Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit 3 stars

172 Soi Sukhumvit 20, Sukhumvit Road,Khlong Toey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

Review score

Based on 1105 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything was better than I expected, everything was clean, room was huge, pool was mind blowing, really close to station atm and restaurants, definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were upgraded, the suite we were put in seemed a bit out dated. The shower head did not reach the fixture on the wall so had to hold it while showering - not a massive issue but just didn't understand why it was like that.

    Got a free upgrade from deluxe room to suite when we arrived. The cafe was good and well priced. The roof pool was really nice as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very rude & careless Staff at Reception!!! the rooms are very old, note for future guests! THEY CHARGED ME 200 BAHT FOR LOOSING KEY CARD! Would be great if they would warn guests beforehand that they have such rules so guest will be more attentive.

    it was just close to our office!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like: When getting back to the room I first had to cross the room in darkness to switch the lights on.

    The pillows were great. Free tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit, but still a walk to BTS and MRT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far for a walk from the BTS. Fortunately the property provides a cart shuttle service to make the location more accessible

    Good value for money. Well organized

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t use a kitchenette even it’s have inside the room but it can’t work. The only one thing that doesn’t make sense.

    The bed is very cozy and they upgraded my room so it’s very large and comfortable. The location is very good you can walk to the Bts and along the street also have a lot of restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness is useless, wifi is slow and unstable. Aircon is noisy.

    Good location. Close to many restaurants and bars. Free tuk tuk to go on sukhumvit road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy AC. For someone it might be difficult to sleep while on. All the equipment, especially bathroom was really old. Best years are gone.. Breakfast offer was poor same both days.. There is a space for improvement.

    Very good location and no noise from street. Clean pool on the roof next to simple gym. Very useful if you want to stretch your body after long flight. Perfect for couple travelers. Low price in compare with service (laudry used-very good), private good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv has usb port but it doesn’t work,i was making video about thailand and can’t check the records what i did,but if you do not needed that you will be happy with this hotel ! Amazing accomodation!

    Staff very helpful and friendly,pool is amazing,room big and comfortable,free tuk-tuk to nearest ASOK BTS sky-trains station,thanks !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet. Unable to work in my room Had to call almost every day to get router rebooted but still poor. Don’t use this hotel if you need to work. Pool ok but often lots of litter left around and no toilet in pool level. It’s a good 15-20 min walk to the BTS and altho there is a complimentary tuk tuk they don’t operate it till 9am so if you need to get to work brace yourself for a long hot walk or else you’ll have to grab a cab daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a bit far from the BTS station, either Asok or Phrom Phong. Although the hotel provides free Tutu shuttle service, but in the evening you still need to walk back. Of course, if you don't mind you can take a motorcycle taxi and it may cost only 20 baht.

    Breakfast is good, since there are kinds of food served to the guests. And interior design of the room is also satisfying. It provides microwave, so you can heat some food you buy in the near supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't have the hot water in the morning, hope this problem has been addressed.

    The staffs are super nice and friendly. It's the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amenities like tooth brush, toothpaste and hair dryer were missing.

    i liked the cozy place. good rooms, medium sized pool. Close to everything, massage, 7/11, family mart, halal food, money exchange, pubs. around 10-15 min walk to BTS. Its a connecting road between soi 20 and 22 so you have access to both streets and still away from the busy roads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is erratic.

    The pool, It was a nice way to relax and also the kindness and attentiveness of the security personnel. I have stayed here 3 times already and Mr. Security was still as nice and very attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking at the pool area could they not make the lounge area no smoking and the seated area smoking it would be great then

    I like the pool area the rooms the staff are great too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a very narrow one way street without side walks to the main road BUT we love the area and it's more just something to be aware of. We would stay here again.

    The staff was really friendly and check in/out was great. The pool on the roof was small but was really nice and refreshing. The room lighting is on a command center on the night stand and should be explained when checking in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Access Cards was difficult on first-use (inserting it into the door). Upon first entering the room we confused on how to turn on the lights - they were located on the table near the bedside.

    Was upgraded to a larger room free-of-charge :). Easy access to either elevator or stairs. Staff were friendly upon (late-night) checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looks old and tho it claimed that there is a gym, it is basically not a gym ( I chose it because it showed that there is a gym.)

    For business-wise it is located in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed many times, and return for many reasons, this time I was given a room upgrade out of the blue, only wish I had to stay longer, the porter spent considerable time and effort in getting me a taxi very early in the morning, I will return,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really worn out and are not as nice and clean as in pics. Impossible to get hot water in the bathroom. Water boiler for doesnt work. Very dark in rooms due to the use of low energy light bulbs.

    Girls at the reception were really friendly and helpfull. Free transportation to main road. Quite a few TV channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't so comfy.

    The A/C was amazing. Loved that the room was large, with a refrigerator and microwave. Rooms were a bit outdated but I would stay at the hotel again. Lovely pool. Staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few breakfast options No pressure in the shower at all, just water dripping Doors to the corridor are very thin, you can hear every person passing by or talking in the middle of the night, which woke us up several times

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the pool only few sunbed wich makes it not useful

    Very good location in a quiet area surrounded by many restaurant and services. Just 10 min from train station Asoke and shopping center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nil

    Excellent Crew and receiption. The bedcomfort good standart. The pool is awsome with great viev on the rooftop. Location in the backsoi but very quiet so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No neg.

    Everything nice,I am here second time... Staff with good English, facilities very good. Room price is good, location also good. Happy to stay there,next time again here Thanks for staying...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • D Varee Diva Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lighting was a bit dark. For a suite / aparthotel the fridge should be much bigger than a minifridge. The kitchenette is not furbished with any cooking supplies. The suite furniture in the living room is not very comfortable and not big enough to sleep an adult.

    Good size of the D Varee Diva Suite. Great location off the main soi so it's much quieter at night. There is a free Tuk Tuk shuttle to the main soi. Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C system is too loud, it was a bit hard to sleep. The location is good but the street a bit dodgy: we had a quite aggressive police check just in front if the hotel.

    the room was very big and the location was convenient to go to the airport. Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service . only started at midday and took a very long time to bring to the room . 35min plus... After calling and prompting only.

    Room size and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, as advertised, receptionist was the rudest most unhelpful person I have encountered and I am a professional photographer who travels a lot for work. When I asked why the pool was out of order was given no response and like it or lump it. I wanted a pool as I have a bad back and swim most days. Then when I was in my room there would be horrendous gargling and shaking noises and then what looked like raw sewage came bubbling up through the plug holes and toilet which went on all over the bathroom floor. Which I was left to clear up. Also given s vague answer that it was due to pool problems and it’s not their fault. Who’s fault is it then mine, the customer who’s paying to staying in a reasonably clean room. I wasn’t expecting the ritz but I have stayed in many 3 star hotels in Bangkok for work and in transit to the islands and for the price this has got to be the worse. I paid for a pool which was not in use. The rudest lady boy rececepgionist who was vindictive, bitchy and made personal insults and at one point jumped up and started shouting at me. Oh and the added pleasure of having human faeces bubbling up through the bath, sink and toilet like some kind of horror movie. Oh yeah and left me to clean it up. The hotel it’s self should and could be nice but my experience was terrible. When I complained the manager said if I was returning to Bangkok as a gesture of good will he will give me a discounted room rate and would make it up to me. So I emailed and got a generic reply to a complaint. They didn’t even bother reading the email. I would not stay there again and I am annoyed that the pool was advertised on booking.com when tge hotel knew it was out of order.

    It’s was close to some restaurants and a 10min walk from the sky train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit outdated. But larges as are the beds.

    Loved the small swimmingpool on the rooftop. One of the best I've had in Thailand. Staff is really friendly. And location is good, in the tourist area but not on the main street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward location and just better value available in other nearby properties...it's a 1000baht night a room charging 1500.

    Nice enough room and facilities, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a Premier room (Room 411). It had a pronounced smell of rot when you walk in - Except when you first check in it is covered by the smell of cleaning products.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Free transport to Asok train. Shower was hot and enclosed. Good places to eat nearby. The pool is good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit too inside the lane, but the hotel managed to provide free tuk tuk service to drop us near the MRT or BTS station.

    Overall it is a good stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pics a little more flattering than what the rooms actually look like. Restaurants near hotel are very expensive but the food in hotel was reasonably priced and tasty.

    Great little pool on the roof which we had all to ourselves most mornings / afternoons. Staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only my own personal opinion but i think the rooms are a little dated and having the AC unit directly outside the room is quite noisey. I struggled to sleep unless i had a "few" beers :) others may not have the same issue.

    Property overall was quite nice and well located at the bottom of Sukhumvit Soi 20 with free shuttle bus from 9am to 5pm every day to the top of the soi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Almost no warm water, and very low pressure in the shower.

    Great hotel for a low price with good location if you like Sukhomwit shoppping and being close to underground and skytrain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time got some ants in my room, but the room was clean. Don t know, is Thailand and that s something normal but not in this hotel category.

    I been in this hotel few months ago, and that s why I came back, the staff is very friendly, good location, nobody disturb you. My room was bigger than last time. The rooftop with the pool is a little peaceful place in the heart of bangkok. Hopefully be back soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower in the bath (I'm told not all rooms are the same) hotel is a little tired.

    Comfortable bed and pillows, the free shuttle was usefully, wifi was ok, good breakfast, swimming pool, quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one day I left the room at 10am and indicated that the room can be made, Returning at 3 pm it was not cleaned but the maids came to do the room at 3:30 pm, No biggie and it only happened once, my other stay it was done earlier.

    I had booked a deluxe room, that is located in the old wing. The premium is better, with newer furniture and the balcony in the deluxe was really tiny.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room air con made a lot of noise so moved to a different room, next room air con would make big noise when starting. Pool area not very big only a few sun loungers. WiFi terrible and done cheaply with home router extenders not commercial grade equipment so was up and down like a yo yo.

    In a quiet location and comfortable bed, hot water and a safe in bedroom that is big enough to fit MacBook Pro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some power outlets did not work upon arrival, which they fixed when we brought that up at the reception. Wi-Fi signal was strong but Internet connection was dead slow, virtually non-existent.

    Good value for money. The room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the view from the little balcony. The room was clean after each service. We made good use of the kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. In 5 night stay my room was not serviced.

    Lovely stone bungalow with amazing landscaped gardens. 5 min walk to a quiet child friendly beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could have been better: the hotel is at the far end of a soi and their free tuk-tuk only operates in the daytime. The water in the bathroom was not hot enough.

    Easy check in, comfortable room, nice bathroom, liked the pool. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room first room smelt of cigarette smoke. Hotel is meant to be none smoking. Staff very noisy hanging around in corridor outside my room talking, playing on phones.

    Pool was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 4 nights.Super loud and old aircon. I could not sleep with the aircon on, because it was too loud, so I had to turn it off then it was too hot though. So I suffered a bit. Rooftop pool is not as nice as on the photos, it is small and you feel strongly surroundrd by concrete buildings around. Breakfast is very very poor. For me first They should improve the aircons....

    Staff is very nice and helpful, location is very nice. And the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, but also because I went the wrong way. They say to go to sukhumvit 20 off Phrom Pong station, but the hotel is actually tucked away far behind many other massive structures. Took over an hour and a half for me to reach it by foot.

    The place was excellent. Honestly, the comforter was thin, but super soft and the perfect amount of warmth. Best sleep ever for after 20+ hours of travel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked well in advance for a quite room and was given the room at the front of the hotel and the constant noise of traffic and motorbikes made it impossible to sleep. Worse still the room door was located 6 feet from the hotel lift door. I did ask to move but no room offered.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff made us feel welcome upon arrival and during our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and easy to relax around. I will be definitely staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once a boutique hotel, unfortunately that was many years ago, worn out and dated. Needs refurbished and decorated. Only became non smoking hotel march 2017 !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the bathroom the tub was not sealed around. There was a space between the tub and wall. Water ran down on floor between tub and wall when I took a shower. This could be sealed to stop water from flowing behind the tub. But it was a good stay.

    The room was very cozy and the food was very good in the restaurant. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room doesn’t have hair dryer sad ! The car park is good but it has very small sign to get into car park. Breakfast is not much varieties

    Very big room and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI is very unstable!!!

    the internet is the best way to book. The people at front desk are very kind but not allowed to actually deal on final price. Booking. com or others gets better fares.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent position. quite area, swimming pool and fitness, stuff excellent . Well it takes 10 min walk from the hotel to the main road, until 6 PM there's a free shuttle so if you don't like walking, you're still safe. Plenty of taxi and mototaxi available and all you might need within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I don’t like Bangkok I am a litt biased against...as a place to visit 3-4 days should suffice....extensive shopping but most at a higher cost than UK prices

    Easy to get to destinations although traffic is horrendous and sometimes quicker to walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in he resturant were not welcoming. The corridor is narrow and the location was not convenient. The swimming pool is not as what it appears in the picture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No hairdryer at room (it was advertised) security box broken, it didn t work. For me not a problem, but my partner expected the hairdryer.

    The staff was very helpfull, very quiet hotel, the pool on the roof is small, yes but ver nice and quiet. The location is quiet good, some taxis get lost, but actually is not that complicate to get there. Many places around to eat thai or western food. Asok bts 15 min walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room view was cars parking for the next building,the elevator closed on my leg two times and very fast there is something wrong about it i dont know ,the pool and the gym are very small ,the extra bellows was stored iside the closet but dirty and yellowish .

    nice room with free wifi,the bathroom has bath top clean towels every day,free water every day for drinking ,microwave,heater ,free cofee and tea ,very nice neighborhood you can find every thing you want within steps like 7/11 halal restaurant massage shops,bars,what ever you want you will find it just a few steps

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room we were given, the bathroom smelt so horrible we were not able to go in (like a mens urinal) we went back to reception and were immediately given a different room so no major issues there (we were given an "upgrade" but the room was the same apart from a table and chairs on the corner). The next night we could not sleep at all as we both noticed how itchy we were and found ourselves covered in bites from bedbugs. This meant that at 1am we had to go to reception to move rooms again which was really not what we wanted to do and involved packing all of our belongings at 1am. In all 3 rooms we ended up in (so I imagine all rooms) there was not a seal around the bath meaning that they all have bad damp/mould issues (it is also obvious by the smell). Also the rooms all have a view of a multistorey carpark, which is not a major issue but all in all I am sure you can get much more for your money elsewhere.

    Location was good and there is a free tuktuk service to the BTS skytrain until 6pm During both issues we were given another room immediately so no issues with the staff, however we really would have expected better from the kind of place that it is and the amount you pay. We did take up the issues with the manager and were offered a free upgrade if we stayed again, which is a nice gesture but of course we would not like to return when the standards of cleanliness are so low.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are polite and friendly,I like the location it is quite and central to the areas I visit. I like that the room has a microwave oven and the cable television selection is good. They have a tuk tuk service if you require a lift to the local area. Value for money. I will use this place again,this is the 4 Th time I have stayed here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would need little bit of renovation,wash-basin was cracked and tiles looked like dirty.. We also found cockroach in the bathroom,but this could possibly happen in any hotel in Bangkok. They took the actions and also offered different room.

    -nice staff -good location,BTS is in walking distance - pool at the rooftop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower part of the bath tub was horribly bad. Spray of the regular water tap and its sink was bad. Strange for such a professional hotel.

    Professional hotel. Nice staff. Nice pool on the roof with good view. Big and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast don't have too much choice but OK, sometimes the housekeeper forget to put the new towels in the bathroom, have free TUTU can send us to the BTS station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked deluxe room with twin beds but when we came the receptionist said that we were upgraded to suite and actually it's double bed as they are full.

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, rooms And équipements are old, The breakfast is cheap. For the same price This is possible in Bangok to stay in a really better place.

    The location is good, close to Sukhumvit And quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    I have heard of this boutique hotel and found that it is very pleasant to stay. The staff are very very friendly and I feel at ease. So that's why when I came back to Bangkok on my 2nd trip, I decided to stay back in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first day there were no towels at the swimming pool and upon asking the staff they just shrugged and said no more are available. The BTS is quite a walk from the hotel, which we knew, but we enjoyed the walk to and from there.

    Big comfortable room. The shower was really great. The staff are friendly and willing to help. The tuk-tuk to the subway was a bonus, but only available until 6pm. The rooftop swimming pool was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from BTS. and the place are between sukhumvit 20 and 22 still have to walk bcoz road very small. In room internet wifi doesn't work.

    I booking standard room and i hotel give up grade room without any charge. nice room and have balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very poorly lit and only very small window so natural light virtually non -existent. Had to request towels for my room, none provided when I checked in. Faulty electrical socket in room- dangerous View terrible. Additional pillows were available in the cupboard, but they were dirty and had no pillowcases on them. Free tuk -tuk shuttle not working when I requested it ( faulty).

    The room was big, that is about the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience ever! No slippers in the room, no glasses in the washing room, no hair dryer. When i request for them, the receptioner is so unhappy an impolite! the declaration is also terrible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms are quite big, comfortable and clean The main power socket did not work properly. I had to ask for help twice in order to insert the card and have electricity in the room. Maybe they could check all of them and replace the damaged ones. Apart for that I like this place. I stay here every time I visit Bangkok.

    I like the sizes of the rooms. They are clean. The staff is very nice and attentive. The area is lovely. You can easily find restaurants and massages places around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not working!! Call to reception not things better!! Said ok ok but nothing happen better :)

    Accomodation very good :) i like this area responable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front were unhelpful and unfriendly. I speak Thai, and I begged them to let me change my clothes in any room before check in (taking into consideration that we had just flown 20hours and taxi to get there... and six hours to check in... they refused and i ended up in the public bathroom trying to manage my clothes and having to open my suitcase in the middle of the lobby in fronnt of other guests... this is NOT GOOD>.. will not come back

    I love the room - premium room with teak floor... it is really nice and the reason that I came back to the hotel for the 3rd or 4th time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Place is a bit rundown.....no hot water for the entire stay, electricity problems, hotel tuk tuk broke down, shower probs, gym poorly maintained.

    A good sized pool, big rooms and good location. Not expensive so if you are willing to put up a with some issues not a bad place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower pressure was very bad.. lucky to get wet under.. I'm a little bit bigger than normal.. so by the time my front was wet the back already dried.. hahaa.. but seriously the water pressure was bad in the shower. This is the only reason the facilities scored lower was because of this.

    When I got there it was 2:30am and the receptionist was still happy and very accommodating. It was very good after such a long journey. I liked the bed it was so comfortable and after cramped flight and being jossled about I felt I could spread out and relax. The bed linen and the sheets were so fresh. My partner liked the size of the room. (Maybe she wanted to get away from me) hahaaa. The usual facilities were offered. They must have upgraded the Wifi since my last visit as it was a very good connection this time with no drop outs. (Thanks for listening to my last review on the property) The location of the property is great. They also provide a free shuttle (Tuk tuk) to the beginning of Soi 18 easy to get to BTS from there. They dont provide airport shuttle (But that's a taxi ride of about 500baht). I always feel safe walking around there. Its like going home when I go there. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was only 2 little coffee sachets and sugar and milk in room. there could be more. felt it was a bit mean and they should provide more.

    comfortable bed. good size room and balcony. staff very polite and efficient. good location. very friendly atmosphere especially when travelling solo. feel safe. like the pool on 5th floor which has amazing views of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: