Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa 3 stars

5/5 Moo 3, 84320 Chaweng Noi Beach, Thailand

#32 of 37 hotels in Chaweng Noi Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know its offseasons but you need to trim the pathways you need to walk to get to the water so you can see if there are any creepy crawler

    good staff. quick to react. no problems.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    the swimming pool are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room has a door that communicate with another room. Last day there was 3 or 4 people in the room near our and the noise was very big. They spoke and spoke during the day but especially during the night. With the door between the rooms we can here everything and it was I'm possible to sleep. At midnight I call the reception....and finally they stopped.

    the swimming pool are wonderful. The small houses are in the forest, than flowers and trees are very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    An idyllic location that could be excellent if they tried a little bit harder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some cosmetic updating, WiFi would be appreciated, the staff could be more friendly and helpful. The location is quite remote - 20 minute walk to nearest shop- so some basic items would be useful to buy at the hotel like cigarette lighters, drinks, fruit.

    The setting by the sea within the large rounded stones and beautiful trees and plants was amazing. The sunrise across the sea idyllic. The waves crashing into the rocks on the shore, very atmospheric.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    Grumpy staff and needs a good tidy up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property was very untidy - rubbish in the gardens, dead plants, random pillows, dirty unswept balcony.

    The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi just in reception hall, not in rooms avaiable. The remote location of this hotel is more a disadvantage because its direct at the mainroad of the island, so it's loud and has high air pollution. You can't really walk anywhere from this hotel next restaurant is maybe 20 mins by foot.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the airconditioner was too noisy to sleep

    hotel staff are friendly, and the view from the restaurant and the pool are excellent! the facilities are't a kind of new but it's mentained well. room is clean and hot shower is available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Baan Hin Sai - beautiful tree top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t many things to fault BHS on, although I didn’t like the fact that there was no in room wifi. You have to go to reception every time you want to use wifi. If you’re wanting to escape from civilisation, then this is perfect for you :) I needed my phone to look at maps, book things and talk to family & friends

    I liked the scenery at the hotel, our room was surrounded by trees and you could hear the ocean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, always willing to help at any time. The location was lovely, but you cannot walk to many places - which is fine if you just want to hang by the 2 gorgeous infinity pools. The restaurant was good, lovely ocean views and the staff were good. We are there every night as you had to take a taxi to go anywhere else - all of the things we tried were good. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, there were chefs that cook up an omelette - which was great! I would recommend this hotel for those looking to escape civilisation to relax. The Silarom Spa was also beautiful, with ocean views from the steam room and while getting a massage - a true pleasure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.5
    Uncomfortable and unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had booked 3 villas for 6 nights, we went just to see the hotel. For our surprise the hotel wasn’t located on hill, it was more of a mountain. The pools were full of leaves and needed maintenance. Hard to move with children in such conditions, we went to ask if we can cancel, but it wasn’t possible. On the day we arrived I was a bit calmer. But for starters we had cockroach in our shower though maid just left from our “villa”. As it appears the cockroach was already dead. And more flaws start to appear.. even walking in the room and bathroom made my feet dirty, I started washing floors with moist napkin. Maid had used her brush only and even that wasn’t thorough. Also the sink and drinking glasses were visibly dirty. Then my boyfriend had already called somebody from front desk who told us that there are cockroaches everywhere in Thailand (I have been in many hotels in Thailand and I would say they aren’t). We had many visitors in our room, centipede and other smaller bugs. The breakfast was very poor and the restaurant menu was also very tired and old. Staff was also rude. Even though hotel has shuttle to beach I felt like I am depending on it, which is the last thing I want to do on my holiday. After a very bad night, hardly slept, and since in one of the bungalows AC didn’t work we decided to leave. Luckyly we got some refund. It’s sad that they haven’t done any maintenance.

    The only cool thing was the nature and jungle around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudest/most unfriendly people in the hospitality industry and in Thailand ALL work here. It's also far from everything in Koh Samui and not good breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay, quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service stopped at 4pm - would have been nice to have a later one so you could go out more easily in the evening. And also wifi in the lobby wasn't amazing.

    Pool was lovely, nice size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Do yourself a favour, pay a little more and stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has literally nothing around it. A 15 minute walk to the beach. No shops, no restaurants and the resort restaurant was very basic and poorly attended. Saturday night I was the only diner. There is no bar for a drink outside of the restaurant which is up and down lots of stairs. Back to the room. The bed was comfortable but noisy every time I moved, the saloon doors to the bathroom were very squeaky and overall the decor was tired and outdated. My tea cup was left dirty in the room makeup and supplies were not replenished the next day. The view of the ocean was hindered by overgrowth and the pool difficult to get to due to number of stairs.

    The breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Nope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 8th of July (around 1030pm) we called for the buggy shuttle (golf car) to fetch us from our room 113, the driver came with some kind of an angry attitude, he shouted to us in Thai (yes shouted!) with angry face, mumbling while driving and did an emergency brake at the top of the route. I am not sure why but since the hotel provided the service, he should be nicer towards guest. If he thinks fetching guests is troublsome, its time to look for a new job then! I will remember him and his attitude. And he spoiled our perception towards the hospitality of the resort. Oh and also, dont bother swimming in the pool. Too much of chlorine - you'll get swimmer's itch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    A peace of paradise in Koh Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs new furnitures, refurbishment, new set of pillows and bed matress. Wifi is quite important as well as it is only available in the reception. The rest is as beautiful and peaceful as it is.

    I love where the property were it is situated, the quietness of the area and the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful and responsive to our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Great Views, Not much else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall shape of the room was 2 on a scale of 1 to 10. A/C was intermittent, bird poop on counters, furniture was completely out dated, cushions on outside chairs were moldy, refrigerator had huge black mold in freezer part, and when told to change, staff just wiped down. Beach Pool chairs were broken and Ants everywhere in pool area by beach. OVERALL 10 of 10 for views,and 2 of 10 for everything else.

    The view in villa was Better than imagined!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location with a really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locks to the doors weren't the best to be honest. They locked but I don't think it would take much to break in. The swing doors going into the bathroom were very squeaky haha

    The bed was very comfy. I liked the general decor of the room. The location was beautiful. I quite liked the fact it was a little further out from chaweng, scooter hire is only 200 baht (about £5) a day from the nearest bike shop and takes about 10 mins to get to Chaweng.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    great view loved the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Built on a rock face great view very difficult for people to move around hotel need buggy to get from room to reception if you are not fit, this property is not for elderly or unfit people

    Breakfast was average plenty of variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    I liked th facilities, two restaurants, two great swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better

    I liked th facilities, two restaurants, two great swimming pools, nice breakfast in the morning. As well the location for us was ideal, a bit up in the hill away from the busy area of chaweng centre, only 5 minutes away by motorbike. Great sea view and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    2.5
    Poor managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely steep way to the rooms (yes they offer to drive you but beware!! Its dangerous!) Unfriendly staff Room smells of old/rotten Nothing is working properly: rusty locker:cannot lock/unlock the room Rusty windows: no way to open them Airconditioning is working like a tractor Outdated equipment overall Breakfast at reception almost on the road

    Nice view from seaside villa Feels like in the forest: a lot of greenery in the complex

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful but slightly misadvertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may seem unimportant to some, but the advertised wifi wasn't working anywhere apart from the reception area. The phone also wasn't working in our villa, and from what we heard from other people staying there, they also had the same issue. We were told by the reception staff that if we need anything, we should use our phones (could be expensive to call abroad from abroad). There was a cart available to pick you up from your room/villa, however we needed to call to request one, using the phone that doesn't work or your mobile. The reason why the cart is extremely handy is because the paths are quite steep and takes some time to walk all the way up, especially if you've booked somewhere closer to the sea. Also, it was advertised that a shuttle will pick us up from the airport, however when we called the resort to see what time it would be coming, we were told to get a taxi instead. Similar issue on the way back to the airport. Finally, the food in their restaurant isn't the best, we found nicer food eating out elsewhere.

    The 'sea view villa' that we booked was very nice in terms of the view and the size. It had an outside deck for sunbathing while enjoying the view. The resort itself was beautiful as it was surrounded by trees with alleys leading to each room/hut/villa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.5
    Do not go to this Hotel.It is 20 years out of date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cobwebs smelly rubbish outside a virtual death ride in old golf buggy to room,safe not working,cups filthy,towels threadworm verandah filthy,bathroom shocking .Staff rude when complained.I could go on...tired.

    This had to be the worst hotel I have visited in a very long time and I have seen a lot of hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place if you have motorbike if not there are nothing around. No wifi in the bedroom its not acceptable in 2017 in Thailand in Kho Samui for an hotel like that.

    Strategic position just between Chaweng and Lamai.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money. Worth coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet was not cleaned for 12 (!) days, housekeeping always forget to put towels but always remember to take tips, gave us a towel with a brown spot, charged from my card for the room, although their booking.com profile said they use cards only for guarantee (we were going to pay cash but they said "you've already paid" and refused to change the method of payment), you can't move around conveniently if you don't rent a scooter, staff's English could be improved, very expensive laundry (have to bring outside).

    breakfast, view from the window, quiet and isolated, well decorated rooms, scooter rental, free golf cart pick-up within hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    will never book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly aside from one of the reception staff. You had to use a golf cart to go up and down ur room. Phones are down when it's raining therefore u can't call for room service and to had to walk up the hill in the rain if u wanted to leave the hotel. Wifi was only available in the lobby, and did not even reach the restaurant. Location was not ideal if u had to go anywhere as you'd constantly pay for taxis back and forth

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Paradise Found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating l became very ill and had to come home early they did everything that they could to make my stay more comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    2.5
    Hated it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful stay, never to return again! Seriously DO NOT BOOK! You've been warned. Dated hotel, not classed as a resort in my book. No free wifi in rooms. Grounds were like a building site. Restaurant staff were so rude be careful if you complain because you food too cold and not fresh. Steep hills so not suitable for elderly people. Isolated location and taxis are expensive.

    Spa was nice, not 5 star tho

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent ethnic Thai set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful sea shore chaweng and lamai beach are worth seeing. Clean and neat beach with out over crowding. People are smiling and helpful. Un believable no honking by anybody. Very cool in driving allow the traffic to pass first. We have to learn a lot from them.

    Excellent ethnic Thai set up. Clean and neat with good breakfast options for vegetarian also. It is good if you have your vehicle.They provide shuttle service at 2pm and 4pm with return at 4.3pm. Excellent sea view cottage with infinity pool facing the sea. Cottages are made in different levels in the slope of the hill. If you are a nature lover this is an ideal place to stay foe two or three days. No near by eating place. We traveled to chaweng beach provided by the hotel and come back by tuck tuck vehicle in the night. Nice eat out place are available for vegetarians also in thai style and indian restaurants are available. Delicious veg thaifood is a must to try We love it. Worth the place to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice resort time for maintance and train staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The STAFFs especially the receptionist and the golf kart drivers were not friendly ..only the breakfast boys were nice and the guy we met first night on our arrival he took to our bedroom was nice. The receptionist when we arrived at night was wearing pyjamas so unprofessional! No manners on phone how to greet only they say wat wrong! We had to carry our luggages to car park no assistance or help was given or asked to us. We came all the way from Melbourne but no feeling of welcoming. In future l wont go here due to staff attitudes. I also asked a question to beauty therapist lol she had no idea was browsing through her menu service book lol

    Location was nice spa tub outdoor deluxe room was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone broken..and wifi free just near the reseption..some things old they need to be restored

    Beautiful location..nice view from the second swimming pool..big room..very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    the pool is wonderful and the view breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast, it should have more variety besides only thai /chinese food. Wifi only in rooms is also negative and the shuttle schedule is a joke: who only goes to the beach at 14pm and returns at 16pm? The hotel is very far from the beach/center and this shuttle bus is a good idea, but the timings should be more wide.

    the pool is wonderful and the view breathtaking. people were all very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Room had a rustic feel with lots of wood furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and expensive Thai food

    Room had a rustic feel with lots of wood furniture and fittings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Cheap motorbike rental, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a mess

    Cheap motorbike rental, pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Keep on mind that the resort is only sea view, there is no beach that we can enjoy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort build on small hill surrounded by big stones. Need to climb 70 degrees hill from your room to reception....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in real need of a thorough cleaning and upgrading.

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good. Wouldn't stay here if I wanted to roam around everyday. It is good for honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was not good

    Liked the property and buggy service. The spa was a good add on to the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Shuttle bus, golf cart, sea view, jungle life, pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy air conditioning

    Shuttle bus, golf cart, sea view, jungle life, pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv doesn't work. There is a mouse in there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many stairs, but they pick ou up in golf cart went you phone for one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Great editing on the photos online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great editing on the photos online. Room was damp and smelly and the entire hotel looked very run down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad

    Comfortable. Cozy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Staffs
    • Group
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    Poor staff, to steep of a hill, food choice wasnt tasty, resturant wasnt staffed most of the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to be honest

    Trip Advisor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    no internet in the guest room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no internet in the guest room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortably
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills and slopes

    Staff, miserable, guy taxi driver rude, so hilly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    2.5
    Do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was darty, staff it tarible, breakfast is poor, morning no hot later, air conditioners are very noisy.. ..

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    The views, gorgeous forested surrounds, the two cascading...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steep uphill walk to the foyer area from the seaview rooms and the need to get transport to Chaweng beach which is a 10 minute drive away.

    The views, gorgeous forested surrounds, the two cascading pools, the large bathroom, beautiful wood made interiors.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.4
    The location of our villa is superb facing the beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    total disaster on the frontdesk staffs! i read the comments saying the staffs are welcoming and friendly and helpful well I suppose they are behaving when dealing with white/Caucasians customers, not with among Asians! Wifi only available at lobby area not room! if you want wifi service u must purchase with the resort for THB180/3 days, 1 id per person and not sharing basis! Tv signals are bad, tv is too small and old,other than the location of the villa, nothing is great about this resort!

    The location of our villa is superb facing the beachfront. the 3 layered pools are awesome, breakfast are fine, although we did requested for halal foods for muslim (which was not being prepared), staffs at restaurant/cafe were friendly,villa is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    condoms on the middle of the footpath (for 2 days no one bother to pick it up!!! ) and on the end of the stay the lady in the reception was not very helpful at all!

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.0
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the staff to be rude throughout the trip. There was little to no information given about the restaurant or spa area. You need to rent a scooter or use taxis as its a little far from most places. The breakfast could have been much better. Wifi was only available in the lobby. For a little bit extra you can stay somewhere much better.

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    4.2
    Golf car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is on the hill - too much walkin (thx that they have gold car to pick up) If you get heart NO ONE SAY YOU SORRY FOR OUR FAULT, first what they said, prepare 5000 baths (170€) for an ambulance Breakfast - same every day, nothing special Beach - is far, rent a motorbike (not in hotel, it is expensive) Internet is ONLY in lobby. Why dont you make wifi for all hotel? Lots of mosquitos

    Golf car Spa

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    4.6
    The view from the balcony was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was unfriendly and struggles with English most of the time. Breakfast buffet was very limited too and the old lady making the eggs was rude which has put me off this hotel.

    The view from the balcony was excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    5.8
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In a poor location to leave the hotel easily. The nice restaurant overlooking the water which was advertised was closed Staff at the restaurant were not very attentive when we had dinner in the evening.

    The pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Environmental , views and locations was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The in-room need a serious renovation, old mattress with bed bugs, old TV. Management need to work on massive in room reanivation as everything is outdated. Outside of the rooms is superb. Will surely come back again and hoping for it to be upgraded soon.

    Environmental , views and locations was the best.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    3.3
    The room stank of damp and they showed me one other that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As above.

    The room stank of damp and they showed me one other that smelt even worse ..I would not recommend this place in any context .the staff were lovely but very simple types....

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    3.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1- there is no reception in case for any emergency . As an example we forget to buy water for room and since the nearest shop is about 5 kM from hotel and the time was almost 01 AM morning . We was in a very bad condition so. I will not recomind this hotel for any one.

    Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    3.8
    Just a simple place to sleep at, Rooms are simple and nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is located at a hill between Chaweng and Lamai, nothing is around there in walking distance unless with car or scooter. Rooms were simple and nice, but bed sheets were gross and there were cracks in windows for bugs to come in. Our villa was was at the bottom of the hill and we were always depended to take golfcart up, not convinient and not good for old people or weak. Spa was overpriced. Breakfast sucked.

    Just a simple place to sleep at, Rooms are simple and nice, bathrooms are clean, staff were just ok.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.4
    The spa was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was the worst, same poor spread except one item that changed everyday. Other staff amd their service weren't good. Language was a big barrier. Location is very odd. No where near the decent happening places (chaweng or lamai beach). Was appx. 7 to 9 km away from them. Taxi is hell expensive and tuk tuk was rather a long wait so opted for a rent a car. Then life was good.

    The spa was great .... great staff in the spa providing very good massage and the spa had great view. The room was big. The shower was really wonderful. Had a working safe in the room. The house keeping staff was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    The room was lovely great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unable to call for the buggy service (only on last day)as phones were down and walking up a long steep hill in the heat was hard work!

    The room was lovely great view

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    5.8
    Resort in nature,everything was fine other than the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No grocery nearby.far from chaweng beach

    Resort in nature,everything was fine other than the location. Little far from chaweng beach.though there r shuttle service 2 times a day.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.4
    Swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's too far from the chaweng beach and the center. The infrastructure is quite old and the staff at the reception is'nt good welcoming

    Swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With a 5* feel came expensive prices in the restaurant. We only had breakfast there once, but being on a budget we made our way to local restaurants. Best to get a lift as the road seems a little dangerous to walk on. Also laundry prices seemed extortionate so we did them elsewhere.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. We got a deal of about £20 for one night when we booked in advance. For that price we got an incredible package. It felt like a 5* resort. The rooms were spacious with everything you need, no wifi in rooms but that was fine. Lovely pools and view if you go down to the bottom.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    The location and the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was bad, breakfast was pathetic with no variety, staff not friendly, there were no glasses in the rooms, no wifi in the rooms

    The location and the property

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is a little bit far away from the main cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a little bit far away from the main cities. You need to rent moto or a car. But They have a shuttle bus from 2pm to 4.30pm, so it is not very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Had to cancel one day on our reservation, and as hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bit too far from the centre , since our son was staying in the centre , so had to travel from the hotel and back everyday,

    Had to cancel one day on our reservation, and as hotel policy no show need to pay, the hotel didn't charge us for the day we didn't stay, nice breakfast, for a relaxing place that the way to go

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Pool and view were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk up every day to breakfast and to go out is quite intense. We actually read that on another review before we went and still laughed that we're not that old. Oh boy I understand now why people weren't too happy. It's not crazy just a bit steep. So older folks be prepped;-)

    Pool and view were stunning. Room lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.6
    The food was hotel food it was ok but no comparison to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff attitude was poor when asking where places were we were told look it up on your phone or go and check the internet. The reception and communal areas ie restaurant had no air con. The pool good to cool off in but was not a swimming pool not large enough or the right shape to have a swim in The whole place needs a good refurbish it's looks tired and the idea of a good update has been forgotten.

    The food was hotel food it was ok but no comparison to eating the same dishes in nearby restaurants for less money. The cleaning staff were nice and kept the bungalows clean. Staff in the restaurant were nice and the guys who drove the golf carts were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No beach.Breakfast not included and the restaurant pricy. No wifi in the rooms(Though it's free now in the public areas thanks to the Greek reviewer :) Staff sweeping the paths to the rooms early morning.Nonsense noise.Need to take a share taxi or rent motorbike to reach Chaweng or Lamai.(Don't recommend renting a motorbike for that it's extremely dangerous.They don't know how to ride and drive there)

    Nice pool area.Lovely garden.Good airco and fridge.Comfy beds.Very clean room, nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    The staff cleaning the rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff at this hotel are not very helpful. It seems they don't like tourists. When asking for information /directions sometimes they leave you standing there and go to the next customer. There are two pools but they are only for dipping in you cannot swim in them. There are tiles on the floor at the top of steps at various locations in the hotel area to warn uphold the steps but they don't warn you if you step on the tiles you can slip and potentially break something. I saw several people fall awkwardly when I was there. No air con in the main reception/ bar area.

    The staff cleaning the rooms were very nice. Food was fairly good

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.5
    was good rate for location, was once for sure a nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff very unfriendly(specially Kai), breakfast horrible - only greasy, oily food; whole faciliity needs urgently maintenance (pool - tiles missing, huge spots of scale), AC very loud

    was good rate for location, was once for sure a nice facility

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    - nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -to far from the bench. Cabs drivers try to completely rip you off. You will have to get out of multiple cabs before you find one that is not trying to rip you off. - breakfast was very bland. Not worth the price at all. - piles of leaves and garbage littered though out the hotel paths.

    - nice view.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.6
    It was like living in heaven(nature)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty personel doesn't care at all awful breakfast not 24h reception Old facilities poor and not free wifi in room(3€/hour)

    It was like living in heaven(nature) amazing location nice pool but dirty

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    based on a rocky shore, you feel like leaving in a village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff is not warm, one of the little electric car driver that brings you to the breakfast terrasse used to drive very fast and bold with our little children on board. The pictures shows items that are closed for a long time (wood terrasse up on the sea is part of a restaurant closed since april 2014). We still recomment the place highly.

    based on a rocky shore, you feel like leaving in a village in the mountains. All the houses and buildings are built around rocks and trees integrated in the nature. Very quiet, harmonious and affordable, we really rested well and appreciated our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.5
    I loved the serenity of the grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is a bit worn. No beach access. Need a scooter to get anywhere. No Wifi in the rooms.

    I loved the serenity of the grounds. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from other rooms Breakfast menu repetitive for long stays

    Location Facilities Staff helpful and friendly Rooms good size and great housekeeper Food

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    6.7
    I liked location of the hotel - it is close to the beach (by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfasts are not very vary but ok.

    I liked location of the hotel - it is close to the beach (by tuk-tuk or by moto) and at the same time very cozy place for sleeping in Chaweng (one of the most noisy and entertaining place in Kho Samui). There is a huge territory and visitors must mind that bungalow can be located far enough from reception. The territory of the hotel - nature, plants, type of building are very cute.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.8
    The view was quiet nice, but all covered by trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was properly the least smiling on our 2 month long trip around Asia. We were met by a very negative attitude from almost everyone. Some of the staff was even walking around spitting on the area. I know it's normal in most asia countries, but come on. Furthermore there was blood from mosquitoes on the walls and on the ceiling + a used plaster hang on the wall in the bathroom. The food in the restaurant wasn't that good either. Here the staff once again demonstrated their rudeness by spilling a coke in my computer (properly not on purpose) without even giving me a new one.

    The view was quiet nice, but all covered by trees.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: