Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apsara Beachfront Resort & Villa 4 stars

45 Moo 2 Kukkak, Takuapa, Phang - Nga, Laem Pakarang Beach, 82190 Khao Lak, Thailand

#31 of 99 hotels in Khao Lak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful time.Have stayed in many resorts in Asia and youre staff were the best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rubbish and pollution in the ocean and on nearby beaches .I understand Aspara is focused on mother earth and against pollution but it was very disappointing to see all the rubbish in the ocean.

    Wonderful staff.Great location very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    A relaxing holiday at a great beachfront resort with the most helpful staff and beautiful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the beach is fantastic. Staff are sensational and can't do enough for you. Food is fresh and there is plenty of variety (3 restaurants to eat at) The Pool Villas are worth the extra money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and the rooms were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no elevator. If you have problems walking the stairs get a room on the ground floor

    The resort was terrific and at the end of the road so there was no one around but the resort. the staff was friendly and the restaurant was very delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    What an excellent stay... Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The shower area in the villa was totally open air. Booking.com didn't mentioned this, neither it can be seen in the photos. Upon check in we didn't liked it and we complained for it. On our request hotel guys installed some plastic curtains around the shower area on temporary basis and converted it like an indoor shower area for us which was a very impressive service, and for which we like to thank them, otherwise it was impossible for us to stay in this villa. So there are actually no complains - No dining table inside the villa Rest was all ok

    We had very relaxing and pleasant stay here. 2 BR pool villas are excellent. Clean pool. Villa was well maintained and cleaned well everyday. Environment is like countryside and very relaxing. All staff services were excellent. Thanks to all staff. They make sure to cater for all requests promptly and very effectively. Villa section and main section are a little apart, for that they have a 24 hrs golf cart for pick and drop or you can walk. Whenever we called the cart it came quickly and driver also smiling, Beach was also very good and clean and good for swimming, safe for kids also because the surface was flat so waves does not pull you. The hotel is located around a very peaceful relaxing countryside like environment which is very calm and relaxing. Breakfast was nice too. Services were excellent. Overall we had a very relaxing stay. Khao Lak is good for peoples looking for peaceful and relaxing stay. No night life in this area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very nice stuff, always smiling and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, nothing I didn't like. Just the prices of the food and drinks are a bit high, but still in range for a resort.

    Very nice stuff, always smiling and very kind. Also had an upgrade of the room as well as a late check-out. Good Espresso and nice food. There also other food and drinks options around. Very nice location directly on the beach. Will go there again.... Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    - excellent large pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - premises in pool villa are very “tired” and need renovation - need to walk a few hundreds of meters to swim (the sea is really very far) - no sunbeds near the sea - we got blackout for about 5 hours during the day and the hotel staff told us the didn’t know when it would be fixed. All of that for very high price for pool villa!!

    - excellent large pool - very tasty breakfast - small amount of people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi too loaded in evenings. grass was too damaged with too many dirt pads.

    the location at the beach is top the rooms and the view was great the number of sun beds was good breakfast was excellent and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with very good and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with very good and very kind staff. The hotel strand is very nice and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. If you would like to spend a calm holiday it is a good choice. There are some restaurants in the near, around 1 km.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Government have stopped sun beds + umbrellas on beach in this area so rather cramped onto grass area by beach and near pools. Towel for sun bed rather tired. Minor points and would definitely very highly recommend this resort at the price.

    Fantastic value for money resort. Great beach. Nice main infinity pool. Good Thai food at excellent prices. 2for1 cocktails happy hour until 6pm 250BHT. Very good prices and food at private Memories beach bar right next door. Comfortable first floor room (257) with balcony overlooking gardens and smaller pool, clean and large shower / bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We did not like the fact that we had to report sewage issues in our bathroom on 3 different occasions - whilst the issues were addressed quickly we received no apology from management for the inconvenience. We found the food in Zeus restaurant expensive and the portions very small. Sprite/Coke were served from a machine - overall the drink prices were high (apart from happy hour). Breakfast was adequate but juices were not fresh and there was a limited choice at the fresh fruit counter.

    Staff delightful and helpful. If you want a get-away from it all holiday this resort would be an excellent choice - amazing sandy beach but no shops/discos/bars - so very quiet. We were given the opportunity to go on 3 day adventure trip (as the hotel was overbooked) this proved to be the highlight of our stay at Apsara. The trip was organised by Sam who accompanied the group and looked after us all so well - he is an amazing young man.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Really relaxing great staff huge rooms comfy beds pity no beach sun beds. Breakfast very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst on the beach no sun beds on the beach all cramped together like sardines overlooking beach shame really because great beach spent our time at the beach bars. If you are happy with regimented sunbathing great personally not what we like so advertising as beachfront resort is technically correct I expected sun beds on the beach.

    Rooms comfy and spacious staff excellent any probs immediately sorted. Just had a small problem with safe. Breakfast very good. Within a short walk to two beach bars with free sun beds. Also short walk to half a dozen restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    - The beach is really nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is not a 5 stars resort. Maybe the villas are, but the regular resort is old, not renovated and not maintained well. The value for money is very low. I know it was high season for the hotel, but its not the first time we are in Khao Lak on the holidays, and you can get better accommodation for the same cost

    - The beach is really nice and clean - The proximity to the "memories bar" on the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Large, sometimes impersonal, resort, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet being part of main room! Unhygienic and no privacy. Beach towels clean but old and stained. Maybe hotel could invest in proper fitted sunbed towels as these were too small. Plastic straws! Please change to ones u can recycle. Zeus bar prices quite high. Happy hour choices very limited.

    Friendly staff although at times was difficult to be understood as varying levels of English among staff. Very comfortable big bed. Loved the beach for walks and nearby beach restaurant/bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very calm and peaceful. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life! Food was delicious with a range of different restaurants at the resort. Great location right on the beach - great for sunsets!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Big adjoining outside areas with places to rest, good pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel with some great offer but when we come to hotel the staff was not really happy to see what price we have to pay and they charged us for extra bed 800 baht for the baby 4 years old who slept with us on the bed anyway. It was not pleasant at all.

    Big adjoining outside areas with places to rest, good pools, good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Love the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel is far from everything, need a car or a cab if want to travel around the area

    - Perfect beach, very isolated and private - Room clean and comfy - Staff friendly and very attentive, English speaking - The hotel restaurant is quite good - Breakfast is average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a fabulous week in a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard.

    Lovely place, great beach, lovely location. Fine pool, good service and decent food, drinks and cocktails. Great surf area. Quiet as no motor boats n jet skis allowed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to spend a holiday.....top notch!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff are exceptional from the moment you arrive until you check out! I am a vegetarian and the staff in the restaurant were extremely accommodating, one evening they even made a special meal for me. Also, Sam, the manager was so welcoming and friendly. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We also really enjoyed the location as the beach was beautiful and not overrun with people. This was our second time at the hotel and this time we invited 3 other families to join us.......as expected, they all really enjoyed themselves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent! We will definitely be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were fantastic! They responded to every need and made us feel truly relaxed during our stay at Apsara. Sam, one of the managers, looked after us the entire time, had great customer service skills and ensured that we had the best Thai experience. The resort is great for convenience, everything you need at the tip of your fingers (eg. massages, cocktails, buffet breakfast, beach, various pools).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beachfront bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time at Apsara and it just keeps getting better. The staff can't do enough for you, the food is superbly fresh and tasty. There's plenty to do at the resort and it's located on a beautiful private beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing pool villa & delicous food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a pool villa and it was amazing! The pool was just big enough & the villa was so spacious we spent quite a bit of time just relaxing and enjoying the peace & quiet. Food was amazing - room service, Buffett & the beach front bar was good too! Overall an awesome place if you just want to relax and enjoy the resort. Not much else in walking distance but that's why we chose Khao Lak, to be away from the busy places like Patong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    We even extended our stay by two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Motorbike hire to expensive, but nearby restaurants offer motorbikes at a much better rate.

    Very Nice beach with good waves, but no current😊 Good souroundings.Very remote location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    For a quite escape highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a quite escape highly recommended. Staying in the villa with own pool was a very romantic location with a great local bar just outside of resort .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing villa and pool, amazing beach and amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plate warmer at the buffet so hot food had to be put onto cold plates.

    The private villa and pool was amazing, larger than expected and better than the photos can capture. The villa area is separated from the main hotel by a bridge across a small inlet, which means it nice and quiet with the option of the more lively atmosphere at the main hotel just 2 minutes walk away. Breakfast was varied each day and something for everybody with plenty of tea/coffee to drink. The staff were friendly and always smiling, from the gardeners to the lovely lady who kept our villa spotless and the staff at breakfast each day. Small fitness room with running machine, cross trainer, bike and some weights - would recommend you pop in and turn on the air con 10 minutes before you want to use it otherwise you will melt. The beach is literally on your doorstep and is clean and spacious - the sand is shallow so it's a bit of a walk out before you get any depth to the water, particularly at low tide, but this is ideal for children. There is also some surfing and most nights we were treated to a spectacular sunset. The Memories local bar and food on the beach adjacent to the hotel makes a nice change from using the restaurant facilities, also 10/15 minutes walk along the beach (or 100 baht/£2 in a taxi from the front gate) there are several more eating options. A trip into Khao Lak for shopping, market (3 times a week) or a wider choice of nightlife/restaurants will cost you 300 baht or the hotel does run a shuttle bus but the timetable is a bit limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall the place is good and the waves are good. The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Making up the rooms didn't happen until mid to late afternoon. They didn't change our sheets until day 5. They need brooms for the rooms or something to clean your feet close to your room so you don't track in so much sand. They decided to put down fertilizer on Sat. next to the pool which smelled bad. The Thai food is not good (I've lived in Thailand for 10 plus years now and know what good food is).

    They upgraded us to a better room at no charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, tranquil stay in a wonderfully situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were stray dogs wandering along the beachfront that could be a nuisance at times.

    Location was fantastic with superb views of the coastline and river inlet running to the side of the property. The grounds of the hotel were well laid out wrapping around the beachfront and river side and there were nice small touches throughout such as signs posted throughout the gardens indicating the wildlife that could be seen around the property. Food in the beach bar was delicious, varied and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    the suite room with it's sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the chairs in the room without any recline for the back. The only comfortable chairs are on the balcony if one takes the pillows from inside - the suite room itself, bed-/livingroom same size as toilet room incl.jaccuzzy. - jacccuzzy: needs one hour to fill and it's blocking the great seaview - not comfortable rooom but too over decorated

    the suite room with it's sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel right at the beach, enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far from the town but this was no problem for us and the hotel offers transport to the town.

    Excellent rooms. We got upgraded to de luxe rooms with connecting rooms and looking out at the sea. The breakfasts were excellent with both thai and western choices. The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The humidity caused condensation on the tiled floor in the room which was a bit slippy. Also, we used the shower curtain but a lot of water would run onto the bathroom floor when showering.

    Family friendly hotel in a great location right on the beach front. Large spacious well appointed modern rooms. There was a powercut in the room from 9am-4pm. It didn't matter so much in the morning as we were playing on the beach but in the afternoon when my daughter was napping I wanted a coffee but couldn't use the kettle. I called the reception and they were only to happy to send me a coffee, on the house, to the room from the main building. This small gesture was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design styles are a bit tacky and not really cohesive throughout but all other great factors outweigh this detail as the main things are on point such as, value for money, comfort, staff friendliness, location.

    After traveling around Thailand and staying in a number of places which were fairly uncomfortable the bed appeared REALLY comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The room was clean, modern and spacious and everything worked. The property is right on the beach so it's really convenient to play in the waves then have a dip in the pool. The children's menu was great value for money, generous portions and no ++ added to the bill, the price on the menu was the same as what you were billed, this is refreshing. The beach is expansive with big waves to play in. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect beachside chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a short taxi ride into Khao Lak if you want to eat out at a restaurant or go to a market. Resort can arrange transfers for you

    Stay at the pool villas. They are worth the extra money. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Wi Fi was good. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. Food was excellent and there was plenty to do at the resort as it is located right on the beach, has 3 pools, 3 restaurants and on site masseurs. Great value for money. We will be returning. Thanks Apsara

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were different from any other Thailand hotel I had stayed in. They weren't as warm or as friendly as others, and no one went the extra mile that Thai hotels have become so known for. The breakfast in the hotel was also incredibly limited and even though it was included in my rate, I didn't end up eating it most days.

    The pool access room was very comfortable and the spa was also good with nice treatments. Zeus Bar on the beach was great for cheap Thai food throughout the day, and the fact that they had their own cheap massage place within the hotel was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Find a lots of broken glass on the beach when walking between Apsara and JW Mariot Resort. it is not a Apsara's fault but maybe something could be arranged between Apsara resort, Mariot and Councils of City of Khao Lak to keep it clean and safe as lots of people are walking bare foot on the beach.

    Fantastic location, beautiful beach easy swimming . Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely...Apsara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had something for everyone. The staff was quick to help if you had any questions or needed anything. Table service at the pool was a nice bonus and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only tiny criticism I have is that the bed was a little bit hard. Not enough to spoil my sleep but not quite as comfortable as I would have liked.

    Stunning resort in a stunning location. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and our villa was lovely. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, right on Pakarang beach which never felt too busy or crowded. It is in a very secluded location but the hotel operates a shuttle bus into town and there were taxis available as needed. The grounds of the hotel and villas are very beautiful. Lots of flowers, trees, and I had great enjoyment spotting various kinds of lizards and birds. The buffet breakfast was fabulous, with a great variety of foods to choose from. There are a couple of bars and restaurants and I found the food and drinks at all of them tasty and not too expensive. One night we had a buffet seated on the beach, with fresh seafood including delicious rock lobster.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    We were upgraded toa Villa for a minor cost this included an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was often full

    We were upgraded toa Villa for a minor cost this included an evening on the beach celebrating Valentines Day. Also the food at the hotel was reasonably priced and good so we often at in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    pure luxury and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is a bit far from the center, you need a taxi to go to the next town, the nearest shop is 5 km away it was a pity that our family did not get 2 villas next to each other, although we asked when we booked 4 months before

    the reception was really nice and friendly, the room (we had a pool villa) was spacious, the breakfast was complete beach is nice, sunbeds are for free the villas are in the more quiet area and i would recommend that to everyone, not so much in the mass tourisme of the huge hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Excellent position, beautiful resort, lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little expensive the bar and restaurant. Not very friendly staff, they made us call them several times before they came and solved our problem. Afterwards it was really nice

    Excellent position, beautiful resort, lovely holiday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, lovely beach and pools, and a great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very firm, sore back after several nights. Dinner in buffet restaurant was diastrous on the one occasion we ate there. Hot food was cold and there was limited choice of starters and deserts. Rather remote location, only one or maybe two places to eat within walking distance.

    Wonderful staff, lovely beach and pools, and a great room. Beach front restaurant was excellent- both the food and the service. Breakfast service was also good, although no variation in menu over 3 weeks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Apsara wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests would "reserve" beachchairs. Often there were ½ dozen "reserved" beach chairs with no evidence anyone had ever been there. Frustrating.

    The location with long beaches in each direction. Breakfast was a full buffet with maybe 100 offerings. The food was wonderful and the location was perfect. Rooms are large and very comfortable. We had a Villa with its own pool and it was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    a large complex, quite full at the time of our stay, other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow check-in and -out process again the taxi mafia of Khao-Lak

    a large complex, quite full at the time of our stay, other than hotel-own restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    The whole experience from the check-in to checkout was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was a away from Khao Lak centre that made it necessary to travel by taxi all the time because I was travelling with my wife and daughter. Secondly for some reason our tub was leaking water onto the bathroom floor every time anyone of us took a shower.

    The whole experience from the check-in to checkout was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great but not all could speak English properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't in a good condition. Our shower was broken since we check-in and nobody noticed it. On the last day our electric went out. Breakfast was ok but not much. The food in hotel restaraunt was expensive and wasn't worth for the price. The hotel price was a bit over price for what it is.

    Good location. Very calm and beautiful beach. Facility was good and variety. The view was stunning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    FO Lack of communucation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in FO lack of communication, pre-order breakfast with email but didn't follow up, when told them about the arrangement, their team ask me to show them the email to get the proved. Welcome drink (for genius or for all guest ?) need to request for 2 times! Complimentary upgrade to a far end jacuzzi villa, but we refuse, and the FO staff seem very happy. Check out- Bill was present with Lot of error, an unknown bill charge to my room and void out, but didn't get me any explaination.

    Restaurant staff was friendly and nice, help me to arrange a small birthday cake for my GF, thanks to Deepak and the team ! Well done ~ food was very tasty as well FO follow up with the birthday cake that I requested set it up maybe around after 7pm with candle without matches. We saw it after our birthday dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    So friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly people. Such a great stay. Fantastic choise of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the facilities, meals, entertainment and environment
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tour arranged by taxi counter. I did not get enough information to select to visit three temples

    Almost everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Grate lokation by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, expensive food.

    Grate lokation by the sea. Marvelous breakfast, nice pool area big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rows of sunbeds

    Beautiful beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Amazing beachside bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Location and amazing beach vistas from the bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Swanky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancy and beautiful location. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous week in the Aspara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful, the location brilliant, right on the sea and the Villa we had was superb. I would highly recommend the Aspara

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Such friendly staff, great food, good pools, easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Such friendly staff, great food, good pools, easy access to the beach, quiet and secluded from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic beach scenary and access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic beach scenary and access!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was amazing. Really enjoyed the big bath tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly privacy Very comfortable Good facilities The pool villa is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you surf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Food ok but could use improvement.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, great location on the beach for surfing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    It was about 75 minutes north of airport ,but the beach and poolside were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better selection of food

    We were upgraded to a Vila with a Jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of the staff, Management of Napalai restaurant not so good

    Waterslide! Great service at Zeus from manager Ram!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    We liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds on the hard side.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.0
    The beach and the garden Villa, the staff was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very hard.

    The beach and the garden Villa, the staff was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    A excelent choice to stay in Khao Lak area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO SUNBEDS AREA AT DE BEACH...!!!

    Location, in particular be 5 minutes away from the Memories Bar...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Location was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deterioration of facilities... e.g., showers need attention

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sorry I can't find!

    The staff was extremely professional. The overall experience was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Really bling place :) staff were attentive and friendly. Facilities gorgeous, would really recommen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very satisfied . Room is very large

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    The room are very bright and big, modern, lots of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes rooms are make up very late.

    The room are very bright and big, modern, lots of light. You have few soft drink in mini bar for free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Fab location, hire a car, good surf. Uninterested staff, hard bed and pillows, big rooms, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Staff, Buffet breakfast,

    Beach, surf,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frogs entered inside from under doors from outdoor shower area

    Customer service attendants Napali restaurant excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Actually everything except the mosquitos but that's not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The day before we leaved nobody cleaned our room. I don't know why.

    Actually everything except the mosquitos but that's not the responsibility from the hotel! We decided to stay one night more.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Some of staff that not smilling and dont know how to react with guest.Please training all staff. -If you have surfboard for rent that will better than this.

    Superb location.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.8
    We had an upgrade to beachfront rooms that made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an upgrade to beachfront rooms that made our stay even better! The locations is great and quiet and the facilities are well maintained. The staff is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Loved location view looking directly onto the beach from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you sat to near the kitchen/ cooking area to hot , only mentioned that as trying to find something I didn't like, but just don't sit near that area simple .

    Loved location view looking directly onto the beach from our beautiful room , you couldn't fault it , had room 225 stunning 👍

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    Villa pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff on front desk weren't always helpful or friendly. Lack of heads up info that shuttle into Khao Lak would be booked out early. An extra shuttle should have been provided since it wasn't free. TV had issues and maintenance staff came and looked at it only after 2 phone requests then shook their head and gave up. Some aspects of the villa need maintenance, door handles were rusted and needed replacing. A bit more ambience around the pool with more gardens would be nice. The toilet smelt the whole time.

    Villa pool Accessibility to Memories beach bar Golf buggy transfers Good massage

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    We stayed in Pool Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you want to go to Khao Lak or Bang Niang, you have to take a taxi, since it is 15 km to Khao Lak and 12 km to Bang Niang. Taxi costs THB 300 one way and 500 return.

    We stayed in Pool Villa. Villa is very spacious, nice own pool. Very well maintained. Breakfast is great. Nice pool area. we did not spend time on the hotel side, but it seems nice as well. More crowded though. Best beach in Khao Lak just in front of the hotel. If staying in Villa, you get a lot of free drinks every day, water, cola, fanta beer, soda water...

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacking evening entertainment. Segregation between All inclusive, Villa & B&B holidaymakers. Should have been able to use any restaurant or bar facilities regardless of whether you were paying in advance (all inclusive) or cash. Mini-bar not included in B&B but included in all-inclusive and Villas. No air-conditioned rooms except for bedrooms ie reception, bars, restaurants

    Really comfortable bed. Room with sea view. Fantastic beaches although no sunbeds on beach. Great choice of food for breakfast.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: