around but none seem to be busy! We didn't mind this though as we only stayed for three nights after being in polar opposite Patong. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk directly infront of the hotel and that too is lovely and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Too noisy at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to do something with the bar next door. The have karaoke until 4am, impossible to sleep even with earplugs. Esp for villas 111-117, they are right next to the bar. Would've rated it much higher, but this noise kills everything.

    Overall very nice hotel, clean, large rooms (stayed in a villa), nice small pool. Excellent location - 2 mins to beach, shops, restaurants just round the corner. Nice staff, cleaning good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    All in all an on Hotel but I we will for sure try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and incompetent staff. Poor breakfast. Hard beds. We had to pay for a coffee mug that our childrens accidentally broke.

    Very good rooms. Good locarion close to the beach. You could bring hotels pool/beach towels to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was super so close to the beach and a 7 eleven...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the stairs up to the apartment it needed a rail as it was quite steep and if you slipped you would get a very bad fall . The breakfast was not hot enough .

    Location was super so close to the beach and a 7 eleven shop next door . ATM across the road and loads of restaurants to choose from .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues with the AirCon and the bed sheets but all of them were solved. Villas were more modern than the rooms but all of them were spacious.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet for a 3-star

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    good value for money ; best in low season when nearby pubs and kareoke bars are quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was basic and tasty, but not too generous

    Location superb ; villa was roomy+clean+nice ; pool was great ; 2 minute walk to beach & pubs & cheap restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    After visiting Many places around Phuket found this one was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was one loud party place over back fence so the back bungalows worst for this noise all night. Mattresses a little too firm for me but getting used to this trend in Thailand.

    After visiting Many places around Phuket found this one was on the best beach for the "down" season. Quiet area. Good for families. Great food around. All facilities you need close handy. Lovely pool and bugalows at budget price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was nice for a walk but the waves were quite big and not suitable for swiming for kids. Be careful.

    Nice place close to the beach. The pool was great and nice sunbeds. This is an area with less tourists than most places on Phuket. Stayed 2 nights so this was ok. The price was great and the breakfast super. Great place for kids for a short stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our villa needs some renovation. Looks like housekeepers don't clean a bathroom complitely, cause in the corners you can see some dirt

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very simple, but everyday slightly different, so for us it was more than enough. Good looking territory. It's a few bars and restaurants around, so you can easily find a nice place for a dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Place and Close to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to relax and enjoy with family, the beautiful Bang Tao beach is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The pool is clean. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel is next to 24hours Seven Eleven and Currency Exchange.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Amazing, But ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Area for Car Park can fit only for Three Cars. There were no too much Varieties on Breakfast. Toilets need some serious maintenance.

    Location Near the beach. Although renting a car is recommended to get to other sightseeing. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff and nice view plus 2 mins to the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness of the bathroom (a bit smelly) and also the location, quite difficult for Taxi to find

    We like the staff the most as they are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    A lovely little hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family room was huge with 2 large double beds.There was plenty of storage space for all our belongings too.The children especially liked the pool.Location was perfect too, just a short stroll to the beach.All the staff were friendly and helpful too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location if you plan to travel around the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC in my room was old and noisy, didn't respond to temperature change from remote. I was always blowing the same temperature, but it was fine for me.

    Silent and cosy place, mainly appropriate for families. Decent wi-fi, good breakfast considering the price. Depending on what you are looking for, its very well located. In my case i came to explore the island and less lying on the beach. So i basically was just sleeping there, for the rest of the day i rent a scooter and travelled to different locations on the island. From this perspective its a great location because you have less than 30 min drive to some gorgeous beach in the north part and less than 1 hour drive to Phuket and Patong.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Location and room size were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty air con - shampoo , shower gel , and toilet paper not replenished had to ask several times

    Location and room size were great. Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Läget, nära stranden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frukosten var ofta kall då dom inte tänt värmegrejen under kantinen. Mycket störande ljud från närliggande bar. Solstolar och parasoller väldigt slitet. Dessutom gick det inte att flytta på parasollerna.

    Läget, nära stranden. Bra pool. Bra wifi. Fin trädgård. 7eleven runt hörnet. Nära till restauranger.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Close to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from a bar in the night . The bar do not belong to the hotel , so maybe it is diffucult to do something about.

    Very close to the Beach . You just need to cross the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Got lucky with budget price but much better than a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We scored a deluxe room with a big air conditioner. Seemed to stay the same temperature no matter what temp we put it on and was cold. Ended up turning it off.

    Very good location; 1 minute from the beach, very close to restaurants and bars, 7/11. Pool is very good. Bed comfortable. Good, clean family hotel. Booked a week before and got a budget price for high season. So many well priced hotels in Bangtao.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great resort for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room has a street view, so it is very noisy.

    The resort is a very good place with children. The location is great, close to the beach, many restaurants and massage salons. The staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and well equipped. We enjoyed our time here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Nothing special, but well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy. We stayed for one night in poolside villa #109 and didn't sleep well, because of the noise of bar disco on the nearest street. If you get room facing on other street you will suffer of other noises. So if you want tranquility - choose villa close to reception, otherwise I have bad news for you. The hotel needs renovation - furniture as well as everything is ragged. The personal unlike other hotels in Thailand was very formal and didn't seem friendly (except reception).

    The location is great - 100 m to Bangtao beach, which is one of best in Phuket. Quite clean. The villa has spacious bathroom and big bed. Well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Well located and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The down side to the location is that the rooms at the front face onto Main Street so you hear all the traffic and street sounds. My room was directly over the local corner store and money changer so the noise levels can be high. I suggest a room further back around the pool.

    Great location; central to beach and restaurants etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Such an amazing gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have was hard beds. Time to replace them!!

    The pool was perfect!! It wa sour own little oasis! Plus location to the beach was amzing! The attached 7-11 and massage places also made our stay wonderful. Great restaurants all over as well!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey from nearby bars until 3am, breakfast was not great.

    All pretty good, room good size, pool and grounds clean, off street parking and security good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    the rooms are clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was under maintenance

    the rooms are clean and spacious. very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Definitely be back and would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Had the best time and the staff were amazing and so helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Too noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too noise to sleep in the night. Because it is nearly by KTV.

    Clean, Confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Simple and clean, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, chilled atmosphere and a hotel that didn't try to squeeze additional costs out of you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great for the price, very nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for the price, very nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Andaman 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean close restaurant and beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for the beach! Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    100 metres to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street all night under the window

    100 metres to the beach. Very nice lokation. Great breakfast every day upgraded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The prefect place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing ,very friendly ,would definitely come and stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful, great air con and wifi, fabulous location, nice pool setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard, which suited us, but maybe not everyone. They do provide mattress tops if you ask.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The beds are very hard But other than that everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard But other than that everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and some staffs didn't helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay - great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really.

    Good location, close to the beach and local restaurants. Very nice and well kept pool. Good, relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent very large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent very large rooms!!!! Perfect breakfest! Just one minus - to loud fan in aircondition! Summary 4 sure recomended!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Impressive for overall activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and supporting staff are very kind and helpful

    Swimming pool is clean and very nice. It's very near to beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Poor wi fi, everything else was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi, everything else was exelent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, nice pool and so close to the beach, only 2 mins walk. Great location for restos too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The receptionist very helpful to alleviate the stress of travel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was on the firm side , perhaps it's new .

    Very clean accommodations ! Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold not sleep on mattress , springs stick in your back ,sleepless nights as a result ; other residents said the same.

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Big room, good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, good facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Nice and relaxed resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no

    no

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inconvenient location, far from any attractions, expensive restaurants taking advantage of the far away poor location

    nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Villa nice, good breakfast food selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Bra frukost och läget på hotellet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Byt ut madrasserna på solstolarna. Nu!

    Bra frukost och läget på hotellet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Area with garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit older furniture.

    Close to beach, just 60 meters from sea. Friendly stuff. Beautiful garden with swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisfied with our stay. We can recommend the pool villas. Tried both room types. Friendly staff and breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect location and cheap too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed for just one day but very close to the beach, great little hotel with a lovely pool and huge rooms, will revisit next time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roosters by window

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Shame about noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night from a bar in street behind till 4am

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    We love the excellent breakfast, perfect location and last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the excellent breakfast, perfect location and last but not least the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Loved it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Poolside Villa
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Absolutely everything and cannot wait to get back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast not that good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.1
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is defo a problem with the bathrooms - maybe the heat or obviously, poor island sewerage services. Just keep requesting essential oil room freshners for the bathroom and keep the door closed. There are also, obviously mosquitos in the bathrooms, so you can request Doom from Reception and buy a bug body spray from the 7 Eleven.

    Superb location. It isn't on the beach front, but one resort behind the beach. Book the Villas! Not the rooms! The villas are off the street and around the pool. The pool is nice enough to lounge around all day. You can buy your drinks from the 7 Eleven. Andaman Resort (on the beach) has an excellent/ well priced lunch menu and Boom Restaurant on the beach has an excellent / well priced dinner menu. Breakfast is good/ standard buffet. For early arrivals you can leave you luggage at Reception, there are outside showers and toilets so you can hang by the pool or beach until check in/ check out. no Airport services.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.7
    Very good location, beach only minutes walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Found the bed a bit hard, informed the staff and they helped by adding a soft mattress. The smell in the bathroom was bad, at night worse than daytime. When the room was cleaned, the free coffee wasn't refilled.

    Very good location, beach only minutes walking distance, nice pool, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    The location is excellent, only a couple of hundred metres...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to make extra sure that the staff understood our requests. They were however, friendly and helpful. The beds are hard and need a bit of getting used to. The pillows are a little "high".

    The location is excellent, only a couple of hundred metres from an excellent beach. It is still quiet (no noisy bars at night). The rooms are large enough for a family to sleep together comfortably. Breakfast is tasty and hearty, with fresh fruit a perennial favourite.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    The Andaman Seaside Resort is very close to a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was dimly lit and smelly.

    The Andaman Seaside Resort is very close to a beautiful beach, we were able to walk there easily. It is in a quiet and nice part of Phukket.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Location to beach , shop and currency exchange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bookings.com not paying for the room , being booking only. read the booking closely Minor issue

    Location to beach , shop and currency exchange. Love the room with loungers out side the door. Nice varied breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not satisfied with our stay because every person in the room was charged 500baht even if they didnt sleep in the room. Poor customer service!!The rooms smell like sewage and we all suffured from respiratory issues and could not get our refund even during check in. Do not stay here its the worst!!

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    Great place to stay with family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay with family or friends. Beach just a hop ahead. Adjacent Supermarkets / exchange / taxi booking. Great decent pubs around. All variety of foods thai indian english available around. Polite and helpful staffs. Felt like home infact with big clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.3
    Location was good, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was good at first but there was a really strong smell of sewage coming from the bathroom pipes after the air freshener wore off! Room was above a 7/11. Would've been ok apart from the smell which was truly awful and meant we couldn't wait to leave- luckily only booked for a short time. Not many amenities available, but close to restaurants/shops etc. Would recommend booking bungalow villa rather than room over shops if you do decide to stay.

    Location was good, very close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    We liked everything-a nice homelike hotel with clean green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything-a nice homelike hotel with clean green territory, the staff is very helpful,everybody is smiling and makes you feel at home.The girls at reception are so sweet and the manager is always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pool was nice and water was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room cleaning, toilet smelled really bad all the stay. Poor choice of breakfast.Staff English was really bad except for the Manager. Swimming pool chairs and surrounding areas were never clean, pool jacuzzi was never turned on. Painting and renovation works under way all day. We were out of electricity the last day and had to travel without showering since also the water was out. Wouldn't recommend for families especially with young children.

    Swimming pool was nice and water was clean. Perfect pool for the day although a bit small.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    Good location very close to a sea, 5 minutes walking to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is way to high for what you get, room cleaners havent changed linen for few weeks will think twice before booking this property again.

    Good location very close to a sea, 5 minutes walking to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    I found this hotel awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't find anything for wrong.

    I found this hotel awesome. We had great time there. Its small hotel, neat and clean. Swimming pool is just superb. Just 100 mtr away from the beach. Within Hotel premises there is 7/Eleven, Currency Exchange, ATM and near by lots of Restaurants. Poolside Villas are the luxury for the price you pay. Lot of review I saw complaining about Hard beds. We found our bed super cool and hotel even offer extra-mattress if you want. Strongly Recommended.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Andaman Seaside Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: