Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

18/1 Charoen Rat Rd., Yannawa, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#28 of 276 B&Bs and Inns in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Sweet B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B & B was in the countryside at one time but the city had built up around it. In the back yard was a raised highway and in the front a main road. A lot of city noises and motorcycles racing by, but you get used to it.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good. The staff were amazing and did everything right. The B & B was near a lot of good restaurants and the Metro station was only a 5 minute walk away. Great location, but you have to take the city noise along with it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    This is an amazing place - fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big noice from traffic just outside.

    This is an amazing place - fantastic. Only thing is the bad noice from the traffic. Everything else was just Perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once out of the room it is loud because of the traffic. You should get public transport to get to any sight, but luckily there are many transport options nearby.

    Very hospitable and knowlegdeable hosts. Breakfast was very tasty. Our room was very quiet, nicely decorated with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    lovely atmosphere, helpful staff and clean well kept rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge in the room.

    lovely atmosphere, helpful staff and clean well kept rooms. breakfast was great. although it is surrounded by busy roads it was incredibly quiet and calm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was comfortable but felt we stayed in the wrong location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not good. By a busy noisy road. Taxis needed to be booked ahead. Not much selection of eating places nearby.

    The staff were friendly and tried to assist us by getting taxis when needed. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place with good location for a moderate place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but nothing special. There is a lot of street noise if you get a front room. It is on a very busy street but that is typical of Bangkok.

    It is conveniently located to the sky train and just a 15 min walk to the river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great staff, wonderful accommodation handy to Skytrain,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably worst part is that is located on a busy main road that makes taxi drops and pickups a little tricky and overhead freeway is on other side but rooms are surprisingly quiet and the grounds are attractively landscaped to reduce the impact of noise and visuals.

    Great staff, wonderful accommodation handy to Skytrain, downtown, China town, good restaurants, night markets and the Chao Praya River (Central Pier). Pool was a bonus after soght-seeing and shopping. Great breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Anyone staying needs to be aware that the location is on a busy road and next to the freeway. This did not worry me. I stayed in the balcony room by the pool and I didn't find it noisy at all.

    The owners, Tasma and Jason (and their staff) made me feel very welcome in their lovely home and are very thoughtful hosts. Baan Pra Nond is really good value and the breakfasts provided each day were delicious and varied. Great plunger/French press coffee too. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with plenty of hot water. Tea, coffee and biscuits are available free and there is an honour system for cold drinks. Everyone was really helpful and answered all my questions and also provided suggestions for what to see and do (Chatuchak Market is definitely worth a visit!). The location is really convenient - only a 10 minute walk to the Chao Phraya river ferries or 5 minute walk to the Skytrain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Cute boutique property amongst the Bangkok madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is great but the hotel itself is located between two very busy streets so quite noisy in the common areas. We heard the traffic throughout the night but still slept. The deluxe room felt a bit small.

    Breakfast was very nice which came out fresh rather than a buffet. Fresh coffee and OJ is a great touch and goes a long away. Simple and stylish decor. Friendly staff. Nice big shower. Super clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Inspiring surroundings, great hospitality, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt guilty having to ring the bell after 10pm. That said, there was never any issue no matter what time we came back.

    Architectural gem, with great interior design. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Extremely cute well behaved dog (kept away at breakfast time). Complimentary upgrade!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay with lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is rather small, but we didn't use it in the end so this wasn't really a problem.

    This place was absolutely lovely. We were very well looked after by the owners who gave us iced Thai tea and cold towels on arrival (very much appreciated in the heat) and a great breakfast every morning. They were also very helpful offering advice and suggestions for sight-seeing in Bangkok. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location is very close to two Sky-Train stations and the river boat (which takes you into the old city) making it a great base to see different areas of Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Total gem in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted with our accommodation. It's beautifully designed, our room was spacious and comfortable - it was the perfect place to start our holiday. On arrival we received a warm welcome and delicious iced tea - which was exactly what we needed after a 16 hour journey. The entire Baan Pra Nond team are so friendly and helpful that we can't wait to return and complete our Thailand adventure with them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff, Nice Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would've preferred a different location.

    We recently traveled to Bangkok for a long weekend and spent a lot of time at Baan Pra Nond. It was a great place to stay. The adorable house had cozy rooms to stay in. We spent time on our small balcony, and sat by the pool. The breakfasts were delicious! The staff was accommodating and friendly. We didn't care to do any sight seeing on this trip to Bangkok, but they were more than willing to help us make plans if needed! I would stay here again for a relaxing long weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant Thai style B&B in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Baan Pra Nond was lovely. We were only there on an overnighter so opted for the cheapest room option. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The couple who run the place were very friedly and helpful with local info. We didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and the gardens around the house were lush and well kept. Breakfast was great And the whole place had a much nicer feel than the big hotel chains. There is a busy road beside the B & B which may be a bit daunting to cross for first timers to Bangkok but on the upside, there are plenty of taxis passing by to get you around. It is also very close to Surasak BTS which will often get you around town much quicker than a taxi during peak traffic hours. It's close to some great bars and restaurants in Sathorn and lively Silom. The busy Chao Phraya River is also close by if you fancy a dinner cruise or if you just want to sit in one of the many bars or restaurants that line it and watch the river action. Overall, Baan Pra Nond was great value and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Best place at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good facilities Good people caring for you anytime The good is good and various, I strongly recommend it, plus the position in Bangkok is ideal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    A gem in the heart of BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a gem of a find! Jason & staff were accommodating, helpful, attentive and our stay was wonderful! Highly recommend this charming B&B conveniently located a 3 minute walk from Surasak BTS (sky train).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Must stay B&B!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    Stay here!! The colonial house is well kept and rooms are clean. Adding a small swimming pool really provides all necessary facilities! Staff (the owners!) are super friendly, they really helped us with directions/tips and taxi's etc... Would definitely stay here again! Breakfast = WOW!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Very nice place to stay if you are in Bangkok, we'll be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay if you are in Bangkok, we'll be back for sure. All excellent, beautiful house and tasty breakfast, every day different! So good! Friendly owners and staff, all perfect during our stay. We can recommend to everyone.Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Certainly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems by the highway and I felt the room shaking a couple of times and took a while to figure out, but it's not a huge problem. Strangely enough, no noise problem at all!

    It's a tiny vintage b&b with an excellent taste of interior/exterior. Everything is just enough and right if you are not looking for a luxury hotel. It really worth what you are paying for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    A little piece of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is by a busy road and some people might find it a bit noisy, so before booking be aware of that.

    Different breakfast every day. Owners were friendly and very helpful they gave advice about transport, places to visit, scams to avoid. If you want anything you just had to ask and they would do their best to accommodate you. Good location for accessing the riverboat and sky train. The building has loads of character and charm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Cozy like family ^^
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy like family ^^

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast are perfect and changed everyday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast are perfect and changed everyday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything is super nice,especially the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is super nice,especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Room is very clean. Staffs are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Lovely b n b - friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms - gave us kettle so able to make drinks in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    this B&B is near skytrain station, cozy and beautiful environment, it's quiet even under the Highwa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    convenience location, nice staff, cozy environment, delicious food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality. They alowed us to leave laguage and to take a shower at the pool in the evening of the checkout day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay . A little bit of paradise in the middle of a bustling Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where a little hard

    The atmosphere and decor of the B&B where amazing , staff VERY friendly .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expressway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A gem in Sathorn areA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A cozy bed and breakfast close to BTA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    absolute peace of mind
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to eat ....only 7/11 outlet if you reach late

    ambience of the place and truly responsible and affectionate handling by the host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu can be better

    Cosy and home like..hosts are very cordial

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Had a good time exploring Bangkok and this was a lovely place to come back fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise and busy road but good location

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay with welcoming people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a home away from home. The staff are so lovely and welcoming and the facilities are beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A Great Heritage boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    A beautiful heritage building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a nice place, ir is a small oasis into Bangkok. Very very clean, the staff is gorgeous and very lindo. Great hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Good located b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect and helpfully staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great Location, super friendly staff, felt like staying with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location, super friendly staff, felt like staying with friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    As a tourist from Korea, I was very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfy and reasonably priced. The place fully met my expectation. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    This Bed and Breakfast is so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to add

    This Bed and Breakfast is so great. Very helpful and friendly staff. The lady who works there is fantastic. Very attentive to your needs. It is a smaller place. Not many guest so you can relax and enjoy during your down time. I had a very good time here. The place is very secure also. A feeling like I was at home more then a hotel. That is what I loved about this B and B.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic guests, very clean and handy for the surasak Sky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. As long as you can handle the traffic outside. Crossing the junction is a perilous exercise!

    Fantastic guests, very clean and handy for the surasak Sky train. A little oasis amidst the madness !

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    The people there were lovely'friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have contained fruit .this was lacking,,a family atmosphere with a charming child and dog.

    The people there were lovely'friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    The very nice decoration, the atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the streets around the hotel are noisy, but when you are in the hotel you have the impression of being in a kind of blister.

    The very nice decoration, the atmosphere. You could feel like 2 century artery. There is even a small swimming pool that we appreciated a lot.The staff extremely helpfull, every room is differently decorated with good furniture and materials. Excellent breakfast. Feeling home

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and the support of the owner/ staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The B&B is located right next to a big main road (but close to the BTS Surasak, which is excellent). I was afraid that it will be too noisy in the room, but surprisingly it was not at all.

    Breakfast and the support of the owner/ staff is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Amazing oasis in the middle of the Silom area of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing oasis in the middle of the Silom area of Bangkok. The staff was incredibly helpful, the room charming, the breakfast delicious and different every morning. We expect to return next year!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    The owner, staff, the building, garden, swimming pool, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner, staff, the building, garden, swimming pool, room and breakfast, everything was wonderful! I definitly recommend this place for anyone who likes old, calm and cozy style. I am looking forward to the next opportunity to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    crossing the dual carriageway to get to the skytrain was a mission. the location was good but you need it written down in Thai as the taxi drivers aren't familiar with it and can't read the map.

    The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. They also booked trips for us. We had access to our room as soon as they were able as our flight landed early morning. We were greeted with a lovely refreshing drink on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Run by a lovely Thai couple - they've both lived in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Run by a lovely Thai couple - they've both lived in the States so their English is excellent. The house is a beautiful, traditional family home with a lot of family history which you can read about on the website. A little oasis from the frantic pace of Bangkok.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed here after a few days off sukumvit and enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here after a few days off sukumvit and enjoyed seeing a different part of the city. Near to the river, very comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. There is road noise from the busy street but nothing but quiet once we were in the bedroom. Gorgeous bathrooms and great breakfast. Nice pool too.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    yummy breakfast, accommodating staff, close to sky train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road it's on is very busy and a little hard to cross. Not too noisy though and makes getting a taxi very convenient.

    yummy breakfast, accommodating staff, close to sky train, pretty garden area, well decorated room

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Helpful manager, good location (close to the river), clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful manager, good location (close to the river), clean and comfortable rooms, comfortable lobby area, nice little pool in the backyard

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.0
    Friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Warm and friendly home style
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm and friendly home style

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    Very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pretty. Very personal service. Very close to sky train. Wonderful staff. They help with everything. It's like staying with family

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    Great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great atmosphere. Wellcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    Nice place, nice breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, nice breakfast, nice staff. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.1
    wifi is a bit weak from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is a bit weak from the room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: