Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ariyasom Villa 4 stars

65 Sukhumvit 1, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#64 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Superbly designed villa by the canal. Attention to detail was excellent from dining room service to bedroom furnishings. Something very fresh and different. A very good base from which to explore Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic hotel-could not fault anything. Staff were super helpful and the restaurant served amazing vegetarian food. A wonderful oasis in the heart of Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, offering a relaxing escape from hectic Bangkok life. The rooms are spacious and designed with great attention to detail. The outside area is very green and the food at the restaurant is delicious. My favourite hotel in town, much better than any of the big and anoymous five star ones. I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally awesome property/ hotel. A real oasis in the middle of the city 😍. Really gave the feeling of stayin in someones private residence or B&B with real personal touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room lighting could be a little brighter. And with the number of women travellers that abound, would be nice to have faster hair dryers. Barring these 2 things, the entire stay was perfection.

    The staff at Ariyasom Villa were amazing. The owner was delightful. Set in the middle of a very charming, slightly overgrown garden, this hotel stay was like none other - The entire stay felt like you were staying at your best friends home with the most unbelievable service. Highly highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service at Ariyasom Villa. A family run hotel with charming host and staff. Great food at their restaurant lovingly prepared and with greta flavours set in a beautifully landscaped garden. The cocktails were delicious too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The canal can be a bit pungent at times, as can the walk down Soi 1

    It's been said before, a tranquil respite from the heat and chaos which is BKK. Excellent food, staff could not be nicer and David is a great conversationalist and host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power Lighting in room was very poor. Light in general also poor as there was only 1 small window/door which faced the stairs and not possible to sit by the window

    The whole ambience wasgood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5e location is just okay, but some of that has to do with the way Bangkok is spread out.

    The entire ambiance is wonderful and the staff looks after your every need. It is a quiet respite from the noisy city. You do get use to the noise from the passing long boats. The owner,David, works hard at making sure you feel welcome. The food is good, but I did need more vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner a bit hot up on the rooftop na kha, however i do understand khaa...😅🌌🌃

    อาหารเช้า , i love tis khaa. and i do love allS staff like MD, khun suvit and k ploy who.s taking very good care of all things for me.......last but not least, i do love atmosphere out there kha, such a wonderful memo for me.....forever...s....hope seeing you soon na khaa ...nice relaxing INDEED. 💚🌸🌴💫🌹🍀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not ideal for sightseeing.

    Wonderful lush green oasis in the heart of the business district. Fabulous staff. Great vegetarian restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing little piece of heaven in mad Bangkok. Rooms are really big and nice. Staff super friendly and smiley Breakfast is good with plenty of choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Villa met all of y expectations ! It s an oasis in the middle of Bangkok. Making it very central and very peaceful at the same time. Thank you very much for your warm welcome! I ll certainly come back if I have the chance !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint is that there was no bar and no meat served...but if you're teetotal and vegetarian, you'll have no complaints whatsoever!

    Beautiful property situated in the midst of the city, but tucked away and peaceful with a lovely big pool that actually comes with some shade! Lovely decor and soothing greenery everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tucked away off a main drag this hotel was an oasis. Comfortable spacious rooms with helpful friendly staff. The owner comes by at breakfast and/or dinner and chats you up. The food was delicious, try the Thai veggie soup for breakfast. Compared to those big Ramada type hotels the whole experience was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis within a huge city. Everything about this property exceeded our expectations. Restaurant is partially vegetarian but with excellent seafood, eggs, butter and croissants to die for. Skytrain is a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many restaurant options to walk to nearby. One night the hotel wouldn't cook up any food when returning home at 10 (restaurant closes then), but did help us in ordering pizza at least.

    Upon arrived received a free upgrade to the room, one of the most beautiful rooms we stayed in over the trip. Great breakfast and cocktails by the pool, felt like was in a quaint jungle oasis in the middle of the city. Close walk to spas was a plus too. Would definitely recommend others stay here whether couple or families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is a gorgeous boutique hotel at the end of a busy street. The hotel is nestled in beautiful gardens and is a visual delight. David the owner is extremely personable and takes time out of a busy schedule to wander through the restaurant and stop for friendly chat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet haven in Bangkok with friendly staff, delicious food and an ambience that leaves you nostalgic for a time several decades earlier. Very easy to travel by skytrain or boat from this hotel. You can feel virtuous eating the excellent vegetarian cuisine and then indulge in some quite splendid puddings. The staff cleaned our room well, organized taxis for us when needed, chatted in a friendly way at breakfast. There are cards at the front desk with the hotel address that you can show to taxi drivers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are not Vegetarian so didnt appreciate the Vegetarian options as much - rest of the food was really great. When you come to Bangkok you are to be prepared for some special (not so pleasant smells) - the Canal next to the hotel is not great and if you have a sensible nose, the pool area is not your favorite place.

    the owners have built the property with great attention to detail, taste and desire to provide a relaxing environment - and they succeeded in doing so. Outstanding customer service and staff performance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place in the middle of central Bangkok. Comfortable rooms, great staff and very nice food!!! Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family when going to Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So many things to love.... A little bit of paradise right in the middle of Bangkok--gorgeous lush gardens, a beautiful pool, a lovely, lovely room full of the most beautiful things, the delicious food, and most of all the lovely people. What warmth and what kindness! Thank you, Ariyasom Villa, for the best stay I've ever had in Bangkok--or anywhere, really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the mosquitoes in Bangkok!

    Dining area was individual and a little Bohemian in style. Very welcoming with charming staff. It is located off a very busy road in Bangkok and at the end of a dirty busy side road. A good 5-10 minute walk from the sky train! Easily accessible to the canal boat, fast and efficient eway to get to Jim Thompson 's house and other areas nearer the sightseeing areas of Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it all !!

    We loved everything about this wonderful hotel truly a paradise an oasis of tranquility don't stay anywhere else in Bangkok ❤❤❤

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The salt water swimming pool was a great thing to relax in at the end of a day walking round the city. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, all exquisitely prepared and with wine to match. Perfect. It was a shame that we'd only booked one night in this hotel. We would definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit unstable but I am guessing this was the area in the city and not the hotel.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The room was charming and very comfortable, especially the bed. The staff was accommodating and with one exception extremely pleasant. The food was fantastic! it was the high point of my five nights in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a relaxed place to stay in such a bustling city as Bangkok. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and had everything necessary. The staff were very pleasant, happy and helpful. Great pancakes at breakfast too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a studio on the ground floor, so the sewage smell from the nearby khlong (canal) was very strong. Oh well. Also, we got a few lizards in our room, but room service always took care of it. Some sort of tuk tuk service would be ideal though, as the 10-15 min walk to the main road can get very repetitive. These were all very minor issues considering all the other pros. I stubbornly insisted throughout my trip that I was capable of eating "Thai spicy." That held true for most of my trip - until I dined at Na Aroon (the hotel restaurant). Tourists beware! You must put your pride aside and request mild spice.

    This is a boutique, family-friendly hotel. Beautiful grounds as the owner has surrounded the property with lush, tropical plants. The property itself is quaint, which gives it a nice, private feeling (for that reason, pictures also don't do it justice - you can't really get a good angle on the place). Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms/facilities are very modern, while still preserving a strong Thai influence. I'm a very simple person, but the loosely scattered flowers in the bedroom and bathroom were a nice touch. For couples: enjoy your double sinks (that's the true mark of a vacation).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Amazing! We enjoyed our stay so much. Very nice staff, beautiful and comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Highly recommend the Na Aroon restaurant, one of the best meals we ever had. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tropical oasis in midst of Bangkok. Lovely quiet room with garden view and tasty breakfast a la carte. Excellent service and very helpful staff. Vegetarian/fish restaurant has wonderful menu - we ate there every evening!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk from Skyrail, so easy to get into Bangkok. (For info for Bangkok, roads can be very fumy with all the traffic, a face mask would be useful!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricey.

    The aroma, to begin with. The area was so tranquil and yet lively. The Bathrooms were amazing. The effort put in keeping up the place was so evident. It was an amazing experience. beautiful rooms and super greenery. The saltwater pool and jacuzzi, added to our experience. Great for staycation as well! we would want to go there every weekend. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although next to all the 5-star hotels in the sukumvit area, I would choose to stay in this boutique hotel over the usual 5-star hotels any day. It is located at the end of a small path of the main road where you can escape from the busy and busting Bangkok without sacrificing convenience and easy access to the city centre. It's a short walk (5-7 minutes) from the BTS. The hotel is tastefully decorated using a lot of wood and wooden art. Being a boutique hotel, it is not busy with a chill and laid back atmosphere. Chilling next to the pool (which is not big but big enough given the small number of guests) and getting a traditional Thai massage at the spa made my day. Overall a very nice and exclusive experience. Glad I chose this place. Btw, staff are very friendly and helpful, when I was checking in he staff brought the wrong room card, but he was rushing up and down the stairs to replace the card to make sure my checkin process and as smooth as possible. Little details like this shows the hotels commitment to service excellence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to love about the hotel

    You enter in into a lovely boutique hotel.. Where u escape from the city of Bangkok.. Lovely staff, pool is very clean with the garden setting is lovely.. Rooms are just as lovely.. U would never know u are in the city.. Restaurant is one of the best in Bangkok..(and I have eaten in many)..would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and some parts of the building need repairs.

    We liked the design and space of the building. The staff was very kind and helpful, including the director, who was always making sure that we had everything we needed. Dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is really great. Its like an oasis situated in the centre of Bangkok. The rooms where nicely designed, very clean and also the pool area is just great. The service staff is also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the end of a slim Lane that is a tad run down. Traffic on the adjutant road is also pretty heavy. Cabbies have trouble finding it or just don't want to find it as it means less money due to central location but more time taken in the trip due to rush traffic.

    Great attention to detail, from the type of mosquito repellant on offer to the organic shampoo stocked in the washroom. Spacious rooms with green flowing views in the middle of a high density city. Good pool with extended timings, great Spa area. Small group of high quality staff, empowered and enabled to act on their feet to facilitate. Great breakfast restaurant. Proper top draw boutique hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the smell from the canal next door at certain times, mostly you could avoid it and it was not noticeable in our room so a small thing really

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious and comfortable and the food was super, good choices and well presented. Lovely personal hotel, would highly recommend it, an oasis of greenery on a big city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't really anything that we didn't like, although it is not the most central location, but it is within a short walk of the skytrain which gets you into the centre quickly.

    The staff at the Ariasomvilla were lovely and so helpful. When we arrived our luggage was still in Kuala Lumpur following a very swift flight change, and the staff at the hotel immediately phoned the airline to chase up our luggage and it was delivered to us later that evening. It is a lovely peaceful oasis in the city - lovely pool, beautiful bedrooms with a balcony overlooking the garden, lovely bathroom, delicious breakfast, gorgeous gardens. We also enjoyed eating at the restaurant. The hotel has a really lovely feel to it and is was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have zero complaints.

    By far, the best boutique hotel I have ever stayed at. It captured the essence of Thailand, an provided a serenity unexpected in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The sheets were Devine, the food and service was beyond compare, and our three day stay was way to short. I felt like I was leaving my family! Ariyasomvilla is a true gem!! Will recommend to everyone I know that will be traveling to Bangkok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our waitress Tami gave us special attention, with Thai language instruction for me and my teen daughter each day. The owner of the hotel was there often to make sure we were being taken care of. Very special place with superb accommodations. Our favorite room of all the Thai hotels we stayed in over the two weeks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with huge bathroom and tub. Every evening the staff lit a small fragrant candle that smelled wonderful. Easy 10 minute walk to the Skytrain. Plenty of tasty street food nearby. The pool was very refreshing after a day in the Bangkok heat.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat far from the things to see in Bangkok

    Superb hotel. Delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location for a relaxed stay in bkk especially nice and helpful staff and management

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambience. Attentive owners and staff. Outstanding restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous service, food, room and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sense of peace in the bustling city. The friendliness of the Owner and all the staff. Great vegetarian food. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attention to details. The style. The staff. The restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A little paradise in the chaos of Bangkok, loved the room, the food, the pool, the staff the ambience-a treat at the end of out journey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dated rooms - The whole place is overdue for a touch-up - Spa expensive

    + Location + Beds + Green

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was cozy and homey and David is great. The whole experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    very comfortable rooms, nice view(s) quiet and exceptionally friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful gardens and pool, delicious food and impeccable service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful oasis in Bangkok. I loved the traditional style of the property. It felt like staying in a home, very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A calm oasis in the centre of Bangkok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitos; lighting in room was not bright enough

    Very friendly staff & excellent service; beautiful room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was outrageously expensive, so I took a regular taxi

    The restaurant was amazing, the pool was beautiful, the room was luxurious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, cozy, friendly staff, authentic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit out the way for some but not us.

    Lovely old fashioned and individual.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym.

    Great location, friendly staff, calm and relaxing despite being in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful haven in the middle of real Bangkok. Loved the authentic canal boat mode of transport. Felt I was traveling with the locals

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful oasis in the middle of bustling Bangkok with a silky saltwater pool, lush landscaping, friendly staff and delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my holiday ended and I had to leave.

    As there is not enough space, best to simply say - everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing!

    The whole place was so peaceful and makes you feel so relaxing. The foods are really good too!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, great staff, great kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Simply the best boutique hotel you can find in Bangkok. You don't realize you are in Bangkok once you arrived in the hotel. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet, convenient place to rest and explore Bangkok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and a wonderful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and freindly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    marvelous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is nice but accessible almost only by taxi

    True thai ambience and personnel just great: maybe the best hotel in Bangkok!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hospitable staff, nice relaxed atmosphere. Location is ideal (if you don't mind walking about 10 minutes to the SkyTrain). Great drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are super friendly and helpful. Great building , interiors!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent , initimate hotel staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a tour through hotel, taxi driver was falling asleep while driving , he did not give us any information about city only drove Next day he took us to airport and charged triple. His name is mr clean do not use him

    Room was beautiful, swimming pool refreshing gardens calming All the extras made the stay specia, delicious breakfast, fruit basket and wonderful smelling toiletries provided

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ariyasom Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: