Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascott Sathorn Bangkok 5 stars

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room keys didn’t work in one of the lift, location is not too near BTS station and price can be more affordable (maybe I stayed there during Songkran peak period)

    Super privacy, a good place to stay with some friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were notified the pool was closed for 2 months for renovations. This was NOT clearly communicated, otherwise I would NEVER have booked this property!!! The front desk staff were not helpful and pointed out (after several people tried finding the pool closure notification online) there was a small hidden sentence under one of the many drop down menus regarding the pool closure. Very nice property overall, but extremely disappointed in the pool closure...as I was looking forward to some relaxing down time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice and modern apartment. Had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a modern kitchen. Modern appliances in the kitchen, washing machine and dry tumbling machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for our liking. Transferred rooms due to desiring a non smoking floor. Second nonsmoking room was not available, so we received an upgrade (good). When we checked I to other room, it had a foul odor like feet in the entrance area that was slightly covered by perfume (I’m assuming by the staff). Smell went away after about a day, but not what I would expect from any hotel. In their defense, they did try to accommodate us with a new room at our request. Staff gets a thumbs up in my book.

    Rooms were spacious. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Convenient market and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the river and metro. Full size rooms with kitchen facilities. High class front desk service roof top bar and swimming pool.restaurants on site.reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing Sathorn road are noisy because of the traffic. While showering the water would run on the floor regardless of using the curtains. The bed was maybe a little hard.

    Big, spacious room with all amenities. Washing machine with dryer. Friendly staff. Nice pool and fitness facilities. Mini mart.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bidet sprayer!

    I had a lovely three nights stay. The rooms are spacious and well lit. Good view of the city from the balcony. Swimming pool and gym were excellent. The check in/out process was smooth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine bar was very expensive. We love to sit and drink wine but couldn't afford to there. All the bottles were very expensive. They need to add some options between $600 - $1000 Baht for bottles of wine.

    The concierge (both) were amazing. The lady helped us arrange a flight to Chiang Mai and the man helped us with our taxi driver who got lost. They walked us and our luggage down the street a block to find the taxi. The waiter / waitresses were all incredible and the hotel staff in general just over all so polite and helpful!! The fitness facility was absolutely perfect!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had previously always chosen hotels but the comfort of having a serviced apartment makes so much difference. Much cheaper than most hotels and a home from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant(Aldo's) too expensive for regular dinning. It can be quite noisy at night because of the main road and the motorbikes that like to race around the area often until the early hours of the morning. Didn't sleep well most nights.

    Comfortable beds. Good WiFi and great swimming pool with outdoor sitting areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service apartment is very well located. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. We liked too as the kitchen was well equipped and we could do a bit of cooking. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like

    Spacious, comfy and non intrusive staff. Full kitchen facilities!! Great for whipping up a little snack for the kids at night. Beautiful big pool with cabanas. Nearest BTS was Chong Nonsi abt 10 to 15mins away..but i took Uber so not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is an (expensive) restaurant that services the pool but there is no pool bar as such and the vibe a bit dead

    The Health Club is world class, rooms super comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work next door meant early wake up call even on Saturday and Sunday it would make me think twice about booking again whilst it’s on going as I didn’t get a good nights sleep.

    3rd time at this property good size rooms nice pool and in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours was a tat too short, but it’s good enough for typical travelers. I tend to sleep late.

    It has an amazing huge modern gym with spa facilities and classes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't have too many choices. Was good but too simple. In one bedroom I could feel a bit dusty smell of the carpet and curtains - even running cold air at max speed.

    Very comfortable apartment for 3 adults, for 5 nights, with washing mashine, kichen, living room, 2 bedrooms with individual bathroom. Bathrooms very spacious and clean with Occitane cosmetics :-) Very nice! The location is great if you want to have both - visit tourist places by the river, by BTS and to stay in the downtown city, not Kao San ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms were noisy because of the adjacent building works so it may have been useful to advise guests at check in.

    The rooms were generously sized and beds very comfortable. Fully fitted kitchen was useful and staff all very helpful and polite. The property is also close to the Skytrain which is useful to travelling around Bangkok, especially at times of heavy traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym opens 6:30 am form Monday to Friday. But weekend opened at 8:00 am. It will be good if this can be adjusted and open earlier.

    The fitness center is large and well equipped. Close to the Skytrain which made our trips easy. Room is spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The beds where very comfortable and the apartment was spacious. Staff were all very helpful and polite. Breakfast in poolside restaurant was good value for money. Train station within walking distance of the hotel so convenient for journeys across Bangkok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me, i think the hotel covers everything i want and need

    I stayed with four people together and we order an suite with two large bedrooms. All i can say is the room is out of my expectation and i really enjoy that! The staff were very helpful and they gave us welcome drink coupons. 400 meters far from the BTS station and it can take you to the place you want to go. Washing machine and the drying machine are quite sweet for us! The kitchen is open style and safe. You get all the cookers you need: ovens for cooking and baking. The balcony give you the space to enjoy the night view of Bangkok. An small but convenient store is at the ground floor of the hotel. PS: me and my friend enjoy staying at the pub of there! Thank you ~~

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While waiting for my room to be ready, we were led to a VIP lounge to relax. Coffee offered there were instant coffee packets. The dinning in the hotel could also be improved - eg. Opening their own breakfast club and offer guest a spread of goodilicious morning eats!

    2nd time staying at this place. I am delighted to be back. 1st was almost 10 years ago. The place has been newly refurbished since then and I still love it's location, rooms, services and almost everything about it. For many who love convenience, don't forget you have to trade off the peaceful and serene environment with facing the noise and traffic nightmare. Not if you stay in Ascott Sathorn. Ascott Sathorn strategically locate itself just outside the bustling city madness. Yet at the same time, it offers the conveniences of being near the BTS station which gets you almost anywhere in Bangkok. 7 mins stroll will do the trick. Aside from the amazing gym, pool, and facilities, the staff were also friendly and courteous. Smiles and greetings everywhere in the hotel. House keeping was crazy fantastic. Every time we come back from shopping, it feels we have just checked it - a.k.a Day 1 of vacation. Haha....LIKE WOW! The hotel also offers shuttle services for your conveniences, although Grab or Uber these days in Bangkok will do the trick, like seriously - do you live on planet earth? A convenient store for your snacks and top-ups, coupled with a pub below the side of the hotel, without disrupting the peace and zen of the hotel. Another 6 mins walk across the hotel is the famous HealthLand Spa & Massage. No kidding! Just across the road to rejuvenate you, and relax all your tired muscles and to revitalize you. When finished - just cross over back to your hotel for a night of peace sounding sleep! No questions about it - my next stay will certainly be this. Most definitely! Planning next trip based on schedule =)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing renovations which I was not advised of when I booked. They explained they had a notice in the lobby about the works! The work started at 9am and finished at 6pm 6 days a week and was very loud! Great hotel and staff though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible, basic, and expensive breakfast. Such a good quality hotel should invest a little more to keep its standard. Have stayed at many quality hotels in BKK and this breakfast was one of the worst, sadly.

    Convenient location near to the BTS. Lovely clean rooms. Great for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's play room needs some money spent on it. A pretty poor effort with broken toys. Fairly desolate. Don't look too closely at walls and floors. In need of a bit of love and care.

    Good sized room. Furnishing in good condition. Kitchen has useful appliances. Paid for breakfast is pretty good. Location near to BTS a bonus and Helathland Massage spa just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it will be better if u can provide a small oil and salt n pepper in the kitchen

    the rooms are well furnished .. fully equipped kitchen and laundary room in the apartment. The staffs are all very helpful. Ham from the counter is very nice and Jimmy from conciegie has done an excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jacuzzi did not work. Sauna also was also not running but just a wooden box. Swimming Pool smell a little. Little bit traffic sound is hearing inside room.

    Room is spacious. Gim has a lot of machine. Employee were polite and spoke English well. Kitchen has everything to cook although I did not cook.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor minor point... breakfast was not included in the price and was not worth paying for.

    Large room. Double glazing... at night we left the aircon on in the main room and we could turn off the aircon in the bedroom. Pool area very nice with shaded area for sitting, and could order a very nice coffee from the restaurant. Lots of good local food places in the area if you take the little bus down the soi. Close to BTS. Good washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall was great except for an upsetting experience at the pool. We were at the pool late afternoon and the sun was at the other side, so we decided to move 2 benches there. However we couldn't find any staff to help, so we moved them ourselves. During that time only 3 benches were occupied with guests, and the rest have used towels on them, so we have to pick the 2 benches from the furthest end and move to the other side. While moving we saw a staff standing there watching us, but he didn't offer any help but we were ok because we were almost done moving. So we moved our benches to the other side next to a Caucasian guy who also has obviously moved his bench too to get exposed by the sun. When we were done using, the same staff came to us in an unfriendly manner and instructed us to put back the towel into the basket. We don't mind placing the towel back, but at least please inform in a friendly manner. What made us mad was he actually instructed us to move the bench back to the original place too. We were unhappy about that and we pointed out to him 2 things: 1) All the other 5 - 6 messy benches with used towels on them, 2) The Caucasian guy whom also has moved the bench next to us, he left before us without moving the bench back to original place and leaving used towel on the bench too. He actually told us that "He will come back and use it", and walked away. We reluctantly placed back the towel and did not bother to move the bench back due to the bad attitude.

    The room was great, full facilities, clean, and the receptionists were helpful especially Jasmine. Very responsive to our requests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After our 1st stay we decided to return for 1 night stay. we did not get the same room but we got a smaller room at a much higher price.

    My grand children enjoyed staying in this luxurious suite. This is why we returned after our stay in Chiuangrai

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something doesn't work every time I stay there. This time curtains could not be closed therefore way too bright in the day, I had to ask maintenance staff taped down the curtains. Also room not sound proof hence extremely noisy due to facing Main Street.

    Excellent gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot really, W Hotel only beats it because the breakfast there is sensational.

    Loved it. Fabulous hotel. Great staff and had an amazing apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be useful to provide address in Thai, not all taxis are able to understand the English map

    Love the loccitane toiletries. Convenient location in sathorn

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the location a bit remote, although the train station is close by.

    Very large, comfortable apartment with a nice view. Very well equipped kitchen. Comfortable bed and good bathroom (loved the shower). The gym facilities were great, as every review says. Nice swimming pool, good water temperature and plenty of space to lounge. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was on the service in the restaurant at breakfast. We were welcomed in the restaurant and told we could take any table and showed the buffet. I ordered eggs and they were brought to my table. I asked for ketchup and the waitress told me i had to get it inside she would not bring it to me. The same thing happened with coffee. During our breakfast we never had anyone come to our table and ask if we needed anything or if everything was to our satisfaction. When we checked out we expressed our concern with the waitress in the restaurant.

    We were not expecting such a nice hotel. The front desk staff were great and spoke English. The room was perfect. Our only complaint was on the service in the restaurant at breakfast. We were welcomed in the restaurant and told we could take any table and showed the buffet. I ordered eggs and they were brought to my table. I asked for ketchup and the waitress told me i had to get it inside she would not bring it to me. The same thing happened with coffee. During our breakfast we never had anyone come to our table and ask if we needed anything or if everything was to our satisfaction. When we checked out we expressed our concern with the waitress in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though paid for the 'extra bed' there was nothing extra except for the fees. Had to ask for the bed sheets,towels, etc. The room was also not cleaned the next day. Had to call the reception to request the cleaner service and water/drinks replenishments. The stay wasn't bad, it just wasn't great at all.

    Great location. The gym is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business district means lack of atmosphere surrounding streets. Staff didn't give the best local information.

    Large apartment. Washing machine. Nice bathroom. Clean furnishings. Large TV in both rooms. Quiet. Comfortable sofa. M Pub on ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really pleasant Staff not really engaged Feeling more disturbing them than pleased to serve Concierge are pleased to help but we feel the personal interest to push you to do thing for a cash back or something like that

    Anything special

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furnishings in room. carpets in room all worn out like cheap love motels. please replace asap. carpeting in hallways and gym changing room would do the trick. otherwise use wood floors.

    more than excellent gym. not typical mediocre hotel gym. best equipment nowadays in bkk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is old, need renovation. An accident was happened in the first night, when my sister enter the bathroom in room 1508, once pull the showeroom door, it was broken with an enormous sound, it scared all people in the living room, and my sister was hurt by pieces of broken glasses, fortunately, she was not seriously hurt. I will never choose this hotel again and not recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good bt i miss the comfy n spongy bedroom slippers they had the last time i came in Dec2015 n june 2016.

    Location, the quietness of the place, the comfort n amenities, friendly helpful staff fm housekeeping to front desk to bell hops to the waiter during breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge May was exceptional. So helpful and professional. Hotel kindly accommodated us with a room for an hour the evening after we checked out after a day of thier tour and prior to heading to airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much information in the hotel apartment about the facilities e.g. the pool etc.

    The apartment was fantastic, a real treat to stay in. If you would like a bit of luxury in a good location (near the BTS) the Ascott is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told that the free wifi was a low speed connection and limited. Reception was good but perhaps a little insincere and some staff looked jaded. Not much help recommending late dinner options around the area.

    we loved the size of the rooms, the fact that you get a decent sized fridge and kitchen and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    employee didn't understand english or spanish or french...hard to comunicate so...cleaning was not done at 2hPM on the second day. Food and services are too expensive than out of the hotel

    Large apartment and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each and every staff member was excellent. The facility was beautiful, spacious and exceptionally well maintained. The breakfast was delicious. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and was expensive.

    The room was spacious, clean and had great facilities including a washing machine and drier. The swimming pool was lovely and there's a great view as its on the rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor in the apartment had spots. Didn't care much for the location, but it was more due to the city itself than to the hotel. The hotel seems to be in a business district, but the traffic was horrible during our stay. According to the taxi driver, it is always this way. So in our way back from our tours on both days we stayed there, it took us one hour and a half inside the city to reach the hotel!! With kids and after a long day of sightseeing outside the city, this was just too tiring.

    I liked the kitchen. Very well equipped. The service was excellent. The view from the apartment and the swimming pool was very scenic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are quite small in the Deluxe Apartment. Quite far to Nana square where Arab restaurants are available.

    Modern hotel and clean. Suitable for Families

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though I had confirmed a late check out with the hotel, after we checked in and signed the card with the late check out time the receptionist told me we had to check out at 12:00. She then started to argue with me. Not what I wanted after long plane and taxi rides with a tired two year old. We were also told the crib was set up and ready in the room, also arranged in advance. When we got to the room, no crib, no surprise. When I asked for an extra chair I was told they didn't have any. RealIy? This is a hotel with event facilities and conference rooms! I felt like I was being lied to the moment I walked through the door. The room was a bit run down. There was a big chunk of porcelain missing from the bathtub. The floor tile had been noticeably poorly repaired and one of the curtains in the living room looked as if it had pooh hurled at it. Also the hotel in general is very dark, there is poor lighting in the halls and kitchen making it feel oppressive.

    The pool was lovely and cool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing and you could reserve private bungalows with cushions and lay back overlooking the pool while eating dinner. A must do while staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels and linens were a bit worn carpets in the room and hallways were musty and dark and need some remodeling

    Location was perfect for our group activities Gym was amazing Pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    something always not working in room. this time washer and air conditioning (again). but big credit to maintenance who fixed the problems immediately.

    very spacious rooms. good location 5 mins walk to chong nongsi bts station. excellent gym in house. supermarket and food court around corner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast vouchers which had t been used for two people a couple of the mornings we stayed so I asked if we could use them up for the children on our last day and we were refused. Even though we had paid for breakfast for two people each day. Could of been more accommodating in that respect. Kids play room was not good and didn't have much to keep kids busy. Elevator pass system was a pain. You have to keep using your room pass card to get anywhere between the hotel floors. My husband was left without a pass on the pool level and could not get the lift back to our floor and no staff with any passes to help him!!

    The pool facilities were good. Food choice was ok. Location was fab, close to sky train and accessible to near by shops. Staff pleasant. Good convenience store next to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They prepared a surprise birthday cake for my friend. Special shout out to Jackie from the concierge, who arranged all these. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping bothering at 9am The Room smells awful Walls in the Room look dirty Reception Staff is bored of work

    Big Room Room upgrade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful, the room was big and comfortable very spacious with my family of 4. Very close to BTS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Bed was so uncomfortable. Too hard. Pillows were so flat. Bathroom not very clean

    Thor the waiter in the Italian restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely, staff were efficient and friendly. Location was a little away from main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far nothing

    Very pleasant staff, rooms are clean and comfortable with working appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Caring attitude of the staffs. They always gave extra effort to give you special feelings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very service oriented! They really try to make your stay an experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expinsive for the value of money Location is not good

    Very big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff called Orn. Not helpful. Negative. Not helping other colleague.

    Cozy, comfortable as always.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Washing machine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the two bedroom apartment was great. The staff acknowledged my friends birthday by bringing cake to the room, this was a very nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk stuffs are not really friendly with Chinese although we are not.

    The apartment is clean and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary gym access after checkout in the afternoon. Need to purchase a 300bht voucher.

    Spacious room. Check-in at 12+ when room was ready.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So mich traffic Jam on the evenings to reach to hotel, although its not hotels responsibility.

    Room, service, staff, restourant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Higher price for walking in than booking.com. Bar staff unedjucated.

    Rooms was excelent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Well maintained large rooms, great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, kitchen,excellent wif.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food.

    Very spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room my kids enjoyed and love Great service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: