Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayara Hilltops - Adults Only 4 stars

125 Moo 3 Surin Beach,Srisoonthorn Road, phuket, 83110 Surin Beach, Thailand

#3 of 25 hotels in Surin Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit of a trek getting up and down from my room to the lobby area. The rooms are getting a bit old now and probably need a bit of a renovation. It took my quite a while to figure out the lights and the aircon in the bedroom. I could have been shown how to use upon arrival.

    Rooms are a great size, very large and comfy, the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a beautiful hotel! A great welcome, very kind and helpful employees and clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast with a big variety. We felt like a king and queen. On the day of the check out we got a towel to use for the beach and could make use of the shower in the spa. Therefore, it felt like have an extra day of holiday! I especially would like to thank the staff for having a birthday cake for my boyfriend upon arrival. This was a really nice gesture! Service and ambiance feels more like a 5 star hotel then a 4 star hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice Couples break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the hotel was fully booked according to bookings.com yet there were very few people at the pool or breakfast. Felt a little weird.

    Nice sized room, with a lovely bath and shower. Good views looking over the pool and the distant ocean. Great spa, though a little pricey they had good buy one get the second half price deals. Also access to HQ beach club was nice again it was very quiet and pricey. Had a lovely dinner next door to HQ at Cafe Del Mar with nice music and good vibes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The staff, rooms, food and service were amazing. Cannot fault this place! A must do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was hard but we got a mattress topper and was great. The spa and restaurant are a little too expensive for us but we simply ventured out. The hotel is excellent, this is really all I can come up with here!

    The staff, rooms, food and service were amazing. Clean, big and well set out rooms that were very private. The staff were absolutely wonderful in every area. An amazing place and a must stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing But Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The Hotel insisted on being paid in full at check-in [despite having c/card] instead of when services are delivered; 2. The Hotel & restaurant were very expensive relative to other Resorts [did not include breakfast nor add-ons]; 3. When we asked to be dropped 4 minutes down the road by their car it couldn't be done and told to get a taxi; 4. Hotel provides the minimum and charges for everything

    1. The room/resort was very comfortable/relaxing. 2. We did the cooking course and the Chef was fantastic. Definitely worth the money and great experience [provided with recipes and an Achievement Certificate & photo].

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A fantastically restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of range ( but by no means bad).

    Rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious and the outdoor area with hot and cold tubs brilliant. Child-free rule a touch of genius - the peace and quiet throughout and especially at pool absolute bliss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    BEAUTIFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm. Also the closest beach (Surin) is pretty dirty, not that this is the fault of the hotel. They do offer a free shuttle to neighboring beach Kamala (5 minutes away) which is greatly appreciated. Some noise from the main road, but it didn’t matter much.

    BEAUTIFUL! Great value considering the quality of the resort. I’ve never stayed anywhere I liked quite this much. Absolutely incredible, pictures do not do it justice. It is pure paradise! Stayed here for our honeymoon and didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a fabulous time with great service , food & location from the airport very easy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The road below the resort can get noisy in the morning , rest of the time its fine .

    Beds extremely comfy , staff/ service / room service all excellent . We stayed in the 'Jnr. suite partial sea view' which was nicely located . Pool was great and service around the pool excellent . Beach is about 5 mins by car or they will ferry you down there , Bang Toa Beach better than Surin at present as they are doing construction . Araya has a deal with beach side restaurant 'HQ' where you get a ticket /discount and can use their facilities all day .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with really lovely staff and gorgeous surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a more central location, although it was really quiet, so maybe that's for the best.

    We loved every single bit of our stay. The staff was really welcoming and sweet. It was my husband's birthday and some staff came with a little cake to sing happy birthday to him! Everyone was really smiley, helpful and accommodating. They also helped booking a restaurant, a tour to Phi Phi islands (totally recommendable) and ordering taxis for us. The room was amazing, clean, beautiful and with amazing views. It was super quiet too and the breakfast was delicious. Location is really good, although you need to take a taxi to go to other cities (taxi drivers offer a flat rate). If we ever go back to Thailand, we would definitely stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for chilling out with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like Asian food for breakfast then some people may consider the buffet to be a bit limited but they do have an egg station with bacon and veal sausages and multiple breads and pastries available. Additionally there is salad and cold cuts with a good selection of fresh fruit. However I love Thai food so personally thought it was good as there were multiple pans of Thai food and dim sum which were always refreshed as soon as the levels ran low.

    The villas and surrounding grounds are great. The grounds staff do a fantastic job of maintaining all the flora whilst maintaining a natural look. All the staff whether reception, breakfast & restaurant staff, buggy drivers & cleaning staff are all very friendly, efficient and happy to help. The food and drinks are good value for a quality hotel / spa compared to the local restaurants. However the food menu is a little limited if you are staying for a couple of weeks. Never the less the food is cooked to a good standard with equivalent service. There was always plenty of pool side beds available and if your preference is the beach then highly recommend the HQ beach club at Kamala which caters for guests from Ayara.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Best Resort In Phuket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Besides that I did not book more time in the resort! :-D

    Absolutely everything. Super clean, comfortable and the staff were brilliant. Breakfast and the weekly seafood buffet was amazing. All of the resorts facilities were exceptional from the sauna, steam room, pool to the spa. Also walking distance from Surin beach. Recommended 100%.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Watched the sunset from our refreshment tub every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff were extremely helpful very sweet and very kind. Staffs were professional and prompt & the bellboy deserves a raise! The House keepers comes gives you delicious cookies daily ☺️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    4 star boutique hotel with 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was adequate, but being a boutique facility and not extremely busy even though the location was 100% capacity, on occasion several items would be low at breakfast time and there could sometimes be a wait to get the desired food due to their turnover practices. But in saying this, these same practices kept the food fresh.

    Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Good facilities, quiet area and good views and within 5 mins walking distance to Surin beach and nearby restaurants. Room was cosy and functional and housekeeping would make room up several times a day. I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent view at Surin beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subjective: the hotel is 5star, was a little too fancy therefore

    Incredible view from the room. Spacious bathroom with both a tub and an overhead shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely can not fault this place. We left yesterday and we already can’t wait to go back. The staff were always smiling and there to help, literally wait on you hand and foot. Nothing is too much trouble. The entire place is spotless, not to Mention BEAUTIFUL. They have a real attention to detail, which is important and so many five star hotels seem to forget. You get your own individual bungalow or villa, which are spacious and beautifully designed, such easy places to relax in. Our bathroom was huge. They cleaned them every day. The pool was beautiful, and everywhere is surrounded by beautiful plants, trees and flowers- but we never got bitten by bugs once, as they spray the place for mosquitos in the evening (something we never saw or smelled, but enjoyed the effects of). The food is lovely, as well as pool side cocktails. You need only glance at a menu and someone is there waiting to take your order. The spa is gorgeous and we had the most amazing massage ever. The views are beautiful, and the beach in front of it is nice, however the hotel will offer you transfer to a private beach less than 5 minutes down the road called HQ beach lounge, which is stunning and fantastic. It’s free to go to, the beach is breathtaking, and there are loungers, pillows and beach towels, as well as a couple of amazing bars, that do awesome food and drinks and provide music, dj and dancers and fire shows in the evening. I really couldn’t recommend Ayara Hilltops enough. I’m currently in a much more expensive ‘luxury’ 5 star resort on Phi Phi island wishing I’d never left Ayara! It is the definition of luxury and class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel for a nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The air conditioning was very noisy especially at night. However we managed to work this out by switching off the air condition in the bedroom while leaving the air condition in the sitting room to do the work for both rooms.

    Writing or reading a review is a tricky thing because both the reviewer and the reader relate the written experience to their expectations, which might be totally different. e.g. what is cheap to one might be expensive to another and vice-versa. The same applies virtually to everything e.g. luxurious, tasty … Also as humans we frequently want to have it all at the same time e.g high in the mountains with breathtaking views while at the beach at the same time, which is not possible. Therefore I will organize my review to list the things we liked/disliked about this hotel and leave it to you to apply those to your expectations to decide how you would rate this hotel. Check-in: very courteous and attentive staff creating a very good check in experience. Cold towels and refreshing drinks were offered while the ladies checked us in. Room : The hotel is located up on the hill facing Surin Beach. The higher the room the better the view of both the sea and the surrounding hills. We reserved DELUXE SUITE with Partial Sea View and got suite no 822, which is midway up the hill to the extreme of one side of the hotel with fantastic view of Surin Beach, Bangtao beach and the surrounding area. I think that rooms with garden view, hill view or no view might not be as interesting though they might offer much more interesting views when compared with most of other hotels in the area, which are located in the town. The suite has a bedroom, sitting room, wardrobe/bathroom area and balcony, thus comfortable for a longer stay. The views from the balcony are not breathtaking but excellent enough. You can enjoy the views in the morning; evening or sitting there during the day if heavy rain happened that prevented you to go to the beach. The hotel offers a buggy car transfers from the reception at the entrance down the hill to your room up the hill and back 24h. However we treated going up and down by foot as a form of exercise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Affordable luxury boutique overlooking Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flipside to less crowded means far fewer shopping/restaurants nearby, but we preferred it this way. Steep hill on property but no big deal if you like walking/getting exercise and they were willing to whisk you up by resort car if you wanted/needed it so the hill should not deter you.

    Loved our grand deluxe suite / terrace with outdoor plunge pool. Staff ready to help/available at all times. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast and cappucinos. Surin and Bang Tao beaches beautiful and far less crowded than better known ones. Excellent stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Good option for relaxing holidays with your loved person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beach is very close, but you have to cross quite an overloaded road, in peak times it is a challenge (quite many cars).

    Many people are writing that the nearby road is quite loud. We haven't heard it at all (high in hills). The staff is very friendly. There is a buggy, which gets you upstairs to the room any time, so you don't have to climb by your own :). My wife had a birthday, so the administration arranged gifts to her, that was very pleasant to us, thank you! We have visited SPA several times. The price is not cheap, but it is worth it. You spend your time in nice place with professional people with high quality aroma products. The breakfast is quite usual, sometimes fruits were not ripe enough, but in total it is good. The beach Surin is perfect, we have visited some another beaches and they are not so good at all in comparison to that one. It is clean, not crowded, water is much cleaner than in Kamala.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Close to perfect. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cheese at breakfast for 10 days out of our 14-day stay. Maybe that was due to low season.

    Everything was great, highly recommend this hotel if you don't need to stay right at the first ocean line

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Ayara left one of our best impressions in Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa seemed too expensive given the average price in the area. Internet connection was very volatile, if at all present (though it may depend not directly on the hotel as we were explained)

    Ayara left one of our best impressions in Phuket. There is a great deal of privacy in villas, with stunning views, and the room is big and very clean. Personnel is always helpful, and breakfasts are excellent. Despite the hotel restaurant was expensive, the food was really worth of it. And special thanks for a thai cooking class which can be arranged with the chef! Finally, the beach is not over-populated and the sea is very clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful - Personal and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are lots of frogs - not a problem for me, but my partner is terrified of them (God only knows why) so had to carry her around and handle a bout of screams in the evening when walking down to reception!

    Close to the beach, but away from the hustle and bustle. Went to most of the beaches in Phuket and I think that Surin Beach is the best. Never too busy, but not a deserted. Hotel was all that i could have asked for and more. And the staff were also brilliant. Always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice adults-only hotel. Improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Constant problems with WiFi, lock of terrace's door was broken, staff needs more English language training, hotel's interiors are a little bit dated, we couldn't watch TV, because if we turned it on, the second TV turned on in another room (both were Samsung TVs), busy road next to the hotel, poor breakfast options for breakfast, very little breakfast options for vegetarians, poor service at the swimming pool.

    Nice and welcoming reception, friendly staff, adults only hotel (relax guaranteed), peaceful swimming pool area, useful complimentary transportation inside resort, spacious room (Deluxe Suite with Partial Sea-view).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice digs at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This "resort" is quite close to Surin beach. It's basically right across the road, a less than 2 minute walk. However, if that's too far for you, they even have shuttles running back and forth. The accommodation is located on a hill, which makes it a walk up stairs to your room, but you can get the shuttle for that as well. The pool is nice and quiet and never too crowded. Breakfast is pretty good, but not the best I've ever had. There are quite a few restaurants/cafes in the area, so you can go out for dinner or lunch. We found the best and most affordable to be the pop-ups right in the beach parking lot. Great views from the rooms and comfy bed. If you're coming here, you're not really coming to spend a ton of time in the rooms though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is not that much choice , but its tasty, and you should go to the restaurant earlier, than you will have more food ... ACT I have been this hotel seven years ago, they changed little bit, I feel now is more trees and more romantic feeling, and more private . Its cool , its a place you have to bring your love go there to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most people would be happy to stay in the resort itself. If you are like us and prefer to venture out and about, you may be a little disappointed because the nearby beach is quite rough.

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Sensational
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main meal prices were a little expensive, same with drinks.

    Amazing location, lots of friendly staff always happy to help. We were a young couple 20/22 and spent two nights there at the end of our stay. We were treated like royalty and the whole experience was truly unreal. Would recommend to any couples who want a romantic, scenic getaway!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Relax, good view, good food and amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. Nothing to dislike.

    The room was amazing. It exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort, view and in-room amenities (bathtub, very big bathroom and changing room, outside tub). Special mention to the restaurant Pad Thai and Mango and Sticky Rice that are probably the best I've ever tried.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were amazing, the private room dip pool were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was initially difficult to get from the airport to the hotel because taxis did not know where the location was or how to get there. Perhaps an airport pickup service would be good.

    The staff were amazing, the private room dip pool were fantastic. Turn down service was appreciated. The staff remembered who we were and every detail about us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Ayara hilltops for my birthday weekend and the staff were very kind and helped make it a very memorable experience! They even got me a cake! The hotel is set in tranquil surroundings - great for anyone wanting to relax! Rooms are nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff. A/c was not so cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C was poor. First two nights it didn't work well. We asked them to have a look at it and it made some difference. But we went during a hot and humid time and it struggled to cool down the room. Bed mattress was not that comfortable. After asking for a mattress cover it got better.

    Staff were very helpful. Pool was nice. Rooms were spacious. I stayed in a suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the bathtub has large windows from 3 sides with open view which give direct view to anybody passing by your room outside. This include seeing from outside and inside the user of the shower and toilet!!!! you can only use toilet and shower with light shut off and all blinders closed , if they can be closed! -complete lack of privacy anywhere in bathroom, shower, toilet, balcony; you are basically exposed to anybody passing by or neighbors -untrained and unprofessional staff and plenty of maintenance issues not properly addressed- suddenly no water in the room and other similar annoying things; -very poor quality food in the restaurant at all meals with stalled pastry and bread in the morning, poor breakfast offer with limited choices -bad staff attitude,most of the staff

    the view, the hotel landscape, gardens, the buggy service inside the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Relax & Enjoy with a view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The food was expensive compare with the food places in Surin town

    - The boutique-hotel-resort ambiance! - Excellent Spa services! - Upgrade to Jacuzzi on a porch-room is worth it - The HQ shuttle bus to the beach - Great Front Desk Manager, Sumalle Chuprai helping us to book trips - The view from our room - Great breakfast and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing facility, amazing service :) they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, amazing facility, amazing service :) they even prepared us a breakfast box before we left to hotel, because our return flight was too early :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Flawless stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Staff was extremely kind. Huge room with partial view on the ocean. Tasty breakfast. Proximity of Beautiful Surin beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Magical Ayara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is like a magical world at the surin beach! Beautiful luxury villas with big terrace where you can enjoy the sea-view from your outdoor bathtub. Wonderful garden with tropical enviroment and a really nice, big swimmingpool. Everyone in the staff is so nice and helpful, they treat you like kings. Surin beach is cosy, clean and quiet, very close to the hotel! Everything was perfect! Very good choice for honeymoon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Beautiful place. We keep coming back to Ayara every year and we're always very happy here. Thai style villas overlooking the sea are great and staff is helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Stunning outlook - food a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very disappointing. Hardly any healthy options - lots of fried. Please add simple healthy options - people want beautiful quality pad Thai for example not with foie gras! Niçoise salad covered in mayonnaise - suggest look at twin palms menu and style of cooking - add simple stir fry curry Why no bananas when I can buy them down the road? Pool very close to roadbut looks nice. Old style - needs a refurbishment but it almost adds to the charm

    Quiet and no kids, beautiful outlook- spa very authentic and great treatments Very nice staff - wonderful retreat on hillside

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    A Resort With Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Stunning setting, Hotel has a private beach with water-sports available Great food Large pool and adult pool Three different restaurants Good enertainment Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Your Own Bungalow of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say nothing but my husband did grumble about the hill to climb. That's just silly though because it's the whole point of "hilltops."

    I couldn't believe that we had our own little bungalow overlooking the ocean plus a small water feature garden plus a jacuzzi plus breakfast!!! It was amazing. The staff were tremendously helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    The whole experience was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and management couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I would go as far as saying it was the best service Ive had anywhere and would fully recommend to anyone wanting a very relaxing retreat. The food at their restaurant was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Incredible Christmas experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, we had a great stay! Shame about Surin Beach, though - apparently the authorities closed and demolished all local businesses (restaurants, shops and beach clubs) in April, which has made the whole waterfront area a little dull and dirty.

    From the moment we arrived at Ayara, the kind staff went out of their way to help us have a very relaxing holiday. A steep climb to our suite at the top of the hill was made easy with quick shuttle rides throughout our stay. Breakfast every morning was enjoyable, and those views...amazing! The biggest bed I have ever seen in my life in a large and comfortable room, with a great outdoor shower. The Christmas gifts we received from hotel staff were also delicious. Looking forward to our next stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    It doesn't get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly, nothing was too much trouble, just ask and whatever you require was there in a flash. Service in the room, pool side, restaurant was excellent. A wide variety of foods serviced from breakfast to main restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    The rooms were great, they were almoast like an appartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that much the buffet breakfast. It was okey, but this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel. I must had been better. The spa is very expensive.

    The rooms were great, they were almoast like an appartment, decorated with class and elegance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was amazing! Paradise in the hilltops! The staff were so lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. They were so attentive to make sure our stay was perfect. The accomodation was stunning, set amongs the hilltops, the room and individual spa pool was incredible! The main pool was set in a beautiful setting with a great happy hour selection to enjoy as you relax by the pool. The hotel provided a shuttle service to the beach which was not far at all and a lovely quiet beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very helpful and kind. We never saw that before ! The hotel was beautiful, very clean. We really enjoyed the spa and the cooking class To sum up don't even hesitate to book there !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great Surin Beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of upsell at check in (telling a solo traveller about the 2 for 1 spa for example)

    Surin beach across the road is beautiful Suites are very large and the views from the patios are lovely Well maintained grounds and very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and courteous;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access but a short walk away. Lots of steps to room but we used this for excercise. There is a buggy ride if wanted or needed.

    The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and courteous; eager to make your stay memorable. The Spice Terrace restaurant serves amazing world class dishes. We stayed here one week and came back for dinner after we left.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor tub don't have hot water, makes it useless. There are many frogs outside my window and they scream all nigh long, makes people from city hard to fall asleep (get used to it on my second night). Location is ok if you like get away from other tourists.

    The room is really big for this price. There is a lovely cat lives around my room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very excellent resort and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent resort and services

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Good massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Courtyard Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room far from patong beach the refreshments pool very bad

    Good massage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent rooms, wonderful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. Perfect

    Excellent rooms, wonderful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely adored the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved everything

    Loved the room, the facilities, the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the service. It was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great coffee and breakfast 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Being an Adults only resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff, facilities, location, view, atmosphere are all top notch!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed

    The free includes breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place with wonderful, helpful staff. Made every request sound easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing & always happy to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    All in all a absolutely perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all a absolutely perfect place to stay. Lovely straff and extraordinary service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, views, bed, service, pool - all amazing. You also get access to the amazing HQ lounge on Kamala Beach which was idyllic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Morning Breakfast is great the staff at the hotel are top notch! Its the only place I will stay at while in the Surin Beach area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Bed was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed was huge! A you have an entire dressing room which was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay longer...

    Great stay, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and dinner at the hotels restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tiered far from the facilities on a busy road

    Coffee was very good and break ok reception friendly large rooms nice bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We has a fantastic stay with great helpful staff especially the office manager, Sumalee Chuprai who went out of her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and an amazing suite. Biggest bed I've ever seen. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only a bathtub but also a balcony plunge tub as well as indoor and outdoor showers and sitting areas. Didn't need to leave the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Lack of shuttles to major points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shuttles to major points of interest. Phuket taxi system is a rip off and hotel doesn't help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms, near a lovely beach, beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool, steep hill, food ok

    Great rooms, near a lovely beach, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Surin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel. Top facilities. Top service and super professional/friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous breakfast and super comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is good! Would recommend to anyone and would comr back again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Amazing resort, loved the room and the pool area. 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Private Get-away nestled to the hills of Surin Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    the room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet very poor. The staff could be more friendly...

    the room is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Exceeding expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious suite, great ambience everywhere in the hotel. perfect view from the balcony!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Ayara hiltops, simply awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rubbish inside the room. The bathtub is great but you can't heat the water.

    It is perfect for honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite with Partial Seaview
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good for us

    Every thing was perfect for a honeymooner

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ayara Hilltops - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: