Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AYA Boutique Hotel Pattaya 4 stars

555/54 Moo 10, Pattaya Beach Road, Chonburi, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#77 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room has frosted glass door which inconvenient to stay with friend. Tv is attached with wall and above the desk so It’s quite difficult to work. They don’t have parking area at this hotel, so you have to park your car at another hotel which not located near by.

    The location that situated near beach and department store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food in hotel but did not spoil my experience. Very noisy people on the floor.

    Great location. Good housekeeping staff. Good security. Great room at a great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small with very poor quality. We booked a suite and found out that the suites here are the size of standard rooms, but this hotel is barely a 3 star apartment. The toilets smelled bad and were not up to standards. The lightings in the room were very dim and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The sofa was had cigarette burns and there was no view from the window, u are just staring at a wall in a dirty alley. When we requested for a late checkout for 2 hours, they said they will charge us THB 1,000 and for losing the low quality room key, they will charge you THB 200. There was not in-room dining and no room slippers, nothing compared to any decent 3 or 4 star hotel.

    The only thing worth mentioning about this so called 'hotel' is the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Hotel rated as 7.8 that make me shock should be from 8.5 to 9 because the hotel very nice and room big / clean / locution super, as I have been in Pattaya more than 10 times and I have stay with many hotels, but this is the best hotel for me right now and of course next trip I will stay in this hotel if the price look good. Can be good for gathering/ family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like it

    It was my second visit to Aya, it's so amazing and the Staff so friendly and so fabulous they will help with whatever they can to let you be comfortable and happy you will like everything in the hotel in front of you if you would like to sit outside many things Thai food and amazing Turkish restaurant and behind the hotel just 1 minute the Royal Garden mall and 1 min to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness, pool, rooms are okay but if you stay a room which is looking back side smell awfull. you can even go and sit at balcony. it looks to wall. for small towel because if dirty they said they cant clean it and ask me "200 baht" i refused to pay and clean it myself and gave them. front office doesnt help about late check out and this towel dirtness. if i can clean it they could do it also. they think about money. not helpful hotel.

    Location, wifi, comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful. The water in the shower had a wierd smell to it. My friend reported that he had to let his water run for a bit before it became clear.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- You could hear people walking and dragging their suitcases and wasn't pleasant for a light sleeper. 2- Went for Breakfast and wanted to pay but was asked to fill in a form and after filling it I was asked to wait so the attendant could check! not sure what she wanted to check as I had placed the payment on the table as a result I decided to take my money and go to another hotel which I was very welcomed as long as I was a walk in and paying customer. 3- Hot shower turns to cold every now and then.

    room set up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast's staff not smiling & their english is very poor! Breakfast need to chance cereal variety every 2 days, do not combinef 2 frying eggs, make them separate. Add scramble eggs & hash brown. Staff need to be more fluent in English. All others are good.

    Ok overall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aside from the Relatively Grand Lobby Area, the rest of the hotel was drab. Th rooms needed a revamp. There was no Microwave and the T.V. and quality of access was dismal. Access to shower & toilet was bizarre. Ask me a about the Grass suites hotel...Then you'll get a real run-dow...

    The only thing I have very positive feedback is Mrs Mui, The Marketing & Reservations Manager. I have Leukaemia & Chronic Depression. As requested I was given a quiet room. I was affected with 'the runs' followed by days of projectile vomiting. Mrs. Mui was on hand with sincere help and allowed me to leave two days early without penalty. She should be commended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looks old from inside. furniture also old, shower area floor need to be balanced to the drainage area. Room need more light.

    The Staff were very supportive, i don't remember the lady's name now. but she changed the room for me 3 times and she was showing happy and smiley face.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the swimming pool was freezing and not much of a seating/lounging area to relax on.

    The breakfast selection was good if not a little strange. The omelettes were very tasty. The room was nice and modern and housekeeping kept the rooms very clean. I had a courtyard room but the other rooms faced onto a wall so I was glad I selected the room I did. The gym is well equipped also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the front of the hotel are preferable to those at the rear, they seem to be bigger and better laid out. I was given the option on which I would prefer the last time I stayed there so I chose the front.

    This was the third time I stayed at the AYA Boutique hotel in the last six months. On each occasion I found it comfortable and clean with good facilities. The staff are first class and the location excellent, I can't really fault it on any level because I enjoyed my stay there so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool leaves a lot to be desired - slippy with lots of corners to fall onto, used it once, but decided an excited six year old was likely to hurt herself. Breakfast was below average for the price of the hotel.

    Good service and reception. Parking is quite far away, but the concierge will take and drop off your car. Rooms are quiet bearing in mind its location in Pattaya. Really friendly staff Not road side rooms were completely quiet. Check-in was smooth, got there early, took our bags and sent us on our way for an hour as they got the room ready.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not up to mark with price, or maybe due to my dates price was very high. Location is great but car not reaching is a problem. Pool is visible from street. Even higher grade rooms are small and bit suffocating.

    It’s nice, cosy and small. Car cannot reach the hotel due to front street market but it’s never busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant,though breakfast is served...

    Location...2 minutes walk to beach and surrounded by restaurants/ shopping malls.walking street is 5-10 minute walk!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was old and needed a lot of work the towels all shreded and needed ro be replaced the shower had to be hand held otherwise it would spray all over the floor

    Location was great staff great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nothing like pictures off booking.com. We were given a room & complained & where given there best room the hotel could offer & even that was poor. Bathroom was dirty, furnishings where worn & dated etc, the hole hotel needed a good freshen up. Sun deck on roof had only 4 sun loungers. The pool on the 3rd floor was enclosed & only 2 more loungers crammed into a small corner. The Breakfast was terrible & both my wife & I both became ill after only eating breakfast & are still I’ll 3 days later, with suspected food poisoning.

    The Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof was poor, you even can heard people chatting & footsteps when you lay on bed. The wifi was poor & doesn't qualify for 4 star. Booking rating wasn't accurate

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light is low in the room and bathroom. More brightness required.

    Location was good. Beach, bars, food court are in walking distance from the hotel. Also who wants to chill in Walking street then the location was for them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates. I booked the hotel 3 montha ago. But when I went to stay the rates were almoat 25 30 percent lower than me. I had to live at higher rate as my trip was secured credit card, Unfortunately.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no working phones in the hotel - cannot call Reception!!!! Has been like this since November 5!!!! Dangerous as emergency phone does not work either! Room poorly laid out. Breakfast generally Ok but has pork, pork and extra pork. Not much variety.

    Swimming pool. Bath was nice. Location. Cleaning staff ok. good room safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a permanent guest of the hotel but I think I will not stay there again Reception staff are getting worse they Do not replace dirty bed sheets Bathroom doors for some rooms do not close The elevators are noisy and the rooms are not soundproofed and the walkers in the corridor between the rooms cause inconvenience There is maintenance in the early morning is uncomfortable

    The hotel is new The location is pretty good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view of my room.

    The room was great especially the oriental desk that you can use while sitting Indian style, and the balcony. It's near almost everything important in Pattaya and it's possible to cross from the beach road to the other road easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool verey small

    Lovely and wonderful hotel, very good location close to everything ,Beautiful and wonderfull hotel Staff helpful, good reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the fact you have to take your room key out of the slot and you lose all power when you go out. You pay for the room, what you do with the electricity should be up to you!!!

    Location was excellent. Wifi was great. Room was large and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual behavior is quite inconvenient because the number of card keys is not distributed

    The room is very beautiful and easy to access the entertainment area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This area was very good years ago, now there are many shops abandoned, and the hotel itself is not maintaining the property very well. What a pity. I suggest not to have breakfast here, there are much better & cheaper places just outside.

    Been close to the center but in a quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are old, towel not clean, and restaurant in front of hotel was played music until late night louded.

    Location nearby with convinience store, attractions, restaurant, and thai massage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bathroom didn't have good shower head. the water pressure was inconsistent. there was no spare chair & Desk n the room to do any sort of work. all though i had written for early check in.. they didn't make provisions for check in. they made us wait for over 4 hrs. before we could check in. bathroom accessories could be better... like a magnifying shaving mirror with a good hair dryer. good quality soap and shampoo. air fresheners is a must in the room also with good fragrant bed sheets and linen. please mark the light with correct switches. it took some time to understand the lights. and most importantly there is no single main light in the rooms.the rooms would get too dark in the evening..(not ideal). ROOM WIFI was weak. and needed password to be entered every day. NO WORK DESK .

    location of the hotel is the only plus. the rooms are smaller then expected... for the same money there are better hotel rooms available in pattaya.. was surprised to know breakfast was not included in the deal ( maybe i overlooked). WIFI was super slow and very inconsistent. they need to improve on room decor. looked very dull. there was air con leakage in the room.. thank fully my clothes didn't get soaked cause i covered it with towel available in the bath. the balcony though facing the wall .. it was smelly. ROOM FRESHENERS will do good. also please if you could add some fragrance into the linen and bed sheets when sending it for laundry. its a feel good thing. your travel excursion desk was helpful and very friendly. housekeeping lady was super nice and looked very hardworking. please provide her with some assistants to help her during her chores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel. You have to park at another hotel ( opposite side ) and outdoor. The toilet, washbasin and shower room are sperated. When you take a shower, a lot of water will leak to the room floor.

    Good loction

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be clean, theres a moss on the side. Rooms are tiny.

    All staffs are courteous and also speaks english. Room is clean and furnitures look classy. Location is perfect, near to famous attractions in pattaya.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting was poor, Shower section of bathroom was small.

    Location is the best to stay in Pattaya. There is a mall nearby 300 meters from the hotel with global eateries like McDonals, KFC, BurgerKing with many others serving worldwide different cuisines. You can walk on Pattayasaisongroad for Mike's Mall, Central Festival Mall, Pattaya Night Bazaar all located withing 500 - 1500 meters to the north. If you walk on Beach road walking street is around 300 meters far to the south. Hotel staff, cleaning staff and A/C technician are very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff manning the entrance were extremely rude. The way the looked and spoke to my girlfriend was unacceptable. I will never stay there again

    Modern rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL EXCELLENT..........................................................

    THE BED WAS KING SIZE VERY COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST ALSO DELICIOUS. THE HOTEL STAFF VERY KIND AND SKILLFUL.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need some variety in the breakfast. stayed four days, repeated mostly on all days. :-(.

    Easy access to all attraction.. since it is located between two main streets. Good staff, qk check in/out process very much helpful. due to various reason upgraded my booking to deluxe room, my kids enjoyed stay thoroughly n v 2 :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must inform customers that due to the stalls in front of the hotel entrance, there will not be any hotel drop off by taxis. Customers must alight n walk about 50m to get to the roadside. It will be a hassle for those with small kids or wheelchair bound customers.

    Very near to the shopping centres, beach, halal food restaurants, vegetarian restaurants. Coffee making facilities in the room is plenty, room iscomplete with bath robes, safe box, n slippers. Feel safe too. The front desk n service people are very friendly n helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact there is no on site parking. The rooms are small but adequate and the shower/toilet area could have been designed better. The hotel is somewhat over-priced. I have stayed at other facilities that were much roomier and more comfortable at 1/3 less the cost. It is also noisy until the bars close down.

    The room was set up so as to be in bed and look outside. It was nice the air con was overhead with air directed away from us rather than on us. Bell staff parked and retrieved our car as there is no on site parking. The breakfast buffet was nice and adequate with made to order eggs and omelets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    i have stayed here many times in the last, with groups of friends, i was alone this time. 2 min walk to beach road, 5 mins to walking street. beach road is the biggest freelance RLD, hotel is guest friendly, good security. this is a upmarket friendly hotel so a bit more than some others. very safe, clean, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was very dirty. Rooms are old and air conditioning never really cooled the room. Dead roaches in the stairwell. The hallway smells like it was recently "bombed" to kill the roach infestation. Pictures is not representative of the quality of the rooms.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water leaked over the floor from the air conditioner. Buffet Breakfast had a run out of food on a couple of occasions, coffee ran out a couple of times also. TV reception was quite bad. Night Male (Female?) receptionist was a little rude. House keeping forgot to give us towels on two occasions. Towels were a little smelly and ratty.

    Location is great. Were given a drink upon arrival, Night time house keeping staff were very helpful. Were offered late check out. Overall a nice stay, the hotel had a nice smell to it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just leave me aloe

    Poor cleaning ness.staff like dead man.hotel price charge to high for us without break fast.Around our room same type 1800 with bf but charged high no bf.I belived you and get result.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pattaya does not have anything like a usable beach. Not a suitable place to bring children. The extra sleeping area is only suitable for smaller kids. Had to ask for bedding for it (even though they knew of our numbers).

    Great for a couple of nights stay. Bang centre of town giving you quick access to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not my first time to this hotel, but definitely was not the same room standard although it was supposed to be of the same category of rooms that I used to book! Unfortunately, this time around, the room was obviously smaller. Nothing too uncomfortable about it, but it wasn't what I expected to see really! No toilet locks..!! It was only a basin area attached next to the toilet that had a sliding door without a lock! Wasn't pleasant by any means! So once you get there, It would be wise to have a look at the room yourself before accepting it to see if that would suit your requirements. The curtains had some little gaps between one another or between them and the windows even when fully closed. So if you are like me and sometimes you like to get a little nap during the day or you party a night and sleep during day, expect some rays of light to visit your bed. The room can never be completely dark during the day time. Breakfast is not recommended!

    Location is great! Close to the heart of the city beach! I asked for a quiet room and I got a super quiet one! Well done for that!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- when i chose the room it said double or twin deluxe room, both ways I need two beds, when I arrived they asked me to pay 600 Thailand Bhat only because I didn't mention 2 beds, there was a deluxe room but I basically chose double or twin, which means 2 beds. 2- My friend shouted " cockroach" and I thought he was kidding but I was really shocked by seeing a huge one.

    Hotel was described In facilities that was one great location and everything was nearby house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location & service. I forgot my shopping items in reception and I travel back to my country but excellent management sent the items to my home which Bahrain 7 hours flight. Amazing service. Well done Aya & I will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative is that the breakfast buffet is very limited for western tastes.

    Reception and door staff most helpful and friendly. Good Wifi. Great location in one of the nicer Pattaya streets and only a short walk to beach, Walking Street and a selection of malls/markets. Excellent Thai massage (Golden Bamboo) next door too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Images of rooms , pool , gym were not as good as shown in the pictures online. Size of room is smaller as shown online , stayed for 3 days but had same breakfast for all 3 days. Wifi network gets lost again and again. Facilities far below than amount charged.

    Only location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only open till 9 PM.

    Concierge went over and above expected even after checking out. Staff was friendly and polite making our stay enjoyable. Would stay there again and would highly recommend them to anyone vacationing in Pattaya.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't smoke in my room

    Mostly the loucation (it's the best) and their rooms are so clean and tidy, I dont know since when the built it but it looks like a new building

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi never worked, there is an Indian bar/restaurant right across the street. They played music all night. So that was annoying.

    Amazing location. Close to the beach, shopping and a few blocks from walking street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. They clean the room early around your room around 8:00am like they are crashing the building, a lot of noise, and they don't listen to anyone. 2. Staff don't care about the customers. 3. All rooms for non smoking and all the garbage trash full of cigarette smell and didn't changed the garbage bags for three days, then i had to keep the trash on the balcony.

    The location is ammazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was covered which made it super freezing cold - a little warm water in it would make everyone happy (no one used it because of this!). It seemed a really quiet hotel, I dont think I saw another guest the whole time, made the atmosphere a little stale... but maybe thats because I was staying on my own?!

    Superb location! Right next to the beach and a little walk to Walking Street (if thats what you want!), shopping mall and 35 mins walk to Bug Buddha temple. Got a room upgrade which was nice. Breakfast was good, lots to eat. Nice view from the roof deck, ok for a quite spot of sunbathing. Staff really nice, they have a little tuk tuk and happy to take you places- I asked how much and the reply was "you decide!" haha!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in many different hotels in PATTAYA and quite many other places in Thailand. I NEVER experienced such HORRIBLE hotel in my life. There must be many better 2-Star or even Hostels in anywhere in the world. You MUST stay away from this hotel. You can probably find 10 times better hotels for that price. Eventhough I booked for 2 nights, I checked out immiadetely in the morning after first night and checked in to a real nice hotel (Mare Mera). There were sperm stains on the bed sheet. Every where smells cigarette, dust and bad oddour. IT IS A SHORT TIME HOTEL! Scary coridors, lifts. Shower, toilet, room, bed, every single corner of the hotel is DIRTY. I could not sleep because of discomfort. Feeling of everything dirty even they changed our room after we show them the dirty bed sheets in first room. Staff look like they also feel upset in this hotel.

    The worst hotel ever! DON'T choose this hotel. Save your time in Pattaya and stay in another hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy for me to be heard sound of the next room ...

    This hotel is so clearn and best location! It's nearly walking street and beach,some restaurant! Staffs are very kind and good correspondence!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable, nice big room, nice pool in the shade if you dont want to be out in glraing sun. Got a free upgrade, personel welcoming and professional, remembers me from past visits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is Thai and she was asked for her ID card impolite as she was a "working girl" Breakfast only 2 option. No buffet. Only 1 drink per person

    .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as described in photos, badly kept outside and load music from the bar/Indian across the road till late in the morning. Bad value for money, we stayed two weeks in Thailand and spent sometimes half the price for rooms that's very substantial nicer

    Staff were great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like in berkfast they are not lift ,I have to come by Staircase

    I like too much the hotel & I would like to come back to your hotel and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I specifically requested a nonsmoking room during booking. Room stank of cigarettes for 4 days. After complaining, the "fix" was this humidifier which was meant to mask the smell with something "not" smelling so bad. Ruined the trip for me.

    Rooms looked nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know the hotel was located on a street that wasn't accessible by car and the parking area was located at a different hotel.

    Great location for getting around the area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel was maintained in better shape it woudl be Worth more due to location. But i would not pay more than 1500/2000 baht for this hotel

    The location and the value related to the quality of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's size is just ok for three people to stay. And the lightings are not enough in the room.

    The location is good. 5 mins walk to walking street, the other direction you got some bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Stayed here 4 months Ago, was very happy with the location, the hotel, pool, staff so i decided to bring some friends along. everyone had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Stayed here 4 months Ago, was very happy with the location, the hotel, pool, staff so i decided to bring some friends along. everyone had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was above the swimming pool and was very noisy. Slight but continuous noise from the air conditioning unit in the second room. The hotel is quite new however the building quality is low according to western standards

    Very good location. Nice and Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is the third time I have stayed at the Aya this year and will stay again soon. The hotel is perfectly situated for all Pattaya has to offer with friendly staff and good rooms and all requests are dealt with quickly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some male front desk staff need better customer service and communication skills.. Ladys were polite. Rooms dark. Aircon flooded room. Had to change room.

    Nice locale,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-I checked out early from the hotel because of some emergency and they did not returned my money back which I paid in advance and I checked out 3 days earlier.

    1-perfect location 2-staff attitude (smile, welcoming and care) 3-hotel secured

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we came we booked the hotel with wrong month and we requested them to correct the month as we did not want the.money back which they charges but to adjust in the real dates ....but regretfully they did not and more over booking.com proved too that they don't help they just want their commission that's it.

    Almost every thing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When chk in i arrive 11 am Hotel reception says wait till 2 pm Coz hotel role chk in will be on 2 pm cannot before

    Location and close to royal garden center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for breakfast included in my booking. But they didn't include it to my stay even after I showed them it on my confirmation.

    Hotel is very close to walking street and the beach. It is located in a side street which makes it a quite place to stay that's close to the action.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxi or car access to the hotel When I arrived taxi dropped me about 300 meters away from hotel and had to walk with my two bags

    Central location Excellent staff Upgraded to a higher level

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, noisy, not clean, not comfortable, not recommended for families at all.

    Location only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room not as new as photo.

    the location is good. walking distance to walking street. the staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: