Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Baiyoke Sky Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

222 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevi, , Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#995 of 1,479 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 13132 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given the choice and quality ofthe food on offer, there is very little to improve on. Maybe baked beans to go with bacon and eggs?

    So much choice and catered for every nationality. Well cooked food all served with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Very lovely hotel in middle of all shopping center all malls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good :)

    Very lovely hotel in middle of all shopping center all malls are around.. A lovely view you can see fully Bangkok from the top of the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were upgraded to a room that seemed to be not as nice as the one we booked and paid for. Very poor lighting in the room itself.

    Access to the hotel was very easy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing view from the top levels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    Incredible views out of the room window and even better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of humidity in the rooms, oldish looking in general

    Incredible views out of the room window and even better views during breakfast on the 82nd floor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    the view is amazing, the hotel located in the highest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    these is a bad smell in the room

    the view is amazing, the hotel located in the highest building in Bangkok, the Sky walk open untill 24:00. The breakfast is great and diverse.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    2.5
    Don't recommend. Easy to find a better place with this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reception chiefs was very impolite. Many hotel staffs can't understand English. The swimming pool was very disappointing. The room furnitures were old. Breakfast wasn't good enough. You can find a better place with this price.

    Nice spa facility with happy hour prices. I was sick on the last two days of my trip. I felt much better after hot oil massage and I was ready for 13 hours return flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    I think the rooms needs to be renovated it is too old. It was inconvenient to charge our phones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms not new. The power points or usb connect and lightings needs to be upgraded. Poor lightings and one was not in working order. A sofa was broken too.

    Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one english speaking tv channel...but still not a biggie...Wifi drops in and out but OK. Communication a little difficult...but staff will always find someone to help with that...most accommodating people I've ever dealt with...nothing's a problem...thank you

    Everything...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    Its a value for money hotel. You will stay in the tallest building in Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit out dated, the carpet looks old but it's clean. The lighting of corridors and room needs to be improve. It looks creepy and empty as there is not much light in the corridors & rooms are large

    The staff are super friendly. The room is huge. Aircon is good. Room service is amazing better than what you can get in a proper restaurant but with better price and amazing service. The toilet is good. The bed super big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    4.0
    The revolving tower at the property and the view were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel felt old and grimy. We got upgraded to a huge suite, which was huge but just felt too big call a bit of a let down really apart from the view from the top of the tower x Feels like the whole place needs a major refurb

    The revolving tower at the property and the view were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is comming to age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could get a refurbishment as well as the restaurants. The internet is very poor - and the stuff not able to help with this problem and a smile doesn't get you an internet conection

    The hotel is comming to age. Great location with a lot of shopping. Breakfast was good - the restaurants mde you smell like a pan as the air con wasn't that efficient. There could be a little more fruit than just pineapple and some different melons. Great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Views views views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many bars and restaurants nearby but loads of stalls/market.

    The views, the large room, the modern bathroom, excellent breakfast and the fact you can get to the viewing platform and revolving roof befote anyone else. ☺

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the layout—- too confusing the rooms/suites — too old/ carpet is bald; needs replacement/shower drain is too slow/blocked/ bedroom furniture too outdated/suite (sky suite) looks too bare even with 2 beds, dining table & lounge/ walls need repainting massive & general refurbish strongly recommended

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.5
    Hotel was all in all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was very poor - I had to use a public free internet to do the check in / no reaction from the hotel / to me it is clear the hotel knows about the problem and doesn t a thing to improve the situation, as I had the same problems two zears ago, when I stayed there as well. To summarize> all is now two years older and looks more worn.

    Hotel was all in all ok. Chinese traveling groups where blocking stairways and elevator as they had to go to the top floor. Breakfast was good -a nice variety of Asien food Europen was short - the restaurants need a clear upgrade as you smell like a frying pan due to poor air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Go for a suite with panoramic view. Anything else is 3* at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture looks old and dented. Buffet breakfast is ok, but but not even close to 4* rating. The observation deck on top of the tower will make you feel like in jail, with lattice obstructing the view. Massive crowds of chinese tourists, both at the lobby and at the deck and restraunt. The taxi guy at the hotel entrance will rip you off with double fare at best. And there is no valet at the entrance to help with the luggage.

    The lux suite with panoramic view is awesome (apart from the old furniture). We've also left a scarf behind, them wrote back to the hotel and they found it. Props for that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need updating. Lamps and cupboard were broken. Shower flooded the bathroom floor. Hotel was very busy.

    View was awesome. Spacious room. Close walk to the city centre. Friendly amd helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was in gud location for shopping in Pratunam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking room floors were smelly..

    Hotel was in gud location for shopping in Pratunam..jus walk u ll find Indian restaurants.. obeservation deck a must visit to experience views of Bangkok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccomend this hotel for anyone!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in desk, located on the 18th floor, has a durian fruit restaurant/buffet. If you've ever smelt that fruit you'll know why it was slightly off putting.....considering you get fined for eating that in public places!

    A brilliant location (5 min walk from the train station with direct links to the airport) with great staff. There was also a free shuttle bus to the MBK shopping center which was very handy as it was easy to get the subway from there. Early morning there is a market that opens up right outside the main entrance. great for a local bite to eat or some early morning shopping. The breakfast, which is served on the 76th floor, and the sky bar on the top floor, were the highlights for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.1
    Worst pillows ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows ware so big and hard it was impossible to to sleep on... The sound proofing is non existent, you basically hear everything in the bathroom. Also we stayed at the 39th floor and somehow we could still hear the cars from the street..?! We ate dinner at the 69th (all included) and they had no water... only buy one or take coke... water...

    There are tons of staff everywhere and everyone are very nice and helpful. The rooms are huge! You ca easily fit 6 people in a room with all their bags. The breakfast was excellent! They have everything and everything we ate was delicious and they even have AlcoGel at every table to sanitize your hands!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a one or two night stay..and enjoy the fantastic views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views over Bangkok from the higher rooms ..and sky bar ..and the breakfast area. Good hotel ,looking a little tired and needs some updating. Still a nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.7
    Unimpressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi didn't work and it was not fixed even after being asked. We were charged for things that are usually included like the steam room. The swimming pool was average. The restaurant was expensive.

    The bedroom size. The location. The staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff at the desk were incredibly rude although it was clear there was a language barrier. the staff manager made our check in very difficult despite the fault being with the booking company for our room it resulted in the staff member getting irrate and speaking to us as second class citizens

    location is close to the shopping centre and has a great bar on the 84th floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean hotel, staff were all helpful. Pratunam Market just across the road and halal food just 10 mins away. We were upgraded to a larger room too! The only downside were the 2 lifts required to get our room. But the rest of our stay were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    The room looks glommy but the lunch buffect is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks gloomy and old, needs improvement. Staffs cannot communicate well in English but they are very helpful.

    There's a lot of shopping malls and restaurants nearby, a perfect place for shopping. Breakfast buffet is average. We tried the Lunch Buffet at the Baiyoke Floating Market. The food is really good, I love the Sticky Rice and ripe mango so much that I have to take 3 rounds :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff, added benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was wide and varied and was good. Yirmah, the Asst. Manager was very helpful with very helpful information about Bangkok. The free shuttle services to different places was also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay, all staff were very accommodating &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Had a lovely stay, all staff were very accommodating & Ord was very helpful 😀. Variety of things to do throughout hotel to suit everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    Great views, location was good for the trains
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants were plentiful but the quality was very average. Elevators were ridiculously busy with tourists visiting the tallest building in Thailand.

    Great views, location was good for the trains

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good and the view from the top is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was durian season so the lobby stunk of durian. The hotel is looking a little tired and in need of an update in terms of wall paper and carpets.

    Breakfast was very good and the view from the top is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Conciergery is very handy if you are too early to check in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Feel very industrial, very busy place nothing special for the money .I did not like to leave a big deposits on arrival ether and the safety box was not working .

    Conciergery is very handy if you are too early to check in .Great gym room and ok swimming pool .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    3.8
    I feel terrible having spent my money on this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -staff was tremendously unfriendly, arrogant and most importantly, incompetent -facilities looked and smelled like they’ve seen a couple of decades already (not in a charming way) -breakfast on 81st floor only until 9:30am!! (receptionist did NOT mention this to us) -seemed like the management thinks they view would be enough the keep guests coming and does not care about any kind of customer service and satisfaction -even the supervisor didn’t even try to find any kind of acceptable solution when being confronted with before said issues -I feel terrible having spent my money on this stay

    the view (although the window was partly covered by advertising)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop Restaurant and viewing gallery

    Location excellent, complimentary breakfast very good, Rooftop revolving gallery excellent, staff behavior friendly, in total it’s good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast choices were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place looked generally very tired, in need of a thorough clean and a coat of paint of two!

    The breakfast choices were excellent. The staff are a definite asset and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service very average . Checking in met with someone who could not communicate properly in English and got quite annoyed about relevant questions

    Hopitality was up to the standard . Dinning facilities were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Room is very big, bathroom is also clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered double bed room, but only gave me 2 single beds, which I don't like, although they upgrade our room. The room is too big, and lights are not enough, so a bit scared. Also, the carpet seems bit dirty.

    Room is very big, bathroom is also clean. Staff is friendly Location also good, not very far from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is slightly dark. Not enough universal plugs.

    -The view from level 84 is wonderful -Fast lift service although you need to change lift to get to different floors. -There is a night and morning market just outside the hotel which is great. -Walking distance to many places. if you dislike walking, it's easy to get a tuk tuk too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Best central Bangkok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and full facilities at the hotel. Vast variety of food at the buffet breakfast. Affordable extra services such as drinks and food in their restaurants etc. High security all round the hotel ensuring non staying guests at hotel are unable to wonder around non public areas. Many shops, restaurants, malls, metro, taxi services and more just outside the hotel. Clean rooms and overall top value for money stay at the hotel

    Helpful staff and location made it very easy and cheerful stay Will stay at this hotel on my visits to Bangkok on the future

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to be moved rooms twice before finally accepting the third room which was still very basic. The reason for moving was due to sheets being soiled

    There was a few things to do in the hotel which made it interesting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not as beautiful as expected, they looked a bit old. The air conditioner was old a d difficult to regulate to a good temperature.

    Good location Good restaurants Good views from the rooftops Good room service Good taxi service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.4
    1. i went to book a table for dinner in 19th floor, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. i went to book a table for dinner in 19th floor, the staff told me to go at 9pm on 81st floor,(the table is booked for me) but when i went at 9pm, the staffs who working in 81st floor informed i did not booked the table, again i have to come back to 19th floor to complain about that, after one hour i got a table..(actually i got angry with those staffs..impossible!!). 2. some staffs who working in the lift to indicate where you have to go,.. they not indicating the correct way (they are trying to reduce the traffic, not giving a correct informations where you have to go) ( reception desk staffs are very kind) 3. impossible to wait in a long queue to go back to room for an urgent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    5.0
    When I booked it was showing online breakfast included but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked it was showing online breakfast included but when ai checked in, I was told the breakfast is additional 450 bhat. Not satisfied with booking.com service as well. Secondly, there was no Wifi connectivity in the hotel when I checked in, the signal were weak and the internet was disconnecting very often. I complained about it at the front desk and they said it will be resolved but dont know when...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    awesome honeymoon decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i love all about the hotel the staff really helpful bed comfortable im so impress with the honeymoon room deco free fruits n so cute lovely heart shape they prepared inside the room with the rose petals n two swans towel handmade deco the breakfast food so fantastics alot choices but got pork section for those muslim customer have choice to other food section as well india cuisine n japanese cuisine the fruits so fresh wel prepared n freshly cut infront us i like the braised pork noodle choices of small thin noodles n etc i loves the steamed pork bun n custard pau so soft melting in my mouth the bread n choices of bun , i loves the sandwiches ham n cheese and loves the most pork slices grill n chicken drumsticks so good i will come again n stay there and of course the observation deck u can see overview of bangkok as the hotel itself the tallest building hote in bangkok free entrance for hotel guest but public outside have to pay to reach the 84th level sky bar so good and they have seafood buffet n fruit buffet of course so good n satisfy with durian and mango of course i love baiyoke hotel so much good access to all mall n food street n restaurant so easy to go just a walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced old premium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly all over. Too many rude people who just want to visit the tallest building in Thailand. Room smelled terrible and the carpet felt sticky. The surrounding streets are not nice at all. Bad value for money. This might have been a premium hotel once upon a time but today it is not worth the premium price you pay.

    Maybe the pool a little bit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but not quite what I expected from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half of the staff does not understand English WiFi was not working for half of the day upon arrival and internet speed was very slow for such a big hotel Disappointed not being able to access the balcony for one single time, every time it was closed

    Great location with a nice view Very warm welcome in the room which was upgraded for our honeymoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.9
    beautiful room with awesome cleanliness and great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell in the foyer is that of a strange fruit, i think they can fix this.

    the location is great, if you stay on the top floor it is a mission catching two elevators getting to your room. the front office is not so great with the english and i wouldve liked an option to pay with paypal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    4.6
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no hotel vibes in the hotel, Chaotic inside, too many people visiting, too old facilities, carpet needs changing, too dull room. Didnt like it at all.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    4.2
    Not so pleasant as rooms are very fashioned , stinking & not maintained to the par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Sky Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like this property as this is old hotel and room carpets are stinking as if they have not been cleaned for months together.Moreover we need to deposit 3000TBH (refundable) which i feel is not required as per hotels existing standards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was the worst thing. Being a bigger hotel i expected it to be upto standards but I couldn't even use the wifi properly as there were connection problems all the time and not to mention telling the staffs about it yet nothing was done as according to them it was the router problem in the room. That was frustrating and annoying as I couldnt even call home! 😡

    The location. Near to the mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.3
    was very disaapointed with your staff attitude and they showed no concern of guest needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the reception make you feel that they are doing you a favor, restaurant and receptions staff have no concern for guest satisfaction, not proactive and don't understand the guest requirements. Your reception Manager was same and hence you don't expect the staff to be any better than the one who manages them

    The location, room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    Best Bangkok view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building seems to be a little old. The lighting in the room and the bathroom are not having a good coverage. The placement of bed is in the way of the make up table.

    The housekeeping team of the hotel is good. The room service food price is reasonable. One of the best perks is the view from the observatory floor (77th) and the revolving floor (84th), boasting the best view from the highest hotel tower in Bangkok. The hotel is situated right next to the Pratunam market and in the vicinity of Platinum mall. We can easily go back to our room to keep our shoppings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    Will find another location next visit to Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of tourists in the foyer area, going up to the revolving lookout on the top floor, Lifts took ages when it was busy

    Room view was good, Aircon worked well, Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.3
    Wont bother staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a Superior suite, first night our room wasnt available, we got a dingy smaller deluxe room . No Mini bar, No welcome drink, Room we did book wasnt available till 4pm the following day, we booked a double bed, and got twin beds..After many request for a double they pushed the 2 twins together. Customer service in terrible

    Breakfast is good and plentiful, Staff in the breakfast room are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    View from the top was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in room was terrible. Person selling buffet tickets rude & obviouly didn’t want to deal with an English speaker.

    View from the top was amazing. Handy to lots of things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.0
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities are very old. Very crowded hotel: many external people (not hotel guests) making long queues at the lifts. Smell of durian everywhere.

    Amazing view Cheap room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    We just went there to stay in a tall hotel close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of tourists visit the hotel during the dag and evening for going to the top for eating and/or enjoy the view. It take some time to go from top and down (about 20-25 min) there are very kind staff at the lifts. And there are many people around.

    We just went there to stay in a tall hotel close to the airport and trainstation. We left earlier than breakfast was served. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable. There are many things just around the corner from different market place to KFC, Mcdonnalds, Donnout and India Restaurants. It was very easy to go to the trainstation. (Left to early for free transport from Hotel).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    It was nice to be back here. Stayed before, but this time free upgrade and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like huge hotels. They are like factories. But here you feel like a king. Maybe it's different when it is busy.

    Free upgrade to a junior suite. Free fruit plate and a free welcome drink. Wonderful view on floor 70

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    In the clouds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many people congregating on steps outside. Found it difficult to negotiate steps with no railings to hold onto

    Centrally located staff very friendly superb views. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a visit to Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing particular compairing to other places we visited in Thailand. Only the water in the swimming pool tasted a little salty, but at least there is a nice and working swimming pool in Bangkok.

    The room was big. The view was beautifull. There was a lot of choice at breakfast, and a really nice experience eating at the 82th floor. The distance to the Skytrain was 4min walking with a direct connection to the international airport (very usefull if you are flying to/from Bangkok). The distance to the touristic places are rather far, but thats a general problem of Bangkok. Tuktuks are parked infront of the Hotel (since the hotel/sky bar is a touristic attraction itself) and these are the solution to this problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.8
    The view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is amazing! Unfortunately it is the only reason to pick Bayoke hotel (in my opinion) The cleanliness and comfort is way lower than in other Bangkok hotels. The breakfast was good, had a big choice. Very crowded as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.5
    This was a return visit, staff are lovely, but not heading back again, sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have realised that a hotel with 50 floors would be busy, but it was beyond busy. The lifts were jammed. I booked this hotel 8 months before we travelled and requested a double bed. Was offered a twin room with the beds pushed together, which wasn’t good, as I was travelling with my husband for our wedding anniversary. Then was offered a double, but in a smoking room. No thanks. 5 minutes later we had a double room as requested, how did it suddenly appear?

    The breakfast is brilliant, so much choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Loved location , so near the train line , loved the buzz...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Standard Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved location , so near the train line , loved the buzz around the hotel , had a great holiday and not to mind the view was spectacular .. will be back 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great location - very close to the airport link station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t discover the outdoor pool until an hour before leaving, so we didn’t get to use it (our fault really!)

    Great location - very close to the airport link station. Excellent size room, great breakfast options, free use of the sky bar, and observation deck, discounted prices at the restaurants, lots of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms doesn’t look like on the pictures, 33m/2 room with a small window and you can see nothing outside and you can not open it, just forget the city view, elevators ocupied all the time because of the millions of tourists going on the roof top - makes you crazy every time you have to leave or came back, food bad, and everything about the bars and restaurants in hotel is not like on their website - in bad condition and nothing you would like to see....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Stunning view obviously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were lacking oxygen and were a little bit old fashioned. The bathroom could have been maintained better. Shower was very small (difficult to shower for a tall man)

    Stunning view obviously

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.2
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will never book this hotel again. Not only the hotel's neighborhood but also the reception floor was chaos, far from relaxing comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is great, very nice and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great, very nice and comfortable. I give an 8/10, the only reason I dont give a higher grade is because of the elevators. you need to take 3 different elevators (each smaller than the previous) to get from your room to the bar. Everything else was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Not great value for money as the hotel is rather old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smell at the lobby. Sticky feel from carpet. Room looks old, revamped is strongly recommended.

    Lift issues not as bad as what we read from the review. Greatly appreciate that they are able to accommodate to my special request. The hotel is very quiet generally, only crowded at level 1 due to the crowd to the observation floor. Street vendors around the corners. Walking distance to airport railway. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    Access to the hotel was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was obstructed because there was a mesh.

    Access to the hotel was easy. it was not too difficult to go to other places in Bangkok. The staff were the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    4.6
    Once is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff very unprofessional , we request high floor and end up only at 35 floor, for your information lobby is already at 18floor and the highest is 85. Also we heard the staff conversation said one of our room is already ready, but when we ask them can we have the first room, they said we have to wait until 2pm, at the time is 12pm. That staff force us to wasted two hours in the lobby. After an hour, we go to another staff and ask if the room is ready, this nice reception lady said sure, the room is already ready since morning. That let us know the check in staff is keep lying to the guest. Most likely that the staff think we are chinese and don't know English. That staff is so racist. Other than that hotel location is not too good, outside traffic is really bad 24hour.

    The only good thing about the hotel is the view. Still worth just for high view of the whole Bangkok. Recommend the breakfast buffet, and make sure order when check in is cheaper than online. But not lunch or dinner, so many tourists come to the hotel for the view and buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in... first of all as a genius member of booking.com we should receive some welcome drinks but we not only didn’t get anything but also the woman in the reception desk was quite grumpy and it seemed like we were not really welcome there. Also the crazy deposit... 3000bath and only with cash because we don’t have credit card but debit card. There was no information that we need to pay deposit and we can’t use card... the tv signal was really poor. WiFi didn’t work AT ALL!!! As for location, it was a bit far from any touristic spots in the city.

    The room was huge and really comfortable. I loved the lighting and beds were big and comfy too. Room was really quiet and clean. We could relax in the bathtub. The views from the room were really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.8
    I was quite disappointed. May be I was expecting too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Baiyoke Hotel was not that bad but was quite far from what we expected. The room was indeed larger than other hotels but it was quite old. The room needs a good renovation. Even the corridor leading to the room was quite disturbing. The room lacks lights. Dark spots in the room at night. The air conditioning faces directly the bed and was way too cold even at 30 degrees. First day housekeeping was bad, giving us a bad impression on the hotel. The housekeeper did not renew coffees etc... and some of our stuffs were left as they were when we left the room. The staff on the phone (housekeeping) lacks manner. She just hang the phone right in our face when we reported that coffee was not renewed. TV channels quite boring. Mostly Thai Channels and so many Thai advertising during movies. As Baiyoke is also an attraction due to its height and revolving tower for great view, so many people come to pay to check on the view. That cause an incredible accumulation of people in front of the lifts as guests and visitors used same lifts. In such cases, hotel's guests are directed to the small non air conditioned lift normally used by staffs. We were once 6 adults in like a 2 meter square lift. So uncomfortable and again without air conditioning. As there as so many visitors in the hotel, as guests seeking relaxation and tranquility after some hours of walking and shopping in the heat, well, relaxation was to forget until you only reach inside your room.

    The View was excellent, whether from our room or at the breakfast restaurant: astounding view. The Rachaprarop station is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and that station is on the Airport Rail Link. We were able to get to the hotel and back to the airport from that station. We saved a lot of money (only 80 BHT for 2 persons on one way) and time in regards to the huge traffic jam in Bangkok. The room was very large and comfortable. Water Pressure excellent. Massage at the hotel spa was excellent and is highly recommended. The therapists are so talented and professional. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Second stay here completely different to the first stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet is sometimes very slow or unavailable. The smell in the lobby is unbearable to prepare yourself for walking in.

    The views from the rooms and the top floor decking (that guests get to visit for free) are amazing. We were upgraded to a suite when we checked in which was amazing. Rooftop pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great Views - Big Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance was busy at times with outside people arriving from tour buses. Maybe have someone or signs asking people to move aside for guests? Advise guests that when they arrive by taxi that there is a ramp at the side for bringing suitcases in. Our taxi driver stopped at the front and we had to lift our heavy bags up the steps. But otherwise enjoyed our stay.

    The room layout had a separate room for watching TV, very spacious with table to have meals, had a separate room for luggage and the bathroom was huge with a big shower area. Didn't use big bath but looked good. We had a corner room with views over the city. Excellent views at night. We didn't need to join the large queue for the rotating viewing platform as being guests we had our own lift. There are 2 breakfasts floor levels to choose. We asked each one if we could look through so we can decide where to have our breakfast. Both restaurants agreed to us walking through before making up our minds. We chose the upper floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfy and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room Space Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was right outside everything so you couldn't just walk. The taxi service staff were more helpful than the actual hotel staff. Hotel was outdated, would have looked great 10+ years ago

    Bed was comfy and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.4
    There are better places to stay in Bangkok, don’t bother with this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at checking were rude, hotel smelt really bad in the lobby. The room we paid for had two pillars blocking the windows, the carpets were filthy and there were blood stains on the bedsheet. The shower was either really hot or really cold, no in the middle.

    Breakfast, good choice of food. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great view, great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Sky Zone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over crowded, too busy, too noisy Junior suite sky zone is not goid value for money. Promotion photo gave wrong expecation.

    Great view, great friendly staff Good for family with children Great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baiyoke Sky Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: