Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspen Suites Hotel Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4 stars

65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Wattana, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#786 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom taps are old. The bath tub is at a height and makes it difficult to reach for some aged people. Also earlier they used to give an electric golf car pick up drop to the main road but this time it was not there.

    The breakfast, rooms, other facilities all were good. This was second time we were staying here. So we knew the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lighting could do with being a little brighter and more spare plug sockets for recharging phones etc

    Great location away from the hustle and bustle but close to the BTS with a very handy free tuk tuk to get you there or collect you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my passport in the hotel room, when i rang the hotel i explained i had left my passport in the room and he knew straight away my name and room number and confirmed he had it. Then when i went to collect my passport he said that he got it wrong and it was a chinese passport which is ridiculous as they’re not even the same colour as a british passport. My guess is he found a better more profitable use for my passport. It has now meant i’ve had to go to the british embassy for an emergency travel document and police station to file a report, i’ve missed a plane to Phuket also. I would not recommend staying here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The location was excellent. The breakfast was presented well with a good selection of food and welcoming staff. The in room meal service was very good and reasonably priced. The Tuk Tuk service to the top of Soi 2 and back was a welcomed addition. Overall we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be closer to skytrain, no any market nearby, on walls some water damage on hallway

    Nice big and clean room's, staff was helpful when friend wanted to change room, free transport close to skytrain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s is poor customer service, not attractive breakfast and most stuff are not good communication language except owns. We obliged trying understand on body language.

    Tuk tuk transport services from hotel to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the place. Within walking distance to Nana Square and transportation. Very nice and helpful staff. Would most likely come back when in Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in room 508. The plaster was peeling off the ceiling. They didn't clean the toilet properly. AC was slow to cool room. The room looked like it was last renovated in 1990. The hall outside the room smelt like trash. Completely overpriced. Booking.com falsely advertised this property as 4 stars. Id have a hard time giving it 2.5.

    Nothing, it was completely over priced and falsely advertised. Not a 4 star at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it for my friend the check out was at 12 pm every hotel is fine to check out little late they said ya ya fine at 12:30 when my friend was checking out they ask for extra. And staff is very disrespectful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t really the cleanest place. It could do with some renovations. The restaurant closes by 4pm and has limited choices

    The location was very good. At the end of the street but still close to nana plaza and some shopping destinations. The staff were friendly and having a visitor was never a problem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the rooms, there was no AC in the gym, the sun didnt shine to the pool, the pool didnt have any sunchairs

    The rooms were spaceous, free tuktuk rides, staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the swimming pool and the room we stayed was for 3 persons, so the extra bed placement, to me was not good.

    I really liked their breakfast and they are so clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bad smell after complaini ng to the front desk for over 5 days they finally moved me to a new room,Shower had no pressure.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a cat flea on bed. Got sick for 2 days and whole trip was wasted after eating in ARABESQUE restaurant located in front if the hotel and so my experience is bad anyway hotel has nothing to do with that however, hotel's food is not that good seems lot of cost cutting involved in it

    Room is very spacious and TV is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bed was discomfort, super noisy aircon. There wasn't any city view when they says there was.

    Like the location, cheap eat(night market) near the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, Best location and services, very near to the attractions. Good Breakfast Very Quiet place in main city center. Halal food is very near.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was very small, and there was only one. No lotion included with toiletries, no housecoat or slippers either.

    Staff very helpful and they are really trying their best to understand guests who speak a different language.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the finishing's in the room. But this is a minor point. Perhaps a better shower head.

    The staff were helpful. The Hotel inexpensive. The room spacious with great facilities (Was able to cook). Could not be happier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every morning, not much choice. Swimming pool too small.

    Huge rooms with big bathroom and very clean. Excellent staff and amazing room service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff weren't friendly at all and an annoyed cook (who had to prepare breakfast a little after 10:30 because I had not completed the order form - I forgot to tick a box) laced my son's omelette with so many chillies it was inedible. Hotel needs a refurb.

    Large Rooms and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is so-so, but quite edible.

    Aspen is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit - close to it but hotel itself is hidden away from Sukhumvit's "bang-bang-boom" at one of the quiet Soi's. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the manger because she was not good in talk with us and the other customers and she don't have way to deal with the customers. We stayed for 5 days and never sow hear smiling to us. And I don't think I will stay again in this hotel because of they way she deal with us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I tried to check in early (12:30pm) but they made me wait for more than an hour in the lobby. Although it's understandable but I was upset about this, I did sent them an email to inform my early check-in but no reply. The hotel's location is quite far from the main road but there're free shuttle.

    I got free upgrade to an executive 1 bedroom suite and it was amazing. The suite is quite big, even bigger than any suite in Vegas. The bedroom itself is really good, comfy bed and good lighting with big closet . In addition, there are: ample living room with flatscreen TV and blu-ray player, well-equipped kitchen and cozy dining area. Their breakfast section is from 6:30 -8am (quite early for most travelers) but there are variety of food: Vegetarian, Thai and Continental...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Absolutely. We got an upgrade which was very welcome and the room was excellent. Good size, comfortable bed, very clean and a great bathroom. Will absolutely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good, just the shower was a bit faulty and maybe the toilet was leaking too. Besides that was a great room with great view. Just wish they'd fixed those things. Also the overall quality of stuff could be improved a little.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small comment This time the water pressure for the shower in the bathroom was not strong as before.

    Comfortable and clean Staff was so friendly Breakfast was good The bed was so comfortable I stayed in aspen in all my Bangkok trips

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks much better on the web, but it should be rated 2 stars instead of 4 for the facilities. Looked so old and gloomy

    The staffs were super nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely terrible young reception staff. Undertrained and unable to meet the of the customer. Booked four rooms that were not given as reserved. What was shown per photos was not what was delivered. False Advertizing.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a room with extra big windows...they were on the small side. The swimming pool is on the ground floor instead of the roof and was almost completely in the shade...refreshing though . The wall sockets were in strange locations and were controlled by wall switches that also controlled some of the overhead lights...took a while to figure out what was what... Small observations...none of them really deal breakers tho.

    1St time stay for me but I'm very familiar with the area...room was big and comfortable...the linens were nice...towels were about average,but OK.Room service was good as well as the kitchen overall.Breakfast choices were very good and well cooked!Free Tuk-Tuk to main road was a bonus. When I 1st arrived there was a prob with the toilet in my room...they had it fixed in less than 20 minutes:)Guest friendly...no judgements:)...Swimming pool:) Prices are typical for Soi 2 locations...Hotel Icon is nicer but $25 more per night...Icheck Inn is just next door and is comparable but no swimming pool at all...Lohas Suites has bigger rooms and a swimming pool for around $12 more per night...I Would say all of them are good value though:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only have cold showers. We advised staff each day and they sent someone to look at it. But no changes. Toiletries were never replaced, had to keep asking for clean towels, toilet paper and soap. The buffet breakfast is limited, not much variety and they don’t replace the food leaving scraps only.

    The location is great and very convenient. There’s an excellent restaurant directly across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room facilities eg tooth brush/paste, shaving gel/disposable razors, bathroom sleepers and shoe-shine which all generally provided in good hotels. Inadequate provisioning of food items at breakfast time. Staff not courteous to handle such situation.

    Location, connectivity with transportation system and easy conveyance to tourist interests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good! Except that the shower drain a little clogged up, which caused "flood" while bathing.

    Room was very spacious & neat. The hotel is located quite far from nearby BTS, but good thing is the hotel offers a free tuk-tuk ride to and fro the main road so we doesn't need to walk that far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, early checkin and late checkout was no problem, free tuk tuk fo Sukhumvit, its only a 5 minutes walk but handy in the heat. Swimming pool and small but adequate gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff not friendly at all. Food could be better choise. The quality of shower gel, conditioner wasnt good.

    Free shuttle service within 1km..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed a lot of times during the day and early in the evening. Maybe due to low season, but that could have been a lot better. Now I had to go out for food, while I had preferred to have had it in the property itself.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room spacious and silent. The property is located at a quiet “Soi”, while the neighbourhood is very lively with lost of restaurants, bars etc. BTR at walking distance, but they also provide a tuktukdrive to the mainroad, where the BTR is located. Perfect place to enjoy exploring Bangkok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I saw on the website- rooms not cleaned properly- not much of a choice for breakfast as being vegetarian- wouldn't stay here again

    The location - friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Just arrived, the receptionist was asking me to pay the room even I've already paid through booking.com. He insisted that cards are only for reservation that are never paid in advance. I was about to pay when I double checked and proved that it was everything paid. I'm not sure if it's a common practice for scam or the guy was really stupid to not try to confirm things first and just insist on paying. - furniture it's a bit outdated, many things broken as well. A refurnishing wouldn't be bad. - Just a suggestion for tourists: I was in a business trip, so it was fine. But it has no environment at all, specially if you are looking for a place to relax during the day or have dinner at night, it's not the best spot. It's Ok for sleeping in a place not as good as a hotel but much better than a Hostel (not in environment, but in services: gym, rooms, security, tuktuk, etc).

    Great location, huge rooms, good price/value ratio!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again nothing too bad but a lot of things could have been better, 1. Poor lighting - The rooms had very poor lighting. Even though all the lights were switched on they looked very dull. Gave a kind of dingy look 2. Housekeeping did an average job of cleaning. I was in the room while they cleaned and noticed they finished within 10 mins. 3. No proper information given regarding what is charged and not charged in the room. I knew anything in the minibar would be charged however they had some chips and cashews kept on the table with the coffee/tea sachets. Thought this was complimentary however they charged 95 baht for a packet of chips. I wonder how much they would have charged if i used the coffee and sugar? 4. Poor tuk tuk service. I think they drop you only till the end of the road. Though we did not use it at all but when we requested once they said it was under maintenance. 5. The front desk staff could be a little more hospitable. The staff in the dining section were quite friendly and helpful. 6. I requested for late checkout as booking.com mentioned that i got a genius deal where i had the option for late checkout. Though we booked the rooms for 2 full days we only used for a day and a half as we checked in late at midnight on the first day. I requested if i could extend to use the room for a couple of hrs extra as we had our flights in the night. The staff said they would charge 1000 baht for half day and also said they were completely full. I am sure they could have managed to have us for a few hrs extra.

    There was nothing too great about this place that really stood out that. But i would mention 2 things that were good enough, 1. Large rooms - Room was big enough more like a suite as the name says. Has lots of storage spaces and compartments. It also has a cooking area, microwave and a fridge though you may not generally use all of them. We used the microwave to heat up some food that we got from outside. 2. Quite clean - Though the building is old and the rooms have wear and tear they were kept quite clean. Specially the bathrooms were quite clean as that is one of our prime factors that we look for in any stay. Bathrooms are also quite spacious to move around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The aircon thermostat was difficult to control. It is either too cold or too warm. 2. The windows were not locked during check-in. Good thing I checked it while we were unpacking our stuff. The window locking mechanism were not in good condition and I had to double check to make sure that it can't be opened. 3. There was no luggage table for mounting of the luggage while it is open during unpacking/re-packing. 4. Not enough cable channels. 5. Free wi-fi was always buffering when watching from YouTube.

    1. I like that the room is big enough for my family (3 adults + 1 kid) including all our stuff as well. 2. The beds were also comfortable. We had 1 king and 1 single bed. 3. The room is well lit and fitted with just enough appliances and furniture. 4. Housekeeping always made up the room nicely and fitted it with toiletries as it should. We were also given 3 small bottles of water for free everyday. 5. Food ordered for room service tasted very good and quantity is just nice for single serving. 6. Free wi-fi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service..... Very very convenient location. Any nationality can stay as you have everything in soi 4 to eat especially indian and Arabic food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    I really can't say really disliked anything about my stay. Laundry was a bit expensive but Thailand in general is not expensive so its not a big deal. The pool is rather small but I don't like to swim so that is not something i care about. Restaurant food was ok not great. My overall stay at Aspen was good.

    What i like the best is the location. Its between Paragon Mall and Terminal 21 if you want to go shopping and eat great food. If you want night life Soi 4-Nana Plaza is a 3-5 min walk up the street. Soi Cowboy is about 15-20 min walk or you can take the sky train. Grand Palace is not to far also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location near Sukhumvit rd , but away from the noise of the city . Comfortable and well maintained , with all you need for several days . But the most remarkable is the staff of Aspen suites : polite and helpful people ! Anything we needed - information , arrangements for visiting places - we got their help for no charge . They arranged a small party for the birthday of my wife which we will never forget ! I can not mention all , but couple of names - Ms Chantima and Ms Poonsuk - they and their colleagues made our stay at Aspen memorable ! Many thanks to all !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not that I didn't like the breakfast. The food is good except that it doesn't' change day in day out. It will be nice if they can introduce variants.

    The place is cozy. Small but with almost complete facilities. We had the pool to ourselves. Getting two more than regular sized adjacent rooms was so convenient for our group. We also enjoyed the fact that they have ready set of kitchen utensils when we decided to cook our meal. The street where it's located have free shuttle to the main road from other hotels and it serves any guest of any hotel and vice versa. Transportation to and from the property is very easy. The staff are very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was not helpful. When we asked for extending he said he could keep the exact offer on booking. But then he said could be higher even for the same room. So we left to the ICON nearby.

    I think the rate via booking.com is a good rate compared to what was offered directly. After 2 nights booked via booking.com we extended 1 more but rate was 20% higher. The neighborhood is good with good 4 star and above hotels nearby. Walking 5 minutes to Ploenchit BTS. 2 minutes to the busy red light area. Good massage facilities nearby to choose from at reasonable rate. Many restaurants within walking 5 minutes or less. We love the Japanese restaurant at JW Marriott near there. Room is clean. Large window (cannot be opened). Good Aircon. Extremely strong WiFi. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not great value for money in this area of Bangkok. Better hotels available at a much better rate. Hotel seemed a little "dirty" or "worn". Only stayed one night and moved to another hotel nearby that was one step more expensive but three steps better quality, quiet, and spacious.

    Not a lot. Only stayed one night. Lovely tuk-tuk service and very friendly driver. Couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast had potential but just seemed a bit too lacking in quality and a balance of food types for our liking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was ok. A little bit for everyone and they cook your eggs to order. It's a little walk away from the busy streets.sky train 5 minute walk away. 20 mins walk to mbk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't know from where, but I felt cigarette smoke coming in from the ventilation. The restaurant was awful. I ordered food once and it was almost uneatable, thanks you have a bunch of other options around.

    The AC in the room was very pleasant, but a bit loud. For some maintenance reason my room was upgraded to junior suite, so I had a lot of room. My room was quite silent and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. They don't have too many services what can help you organize your time out of the hotel, but the staff did everything to help you do that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like they tried to scam us. Unfortunately we got off to a rough start as we were put in a room which was a downgrade to what we actually paid for. They tried to put us in a Deluxe room when we actually paid for the Grand Deluxe which are WORLDS apart. The Deluxe room was much smaller and didn't have a Kitchenette as advertised. I immediately recognised this and went down to reception to dispute, luckily for us they just admitted it was a mistake and put us in the right room but I'm not entirely convinced it was a mistake so be sure to check that you are put in the correct style of room. Other than that the stay was alright, the staff could have been a bit nicer. Be careful of the Taxi men outside, they are not associated with the hotel but we were almost left £140 out of pocket because a rouge taxi man offered to take us to a pier (to go to the temples) for 50 Bhat. He instead took us to a private pier and told us the only way to get to the temples was to take a private longboat for £140 (yes, GBP!!!). He was obviously lying and working for commission which made us very uncomfortable. We eventually walked the short distance to the public pier and got the PUBLIC boat for 50p a ticket. Again, nothing to do with the hotel but if you do stay here just walk to the end of the road and get a taxi from the main street.

    The Grand Deluxe room was REALLY nice, very modern design and the cleaning ladies were very friendly. Good location (About 5 min walk to the nearest train links) and there is plenty of places to eat nearby. I would stay here again as I thought it was great value for money, but also as I have mentioned, check the room is right and DO NOT let the taxi/ tuk tuk men outside give you a ride anywhere, its most certainly a scam of some sort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt like cigarette smoke. Breakfast was terrible - much better choices outside the hotel.

    Spacious rooms with great amenities. Washing machine was a blessing. Close to the MRT. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Our room was ready early which was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The very helpful staff especially the front desk, the restaurant, and house keeping, In particular Ms Tune from the restaurant and Ms Montly from Housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor around the locality,

    I booked 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights, good hospitality of front desk, housekeeping, tuktuk & restaurant service staff, so close to nana soi, close to terminal 21, tuktuk service to metro and to the Main Street, located near to many pubs and massage centers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/ shower water was barely warm and only drizzled.

    Big room sheets changed daily very clean obliging tuk tuk driver to take you to the main Rd

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny issue is the laundry takes 24hrs, which is fair enough as they have alot of people stay so naturally they would get alot of laundry, just make sure you dont need the clothes withen the next 24hrs 😊

    It was a beautiful stay, wish we could have stayed longer. The room we had was amazing and the staff did an amazing job looking after us with a room upgrade because of an issue i wasnt even aware of. Definitely a place we will be coming back to. Thank you so much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism would be the handles on the doors to the pool area are set to close to the frame and tend to trap your fingers or hands if you are not aware and open as you normally would most doors

    i found the staff very helpful ,the room spacious and clean the breakfast very good choice and nicely presented and over all a very pleasant time and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of their staff had a smile in their face..not so polite with talk..The Executive suite they provide had a twin bed joined together so a little discomfort to sleep

    Free upgrade from a Grand Deluxe Suite to an executive suit...large room...great bathroom,kitchenette,micro oven etc etc...breakfast was good...free tuktuk to main road....Rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and neat facility

    Professional and helpful staff. Location is close to sky train BTS and walking distance to Nana plaza, but far enough from loud and noisy environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Booking should include complimentary breakfast for all business guests especially i booking via booking.com (business) 2) The room has a window but no view 3) The door and walls are thin, very noisy the whole 3 nights i stay there 4) There is no Desktop or IMAC for the hotel lobby 5) The hotel shuttle only bring me to the main road where i still need to walk a good 5 minutes to the BTS Station 6) There is no convenience store nearby 7) Basically one of the worst hotels i have stayed in Bangkok (I come to Bangkok on a monthly basis and this is my 5th visit this year)

    Nothing about this property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff attitude poor. Chef was rude because I repeated my order for an omelette twice...because I thought he didnt hear me !! Sad...Another reception manager was rude because I asked him to change the room when the Aircon conked 4 times in one day and also at 2.30 am...They spoiled an otherwise great hotel experience.

    Breakfast superb - Good options. Rooms are spaciuos and very well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is truly horrible. The lift is extremely slow & not ventilated The hotel had no proper belows, so you are left with one very flat below that makes your sleep nightmare, two belows are not easy to manage either! The place feels old & the lobby has no feeling of a lobby. Good staff alone can not make up for everything

    The staff are genuinely helpful & nice . It is really a great value for money, so expectations are in the right place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel and room smelled like cigarettes, WiFi was practically non existent and breakfast was horrible. The room was full of filth and the bed was so bad we didn't sleep at all.

    Staff was correct

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in need of some work (pretty bland) , food and drink dry expensive I found.

    Very good location, in the heart of everything but far enough away to be away from the hustle and noise. Lovely big Rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy ! Even with the air conditioning off that was 50 dB inside the room ! We can hear the compressors from the bed.had to sleep with ear plugs. Hotel is getting old now

    Huge room, even too big, great personel, quiet area, good accommodations. It's like having a flat inside bangkok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pastries / bread for breakfast not fresh. Egg station not prominent - need to order the omelette when it could have just been part of breakfast menu. Toilet towel hanger not put up properly - not screwed on the wall. Welcome drink not offered. Door key didn't work properly.

    Tuktuk service to main road was good. Simple breakfast with limited menu but was good enough. Room smells clean. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchenette.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. It is in an alley though so there are no views outside the windows.

    Location was excellent! Skytrain or taxi that costs around 100Baht to multiple destinations and malls. Staff is excellent, always smiling and attend to your every need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for nonsmoking room and did not get it on arrival. Bed had wheels which were not locked and bed kept moving at night when turning

    Quite atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a descent walk to the main road. Very thin towels and a poor breakfast.

    The staff were nice. The hotel was average. Probably what we paid for. The rooms are functional and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is extremely slow; Water in the washroom was not very hot.

    Awesome location; Fairly big rooms for the price; Cleanliness; Quick check-in/Check-out

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be quite dark and quiet when walking in at night. Staff at cafe wasn't as friendly.

    Rooms were big and comfy. The free tuk tuk service to main Sukhumvit Road was amazing, although limited to 11pm local time. Staffs were helpful during check-in. Housekeeper was jovial.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fake city view, i had a wall in front of my window. Swimming pool little and without sun. Wi-Fi obsolete and slow.

    breakfast ok; late check out at 2 pm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room 303 was weak at best and lost of internet connectivity while the wifi is connected. Morning breakfast quality varies daily, some days dishes may be overly salty.

    Staff Khon Nui is very helpful and patient even if he does not speak the guest's language. He guides junior staff and main calm operations even when the front desk is overwhelm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No open windows. The whole room was air conditioned but the windows were sealed, so no fresh air. The smells remained within the room for a long time, especially if we cooked in the small kitchenette.

    Bed was springy but hard. It was mostly the same breakfast for all 6 days, only slight variations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit dirty here and there - and I don't mean dirty like mouldy in some corners. So the hotel is not the newest and could use some refurbishment - esp. for the price of the rooms.

    Nice little, quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nothing to worry here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rusty shower head and faucet, water pressure was low, water leaked onto floor after every shower. No A/C inside the small gym. Location not easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no view, though i was booked a room with city view.....room could have been a little more spacious comparing the facilities they have...

    The stuffs, room facilities , breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better but nice for the price..continental breakfast. Variety issue. And of course check in and check out very particular..will charge you if 1 hour early or late,else cool

    Nice location on Soi2 Sukhumvit with a shopping mall Ploenchit nearby,easy access to bts, tuk tuk of Hotel available and nice 5 star rooms with kitchenette and all facilities for a star only not as big as star hotels but nice overall. Reception helpful 24 hrs, lift,pool,gym. Even room service food,laundry,giv u iron a board for pressing,also pan to cook food.excellent stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: