Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquamarine Resort & Villa 4 stars

17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach, Kathu, Phuket, 83150, 83150 Kamala Beach, Thailand

#37 of 46 hotels in Kamala Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Spectacular view, almost all of the room are seaview, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit crowd in the resto during breakfast time

    Spectacular view, almost all of the room are seaview, there are lot of swimming pool for u to choose. The room is clean and big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The view from the property is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators; lots of Chinese nationals not caring about other visitors peace and quiet. The reception personnel struggle to communicate in English; something necessary if you are an International hotel.

    The view from the property is awesome. Marco in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Used to be a good hotel not now wont stay again but staff nice they try hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In disrepair Run down Food terrible Noisy Up lots steps hill to get to room Out of the way location Shuttle overcrowded Rude other guests from certain nationalities who are rude not taught manners

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    room was nicer than expected and had a large bathtub which i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant was bad food, overpriced food, and slow service. The reception staff were not friendly and were rude to my girlfriend for some reason. You can order delivery on "weserve" I would look into that rather than eating there

    room was nicer than expected and had a large bathtub which i was not expecting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    quite hotel outside of Kamala beach, ideal for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if I have to highlight something wrong then breakfast. all other is OK, or, better to say, value for money.

    Nice, quite, I repeat quite hotel on Kamala Beach. Go here, if you are looking for peace, nice sea view. hotel itself is bit older, could be renew, but nothing really wrong with it. 3 pools, 2 just next to restaurant, 1 very very quite. Don't be afraid its on hill, its not so bad, in worst case, bell boys are always ready to drive you by golf cart up. Breakfast is really crowded, huge number of tourist from China is over capacity of hotel kitchen, doesn't matter when you come. Choice is standard, nothing good, nothing bad. restaurant same, but you don't come to eat on hotel, aren't you. WIFI is working in all area, in rooms just for text, in lobby you can browse web as well. distance to Kamala "center" is about 10 minutes by motorbike / car / taxi / tuktuk. flat rate 200 THB is applied. complementary car to beach and back is working perfectly, in the evening just to go there, back by taxi. to patong 400 THB flat rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Lovely sea view villa, very smiley staff but a shocking management & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View and Indoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks on management, it’s very badly organised, it doesn’t look like anything close to the website pictures. It’s a very long walk to Kamala Beach, circa 30 mins. The pool beds lose the sun bY about 3:30pm and the beds are made of metal, so every time you move and touch the arms of the chair it burns you. The food is an utter disgrace given we are in Thailand and most people here can cook great food - not To mention what they price it as.

    We had a Villa here for 10 days, the villa is very spacious, traditional build, high ceilings and a lovely jacuzzi inside. The staff were also amazing, Sea and Back from the bar are great and look after you well. In general everyone there is very lovely and make you feel Welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    good view location and staff and cleen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but far from shopping and nightlife if you want go must buy 400 bht Hotel have a free car but the last one back 10:30 pm I think must be late because i think no one back 10:30 pm everyone back after this But ok i love hote

    good view location and staff and cleen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good family hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Aquamarine is a great family hotel with superb views of the bay from everywhere in the Resort and the Rooms. The rooms were of a good size with a large comfortable bed and a private balcony overlooking the pool and the bay. The pool is excellent and has a baby pool as well and a slide into the big pool as well as a lovely swim up bar with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The hotel does seem to cater mainly to large Asian tour groups but they normally have breakfast early and are then out for the day leaving the pool area quiet, which we enjoyed. The Buffet breakfast is quite extensive and the staff are all excellent and attentive. We also found the Reception and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. As the hotel is a little out of Kamala, they run free shuttle buses several times a day and also do a few free shuttles to Patong Beach. We have stayed here 4 times now and have always enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel especially to families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Beautiful Infinity Pool, and Short Trip to Kamala Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool times were pretty restrictive. I like to swim early in the morning

    I loved the infinity pool. It was so relaxing getting to swim in there and see Kamala Beach off in the distance. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a free bus that takes you to and from Kamala Beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Amazing view, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak much English, made it very hard to communicate, facilities seems run down/ broken. Was excited to use the fitness centre until I saw it. Nothing worked!

    Amazing view, nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai Villa with Sea View and Bath Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room, but when our concerns were made, the room was changed and upgraded with our any issue. Lots of steps which may not be suitable for older guests. Again staff were more than happy to ferry you around or cater if this was a problem, with elderly guests.

    The staff, the view, the willingness of all to help, and lovation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of buffets with limited to no western breakfast options although probably suitable for most of the guests. No power point next to bed in our villa for CPAP machine/charging access. Alcoholic beverages very expensive, for example 140tb for a can of Singha - most expensive we came across in Thailand.

    Amazing pools (3 of them!), pool bar service, views and comfort. Thai food over the western food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.2
    Definitely not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and tired hotel. Expected much more. Lots of steps, very poor breakfast. Friendly staff, but unfortunately that's not enough. Need to walk at least 25 minutes to get to anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Charming hotel, but a tad too far from center of Kamala for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The rooms are too dark and would benefit from stronger/better lighting, but if one enjoys a romantic type lighting, then, it is alright.

    Beds and pillows were comfy and good for the back. Rooms were cleaned very nicely every day. What was particularly charming was the towel art (where the cleaning staff converted towels into turtles and other animals)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could be more up to date and it seemed under staffed at times.

    Most staff members were always eager to help and satisfy every request. Amazing views!! Got free upgrade to Room with Sea View upon arrival. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    What you see is what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good,And excellent customer service overall. Was very impressed with the accuracy of their website content. No misreprestation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away from the local restaurants / bars than we thought.

    Lovely hotel and great facilities there - the shuttle bus they ran was fantastic, although should run to Kamala beach later into the evening. Just a little far out for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Our room was absolutely gorgeous we were blown away, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Location is slightly far out from the town but this isn't a big issue as the hotel provides a shuttle bus service free of charge at different times during the day :)

    Our room was absolutely gorgeous we were blown away, the décor was beautiful and the room was extremely clean. The staff in this hotel are amazing, a member of the reception staff named Jan was the nicest and most helpful staff member we met in all of our time in Thailand. She helped us organise everything we needed and answered any queries we had with a friendly and helpful manner. the pools are also gorgeous here, we enjoyed a relaxing day here and loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The service from the staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the staff was exceptional. We loved the swim up bar & and just liked the location as it was quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view is amazing. Friendly staff and we are vegetarian so restaurant staff took interest everyday in providing us food specially prepared for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Wow value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Just the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very Asian not much western variety! Stuff not very helpful.

    Just the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    The room facing the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not so clean. Furniture is old. Needs to change. Room needs renovation..

    The room facing the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Best place for some peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some working on, there are old

    Loved the pools, the sea view and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    December in kamala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Nice quiet hotel,staff very professional and friendly,good food,excellent views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Nothing in the close vicinity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the close vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    THUMBS UP FOR AQUA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far away from airport.communication system is not good

    Breakfast,swimming pool,view all the things awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoiable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Sea View and Indoor Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is quite horrible

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options available for breakfast

    Friendly staff. Amazing view and rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    The view is awesome, just opposit the beach and the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is awesome, just opposit the beach and the pool is very clean. They have a special romantic dinner with nice cabana set which is make my stay unforgettable especially for my wife :)

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    The location is great, far enough from town to be quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great, far enough from town to be quiet and clean but close enough to walk. The view is amazing. The staff is wonderful, especially Tao with the breakfast staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    - Clean, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Location is middle of nowhere. This could be tolarated with frequent services to Patong but there were not. You could add your taxi fares to your daily hotel expenses and stay in a hotel much more central.

    - Clean, big rooms. - Generally ok. - Very helpful and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    5.0
    Views were astonishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was non existsnt kept breaking up ended up using costly mobile Internet. Location too far out spent over 200 pounds in taxis. Missed the shuttle by a few minutes and rude man on the hotel phone said you'll have to catch a taxi not realising that we don't have money to burn. Steep steps to rooms.

    Views were astonishing. Looked onto the kamala beach sea. Pool and sunbeds plenty of.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    room was great with an amazing seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    service was terrible and facilities lacking - no room wifi, no 24 hour room service, hotel breakfast was also lacking in standards. inconvenient as a buggy was needed from room block to pool/lobby block

    room was great with an amazing seaview

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    We liked the views from our villa and the three pools were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant, drinks and spa way overpriced. Compared to other places in kamala. We went to another hotel for meals and massages on kamala beach and would say food was 50% cheaper and massage more than 75% cheaper. The hotel was of the same star rating in the middle of kamala beach.

    We liked the views from our villa and the three pools were lovely. One was very secluded (we had it to ourselves for the day. The other two had fantastic views. The staff were friendly a d helpful. We had a villa which was the furthest from lobby but the walk helped lose some calories after breakfast! As all uphill. Decor was nice and style of hotel was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.5
    The location was great and the staff very helpful the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They didn't have a bar to sit at after sunset though they did have a pool bar the restruant at night closed before 9

    The location was great and the staff very helpful the spa was a highlight

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.0
    If ur idea of climbing steep slopes and stairs just to get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No communal activities, u r all alone in the hotel. So besides Swimming and sun, nothing else

    If ur idea of climbing steep slopes and stairs just to get a romantic room with a sea view, this would be an ideal hotel for you...

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very far from the airport Breakfast was hectic Out of the way

    Swimming pool service friendliness helpful with future bookings beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    It's quiet, no matter what.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is terrible. To go anywhere you need a taxi. 2km from Kamala Beach.The shuttle bus timetable is useless...they don't wait at all for you if you don't show up exactly on time, even if they have a pax checklist.

    It's quiet, no matter what.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.3
    Public places are really nice, nice pool, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms which is disappointed in such kind of hotel. Old style furniture in rooms. Not convenient for families with young kinds due to escarped area. Too much expensive.

    Public places are really nice, nice pool, good breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Slighlty isolated from restaurants, Shops and beaches. Renting a scooter is very convenient. Nice sea/bay view.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    Pools and views were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that would make it a better stay is if they have a shuttle to Kamala beach area around dinner time. Last shuttle at 5pm is too early!

    Pools and views were great. Enjoyed the swim up bar

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Our stay was absolutely incredible, everything was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was absolutely incredible, everything was perfect for us and we enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean rooms, amazing views and unbelievable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful sea view from windows:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs to be renovated. Smelly rooms but happily we could upgrade to villa .

    Beautiful sea view from windows:) The villa is really nice with a small private pool;) Helpful staff at the front desk:)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.4
    Nice pool,shuttle service to Patong and Kamala beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to go to Kamala beach then you have to go with hotel shuttle,because beach where you can really swim is not close. Too expensive hotel for this kind of service,rooms,breakfast etc... + Nothing much nearby exept Kamala beach with some shops and restaurants. Otherwise ok.

    Nice pool,shuttle service to Patong and Kamala beach

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    We definitely enjoyed the sea view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Very limited options for vegan. We paid ahead for 4day breakfast and were a bit disappointed due to the limited options for vegan. Only salad, fruits, steam rice and canned beans. The rice Low standard value. The other complaint I've made was about our neighbors. The walls are paper thin that we could here our neighbor conversations and everything else they do. Their contance slamming doors, yelling, loud footsteps,...my point is there's really no peacefulness. Overall, the area and resort itself is extremely beautiful and the staff are really polite.

    We definitely enjoyed the sea view from our room. The staff were all very polite.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    quiet, ok internet, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The resorts in this area are all on the side of a steep hill - so be prepared for stairs and walking. There are golf buggies which can get you to the top of the resort. There's a shuttle to Kamala and Patong, the times might need reviewing.

    quiet, ok internet, friendly staff. there are a couple of shops in the complex for basics like water and junk food, and there's an onsite spa which can be booked via reception. Plenty of taxi drivers wait on the road in this area, so getting into patong or kamala beach is easy (300-500 baht each way)

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful ocean view, good cleaning service, pretty room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 4* hotel level.The thing that disappointed us the most was the breakfast - very poor choice of international dishes (oriented mainly at the chinese clients) and practically the same every day,very noisy due to the tourist groups which are there at any time of the breakfast.The position is good only in case you are going to stay isolated all the time at the hotel or get your own transport even just to go to the beach.Shuttle service to Kamala was not well scheduled - there was no shuttle before of 11 a.m. which is pretty late for us , the last one you could get to/from Kamala was at 5 p.m. and that's too early.Air conditioning system was old and noisy so that we had to turn it off before going to sleep and then support the heat instead.And at last - if you want to be treated the best, you should be a chinese.

    Beautiful ocean view, good cleaning service, pretty room design.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Free shuttle to Kamala beach and Patong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and menu (lunch&dinner) are very poor. For good food and options, we were forced to eat outside.

    Free shuttle to Kamala beach and Patong.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    It's a cosy and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not as convenient and the wifi needs some improvements.

    It's a cosy and private. Very good value for money. The view of the sea is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful pool and the shuttle service is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large groups at the resort being very unruly; good thing was they are not at the resort during the day.

    Beautiful pool and the shuttle service is excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Use of free hotel shuttles to the different beaches (Kamala...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable with only a mattress (with no boxspring) on an elevated wooden floor. It also only had two pillows so it was uncomfortable for us to lay in bed and watch TV.

    Use of free hotel shuttles to the different beaches (Kamala and Patong).

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    if you are a couple and do not want a night life, etc;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    insects were everywhere. not clean, limited breakfast choice.

    if you are a couple and do not want a night life, etc; it's recommended. great scene, free daily transportation to Kamala & Patong.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Thai people are lovely, The pools are great, and food &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention to detail and personalisation is absent and detracts badly. Even the basic maintenance is very poor. The hotel looks & feels tired. The steps and hills are a killer, so you need a very positive mind to focus on the health benefit in order to accept them. Our villa was a long walk up a very steep hill from the pool and restaurant. The hotel is a good 20min hilly walk from Kamala and while there is free mini bus / tuttut, you have to fit into their timetable. We felt a bit isolated.

    Thai people are lovely, The pools are great, and food & cocktails very good. The villa we had was very spacious with lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    4.2
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast room felt like a works canteen. The food wasn't tasty, the eggs were cold and they didn't even provide a cloth to hold the bread whilst you cut it so everyone's hands had been all over it.

    the view

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Everything;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing All was good

    Everything;thai people r very aa accomadation, always greet u with a hand gesture and always there in a rush if u call Thank you guys

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    Loved the resort, amenities, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only limited shuttles from resort to patong beach and all at odd time..should have more at regular intervals Staff gets curt at times

    Loved the resort, amenities, location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.5
    The location is good if you don't want to be amongst the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got wasn't as nice as what it looked in the photos, the lovely dark wood is now an awful white/cream colour and the opening between bathroom & room is now closed. And the beds were very hard, not very comfy. Oh and the hike up to the room was annoying, gets you heart rate up for sure! And wifi not great in rooms but better in reception.

    The location is good if you don't want to be amongst the busyness of patong as you located more towards Kamala (lovely more quiet beach) on the headland. You get a beautiful view from rooms up the top. The pool bar was awesome, great cocktails, recommend the Sabai sabai. And the breakfast was huge, lots of different things to choose from! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Oh and the massage I got there was amazing, worth paying extra for the ones on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    I like the front disk smile and welling t help all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mosquitoes and housekeeping needs a lot of improving. English language for some staff is a challenge. shuttle service timings to Patong beach and Kamal beach needs to be adjusted.

    I like the front disk smile and welling t help all the time. view is amazing

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.2
    The staff were extremely polite and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom and bathroom were generally very dark -even with all the lights switched on. The bed being on a wooden plinth would be awkward to access the elderly.

    The staff were extremely polite and attentive. The bell boys were very efficient at arranging transport to anywhere in Phuket at a moment's notice - at very reasonable prices

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    6.7
    Staff were incredibly friendly and nice, the food was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many staff don't speak very good English aswell as some almost demanding tips but most were fine. the shops are not too far a walk but there are several decent Hills in the way so probabaly takes about 15-20minute walk for dinner/shopping. However you can use the free shuttle buses that go several times a day. Quite pricey even during happy hour for drinks when compared to the restaurants down the road. Or the Hyatt next door. Had a few problems with room service not being done or being done shabbily aswell. Several photos on the website are misleading e.g size of pool or rooms etc.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and nice, the food was great although the selection at breakfast isn't the best. Main pool/bar is nice and during happy hour not to bad value for money. Beach in front of resort is nice and close and the nearby taxis had decent prices.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.8
    Very serene, well appointed hotel with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perhaps a little more clarity with regard to range of location for pick up at kamala beach and possible unmarked vehicle would help new guests. We were dropped off by taxi stand in marked aquamarine vehicle first day and the pick up was only perhaps 50-75 feet down the road but it was an unmarked vehicle. We didn't think it was ours.

    Very serene, well appointed hotel with fabulous views. Entire staff was always helpful in meeting needs. Appreciated the koi ponds, the pools and fountains, the closeness to the beach coupled with the distance from the chaos of kamala.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    Great cooking Class organised by hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI worked only in the lobby Reported broken knob in the bathroom twice and this was ignored. Room standard was in our opinion below 4*, room and bathroom floors/wall tiles a little outdated.

    Great cooking Class organised by hotel. Swimming pools areas really nice. Beautiful views as the resort is positioned quite high. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    the reception is beautiful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked the villa, it was a bit too far from swimming pool, bar and restaurant because we had to walk up that hill....good exercise though! I didn't have food there personally but all my friends who did said it wasn't great. Music isn't great

    the reception is beautiful, the swimming pools are great, lovely breakfast and kamala beach is walking distance away which is amazing for massage jet ski etc, had a fabulous time! Lovely cocktails! Very nice welcoming staff!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were charming but run down. One smelled like paint at check in. Had to air it out before using.

    Beautiful views. Pool restaurant and lobby were nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.1
    The views are fantastic and again the staff only too happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Wi-Fi was terrible. Always cutting out; very frustrating !!. The food was ordinary and cooked breakfast was always cold!!. Cleanliness around breakfast area was average. I'd blame senior management for this as they always seemed to be short staffed; especially when crowds arrived for breakfast. Felt sorry for the staff that were working as it seemed impossible for them to keep up with high numbers; although they were trying to the best of their ability. Pricing of food and drink were over the top compared to eateries close by. You'd definitely go elsewhere to get better prices and better quality. Overall the food was poor.

    The views are fantastic and again the staff only too happy to help and please us. The pools very nice. Rooms were always tidied and cleaned to a high standard. The porters and reception staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    6.7
    Very nice views from the pool over Phuket , and staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are to many hills to walk up to get to your room , and rooms are very basic , no chairs on balcony of iron in room , and did ask for one but ever got it .

    Very nice views from the pool over Phuket , and staff where very friendly .

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waiters need to be attentive to customers. All the time i had to stand up and look for someone to give me the bill and in most occasions i wouldnt get to have a dessert because

    Food

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.4
    - Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - VERY expensive at Hotel! - Extra fees to Hotel if reception book attraction for you. (eg. Fantasea 1000 B extra for each person!) - Antfarm in wood under the bed - Some bad breakfast elements (eg. fruit) causing stomac issues - Shower falling apart in room - Bad Wi-Fi - Hotel shuttle times - Was given used/dirty pool towels

    - Facilities - The personnel - Hotel Shuttle

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    3.3
    Not a lot, The view was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Juuuuuust about everything. Staff didn't care about our problems, wifi was horrendous, buffet breakfast was terrible. And the cockroaches crawling around in the walls was the biggest problem for us

    Not a lot, The view was ok.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    The reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub in the room was too big, the tap at the basin was awkward and then breakfast seemed very disorganized. We had to call for somebody all the time to clear the table where we wanted to sit, and have to always ask for cups and coffee etc... Music at the pool was too loud

    The reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the views were fantastic. Also the swimming pools were very good

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    The working staff is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager on duty was very rude. Rooms located on higher floors are very difficult to access as there are no lifts. The hotel has charges when we asked for just the wine glasses in our room which was quite surprising.

    The working staff is very good. Location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Location and views
    • Couple

    Location and views

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.3
    Rooms very spacious and good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi, value for money, breakfast nothing to write home about.

    Rooms very spacious and good views. Staff are friendly and willing to help

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful view from restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was filled with bugs!!

    Beautiful view from restaurant.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aquamarine Resort & Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: