Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andaman Seaview Hotel - Karon Beach 4 stars

1 Karon Soi 4, Karon Road, Muang,, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#43 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    breakfast was bad,they shut the pool for 6 days to put a stage and extra seating up for new year celebrations,it was advertised as a 4 star hotel and I would only give it a 2 star rating,everything was old and tattered,to expensive by far and I will recommend only 1200 baht per night as a fair price, I will be after a substancial refund

    location good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Loved everything Nothing not to like.

    We absolutely loved our Stay... We stayed In April 2017 and took the Children all 4 of them back in Sept/Oct . Can only say that it is the best Hotel and we are back in 2018. Only one Air con gave trouble out of the 3 rooms But it is understandable as Air cons stay on 24/7 . The staff is the best always a smile and always willing to go the extra mile. The GM to Front Office staff ,Restaurant staff is the best we have come across around the world.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun chairs 😀Relaxing ,e

    Accomodation great , a little outdated , a pleasure to stay at , he swimming pool needs more sun chairs , I got the flu had to shorten my stay , a pity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    3 things: air con, airport transfer and food. 1) Air con (room 418) was extremely noisy, even though I asked to clean/repair/do somthing with it. 2) Hotel offered airport trasnfer was very expensive (1500 THB), even though with no hassle I managed to book SUV for just 900 THB with local company (my suggestions to the hotel are to change their taxi partner). 3) Improve breakfast: too many different food, but all sort of poor quality and not tasty. That's why no one used to eat luchn or dinner in the hotel.

    3 things: location, clean rooms and good facilities. 1) Excellent and quiet location right next to the Karon Beach. 2) Rooms are very nicely designed (I really like all white design) and very clean (every day cleaning). 3) Hotel facilities: Gym, pool, massage rooms and etc. were good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel itself is a bit tired and could do with some sprucing up, but all in all it was a good stay.

    We were upgraded to a deluxe suite from a superior room. It was gorgeous and so spacey! The staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of our best stays in Thailand. Fab pool (has 2) great rooms extremely clean and great aircon. Id recommend it to anyone as its 2 minutes from the strip and right on the beach also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room doesn't look anything like the pictures on the website-the rooms along with the whole hotel in rundown and can do with a serious revamp. On arrival we had to request a proper clean of the room as there was months worth of dust on the bedside lamps & spider webs on all the lights,the passages leading to the room was always full of hair and you couldn't leave your plate on your table at breakfast time to go fetch a cup of coffee as the birds fly into the dining area and have a ball with your food. All in all-definately won't be going back or recommending it to anybody.

    The only saving grace was the hospitality of the staff, especially Mr. Dada. Good location and efficient AC system in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, nice view over inner courtyard, appears there are some rooms with ocean view. breakfast buffet was nice (my omelette was prepared by the head of engineering which was a first - great omelette for the record), location is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was ok but not strong. Maybe they need to improve on that and provide a bigger TV. It's a very small TV in the room.

    Location: it's just 3 mins walk to the Karon Beach. Hotel provides a bag with towels for the beach. Few mins walk to all eateries and shops. Rooms: Big and spacious. Food: Breakfast was decent. Staff: Excellent and always smiling and greeting. Very helpful. Overall: A good hotel for families at the right location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive for what it is and by uk standards it's not 4 star but merely a 3 star hotel. You can't get Internet in the bedrooms and your lucky to get it in the lobby which is very frustrating. Overpriced for what it is.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi almost doesn't work (and it's not for additional $). Ants in the room. Upfront payment for the room. P.S. Predominantly Russian tourists. Not a lot of young people also.

    The bag with beach towels and the umbrellas in the room were great. Right across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom cleaners need to be a bit better trained eg bathroom and under bed.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location. Great food and drinks, all very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything needs maintenance and renovation. Very tired hotel. Housekeeping didn't turn up first day, left us with not enough towels and glasses. They rectified for us no problem. Plumbing issues- bath plug doesn't come in or out couldn't use it.. Leaking taps, leaking toilet (not pretty). Was reported no one fixed. Around pool is dangerous, timber panelling all broken, very sharp. Pool tiles cut feet and little hands.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms and furniture was old and dirty.

    The staff was so very helpful,kind. Big breakfast buffet and night buffet very good price.Its near to the shops / bars /restaurants but the hotel itself is quiet, in a peaceful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pastries were the worst in Thailand and too doughy!

    Breakfast generally excellent choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Nice hotel. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very slow

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toasters in poor condition and struggle to toast bread ☹️

    Proximity to the beach excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was below average.

    Spacious rooms with good planning and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel not with a babys.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old decorated and the pool need to be improve

    Quite de sac n close to the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff ( especially Blessie, she was very kind and helpful), great breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room lighting was a little dark, reading at night was a little hard

    I loved the location straight across from the beach, also not to far to walk to have something to eat. Having a room that opened straight onto the pool was special ,thank you sincerely for the complimentary upgrade , Breakfast by the pool special again thank you for the memories The staff were absolutely fabulous , we were there during extremely hot weather the staff maintained such beautiful dispositions during very trying weather conditions. I would also like to gently remind guests that we are all Ambassadors for our respective countries when we visit another country.It would be more appealing and do our own country of origin more justice by remembering to use our manners and to be courteous to the staff they work very hard to cater for us, make us feel welcome and comfortable BUT please remember they are staff not slaves

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool area is not very big comparable to the number of rooms. Sometimes chairs are too close.

    Breakfast is good, lots of options. The staff is very polite and always in good mood. The localization of the hotel is very convenient, close to the beach and to the restaurants/shopping.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was my birthday while I was there the staff made me feel so special! Two of the girls on the pool bar brought me out a cake and flowers while the band sang me happy birthday! The hotel went above and beyond what they needed to, this place has a great vibe and the location is great as it is out of the hussle and bussle but only a short work away from everything you need! Thanks again to all the staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms overlooking pool very noisy with nightly entertainment. Had to be moved Rooms dusty and worn in. Bedding worn but clean. This hotel needs an overhaul. Fitness centre only has 3 cardio machines that are ancient. Wifi not automatically setup. You have to request it and wait for it to be set up. Not suitable for solo traveller; very family oriented.

    The staff are the best thing about this hotel. They dealt with all my issues promptly, and did their best to keep me happy during my whole stay there. The manager and assistant manager were particularly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was poor. Front office assistant manager couldn't even help me book my ferry ride to Krabi on my checkout. Useless! Food and beverage staff don't speak English, not helpful at all, except the wok chef who had a lovely smile. Phone wouldn't ring out to reception or room service. Room old and not updated. Everything was dusty and dirty looking. Didn't even want to touch the coffee and kettle! Very noisy in evening with music and dinner, then again at breakfast! Room was too close to restaurant. This was the most expensive hotel out of my whole trip and I stayed at Banyan Tree in Bangkok.. So you can imagine the disappointment!

    Bed was comfortable. Couple good TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not get through to reception on the number that was provided on the phone, wifi was chargeable and unrealiable, buffet breakfast had a poor selection and was not replenished..

    Spa was amazing

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Main pool area not user friendly- wooden floor rough and design uncomfortable.

    Portuguese cultural design and beautiful Thai art objects through hotel. Changing buffets each day Happy hour specials for cocktails Proximity to Shops and testaurants(100 metres)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ONLY THE SCREAMING CHILDREN at the POOL..

    The Fantastic Hotel Manager SUNANTA MALEE.She took care of me and gave me the best room (SUITE) top floor, 80 Square meters so elegant and all staff in reception..Great pool clean and lovely great breakfast Buffe. The beach just over the road.. This is a Marvellous Hotel. Happy hour too.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being picky a 4 star hotel should have better TV and there should be free wifi

    Pool amazing and great location. Staff really good and wonderful setting with great beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no fan in the lift and I felt it was needed. There were no visible warning signs when the floors were cleaned and wet to indicate the danger of slipping.

    Everything was fantastic, the staff were excellent especially the reception staff, nothing was too much trouble for them to assist us.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't complain about anything but if i HAD to i'd say the internet is on the slow side - it didnt bother us that much though.

    the staff were amazing and helped us with everything and gave great advice on where to go and what to do. The Location is also very good, walking distance from shops etc if you don't want to get a tuk-tuk.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not get room in a near enough to lift as l asked for l have breathing problems so a bit far to lift

    The staff were top class nothing too much trouble and all went smoothly

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet didn't work in free public areas at all, and is unaffordable at the hourly rates. All our other hotels were free wifi as part of our hotel costs and this hotel should be also.

    Staff, location, breakfast, rooms all beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet water had not been flushed after a note on it saying the toilet has been cleaned. A long hair was near the bath, apart from that everything else looked cleaned, tidy, modern and maintained. Cleaners need to take more care. Free wifi was not stable.

    We booked a room with access to pool which was worth it as it helped us cool down alot and quickly. The room was tidy and modern, to our suprise swans made in the shape of a heart on the bed with petals was beautiful for our anniversary. Fridge fully stocked at a price and mosquito spray was handy. Loved the access to the pool and a duo would play nice live music at night while we sat by the pool outside our room door watching was entertaining. Staff spoke english and were very freindly and caring, we would have conversations and a laugh now and then. Greeted everytime we saw the staff. Hotel kept and maintained, fresh flowers around the hotel replaced consistently, variety buffet breakfast was enjoyable. Across the road was Karon beach, shopping in walking distance, fan and aircon was great. Receptionist helpful with bookings.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waited 1 hour and 20 min for our room..this was at 5 pm..we got checked into a very dirty room at 7pm..linen was dirty. I refused to sleep in the bed. The curtains were torn..bathroom very dirty..they gave us a bigger room. Managers Matta not friendly and nobody smiles. She found it very strange that I requested to see the room before I pay..we got shown a very nice room..waited almost 90 Min and was given a different sub std room..very dirty indeed..no view like 1 st room. I refused this room.. Not worth even 500 baht but we paid 5000. Breakfast was sub std and juice was watered down..coffee was disgusting. Not worth paying for breakfast. Wifi is 200 baht per hour. Ridiculous...I never pay for wifi. What a rip off...we met Michael. He is the only helpful person at this property. This hotel needs an update ..everything is old and dated...furniture is about 40'years old..make sure to view your room before you book here. Many other hotels to consider. Wifi free only in the restaurant..just a catch to get you to buy food..don't fall for this trick..

    After being upgraded the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    have seen cleaner places in tropics, bed is not so comfortable for the room's price

    Location, access to the beach and Karon shops, very friendly and helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdated rooms, need rennovation. Wi-Fi must be free !!!

    Good location. Just opposite to Karon beach. A lot of restaurants around hotel. Very good breakfast and very friendly staff !

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You didn't respect old people they have stairs for everywhere

    Not too bad

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent in all respects except wifi didnt work in our room for entire 5 day stay . apparently this is an on going issue for hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eveing dinner food was poor

    Size of room was excelent

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was pretty poor. Bathroom was a little older

    Location was excellent. Nice pools and large room

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms could do with a revamp

    Staff, location and the peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needing refurbished. Need to be a bit cleaner but that could be due to it needing refurbishing.

    The Staff were fantastic !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi at hotel room

    Comfy bed, good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel, great staff, delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is amazing location very clean, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated for 4 star

    Reception staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Andaman Seaview Hotel - Karon Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: