Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3 stars

130 Rajprarop Rd.Kwang Thanon Phyathai, Rajthevi, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#1045 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Need improvements...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had hot water but tooooo hot... Couldn’t adjust that to the usable temperature.. Either it was tooo hot or it was cold.. Not useable.. U spend a lot of time adjusting the water temperature and then finally give up and take a cold shower... :-( The rooms could be better.. Don’t match with the lobby interior.. Lobby is modern and the rooms are 30 years old...

    Location Close to all the shopping attractions...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Overall not stay not for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like flat pillows and bed is smelly. The toilet doesnt seem to flush well. But the location is excellent

    The room is spacious but very old. The sofa is itchy and it smells old

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good and very accessible to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like is that the place is slightly old and the water heater is slow to heat up (but that's ok). Plus the gym is not what I expect.

    The location is very good and very accessible to all shopping malls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Don't believe with foto in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because different with foto That furniture old Wifi cann't use and staff doesn't show that room before we pay to check I don't want stay that hotel again , that closet doesn't have spray .everything is not confortable for this hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Iocation location location and access to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new clientele seem to be Indian . They are rude and bad mannered especially to the very polite Thai staff. I have one booking on the way back but will not go back again

    Iocation location location and access to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location - close to all shopping malls and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the Street - as the hotel is surrounded in the middle of a large-scale sales area. Not a hotel for families with small children and older People as there are stairs to get to the reception and the elevator. The hotel looks far better on their webside than it actually is. The hotel is old looking and need a Big renovation. The room smelled of Mols. There is no wardrobe - only a half meter open place with few hangers and nowhere to put the rest of the clothes on. The bathroom is small and smells - no place to hang wet towels etc. The room have safebox - but you have to pay to use the box. The breakfast was not worth the extra cost - the staff walked around in old work out clothes and could not speak english. Dont leave your breakfast to pick up some from the buffet - because when you go back to your Table - the Table are empty even you are not finished your breakfast and still have your belongings on your Table showing that you are only left to get more to eat - it happens to me 3 days of my 6 days staying... The rooms are not soundproofed. The hotel is Well-attended by Indians, russians and japanese people - occupying a lot and they are very loud and not very considerate.

    Good location - close to all shopping malls and other sightseeing. Easy to get from Suvarnabhumi airport with train City Line to the hotel. Its only a few minutes walk from the station to the hotel. The hotel has many floors - giving a great view of Bangkok City both Day and Night - when staying on upper floors. This is recommended as there is a lot of noise from the Street that contains a very large area with street sales. I lived on 28th floor - the room was large - contains a Living room with dining Table and Living room furniture, coffee kettle, fridge, bath weight (brilliant flight idea - overweight) and a TV. The room also have a locked balcony - dirty one. Next room sleeping room with a big uncomfortable double bed and another TV. A small bathroom with shower. The hotel has their breakfast restaurant on the 43th floor with a good view over the City from the restaurants floor-to-ceiling windows. Free internet works ok. Professional and helpful staff at the reception - speaks perfect english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, situated so near to market, very nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody help us to take our room. We have to find room and bring our luggage by myself. And 1day without hanging makeup room card because so many value things there, but they do clean and make up our room, so angry about that. But nothing stolen.

    Breakfast, situated so near to market, very nice and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    BAd, BAd, Very bad the worst in my life's holiday trips. a nightmare hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It;s really bad experience for stay at this hotel. We're all suffered from food poisoning after the breakfast. The attitude and behaviour of all staff from reception to room service and all staff in restaurant. Especially the manager and supervisor of the restaurant, they are very aggressive, rude and money hunger. There are not enough words to talk about them.

    It;s really bad experience for stay at this hotel. We're all suffered from food poisoning after the breakfast. There are nothing for us to like this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Location is good, food is not impressive. Overall, not value for money esp with the exec suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet didnt offer variety of food. Mostly for vegetarian people. No meat except for sausage and chicken ham. This is an old hotel. Water from the aircon unit seems to seep in through the floor. Floor got wet and messy on the 5th day.

    Location was great. Near BTS and shopping area. Executive room was big with a receiving area. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Location close to Indra square, wholesale market, platinum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t too helpful, the rooms are very dated and felt dirty. Stains on the couch, no toilet paper, dusty.

    Location close to Indra square, wholesale market, platinum mall and cabs are right outside to take you to JJ market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Alright for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Old interior. Old air-condition with sound. Crockraches in bathroom.

    Good location for shopping. Nice view from the 43th floor with international breakfast buffet (variety of choices). Spacious room (1 bedroom & 1 living room).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    In general staying in Baiyoke made our holiday more splendid, than we expect. Thank you Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when checking out of the room, no porter to help carrying the luggage. We had to carry all our 4 bags and 2 trolley suite case. It was difficult to put all those luggage in the lift, and removing it out. It would be a plus for the hotel, if could provide porter. For a Hotel of 43 story's tall ,The swimming pool and Gym need to upgrade. The mattress is a bit too hard.

    Staying a Baiyoke Suite Hotel, was the best choice we could have made, for the first time visiting Bangkok. The view from our bedroom and the Restaurant is splendid. Great location everything at your door step. we recommend travelers to stay at the hotel. Thank you Baiyoke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    My lovely lady i will call her at the fron t desk ,who has 2 girls.like all
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite happy overall

    I like all except will have to pay for leaving a bag when i go to england in october BUT really understand after being in roomto pick up my little pully trolly and seeing the amount large pully bags which have been left probably some years,so fair enough.The hotel does need a little paint on the vanity inroom 4117 ,which i have learnt to like after now after visiting this hotel so many times 22to be axact

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the buffet breakfast, some of the hot food had gone cold. Very busy at breakfast and the table clearing, cleaning and setting was slow. Bad experience taking a lift to the ground floor and got locked in on the lower (market) levels. Unable to take the lift back to the hotel lobby as the lift was now no longer working. No way out. Ground floor staff quite rude and unpleasant. After some time, security let us out. Lengthy wait times for the lifts. One one occasion the lift took us up, down and up before we were able to stop it and get out. Hot water in bathroom not working but was repaired when reported. TV reception is rubbish. Would have liked a 1 or 2 hour later check out but was told this would cost THB500. Other hotels are usually accommodating. No hotel bar.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.9
    Swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst stay ever. Tried to pay when booking was made not to overpay due to exchange rates and no help there. The difference in price I could of and should of rather gone back to Bayioke Sky or Indra or even Amari. From check in no assistance and staff rude! There was not even a trolley to help with our luggage thus after we had to struggle off steps to get into the hotel.and the price was way more that anticipated. Room size fine but floors uneven and badly warpt - toe splitting bad! The safe was closed when we got to the room and I requested it to be opened so I can create a code and put our belongings in. I was told I closed it so I must open it? The following nite the safe was still not sorted and the rudest man came in and finally opened the door and yes as you guessed it was broken so we could not use the safe at all. With no alternative given to us. Pay to weight luggage the scale reading completely off and won't assist or refund the error weight. Finally just paid .Due to the scale we were almost 20kg over weight at the airport which has never ever happen before. This after explaining and asking if I can weigh at Baiyoke Sky as there we were spot on from scale to airport. Wifi non existing still waiting for a response after enquiries. I think Suite can seriously go for some proper training at Sky as I have not seen such rudeness in staff in Thailand ever. Even requesting a trolley for us to finally check out it felt like an issue. The money I wasted on this hotel will make me think twice before booking and the worst they are part of the Baiyoke group

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best value for money for the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet... poor. Quality of ingredients was good but everything was Stone cold. Next time I’ll go take breakfast outside

    Probably the best value for money for the accommodation. Will use it again for my next trips to Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable...for me But not for my dad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater either too hot or too cold. Air con breakdown. Need to climb up and down the staircase to go out of the hotel. ...not convenient for handicapped ♿ and old people

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Good if you pay no more than 1500 baht a night, up more is not a good value deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old hotel, need to renew and refresh the rooms. Swimming pool ok, but too small for this big hotel.... OK for a short stay 2/3 niht, no more. Can not open window or go to the balcony, so it's like a cell....

    The view is good. Good for shopping and enjoy pratunam by night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    I would rate 2 out of 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel like staffs are very traditional and not very nice. Overall experience was not great. This hotel is considered as pretty expensive and breakfast is not included. I was going to pay to have the breakfast (255baht)but they look terrible so i just had outside.

    Rooms are pretty spacious. I like the location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Wi fi for our room was not working , after repeated attempts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi for our room was not working , after repeated attempts to inform the reception about the same they did send someone to fix it but could not . All three days we were without wi fi and they refused to move our room too inspite of wifi being an inclusive service at the time of booking . Air conditioning in the main lobby of the hotel is extremely poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed two nights in the hotel, but when we tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights in the hotel, but when we tried to use the pool changing room, it was locked. When we called the reception they said that they will send someone up, but it took about an hour to send somebody up and we had already finished our business with the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Good area for shopping if you like very busy markets on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going down approx 10 steps to access the hotel. After checking out you need to go down the lift from reception and carry suitcases up the steep stairs yourself. Customer service was not brilliant- access/exit from the building not good. Cleaning tables down/setting tables in the restaurant at breakfast time very slow. Thought the breakfast was of poor quality/selection in comparison to similar priced hotels in Bangkok.

    Location good for shopping if you like very busy markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Booked by mistaken.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, pillow are hard like a rock, staff are rude, no parking area for our car. No AC in the check in area. Waiting too long to check in while the employee only have us as a guest. Room was not clean. Will never stay here again. Booked by mistaken. Thought it was for the sky.

    I don't like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a great short vacation in Bangkok. WiFe also was good! I think they fixed this problem now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance in to the lobby through B1 floor. Can`t go directly in to the lobby from the street and need take an elevator. This time we had only small suitcase and it wasn`t problem, but for people who have a lot of luggage will be a little bit complicated, I think.

    Good view from window and balcony. Good location near to the most famous shopping malls and etc. Good breakfast and restaurant on the 43rd floor with view on the city. Very big bed and two rooms. Good conditioner. Very quiet around. Nice swimming pool even not very big. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Need to improve on hotel rooms and housekeeping. And variety of breakfast required. We had same menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very shabby not properly maintained. Toilet not clean. Housekeeping is worst bed sheets torned. complimentary Water not given one day. Overall it's a bad experience.

    Location of the hotel centre of Pratunum..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Property need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enterance lobby 9step down no ramp no lift. Compulsary step down from outside.

    Rooms sizes are biggest one i have seen at this prize. But Hotel rooms need serious renovation. Furniture lights and amenities are too too too old.location is fantastic right inside shopping n BTS and near lot of indian restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Huge space of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance with down stairs without trolley or wheelchair access, carpet is dirty plus toilet curtain, TVs are very small don’t fit suites at all.

    Location is wonderful inside street markets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent easy access to many important places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet is good but did not have a Bidet shower i hope they improve on that.

    Location is excellent easy access to many important places for a tourist. very safe for travellers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -staff are so annoying and unfriendly, speak minimal english. -didnt accommodate to our request. -room are outdated. -aircon wasn't functioning properly. -tv are so freaking tiny, thers only 1 english channel but theres a sand sound in the background. -hair dryer died on me after 20 second usage. -wifi suck. -no iron board, there only ironing service. Though its a budget hotel after all the bad review that ur past customer leave, atleast have some dignity to improvise on things that needed to be fix.

    Shopping location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast service need to improve a lot
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at the restaurant is not good this time. We went the first day and everything about the service is not good this time. So we did not go to breakfast the other 2 days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is the best thing. But you need to make some easy drastic changes. Little bits here and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY HARD to communicate with some staff in Lobby. They need to learn how to smile. Always looked Grumpy. You advertised a Spa but NO assistance was forthcoming. You also need to SHOW elephant riding in your Brochure. You Talk about it but no pictures to prove it.The tv with all the Westerners coming to HK only 1 English speaking Channel. Shocking.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    It was Nice stay mainly for location and room views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food Options for vegetarians, Language was problem for room service and other amenities.

    The location was in market area which we wanted. Rooms were spacious with a wonderful Bangkok skyline view. Pool was good but gym was average. Food did not had any Indian option but there were lots of Indian Restaurants nearby. Staff was good and supportive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay - oversized room - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast food was cold and unappetising Room service food was good

    Lots of room and amazing views of city Hotel totally surrounded by markets - best and cheapest shopping in Bangkok on the doorstep Walking distance to Airport rail link plus the BTS rail transport system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Old hotel best location for Shopping...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * bad bad bad entry and exit... you have to take all your heavy luggage down to the underground and then go up to the reception by elevator. * This time the room was better than last time. smell stain everywhere though. everything needs to be renovated like the reception. * Manner less Indians everywhere(Sorry, not everyone. there were some in my floor and in the breakfast area). Talking on phones loudly in front of other's rooms doors. :@ * took long time to check the room while checking out.

    * the breakfast space. breakfast was good too. but really loved the place. * the location of the hotel is the best for street shopping. also, most of the shopping malls are in the neighborhood. * they gave us an early check-in for free as i have infant with us. * view from the upper floors are great. this is a 43 storied tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    More and more promotion discount to stay at the baiyoke suite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lower bassement and self did request non smoking level, once i arrived at the 16th level i still smell a strong smell of ciggarate and the a/c a bit noisy

    Near with the shopping centre and the halal food at the lobby area and the food was very delicious, adding if u can serve sticky mango rice or durian sticky rice please :) I ❤ baiyoke suite hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, blanket was thin, weird window next to the bed on the floor that has no curtain to block sunlight

    About 10 mins walk from platinum mall/big C/neon night market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Over all the hotel was good and we have been in this hotel several times during past years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house keeping

    location. friendly bell boys. No fuss, always smiling with friendly gestures. Rooms not cleaned fully and very late cleaning. The carpet in the bed room smells bad. If not, the hotel was good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Very close to Markets, shopping malls, restaurant and Ratchaprarop train station so easy to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were HUGE! Half the size would have been good. Beds are hard, but nice and clean.

    Very close to Markets, good security at hotel entrance, good system of using card to prevent outsiders entering hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location in the heart of the shopping district of Pratunam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is outdated and needs to be refreshed. There was only one decent power socket that could be used to recharge phones, tablets, laptops and toothbrush and it was located in the kitchenette. We weren’t able to log into the hotel wifi - our devices couldn’t connect to the signal to even enter the password. The restauarant on the top level lacked atmosphere and seemed stale and dingy so we decided to eat elsewhere.

    Great location in the heart of the Baiyoke market and close to the shopping malls. Friendly concierge and security staff who helped me with my luggage up the stairs when I checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    The location of hotel is good to shopping, but far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is so noisy. The hotel charge of glass break while nobody has even touch the glass.

    The location of hotel is good to shopping, but far from station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service was as good as nil

    the internet service was useless, it was not on for more than 3 minutes. It would come on briefly for 15 to 20 seconds and collectively it was not on for more than 3 minutes in 3 days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude housekeeper.. small and old TVs The internet is good but bad in the rooms

    Great location and facilities .. nice and helpful staff .. the rooms are big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    Housekeeping services, the one who answers the phone is rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping services, the one who answers the phone is rude. I called up at 7am asking for the daily supply of the bottled water and i was told off that it will only be available after 9am when they do housekeeping services. When i told him that i do not need my room cleaned that was the time he agree to give us the bottled water. Also i wanted to borrow a flat iron and iron board and they said they don’t have. Quite dissapointing. Toilet tub and flooring is dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.3
    It they offered for me to stay free I would refuse. I couldn't even unpack.... The bathroom is terri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything it's terrible Staff Breakfast I would never ever recommend this to even a back packer 🙈

    The location. But that would not ever tempt me to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    A Honest Reviw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Old hotel - hotel is somehow old, except for the lobby which i think is updated. Outdated Room furniture, bed, cabinets and Bathroom need some updates. Bed is a bit hard also. 2. Toilet - its ok, nothing fancy, and outdated. 3. Room tv - too small.... its like a 21” led tv. 4. Breakfast - not included in hotel price, so we didnt try it. 5. Price - i think its a bit expensive for an outdated hotel, anyways considering the location, with pool and spa and gym price might be worth it afterall, well if you will use those facilities i guess.

    1. Location - just 5 mins walk from metro station, below the hotel is already the market, walking distance to starbuck, 7/11 store and money changers. 2. Staff - kind and honest staff, speak english, we requested for an early check in coz we arrive at 11:30am, at 1st they insisted that we should go back at 2pm, but after talking to them they allowed us to check in at 12pm. Thanks! 3. Room - BIG room with seperated living area to the bedroom, overviewing city and theres a balcony. 4. Wifi - reception wifi is fast, room wifi is a bit slow. 5 Aircon - cold and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Was not happy to stay at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room, AC , furniture are too old, its not worth with $80 per night as I paid. I am sure can stay at the much better hotel with that cost.

    Its shopping and eating location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into 3 rooms with a family of 7. So one room had 3 of us and we requested for an extra towel. Housekeeping hung our phone up after shouting at us that they didn't receive instructions from reception. Had to call reception to resolve the issue but left a little appalled by the behaviour of the staff from housekeeping.

    Room was very big and location is convenient to go to the night market and platinum mall area. 7-11 just 2mins away and a few massage places just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff were not polite. I mistakenly called them for reception, and they hung up the phone after yelling at me. I hung up please make up room sign in front of my dootmr while the cart was in the same floor. Half an hour later the sign was gone and no one came to clean up my room. I also didn’t like the fact that the unit has no kitchen sink. The kitchen is fake.

    I like that the hotel is strategically located. Really close to shopping centers, if you’re into shopping, but also to transportation access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in shambles. The rooms are so dirty and shabby that you wont like to ruin your vacations. The air conditions dont work properly. Despite repeated calls at house keeping and reception there was hardly any help available. The rooms stink and the entire property is very badly maintained. Never stay here

    Just the location and nothing at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Could be so much better with just a little effort. Excellent food in lobby cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took nearly half an hour as the staff both take and make unrelated calls while serving you. Rooms are very tired and need refurbishing. This 47 floor hotel has just 3 sun loungers on a pool patio that will hold 30+. WiFi didn't work for 80% of my stay. Only 4 elevators means lots of waiting.

    Location is 5 mins walk from the airport rail link. Suites are spacious. Cafe in the lobby serves excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    HORRIBLE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING!!! We had to move rooms 3 times due to it being dirty, the wifi sucks, staff get irritated when you tell them it is dirty, the rooms smell!!! I honestly would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is in good area for malls and markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations

    The location is in good area for malls and markets. Transportation is accessible. Good location if purpose of visit is shopping. Food wise is reasonable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the toilet coz it’s not properly cleaned. The lighting was dim that our elders were having hard time reading the names of their medicines. The couch stinks.

    I like the price of the rooms. The location is very convenient for us who went shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    Not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude of the front desk staff is rude. Air conditions is super noisy and facilities are aged. Unable to access WiFi since from the first day of staying.

    Locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    I found the room to be comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door do not close easily. To close the door we had to slam it hard . It would be good if this could be rectified.

    I found the room to be comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the Sky Lounge on 43rd floor . The hotel room met our expectations.. The location was great for shopping .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    Lower than my expectation. Bad value, not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Cleaner did not vacuum the floor, but simply sweep anywhere with obvious dirt or rubbish. Bad air conditioning. Told the staff about the air conditioning but staff did not do anything regarding the issue.

    A great location with countless wholesaler stalls nearby selling nice and cheap clothes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture, tv, all the interior is more than 20 years old, the view from the higher floors is nice, but mine was to the uninteresting side of the city. Normally everything not a problem but not for this price, you can get the same for the half in other high hotels in Bangkok. Because the staff didn´t tell me, I found out after I checked in, that you can´t open the windows. That means that you always have to use the AC to get something like fresh air. The AC is incredibly loud so you hardly can sleep at night. Of course there is no remote control for the AC, so you have to get up every time you want a little bit of silence together with the sticky air again. I asked for to open the window and they got unfriendly and told me that no one else had a problem with that issue, sure, and there is no possibility to open the doors of the balcony or the windows though they all had locks. The even lied and said this would be forbidden by the law. Maybe only for the Baiyoke, I stayed in several similar places before, where they didn´t have this problem and I always go to higher floors in Bangkok for the view. For my late check out I had to pay again half of the room price, again something I never experienced before. For much better prices you will find hotels with high floors in Bangkok, openable windows and a friendly management. I advice everybody to look for them and not to go to this place here.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Never satay in bayiok suite .wrist hotel in world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and staff customer service

    Rooms size is good .but no view bathroom were to small.room service is very poor .staff is very mean.no customer service. I book 5 Rooms. I thin i did big mistake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    It was great in terms of location, others so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication among reception's staff & others division 's staff seems to have problem. We were told that we did not pay for the breakfast , actual fact, we have paid during check in. First day was ok, second day, the person in charge told us that we were not paying for.

    Please consider to change your breakfast menu daily or to have some different foods . We had the same food daily .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    On the whole the service can be improve to a higher rate of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    more communication missing - room service can be better than actual - as refillement in bathroom = a guidance plan of area around should be provided to clients - reshuffle of clients from airport to hotel should be free of charge service

    Lack of updating the room service daily-wise ---communication with clients should be more fluide Hotel should provide a conversational guidance exposing the required visiting markets around- reception staffs should be more approachable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Locality of hotel is good while facilities were very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bathroom shower was worst wasn't able to adjust hot and cold water during shower. Very poor bathroom accessories, wifi in the room is even worst very slow most of the time and sometimes doesn't even work :( same with hotel intercom did not work from day one

    The hotel is right in the middle of shopping market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed! Wont stay here again. bkk developed at lot of years. much better other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were miserable...especially breakfast staff. Rude. Depresssed. Omelet man had massive attitude but so did the rest of them. Xmas music was track from playschool played at half speed! Tone of holiday was totally brought down by rude staff. None of them were happy so they clearly want everyone else to be miserable to. been coming to Bkk for 30 years and always stayed at baiyoke or indra. Was showing baiyoke to extended family. Very disappointed!

    Middle of markets .. near eating places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Just short visiting is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    # Housekeeping service - not one stop, transferred so many time. # bath room - very small and not good condition floor tile

    The location is very good, breakfast (foods) is not bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Would never go back to this hotel. We travel to Thailand twice a year to visit family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We accidentally left our travel pillows on the reception desk, when we found that we had left them there we went down to see what had happened to them. The manager said they had given them to some Indian people who said the where theirs. But the other girl at the reception desk told us that they were here yesterday a day after the manager told us they were given away. In other words someone from staff had stolen them.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    I had very bad experience,thought it was 3 star with 3 star facility but very poor facility,maintain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is supposed to be 3 star hotel. WiFi was just for the name sake. i have seen people complaining to the manager about wifi, but she was not at all bothered. i have to come to the lobby for wifi use.room cleaner donot change bed sheets. i have to fight with her to put clean bed sheet. on that she started ranting in her language. sofa had bugs,not cleaned for ages. very bad exper

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    3.8
    The only benefit of this place is its location. Apart from that nothing is worth saying much about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and stuffy. The floor carpet was wet from an overflowing water coming from an Air condition, we mentioned it to one of the cleaners but nobody came to check. The internet was bad, to the point that it felt that there was no internet! The place looks run down. The lobby is empty inspite of the large space where people could sit, there are not enough sitting areas

    Didn’t like anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    As a business traveler for work, we tend to travel light.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a business traveler for work, we tend to travel light. Hotel does not provide basic toothbrush and toothpaste. The WiFi in the room is also very bad, that makes working in the hotel room frustrating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Decent for the price if you are not fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and that bath tub..There was no use of the bath tub.. rather have a shower and i think the furnishing need an update as well as that noisy AC.

    Other than the location, there is nothing much to say. But for the price that i paid for i guess it is decent enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    1) Website stated is a King size bed and upon check-in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) Website stated is a King size bed and upon check-in to the room found that is a Queen size. Spoke to front desk and they insist that is king size. OMG!! 2) Room wifi despite been connected on devices but can't surf net at all. Call help from technician, just play a few setting on my phone and still cant solve the problem without telling me what is the next follow-up action. 3) Go to desktop station at front desk to use the PC for internet also network not working. Avoid this hotel at all cost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.5
    3RD CLASS HOTEL. VERY OLD FURNITURE AND LOBY. STAFF VERY 3RS CLASS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    REQUEST TO PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL. ITS 3RD CLASS ROOM AND ALL FACILITY. EVERY THING CHARGEABEL .

    REQUEST TO PLEASE DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL. ITS 3RD CLASS ROOM AND ALL FACILITY. EVERY THING CHARGEABEL .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    I will never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel is awful. Just wondering how will disable people access. No luggage service... Of all no offence don't know Why that building still exist in the heart of Bangkok that building needs to be demolished. The reception looks average and the tools were worst than I ever thought to be. I would rather recommend a Motor Inn. From toilet room to its fixtures needs a total over hauled. No chance for me to stay even though it's free honestly- lifts was not impressive... Worst than other budget hotel I supposed.

    The only positive I could is the location itself of the building surrounding shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Not staying at this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no wifi or free wifi. Very upsetting cannot do our business on line 😩 when ask at reception they got for us but when we in the room or elsewhere it cannot connected! And the worst overall is the entrance to the hotel is nothing like a hotel, it’s not worth the price, I’m struggling with my big luggage and there’s no door man to help with your luggage and have to manage over the stairs to the outside too!

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet smells even after they clean it up. Their hotel staff weren’t helpful at all. They hardly reply my emails which was a bit frustrating for me.

    Location. The overall room is okay for a rundown hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend Baiyoke Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Fantastic location, shopping & food convenient. Getting around was a breeze, & Airport Link Train a 5min walk away. The suite was clean, quiet & the hall spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Good for shopping but not really somewhere nice and relaxing for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are old and really worn out. Facilities such as shower taps are old and not working well. Air-conditioning sets are old and the smell is not good.

    Rooms are spacious. Dinning hall is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Baiyoke Suite Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: