Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquavana Resort 2 stars

119/3-4 M.6, Haad Rin Nok, Ban Tai, Koh Phangan, 84280 Haad Rin, Thailand

#68 of 67 hotels in Haad Rin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty in the bathroom, only beach access so you have to walk around 500m on the sand, bed too firm.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room is big and well luminated, mineral water on arrival, really close to the beach, AC in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start... Apart from a bed and drawers, there was nothing else in the rooms that a guest may want, such as a hair dryer or iron. When I asked the staff, they said they were unable to provide us with anything. The towels were very dirty, with stains and marks all over. When I had asked for a new clean towel, they gave me an even more dirty towel. I asked for more drinking water as I like to use bottled water to brush my teeth, and they said they only give 2 bottles for your room complimentary and only at check in. They didn’t even give me an option to buy some at the hotel. The WiFi only works in reception, not in the rooms. Also, they don’t even clean your room or change bed sheets. They simply spray an air freshener and make your bed. Overall, not a comfortable or clean place to stay. I’d rather stay in a hostel at £5 per night. Little disappointed as the photos looked great. #falseadvertising

    Location was probably the only thing going for this place. Being close to the beach and the full moon party was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find , basically head for haad rin beach and as you look at the sea Its right to the left of the beach. There is no path or driveable way to get There. I went to next doors resort and walked onto the beach with suitcases to get There. Not to far but should get signs for the place.

    Perfect location for the full moon party. Nice room. Wifi was good on android phone. Close to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was broken, TV didn’t work, mosquitoes everywhere, room was overpriced, could only access by walking along the beach, no pathways up to rooms

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    don’t have proper road for bike to park at the resort, we have to park outside about 100 meter outside the resort

    locate at the exact beach for full moon party

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem is that there is no actual road to get there!!! So u much carry in and out your baggage through the beach!!! Or through the jungle:) also it’s a minus cause u can’t park your bike close- only like 4 minuets walking in the jungle:))

    The place is actually nice, modern and cozy. It’s on the full moon party beach but it’s the last one- so it’s close but quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms did not lock and would be extremely easy to break into, no one ever at reception, the path to our room was a building site, no room numbers, no fresh towels, no water provided, no working safe and shower not working worst place we have been over here avoid at all costs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable place to stay in at haad rin. The rooms were spacey and pleasant to be in. A minute's walk to the beach. Close enough to walk to full moon but far enough to sleep comfortably without all the noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn’t work and after we mentioned it . The issue still wasn’t fixed . Luckily we had friends staying there and we used their toilet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero, it was perfect!

    Beautiful, spotless, huge room with excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No road for bikes

    Best value, very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and in a very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: