Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angkhang Nature Resort 4 stars

1/1 Moo 5, Ban Koom, Tumbon Mae Ngon, Amphur Fang,, 50320 Doi Angkang, Thailand

#1 of 1 hotels in Doi Angkang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good at all. For example, only instant coffee and bottled cheap orange juice were available. The room can get really cold at night. There should be heaters in it, or a fireplace at least.

    Lunch and dinner at the restaurant were delicious. The resort is beautiful. Cabins are really cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little expensive compared to other places. I think they realize you're not likely to get a meal anywhere else close by and are capitalizing on that. In saying that the food was delicious

    This hotel is located in a pretty remote and difficult area to drive in Thailand, but we went off other reviews and decided to give it a go. The rooms are very basic with a fridge that's not stocked and a fan of the ceiling no a/c. The villas are to the rear of the reception and nestled in the jungle so shared from the sun half of the day. We stopped here as a little detour while driving from Chiang mai to Chiang Rai. It's remote location means its wonderfully peaceful and the surround hills make for beautiful photos during sunset and sunrise. The food is delicious and well cooked. Really its a perfect spot if you love hiking and nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 234 where we stayed needs some updating. The carpet was stained in many places and not in good condition. The shower head in the bathroom is mounted badly so hard to get a comfortable shower. Room smelt moldy, as if it had not been aired out well for some time. Overall, the room did not meet my expectations for the price.

    Setting is very beautiful. The grounds are well kept up, and a great view of the surrounding mountains. Our room, 234, was generally quiet, though possible to hear the many loud motorbikes going up and down the main road. Not entirely the peaceful, quiet mountain experience I thought I was paying for. Breakfast was decent, though the second morning the selection was fairly small. Second morning we ate later, so maybe more things added later in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the room as if nobody lived in the house for a year. The carpet was dust and very old,so it also gave a smell of mustiness. Perfect view you won’t have as the terrace is built lower than the house itself so you will be surrounded by the trees but not more. It doesn’t cost money we paid for.

    The stuff is kind and ready to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu could have had set meals for individuals who were travelling, instead of only catering for couples and families. Had to spend a little more even if it was just one dish (basil chicken etc).

    Absolutely no complaints, from the balcony outside that allowed one to chill.. to the warm ambience of the room and spaciousness and cleanliness of the toilet. Was a delightful all-encompassing experience as well as the staff took extreme care to cater to our every need (:

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the standard you get, the rooms are quite simple, extremely cold - we were freezing inside the room!! We are quite used to cold weather coming from Norway, and came prepared with woolen clothes and fleece, but still cold - we expected better isolated rooms. (The electric blanket is only warm source.) We also expected more guidance from hotel about what to see and where to go, there were nobody to ask about sightseeing, just a big poster! Few spoke english, even at front desk. We used the map and managed on our own. We used the transport service to and from resort, but it's quite difficult place to be without a car! We decided to bike everywhere but it's really tough hills.....not suitable for most people!

    The view to the mountains is so beautiful! Location close to the Royal Project is very practical. The staff was very polite and nice with us, they did the best they could with the language barriere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Someone of small truck driver , have to improve , he on the phone all the time when driving. - Shower cord , rope can not pull out , not good for us that have a little child , please release it. - I booking 1 night 2 times thru booking.com and send a message to the hotel to know that I booking 2 night and ask to connect to be one room , do not split my booking , but when I arrive have no one know I have to revised again.

    + Best bed plus electric blanket , during my trip - temp around 12c' at day and 2c' at night. + Service mind at restaurant staff , good taste of food. + Room space , restroom space , terrace space. + Washbasin tap have hot water. + Water temp are the best , stable all the time I use. + Have a small truck to support to bring our luggage to the room. + The hotel allow Hill tribe to set up small shop to sell local product in front of the entrance that very kind for them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head doesn’t work well and hot shower system isn’t great. No room service which is unusual for the price we have paid.

    Location, gardens around the accommodation, restaurant in the garden at the bottom of the hill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no view of great mountainous site. Trees around really shaded light - hence room felt dark during the day. Hotel was "tired" and really not worth the price. Sorry, but I was very disappointed. The best part was the breathtaking drive up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are linked to each other. We were lucky as there were no neighbors during our trip. However I would definitely not want to stay in Thai high season (late Nov to Feb) as the resort would be very noisy. Lots of dogs everywhere and people trying to sell you stuff even in the hotel area.

    Good location and pleasant climate late October. Nice locally made jams for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in heart of Doi Angkhang and it is not far from attractive points. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is large and clean. Atmosphere there is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint - the walls were a bit thin and my next door neighbour decided to wake up at 5am and turn on the TV or radio and was basically noisy enough that I couldn't go back to sleep. But overall, good experience will recommend this place and will come back again.

    Loved the electric blanket cuz it was pouring rain when we stayed at the resort. Loved the view, staff is great, everything is comfortable, food was yummy but of course at resort prices. Room is functional and cleanliness acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Journey is 3 hours away fr main city, though I cant complain when i arrived at the beautiful place

    VERY CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN NATURE, SPACIOUS, GOOD VALUE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, there is not much here but I really enjoyed it. I am vegan and they made me vegan meals so I was very happy. The temperature is much cooler up there, around 22deg C. I rode up Doi Ang Khang on a bicycle and the journey up was fantastic! I needed a rest after that and this was a great place for that, nice and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we loved staying there.

    Stunning location close to the Royal Agricultutal Station. Fabulous views and great walking all around. Helpful and friendly staff. Big, comfortable room. Massive bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel. What they need to keep in mind is that some western people speak fluent Thai, so the staff being extremely rude and I cannot believe just how rude they were does not go unnoticed. If you need to eat I would go to the local village as the food at the hotel is terrible

    The location was fantastic. People in the local village were lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the extra bed I asked for was not provided! I had send 3 emails and did not get any response. The rooms are very old and NOT clean! The carpet is dirty and dusty. Rooms are smelly. The bathroom not clean as well. This Hotel has nothing to do with Amari Group standard! Wifi only works for 1 device. If two people travel and want to check mail on their phone - not possible. Ther worst, were the worn to death yellowy smelly slippers - which are normally one time using... the breakfast was poor and tables dirty. No service at all, we had to get our knifes, fork, etc by ourselves. They don't fill up food when empty, even if there is one hour for breakfast left. All in all very poor standard for Thailand and not worth the 100€/3500thb I paid for one night!! I recommend staying in one of the few guesthouses next to the hotel, it might be better!

    The only positive thing for recommending this hotel is the lovely and beautiful surrounding of Doi Angkhang mountain! It's awesome and fresh clean air! The hotel is right next to the Royal agricultural park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as good as it used to be. Need redecoration to bring it back to life. I was there during peak season. Pricey and crowded at breakfast time. But prices do come down considerably during off-peak.

    Location. It's still the best hotel at Doi Ang Kang (outside of the Ang Kang Station). Others are small hostels and guest houses. Electric blanket is super warm for cold night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Location arrangement to enter the room and walking pathway is not comfortable for big luggage and senior customer.

    Good location, very near Royal project Angkhang by 5 mins walk. Bed with electronic warm blanket is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. House is very old and fully depreciated. Furniture and TV are very old. 2. Bed is not comfortable. 3. I think this is not value of money for THB 4,500 per night. 4. I have never thought that this is AMARI chain quality. 5. Staffs are not well train. I feel like home stay quality. 6. As room are very close and the wall is very thin. We can listen and hear the noise from beside room.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very great especially for very fresh ingredients, vegetable from Royal Project. Room has warm blanket to comfort you after travelling in the cold weather. There are tourist attractions nereby where can walk to Royal Angkhang Project for 10 mins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, would have been top-notch 20 years ago, but well kept so it didn't really matter. Food was OK ( we had dinner and breakfast) but not great.

    Fabulous location at the top of the mountain. Rooms clean and well maintained, staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the rooms because of the carpet. Because of an allergy for dust we weren't able to stay in the room. Apparently they have some tiled rooms. The staff was very helpful to have us switch rooms. The tiled room was much cleaner and much fresher. Breakfast was average. Being next to tea plantations I would expect a variety of teas rather than just Lipton tea.

    Location close to Doi Angkhang Agricultural Center Friendly staff Cool weather Dinner was good Beautiful environment and don't forget to stop at the viewpoint a few kms before you get to the resort. Amazing view if the weather is clear. Beautiful gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are a bit too lazy

    Very large and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast somewhat below expectations. Poor water pressure.

    location. Landscaped gardens. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and price

    Proximity to Agricultural Station and nice environment, spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For coffee ..cannot rate as i drink tea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall is so thin. I can hear the TV, conversation from room next door.

    Location, clean room. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should consider and accomodate people with wheelchair better than this.

    Heating sheet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Locationsee anove

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, Clean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness of the towel.

    Location and the landscape very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Park

    Nice Climate / Friendly Staff / Good Food and Superb Service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old properties

    Close to the royal garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, fresh air, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful nature. The property is located just a few steps walk to the Royal project.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, exclent remote location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room

    The location what is nearby royal agricultural stattion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty. Employee no very friendly

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enviroment , breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislike the room condition, insects and cleaness

    Like the location and the garden

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good enough i.e. not vary and low quality

    Bed with heating sheet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old.

    Comfortable bed. Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet because of dirty and ants

    Heater in bed, great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful garden inside resort ,Clean ,Comfort bed with electric blanket, Next to Angkhang agricultural station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and not clean enough

    Weather & nature

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning buffet served is not up to expectation

    The room is spacey and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be nothing that disliked

    Location is quite good and nature are the most

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in room

    The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taste of food should be more delicious. Lobby area have to decorate more seating and relaxing.

    Comfortable and cleaness Variety of Cable TV channel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had no idea that you would need your own transport up on the mountain. Also that it would cost 700baht to be picked up from the green bus to be taken to the mountain top. Needs a minibus tour option when there. As it happened a lovely couple drove us around for the day.

    Most comfortable bed. Scenery is awesome. Project is wonderful. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The weather is so cold and it is uncomfortable to stay or to take a shower. But it is better in the bed

    The resort provides the electric blanket which is very comfort when the room is so cold.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Freezing room. 8 degree. Havent they heard of electric oil-filled radiator or heating floor even in bathroom. The heated bed is a strange dicision. Save money, but not comfy.

    Fireplace in lobby. Staff. Cool evenings on the wooden porch.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, Location, Location. A cart required to get to lobby but always promptly arrived. Staff very polite and quick to respond. Great location with excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heating system in the hotel. It gets down to zero degrees Celsius at night so rooms could benefit from a little electrical heater! We are in the hotel restaurant and again it was very cold! All doors were open by staff constantly making the dinner a quite freezing experience.

    Location is great very near the royal agricultural station. The weather gets very cold in winter but the beds have heated mattresses which does not make you want to get out of bed! Hot water in the shower.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no heating system in the rooms although night temperatures in January were below 5°C, the bathroom was colder than a fridge - the provided electric blanket is dangerous for persons with pacemaker or ICD - outdoor-buffet, so all of the breakfast is cold - staff in the restaurant not attentive - the complete package is overpriced

    + good selection for breakfast + tasty food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    for only one hotel in angkong area on Booking.com. The price is too high.if self-driving to angkong NP,strong recommend to stay at Thaton.

    Wood-style,good location,

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buffet breakfast didn't stay warm (during the cold season)

    Quiet rooms in the mountain, away from the city pollution! Beautiful view of garden and mountain in the morning! Heated blanket for a cold night (though sometimes too warm, we needed to adjust it a few times). We love the fact that we can walk down to the agricultural resort as well as the street market for quick food!

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is average at best .. eat at one of the stalls down the road. The rooms are just a bit tatty, nothing especially wrong with them but comparing the cost vs. That you can get elsewhere in northern Thailand then well below par.

    The location is absolutely stunning. The rooms quiet. Almost anything could be forgiven for the location. Would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we stayed at the garden view rooms which are the more expensive ones, starting from 5:00 AM noise from motorbikes and cars did not let us sleep any more, the cheaper rooms are more quiet the shower is difficult to control either very hot or cold, nothing in between

    beautiful area

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was very spotty and could only get access in middle of night. We were told because of rain.

    The beauty of the entire facility was wonderful. The main lodge was nice and the room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-con, I went during March and it was very hot during the day.

    good location, about 3-5 minutes walk to the Royal agricultural project where you can see lots of flowers and gardens.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like cabins, you'll like this. I don't like cabins and found the furnishings, the carpet and the entire place to be worn and in need of refurbishment.

    The location is pleasant. A short walk to town and right next to Royal Nature Reserve. Lovely views of the mountains and Valley.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful and friendly and the internet connection was available through the facility and a very good one as well. The grounds were nicely cared for with colorful gardens and landscaping.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all rooms are sharing rooms, why is that? the demeanor of the staff at the reception is very strange, sorry to ask them anything maybe they should have a more high level job or be royalty? the snotty attitude sucks and if they are so great they should know better about things that are so common sense and obvious. in my view the hotel is about 1000 baht per night over priced

    very nice place. internet is good.big rooms, although worn. staff at restaurant and food at breakfast are really good for such an out of the way place

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was very nice. Yes older units and no heaters, but that is part of it

    The location, the gardens, the fresh cool weather. To get to rooms staff takes luggage to room from the car.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small car park area.

    It's the 4th time for us here, we like the location, it is very close to royal project area which is our purpose to be there, everythings are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - do not have variety of foods to choose. - we stay in a garden room view and it was quite noisy in the night. Also, there were groups staying in the hotel for seminar and it was noisy in the night.

    - the rooms and facilities are a bit old but clean and functional. - lovely and helpful staffs - good location: can access to tourism attraction easily. - overall, it is a good place to stay

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is good for travel in any period as the weather is always nice. The resort is not too far from the attractions. Staffs are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personalized and attentive customer services from management and staff. Always improving the facilities. Have been a repeat customer since 2000. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anyway, when I checked in, I found the toilet was not done properly. The used bath gel from previous customer was still left opened beside the shower. There were still some used toilet tissue in the dust bin. Should the hotel put more care while cleaning the room? Then how can I be sure that the rest area of the room is cleaned?

    The weather is very cold outside so it is really great this hotel has a heater in the bed. Breakfast is good,

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location Staffs are polite they gave very good service to us- Food are delicious- I would like to say thank you to every one who make me happy to stay @ Angkhang natural resort-

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Angkhang Nature Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: