Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of AT EASE Saladaeng This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5 Soi Saladaeng 1, Silom Rd, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#102 of 258 vacation rentals in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    4.6
    This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed in Bangkok. Not worth the money. Avoid!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had glass wall bricks that let outside light in all day. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The furnishings were old. One of the airconditioners spit water on you all night while trying to sleep the other just blew warm air.

    The shower had good water pressure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    great property - had a standard room booking but they bumped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no room service/food after 15:00 till 06:00

    great property - had a standard room booking but they bumped me up to a suite which was excellent great staff good location and a quiet property highly recommendable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.2
    Courteous staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. The huge multi storey car park opposite has got cars going up and down all the time making lots of noise hence making it very difficult to sleep.

    Courteous staff. Very responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn’t like.,

    We loved staying here Lovely comfortable room and bed Great location Hotel immaculate clean Staff very professional and friendly Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Size matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    if I had to something would only say need a few more glasses in the room, maybe wine glasses otherwise the place was perfect

    location, size, staff, communication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Personnel extremely pleasant ... would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few small issues in the room,(bathroom door knob fell off, and floor lamp needed bulb replaced) which housekeeping and maintenance took care of promptly. We stayed in Room 312, but never reported the electrical outlets on the bedroom desk area,as not operating, and the hardwired hairdryer there, had wires exposed at wall.

    LOVED the spaciousness of the suite, and the hotel's location, and variety of breakfast choices . Hotel also prompt at booking, to pre-arrange transportation from airport to hotel, upon our arrival, which went very smoothl

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    I've had a great stay @At Ease! Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked it all, just missed a phone number listing to call reception or room service ... there was a list with meals but to order one needs to go down to order at reception... Bedroom's a/c was a bit noisy at times but it was not really really an issue.

    Great location, had to do something at the embassy and it was just a few minites walk... I enjoyed my nice and comfortable, one bedroom apartment and had a great sleep in a comfy bed. Great breakfast. Friendly and always smiling staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioners needs to be serviced. Better pillows and quilts will improve the quality of the apt..

    Great location and yet very quiet.. Friendly staffs, efficient in check in and check out.. Will certainly come back to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    Super convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in bad need of a renovation. Room was clean and bed was comfortable enough, but air conditioner in particular was old and in poor condition.

    Super convenient location. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was little old, cold most of times but sometimes it becomes warm on it own. Perhaps time to upgrade.

    Pillows n bed were firm yet comfortable. Smell of the apartment was very pleasant, all corners very well cleaned, toilet was super white n clean. Housekeeper really did a great job in maintaining the apartment, inside and outside! Very quiet for great sleep, more so after a full day out from the crowd n shops!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.4
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff professionalasim and up keep of facility. Like old linen and towels, broken ac grills and problematic washing machine are few issues that we’ve faced

    Apartment living space was good and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.8
    The check-in staff were welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although clean and tidy, the room was a little tired - a lot of the woodwork is scratched and / or needs revarnishing. Depending on which side of the building you're in, you either get a view of the pool...or a multi-story carpark twenty feet away.

    The check-in staff were welcoming and attentive. The 'Junior Suite' was large, with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen came equipped with pots and pans as well as cutlery and crockery, meaning that you could actually cook if you wanted to. The location is good - a few minutes walk from Lumphini park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Awesome staff, which made our stay pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel is top notch and we love them. Location is good, but Bangkok is a busy city, so you should expect noise even at night coming from outside. Aside from that, the hotel has good AC and WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better. I choose the place based on the review but it was disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size. Was expecting bigger for a suite. Air con is too strong and direct on face while we were sleeping. I personally didnt had one night good sleep. Our first room had issue with main door that cant lock and was difficult to open. Changing room was a long time wait as they say that the other room was ready. We were tired from travelling and decided to change room in the next morning. Next morning we waited almost 2 hours but we couldnt wait more so we took the room without our need that was facing the swimming pool. The swimming pool to my opinion, useless, no one use it. Location is a long time walk to silom station with a min 20 mins walk which i was surprised as the description say less. We had to take taxi or motorbike taxi everytime way and back saladeang or silom station. I have been to bkk so many times for so many years so for me it was crucial to have a good location nearby mrt or skytrain as traffic jam can be very bad in bkk.

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldhave used more that one bottle of water each per day.

    The room was roomy! With an extra sitting area and small kitchen, one of us could stay up and read after the other retired. Breakfast was excellent. Pool water was cold but refreshing once you got used to it. Excellent location within walking distance of the park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.8
    Ok but not for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not super clean, stains on the sofa and carpet, the TV is not working properly A member of the staff knocked on the door at 8ish am to see if we are checking out that day we still had another night booked and the check-out time is noon.

    Big apartment, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    The room is very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very spacious. It's 1 bedroom apartment style with separated kitchen, dining area, and living room. The bathroom is big and very clean with nice bathtub. Overall, room is very comfortable and feel like home. Staff is very helpful, breakfast is decent and enough choices of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again, location was good, staff were great and the rooms were spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi dropped in and out and the quality was poor at night. Clearly too many users and not enough bandwidth. I hope they fox this, if they do I would make this my regular hotel in Bangkok, where I travel to frequently

    The rooms were large and the bathroom had a bath and was very light and airy. Also many partments only have TV in the loungeroom but this had TVs in both bedroom and lounge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent serviced apartment in the popular (Silom) area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The big room is well decorated with all necessary things. Staffs are helpful. This chain hotel is operating by AETAS so, it's professional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    5.8
    Potential to be a 4 star but only potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One part of our party had to move rooms twice due to power sockets not working and air conditioning leaking. The lap pool wasn't working, we had to ask each time to use the sauna, one of our party slipped on the tiles at the pool due to them being polished, he smashed his shoulder into the wall and had to seek medical attention. Each time we ordered or own taxi the hotel busboys would send them away and then order their own. The receptionist have each of our part a different answer around room service from 'its not open, it's not good or go back to your room and ring reception and we will help'

    They put us all on the same floor when we booked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    8.8
    Overall this was a good choice of hotel for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi was intermittent and would frequently drop out.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the apartment was comfortable and well equipped. The hotel had good leisure facilities including a pleasant swimming pool. Location was good with easy access to the Bangkok MRT and BTS Sky train transport systems and the excellent Lumpini park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.8
    don't waste your time looking for another four star hotel in Bangkok- Bang Rack area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    for a twin bed room the air conditioning unit should be placed in a place not to blow cool air directly to one of the beds.

    location is highly convenient. room cleanliness leaves nothing to be desired. bathroom awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.3
    Old, tired apartments that need renovating...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These apartments are very old and tired and need a serious renovation. We had to change rooms as the first one we were given smelt musty and dirty and the air conditioner did not work. I would look elsewhere before staying here again...

    The location is pretty good. There is a great restaurant (North East Restaurant) at the end of the street towards the Metro with great traditional Thai food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Condition and locafion nunber 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cant find snything /-/

    Very clean, tidy and maintained aoartment, very good codition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Impressive one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Quietness and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies in room

    Quietness and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There has no halal food in breakfast. That is a big problem for muslim.

    room size & washroon is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were comfy, food was good, overall facilities were very good, pool superb 👍 staff were very welcoming and cleaners did an amazing job!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Happy to go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, well located, interesting neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.9
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dated

    Spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is very expensive for such limited menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive for such limited menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room only one large single bed

    Service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    Quality of bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom should be renuded Swimming pool

    Quality of bed Size of room Staff kindness Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Well located with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Well located with friendly staff. Comfortable place, clean and secured.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    6.3
    Price was ik for accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was ik for accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    It was a small apartment for the price of a single bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.8
    Localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath room. No hot water. Shower did not work properly.

    Localisation. balcony. Large apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Super large room & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room with kitchen. Bathroom is super great. Apartment style. Location is good. Close to BTS and MRT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can think of

    made a safe & comfortale stay by staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    New hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signposting of the hotel on the road and on the building should be improved. It took the taxi a while to find it.

    New hotel. Well dedicated staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.3
    Was a good stay, great location, but slightly disappointed with the cleanliness and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was much older than in the pictures with moldy bathroom equipments

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.8
    Choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel apartments great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not supply. Dishwashing detergent or Scrower Staff very rude when discussing 🤣🤣

    Nice type condo Hotel able to cook meals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    3.3
    Never booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor service, poor environment, very old

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    7.5
    The cleanliness in Kitchen needs to be improved immediately.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness in Kitchen needs to be improved immediately.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    6.3
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    receptionists never smile, little effort to make you feel you are a guest!

    location, spacious room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    glad to choose to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room big space, clean and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    6.7
    Room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was our second stay in this hotel. The first time was excellent but we were disappointed this time. One of the receptionist was incompetent and rude, room was adequate but not as nice, air conditionning leaked during the 4 days of our stay. Staff seems to need closer supervision.

    Room was large and comfortable. Complimentary tuk-tuk to take clients to the BTS. Easy access to Lumpini park.

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    6.3
    Nice cosy apartment , in a great location for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Kitchen not really clean, hallways need painting, Pool too small so didn't even bother, Washing machine and dryer double the price of what I pay at other hotels and serviced apartments, I paid 2600 baht a night , only worth 1500 baht, which you can get for the same standard in the area.

    Nice cosy apartment , in a great location for me.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction almost next door which starts soon after 7am and will continue for at least 2016. Reception staff disinterested. No staff attending at gym. Rooms poorly cleaned. Nasty something on telephone. Furniture unchanged in over 12 years - and it shows. I stayed here for two years when it first opening as Centrepoint Saladaeng between 2004-2006. The new owners have not invested in the property and it shows.

    Location Kitchen is always useful (despite an unusual smell).

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    7.5
    Apartment style room, good size
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast quality not as good as expected from AETAS Group. First day receptionist had problems to communicate in English and refused late check-out (paid !) agreement. 2nd day receptionist corrected everything.

    Apartment style room, good size

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    5.8
    Checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buffet breakfast was a disgrace! All food was put in various large bowls with lids open and no heating underneath. Very 'Un-friendly' waitress.

    Checking out.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    9.6
    The pool was a great place to cool down, get a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting a cab at the hotel was a bit of an issue since the hotel is not on a main street.

    The pool was a great place to cool down, get a little exercise and relax after a day of sight seeing.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    9.6
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast should be included in all room rate, very expensive to be an extra. no spa!

    Clean and spacious room. lovely hotel products.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: