Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baiyoke Sky Hotel 4 stars

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevi, , Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#752 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13272 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad smell from the drains in our en suite.

    Myself and my partner stayed here for one night only, we didn't feel the need to leave the hotel at all, super friendly staff, the food was great and the drinks on the 83rd floor were great value for money. With a great view of Bangkok the entire time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its value for money deal. Feel aloof from the world and yet when go out you are right in the business centre of Bangkok. Superb breakfast and fantastic 360 degree view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we had a room above the 60th floor, the window was so small that you really could not enjoy the view. Which of course was kind of the point to stay there. Old carpets on the floor in the room that definetly need a brush up. All day hordes of turists queue to get to the top floor and get a deal in one of the ridicoulosly large many buffets situated in multiple floors, basically an amusement park, and not a very good one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I not very like is the facilities lift problem. Sometimes the card didn't respond anything. The first reason maybe is the guest do not how to put. Maybe hope that one staff will in the lift to help the guest put the card in the machine and let the guest safety to their room.

    I like the room. The room is big and the bed is comfortable. I also like the international breakfast and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area on the ground floors well as the lobby was overloaded with people just visiting the hotel for the rooftop view. Very difficult trying to get passed them with suitcases and than every day getting in and out of the hotel. Total chaos. Tried to book a table on the 61st floor for a meal and found the staff extremely rude and uninterested.

    I got a room on 62nd floor. The room was spotless clean and very big. Two single beds were both 3/4 size. Had a lounge and dining area. Bathroom had both shower and bath tub. Very well air conditioned. Overall very happy with the room. Within price was roof access and the pool on the 20th floor. Breakfast which was included in our price was outstanding. The variety and quality was fabulous. The best breakfast I've ever had. Nothing I would add or change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small dated, Aircon smell off mold, paint was actually coming off the walls . Did not look like the photo when booking. Furniture very old and dated.

    Early check-in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Standard Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience with enjoy in Breakfast.. but only some communication gap between reception and authorized persons at 81th floor in Breakfast.. Because I already booked 4 adults + 2 child in my booking with booking.com but at complementary breakfast, staff said to us there is only 4 adults booking.. So we wait 5 minutes for entry to take breakfast.. Thanks

    Every thing is great... including tour desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location of the hotel it seemed too far out. Also because the hotel is a tourist stop the lobby & lift area was always extremely busy with people queuing for the lifts to the top floor. Also the taxis outside the hotel whom worked with the hotel staff covered their meters up & worked out a fee before you got in, so just make sure you know how much you should be paying or walk to the main road for another one.

    The hotel was lovely and clean and great views from the top of the hotel, amazing at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby can be quite crowded and overwhelming. I like to shown to my room and often find that even in hostels I am taken to my room with my bags carried.

    The beds are the comfiest I have stayed in. And rooms very clean. The room service was excellent and cleaners so friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was quite solid and not very comfortable. Room smelled of smoke but the floor was non-smoking.. when asked about it we were told a cleaner would come to the room with a spray which never happened. Upon leaving we paid for everything at check-out, and 2 days later we were charged an extra 20 euro for something we still have yet to find out, I've rang and emailed. Getting a taxi from the hotel so that we could get a metered taxi had extra costs to so it was not worth it. (We paid less than half the price from getting a taxi ourselves instead of getting the hotel to find us a taxi). Pool was closed for an entire day for cleaning apparently.. without any notice given it was to be cleaned, this is slightly annoying when you planned on just relaxing by the pool when its a nice day. The entrance to the building is always surrounded by tourists going to the observatory floor I assume, and they use the elevators, so you can wait up to 5 minutes for an elevator (this was even sign posted beside the elevator.) I guess it should of been expected from the price of the hotel compared to other hotels around the world, but I did expect a little more considering its one of the better hotels in Bangkok.

    The wifi was good and free entry to the observatory floor was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has seen its best days, a huge refurnishing/floor renovating should be done. View from the rooms are good, but messy windows and insect net-lookig things bloking it.

    View, breakfast was excellent! Kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over rated, tourists everywhere didn’t feel like a hotel but a tourist attraction. The room was old fashioned & did not looked like the one on the picture we booked, Also charged 3000 bath for deposit, for one night which was nearly what we payed for the stay.

    View from the room & breakfasted good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and not accommodating The building would be nice if it was the 1980s but I don’t think much maintenance has been done since then! A lot of facilities were old and worn down not good value for money at all

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowd at lobby & basement

    Bed extra comfortable. Room was spacious neet. Bathroom neat and clean with tub.u can see the entire Bangkok from top 84 th floor. Only problem is the crowd congestion due to other than room staying people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felicity are not good, just a 3 start felicity. Rooms also not OK, i mean not much clean. Staffs always busy, not much helpful. Cleaning service also not punctual. Top View is Good

    Location is OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel charged full cost of stay in advance at check-in, plus 3000 baht as security money for 3 night stay. Buffet closed before schedule time i.e 11 PM.

    Excellent 360 degree view of Bangkok city from 84th floor. Located at 5 min of walking distance from Airport Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Far from attraction place like temples, famous shooping malls. 2. Spend alot on tuk tuk and taxi fares. 3. The surrounding place not clean. 4. If you go with small kids dun stay around that area.

    The room big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms. From room window we cant take photos outside because, glass was cover with some coating glass sheet.

    We stayed in 74th floor, the view was amazing in morning and night. very easy accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very rude, poor looking entrance to hotel and very busy as it’s part of a market

    Clean rooms, daily maid service, powerful shower and bath, toiletries, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we Check in they can’t deliver my laugage proper maybe Because there was too many guest?? But really when check out the staff let me n my dad keep wait for too long compared to other hotel I stayed in Bangkok.

    Breakfast and view is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed wildly unhelpful (other than two members of staff whom served us drink and helped us with a taxi the next morning) but on the whole most of them treated simple questions with shock and disdain. Perfect example of this is we had arranged for a transfer to pick us up from the airport and they didn't show up so we ended up having to get a taxi. No apology was given. Our room, whilst the views were breathtaking, were painfully dated and in dire need of a paint. As did the bar and restuarant areas. Was more than a little disappointed with our stay here.

    Stunning, stunning views out of our Superior Sky Room and the food was delicious...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    -1 personal at lounge bar thinks he is artist and regret to take photo of us - Old looking room - Even the suite room's window view is poor, have many columns - At top restaurant, you need to pay 3300 BAHT for 2 people for buffet - No openable window even in suite room - Chinese/Indian tourist flooding, makes it so hard to go inside the hotel - Elevator system is terrible. Need to change elevator on some floors to go up - Suite - They said they provide 2 free coctails at lounge bat at top. The coctail was just small cup of 7 eleven orange nectars. Seriously ?

    - Very fast Internet - Really friendly staff - Many malls and markets nearby - Many restaurants inside Hotel - Room service was good, and not expensive - Family mart inside hotel - Breakfast was excellent, has everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came the hotel on 8pm. Reception request I paid by bath thai. I just have dollar, it not convinence for me when asked me must to exchange money from usd to bath in the everning.im not satisfy with it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are so impolite and the rooms were stinky. The hotel staff forget that guests pay a high rate to stay there. They treat you as though they keep you free

    the revolving floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful. Lengthy time to check in. Lifts always packed. Not great food. Run down hotel and better value hotels elsewhere.

    View of Bangkok is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are quiet run down and the wifi is disconnecting from time to time.

    The room is spacious and clean. The view from the room isnt really good but free access to the view point makes it up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hundreds of tourists come into the hotel everyday, clogging up lifts and the lobby, so you can’t just pop back in without waiting 20 mins for a lift to your room! We also had a room which was close to the lifts so could here them opening and closing all night, and lots of people walking past room, very noisy!

    Amazing views and really big rooms! Great to experience staying in a hotel so big and high up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no main light in the middle room there quite dark to look for things in the room. Hotel smell of durians although I love eating durians. Hotel is very crowded like a night market/bus stop at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room to superior suite The Aircon In the Living Room is Ok But In the room is not cooling and Report and Fix ut many time But still not cooling

    Actually I Like To stay in Baiyoke Sky Because Its very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still had to do battle with the busloads of people coming for the revolving lookout. Had my pocket picked in the narrow part of the street market by a short little Thai lezza.(saw her coming) but she didn't get anything off me.

    Comfy bed and good breakfast with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is weak.

    This is our 2nd time staying in Baiyoke. Location as great. Night market within the area. Lots of restaurants, Thai massage shop, money exchange. Fruit buffet is so good. Worth every penny. And thank you also for the free upgrade for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was very expensive. Because the hotel is a big attraction in Thailand it was full of tourists during the afternoon and evening. The pool was disappointing. The rooms could definitely do with a refurbishment.

    The view from the rooms were incredible! The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were so rude. No smiles and no apologies. At the check in, we were told there was no breakfast included. We told the receptionist that we booked breakfast, he disappeared inside and told us breakfast is included. No apologies. Next morning, off we went to 81st floor, we were told that we don't have breakfast included. Down to the lobby (18th floor), we had to explain the whole story, wait for a long time, and finally it was fixed. No apologies. It took us at least half an hour before we could eat breakfast. Most staff members were not friendly nor polite and told us what to do. They really need to learn how to provide good customer service. Entrance was super chaotic with lots of tourist to go up the observation deck and takes forever to get up to the lobby. Surroundings are like little India, which we weren't aware. The room was very old and tired. For what it is, it was way overpriced.

    The view from the room and breakfast restaurant. The room was quiet. Late check out for the genius was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to do battle with the endless busloads of tourists that clog the lifts, to the point that we were unable to access the lift three times in a row to get down from our floor. We were even waved off by the charming lift cloggers. This is something that is not going to change until they build an even taller hotel in another part of Thailand. You have been warned.

    Obviously its the views that sell this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building smells like durian (the stinky fruit) like literally the whole building smells and they have a sign up sayin “can you smell that we apologies” because they have a durian breakfast fruit buffet. the building is run down and not very clean, don’t get the breakfast buffet it was terrible!! Cold food.

    Great views and good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definately say the amount of Chinese tours and the fact that you have to go up to 18th floor to check in is a bit of a hassle.

    Good staff. Spacious room. The top observation deck. The supermarket they have at reception area - handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very tight to get to. Very busy street outside a lot of traffic. Once I got out of the taxi I was so confused to where the entrance was. There was no sign. I was surrounded by hundreds of Chinese.. I feel like this was my biggest issue.. how crowded the front of it was. And the lift to go up along with the Chinese tours. The hotel itself is very old.. needs a lot of refurbishing and upgrading. I think I got a but of food poisoning from the fish and chips I ordered from room service.. I pretty sure it was the tartar sauce. I found the going up and down in the lift a hassle and at times it got confusing when I wanted to check out the top part. Very expensive Restuarants.

    The staff were nice. The reception area is very big and open. I loved going to the top to see the skyline it was amazing. The room is big and spacious. The location is good for going out to the market area at night and it's pretty nearby to central world paragon etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t turn off lights by the fridge and drink making facilities and I like a pitch black room to sleep so that was annoying. Pool looked quite dirty. Very busy in lobby area because of tourists visiting the revolving floor but it’s not a massive inconvenience just sometimes struggle to get lifts etc & they are full. Reception / lobby have fruit buffet & the smell is so over powering. It’s not nice.

    Room size was amazing!! Location was great, view of Bangkok was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable room / bed. An English Channel which wasn’t news was good when you wanted an hour to unwind before bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the 50th floors, as soon as coming out from the elevator, it smells so bad , so do the room . The buffet was very crowded with lots of rude customers pushing people around , at one point , they even trying to take our forks and knives coz they don’t have any setting in their table . Like a war zone there .

    Good size room and the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi and furnitures is too old. Some bath accessories was broken. Receptionist is not charitable

    Location is absolutely very good if you like shopping so too many places where is do shopping is walking distance. And there is near metro station. Amazing revolve view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.. the buffet breakfast was definitely the highlight.. multi cuisine.. something for everyone. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Restaurants in hotel of good standard. Location was very close to all the shopping spots

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable all an experience.

    Awesome!!!!!! Never stayed in an hotel like that in my life. We were on the 73rd floor what a view. Can only thank management and the fantastic staff for the kindness and hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded our room thinking will get nicer view, not worth it! No clear view from the rooms.

    Amazing view from viewing deck, nice variety for breakfast. Complimentary fruit plate was nice. Sky deck at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many Tourist Groups means very crowded all Day long except at night.

    Great View, Nice Staff who gave me a Cake and Fruits cuz I had my Birthday while I stayed there, late Check Out was free because I stayed over a week All in All it was a pleasure to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one window in the room. Cold water issues, need to call housekeeper to fix cold/hot water balance. Elevator not always respond to a key-card swipe, so many people got frustrated about how to get to their floor.

    Room size is good, free access to rooftop bar/viewdeck

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very mushy, smell carpet odor and wet feeling, seem haven't been used for a long time, we need to on the aircon to highest fan and open door for first 2 hours.

    Very good location, view depend on room but can view surrounding from high above Near Prattunam market, metro just at the back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby/lifts are literally super busy 24/7

    room/suite was quite spacious and the bed was very nice to sleep on. Location is pretty good for shopping/BTS etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could of been better was quite run down the room had no mini bar golf bar and sky coffee shop were the best

    The maid that we had most of our stay were excellent if it was not for the fact of paying for the hotel in front I would of left and gone to another I was disappointed as I been to Bangkok 25 years now and I took another friend 1st time and not a great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food...though they had a wide spread buffet for the breakfast, the Indian cuisine was unchanged for almost 5 days until I personally spoke to the manager..later at least one item was changed but the taste of Indian cuisine was not up to the mark

    Mainly it's location which is a very busy and place and prime location for shopping.. also the amenities they provide..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is too crowded due to a lot of visitors. Guest have to use the service lift instead of the main lift. The room is too dim and old. Unpleasant smell outside of guest room.

    Overall great. The view, the price and the location are pros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no way this is a 5 Star Hotel. It’s a cheap buffet aimed at Chinese guests who like Dorien fruit. The hotel absolutely smells of it on nearly every level and in the lifts. The hotel is dated, worn out fittings and generally of a 3 Star nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets were dirty..... there was something crusty yellow on it, it was disgusting! The carpet needs a good cleaning too as it left my feet black. The halls and rooms were dark and creepy, needs A LOT of upgrading!!! If there going to charge that much per night they hotel needs a BIG renovation.

    It has a lot of things to do in the hotel which makes it nice to not have to go anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm never coming back to this hotel, service staff unfriendly, counter service inconvenient. Unpleasant. Completely. Very unreliable booking I made base on website rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - massages were very expensive compared to other places (at least double the price) - taxi service was overpriced (we were charged 300 thb for about 5km to our second hotel) - very crowded with tourists visiting the tower, meaning even as a guest we had to get in a long line to use the elevator to get to out room

    - Nice views from tower top - large rooms - fitness and wellness on site - very easy transfer from airport by train - a really nice place to get over the long haul flight and jet lag - massive breakfast variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Standard Zone
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to change lifts all the time to get to upper floors (breakfast etc) or the ground floor was poor. Hotel is a bit tired looking and could do with a refresh (especially breakfast area). Very crowded at ground level with many non-guests coming and going. Traffic outside hotel is appalling with non-stop coach tours turning up so pollution is really bad. Hotel also doesn't seem to prioritize hotel guests for dinner in restaurants as they promote all their restaurants for tour groups (forget making a spur of the moment decision to eat in one in the evening!)

    Staff were friendly and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too many lifts, At times had to wait for a lift due to sightseers using the building, The smell of ugly fruit in lobby They need to try and segregate the sightseers from hotel guests , it can get like grand central station at points< At one point guy tried to get me to Que to get into building. I booked there car service to collect us from airport ,had to wait 15 mins for car then got conned buy the guy waiting for us with a tourist rep , DO NOT get conned by the tourist rep that says they work for the government. its all lies save your money Carpets could do with a clean in the floating market restaurant. Would i stay again NO

    The Location is Great Views from the Restaurants was amazing off the restaurants we used the food was OK most of it was cold, Coffee Shop offers the best value Breakfast is worth the extra but again most food cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Standard Zone
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really disappointed in the hotel. The place needs a lot of modernisation! very dated rooms and decor! not as modern as they would like to think they are. Wifi was not working at all. Asked the staff 4 times to help us with our wifi on 3 different days, the staff simply told us that their wifi is working so they don't see the problem. We were really disappointed because for 5 days we had no internet. Staff at the reception weren't welcoming

    The food was very nice in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs, they do have poor quality service especially receptionist this is the worst hotel experience I've had and the ratings were 4 star hotel?! That's unbelievable Hotel corridor - it smells like an old rag. Not worthy.

    Near everywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the ad are misleading. They were taken in 2014 judging by tripadvisor. The place is dilapidated, the pool water was murky and filthy, unswimmable, the pool area was also horrible to be around. The rooms were very old with 80's decor. The top floor viewing deck is open to tourists which means queues for the elevators are very long as there is only 2 elevators. Location isnt great as you need to take a metro or taxi to get anywhere with good food or bars. Complete rip off for the price, also you are expected to pay a 3000 baht deposit (80 euro) in Baht on check in, when you check out you are left with 3000 baht in cash. I have previously stayed at the Jasmine Resort Hotel for cheaper and is a genuine luxury hotel in a much better location. Was drawn in by the pictures and the sky bar but the place is a dump, how it is getting good reviews is beyond me. Avoid at all costs!!

    Good bathroom, warm water and pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator for customer runn with visitor's. Bad bad. Shower on 74 floors try this 3 time and give up.or Super cold or Super Hotttt. 😭😥 Baaaadddddd pressures or 0000- pressures. 😱😩😰 Need moor sensible organize for customers of hotel and visitor's. Wait 10 minut for go to my room from roof top cocktail bar. Baddd. ☝️☝️ Need better management on organized Elevators. 👎👎👎

    Nice view from roof. Room on 74 floors great standards. Nice view from room. Swimming pool ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors smell bad, i think they need to change the carpets. The lights are too dim!! lift lobby is too packed when going up as a lot of people are going up to visit the revolving deck.

    Location, the revolving deck & the view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Standard Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelled like old furniture. It looked and felt like staying at a Super 8 in the United States. For how popular and famous the hotel is, they should really upgrade their facilities. Plus it was super crowded with all of the visitors and tours that they provide!

    I enjoyed that there were many restaurants, spas, and shopping areas nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little hard and the pillows really big. Some of the furniture is a little dated and could do with being upgraded. We booked a no smoking room but they had no doubles left on arrival so we had to take a smoking room, which my wife didn't like due to the smell.

    Nice staff, huge room with a decent view north of the city, over the golf range and swimming pool. Very good bathroom. The hotel has excellent facilities, restaurants, bars and a mini mart. Really close to Airport Link and also Phaya Thai for the BTS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort wasn’t so good, but if you like really hard pillows and mattresses - it’s great. Room was a little bit damp-smelly.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet! Activities all day long og great value for your money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room was terrible, humid. I booked the hotel to have some views of the city. My room unfortunately only had 1 small window and it was in a inward corner of the building, the view was dissapointing.

    The room size is extraordinary big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrific. I changed hotels. Staff were incredibly rude, and made me cry. Was given a room that I never paid for, and looks nothing like the photos! Was really excited to stay here, but had to change hotels because it was awful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service could be improved- the women working in the tee off cafe and the guys at the elevators were really helpful and good. But unfortunately the check in staff/concierge were unhelpful. It felt as though you weren’t welcome and that they didn’t want to smile. Also continuing conversations with other people while serving you and also serving other people while you are being served eg. Collecting luggage and discussing that with them and while the luggage is in eyesight- then stopping conversation with you, serving other people in the queue before allowing you to take your bag. This was at least 3 people. Fortunately I caught the attention of someone else to ask them to please hand my luggage as I was tight on time. Luckily we’ve stayed in three other destinations in Thailand since our time in Bangkok and the customer service has been excellent in other smaller establishments. Maybe due to it being a landmark or the high influx of tourists to see the good view has had an impact on the service received to paying hotel guests.

    Good facilities meant that time could be spent in the hotel relaxing if you need to get out the hustle of the city. A good view from the rooms and also the sky bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get down from 66 floor in lifts ,they were always full with people coming down from viewing the rotating bit at the top,one day it took us 40 minutes to get to the bottom as lifts were always full and on one day I manage to get in a lift with my son,only to be shouted at and pushed hard out of the lift by a tourist,yes I did just say I was pushed out of the lift.,,was not happy at all

    Big room,comfy bed,amazing views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Baiyoke Sky Hotel – Sky High Attitude Baiyoke Sky Hotel may have very good reviews as it is the tallest tower of Bangkok, but my experience was not very good. My experience started to become sour right from Check In. The staff does not understand proper English and moreover they’re very rude. I was waiting there for 5 mins at the reception, but the person was talking on phone and he didn’t even care if some guest was waiting. All reception staff was rude. I’m not sure if this country specific, but I would urge my fellow Indians, not to book here as I’ve been to other parts of Thailand like Phuket, Ko Samui where they provide excellent service with good smile. They were not ready to offer good rooms, but with single beds, only after insistence, they gave me a queen bed room. Although my booking said that it was a Non-smoking room, my room was a smoking one and it had continuous smell of smoke, maybe coming from nearby rooms from AC vent. They charge 3000 Baht as deposit, so be ready with the same. Also, make sure you’ve enough Baht as every ATM charges 220 Baht extra per transaction. The lighting conditions were very dull and insufficient. Even the tea kettle and cutlery is kept inside the drawer where I didn’t find it till my check out.

    It has an excellent view from the top, which is free for people staying at hotel. But, one can even pay and go to the top if staying in other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the Staffs at the counter that I had encounter doesn't look friendly and approachable. Look at us without smile and doesn't seem helpful. Those staffs sitting at the side wasn't friendly and helpful too. I will not come back again for their service.

    I like the convenient location, Some staff standing near the lift was there to show us the way and I like the spacious area of the buffet,lobby and room. I like to skybar too. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the restaurants and buffets in the hotel offer the same food, there is not much variation between the buffets.

    Good hotel with a spectacular view over Bangkok. Rooms are clean and good a lot of facilities in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many non guests who pay to go to tower blocking up elevators , breakfast disgusting ,drinks very expensive ,add 17% to all prices as service charge and VAT added to every check and staff still expect a tip for doing their job poorly . Rooms in serious need of renovation we had what is considered a superior Suite ,the place had had no redecoration or new interior since place was built in 1998

    Stunning views from room window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in all three rooms suggested. Forget about WiFi, impossible to use, page load takes forever. Mesh film on windows for sky zone rooms - impossible to enjoy city views comfortably. Water in shower drains very slow. Safety box just switched off, staff came and changed the battery. Furniture looks very old. Air con is very loud.

    Room area pretty big. Nice location. Luggage storage service is very handy. Nice look from the window for sky zone. Pretty big safety box which can be used to store 15” MacBook Pro. Family mart is just next to the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To long waiting for elevators. Bad smell in the hallway and the room. (Stops only the air conditioner works) Plaming problams in the shower.

    Amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised welcome drink which was mentioned in booking.com when asked they denied. I don't blame booking.com I am sharing my experience. Secondly,all the staff treated me like am staying there free of cost. This is not my first stay at Thailand. I hate baiyoke sky hotel staff.

    I hate this property. I picked this considering the reviews in booking.com.. The staff wasn't friendly, attitude problem. I would never recommend this place to anyone. They don't even consider you as a customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baiyoke Sky Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: